Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2012
Off Season everything very low key. Enjoyed the stay. No problems.
Oct 15, 2012
The location was great. Staff was very helpful. The cabin itself had some problems. The bathroom could not be locked. thankfully I had 4 cabins booked & people used bathroom from other cabins. Also the Futon turns into bed was broken. It could not be used for sleeping. Both of these were in F16 cabin. Other 3 cabins were fine. I will appreciate of we are compensated for these inconveniences.
Oct 15, 2012
Looked dilapidated. Lots of old trailers sitting around. Not well kept like most KOA's.
Oct 09, 2012
The neg is that the pool closes Oct 1st. The amenities are very few. But on the other hand the fishing was Great. Depends really on what kind of camper you are. More activities for the kids would be nice for next Year.
Sep 28, 2012
Calm and pleasant campground. Very friendly und helpful staff!!
Sep 27, 2012
We didn't like the fishing dock in front of the boat slip area. You can't cast your fishing pole and you can't see the open water. It has No View at all.
Sep 24, 2012
Loved the trees for shade/workers were very nice.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly staff, nice clubhouse facilities. Our space (D-5) seemed to have the sewer drainage outlet above the RV site. It took more effort to drain the hose. Otherwise, it was a nice stay!
Sep 04, 2012
All the grass was very brown or dead, seems that it was let go. Over all we enjoy camping at Delta Bay. We continue to camp there every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Pool needs work, very small. Needs more furniture. Could use a horseshoe pit. Grass needed to be cut. Landscaping needed more attention.
Sep 01, 2012
The pool area was mostly dry grass and was in need of a little TLC.
Sep 01, 2012
This campground is lovely, with plenty of tall trees for shade and a nice, quiet setting yet close to attractions.
Aug 27, 2012
There wasn't hot water in the shower and the maintenance guy came by and was very rude and basically said too bad. The front desk person, Vicki, wasn't helpful and also rude. We checked out the Stockton Delta KOA and it has much nicer facilities and much nicer staff.
Aug 25, 2012
Old, but clean
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Great stay.Some confusion on the reservation which was made over 6 months in advance. Would be nice if we had WiFi. More grass and less dirt. Staff was very nice.
Aug 20, 2012
The area was very nice. Stayed there for a family function. However our cabin had no hot water, the cabin was not clean. There was a dirty cutting boards, blood on the shower curtain, and the broiler pan wasn't clean.
Aug 16, 2012
Old and run down facility, the rest rooms/showers were the nicest part of the stay.
Aug 14, 2012
The stay was ok.The trailer we stayed in was in desperate need of reno's.Our kids would not sleep in the trailer with us as to the amount of spiders in the trailer and they were working on a leak which then after 3 days into the stay we no longer had hot water.All in all I would not visit this particular KOA again.
Aug 14, 2012
We were with a group celebrating a birthday. This was the most convenient non-membership park in the area. I had been there twice before.
Aug 14, 2012
Unkept grounds, no activities, run down, no tents allowed - isnt a KOA about camping? Didn't feel like a KOA at all.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
We only have 1 complaint: no free Wifi available. Fortunately the camp host helped us out, but this was a marge disappointment.
Aug 10, 2012
The overall facility was very nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
no hot water in shower
Aug 07, 2012
Good space and lots of quiet time. Enjoyed the Dog Area for the puppies and so did they.
Aug 07, 2012
It was ok, but the park has lots of water resources and the gras was DEAD with dry cut grass all over. Needless to say that all came into the camper. Easy fix, elbow grease.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
It is with mixed emotion that I rate the park a 2... staff and location are good to excellent, but campsite conditions remain poor after our 8th annual stay. We continue to stay here due to location AND no one else camps here, so it is quiet quiet!!! Sad commentary re: park owners
Aug 06, 2012
My ratings and comments are for just this KOA (Sacramento River Delta). I would like tent sites to be available. It is missing local attractions. Overall KOA has great other campgrounds with many local attractions.
Aug 05, 2012
Current management was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and frustrated with the owners reluctance to provide funding with much needed improvements. Efforts to maintain the facility are apparent but due to the lack of water supplied by a broken water pump several years ago the lawns for the most part are dry, sites dusty, not level, requiring much effort for our 2-week annual stay.
Aug 05, 2012
We have stayed at KOA for years; always had great experiences, until this stay. When we arrived the clerk refused to allow us to put our RV in a pull through site that we had reserved. There were 6 empty pull through sites available but she said that she had to save them. During 7 days these sites were never filled.The staff at this KOA made us feel unwelcome. We paid pull thru $ for a small site
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
Very quiet and friendly
Jul 31, 2012
STAFF VERY HELPFUL.PARK CLEAN.RIGHT NEXT TO RIVER AND HAS A RIVER FISHING DOCK. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS NO KID PLAY AREA(SWINGS/SLIDS/ETC). WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Jul 30, 2012
I dont understand why we were so bunched up on isle E! The people two spaces behind us also occupied the space between us. Their guests were EXTREMELY OBNOXIOUS. We actually had to keep our windows and shades closed for sound and privacy.... Again, we couldn't understand why did you placed three RVers so close when the rest of the isle was empty?
Jul 29, 2012
The office hours stunk 8-5 with hour lunch, we had a broken window in cabin we stayed in they new about and still rented to us, no hot water ever even with only 5 gallons, drain was broke spiders everywhere in cabin. People when there were kinda of nice. Needed to have activities for during the week and not just the weekend. Stayed at many KOA probably the worse one so far.
Jul 27, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
real quiet and peaceful and nice level sites
Jul 25, 2012
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2012
No consideration from management with regard to customers. were assigned a site that becameadjacent for2 days to 30 persons 10 tents site. overcrowded use of part of our site inevitable. after group left site was again occupied for remaining days even though campground was 90 percent empty! koa needs responsible management not a robot in charge of site assigment. Restrooms were not cleaned
Jul 23, 2012
This was the worst place ever to stay. They messed up our resverations and my daughters to the point that at one point instead of trying to help my daughter was told "why don't you just go to Tower Park". The grounds are not like shown on the web site and the maintenance of the pool and grounds are not KOA standards. We will NEVER stay here again.
Jul 23, 2012
We made reservations in April and arrived in July. We reserved a cabin and site next to each other and were not given this. The pool water was green. The noise level at night after 10:00pm was very loud. The office employees were very rude while discussing their mistakes and tried to blame it on me(the cutsomer) and told me to go to Tower Park if I didn't like the accommodations here. Poor service
Jul 23, 2012
Nice time except that we were too close to the road and cars constantly speeding by and throwing up dust clouds. Staff very friendly.
Jul 23, 2012
Ken and Bo were wonderful. This was our first time out in our RV, and they were so helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and felt like being in a park with the trees and space between RV's. The restrooms were very clean! Walking distance to restaurants.
Jul 22, 2012
Too bad it's missing free Internet !!! Pool water was green

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.