Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
pictures didn't really represent this place very well. Lots of seasonal campers look like a trailer park. The pool was pretty gross as well.
Jun 06, 2015
Would like to revisit this park and be able to spend a few days.
Jun 04, 2015
Great customer service. They brought our wood,ice and had pizza delivered to our camp site,Wow. The staff went out of their way to make my husband and I feel welcomed. Very clean. Will definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the pool, but not very quiet at night or in the morning due to a building with motor/pump running? Nice tent sites. Unclear where to find potable water.
Jun 04, 2015
Campground was very quiet and the owners were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Bathrooms are amazing! Would definitely return, with some of the grand kids.
Jun 04, 2015
Most appreciative that a pet friendly kottage was available ( I ended up not bringing my pet, but was grateful for the option). Owners and staff anticipated exactly what I was looking for. Nice quiet location. Good restaurant nearby was recommended by the staff. Good value for price, too. Great stay.
May 31, 2015
Memorial day weekend. * No propane starting Saturday. * No pool until Sunday. Very dirty. Did not let my kids swim. * No water in the shower house. Not just hot water but also cold water. * Great fishing pond but no bait. ????
May 31, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing.
May 31, 2015
Nice sites and very friendly staff. However the restrooms are not up to KOA standards and the store is grossly under sized / stocked.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The lots are too small for large campers. Next campsight sewer input was 5' from our picnic table. Packed in like sardines. Too bad, it is a nice campground but not for short stays.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice place& friendly staff! Love the activities for kids. Will be going back asap!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 2 nights. We loved it! It was clean, and so charming. The kids had the best time ever. This campground was a hit for our family of 5, and we will be returning. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Outstanding and the best place to camp
May 26, 2015
Great site! Lots for kids to do but relaxing for the adults at the same time. I do wish that there were more bathrooms/showers available.
May 26, 2015
It was good! Had trouble finding the shower houses. Other than that, ok! Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite in a peaceful location
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at KOA many times but decided to last minute for the Memorial Day weekend ,,,, barb found us a place even though she had to squeeze us in we got a ok spot we love the Salem/Lisbon KOA!
May 26, 2015
The people running this KOA are top notch. Very helpful when we needed something and friendly. This KOA has a human Fuse Ball court which kept all of us busy having a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time!
May 23, 2015
Barbara went above and beyond the call of duty, waiting for my very late arrival and searching for my lost keys. It's the only campground in Ohio I will ever go to on any visit to Ohio.
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Despite having reservations at another local campground that fell through we were able to call Barb and get checked in 20 minutes after we called. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very nice. Full Hook ups were a breeze with easy access pull through sites. All the other campers were very friendly by always waving or saying hi as we walked by. Big playground area for our son and dog as well. B
May 04, 2015
Everything was set up so nicely. Very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the quiet surroundings and setting of the campground conveniently located within 45 mins from our home have already booked another stay
Apr 22, 2015
It was early in the season so not everything was available but the owners did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would love to return in the summer to take advantage of everything. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like to think everything always has room for improvement.
Apr 19, 2015
Camped during the early season, store not open, but they seem to be doing improvements.
Apr 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the fishing pond
Apr 14, 2015
Clean campgrounds, very friendly staff. Sites could stand to have more gravel, but not bad.
Apr 05, 2015
Off-season=not busy, which was exactly what we were looking for to relax. Cabin was mostly clean, but needed to be mopped, had a minor ant problem, and a bedspread that needed to be washed (sheets were clean). Friendly/helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Just stayed overnight, will stop again on way south in the fall
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly.
Mar 23, 2015
The owners of this camp ground is great. My fiancé and I have never gone camping together, and they were very helpful with everything. They go above and beyond to help anybody out. Especially when we arrived around 9pm after hitting traffic earlier they went out of the way to come down and check us in. This was an experience we will never forget, and definitely will be back in the future!
Mar 20, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. Most importantly was the Host's warm and friendly hospitality and their attention to detail. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Everyone was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed ourselfs. Very clean!
Jan 09, 2015
KOA Salem is just the right place to go. Barb and John are the perfect campground hosts!!. All the showers were outstandingly clean. All the activities were well planed. We will be visiting again. You may post this comment. Thank you, Randy Barnes
Dec 22, 2014
Clean friendly and helpful.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This campground is staffed with such rude people that it makes you not even want to stay there. The lady who is usually doing the register is so rude she told me to come back and check out when she had time to do it and that she had other important things on her mind.when we had a cabin for a week they would not let us get a bigger cabin because they did not want to clean it. Will not come back!
Nov 24, 2014
the staff went out of their way when we arrived on a snowy night helped us get into our spot hookup or electric and told us we could even have dinner from their little restaurant staying open a little bit longer to cook it for us
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
BRRR! stayed on a cold night traveling thru to home. Thank goodness you are open all year. A little remote to get to but it appeared to be a well managed and maintained park
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great Halloween Party. We will be back next year.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice atmosphere. Bathrooms needed some attention.
Oct 23, 2014
While we were outour awning broke off our motorhome by bad wind. Came back and it was secured by owner and other campers. THANKS, it saved our MH from further damage. What kind, friendly people. We will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.