Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2013
Furnished, kitchen & bathroom! One bedroom modular with futon couch. Friendly staff. Our kind of "camping"
Feb 20, 2013
This campground is very clean. We enjoy coming here. Everyone is always very friendly.
Feb 20, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful.
Jan 11, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
We had a very good time, the only complaint was that the barbeque bit was not prepaired.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Our stay was very nice but the campground needs improvements. The pool, although closed formthe winter is filthy and leaves you with an impression the park is not well cared for. The clubhouse needs upgraded and modernized. Carpet is filthy, furniture is old and the tv does not work! Restrooms are very clean and nice. Bo, the manager, was very accommodating, friendly and nice!
Nov 24, 2012
Quiet, clean, centrally located to SF, Napa, Yosemite, Tahoo, Sacramento, Lodi. Big shade trees. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Looks a lot cleaner, but still have some old, badly destroyed trailers stored there. Need to be removed.... Doing a nice job keeping it clean though, restrooms spotless! :)
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Pool was green,grounds were unkempt.Laundry and game rooms were nice.Employee had holes in his KOA t-shirt and I had to wait for him to finish smoking a cigarette before I could check in.Bathroom was nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2012
Off Season everything very low key. Enjoyed the stay. No problems.
Oct 15, 2012
The location was great. Staff was very helpful. The cabin itself had some problems. The bathroom could not be locked. thankfully I had 4 cabins booked & people used bathroom from other cabins. Also the Futon turns into bed was broken. It could not be used for sleeping. Both of these were in F16 cabin. Other 3 cabins were fine. I will appreciate of we are compensated for these inconveniences.
Oct 15, 2012
Looked dilapidated. Lots of old trailers sitting around. Not well kept like most KOA's.
Oct 09, 2012
The neg is that the pool closes Oct 1st. The amenities are very few. But on the other hand the fishing was Great. Depends really on what kind of camper you are. More activities for the kids would be nice for next Year.
Sep 28, 2012
Calm and pleasant campground. Very friendly und helpful staff!!
Sep 27, 2012
We didn't like the fishing dock in front of the boat slip area. You can't cast your fishing pole and you can't see the open water. It has No View at all.
Sep 24, 2012
Loved the trees for shade/workers were very nice.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly staff, nice clubhouse facilities. Our space (D-5) seemed to have the sewer drainage outlet above the RV site. It took more effort to drain the hose. Otherwise, it was a nice stay!
Sep 04, 2012
All the grass was very brown or dead, seems that it was let go. Over all we enjoy camping at Delta Bay. We continue to camp there every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Pool needs work, very small. Needs more furniture. Could use a horseshoe pit. Grass needed to be cut. Landscaping needed more attention.
Sep 01, 2012
The pool area was mostly dry grass and was in need of a little TLC.
Sep 01, 2012
This campground is lovely, with plenty of tall trees for shade and a nice, quiet setting yet close to attractions.
Aug 27, 2012
There wasn't hot water in the shower and the maintenance guy came by and was very rude and basically said too bad. The front desk person, Vicki, wasn't helpful and also rude. We checked out the Stockton Delta KOA and it has much nicer facilities and much nicer staff.
Aug 25, 2012
Old, but clean
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Great stay.Some confusion on the reservation which was made over 6 months in advance. Would be nice if we had WiFi. More grass and less dirt. Staff was very nice.
Aug 20, 2012
The area was very nice. Stayed there for a family function. However our cabin had no hot water, the cabin was not clean. There was a dirty cutting boards, blood on the shower curtain, and the broiler pan wasn't clean.
Aug 16, 2012
Old and run down facility, the rest rooms/showers were the nicest part of the stay.
Aug 14, 2012
The stay was ok.The trailer we stayed in was in desperate need of reno's.Our kids would not sleep in the trailer with us as to the amount of spiders in the trailer and they were working on a leak which then after 3 days into the stay we no longer had hot water.All in all I would not visit this particular KOA again.
Aug 14, 2012
We were with a group celebrating a birthday. This was the most convenient non-membership park in the area. I had been there twice before.
Aug 14, 2012
Unkept grounds, no activities, run down, no tents allowed - isnt a KOA about camping? Didn't feel like a KOA at all.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
We only have 1 complaint: no free Wifi available. Fortunately the camp host helped us out, but this was a marge disappointment.
Aug 10, 2012
The overall facility was very nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
no hot water in shower
Aug 07, 2012
Good space and lots of quiet time. Enjoyed the Dog Area for the puppies and so did they.
Aug 07, 2012
It was ok, but the park has lots of water resources and the gras was DEAD with dry cut grass all over. Needless to say that all came into the camper. Easy fix, elbow grease.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
It is with mixed emotion that I rate the park a 2... staff and location are good to excellent, but campsite conditions remain poor after our 8th annual stay. We continue to stay here due to location AND no one else camps here, so it is quiet quiet!!! Sad commentary re: park owners
Aug 06, 2012
My ratings and comments are for just this KOA (Sacramento River Delta). I would like tent sites to be available. It is missing local attractions. Overall KOA has great other campgrounds with many local attractions.
Aug 05, 2012
Current management was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and frustrated with the owners reluctance to provide funding with much needed improvements. Efforts to maintain the facility are apparent but due to the lack of water supplied by a broken water pump several years ago the lawns for the most part are dry, sites dusty, not level, requiring much effort for our 2-week annual stay.
Aug 05, 2012
We have stayed at KOA for years; always had great experiences, until this stay. When we arrived the clerk refused to allow us to put our RV in a pull through site that we had reserved. There were 6 empty pull through sites available but she said that she had to save them. During 7 days these sites were never filled.The staff at this KOA made us feel unwelcome. We paid pull thru $ for a small site
Aug 03, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.