Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Love the area. Shade is great. Easy, spacious sites.
Jun 20, 2015
Lots of shade and very peaceful.
Jun 19, 2015
I feel I should get a refund. Your water was complete out and not a single person told us that there was no water. Your campground should have offer to tell my family we could have gone to take a shower at your tower KOA. It was terrible I have been coming to your campground for 4 years and I won't go back. It was awful stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very peaceful campground, affordable and the staff were lovely. The pool was small (perfect for our little ones actually) and very well kept. Bathrooms were clean and nice. The shade was great...
Jun 12, 2015
the store closes at 5pm during the week. we stayed on a Wednesday night and had 2 small children who were sick. we did not have the energy to drive 20 min's away to get what we needed. as it turned out, the next morning when they opened they had no childrens med's anyway
Jun 11, 2015
Very shady and quiet
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and relaxing facility. We loved it.
Jun 08, 2015
Bad to finde de Campground, restroom near office ok, other restroom is in bad condition
Jun 08, 2015
First time out with our new trailer and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was here. We normally tent camp in the forest. This was very close to home for us for a quick weekend away. Nice clean park with lots of shade trees
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed there a few years ago and enjoyed the fishing dock. Was kinda sad to see how run down the park itself has gotten.
Jun 02, 2015
The area is very nice, but the campground is in need of repair. The store and registration closed at 4 pm. The site was level, but needed cleaning up.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Nice setting but in need of some updates and upgrades . Watering the grass where the rvs park would make for much cleaner camping the dirt was awful . All the broken down looking trailers that are clearly junk thst they store on site are a real eyesore. The staff is very pleasant and helpful I think with a fed tweaks this place could be a very nice get away .
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The Kampground is a good value for the price. My campsite was roomy. (I have a small trailer.) There was a little problem in reaching the sewer hookup but I had a hose extension. The amenities for children were plentiful. It is kind of run down and a little worn looking everywhere. The pool is small and the outer bathrooms are pretty plain and rustic. OTOH its cheap
May 28, 2015
We found this campground to be a little on the dirty side. Piles of wood boards laying around, the mini golf was a joke with broken "ramps" for you to hit a golf ball onto. The pool was small. Bathrooms were decent. Rec room needs some up dating. We did like the movie nights, fishing, boating. Was far too windy, (not the KOA's fault) to have a camp fire or put out your awning. Store too small.
May 27, 2015
You can't beat it for the price! We had a fun time and the kids loved the pool and jumper. The staff could be a little friendlier and it would have been nice if the "grass area" and "creek" could have been groomed for access. Everything was very overgrown. My last suggestion would be to have a flashing crosswalk on the highway that you have to cross to get to the fishing docks...very dangerous
May 27, 2015
Location is close and easy to get to. The park has nice trees and great Delta breeze. The property could use some grass mowing and an overall clean up. Remove the old trailers as they are an eyesore. Clean bathrooms and very cordial and efficient staff.George was wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Judy was excellent as the camp host. She made our stay a real pleasure!
May 26, 2015
Staff was nice. Not a lot of grass. Lots of fox tails and weeds. Not a good place for dogs. Surprising it's a KOA.
May 26, 2015
It was fine. We stayed only one night - but would have been worth more.
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We have recommended it to many friends. This time was a little frustrating...the housekeeper, George, had to us his own truck to get around the park/patrol the are when he was security. The last time we were there he had a golfcart to use. I don't think it's right and the owners of this site should bring the golfcart back.
May 19, 2015
friendly people, great campsite, a dock to fish off of. everything we love about the delta!
May 18, 2015
Quiet, clean and large camp spots make it very enjoyable.
May 15, 2015
camped there many times and several times with satellite. the sites you advertise as sites for sattalite there is titkudeno reception. need to make achange about this.Also the staff needs to be more friendly. I feel like I was talked to rudely
May 15, 2015
A cable TV connection would have been nice.
May 12, 2015
It's inexpensive, it's quiet, NO frills, This time of year lots of fox tails everywhere so not dog friendly..
May 11, 2015
Very disappointed. My kids were scared by the abandoned trailers scattered about, we were all disappointed with the icky and closed green pool, lack of activities or play structures, lack of a fire pit, the dog park had weeds and foxtails so high it was unusable. Really unfortunate and we will not be back.
May 11, 2015
Vey few amenities, a bit run down, off the beaten path. Sewer dump in space was unusable because it was so much higher than the site.
May 08, 2015
Park not maintained; dusty, pothole roads; office often not open; didn't tell us water would be off 1 day; sewer connections too high & old TV cables abandoned; mostly worker housing (April)& lots of car travel in park; no internet connection & poor phone service. Nice trees, quiet except for workers diesel trucks in AM. This is a KOA?!(We are full-time RV'ers, in Class A, 2 weeks in off- season.)
May 06, 2015
This park is poorly maintained; trash and filth everywhere. The exterior of the buildings have not been cleaned for years. Water turned off for 24 hours without notice. Wifi is unusable. The trees are the nicest feature of the park. This park has the feel of a poorly run privately owned park and not a KOA.
May 05, 2015
Has potential - currently run down - pool was green, looked like it hadn't been maintained for years, seems to be false advertisement to say it has a pool - weeds in tennis court - needs a ton of TLC
May 05, 2015
Very friendly host, even gave us a part we lost en route. New Bath house was nice. Off season so kids activities were not available. Quiet and peaceful but not much for kids to do. We will try and stay again during the open season to give it a chance for a better score next time.
May 04, 2015
I was very disappointed this year. We have been staying there for quite a few years, and the last few years it has been going down hill. It is not being kept up!!!! Dirty sites including very dirty tables. Which I had to clean myself. For a KOA this should not happen. We will probably find some where else on the Delta to stay next time. Its too bad because this could be beautiful spot to camp.
Apr 25, 2015
Little annoyed at other campers had us up till 1 am in the morning, however the camp site is one of the best around.
Apr 25, 2015
Dirty, especially the restrooms and the pool, a lot of weeds and abandoned vehicles, game room very dirty, camp host (male) very very rude.
Apr 25, 2015
There wasn't anyone from the office around the two days I was there. Very strange operation. Will not be back.
Apr 21, 2015
The roads to reach this KOA are deplorable. The campground itself has deteriorated drastically. This does not meet KOA standards.
Apr 21, 2015
This experience tells me not all KOA campgrounds are safe. This Sacramento River/Delta KOA is totally a disaster.Words can not describe how terrible bad the conditions are there. Everything from standing filthy pool water to outdated grocery, spider webs in the merchandise,ceilings, everywhere you walk. Please,KOA CEO or any management other then those on this premises, go in and clean it up !
Apr 20, 2015
The park has a lot of potential. But it needs a lot of maintenance. We were disappointed that the pool was green, the horse shoe pits were over grown and the bathrooms were very dirty!
Apr 20, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. It might have been nice once, but now it is run down and in poor repair. There are abandoned cars and boat trailers that are being swallowed by the very abundant weeds. Foxtail are everywhere, so much so that we didn't feel comfortable even walking our dog for fear of getting foxtail up her nose or in her paws. The pool was green sludge. Don't go!
Apr 15, 2015
The whole place is in disrepair, the pool is green with weeds over grown, broken down old trailers every where, the Kabins are falling apart. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO CALL THIS PLACE A KOA CAMPGROUND.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We loved the shade trees and delta breeze and quiet campground. We had fun fishing off the docks. Out of season for pool. Bathrooms need cleaning! Game room needs updating and cleaning..
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed at Maby KOAs in the last few weeks. Delta was the most run down. Looked in cared for. Arrived at 5:30pm but office & shop already closed for the day. Toilets needed a good clean & lawns mowing
Apr 14, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but the up keep is pretty poor.
Apr 12, 2015
fine place to stand.
Apr 11, 2015
never again - dirt, dirt, dirt in the restrooms, spiders web was well done the pictues in the catalog habe nothing to do wirh the reallity

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.