Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Camp ground was clean and well cared for. I thought the male person behind the check in desk was pretty short with me. He automatically put my payment on the CC I used for the initial reservation of my one night stay. Did not ask how I wanted to pay for the other two nights we were staying. Didn't know how to remove it from my CC the women had to show him. My only complaint. not courteous
May 03, 2016
Bathrooms were kept very nice and clean. A little close to the hi-way but I understand there's nothing you can do about that.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean and well-supplied. We would stay again when in the area. Thank you!!
May 02, 2016
very nice hidden gem, easy access from highway. Wonderful owners. Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2016
Great water pressure and WIFI connection. Great people too.
May 01, 2016
Very nice KOA! Friendly and helpful staff too.
May 01, 2016
Nice owners. Very helpful during my stay.
May 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Thank you.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly and clean however, if your sign says you are open till 8, then you should be there till 8.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. The Wi-Fi was not reliable.
Apr 27, 2016
With tornado sirens going off the owners quickly and efficiently took care of us all. Everyone gathered, along with their dogs and cats, at the office/restrooms and waited for the all clear. What could have been a scary situation turned out to be a fun, social, situation. Thanks for handling it so very well.
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Excellent managers. Very friendly. Felt like family...highly recommend this facility.
Apr 27, 2016
The bathroom was spotless. Felt like I was at a hotel not a campground.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed only one night and didn't use any of the amenities, but everything looked to be in good shape. Full hookups that were very convenient. One last point...we stayed at the end of April and there were no children around so it was quiet.
Apr 26, 2016
Great cable package and door to door storm alerts!
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice people. Some great amenities. Little dusty in heavy winds. It was early spring so cold and dank.
Apr 25, 2016
Great people and a well kept and pleasant campground. Wish We could have stayed an extra day.
Apr 25, 2016
We were very impressed and pleased with our accommodations! We will definitely stay again!
Apr 25, 2016
This was a great stop for us. They were kind & courteous. It was wonderfully shaded & clean.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice campground and people running it. Only disliked being so close to the highway and truck noises.
Apr 21, 2016
I believe this would be a beautiful place to stay in the summer and after the spring rains subside. It was wet and muddy but that's spring for you! Lovely and quiet!
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the time there,if it didn't rain I would have loved it.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Convienent except for roads are extremely dusty (units coming & leaving blows dust everywhere),the room that we were to use with our group had mattresses stored by the tables & tables were dirty, and the campsite was shaded by a tree (it dropped stuff all over the top of our motorhome) and it also blocked our satellite TV. The provided cable TV worked well as did the wifi.
Apr 18, 2016
This was are 4th time staying here. Nice place.
Apr 18, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Salina KOA and we are super excited to see that they are making improvements and additions to the campground and adding more family friendly and eye-catching features!
Apr 17, 2016
We always stay at this KOA on our way to our winter home and on the way back. Great place to stay.
Apr 17, 2016
This koa had great facilities and was very easy to access and use. A very well kept campground. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2016
I have stayed at the Salina, KS KOA many times. They have yet to disappoint.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean park with nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 15, 2016
Helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2016
We were just passing thru. Very adequate.
Apr 13, 2016
Staff is so friendly. Shower is immaculate.
Apr 13, 2016
x
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Had a great stay and everyone was Friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Pretty nice KOA, probably will be a lot nicer when it warms up a little and they get some rain. There was a young man in a yellow shirt RACING around the campground on a golf cart, I'm assuming he is related to the owner/manager as an employee probably would have been fired.
Apr 11, 2016
Great stay. Campground very well kept. Owner very pleasant and helpful .
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean facilities. Owner helped me out with minor mechanical problem. Nice location.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Always stop here as half way between our destination to see family. Everything is great but kid driving fast in a golf cart.
Apr 10, 2016
It was the nicest KOA we've stayed in yet. Layout was nice and roads were wide.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed one night. Like the pizza and wings being available and delivered so we didn't have to unhook the car. Nice dog park.
Apr 10, 2016
Very pleasant. Will kept and clean. Staff friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
We only stayed one night, were traveling but it was very nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and greeted us with a smile. We enjoyed the pizza and wings!
Apr 07, 2016
Just over night
Apr 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps