Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 562 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great definitely will be planning another trip in the future. Cabin was clean and was perfect for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Super nice people. Cabins are first rate. Service impeccable. Clean campground. Decent fishing
Aug 17, 2016
friendly staff clean and visitor friendly will visit again
Aug 16, 2016
we was not told about disable cabin my wife and I could have ask for them.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff-campground was clean, and easy to get around - grandson loved the new Splash Land- we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. We needed a frying pan because the cabin kitchen came with a hot plate and they delivered it to us right away.
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the cabin was clean and fully functional. Top marks to all.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed it very much!!! Owners and employees nice..
Jul 18, 2016
Great place with lots of kid-friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a great stay -albeit a short one. We were in town for our sons wedding shower and decided to stay here rather than the motel recommended on the invite. We have a small dog and it was definitely a great decision for her !! We loved getting out and walking her. Our cabin, with a lake view, was clean and we definitely did not get a creepy, dirty feeling you sometimes get in a motel,
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 05, 2016
great stay. clean facility. wonderful owners
Jul 04, 2016
Great KOA. Owners very nice and accommodating. Nice to have the Pizza and Wing place right in campground. Very Clean. Would Def. go back.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground had many activities to offer, but the staff is what truly put the Salem/Lisbon KOA over the top. They were helpful and available. This was my family's first visit, but it will not be our last.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, stayed 2 nights in a cabin, relaxing time.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Best campground and people around
Jun 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and well equipped. Pool was great. Activities were family oriented and fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time at Salem KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Lisbon KOA. Our accommodations were clean. We had everything we needed and they were very willing to help us with those items we forgot (just the basics like the marshmallow sticks, eggs and cheese). The campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. You won't go wrong staying here!
Jun 01, 2016
I just stayed one night with late checkout. It was fantastic day and they are so kind.
May 04, 2016
My kids and I had a great weekend. Thanks Barb see you soon :)
May 02, 2016
We had a great time even though it was rainy. The staff were so friendly. I imagine that this is a great campground in the summer when the pool is open. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Great place,we stayed in the Dutchman studio cabin. All the basics were provided The cabin was wonderful, and the people were friendly and staff helpful. I will say that if you are expecting total seclusion this may not be the place for you.the cabins are pretty close to each other but everyone is quite and respectful of privacy. It's a nice little escape from the world
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
Gracious hosts! Clean comfortable cabin! We were there just in time to see beautiful fall foliage.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. While we remained friendly, she gave a lot of attitude and made us not feel very welcome. All other staff was extremely friendly. It was a nice relaxing weekend away. Only issue with the cabin was that the bathroom was so small you had to almost step over the toilet to get to the shower. Cool drive-through zoo 2 1/2 hours away.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful people].
Sep 08, 2015
loved the cabin. just the right size for 2 people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice cabin, John & Barbara were very nice .Helpers on the grounds were great!!!! Little up date on some things but over all was a pleasant stay. Vicky
Sep 05, 2015
would give higher rating if it wasn't so hard to get towels and linens. we were told people reuse towels, 2 towel-no wash cloths, and what were we doing with towels I was embarrassed at this fact if we stay again-will bring our on-this was same in 2014-
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the Dutchman Studio Cabin Aug 14-17 2015. It was extremely clean, new and in a great location, which was across from the pond. There were fun activities for the kiddos and the huge swimming pool was awesome. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you Barb, John and staff!
Aug 18, 2015
Our visit, although surprising, as we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. I had not budgeted for the change in cost for our stay. Adjustments were made to the budget. I just wish someone would have given me the choice about the upgrade. The facility was very well kept and the staff helpful. I have already commented to my family and friends that I wouldn't hesitate to visit there again.
Aug 18, 2015
nous avons été chanceux car notre réservation n'étais pas dans la boite et une jeune homme nous a aidé. quel beau chalet, un des plus beau. bel endroit
Aug 17, 2015
Not at all like the way it's advertised on the website. The pool is NOT heated to 82°, it was freezing! There wasn't a big inflatable thing to climb and slide down in the pool (what we were most looking forward to!) There was hardly ever anyone in the office to help us check out the equipment for the game room, and once we finally got it, the equipment was horrible quality. I could go on and on!
Aug 12, 2015
We were initially given a cabin that was extremely outdated and smelled HORRIBLE, but Barb made things right for us and put us in a nicer cabin! A few things to improve, bathroom door would not shut or lock, drain plug in tub was broken, and ceilings, air conditioner and fans were quite dusty/dirty and had a lot of cobwebs. We enjoyed the $5 breakfast and the people were friendly! Would return!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect besides our server during dinner. We didn't get checked on once and it took us over 45 minutes to get our check.
Aug 05, 2015
We are now actually talking about getting a camper..thank you for such a great stay
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time at the KOA John was great and loved the cabin... clean and the park was great..
Aug 05, 2015
Best place to stay and will always go back. Great owners and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
To start out we were quoted one price than charged more at arrival. We were put in a wrong cabin, after we were unpack and in the middle of cooking dinner we were told we had to move. We were refunded forty dollars but that did not make up for al the inconveniences we went through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was put in the wrong cabin, as they had a dog and they were put in a pet free unit by mistake. They had already been upgraded to a one bedroom unit at no extra charge from a studio unit and we helped them move after they had finished dinner. An error on our part to be sure.
Jul 19, 2015
fishing was great !! nice and quiet campground
Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed here several times and we will stay again. We always stay over 4th of July and the festivities never let us down. The people are friendly and helpful. We live in Florida look forward to coming back.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice grounds with a great staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great overall, pool was a blast, cabins were neat and clean, prices were reasonable
Jul 13, 2015
Barb, John, and Cole were VERY helpful and made our stay a Great stay. Thanks guys
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals