Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
Great place to stay...summer and winter!
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Open despite all advertisement indicating otherwise...so very quiet! But lovely place and great amenities.
Jan 01, 2017
man came out after hours and got me a less expensive site for me. good man
Dec 26, 2016
Always a favorite stop for us. Nice campground!!
Dec 23, 2016
Very friendly, clean.
Dec 12, 2016
Great facilities. Great people operating it.
Dec 12, 2016
There was no way to hook up to the water supply. Add to that, the men's restroom was closed. The park was neat and quite, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your site had water why you didn't hook up I have no idea the restrooms are open they have a code you enter which was on the site map you picked up after hours new campers should come in during office hours so staff can show you water hook ups & bathroom & any other problem they have being new campe
Dec 10, 2016
needed a place to stay in Salina Kansas area & was really glad to find this one.
Dec 01, 2016
Location, location, location and it was still open in late November.
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
During the evening and at night there were several power drops that shut down electronics. Can't say if it was our site or park wide.
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. This KOA was very nice. Great bathrooms, and nice dog run area. Only thing missing was fire pits at the campsites. Thanks again!
Nov 28, 2016
Clean comfortable campground. Did have a little road noise from I-70, but that is to be expected.
Nov 27, 2016
It is a great campground. I am sure I will be staying there again
Nov 27, 2016
Very helpful staff. Store has anything you need or forgot.
Nov 26, 2016
Got in late picked site. Just as described nice drive through. Will stay here again.
Nov 26, 2016
We really appreciated the great bathroom and shower facilities.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the KOA in Salina on our way south to AZ. The facilities are spotless and the staff are extremely accommodating.
Nov 17, 2016
As usual, very nice staff. Nice trees and vegetation. Significant amount of site construction near us, and our nearest restroom and showers were old but clean. Near Six Flags. We asked about nearby restaurants, but staff unsure what was near. Turns out numerous restaurants on the way from highway to KOA. Significant highway and railroad noise all night long.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean bathrooms and showers and the friendliest staff around. From the sweet lady at the counter to Mark and Mondo's helpful tips, so grateful!
Nov 15, 2016
Clean, well kept campground. All of the amenities: good WIFI signal, level site, full hookups, cable TV, etc.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome facilities and helpful friendly staff
Nov 13, 2016
Very clean and close to highway.
Nov 12, 2016
Everything was so clean, including the bathrooms. Their pizzas are amazing. We thought we'd just get a frozen cheap pizza but it was loaded and delicious.
Nov 10, 2016
quick overnight on way to destination. campground nice.
Nov 09, 2016
Thanks for changing my site to one closer to the bathroom. I really enjoyed the "Duck" motif in the bathroom.
Nov 08, 2016
well worth staying here. clean restroom & up keep great. would tell other great place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Convenient to highway. Friendly service. Could use improvements to interior roads and site utilities. Nice trees and the concrete pads in a few sites are nice but would be better if all sites were concrete. Our gravel site was level and long enough for 35' 5vr. The soundproofing fence work is nice but makes negotiating the sites near the wall tricky. This could be an excellent KOA.
Nov 06, 2016
400 characters is far to long
Nov 05, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff. Campgrounds were clean and up to date. Convenient location....
Nov 05, 2016
Fast Internet speed, lots of cable stations and nice large sites.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
camp ground needs to be cleaned up and non drive area need to be maintained better. If you want to continue to charge this price the whole area needs to be keept in better condition
Nov 02, 2016
clean and quiet
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful, courteous staff. Camp cabin was perfect.
Oct 31, 2016
Other than the huge highway noise this is a very nice campground, spotlessly clean, friendly hosts
Oct 30, 2016
close to interstate
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Check in was smooth. Facilities were clean and in good repair. Very close to I70.
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent staff. Very accommodating. We mentioned an issue with the picnic table which was remedied immediately. Thank you for a nice stay
Oct 28, 2016
Good utilities and nice people working there but the dust! The dust was bad and not just when vehicles drove by, the wind would actually pick up dust in the park and blow it around.
Oct 28, 2016
Efficent check-in and Ranger service to the site......and the pizza is outstanding...Hunt Bros should open their contests to all US travelers not just those reining from their service locations i.e. States......South Dakota being on the outside looking in!
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean site and bathrooms. the convenient location to the freeway is a plus.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award