Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; very clean restrooms; friendly staff
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean rest rooms, quick check ins, guide to site. While I was there, a trailer next to me had a broken weld on a spring shackle . The owner of the koa worked on it , in the heat for a good hour, using his own straps. Got it good enough to be towed to a welding shop. Didn't charge a dime, just a handshake. I was impressed, will make this koa a must stop
Aug 28, 2015
overnight stay. Staff was very friendly, attentive, and welcoming. Bathroom was very clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility
Aug 26, 2015
WE STAYED HERE DURING THE KKOA CAR SHOW IT IS NOT FANCY. BUT EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY ACCOMMODATING. IT WAS A VERY BUSY WEEKEND AND THEY FOUND ROOM FOR US. THANK YOU
Aug 26, 2015
Great place, I missed the pancake breakfast, darn, next time. Joe
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful, quiet place. Very nice people to work with.
Aug 26, 2015
I had the best camping experience and loved the Salina KOA because they have thought of everything to make the campers feel "at home" there. There is nothing they would need to change! I enjoyed my little Kamper Kabin immensely!!
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Excellent location for area and stopping.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
A fellow camper obviously attempted to steal my 30 amp voltage protector, attached and locked (My cord was damaged). When I reported this the staff confirmed they had no night security, seem not to concerned, and seemed unaware of the proper operations of their security cameras.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yes this park is patrolled 2-3 times a night by local police plus we live on site we know how are cameras work as explained they are at play ground office laundry room,not at RV.sites & yes we were concerned but it looked more like wear & maintenance than attempted theft (no lock)&you were in camper
Aug 24, 2015
Just hope it doesn't rain. Tracked in chat in my motorhome. Nice park will for sure stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was very impressed with the different touches and extras. This KOA is a easy choice when traveling through Kansas than any comparative lodging. The staff is very attentive whether your arriving late or you have a little more time. The amenities provide choices beyond your sleeping area. The owners have definitely put their positive mark
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Second time we've stayed here. The cable service was very good. Restroom and showers were clean. But the three pet areas could have used some clean-up of branches and debris. We only needed an over night stop and it was good for that purpose.
Aug 23, 2015
Overnight stay. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Nice grounds very clean and very friendly. Will stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Great KOA. Easy to get to. Nice big spaces and wide roads. Lots of trees.
Aug 22, 2015
The price and facilities were good but the wifi was bad.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and accomidating.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and staff were very nice. Only complaint I had was location. Very close to interstate and traffic noise was horrible. It was an ok ivernight stop while traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice. Well kept.
Aug 22, 2015
Bath rooms were great, but the shower was wimpy.
Aug 21, 2015
Free Colorado peaches, great start for a great stay.
Aug 21, 2015
nice shade
Aug 21, 2015
close to highway. Thought it would be noisy but the trees did an excellent job of muffling highway noise. Spacious between campers! only one bath facility a bit far from the one end we stayed in. other than that nice place.
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained. Enjoyed stay and have added this koa to our favorites list. Very personable.
Aug 21, 2015
good restrooms
Aug 20, 2015
Very easy in and out stop
Aug 20, 2015
Clean, trees, level sites, great place for kids, nice clean pool
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Always a great place to stay! They had fresh peaches for free at the front desk. So nice.
Aug 20, 2015
Great shady campground; easy on/off highway and very pleasant workers.
Aug 19, 2015
During previous stays I thought the place was looking a bit shabby, but it has certainly looking a lot better now. Staff very friendly also.
Aug 19, 2015
Though we only stayed one night, it was very relaxing, clean, peaceful and quite beautiful. Excellent atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds. Nice and quiet making for a good nights sleep. thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Easy access, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA. The bathrooms were kept clean. Great Staff and they cook a great breakfast!
Aug 17, 2015
couldn't ask for a better place or people
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Check in was very easy and the guide to our spot was very nice and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was very clean. The personnel were very friendly. Had everything we needed.
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there overnight. Campground was clean, well organized. Playground great for our grandchildren. Would stop again
Aug 17, 2015
We were there for a short overnight stay. The campground is very well kept and the spots are spacious. We've stayed at others that pack as many campers in as possible and charge twice as much!! We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground .Just a quick overnight stay.
Aug 15, 2015
It was OK.....water connection was confusing for a late night check in.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very pleasant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.