Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2012
The overall facility was very nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
no hot water in shower
Aug 07, 2012
Good space and lots of quiet time. Enjoyed the Dog Area for the puppies and so did they.
Aug 07, 2012
It was ok, but the park has lots of water resources and the gras was DEAD with dry cut grass all over. Needless to say that all came into the camper. Easy fix, elbow grease.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
It is with mixed emotion that I rate the park a 2... staff and location are good to excellent, but campsite conditions remain poor after our 8th annual stay. We continue to stay here due to location AND no one else camps here, so it is quiet quiet!!! Sad commentary re: park owners
Aug 06, 2012
My ratings and comments are for just this KOA (Sacramento River Delta). I would like tent sites to be available. It is missing local attractions. Overall KOA has great other campgrounds with many local attractions.
Aug 05, 2012
Current management was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and frustrated with the owners reluctance to provide funding with much needed improvements. Efforts to maintain the facility are apparent but due to the lack of water supplied by a broken water pump several years ago the lawns for the most part are dry, sites dusty, not level, requiring much effort for our 2-week annual stay.
Aug 05, 2012
We have stayed at KOA for years; always had great experiences, until this stay. When we arrived the clerk refused to allow us to put our RV in a pull through site that we had reserved. There were 6 empty pull through sites available but she said that she had to save them. During 7 days these sites were never filled.The staff at this KOA made us feel unwelcome. We paid pull thru $ for a small site
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Very quiet and friendly
Jul 31, 2012
STAFF VERY HELPFUL.PARK CLEAN.RIGHT NEXT TO RIVER AND HAS A RIVER FISHING DOCK. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS NO KID PLAY AREA(SWINGS/SLIDS/ETC). WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Jul 30, 2012
I dont understand why we were so bunched up on isle E! The people two spaces behind us also occupied the space between us. Their guests were EXTREMELY OBNOXIOUS. We actually had to keep our windows and shades closed for sound and privacy.... Again, we couldn't understand why did you placed three RVers so close when the rest of the isle was empty?
Jul 29, 2012
The office hours stunk 8-5 with hour lunch, we had a broken window in cabin we stayed in they new about and still rented to us, no hot water ever even with only 5 gallons, drain was broke spiders everywhere in cabin. People when there were kinda of nice. Needed to have activities for during the week and not just the weekend. Stayed at many KOA probably the worse one so far.
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
real quiet and peaceful and nice level sites
Jul 25, 2012
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2012
No consideration from management with regard to customers. were assigned a site that becameadjacent for2 days to 30 persons 10 tents site. overcrowded use of part of our site inevitable. after group left site was again occupied for remaining days even though campground was 90 percent empty! koa needs responsible management not a robot in charge of site assigment. Restrooms were not cleaned
Jul 23, 2012
This was the worst place ever to stay. They messed up our resverations and my daughters to the point that at one point instead of trying to help my daughter was told "why don't you just go to Tower Park". The grounds are not like shown on the web site and the maintenance of the pool and grounds are not KOA standards. We will NEVER stay here again.
Jul 23, 2012
We made reservations in April and arrived in July. We reserved a cabin and site next to each other and were not given this. The pool water was green. The noise level at night after 10:00pm was very loud. The office employees were very rude while discussing their mistakes and tried to blame it on me(the cutsomer) and told me to go to Tower Park if I didn't like the accommodations here. Poor service
Jul 23, 2012
Nice time except that we were too close to the road and cars constantly speeding by and throwing up dust clouds. Staff very friendly.
Jul 23, 2012
Ken and Bo were wonderful. This was our first time out in our RV, and they were so helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and felt like being in a park with the trees and space between RV's. The restrooms were very clean! Walking distance to restaurants.
Jul 22, 2012
Too bad it's missing free Internet !!! Pool water was green
Jul 19, 2012
very pleasant staff, pleasant, quiet, clean KOA.
Jul 16, 2012
People who run this camp ground are not koa quality . Rude and unfriendly.
