Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 642 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Loved the people, the food selections, the location, the amenities, and the campground in general. My only disappointment was in the cleanliness of the restrooms. Very clean when we arrived, but were not cleaned daily. Overflowing trash cans, dirty toilets and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone is soooo helpful & friendly. Clean campground with many activities. Great place for Grandma & Grandpa to camp!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner who helped fix an unfortunate accident with a slide
Aug 15, 2016
Great place definitely in top 10 of koa lots of activities and very good utilities super owners
Aug 13, 2016
Great people nice park. Very nice tent site!!
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed three nights in an RV. Nice nice park with great owners.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Kind hosts. The swimming pool was awesome. The only thing I wish is that it stayed open later. We didn't arrive until 6 p.m. and the pool closed at 7:00. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We have no complaints will recommend to our camping friends
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground people were very nice great place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
A great spot for a one night stay or a summer destination.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff-campground was clean, and easy to get around - grandson loved the new Splash Land- we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. We needed a frying pan because the cabin kitchen came with a hot plate and they delivered it to us right away.
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed camping there.They are the nices people. Will camp there again
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend and I was very impressed with everything from the moment I called to make a reservation until we left. The camp staff to include the lifeguards were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was quiet and there weren't a lot of people running around. Everything about this KOA is great. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Jul 28, 2016
First time every at a Koa an it was the best camping, layed back an everyone sead hi not to many people do that anymore
Jul 27, 2016
We had a pull through site. Cable TV and wifi were good. The pool is nice, and it is huge. We enjoyed riding on a paved bike trail nearby, with a parking lot and access located less than three miles from the campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly service
Jul 27, 2016
very high activity an very loud music at night an didn't have garbage pick up
Jul 26, 2016
Good tent site But noisy water treatment The best life guard
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place always something to do. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and their customers. It's my favorite place to camp. They make you feel welcome and are always there to help you. They keep the place very clean and organized. No complaints I love it there
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the cabin was clean and fully functional. Top marks to all.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was nice. Fish dinner was good. Site DP8 was fairly level. Pool was great my grandchildren would love the Jungle Jym in the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
No problems at all. All of staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We highly enjoyed our stay and had a lovely patio site. Very nice, clean and comfortable campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant stay, pull thru sites a little close, nice camp store
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
As usual, we had a great time. Barb and the crew always make sure everything is good. Will be back in August. 4th time this year.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Very professional management. Would go back.
Jul 21, 2016
Top place on our 36 day trip.
Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed it very much!!! Owners and employees nice..
Jul 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for better company or a better campground. The owners make you feel like family and the employees are exceptional.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place with lots of kid-friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a great stay -albeit a short one. We were in town for our sons wedding shower and decided to stay here rather than the motel recommended on the invite. We have a small dog and it was definitely a great decision for her !! We loved getting out and walking her. Our cabin, with a lake view, was clean and we definitely did not get a creepy, dirty feeling you sometimes get in a motel,
Jul 16, 2016
Very short stay, just coming through on our way home-thanks!
Jul 14, 2016
I love staying here, people are friendly and caring, always things to do on the week-end when we stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great experience for the whole family! Kid friendly and Mom approved!
Jul 11, 2016
This is our go to quiet place, facility and grounds well kept. Staff is the best Barb and John have a head for how to run it, customer service is a# 1 priority, can't wait to get back there.
Jul 11, 2016
First time KOAer. One neg = shower in tenting area only HOT or COLD and no way to regulate (or guess which it would be). No other negatives - a good place and friendly people excellent food also.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is the 4th or 5th one I have stayed in. Plenty of fun with a lot of activities. It is clean and very pleasant and has the usual KOA high standards!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it have been going there for years. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and are always there to help you and make you feel comfortable. I've told a lot of people about there KOA and everyone that I've sent there are very happy. I've been to quit afew KOAs camping and I've never seen any as nice or clean and have so many activities as they have its a great place.
Jul 06, 2016
We had the kind of stay that we had been looking for..VERY RELAXING. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were many activities to choose from, the pancake breakfeat and fish fry were great. Will definitely be looking to go back here again
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay. Feels like home..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps