Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
I love that an employee leads you to your site. There were many varieties of amenities at this campground. All the employees were helpful and friendly. The camp was very clean and we loved it.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly, clean restrooms and all sites clean and level. we like the people and most campers like it that we talked to
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly staff/fantastic restrooms/quiet.
Apr 20, 2015
We like the new retaining wall that is near the dirt road. However, if you drive a big rig you need to consider your exit when parking on your site. Due to recent rains lots of mud on the edge of the pads. Would suggest a buffer of grave to allow walking access to the utilities without bringing mud into your rig. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Apr 17, 2015
Great Kampground, clean restrooms and cabins! Staff was super nice.
Apr 16, 2015
Only compliant would be road noise from I 70 next to campground. I don't think they will move the interstate.
Apr 15, 2015
Quick, polite check in, gave me a spot that suited my needs. Very nice spaces and nice public areas. Spotless shower and bathroom. Cabins all looked new. The only negatives are that the interstate is close enough that the 24 hour truck noise is irritating, and there are not many restaurant choices real close. The store is well stocked, though, so you won't go hungry.
Apr 15, 2015
Great hospitality, Roland is an awesome host!
Apr 15, 2015
great stay
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Grounds not well kept, buildings in poor repair; noisy; dusty
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Super service and immaculate facilities. Nice big dog run was very much appreciated.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Came to Salina to watch grandson in baseball tournament. KOA was easy access and great pull thru sites. Will be back!!
Apr 12, 2015
xx
Apr 12, 2015
Nice park and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean, quiet, level sites, friendly folks working there.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice
Apr 10, 2015
Perfect for our one night stay
Apr 09, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground on this stretch of I-70, very clean wash/shower rooms, has very convenient self registration envelopes for late night arrivals. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The bathrooms are very clean and inviting. May be nice to know that the highway noise is MUCH louder by the pond than it is by the pool.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
We stay with you twice a year and have never been disappointed in your campground. Thanks once again for a nice stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Everything was okay. Too close to I-70, heard traffic all night.
Apr 03, 2015
Great place to stay. I will stay there again.
Apr 02, 2015
Level spot, very quiet and very nice young man took us to our site, guided us in and helped us with the hookups!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. Only reason i didnt give it 5 stars because they dont allow fire rings at the rv sites because some folks complained of the smoke???? For petes sake its a campground. If you dont like a campfire stay at a hotel....
Mar 29, 2015
Good location. Easy on and off. Good wifi. Level sites. We will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
We were just passing through, but will definitely return for a longer stay. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2015
WAY too much highway noise. WAY
Mar 26, 2015
i cant say enough about the koa in salina. we enjoy our stay there everytime, you can tell that they are always trying to improve their campground. they are very accomadating everytime, the grounds are neat, clean, everytime. we always look forward on staying in salina, they are doing it right!!
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this campground! The owner was extremely nice and the campground was well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this campground to travelers going through Salina.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Although it was a short stay the people, facilities and amenities were all exceptional. Thank you very much. John Glidden
Mar 22, 2015
Nice deluxe cabin that seemed new near restaurants, museum and highway. Campground was a little small and off-season stay not much going on. Staff was really nice.
Mar 22, 2015
Very helpful.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean park. Manager very friendly and showed us where all hookups were. Pads were nice & level.
Mar 20, 2015
I would have given it 5 stars except we were looking forward to the pizza at the pizza shop. We were there 45 minutes before closing and it was closed. Family was very disapointed! Otherwise the stay was good. Clean spaces and level, did not even have to use blocks to level the trailer.
Mar 20, 2015
Great
Mar 18, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2015
Terribly dusty campground.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
It is a very relaxing place and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed in our cabin was more comfortable than any KOA cabin that we have stayed at. Really looking forward to taking our family there over the summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.