Jul 16, 2012
My 10 & 12 year old grandsons and my friend's 9 year old had a wonderful time catching their first fish! The bounce house, water slide and movie were icing on their cake. Thanks to the entire staff and especially to Ken who helped me back my rig perfectly. See you next year :-)
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 09, 2012
The staff was very helpful and fun. The staff Ken and his brother are doing a great job. Wish the pool could be larger.
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 09, 2012
Pool was very small, was green and I wouldn't let my kids swim in it. Bathrooms were clean, though, and had nice shade trees. Was hard to find, not a alot of signs. Nothing great, but not terrible.
Jul 09, 2012
Campground was very clean, shady and pleasant. The pool was very nice and the dog park area was super convenient for our 3 dogs. It had poop bags, scoopers and cans to put all in. The only thing that would have been nice was a bowl of water for the dogs. The area had 2 nice benches for people and it, too, was shady and comfortable for man and beast!!
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
Ken, the manager, was incredibly helpful guiding my backing in and was so friendly that he made the stay very pleasant.
Jul 07, 2012
Staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2012
While hooking up my tow veh. behind my motorhome while still in my pull-thru site, I was approached by a fellow with a KOA shirt on. He said "don't ever do that again". Completely puzzled, I asked "do what?" He replied "drive thru that campsite". I had driven thru the neighboring unoccupied site EXACTLY in the tracks of the pullthru. At any rate I felt very threatened. He came off as a lunatic.
Jul 07, 2012
We were very pleased with our stay, the bathrooms were immacualte, host friendly, shady and cool. The only problem was the internet, I could not get on with the code given :( Will put your RV park on our approved list, and plan on coming again:)
Jul 06, 2012
We only state overnight, therefore we were not able to digest all the great possibilities.
Jul 04, 2012
nice campground,, Ken is great but some of his other people stink,,,
Jul 01, 2012
cabins are so dirty, sheets are stained
Jun 28, 2012
We were disappointed with we first drove in, for there was brown grass, and the campground was a ghost town. Our cabin looked as though it had been neglected for years, BUT there were some nice new things in it like towels, dish sponge,sheets, and a tv. The water was warm, and the cabin clean, but shabby. The campground seems to be in transition, and we hope it continues in a positive direction
Jun 28, 2012
THE POOL WAS DIRTY THE JUMPING FOR MY KID WAS NOT WORKINH EVERYTHING WAS LOCK WE HAVE TO WAIT AT LEST 45 MINUTES FOR SOMEBODY OPEN DE GATES FINALLY DID NOT FIND THE KEYS THEN HAVE TO BROKEN THE LOCK BUT EXPIERENCE
Jun 26, 2012
Was ok, the swimming pool wasn't open so kids were disappointed... So of they family tried to get a late checkout or pay for an extra night , the staff lied and said they couldn't because they're was another reunion showing up.. No one showed up.. Overall this Koa is understaffed and not managed very well...
Jun 26, 2012
Relaxing. Very well-kept grounds. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2012
Grounds overgrown and full of weeds. Cabins are unkept and in need of repairs and a good cleaning. The pool is very small and always dirty. They had no activities for the kids, and refused to inflate the jump house. Staffing is limited, and the manager was rude. We were there for a large family reunion, and they were not prepared for a large group. Very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2012
We were very impressed with the campground and with the manager, Ken. However, on Saturday night, there was a large family group (20+) near our campsite at the cabins that were EXTREMELY noisy. They played their music at full volume which made it hard for my wife and I to even hear each other talk. I called the office to complain but got a recording and nothing happened. This went on for hours.
Jun 25, 2012
Jun 25, 2012
The manager Ken did not try to accommodate our large group at all. The amenities were all closed down or dirty. I could not believe this was a KOA at all.
Jun 25, 2012
You let us have a late check out with no problems and the crew was great and friendly . The sites were quite and clean.. Thx KOA
Jun 23, 2012
Camp was clean,quiet and friendly. kids loved all the things there was to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.