Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 822 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff
Aug 18, 2017
The people who own and work at this KOA are spectacular. We planned a last minute wedding so the mother of the bride who has brain cancer could attend. All of them did God's work in helping with the wedding a success.
Aug 16, 2017
We had and excellent time; beautiful and clean cabins. Had our family reunion there for the first of hopefully many years to come. A+ for the staff too!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice , quiet, nice cabin. The mattress could be better.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Facilities were fantastic and staff very friendly and accommodating. We are planning to book our next family reunion at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was great! Lots of activities on weekends. Kids tie dyed shirts for 6.00! Campground is very family friendly with not a lot of drinking and no loud parties! This campground is smaller than the others we visited(not KOA) we liked the feel of the smaller campground. Don't feel like cooking? Cheap breakfast on the weekends. They will deliver pizza to your door! We cannot wait to go again!
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was clean, and lots of fun things to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely well kept campground Rental cottage was beautiful and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful This was loved by everyone in our family reunion group
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was great! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
Such a fabulous stay. Park managers were helpful and friendly. Beautiful park. SSSooo much better than a hotel room.
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Very family friendly. Our only complaint is our cabin wasn't prepared to sleep 6, as it was reserved for. We had to ask for multiple items such as towels, blankets and sheets for the bed. Also, the pool was a bit dirty. Was extremely satisfied with the life guards on duty. All staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The cabin was great. Bought a KOA membership and plan on using KOA much more. Thank you for the great time.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a Dutchman cabin that was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch for coffee each morning. The grounds were well-kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Prices were reasonable. We would consider staying here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid premium $$$ for handicapped cabin. Only bedding for 1 of 3 beds and it had toothpaste on it. Cable wires running in middle of bathroom and hanging in doorway-unsafe tripping hazard + hard to navigate/cross with w/wheelchair. Owner literally blamed me for not calling at 12am to get bedding yet it was after hrs and hadn't gotten paper w/contact info. Beautiful campground but poor mgmt and staff
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.the campsite is awesome! The cedar cabins are awesome as well.made my wifes first camping experience, the best!!thankyou so much
Jul 18, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time. Your facilities are great! We will be back again next month.
Jul 14, 2017
The deluxe cabin was the greatest and only surpassed by the customer service of the wonderful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying w KOA. We rented a cabin and everything was neat and clean. The cabin provided everything one would need We would definetley stay again and recommend KOA to our friends
Jul 12, 2017
I love the KOA they are friendly and will help you with all tour needs. Barb and all her staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Barb and team go the extra mile to make your stay fantastic. Grounds are clean and we'll groomed. Cabins are always clean and welcoming. Pool is awesome! Salem KOA is the best!
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Loved the cabin we rented , kids have a great time , very clean and quiet at night
Jun 27, 2017
Tons of activities!!! Super nice and helpful people Great facilities Cabins were wonderful Loved it
Jun 27, 2017
It was a really great experience. The cabin was awesome and very clean. I will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are awesome. Very friendly. Good place for kids and pets. The cabins are perfect. Lots of activities. Highly recommned this place. We will definetly go back.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great service from John, Barb and their staff
Jun 13, 2017
Love the cabin we stayed in. Swing over looked the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice with all the stuff available in the cabins....Very clean
Jun 05, 2017
It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Breakfast was delicious and all I can eat for a great price. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Had my daughter's wedding reception here! Great place! Wonderful staff! Plenty of things for kids to do. Only suggestion is pool needs work. I didn't swim, but people commented that the water was a bit green!
Jun 04, 2017
Overall a nice stay. Pet fee was very pricey. For that price we could have stayed in a hotel cheaper.
Jun 04, 2017
It was wonderful!!! Loved everything about this campground! Very helpful, kind staff and just beautiful weekend. Lots of fun activities and just a great place to stay!!!
Jun 03, 2017
John, Barb and Cole are the best. There staff is excellent too, especially Pat. They all go above and beyond to accommodate you. Pizza is delicious and we love all the activities. We can't to return.
May 29, 2017
It exceeded my expectations for what I needed during the local festival. I will be back!
May 17, 2017
Excellent Time with a outstanding staff
May 16, 2017
Great aminadies and a super staff love our weekend getaway
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 10, 2017
The lake needed to have less weeds. It was super hard to fish. worst thing about it was I made a reservation online stated that I had two dogs to bring with me and they apparently didn't charge me, she stated she was going to charge me fine but a WEEK later it came out of my account. NOT expecting that at all! If you're going to say you're going to charge some one AFTER make it within a day or two
May 01, 2017
Gracious hosts, very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late in the night and they still greeted us and brought us to the cabin. Clean, comfortable cabin, well kept camp with a beautiful pond and wooded area. Highly recommended!
May 01, 2017
I absolutely loved the place! John and Barbara are great people. Extremely accommodating. The deluxe cabin took care of what I needed for the night and I will without a doubt return to this beautiful Kampground every time I return to the area!
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and fully equipped cabins. It was a nice, quiet getaway and we can't wait to return.
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and well equipped. Would love to visit again when the pool is open.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice park! We really enjoye our stay! Also it's a very kid friendly place! My four year old loved every minute of it
Mar 11, 2017
Hi K away! I have stayed at quite a few K always in the last three years following my college baseball son around! Many times I have the dog with me and we have had an absolute blast following like son! This particular Cabin was absolutely perfect! It was probably the cutest Cabin with all the amenities I have stayed in among 15 choices. And very important suggestion is I will bring this up w
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals