Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 478 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The campground had many activities to offer, but the staff is what truly put the Salem/Lisbon KOA over the top. They were helpful and available. This was my family's first visit, but it will not be our last.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground, stayed 2 nights in a cabin, relaxing time.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Best campground and people around
Jun 14, 2016
Only thing that was a little disappointing is that we had a pull through site and the way the sites were facing you had the sun blazing on you all day and no trees for shade.
Jun 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and well equipped. Pool was great. Activities were family oriented and fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time at Salem KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice overnighter.
Jun 14, 2016
We had the best stay, John and barb were so awesome and helpful in every way. I really hated to leave. We will definitely be staying with them again. I fully recommend this KOA at Salem/Lisbon. You won't be disappointed in any way. Thanks John and Barb for making our stay so awesome. We stayed in a pop-up.
Jun 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty to do every day. I am looking forward to next year.
Jun 08, 2016
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Lisbon KOA. Our accommodations were clean. We had everything we needed and they were very willing to help us with those items we forgot (just the basics like the marshmallow sticks, eggs and cheese). The campgrounds were peaceful and well kept. You won't go wrong staying here!
Jun 08, 2016
perfect,just like the last stay.we will be back.thank you very much.
Jun 07, 2016
Very satisfied, will camp there again in the future & will recommend to friends!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Was very nice, the staff was great. Looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great park and owners. Only suggestion is water in the dog park if possible.
Jun 06, 2016
NICE SHADEY AREA, GREAT OFFICE, GOLF CART MEN TO HELP, NEED TO CUT DOWN THE DUST FROM THE ROAD. THANK YOU, JOHN MORABITO
Jun 06, 2016
wonderful people,had a great time. also,great pizza.
Jun 06, 2016
Check-in clerk was especially helpful and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay! Dogs loved the dog play area and our son loved all the great activities
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff always willing to help! The pizza is great too! 👍
Jun 01, 2016
This stay was for Memorial Day weekend had a great time as usual , would like then to have golf cart parade soon,, it was mentioned on flyer in office but didn't have it,, would also like swimming pool to be clear not the light green color,,, weird bought stuff like that hopefully they get it cleared soon!! Other than that great stay
Jun 01, 2016
I just stayed one night with late checkout. It was fantastic day and they are so kind.
May 30, 2016
Barb and John were great. We had an unavoidable arrival delay and they waited for us. It was very much appreciated. We will be back.
May 30, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly greeting when arrived. Our camping site was clean and level. It rained all day saturday and no water in the site drained very well. Have recomeded and will continue to do so. Barb and John the owners are the BEST!!! Thank you Randy and Mary Barnes
May 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful and patient. Barb,John and Dave helped us out. Although we are not new to camping, we are new to a travel trailer. We were not sure how to set up the hot water tank and John and Dave came over to help us out. They later stopped by to see if all was okay for us. A great team of people!!
May 17, 2016
We always have a nice time. The campground is very clean and the people that run the campground are very nice.
May 05, 2016
Probably too early in the season, but things weren't quite ready. Overall a good experience though.
May 04, 2016
My kids and I had a great weekend. Thanks Barb see you soon :)
May 03, 2016
place is under construction, but staff very nice and easy to work with. The area is wonderful and people very nice.
May 03, 2016
I loved Mrs. Barb! She is awesome!
May 03, 2016
place was clean but the sites were small and to close together
May 02, 2016
We had a great time even though it was rainy. The staff were so friendly. I imagine that this is a great campground in the summer when the pool is open. We will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
People there all very friendly... Although it was early in the season the place needed ALOT of TLC.... Really believed that a grounds that was open 365 days year would have at least the grass mowed..
Apr 28, 2016
Nice campground,real pretty lake on site. The folks were very accommodating and friendly. The roads are gravel, can muck up your unit a little if its raining. Would go back.
Apr 28, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff and owners
Apr 18, 2016
Great place,we stayed in the Dutchman studio cabin. All the basics were provided The cabin was wonderful, and the people were friendly and staff helpful. I will say that if you are expecting total seclusion this may not be the place for you.the cabins are pretty close to each other but everyone is quite and respectful of privacy. It's a nice little escape from the world
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Apr 04, 2016
Clean showers,Not set- up efficiently. Friendly hosts. Playset.
Mar 30, 2016
As they say, It's a work in progress". Its the best place to stay in the area. Friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
We were so welcomed by John and Barb.They were awaiting our arrival outside the office. Barb immediately showed me the rest rooms and led us to our site. She encouraged us to call if we needed anything. In the morning, John was able to refill our propane. Our stay was excellent!
Mar 20, 2016
A very nicely maintained campground that is open year-round. A break in the weather provided a great pre-spring vacation.
Mar 01, 2016
always a great experience,still looking for our pic's on your web site though !! thanks again,bob&vicki
Mar 01, 2016
I would defiantly stay here and recommend this site
Jan 15, 2016
We have stayed at camp sites and cabin c on the hill.Both were very nice and clean and well kept. Barb the owner will do anything to make your stay one of a kind. We held our family reunion here last year and will return again this year.We are from SC.Thank you all at KOA
Dec 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, the dog park was clean and conveniently located, the bathrooms were clean. It was a very nice stay.
Dec 25, 2015
we are seasonal campers and we live there most of the summer.it is our summer home. good people live and work there.
Dec 20, 2015
Barb and John were great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals