Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
camp grounds staff and location was very enjoyable. was not prepared for the for the windy cool weather.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campground site was very nice. Great shade.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that stopped this campsite from getting 5 stars was the WiFi kept dropping out with a very poor signal (plot 60) unless I was right at the camp office.
Oct 09, 2013
There was no official available on site for our stay. Public rooms (not restrooms) were shut at 8.00pm and not as advertised at 10.00pm. Swimming pool was locked and not open for the advertised times. Whole place looked seedy and run down. Not a good experience having visited mant BLM sites which although more basic were cleaner and more friendly. Sorry!!
Oct 09, 2013
At our stall, the ground could be made bit more level. We had to back-in/back-out, and try the next stall for even ground. The middle shower door (men)locking latch should be repaired. Overall, very quiet (and windy) and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2013
great location
Oct 03, 2013
I would describe the actual experience as 50% of what was advertised. Here are the three things that stick out: 1. " Backup to HUGE grassy area" Nope. 2. "with babbling brook" Wasn't babbling, more like sprinkler drain and in some places, stagnant. 3. "Premium sites with shade trees and delta breezes" Premium, questionable. Shade trees and Delta breezes, they had that one covered.
Oct 03, 2013
First time out with our new 5th wheel trailer. Made reservations online and had site waiting when we arrived. Loved the quiet setting. Lots of trees and good people working at the KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone is SUPER-Friendly - from the front desk to maintenance to people in the camp-ground. We stayed here twice this summer (2013) and every time we had a blast !!! Special thanks to the maintenance gentleman who went OUT OF HIS WAY to help with something that was my problem. If anything, the amenities could use a lift. All the games - from pool, ping-pong table, arcade, etc are a bit old...
Sep 23, 2013
We had to leave early due to electric problems. Will be back as soon as possible. Thanks for helping.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was aweseome - lots of trees - super clean bathrooms, marina across the road...it's an older park but fit our needs for this trip!
Sep 13, 2013
Too far off the highway with access on a bumpy, narrow road. Campground is older and there seemed to be more RV storage than actual campers. We arrived about 5:30 and left about 7:30 the next morning and never saw anyone who worked at the office. The restrooms are around behind the office and other than the light right at the door, it was really dark
Sep 12, 2013
Couldn't find the showers in the dark. Office closes way too early so couldn't get any info. Needed Internet and that info was not on our papers they left us. The Internet name was but not password/user name. Husband there to work and could not until second night. The places "stores" campers and boats but that section looks like a junk yard but the rest of the place seemed well maintained & clean.
Sep 09, 2013
The only bad thing about the KOA at Brannan Island...the club house only had a small air conditioner to cool the club house.
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly people..Very well maintained.. Pool was PERFECT
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were clean, as were the showers. Plenty of grass and shade in the campsites. Friendly staff but lacking a security contact in the night time to handle complaints/unruly campers....
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great, the restroom need some work.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly but the campground is in need of work. The sewer hookup for my campsite (G12) was higher than my drain on my camper. Luckily no one was in the campsite next to me and I was able to hook up to it. The bathroom near the office was clean but it was very hot even though it was much cooler outside.
Sep 02, 2013
Belligerent staff person, lawn not watered, therefore no grass. The campground is very unsightly. No cable TV. We left 2 days early because of my wife having broken her foot, but I have not seen a credit back on my WFB CC.
Aug 30, 2013
Pool was out of order the entire trip. Some things in rec room out of order, Rec room locked Tuesday evening. Should be renamed as Camp Ghosttown. On the bright side, bathrooms and showers very clean. Probably because there was nobody there to use them. Volleyball court an extreme hazard. Definitely an ankle sprainer. Will not be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, not as clean as other KOAs; Cabins were dirty; dogs not welcome;
Aug 21, 2013
Dale and Dana... great folks. Good location reasonable price. However. Very very dusty pads if you like dirt youll love the east side of this campground
Aug 20, 2013
always love this place. Quiet and clean and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved all the shade trees. I like a funky kind of park so I did enjoy this one more than the usual park. Only problem was the dirt was hard to wash off feet don't think I would like it if it rained. Not the parks fault just Mother Nature.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp personnel were great. Accommodating and friendly.
Aug 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the park and the work kampers in the office and the maintenance team. The space worked well for us and being in a wheelchair it is a good place. There's a few spots that need ramping for access. Just a small step to get up. But really good otherwise. We stayed in C row good shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome!!! Just needed a place to stop and sleep for one night.. we ended up staying longer and next time will plan our entire vacation here!! After a 3 week RV fishing trip up to Oregon, my Husband & Son said their favoriate spot was the Sacramento Delta! Customer service was above & beyond- just can't say enough about it!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. Well maintained restrooms. Great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. Plan to go back.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff extremely friendly, accomodating, so so sorry for the dry lawns, dusty camp sites, overgrown trees, ready to die, no water, so close to free water on the Delta. But, I did make 2014 reservations. Come on Reynolds, spend a few $$$, make this place really inviting!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA staff is 1st rate and deserve kudos for hanging in there. The restrooms, pool, rec room, etc are kept to high standards.The grounds continue to be poorly maintained after 4 years without a pump repair to access free water from the Delta. Hence the grass is mostly dead straw and bare dirt. You all know this based on inspections and previous complaints outlining the same. But thx for asking
Aug 03, 2013
Lawns are all pretty much dead. Large areas of just dirt. What lawn there is needs to be mowed. Dog run area has grass 6" tall...no one is paying attention .Used to stay here all the time before KOA...really nice and well kept...what happened!!!!???
Jul 31, 2013
There was a whole section of sites that were not being used, which caused us to be packed in one row. If there was a reason why that section was off limits, it would have been nice to explain why.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Convenient and friendly marina with guest docks available across the road.
Jul 29, 2013
Current staff very delightful & friendly. 2-night stay in truck camper pleasant, with the exception of the grounds being dusty, dry/dead grass, lawns and foliage obviously not been watered for a very long time. Very poor apperance compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2013
MOST ALL WAS GOOD, BUT WHEN BOUNCE HOUSE WAS ON THE WEB PAGE AND NOT AT THE CAMP, WE HAD A SAD LITTLE CAMPER!
Jul 26, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is a bit out of the way with a narrow road entrance and all the sites are shaded. Pool is very small. Very few supplies in camp store but they do have ice, a welcome on a hot summer day. There is a larger store across the street at the marina. Everything closes at 8 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Had no idea this KOA was so far off the main highway....took forever to get to any cities we wanted to visit

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.