Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone there is very nice and helpful! This was our 3rd stay there and we will probably stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Things were clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the pool was not open in the morning.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent facility with a strong WiFi signal and 70 cable TV channels. The only negative is that the entire road system is gravel.
Jul 26, 2016
I was told I would have a certain site number when I made the reservation. Upon arrival I was told I couldn't have that site. Too much highway noise in campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable!
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice site; and landscaping upgrades in progress. Clearly dog-friendly, with several dog runs conveniently spaced.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was awesome! The campground itself though could use a picking up and sprucing up.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice shaded camp sights. Employees friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Always friendly, clean and neat. Have enjoyed watching the improvements each time we stay and especially enjoy watching your children grow and now working with you - - and they are just as friendly! Love staying even if for just a night.
Jul 25, 2016
Power receptacle so worn my power was intermittent. Never was able to make connection with the WiFi.
Jul 25, 2016
Spaces were adequate, place was clean. The staff at the desk were not very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful staff! We really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were perfect for adults and children!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed one night and will stop here again on return. Clean, helpful, good location.
Jul 24, 2016
Great conversations with director, whole family involved. I had made an error in the reservation process and a phone call put things to where I'd intended, will gladly recommend both the campground and its staff!
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was very cleaned with a nice TV and cold air conditioning.
Jul 24, 2016
The showers had almost too much water pressure but otherwise everything else was great! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, fantastic, large, clean, canine playground! This is so important too those of us that have working dogs that travel so much!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Second time staying. Tent camped before and stayed in cabin this time. Very clean, easy check-in, nice restrooms, things for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Easy access off 70, big sites, clean facilities and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Fantastic staff and camp ground just wish I'd had time to fish the pond.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed one night
Jul 21, 2016
Hard to find at dark!
Jul 21, 2016
Special requests granted, very friendly and helpful. Third visit in the last year.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. Don't have any experience with any others, but everything went just fine again. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 21, 2016
Very, very nice. Cabin was perfect, staff super nice. Great place to stay. Very clean as well.
Jul 21, 2016
From MO to CA, this has been the best one so far. Very nice family run, accommodations and expections met. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
My granddaughters loved it! Spent most of their time between the swimming pool, playground and jump pad. Bought them each a slingshot at the store there and they had a blast with those. The campground was very clean and breakfast was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained. However, the electric service was below par. Our gauge hit 100 volts during the evening when running AC. This is too low and I understand could cause damage to electric units.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice park and people.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean. Very nice management. I will defiantly stop here again. Only thing is we have traveled all over and stopped at a lot of places and the only thing I can say is unisex bathrooms/ showers. It is so convenient for mothers and us old people. I am handicapped and sometimes I need my husbands help showering.
Jul 20, 2016
Called early to make reservations..no sewer hookup. We consider "full hookups" to enclude sewer too. We won't be going back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Most accommodating very nice location me sevice
Jul 19, 2016
We so enjoyed this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Just too close to the highway. But I guess there's nothing you can do about that.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, clean , well maintained
Jul 19, 2016
The grounds were convenient and easy to get to from the interstate. It was neat and clean. The staff was polite and pleasant. We would stop there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, helpful staff, large pull through sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the trees and the quiet although next to the Interstate. Too many bright night lights.
Jul 19, 2016
Spots were easy to get to. And park was easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Had hunts pizza and delivered to site. Nice stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Highway noise excessive.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we stay at during our travels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award