Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 602 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great experience for the whole family! Kid friendly and Mom approved!
Jul 11, 2016
This is our go to quiet place, facility and grounds well kept. Staff is the best Barb and John have a head for how to run it, customer service is a# 1 priority, can't wait to get back there.
Jul 11, 2016
First time KOAer. One neg = shower in tenting area only HOT or COLD and no way to regulate (or guess which it would be). No other negatives - a good place and friendly people excellent food also.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is the 4th or 5th one I have stayed in. Plenty of fun with a lot of activities. It is clean and very pleasant and has the usual KOA high standards!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it have been going there for years. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and are always there to help you and make you feel comfortable. I've told a lot of people about there KOA and everyone that I've sent there are very happy. I've been to quit afew KOAs camping and I've never seen any as nice or clean and have so many activities as they have its a great place.
Jul 06, 2016
We had the kind of stay that we had been looking for..VERY RELAXING. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were many activities to choose from, the pancake breakfeat and fish fry were great. Will definitely be looking to go back here again
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay. Feels like home..
Jul 06, 2016
My kids, wife and I came back after just being there 7 days prior. Barb is incredibly knowledge with over 25 years in this industry but best of all she's so kind and generous to her guests. The rock star employee this time was Jordan poolside. Aside from being a skilled life guard (yes, a lifeguard!) he amazing with my kids. Pool games and water safety lessons for my toddlers. 👍
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
tell your future quests that cutting through other people's spots is not cool
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Your KOA is lovely staff very friendly but extremely noisy camp It was 4th of July weekend the band played past 10 almost midnight same thing with the Dj - Quiet time didn't exist. We stay at KOA campgrounds and usually there is a quiet time.minors driving golf carts and with fireworks near campers that landed on roofs No excuse. Many were unhappy with camp environment
Jul 05, 2016
great stay. clean facility. wonderful owners
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed camping there.I had never been there. The staff were nice,very friendly.It is probably the cleanest camp ground i ever been too.My only complaint would have been with a neighbor.Him and his wife brang 6 dogs,5 small,1 medium.although they were in a small cage,they barked continous.I didnt want to complain,but i feel no one should be allowed to bring 6 dogs camping.Thanks
Jul 04, 2016
Great KOA. Owners very nice and accommodating. Nice to have the Pizza and Wing place right in campground. Very Clean. Would Def. go back.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice koa. Really enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly and pleasant.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great Staff and very informative on the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly people and very peaceful!! Swimming pool needs some work and seemed very cloudy! Overall stay was good thoug
Jun 27, 2016
I did not care for the #1 space next to the cabin. They have so much to do, you could stay there for a couple weeks. All KOA people were always smiling and very glad to assist with anything.
Jun 27, 2016
The owners of this campground are awesome people. The campground is well maintained and lots to do.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground had many activities to offer, but the staff is what truly put the Salem/Lisbon KOA over the top. They were helpful and available. This was my family's first visit, but it will not be our last.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, stayed 2 nights in a cabin, relaxing time.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Best campground and people around
Jun 14, 2016
Only thing that was a little disappointing is that we had a pull through site and the way the sites were facing you had the sun blazing on you all day and no trees for shade.
Jun 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and well equipped. Pool was great. Activities were family oriented and fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time at Salem KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice overnighter.
Jun 14, 2016
We had the best stay, John and barb were so awesome and helpful in every way. I really hated to leave. We will definitely be staying with them again. I fully recommend this KOA at Salem/Lisbon. You won't be disappointed in any way. Thanks John and Barb for making our stay so awesome. We stayed in a pop-up.
Jun 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty to do every day. I am looking forward to next year.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Lisbon KOA. Our accommodations were clean. We had everything we needed and they were very willing to help us with those items we forgot (just the basics like the marshmallow sticks, eggs and cheese). The campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. You won't go wrong staying here!
Jun 08, 2016
perfect,just like the last stay.we will be back.thank you very much.
Jun 07, 2016
Very satisfied, will camp there again in the future & will recommend to friends!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Was very nice, the staff was great. Looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great park and owners. Only suggestion is water in the dog park if possible.
Jun 06, 2016
NICE SHADEY AREA, GREAT OFFICE, GOLF CART MEN TO HELP, NEED TO CUT DOWN THE DUST FROM THE ROAD. THANK YOU, JOHN MORABITO
Jun 06, 2016
wonderful people,had a great time. also,great pizza.
Jun 06, 2016
Check-in clerk was especially helpful and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay! Dogs loved the dog play area and our son loved all the great activities
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff always willing to help! The pizza is great too! 👍
Jun 01, 2016
This stay was for Memorial Day weekend had a great time as usual , would like then to have golf cart parade soon,, it was mentioned on flyer in office but didn't have it,, would also like swimming pool to be clear not the light green color,,, weird bought stuff like that hopefully they get it cleared soon!! Other than that great stay
Jun 01, 2016
I just stayed one night with late checkout. It was fantastic day and they are so kind.
May 30, 2016
Barb and John were great. We had an unavoidable arrival delay and they waited for us. It was very much appreciated. We will be back.
May 30, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly greeting when arrived. Our camping site was clean and level. It rained all day saturday and no water in the site drained very well. Have recomeded and will continue to do so. Barb and John the owners are the BEST!!! Thank you Randy and Mary Barnes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals