Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 822 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, restrooms clean, and great area for kids.
Aug 19, 2017
Awsome people running the place restrooms were very clean
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people who own and work at this KOA are spectacular. We planned a last minute wedding so the mother of the bride who has brain cancer could attend. All of them did God's work in helping with the wedding a success.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners and employees are very friendly. The 4 days we were there were nice and quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
This park has soooo many amenities, there is something for everyone, except the sites are just a bit crowded/tight, very little privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff/owners. Quick service, delicious food, very classy place to camp! The restrooms are nice and kept up, there are a few to pick from, very convenient locations.Free putt putt golf, other free stuff to keep the kids and adults busy. I liked the crowd of campers there (especially the no cussing or vulgar words policy). We will definitely be going back next vacation for a longer
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had and excellent time; beautiful and clean cabins. Had our family reunion there for the first of hopefully many years to come. A+ for the staff too!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice , quiet, nice cabin. The mattress could be better.
Aug 13, 2017
You need a higher score for the folks that work there. They were GREAT!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Very happy, nothing to complain about
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Had a good stay, nice park, but the pool could be a little warmer. Cold for the young kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was perfect I only wish I could have stayed longer, the site was exactly what I wanted and my neighbors were great. I'm hoping to come back before I put my camper away
Aug 11, 2017
Great place for kids and grandkids!! Spent four days there and grandkids kept me moving going from one activity to the next! Great pizza too. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA had mostly permanent residents! Therefore, we were on the road with all of them coming and going. Also, some of the sites with permanent residence were very trashy. Is KOA becoming a old trailer park with old mildewed units, instead of a RV park?
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Nice,clean campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Facilities were fantastic and staff very friendly and accommodating. We are planning to book our next family reunion at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Website says heated pool. We have been there on two occasions, and pool was NOT heated. Trash lying around playground, pool was dirty, pool chairs looked dirty. They use creek water to fill pool at times.
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was great! Lots of activities on weekends. Kids tie dyed shirts for 6.00! Campground is very family friendly with not a lot of drinking and no loud parties! This campground is smaller than the others we visited(not KOA) we liked the feel of the smaller campground. Don't feel like cooking? Cheap breakfast on the weekends. They will deliver pizza to your door! We cannot wait to go again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was clean, and lots of fun things to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park but we are more State or Federal park people. Only stayed at your park because it is close to our family reunion location.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was great. Liked the pool and ground was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely well kept campground Rental cottage was beautiful and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful This was loved by everyone in our family reunion group
Aug 07, 2017
Best camperground we have been too! Looking forward in coming back!
Aug 06, 2017
Very enjoyable campground, nice location and activities. Staff very friendly and helpful! Hope to stay there again.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, clean and safe campground. Very kid friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent tent site location. Barb, our hostess was super friendly, accommodating and helpful
Aug 02, 2017
This campground has a lot of things for the family to do with the lake and play areas. There is also plenty of friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Great pool! Friendly staff. Park is older but in pretty good shape.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was great! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
The Resort is well maintained and management cares about doing things right. The staff needs to follow up on issues to support management
Jul 29, 2017
Such a fabulous stay. Park managers were helpful and friendly. Beautiful park. SSSooo much better than a hotel room.
Jul 28, 2017
GREAT
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Very family friendly. Our only complaint is our cabin wasn't prepared to sleep 6, as it was reserved for. We had to ask for multiple items such as towels, blankets and sheets for the bed. Also, the pool was a bit dirty. Was extremely satisfied with the life guards on duty. All staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Kids love the pool and all the activities--especially the shirt. Everything was great. Plan to make many more trips to this KOA next year. Truly a great campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The cabin was great. Bought a KOA membership and plan on using KOA much more. Thank you for the great time.
Jul 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, Barb, John & the people are super friendly and very helpful A++++
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a Dutchman cabin that was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch for coffee each morning. The grounds were well-kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Prices were reasonable. We would consider staying here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid premium $$$ for handicapped cabin. Only bedding for 1 of 3 beds and it had toothpaste on it. Cable wires running in middle of bathroom and hanging in doorway-unsafe tripping hazard + hard to navigate/cross with w/wheelchair. Owner literally blamed me for not calling at 12am to get bedding yet it was after hrs and hadn't gotten paper w/contact info. Beautiful campground but poor mgmt and staff
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.the campsite is awesome! The cedar cabins are awesome as well.made my wifes first camping experience, the best!!thankyou so much
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was great and helpful. Would def come back. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly folks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals