Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 632 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground people were very nice great place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
A great spot for a one night stay or a summer destination.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff-campground was clean, and easy to get around - grandson loved the new Splash Land- we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. We needed a frying pan because the cabin kitchen came with a hot plate and they delivered it to us right away.
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed camping there.They are the nices people. Will camp there again
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend and I was very impressed with everything from the moment I called to make a reservation until we left. The camp staff to include the lifeguards were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was quiet and there weren't a lot of people running around. Everything about this KOA is great. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Jul 28, 2016
First time every at a Koa an it was the best camping, layed back an everyone sead hi not to many people do that anymore
Jul 27, 2016
We had a pull through site. Cable TV and wifi were good. The pool is nice, and it is huge. We enjoyed riding on a paved bike trail nearby, with a parking lot and access located less than three miles from the campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly service
Jul 27, 2016
very high activity an very loud music at night an didn't have garbage pick up
Jul 26, 2016
Good tent site But noisy water treatment The best life guard
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place always something to do. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and their customers. It's my favorite place to camp. They make you feel welcome and are always there to help you. They keep the place very clean and organized. No complaints I love it there
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the cabin was clean and fully functional. Top marks to all.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was nice. Fish dinner was good. Site DP8 was fairly level. Pool was great my grandchildren would love the Jungle Jym in the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
No problems at all. All of staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We highly enjoyed our stay and had a lovely patio site. Very nice, clean and comfortable campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant stay, pull thru sites a little close, nice camp store
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
As usual, we had a great time. Barb and the crew always make sure everything is good. Will be back in August. 4th time this year.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Very professional management. Would go back.
Jul 21, 2016
Top place on our 36 day trip.
Jul 19, 2016
we enjoyed it very much!!! Owners and employees nice..
Jul 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for better company or a better campground. The owners make you feel like family and the employees are exceptional.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place with lots of kid-friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a great stay -albeit a short one. We were in town for our sons wedding shower and decided to stay here rather than the motel recommended on the invite. We have a small dog and it was definitely a great decision for her !! We loved getting out and walking her. Our cabin, with a lake view, was clean and we definitely did not get a creepy, dirty feeling you sometimes get in a motel,
Jul 16, 2016
Very short stay, just coming through on our way home-thanks!
Jul 14, 2016
I love staying here, people are friendly and caring, always things to do on the week-end when we stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great experience for the whole family! Kid friendly and Mom approved!
Jul 11, 2016
This is our go to quiet place, facility and grounds well kept. Staff is the best Barb and John have a head for how to run it, customer service is a# 1 priority, can't wait to get back there.
Jul 11, 2016
First time KOAer. One neg = shower in tenting area only HOT or COLD and no way to regulate (or guess which it would be). No other negatives - a good place and friendly people excellent food also.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is the 4th or 5th one I have stayed in. Plenty of fun with a lot of activities. It is clean and very pleasant and has the usual KOA high standards!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it have been going there for years. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and are always there to help you and make you feel comfortable. I've told a lot of people about there KOA and everyone that I've sent there are very happy. I've been to quit afew KOAs camping and I've never seen any as nice or clean and have so many activities as they have its a great place.
Jul 06, 2016
We had the kind of stay that we had been looking for..VERY RELAXING. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were many activities to choose from, the pancake breakfeat and fish fry were great. Will definitely be looking to go back here again
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was awesome. Nice and clean we stayed in a cabin first time ever. We have a 5th wheel camper and decided to try something new while in Ohio. Everyone at this koa was nice and polite. Yes we will be back. Thank you very much. Roger and Kimberley Yerkey
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay. Feels like home..
Jul 06, 2016
My kids, wife and I came back after just being there 7 days prior. Barb is incredibly knowledge with over 25 years in this industry but best of all she's so kind and generous to her guests. The rock star employee this time was Jordan poolside. Aside from being a skilled life guard (yes, a lifeguard!) he amazing with my kids. Pool games and water safety lessons for my toddlers. 👍
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
tell your future quests that cutting through other people's spots is not cool
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Your KOA is lovely staff very friendly but extremely noisy camp It was 4th of July weekend the band played past 10 almost midnight same thing with the Dj - Quiet time didn't exist. We stay at KOA campgrounds and usually there is a quiet time.minors driving golf carts and with fireworks near campers that landed on roofs No excuse. Many were unhappy with camp environment
Jul 05, 2016
great stay. clean facility. wonderful owners
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed camping there.I had never been there. The staff were nice,very friendly.It is probably the cleanest camp ground i ever been too.My only complaint would have been with a neighbor.Him and his wife brang 6 dogs,5 small,1 medium.although they were in a small cage,they barked continous.I didnt want to complain,but i feel no one should be allowed to bring 6 dogs camping.Thanks
Jul 04, 2016
Great KOA. Owners very nice and accommodating. Nice to have the Pizza and Wing place right in campground. Very Clean. Would Def. go back.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice koa. Really enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly and pleasant.
Jul 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy