Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 509 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
The facilities were nice, but sites were very tight. Lots of seasonal campers. Utility connections were in need of repair, general maintenance needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had such a nice time we are planning on coming back up on October 7, 2015 and checking out on October 11, 2015. I will be making my reservation by the end of the week. My sister and her husband will be making a reservation for that time as well.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
Sep 28, 2015
Campgrounds were very nice, my only complaint is the water hook up. The water smells like rotten eggs/sewer.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice quiet area for the campground. It looked to be full of seasonal or year-round campers. Lots of people coming and going to work, etc. at all hours and noisy pickup trucks riding around just for "kicks" it seemed.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was a very nice campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and peaceful.We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 23, 2015
It was very peaceful and relaxing! Would go back.
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts. Great fellow campers. Everyone is very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
My stay at this koa was wonderful,the only thing I would work on is the showers. Very nice campground and very nice people.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. While we remained friendly, she gave a lot of attitude and made us not feel very welcome. All other staff was extremely friendly. It was a nice relaxing weekend away. Only issue with the cabin was that the bathroom was so small you had to almost step over the toilet to get to the shower. Cool drive-through zoo 2 1/2 hours away.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We held a family reunion at this KOA.They did everything to make everybody stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.Clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2015
The site was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the fishing was good and the lake area was clean.The only minor complaint was the sewer pipe is too high out of the ground causing me to pick my draining hose up several times to get it to drain.
Sep 13, 2015
Great people
Sep 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful people].
Sep 09, 2015
Na
Sep 08, 2015
loved the cabin. just the right size for 2 people.
Sep 08, 2015
John and Barb were so personable they really make you feel like part of the family. There are many activities to attend both for kids and adults.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice cabin, John & Barbara were very nice .Helpers on the grounds were great!!!! Little up date on some things but over all was a pleasant stay. Vicky
Sep 07, 2015
This Koa The People Were Rude And Use This Place As A Home Stay For Theirselves ' And Need To Pick Up The Trash More ' Also Need Some One With More Lnowledge Checking People Out ... But Granted It Was A Place To Park And Sleep ... Pool is nice and Mrs barb has a friendly smile .
Sep 05, 2015
would give higher rating if it wasn't so hard to get towels and linens. we were told people reuse towels, 2 towel-no wash cloths, and what were we doing with towels I was embarrassed at this fact if we stay again-will bring our on-this was same in 2014-
Sep 02, 2015
Not excited to have chickens, which attracted tons of flies, roaming and penned 50' from camp spaces. At times they were let loose to roam over to our space to tease my dog.
Sep 01, 2015
Great bathrooms
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the Dutchman Studio Cabin Aug 14-17 2015. It was extremely clean, new and in a great location, which was across from the pond. There were fun activities for the kiddos and the huge swimming pool was awesome. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you Barb, John and staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Very accommodating. Granted late checkout since we were attending a funeral. Somewhat noisy on Friday night- lots of kids running around.
Aug 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The owners hourly sprayed water on the road to keep the dust down. The fishing was fantastic. The staff was very, very helpful. I'll visit the site later this year.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA is well run and maintained. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2015
Our visit, although surprising, as we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. I had not budgeted for the change in cost for our stay. Adjustments were made to the budget. I just wish someone would have given me the choice about the upgrade. The facility was very well kept and the staff helpful. I have already commented to my family and friends that I wouldn't hesitate to visit there again.
Aug 18, 2015
nous avons été chanceux car notre réservation n'étais pas dans la boite et une jeune homme nous a aidé. quel beau chalet, un des plus beau. bel endroit
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great and having owned Mobile Home Parks, I think you have done a lot for your full timers,.
Aug 17, 2015
I had great time at the koa. The staff were very friendly. Only issue we had was we had to wait three hours on wood. It was put at another campsite. The tent sites are too close together. Wish they were a little more room. But over all an amazing exsperience.
Aug 17, 2015
Not at all like the way it's advertised on the website. The pool is NOT heated to 82°, it was freezing! There wasn't a big inflatable thing to climb and slide down in the pool (what we were most looking forward to!) There was hardly ever anyone in the office to help us check out the equipment for the game room, and once we finally got it, the equipment was horrible quality. I could go on and on!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice family camp.Large swimming pool and playground. They charge too much for primitive ($27 for primitive and there is no privacy)They dont sell bait. And their grocery prices are outrageous ($4 for a $1.60 bottle of Aldi's ketchup) Recently unplugged (literally unplugged his equipment)the DJ an hour earlier than what was paid for. And no refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This group had a private party which was shut down at 11p after request to turn down music 3x and had no notice of a dj. Our music events end at 11p. We dont even have ketup at $4. $27 for 2 people at a tent site w/electric is very reasonable with included amenities, which was quoted when reserved.
Aug 14, 2015
The owners are very nice and personable! It is a very family oriented place! I have 4 children and they have enjoyed playing with kids and swimming in the awesome pool that they have!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant people with several activitiesConvenient for last minute plan.
Aug 12, 2015
We were initially given a cabin that was extremely outdated and smelled HORRIBLE, but Barb made things right for us and put us in a nicer cabin! A few things to improve, bathroom door would not shut or lock, drain plug in tub was broken, and ceilings, air conditioner and fans were quite dusty/dirty and had a lot of cobwebs. We enjoyed the $5 breakfast and the people were friendly! Would return!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and there were many activities for guests of all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect besides our server during dinner. We didn't get checked on once and it took us over 45 minutes to get our check.
Aug 10, 2015
Every one was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
This was a great KOA and I will stay there again next year. Keep up the good work and the site we were on was great.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the patio campsite. The Pool was large and plenty of room. Staff was very helpful. Playground was so so but kids liked it. Mini golf needs some work. Needs more shower houses. Over all nice place. Kids galore. Liked that.
Aug 06, 2015
There is certain expectation when you stay at a KOA. This KOA has some work to do. Negatives were table at entrance to store the staff sat there smoking. the store was minimally stocked.bathroom was not cleaned the entire weekend positive comment a nice pool
Aug 05, 2015
We are now actually talking about getting a camper..thank you for such a great stay
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals