Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. We had a wheel problem, they told us a great place to have it fixed! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is always very ready to assist in anyway they can. Breakfast on Sunday morning is special and a real benefit to the stay. Owner and family are always very welcoming and fun to be around.
Aug 25, 2016
clean, great setting, big trees, quiet. nice staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was so beautifully decorated and cozy! This location was my favorite based on Wizard of Oz themed street names within the site. Facilities were clean, and in good order. The showers could have used some more light, but all in all was very happy with my stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean laundry and shower. Pedestals are older, needs some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really appreciated the late checkout as it allowed us to not leave our meeting early. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Cabin decor was unique. Probably not a hit with PETA or anti gun activists but we sure as heck enjoyed it! The grill was a wonderful bonus!
Aug 23, 2016
Staying at a KOA is always a no brainer for us.Easy parking, level sites, clean and always cable that works.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in 2 cabins with family had a great weekend trip before school starts. The kids swam, rode the peddle bikes, jumped on the trampoline, played on playground. Ate lots of good food and played games around the campfire. Fishing was great ended up catching about 10 fish. Great Koa, staff very friendly and helpful. Public bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. Sunday pancakes were yummy!
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin was a bit far from a bathroom.
Aug 22, 2016
Really nice with very helpful staff. Been there 3 times this year.
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff. Little difficulty with water connection needing to be "reset".
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed here a number of times; always reserve a cabin. We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond...really liked the extra inside lighting (thanks!). Everything was nice and clean, bathrooms, etc. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great pizza. A lot of shade. Level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a blast! I hope to be going that way again soon!
Aug 20, 2016
We were unfamiliar with our rented trailer and the owners were very helpful. They are also so very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Super place the only drawback is the traffic noise but not bad. Lots of space and activities and with the value card an excellent price.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. No problems
Aug 20, 2016
Nice park, staff was great. Will stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2016
staff were extremely helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
Fine for an overnight stay like we did. It's not a KOA I would spend more time in other then a stopping point. We were in a hurry to get out the next morning and the dryer I put my towels in didn't dry the towels after 2 cycles - not the end of the world but definitely frustrating because we had to get on the road with 6 wet towels.
Aug 18, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms & the nicest employees
Aug 18, 2016
Traffic a real concern. Higheay noise continued all night. Hard place for tent campers to sleep.
Aug 18, 2016
Made reservations 4hrs prior to arrival for a 40ft mtr hm towing request 50 amp. When we arrive was told my reservation was for Sept 16 and not Aug 16 and that they did not have any 50 amp service available only 30 amp When the temp is 95plus you cool down a 40ft with one air, so had to use my generator for a couple of hrs. Not to happy with this Koa
Aug 17, 2016
Great
Aug 16, 2016
Staff and breakfast at koa cafe was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Super tall slide.
Aug 16, 2016
nope
Aug 16, 2016
I had a wonderful few days at this KOA watching fish, walking the trails, very friendly people thank you for such a great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet and clean cabin sheets and towels high quality BUT the mattress needs to be replaced, lumpy and thin, tossed and turned all night searching for a comfortable spot. Woke tired!
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of shade. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay if you're in the area
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, friendly personal, & pretty setting
Aug 15, 2016
A child tooly reservation. It was like pulling teeth. She had a hard time understanding what I was saying. Very frustrating. The campground was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
IMMACULATE!!! Great staff!!
Aug 14, 2016
Overnight stop. Clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice, convenient to restaurants, shopping and nearby attractions.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice frendly place well kept i would stay here again
Aug 12, 2016
Great place for an overnight.
Aug 12, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was very nice
Aug 12, 2016
Other than the weather (in August) being too hot, It was a very good visit in Salina. Nice flat spaces with very nice personell.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, safe place. Good rate
Aug 12, 2016
Love this place . A little hard to find . But it was a super nice experience and I would recommend this as a great family experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award