Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
camp grounds staff and location was very enjoyable. was not prepared for the for the windy cool weather.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campground site was very nice. Great shade.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that stopped this campsite from getting 5 stars was the WiFi kept dropping out with a very poor signal (plot 60) unless I was right at the camp office.
Oct 14, 2013
the first cabin they gave us i fell through the floor due to a big hole next to the bed. then they gave us another one that smelled had mouse droppings under the bathroom sink. game room was broke down nothing worked all in all the place was run down i will never stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer did not fall through the floor, was in chalet for 15 seconds. We upgraded him without a charge - he was asked several times during his stay if everything was ok and if he was having a good time, he kept saying he was having a great time, no problems.
Oct 09, 2013
There was no official available on site for our stay. Public rooms (not restrooms) were shut at 8.00pm and not as advertised at 10.00pm. Swimming pool was locked and not open for the advertised times. Whole place looked seedy and run down. Not a good experience having visited mant BLM sites which although more basic were cleaner and more friendly. Sorry!!
Oct 09, 2013
At our stall, the ground could be made bit more level. We had to back-in/back-out, and try the next stall for even ground. The middle shower door (men)locking latch should be repaired. Overall, very quiet (and windy) and peaceful.
Oct 04, 2013
great location
Oct 03, 2013
I would describe the actual experience as 50% of what was advertised. Here are the three things that stick out: 1. " Backup to HUGE grassy area" Nope. 2. "with babbling brook" Wasn't babbling, more like sprinkler drain and in some places, stagnant. 3. "Premium sites with shade trees and delta breezes" Premium, questionable. Shade trees and Delta breezes, they had that one covered.
Oct 03, 2013
First time out with our new 5th wheel trailer. Made reservations online and had site waiting when we arrived. Loved the quiet setting. Lots of trees and good people working at the KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone is SUPER-Friendly - from the front desk to maintenance to people in the camp-ground. We stayed here twice this summer (2013) and every time we had a blast !!! Special thanks to the maintenance gentleman who went OUT OF HIS WAY to help with something that was my problem. If anything, the amenities could use a lift. All the games - from pool, ping-pong table, arcade, etc are a bit old...
Sep 23, 2013
We had to leave early due to electric problems. Will be back as soon as possible. Thanks for helping.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was aweseome - lots of trees - super clean bathrooms, marina across the road...it's an older park but fit our needs for this trip!
Sep 13, 2013
Too far off the highway with access on a bumpy, narrow road. Campground is older and there seemed to be more RV storage than actual campers. We arrived about 5:30 and left about 7:30 the next morning and never saw anyone who worked at the office. The restrooms are around behind the office and other than the light right at the door, it was really dark
Sep 12, 2013
Couldn't find the showers in the dark. Office closes way too early so couldn't get any info. Needed Internet and that info was not on our papers they left us. The Internet name was but not password/user name. Husband there to work and could not until second night. The places "stores" campers and boats but that section looks like a junk yard but the rest of the place seemed well maintained & clean.
Sep 09, 2013
The only bad thing about the KOA at Brannan Island...the club house only had a small air conditioner to cool the club house.
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly people..Very well maintained.. Pool was PERFECT
Sep 04, 2013
Restrooms were clean, as were the showers. Plenty of grass and shade in the campsites. Friendly staff but lacking a security contact in the night time to handle complaints/unruly campers....
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great, the restroom need some work.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly but the campground is in need of work. The sewer hookup for my campsite (G12) was higher than my drain on my camper. Luckily no one was in the campsite next to me and I was able to hook up to it. The bathroom near the office was clean but it was very hot even though it was much cooler outside.
Sep 02, 2013
Belligerent staff person, lawn not watered, therefore no grass. The campground is very unsightly. No cable TV. We left 2 days early because of my wife having broken her foot, but I have not seen a credit back on my WFB CC.
