Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Had no idea this KOA was so far off the main highway....took forever to get to any cities we wanted to visit
Jul 23, 2013
This facility needs power washer and paint. And a face lift in the game room.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and easy check in, easy Internet access, easy hookups and a dog park, that is so clean. I am bringing my tennis rackets next time the courts look fun. Nice quiet time.
Jul 22, 2013
Our first time at KOA and we will definitely be back. Comfy deluxe cabins, family friendly activities and an overall enjoyable weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
the park look so well..all the lawns where cut..clean restrooms...pool looked gareat..a lot of work has been done seems out last visit.we all had a great time..all the old boats and stored trailers and etc. has been removed..it was a great weekend..and the new k.o.a. people where so nice..things have really got better..there was a movie sat. nite..well done..thanks again..ruth McIntyre
Jul 22, 2013
The price is great. It's our go to getaway!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location if you have a boat. Campground is quiet with lots of shady sites. Host Julie is very friendly and helpful. Robert takes excellent care of the property.
Jul 15, 2013
A little on the remote side but great if that's what you're looking for. Nice facility very large spaces lots of shade. Amazing burger place in Rio Vista called burger delicious about 8 miles away.
Jul 11, 2013
Very disappointed to find that the pool was out of action on a gaspingly hot day and had been for 3 days before too. Nothing else to do in the area apart from this!
Jul 10, 2013
All was good. Pool was small but clean! Staff was friendly and very helpful. we had a problem with sewer, and they worked on 4th of July till it was fix. thanks John Clark
Jul 09, 2013
Good park but needed better dog park maintance as both poop cans were overflowing for three days
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were not very happy about where we stayed. We paid around 100.00 for a delux cabin. what we got was a trailer with crickets every where. The game room was very hot and there were kids throwing the balls from the pool table. The camp ground look to be unkept. The buildings needed to have repairs made and be up dated.
Jul 01, 2013
The cleanliness and maintenance has declined significantly.
Jul 01, 2013
Stay began w/ wrong site issued reserved pull-thru(staff remedied) The sites are too close, neighbor sewer just feets from my picnic table, no privacy. Pool was dirty, in need of repair and grass unmaintained. Girls restroom was clean, boys weren't. No activities at this KOA. Just not what I expected from a KOA in a high rec. area. Staff is friendly though.
Jun 27, 2013
The park was verky well maintained, the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone
Jun 18, 2013
Had fun with family and met a lot of new friends. Dad and daughter enjoyed fishing and we had a pleasant and quiet father's day weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
Road was very narrow getting there. Quite a steep drop into the campground. Only pull through sights were next to the office, so a lot of noise and NO privacy. Grass was not kept up in and around sites. No place to walk pets. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Jun 10, 2013
This was our 1st trip to a KOA, we just joined and was not impressed, the bathroom by the office was clean but the other one was not, they put us in an area that had a lot of long weeds and then started mowing while we were eating and stirred up a lot of pollen. Not a very pleasant experience. Since we joined for a year we will try another KOA. Ron & Donna Scrivner
Jun 05, 2013
bathrooms were spotless, pool was clean, store had basics if you forgot something from home, the game room needed attention, tons of shade especially for those hooot sacramento days but definitely needed lots of groundskeeping, why is the campground used for trailer storage? bad first impression, probably won't come back to this koa
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
hard to give a 5 star or rate 10 since we just stood 1 night loud train through the night didn't expect that.
Jun 01, 2013
Great area for the dogs to play. Our only complaint is the sewer outlets @ the sites are too high, takes a lot of work to empty the sewer hose.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
We really like the campground, but sites H 5,6,7 really needed some TLC. The grass needed to be mowed,but the landscape person didn't seem to want to mow it. Sites E 13-8 were so much better than ours.Both Bo and Gregg are great to work with.Last year we had the same problem with the same sites. Hopefully this can be corrected for future visits. Thanks again for the nice time!
May 28, 2013
The place was ok, I rented a chalet and was very dissapointed about how filthy it was. The curtain in the shower had mold and dirt forever. Those chalets definitely need a good cleaning and a bit of updating. The carpet in the bedroom is beyond filthy. I'm sure the pool is never cleaned, it didn't even smell like chlorine.
May 28, 2013
Dirty!!! had to go buy Lysol cleaner and raid before spending the night. So much dirt on the counter, when I sprayed, the dirt moved. A spider was in the dish towel and had made a nest. The futon was new, but the old mattress stayed on the deck the entire weekend. Said there was wifi, but you had to be 500 feet from the office, so we didn't have it. Carpets needed vacuuming and were not clean.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice place Wish we could have lit a fire They should tell u. When u reserve No fire pits
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campsite #E-6. Some of the others at the other end of the campground seemed really tight with no privacy. The pool definitely needs to be remodeled and the grass maintained a little better throughout the campground. Overall very pleasant stay. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
Web page talks about green grass, but it is most dead grass with horrid stickers. Pool is TINY & unheated. Went into store, that closed at 8 pm Fri nite, but at 7:40 the lady rudely said I'M CLOSED. (So the next day we spent $78 across the street!) We are KOA Members & have loved other campgrounds.
May 20, 2013
Excellent service!!! Location extra clean the park was so quiet I was pleasantly surprised how. Comfortable the cabins were !
May 20, 2013
May 14, 2013
My family and I had a great time on Mother's Day weekend doing some boating and fishing on the Delta.
May 13, 2013
We stayed during the Camp Care weekend, and were disappointed that there weren't any activities as advertised. We've stayed at other KOA's during this promotion that offered breakfast, ice cream socials, and movies. The pool was closed. A tractor nearby moved dirt around from 6AM Saturday morning all day! Staff seemed friendly but indifferent.
May 13, 2013
I BOOK TWO SITES..THE FRIST ONE WAS FOR 3 NITES..BECAUSE SAT. NITE WAS FREE..SO I PAID FOR TWO NITES..ONE OF THE THREE NITES WAS FREE AND PAID FOR ONE NITE FOR SECOND NITE WAS FREE..THAQT WAS NOT EVEN USED..ON SUNDAY MORNING WE HAD A VISIT FROM A PARK MEMBER TELL US THAT CHECK OUT TIME WAS 11'OCLOCK..WHEN WE WHERE PAID FOR THREE NITES..LEVEING MONDAY..SO WE PACKED UP AND GOT ON OUR WAY HOME..
May 13, 2013
Mole infested campsites. Mosquitos breeding in stagnant stream that was billed as a babbling brook. Absolutely no security during or after hours. Derelict campers totting next to campsites. Activity areas poorly kept. Pool was green.
May 11, 2013
great
May 11, 2013
The bathrooms were clean, but everything else was ran down. They had delapadated trailers on sight, overran with weeds, and everything needs a paint job
May 03, 2013
Shabby, not well kept, debris all over. Not well attended. Location uninspiring.
Apr 30, 2013
it had been in our plans to stay for another night but this corner site was just too noisy at night.I had even asked for a different site before I had parked, but was told that this spot was for overnight campers and I could not move. So we moved on the next day. Not a happy camper
Apr 29, 2013
Very welcoming staff.
Apr 24, 2013
We were on motorcycles and stayed in a park model. It was clean, well stocked with supplies and the staff made us feel at home. We will definately stay at this KOA again if we are in the area.
Apr 23, 2013
Couldnt pitch a tent, couldnt have a fire. GREAT bathrooms. Friendly people.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
It was quiet and clean. However not like other KOA's I've stayed at. I hope this will mirror the others sooner than later.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.