Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise. The mature trees provided welcome shade, and the bathrooms were some of the nicest we've experienced. The location was also perfect for visiting Salina.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, quiet KOA but interior roads were a little narrow. Nicest, cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a KOA. Office staff not the friendliest but no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice park.
Nov 10, 2014
We only stayed one night. Great park and up the the KOA expectation.
Nov 10, 2014
Always kept up and and it is so convenient.
Nov 09, 2014
Great!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We were having trouble with our tv and laptop (our fault) and the lady came to help us and she was on her way home. we appreciated it so very much!! We needed to check our online banking and then after she helped us we could. Thanks so very much...she went above the call of duty.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great stay
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I had a problem with my RV and the staff was incredibly helpful in helping me locate a shop, which took care of my problem. The place was clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2014
Everything was fine except the wifi. Could use some work on it, so it's a little faster. Joe
Oct 31, 2014
The staff very friendly and helpful in every way. Would stay there again most diffently.
Oct 31, 2014
Dusty, dusty, dusty! Located next to a gravel business and the big trucks speed by blowing dust all over the park. Good dog run area and bathrooms were okay.
Oct 31, 2014
If Wi Fi really worked this park could get a rating of 9 or 10 and maybe 4 stars. Staff very nice, big rig sites above KOA average. BUT, in this day and age Salina KOA fails internet connectivity and prospective campers know so through social media. For your further success throttle UP the bandwidth so at least a web page can be viewed when the campground is nearly empty!!
Oct 30, 2014
We stop at the Salina KOA every time we venture down I-70. We are always treated with kindness and a smile, friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2014
Stayed here overnight in a 45 foot coach. Odd loction and more signs posted dipicting KOA and its directon would have been very helpful. Booked on-line, which was great. The sites were better than expected with lots of elbow room to manouver in and out. They could do with more. Could use more trash recpeticles for both dog waste and garbage.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We just stayed one night. Had a nice large dog run!
Oct 27, 2014
Clean campground with level pads! The Halloween decor freaked out our younger children. The website should clearly indicate we need to bring our own raised firepit. We were disappointed to not have a fire each night, although we could use one by the park (away from our site).
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This KOA is run by an excellent family, helpful and friendly. It is clean, well planned. The Halloween decorations, dog park. laundry & restrooms were the Best! Thank You, Anne Schaefer
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Very friendly. The whole park was decorated with Halloween stuff!
Oct 22, 2014
This campground would have rated much higher with me if only they would put gravel on the roads and sites. There was gravel once upon a time, but it is now impacted deep into the ground--the result is mud, mud, mud, mud, mud everywhere when it rains (it rained both days we were there).This campground has a lot of potential to become much better.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly staff and owners. Very accommodating.
Oct 22, 2014
This KOA is always a stopping point for us. We love the concrete pads to pull up on...easy leveling, etc Wish more koa's had them. Both the young man and young lady (teens) were very professional and helpful. A third person behind the check in desk was flat out rude...we walked in and received not even a hello, but totally ignored.Am sure that I spoke with her on phone and she was very unfriendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Super service and site!
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, no bathroom because we have dogs. Bathroom, laundry, etc very clean. Campground overall was clean. Gravel dust was bad at times. Owners very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA would lower their prices a bit as we can rent a motel room with bathroom, bedding and towels for less per night than we paid for the cabin
Oct 21, 2014
Loved your decorations ! And the pizza was delicious
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent campground
Oct 19, 2014
Nice park. Only stayed one night as we were passing through but would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
We have stayed at this location several times; we often have driven a bit further than normal in a day in order to reach this location. It is always extremely well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful, the location is easy to find and the rate is reasonable, especially for a KOA.
Oct 18, 2014
Desk staff less than friendly. Noisy location off interstate. OK camp store. Sites average or less.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
My cabin was decorated in a hunting cabin style - very clever and entertaining. The was the best furnished 1-room KOA cabin that I have stayed in, and there have been quie a few.
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Everything clean and laid out nicely. Loved the Halloween decorations, it made us feel at home. Appreciated the young man directing us to our spot. He was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice park, decorated for Halloween! Nice location, very nice dog run. The bass pond is a nice feature, although we didn't use it, others did. Very good value.
Oct 16, 2014
This campground had the nicest staff, friendly, the grounds were clean, the place was decorated for Halloween, the restrooms were tastefully decorated and clean. 5plus for this one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.