Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 606 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
I just stayed one night with late checkout. It was fantastic day and they are so kind.
May 30, 2016
Barb and John were great. We had an unavoidable arrival delay and they waited for us. It was very much appreciated. We will be back.
May 30, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly greeting when arrived. Our camping site was clean and level. It rained all day saturday and no water in the site drained very well. Have recomeded and will continue to do so. Barb and John the owners are the BEST!!! Thank you Randy and Mary Barnes
May 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful and patient. Barb,John and Dave helped us out. Although we are not new to camping, we are new to a travel trailer. We were not sure how to set up the hot water tank and John and Dave came over to help us out. They later stopped by to see if all was okay for us. A great team of people!!
May 17, 2016
We always have a nice time. The campground is very clean and the people that run the campground are very nice.
May 05, 2016
Probably too early in the season, but things weren't quite ready. Overall a good experience though.
May 04, 2016
My kids and I had a great weekend. Thanks Barb see you soon :)
May 03, 2016
place is under construction, but staff very nice and easy to work with. The area is wonderful and people very nice.
May 03, 2016
I loved Mrs. Barb! She is awesome!
May 03, 2016
place was clean but the sites were small and to close together
May 02, 2016
We had a great time even though it was rainy. The staff were so friendly. I imagine that this is a great campground in the summer when the pool is open. We will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
People there all very friendly... Although it was early in the season the place needed ALOT of TLC.... Really believed that a grounds that was open 365 days year would have at least the grass mowed..
Apr 28, 2016
Nice campground,real pretty lake on site. The folks were very accommodating and friendly. The roads are gravel, can muck up your unit a little if its raining. Would go back.
Apr 28, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff and owners
Apr 18, 2016
Great place,we stayed in the Dutchman studio cabin. All the basics were provided The cabin was wonderful, and the people were friendly and staff helpful. I will say that if you are expecting total seclusion this may not be the place for you.the cabins are pretty close to each other but everyone is quite and respectful of privacy. It's a nice little escape from the world
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Apr 04, 2016
Clean showers,Not set- up efficiently. Friendly hosts. Playset.
Mar 30, 2016
As they say, It's a work in progress". Its the best place to stay in the area. Friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
We were so welcomed by John and Barb.They were awaiting our arrival outside the office. Barb immediately showed me the rest rooms and led us to our site. She encouraged us to call if we needed anything. In the morning, John was able to refill our propane. Our stay was excellent!
Mar 20, 2016
A very nicely maintained campground that is open year-round. A break in the weather provided a great pre-spring vacation.
Mar 01, 2016
always a great experience,still looking for our pic's on your web site though !! thanks again,bob&vicki
Mar 01, 2016
I would defiantly stay here and recommend this site
Jan 15, 2016
We have stayed at camp sites and cabin c on the hill.Both were very nice and clean and well kept. Barb the owner will do anything to make your stay one of a kind. We held our family reunion here last year and will return again this year.We are from SC.Thank you all at KOA
Dec 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, the dog park was clean and conveniently located, the bathrooms were clean. It was a very nice stay.
Dec 25, 2015
we are seasonal campers and we live there most of the summer.it is our summer home. good people live and work there.
Dec 20, 2015
Barb and John were great
Dec 01, 2015
very nice campground. was there in november. can't wait to go in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed there all summer. Can't wait to go back. It was a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 24, 2015
It was a nice campground for us to go to close to home
Nov 09, 2015
Generally good but the road in is in bad shape. Don't underestimate how important that is to a large RV towing a truck behind.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed there several months and really enjoyed the park. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return.great job Barb, John and Cole.
Oct 31, 2015
Great place - plan on using for daughter's wedding in 2016
Oct 27, 2015
Nice place but should have given me a choice of where my site was Alot of site where open would have gotten away from the smokey fire next to me
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 18, 2015
Narrow sites, grass needed cut, shower facilities needed attention. Rather old campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Gracious hosts! Clean comfortable cabin! We were there just in time to see beautiful fall foliage.
Oct 12, 2015
Ok place but not convenient for thru travelers.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. It is a very relaxing place to stay. My family really enjoys our stays
Oct 11, 2015
The preople were great the camp site was very good, we had no problems, but the roads were very rough and need grading and paving
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice, well kept location. We only stayed 1 night on our way to maryland so we didn't explore much of the amenities the campgrounds had to offer.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone was so helpful & friendlyrics during our stay!!!! Many thanks to John for all your help!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Only spent one night. Arrived in the dark but staff was very helpful in getting us situated. It is a pretty campground.
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA isn't for tenters. They have a pump/generator for their sewage treatment running all night and shuts off at 7:15AM for a couple of hours
Sep 30, 2015
The facilities were nice, but sites were very tight. Lots of seasonal campers. Utility connections were in need of repair, general maintenance needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had such a nice time we are planning on coming back up on October 7, 2015 and checking out on October 11, 2015. I will be making my reservation by the end of the week. My sister and her husband will be making a reservation for that time as well.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals