Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608


33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 621 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA campground and he had a great time. Staff was friendly, efficient and readily available. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, good fishing and beautiful cabins
Sep 19, 2016
employees and owners was very helpful and nice very clean cabin and grounds and great pond would stay again
Sep 19, 2016
Wasn't that clean, dust and cobwebs everywhere, found 8 bees and wasps live, cpl times had people flying around on golf carts, one almost skidding into another, going way more than the posted 8 mph signs. No swing on the porch as was mentioned in my reservation. Kind of too expensive for what it was, small, uncleaned, bee filled cabin. And I had to sweep n clean my own mess?! I won't b back
Sep 09, 2016
Relaxing stay everytime, the management and staff here are the most caring and nice, always helpful to your every need. Of you want a enjoyable getaway this is the place to visit, thanks again John & Barb!
Sep 08, 2016
Staff and facilities are fantastic!
Sep 07, 2016
The top KOA I've been to! Awsome staff, so much to do. My kids, grandkids, and doggie all loved it. We'll definitely be back soon. Thanks for everything. Our cabin was very clean and we had everything we needed and then some. Very nice pool and splash pad. They even have a doggie wash and my doggie loved it! The grandkids loved the lighted hay ride and the DJ. There is nothing negative.
Aug 30, 2016
We had such a wonderful stay the owners were so helpful and nice we will be returning for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly and lots of things to do. We liked it so much we are going back just four days after we got home. Pool side grill is great
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is wonderfully quiet and has fantastic amenities. Our cabin was perfectly quaint and just right for a weekend away.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great definitely will be planning another trip in the future. Cabin was clean and was perfect for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Super nice people. Cabins are first rate. Service impeccable. Clean campground. Decent fishing
Aug 17, 2016
friendly staff clean and visitor friendly will visit again
Aug 16, 2016
we was not told about disable cabin my wife and I could have ask for them.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff-campground was clean, and easy to get around - grandson loved the new Splash Land- we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. We needed a frying pan because the cabin kitchen came with a hot plate and they delivered it to us right away.
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the cabin was clean and fully functional. Top marks to all.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed it very much!!! Owners and employees nice..
Jul 18, 2016
Great place with lots of kid-friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a great stay -albeit a short one. We were in town for our sons wedding shower and decided to stay here rather than the motel recommended on the invite. We have a small dog and it was definitely a great decision for her !! We loved getting out and walking her. Our cabin, with a lake view, was clean and we definitely did not get a creepy, dirty feeling you sometimes get in a motel,
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 05, 2016
great stay. clean facility. wonderful owners
Jul 04, 2016
Great KOA. Owners very nice and accommodating. Nice to have the Pizza and Wing place right in campground. Very Clean. Would Def. go back.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground had many activities to offer, but the staff is what truly put the Salem/Lisbon KOA over the top. They were helpful and available. This was my family's first visit, but it will not be our last.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, stayed 2 nights in a cabin, relaxing time.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Best campground and people around
Jun 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and well equipped. Pool was great. Activities were family oriented and fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time at Salem KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Lisbon KOA. Our accommodations were clean. We had everything we needed and they were very willing to help us with those items we forgot (just the basics like the marshmallow sticks, eggs and cheese). The campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. You won't go wrong staying here!
Jun 01, 2016
I just stayed one night with late checkout. It was fantastic day and they are so kind.
May 04, 2016
My kids and I had a great weekend. Thanks Barb see you soon :)
May 02, 2016
We had a great time even though it was rainy. The staff were so friendly. I imagine that this is a great campground in the summer when the pool is open. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Great place,we stayed in the Dutchman studio cabin. All the basics were provided The cabin was wonderful, and the people were friendly and staff helpful. I will say that if you are expecting total seclusion this may not be the place for you.the cabins are pretty close to each other but everyone is quite and respectful of privacy. It's a nice little escape from the world
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
Gracious hosts! Clean comfortable cabin! We were there just in time to see beautiful fall foliage.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. While we remained friendly, she gave a lot of attitude and made us not feel very welcome. All other staff was extremely friendly. It was a nice relaxing weekend away. Only issue with the cabin was that the bathroom was so small you had to almost step over the toilet to get to the shower. Cool drive-through zoo 2 1/2 hours away.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful people].
Sep 08, 2015
loved the cabin. just the right size for 2 people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice cabin, John & Barbara were very nice .Helpers on the grounds were great!!!! Little up date on some things but over all was a pleasant stay. Vicky
Sep 05, 2015
would give higher rating if it wasn't so hard to get towels and linens. we were told people reuse towels, 2 towel-no wash cloths, and what were we doing with towels I was embarrassed at this fact if we stay again-will bring our on-this was same in 2014-
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the Dutchman Studio Cabin Aug 14-17 2015. It was extremely clean, new and in a great location, which was across from the pond. There were fun activities for the kiddos and the huge swimming pool was awesome. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you Barb, John and staff!
Aug 18, 2015
Our visit, although surprising, as we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. I had not budgeted for the change in cost for our stay. Adjustments were made to the budget. I just wish someone would have given me the choice about the upgrade. The facility was very well kept and the staff helpful. I have already commented to my family and friends that I wouldn't hesitate to visit there again.
Aug 18, 2015
nous avons été chanceux car notre réservation n'étais pas dans la boite et une jeune homme nous a aidé. quel beau chalet, un des plus beau. bel endroit
Aug 17, 2015
Not at all like the way it's advertised on the website. The pool is NOT heated to 82°, it was freezing! There wasn't a big inflatable thing to climb and slide down in the pool (what we were most looking forward to!) There was hardly ever anyone in the office to help us check out the equipment for the game room, and once we finally got it, the equipment was horrible quality. I could go on and on!
Aug 12, 2015
We were initially given a cabin that was extremely outdated and smelled HORRIBLE, but Barb made things right for us and put us in a nicer cabin! A few things to improve, bathroom door would not shut or lock, drain plug in tub was broken, and ceilings, air conditioner and fans were quite dusty/dirty and had a lot of cobwebs. We enjoyed the $5 breakfast and the people were friendly! Would return!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect besides our server during dinner. We didn't get checked on once and it took us over 45 minutes to get our check.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals