Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Belligerent staff person, lawn not watered, therefore no grass. The campground is very unsightly. No cable TV. We left 2 days early because of my wife having broken her foot, but I have not seen a credit back on my WFB CC.
Sep 02, 2013
WE STAYED IN CABIN F1 .WHEN I FIRST OPENED DOOR CABIN SMELLED REALLY BAD.CABIN WAS VERY DIRTY.FLOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HADNT BEEN SWEPT , DIRTY DISHES IN CABINET,THE SHEETS ON THE BED HAD DEAD BUGS IN IT.RUG IN THE BEDROOM WAS VERY NASTY NOT VACCUMED.THERE WAS TONS OF SPIDERS CRAWLING ON WALLS & IN THE CABIN AND SPIDERWEBS.NO WIFI AS PROMISED WHEN I CALLED,CABLE WAS MESSED UP.IM REQUESTING A REFUND
Aug 30, 2013
The people were friendly and accommodating and the cabins were clean. The pool was closed for repairs and most things in the activity center were in poor repair.
Aug 30, 2013
Pool was out of order the entire trip. Some things in rec room out of order, Rec room locked Tuesday evening. Should be renamed as Camp Ghosttown. On the bright side, bathrooms and showers very clean. Probably because there was nobody there to use them. Volleyball court an extreme hazard. Definitely an ankle sprainer. Will not be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, not as clean as other KOAs; Cabins were dirty; dogs not welcome;
Aug 21, 2013
Dale and Dana... great folks. Good location reasonable price. However. Very very dusty pads if you like dirt youll love the east side of this campground
Aug 20, 2013
always love this place. Quiet and clean and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved all the shade trees. I like a funky kind of park so I did enjoy this one more than the usual park. Only problem was the dirt was hard to wash off feet don't think I would like it if it rained. Not the parks fault just Mother Nature.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was great. The chalet was nice. Disappointed in the lack of activities for children. The posted sign on the clubhouse states it closes at 10pm but we found it locked by 8pm. The video games were outdated and/or out of order. The light in the pool was floating in the pool attached to the wiring hence the pool had to be closed. No firepits to sit around & roast marshmallows.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp personnel were great. Accommodating and friendly.
Aug 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the park and the work kampers in the office and the maintenance team. The space worked well for us and being in a wheelchair it is a good place. There's a few spots that need ramping for access. Just a small step to get up. But really good otherwise. We stayed in C row good shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome!!! Just needed a place to stop and sleep for one night.. we ended up staying longer and next time will plan our entire vacation here!! After a 3 week RV fishing trip up to Oregon, my Husband & Son said their favoriate spot was the Sacramento Delta! Customer service was above & beyond- just can't say enough about it!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Worst Experience any one can ever go thru. Room Smelled. Could not sleep in Bed Room. Pulled Mattress into Living Room. Complained. No use. Sent Maint Guy who could NOT smell anything, for obvious reasons. Told me that they are full and cant do anything. Office Staff was the worst part. Impatient and Arrogant. Not helpful. Will never comeback and will never advise any one to go there.
Aug 05, 2013
We visited the camp grounds 2 years back and liked it, so returned for a relaxing time this year. Considerable difference in staff behavior this year. Arrogant. I will not go back to this KOA or suggest anybody.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. Well maintained restrooms. Great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. Plan to go back.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff extremely friendly, accomodating, so so sorry for the dry lawns, dusty camp sites, overgrown trees, ready to die, no water, so close to free water on the Delta. But, I did make 2014 reservations. Come on Reynolds, spend a few $$$, make this place really inviting!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA staff is 1st rate and deserve kudos for hanging in there. The restrooms, pool, rec room, etc are kept to high standards.The grounds continue to be poorly maintained after 4 years without a pump repair to access free water from the Delta. Hence the grass is mostly dead straw and bare dirt. You all know this based on inspections and previous complaints outlining the same. But thx for asking
Aug 04, 2013
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. The chalet was adequate and comfortable. Outdoor family facilities were lacking in usefulness for families enjoyment and lacking in upkeep. The grounds were barren and dusty. We probably will book again for 2014 because it is a family tradition to be together at the Delta. We hope there will be some improvements for next year.
Aug 03, 2013
Lawns are all pretty much dead. Large areas of just dirt. What lawn there is needs to be mowed. Dog run area has grass 6" tall...no one is paying attention .Used to stay here all the time before KOA...really nice and well kept...what happened!!!!???
Jul 31, 2013
There was a whole section of sites that were not being used, which caused us to be packed in one row. If there was a reason why that section was off limits, it would have been nice to explain why.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Convenient and friendly marina with guest docks available across the road.
Jul 29, 2013
Current staff very delightful & friendly. 2-night stay in truck camper pleasant, with the exception of the grounds being dusty, dry/dead grass, lawns and foliage obviously not been watered for a very long time. Very poor apperance compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2013
MOST ALL WAS GOOD, BUT WHEN BOUNCE HOUSE WAS ON THE WEB PAGE AND NOT AT THE CAMP, WE HAD A SAD LITTLE CAMPER!
Jul 26, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is a bit out of the way with a narrow road entrance and all the sites are shaded. Pool is very small. Very few supplies in camp store but they do have ice, a welcome on a hot summer day. There is a larger store across the street at the marina. Everything closes at 8 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Had no idea this KOA was so far off the main highway....took forever to get to any cities we wanted to visit
Jul 23, 2013
This facility needs power washer and paint. And a face lift in the game room.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and easy check in, easy Internet access, easy hookups and a dog park, that is so clean. I am bringing my tennis rackets next time the courts look fun. Nice quiet time.
Jul 22, 2013
Our first time at KOA and we will definitely be back. Comfy deluxe cabins, family friendly activities and an overall enjoyable weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
the park look so well..all the lawns where cut..clean restrooms...pool looked gareat..a lot of work has been done seems out last visit.we all had a great time..all the old boats and stored trailers and etc. has been removed..it was a great weekend..and the new k.o.a. people where so nice..things have really got better..there was a movie sat. nite..well done..thanks again..ruth McIntyre
Jul 22, 2013
The price is great. It's our go to getaway!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location if you have a boat. Campground is quiet with lots of shady sites. Host Julie is very friendly and helpful. Robert takes excellent care of the property.
Jul 15, 2013
A little on the remote side but great if that's what you're looking for. Nice facility very large spaces lots of shade. Amazing burger place in Rio Vista called burger delicious about 8 miles away.
Jul 11, 2013
Very disappointed to find that the pool was out of action on a gaspingly hot day and had been for 3 days before too. Nothing else to do in the area apart from this!
Jul 10, 2013
All was good. Pool was small but clean! Staff was friendly and very helpful. we had a problem with sewer, and they worked on 4th of July till it was fix. thanks John Clark
Jul 09, 2013
Good park but needed better dog park maintance as both poop cans were overflowing for three days
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.