Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 724 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff . Nice grounds . Hot showers were great :)
Jun 23, 2017
The grounds were very clean and very quiet. The restroom/shower areas are very small, only found 2 shower stalls for the entire grounds. Also, restrooms/showers could use some ventilation as the temps were upper 80s and inside the restrooms was stifling. Other than that, had a great weekend here.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice & clean Kampground. Owners are Very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
This experience began with the wrong site for us. We wanted a back in in the hill with some trees and we got a site that was too small for our travel trailer. The good news is that they gave us a site that was slightly larger immediately. Then our family had booked the pavilion one year in advance and it was double booked. The owner may want to have others help with events.
Jun 22, 2017
All staff/owners that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean. This is a very pleasant place to stay!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The owners are very cordial and willing to assist with all of your needs. The pool area, food service in the pool, life guards were all excellent. Also, the club house was neat and the breakfast "All-You- Can-Eat" WAffles on the weekend was amazing. My children LOVE this campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Great service from John, Barb and their staff
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful family atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2017
Sites were nice, friendly staff, but no respect from fellow campers. Other campers constantly walking threw our site or sitting on our table and even the steps into our camper.
Jun 21, 2017
I really like staying there. The people are so nice and will help you out any way they can
Jun 21, 2017
First off, the staff was very nice and helpful except for one grumpy old man who maybe should retire or take happy pills. My only "complaint" is that the area of the park I was in is very open and trailers all around you. Felt very exposed as there were no trees or anything to give a sense of privacy.
Jun 17, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Always go there to camp. Very nice clean place. Very friendly and helpful workers. I was very pleased with Barb the owner she went out of her way to come and help me get my tv hooked up. Great place to camp. I love that KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was a great place to stay very very friendly folks. If we ever go back up that way we will definitely stay there again
Jun 16, 2017
Overall we had a good time. The staff is very friendly the bathrooms are clean and everybody there it was super nice. Biggest drawback is that the heated pool is not heated in the water temperature was 72° also The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride at night The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride and tie dying
Jun 13, 2017
Love the cabin we stayed in. Swing over looked the lake.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this campground!! The owners are so nice and the campground is well maintained!!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was ok except the swimming pool was awful. The water was green and the pool tile needed scrubbing.
Jun 09, 2017
Our stay was nice, but you need to make your buddy site a little better. Only 1 hookup for the electric, water, & sewage. The site was not long enough for our sons camper & truck. And we also think that campgrounds should but smaller campers on the smaller lots so that when a big rv or larger tag along comes in there is enough room for the camper & their automobiles. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
Natural beauty of camp was awesome. The party, just outside our campsite at the lakeside pavilion, on Saturday with loud thumping music(past 10:30 PM} and non camping "guests" was not appreciated.
Jun 06, 2017
The only think I didn't like was the bathrooms could of used more toilets. Also the pool being green.
Jun 06, 2017
Really nice with all the stuff available in the cabins....Very clean
Jun 05, 2017
Campground staff were very unorganized they were very friendly, Grounds needed mowed and Pool was dirty, Could be a very nice place with a little work, will not be back
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe pull thru site. It wasn't very long and didn't have a concrete pad. The only thing that was deluxe about it was that it was 50 amp. The pool was green, the mini golf left little to be desired and the grass needed cut. On a positive note, it did have a nice fishing lake, but sites are a little too small and it's too far off of a main highway for big rigs like ours.
Jun 05, 2017
The big draw for us to stay there Memorial day was the pool. It was brown and green colored and you could not see the bottom in the deep part. It was very disappointing for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Breakfast was delicious and all I can eat for a great price. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Had my daughter's wedding reception here! Great place! Wonderful staff! Plenty of things for kids to do. Only suggestion is pool needs work. I didn't swim, but people commented that the water was a bit green!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a phenomenal stay! All of the staff is extremely nice and so welcoming! They try so hard to make sure everyone is comfortable. There's so much stuff for the kids to do! Our daughter had such a blast! We'll definitely stay again!!
Jun 05, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy this campground. The owner has done a great job with the place and keeps it very well maintained! We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Would definitely return at some time in the near future!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful hosts, very clean, well kept. The fishing was fun and the campers very friendly. Stop by, you will not be disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Overall a nice stay. Pet fee was very pricey. For that price we could have stayed in a hotel cheaper.
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet Peaceful, except for the chickens. Didn't like waking up to Rooster crowing at 6AM. Much nicer without the chickens.
Jun 04, 2017
It was wonderful!!! Loved everything about this campground! Very helpful, kind staff and just beautiful weekend. Lots of fun activities and just a great place to stay!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Each site only allowed 2 campers so we were charged for our kids. The person showing you to your spot had no idea where he was going. Pool was brown. Kids were turned away from the wagon ride yet another ride went after when permanent​ campers came for one.
Jun 03, 2017
The worst KOA I have visited. Charge for kids Pool was brown Staff escorted us to wrong site. Roads very narrow hard to move large rigs around. Power outlets are dual use. I would not recommend.
Jun 03, 2017
Once again our hosts Barb and John came through. Our "usual spot" was booked ,but Barb came through with another site that just might be our new "usual spot" Thanks again Barb the weekend was perfect
Jun 03, 2017
Overall ok. There are a lot of permanent sites and it makes you feel like you are invading on them. The swimming pool was green the entire Memorial weekend. The space was very tight to get to, narrow turns, and the space was also very tight.
Jun 03, 2017
John, Barb and Cole are the best. There staff is excellent too, especially Pat. They all go above and beyond to accommodate you. Pizza is delicious and we love all the activities. We can't to return.
Jun 03, 2017
The stay was great, but I noticed the playground equipment needs painted. Also, the mowing should be done before the quest arrives. He was mowing right outside our camper when we were trying to rest.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It was our first time out camping. We had trouble with the camper we bought (water leak) and they were right there helping diagnose the problem and they even brought out a wet vac to help us help clean up. Wife and children enjoyed selves there.
May 29, 2017
It exceeded my expectations for what I needed during the local festival. I will be back!
May 29, 2017
clean,quiet, restrooms were great.
May 26, 2017
Tarps in full-time area tacky.
May 24, 2017
Very nice, the lady even waited for us until 11 pm. Clean bathrooms, nice, quiet campground. Keep on the good work
May 23, 2017
Wonderful stay! We were lucky to be there during the waffle breakfast weekend and it was delicious! Very professional and clean! Loved how personable the owners were with myself and my two little kids.
May 22, 2017
It was nice, but every time it rains our site would flood and be a mud pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals