Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608


33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 426 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Gracious hosts! Clean comfortable cabin! We were there just in time to see beautiful fall foliage.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. While we remained friendly, she gave a lot of attitude and made us not feel very welcome. All other staff was extremely friendly. It was a nice relaxing weekend away. Only issue with the cabin was that the bathroom was so small you had to almost step over the toilet to get to the shower. Cool drive-through zoo 2 1/2 hours away.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful people].
Sep 08, 2015
loved the cabin. just the right size for 2 people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice cabin, John & Barbara were very nice .Helpers on the grounds were great!!!! Little up date on some things but over all was a pleasant stay. Vicky
Sep 05, 2015
would give higher rating if it wasn't so hard to get towels and linens. we were told people reuse towels, 2 towel-no wash cloths, and what were we doing with towels I was embarrassed at this fact if we stay again-will bring our on-this was same in 2014-
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the Dutchman Studio Cabin Aug 14-17 2015. It was extremely clean, new and in a great location, which was across from the pond. There were fun activities for the kiddos and the huge swimming pool was awesome. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you Barb, John and staff!
Aug 18, 2015
Our visit, although surprising, as we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. I had not budgeted for the change in cost for our stay. Adjustments were made to the budget. I just wish someone would have given me the choice about the upgrade. The facility was very well kept and the staff helpful. I have already commented to my family and friends that I wouldn't hesitate to visit there again.
Aug 18, 2015
nous avons été chanceux car notre réservation n'étais pas dans la boite et une jeune homme nous a aidé. quel beau chalet, un des plus beau. bel endroit
Aug 17, 2015
Not at all like the way it's advertised on the website. The pool is NOT heated to 82°, it was freezing! There wasn't a big inflatable thing to climb and slide down in the pool (what we were most looking forward to!) There was hardly ever anyone in the office to help us check out the equipment for the game room, and once we finally got it, the equipment was horrible quality. I could go on and on!
Aug 12, 2015
We were initially given a cabin that was extremely outdated and smelled HORRIBLE, but Barb made things right for us and put us in a nicer cabin! A few things to improve, bathroom door would not shut or lock, drain plug in tub was broken, and ceilings, air conditioner and fans were quite dusty/dirty and had a lot of cobwebs. We enjoyed the $5 breakfast and the people were friendly! Would return!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect besides our server during dinner. We didn't get checked on once and it took us over 45 minutes to get our check.
Aug 05, 2015
We are now actually talking about getting a camper..thank you for such a great stay
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time at the KOA John was great and loved the cabin... clean and the park was great..
Aug 05, 2015
Best place to stay and will always go back. Great owners and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
To start out we were quoted one price than charged more at arrival. We were put in a wrong cabin, after we were unpack and in the middle of cooking dinner we were told we had to move. We were refunded forty dollars but that did not make up for al the inconveniences we went through.


This guest was put in the wrong cabin, as they had a dog and they were put in a pet free unit by mistake. They had already been upgraded to a one bedroom unit at no extra charge from a studio unit and we helped them move after they had finished dinner. An error on our part to be sure.
Jul 19, 2015
fishing was great !! nice and quiet campground
Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed here several times and we will stay again. We always stay over 4th of July and the festivities never let us down. The people are friendly and helpful. We live in Florida look forward to coming back.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice grounds with a great staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great overall, pool was a blast, cabins were neat and clean, prices were reasonable
Jul 13, 2015
Barb, John, and Cole were VERY helpful and made our stay a Great stay. Thanks guys
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place, a little expensive, but a great place.
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay The staff were helpful friendly and very willing to please us
Jul 07, 2015
Loved it, Plenty for my 4 year old daughter and my wife to do. Great pool and camping areas.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and nice accomendations. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at Salem/Lisbon KOA. We loved it. The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely be back and recommend to others
Jun 23, 2015
Even with all the rain we had an awesome time.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was fantastic! Very clean, well kept, and relatively new. Doesn't feel like they skimped on anything. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 16, 2015
While we were off site at local conference most of the stay, staff were congenial and attentive to our needs. Great experience.
Jun 04, 2015
Most appreciative that a pet friendly kottage was available ( I ended up not bringing my pet, but was grateful for the option). Owners and staff anticipated exactly what I was looking for. Nice quiet location. Good restaurant nearby was recommended by the staff. Good value for price, too. Great stay.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 2 nights. We loved it! It was clean, and so charming. The kids had the best time ever. This campground was a hit for our family of 5, and we will be returning. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful!
May 26, 2015
Outstanding and the best place to camp
May 26, 2015
The people running this KOA are top notch. Very helpful when we needed something and friendly. This KOA has a human Fuse Ball court which kept all of us busy having a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time!
Apr 05, 2015
Off-season=not busy, which was exactly what we were looking for to relax. Cabin was mostly clean, but needed to be mopped, had a minor ant problem, and a bedspread that needed to be washed (sheets were clean). Friendly/helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly.
Mar 23, 2015
The owners of this camp ground is great. My fiancé and I have never gone camping together, and they were very helpful with everything. They go above and beyond to help anybody out. Especially when we arrived around 9pm after hitting traffic earlier they went out of the way to come down and check us in. This was an experience we will never forget, and definitely will be back in the future!
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This has been our fourth year going to KOA Salem Lisbon campground. Clean lots of things to do. They make you feel like family. A must go to spot.
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable cabins. Wonderful experience
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed with our almost grown children and there was lots to do. (ages 21,20,18). Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Wish it had been longer
Aug 04, 2014
Great time. Relaxing. Only wish there was more communication about activities and check out info.... We had no idea when check out was... Kids had an awesome time and we are.definitely going to try to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
We went there on our 5th annual family camping trip with 3 other families. We try to go different places each year and this campground was my absolute favorite!! The kids loved the fishing and had a ball in the fantastic pool. I was especially pleased with our cabin accommodations and plan to return next year to this campground. The owners were very hospitable and had many fun activities to do

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy