Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and natural surroundings.
Apr 01, 2014
At the time we were there everything was not open yet but the staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and really made the difference in our stay. We enjoyed the tennis courts and dog park as well. Fishing dock is legit
Mar 29, 2014
Besoin d'une cure de rajeunissement.
Mar 24, 2014
Greate area, nice and clean bathroom, good for fishing
Mar 05, 2014
Everyone was very nice. I just wish that the pool area was in better shape. It may be now and hope to try it out again throughout the summer.
Mar 04, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean and well maintained sites. We look forward to our next visit
Dec 07, 2013
I would like to start with making this reservation...Julie at KOA Sac. River / Delta was the BEST res agent that I have worked with within all the KOA's, this was a get away from all the people at Thanksgiving to hang out with another site that our friends were in...Julie took the time to find a site that we could be next to each with our doors to open to each other. THANK YOU JULIE!!!!!!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
I can't believe that KOA would brand this property. It is the worst place I have stayed and the toughest place to get to.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Overpriced for being offseason. Very dusty. Little or no grass at campsites. mostly dirt.
Nov 19, 2013
I cannot understand why a KOA would allow the garbage contractor to come and pickup the garbage at 4:00 a.m. Whatever happened to this quiet time or does this only apply to those staying here? Otherwise it was a good place to stay for a day or two. If not for the garbage factor you would have a 10 and a 5-star. appreciated the strong wi-fi at our site.
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly staff with beautiful campsites and nicely maintained facilities. We will definitely be back
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
I love staying at the KOA because everything is clean. However, the womens bathroom was not cleaned the 4 days I was there. No toilet covers in one stall on Thurs. and Sat. the 2nd stall was empty. Garbage was not ever emptied. Hope this changes.
Oct 31, 2013
We always enjoy coming here. Glad to see Kim back, she is always so welcoming:)
Oct 29, 2013
I love that both Aug & Oct visits allowed us to enjoy our family time and met some nice fellow campers, without the KOA being overly crowded. Quiet evenings and fun days for the kids. We wish the pool was still open until the end of October cause as suspected, the weather was Awesome!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
camp grounds staff and location was very enjoyable. was not prepared for the for the windy cool weather.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campground site was very nice. Great shade.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that stopped this campsite from getting 5 stars was the WiFi kept dropping out with a very poor signal (plot 60) unless I was right at the camp office.
Oct 09, 2013
There was no official available on site for our stay. Public rooms (not restrooms) were shut at 8.00pm and not as advertised at 10.00pm. Swimming pool was locked and not open for the advertised times. Whole place looked seedy and run down. Not a good experience having visited mant BLM sites which although more basic were cleaner and more friendly. Sorry!!
Oct 09, 2013
At our stall, the ground could be made bit more level. We had to back-in/back-out, and try the next stall for even ground. The middle shower door (men)locking latch should be repaired. Overall, very quiet (and windy) and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2013
great location
Oct 03, 2013
I would describe the actual experience as 50% of what was advertised. Here are the three things that stick out: 1. " Backup to HUGE grassy area" Nope. 2. "with babbling brook" Wasn't babbling, more like sprinkler drain and in some places, stagnant. 3. "Premium sites with shade trees and delta breezes" Premium, questionable. Shade trees and Delta breezes, they had that one covered.
Oct 03, 2013
First time out with our new 5th wheel trailer. Made reservations online and had site waiting when we arrived. Loved the quiet setting. Lots of trees and good people working at the KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone is SUPER-Friendly - from the front desk to maintenance to people in the camp-ground. We stayed here twice this summer (2013) and every time we had a blast !!! Special thanks to the maintenance gentleman who went OUT OF HIS WAY to help with something that was my problem. If anything, the amenities could use a lift. All the games - from pool, ping-pong table, arcade, etc are a bit old...
Sep 23, 2013
We had to leave early due to electric problems. Will be back as soon as possible. Thanks for helping.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was aweseome - lots of trees - super clean bathrooms, marina across the road...it's an older park but fit our needs for this trip!
Sep 13, 2013
Too far off the highway with access on a bumpy, narrow road. Campground is older and there seemed to be more RV storage than actual campers. We arrived about 5:30 and left about 7:30 the next morning and never saw anyone who worked at the office. The restrooms are around behind the office and other than the light right at the door, it was really dark
Sep 12, 2013
Couldn't find the showers in the dark. Office closes way too early so couldn't get any info. Needed Internet and that info was not on our papers they left us. The Internet name was but not password/user name. Husband there to work and could not until second night. The places "stores" campers and boats but that section looks like a junk yard but the rest of the place seemed well maintained & clean.
Sep 09, 2013
The only bad thing about the KOA at Brannan Island...the club house only had a small air conditioner to cool the club house.
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly people..Very well maintained.. Pool was PERFECT
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were clean, as were the showers. Plenty of grass and shade in the campsites. Friendly staff but lacking a security contact in the night time to handle complaints/unruly campers....
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great, the restroom need some work.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly but the campground is in need of work. The sewer hookup for my campsite (G12) was higher than my drain on my camper. Luckily no one was in the campsite next to me and I was able to hook up to it. The bathroom near the office was clean but it was very hot even though it was much cooler outside.
Sep 02, 2013
Belligerent staff person, lawn not watered, therefore no grass. The campground is very unsightly. No cable TV. We left 2 days early because of my wife having broken her foot, but I have not seen a credit back on my WFB CC.
Aug 30, 2013
Pool was out of order the entire trip. Some things in rec room out of order, Rec room locked Tuesday evening. Should be renamed as Camp Ghosttown. On the bright side, bathrooms and showers very clean. Probably because there was nobody there to use them. Volleyball court an extreme hazard. Definitely an ankle sprainer. Will not be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, not as clean as other KOAs; Cabins were dirty; dogs not welcome;
Aug 21, 2013
Dale and Dana... great folks. Good location reasonable price. However. Very very dusty pads if you like dirt youll love the east side of this campground
Aug 20, 2013
always love this place. Quiet and clean and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved all the shade trees. I like a funky kind of park so I did enjoy this one more than the usual park. Only problem was the dirt was hard to wash off feet don't think I would like it if it rained. Not the parks fault just Mother Nature.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.