Sep 02, 2013
WE STAYED IN CABIN F1 .WHEN I FIRST OPENED DOOR CABIN SMELLED REALLY BAD.CABIN WAS VERY DIRTY.FLOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HADNT BEEN SWEPT , DIRTY DISHES IN CABINET,THE SHEETS ON THE BED HAD DEAD BUGS IN IT.RUG IN THE BEDROOM WAS VERY NASTY NOT VACCUMED.THERE WAS TONS OF SPIDERS CRAWLING ON WALLS & IN THE CABIN AND SPIDERWEBS.NO WIFI AS PROMISED WHEN I CALLED,CABLE WAS MESSED UP.IM REQUESTING A REFUND
Aug 30, 2013
The people were friendly and accommodating and the cabins were clean. The pool was closed for repairs and most things in the activity center were in poor repair.
Aug 30, 2013
Pool was out of order the entire trip. Some things in rec room out of order, Rec room locked Tuesday evening. Should be renamed as Camp Ghosttown. On the bright side, bathrooms and showers very clean. Probably because there was nobody there to use them. Volleyball court an extreme hazard. Definitely an ankle sprainer. Will not be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice location, not as clean as other KOAs; Cabins were dirty; dogs not welcome;
Aug 21, 2013
Dale and Dana... great folks. Good location reasonable price. However. Very very dusty pads if you like dirt youll love the east side of this campground
Aug 20, 2013
always love this place. Quiet and clean and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved all the shade trees. I like a funky kind of park so I did enjoy this one more than the usual park. Only problem was the dirt was hard to wash off feet don't think I would like it if it rained. Not the parks fault just Mother Nature.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was great. The chalet was nice. Disappointed in the lack of activities for children. The posted sign on the clubhouse states it closes at 10pm but we found it locked by 8pm. The video games were outdated and/or out of order. The light in the pool was floating in the pool attached to the wiring hence the pool had to be closed. No firepits to sit around & roast marshmallows.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp personnel were great. Accommodating and friendly.
Aug 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the park and the work kampers in the office and the maintenance team. The space worked well for us and being in a wheelchair it is a good place. There's a few spots that need ramping for access. Just a small step to get up. But really good otherwise. We stayed in C row good shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome!!! Just needed a place to stop and sleep for one night.. we ended up staying longer and next time will plan our entire vacation here!! After a 3 week RV fishing trip up to Oregon, my Husband & Son said their favoriate spot was the Sacramento Delta! Customer service was above & beyond- just can't say enough about it!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Worst Experience any one can ever go thru. Room Smelled. Could not sleep in Bed Room. Pulled Mattress into Living Room. Complained. No use. Sent Maint Guy who could NOT smell anything, for obvious reasons. Told me that they are full and cant do anything. Office Staff was the worst part. Impatient and Arrogant. Not helpful. Will never comeback and will never advise any one to go there.
Aug 05, 2013
We visited the camp grounds 2 years back and liked it, so returned for a relaxing time this year. Considerable difference in staff behavior this year. Arrogant. I will not go back to this KOA or suggest anybody.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. Well maintained restrooms. Great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. Plan to go back.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff extremely friendly, accomodating, so so sorry for the dry lawns, dusty camp sites, overgrown trees, ready to die, no water, so close to free water on the Delta. But, I did make 2014 reservations. Come on Reynolds, spend a few $$$, make this place really inviting!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA staff is 1st rate and deserve kudos for hanging in there. The restrooms, pool, rec room, etc are kept to high standards.The grounds continue to be poorly maintained after 4 years without a pump repair to access free water from the Delta. Hence the grass is mostly dead straw and bare dirt. You all know this based on inspections and previous complaints outlining the same. But thx for asking
Aug 04, 2013
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. The chalet was adequate and comfortable. Outdoor family facilities were lacking in usefulness for families enjoyment and lacking in upkeep. The grounds were barren and dusty. We probably will book again for 2014 because it is a family tradition to be together at the Delta. We hope there will be some improvements for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.