Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
The owners of this camp ground is great. My fiancé and I have never gone camping together, and they were very helpful with everything. They go above and beyond to help anybody out. Especially when we arrived around 9pm after hitting traffic earlier they went out of the way to come down and check us in. This was an experience we will never forget, and definitely will be back in the future!
Mar 20, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. Most importantly was the Host's warm and friendly hospitality and their attention to detail. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Everyone was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we enjoyed ourselfs. Very clean!
Jan 09, 2015
KOA Salem is just the right place to go. Barb and John are the perfect campground hosts!!. All the showers were outstandingly clean. All the activities were well planed. We will be visiting again. You may post this comment. Thank you, Randy Barnes
Dec 22, 2014
Clean friendly and helpful.
Dec 21, 2014
Great!
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
This campground is staffed with such rude people that it makes you not even want to stay there. The lady who is usually doing the register is so rude she told me to come back and check out when she had time to do it and that she had other important things on her mind.when we had a cabin for a week they would not let us get a bigger cabin because they did not want to clean it. Will not come back!
Nov 24, 2014
the staff went out of their way when we arrived on a snowy night helped us get into our spot hookup or electric and told us we could even have dinner from their little restaurant staying open a little bit longer to cook it for us
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
BRRR! stayed on a cold night traveling thru to home. Thank goodness you are open all year. A little remote to get to but it appeared to be a well managed and maintained park
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great Halloween Party. We will be back next year.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice atmosphere. Bathrooms needed some attention.
Oct 23, 2014
While we were outour awning broke off our motorhome by bad wind. Came back and it was secured by owner and other campers. THANKS, it saved our MH from further damage. What kind, friendly people. We will be back!!
Oct 18, 2014
Nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Perfect stay!!! Owners Barb & John went out of their way several times to do special things for us. Cafe food is excellent. Kids enjoyed activities VERY much! Lot was great! Laundry room was very clean & reasonably priced. Campground was extremely clean & well kept. We can't wait to visit this campground again!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice place. Would return.
Oct 08, 2014
Great campground! Owners are on site and super friendly!
Oct 07, 2014
Best KOA in Ohio !!! We stayed here from July - Sept of 2014 and it was like staying with family. All the staff were helpful and very friendly . Facilities were spotless and food was delicious at their restaurant . Lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. Five Stars!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice. There were a lot of permanent campers here. The lady in the office who did the cooking was wonderful. The hamburgers were delicious. It was understaffed. It has those full bathrooms with only two showers. If someone is in one it is a long wait. It was empty so we had no problem. Showers should be separate from toilets.
Sep 29, 2014
GREATH AMENITIES FOR KIDS, GREAT OWNERS WHO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST CAMPERS W/ ANY ISSUES. THEY EVEN HELPED US GET OU TV TO WORK. THANKS AND WILL DEFINITLY RETURN IN SUMMER WHEN THE POOL IS OPEN.
Sep 25, 2014
Arn't the Workampers the "Best"!!! Barb/John are doing a great job also.
Sep 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a family reunion this past weekend and this KOA was the half-way point for all of us. I have been camping for over fifty years and it was my first stay at a KOA. It was very enjoyable and I would definately come back. The food in the camp restaurant was also very good. Best pancakes I have had in years.
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground will stay again. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2014
Had a great weekend! Friendly staff, lots of things for the kids to do. Had a wonderful stay!
Sep 16, 2014
This has been our fourth year going to KOA Salem Lisbon campground. Clean lots of things to do. They make you feel like family. A must go to spot.
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable cabins. Wonderful experience
Sep 12, 2014
Nice park. Clean and quiet. Only draw back is that it's a long drive from the turnpike.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great campground. It kind of reminded me of when I lived in North Dakota. Your arm got tired of waving to everyone you passed on the highway. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy. My sister and husband were meeting us there to tent camp. The owner placed them on the grass behind the main building really close to our site. The normal tent sites were at the end of the campground
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed with our almost grown children and there was lots to do. (ages 21,20,18). Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the holiday. Thank you for a great experience. The staff was terrific!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and wonderful experience this past weekend from the time we checked in until we left the staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter was in a cast and they bent over backwards to help. Thanks to your electrician Chuck we avoid a major problem with the camper. I would highly recommend this place to anyone....
Sep 02, 2014
for short-tenant with a small motor home very bad places
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2014
Loved it! Great people
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.