Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great service from John, Barb and their staff
Jun 13, 2017
Love the cabin we stayed in. Swing over looked the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice with all the stuff available in the cabins....Very clean
Jun 05, 2017
It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Breakfast was delicious and all I can eat for a great price. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Had my daughter's wedding reception here! Great place! Wonderful staff! Plenty of things for kids to do. Only suggestion is pool needs work. I didn't swim, but people commented that the water was a bit green!
Jun 04, 2017
Overall a nice stay. Pet fee was very pricey. For that price we could have stayed in a hotel cheaper.
Jun 04, 2017
It was wonderful!!! Loved everything about this campground! Very helpful, kind staff and just beautiful weekend. Lots of fun activities and just a great place to stay!!!
Jun 03, 2017
John, Barb and Cole are the best. There staff is excellent too, especially Pat. They all go above and beyond to accommodate you. Pizza is delicious and we love all the activities. We can't to return.
May 29, 2017
It exceeded my expectations for what I needed during the local festival. I will be back!
May 17, 2017
Excellent Time with a outstanding staff
May 16, 2017
Great aminadies and a super staff love our weekend getaway
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 10, 2017
The lake needed to have less weeds. It was super hard to fish. worst thing about it was I made a reservation online stated that I had two dogs to bring with me and they apparently didn't charge me, she stated she was going to charge me fine but a WEEK later it came out of my account. NOT expecting that at all! If you're going to say you're going to charge some one AFTER make it within a day or two
May 01, 2017
Gracious hosts, very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late in the night and they still greeted us and brought us to the cabin. Clean, comfortable cabin, well kept camp with a beautiful pond and wooded area. Highly recommended!
May 01, 2017
I absolutely loved the place! John and Barbara are great people. Extremely accommodating. The deluxe cabin took care of what I needed for the night and I will without a doubt return to this beautiful Kampground every time I return to the area!
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and fully equipped cabins. It was a nice, quiet getaway and we can't wait to return.
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and well equipped. Would love to visit again when the pool is open.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice park! We really enjoye our stay! Also it's a very kid friendly place! My four year old loved every minute of it
Mar 11, 2017
Hi K away! I have stayed at quite a few K always in the last three years following my college baseball son around! Many times I have the dog with me and we have had an absolute blast following like son! This particular Cabin was absolutely perfect! It was probably the cutest Cabin with all the amenities I have stayed in among 15 choices. And very important suggestion is I will bring this up w
Feb 02, 2017
Winter stay, so nothing in the campground was open. Owner is very nice. Cabin was good, right near office. Wonderful that it had a toaster oven. I don't think we'd like the cabins if they were busy, because they're very close to each other and fire ring was close to front of neighbor. Not much privacy. Clean and well equipped, though.
Nov 01, 2016
The cedar cabin was awesome. It was nice not to have to pack linens and kitchen utensils. The bed and furniture inside made the rainy day relaxing. I do prefer a little more privacy though and felt like everything was out in the open but I would absolutely return in the future, just a little more off season!
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA campground and he had a great time. Staff was friendly, efficient and readily available. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, good fishing and beautiful cabins
Sep 19, 2016
employees and owners was very helpful and nice very clean cabin and grounds and great pond would stay again
Sep 19, 2016
Wasn't that clean, dust and cobwebs everywhere, found 8 bees and wasps live, cpl times had people flying around on golf carts, one almost skidding into another, going way more than the posted 8 mph signs. No swing on the porch as was mentioned in my reservation. Kind of too expensive for what it was, small, uncleaned, bee filled cabin. And I had to sweep n clean my own mess?! I won't b back
Sep 09, 2016
Relaxing stay everytime, the management and staff here are the most caring and nice, always helpful to your every need. Of you want a enjoyable getaway this is the place to visit, thanks again John & Barb!
Sep 08, 2016
Staff and facilities are fantastic!
Sep 07, 2016
The top KOA I've been to! Awsome staff, so much to do. My kids, grandkids, and doggie all loved it. We'll definitely be back soon. Thanks for everything. Our cabin was very clean and we had everything we needed and then some. Very nice pool and splash pad. They even have a doggie wash and my doggie loved it! The grandkids loved the lighted hay ride and the DJ. There is nothing negative.
Aug 30, 2016
We had such a wonderful stay the owners were so helpful and nice we will be returning for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly and lots of things to do. We liked it so much we are going back just four days after we got home. Pool side grill is great
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is wonderfully quiet and has fantastic amenities. Our cabin was perfectly quaint and just right for a weekend away.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great definitely will be planning another trip in the future. Cabin was clean and was perfect for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Super nice people. Cabins are first rate. Service impeccable. Clean campground. Decent fishing
Aug 17, 2016
friendly staff clean and visitor friendly will visit again
Aug 16, 2016
we was not told about disable cabin my wife and I could have ask for them.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff-campground was clean, and easy to get around - grandson loved the new Splash Land- we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. We needed a frying pan because the cabin kitchen came with a hot plate and they delivered it to us right away.
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the cabin was clean and fully functional. Top marks to all.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed it very much!!! Owners and employees nice..
Jul 18, 2016
Great place with lots of kid-friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a great stay -albeit a short one. We were in town for our sons wedding shower and decided to stay here rather than the motel recommended on the invite. We have a small dog and it was definitely a great decision for her !! We loved getting out and walking her. Our cabin, with a lake view, was clean and we definitely did not get a creepy, dirty feeling you sometimes get in a motel,
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 05, 2016
great stay. clean facility. wonderful owners
Jul 04, 2016
Great KOA. Owners very nice and accommodating. Nice to have the Pizza and Wing place right in campground. Very Clean. Would Def. go back.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground had many activities to offer, but the staff is what truly put the Salem/Lisbon KOA over the top. They were helpful and available. This was my family's first visit, but it will not be our last.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, stayed 2 nights in a cabin, relaxing time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals