Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. the campground and facilities were very nice and clean.The kids loved the pedal cars playground and the pool.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to sites, clean facility. Stayed three nights with two grandkids. Highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2014
Campground was fine. Pool was clean and refreshing. Staff was neither rude nor friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Great customer service.
Jul 25, 2014
I would love to have stayed there longer-
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly staff,clean pool, clean restrooms,level sites. They really need a good rain storm to provide water for the grass but was a really nice KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
We just stayed overnight so didn't use much of the facilities. From what we used, it was great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff. Everything is very clean, especially the bathroom/showers. We especially enjoyed the pool! Spotlessly clean with a very nice kids pool. This was my 4th stay at the Salina KOA and we are always very happy! Already planning for next summer!
Jul 21, 2014
Like to say that the staff at this KOA were awesome. They were helpful and friendly and moreover they appeared to be happy to be there. Great service! Breakfast was terrific too at Big Daddy D's. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Overall, our family had a great KOA Experience. Our cabin was clean. The highlights of our trip were the pedal cars (although you had to pay for use), the nice swim pools,pizza delivery to our cabin, and really nice fire pits. Overall a great campground. The drawbacks would be the location (quite a bit of highway noise)and some staff members were not extremely friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Looked very nice, only stayed one night. But when in the area again I would stay again for sure. Easy on and off Rt70.
Jul 20, 2014
A little noisy for us. Not your fault. Where it is located. We enjoyed our stay! Nice people!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This location was very accomadating to our last minute request and was impressed with everything.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
very comfortable setting
Jul 19, 2014
Nice campground. Liked that pizza and wings were available right there at the park, didn't have to cook after a day on the road.
Jul 18, 2014
Very clean restroom/showers. Camp sites was clean and not very crowded.
Jul 18, 2014
All services worked as expected.even WIFI..The best we have stayed at in some time. La Junta,co KOA was the worst.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It had all we look for in a campground. Friendly people, well stocked store, clean ground, dog park and they sell pizza. Thanks for having us.
Jul 17, 2014
It is great for a layover campground off interstate. It is beginning to show signs of wear but the people are friendly and I love their pizza delivery.
Jul 16, 2014
Very helpful wecome. Grounds need work, location excellent.
Jul 16, 2014
When you're on the road you want three things clean showers, clean campgrounds, and a quiet campground. This was all three plus a friendly helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I was so impressed with the rapid checkin and the professional staff. Nice campground, only drawback was interstate noise. I would definitely stay again, however.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good location. Friendly staff. Perfect for overnight.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
No one met us at the office, had to hunt up someone to check us in. Nice bathrooms, large facility, several dog walk areas, large stagnant fishing pond was a fertile breeding ground for mosquitoes. All in all it was fine and we'd stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We were awaken at 1:15 am by a car driving through the campground, banging car doors, people running past our campsite, and clanging metal. This lasted until 2:00am.
Jul 12, 2014
Great
Jul 11, 2014
DOG OWNERS BEWARE!! We are well-versed in dog etiquette at KOAs. I was offended by the signage at the campground-about picking up after your dog. The signs became more distasteful and one of them was THREATENING AND OFFENSIVE. The sign read: "Here lies in the cold hard ground, the last dog to poop in our campground". Cigarette butts on the ground, but no signs about killing smokers...just dogs.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
I only have one complaint, something that may bother me more than others... I don't like cigarette butts on the ground and there were many on the site where I was parked. I personally think smokers are nasty and inconsiderate when discarding their butts.
Jul 11, 2014
Good laundry and rec room plus large grassy dog run
Jul 11, 2014
A great place to stay. Has pool and playground equipment for the kids.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed one night. Very nice park. Big spots for your Rv
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Hosts were friendly and helpful with any questions I had

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.