Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Worst Experience any one can ever go thru. Room Smelled. Could not sleep in Bed Room. Pulled Mattress into Living Room. Complained. No use. Sent Maint Guy who could NOT smell anything, for obvious reasons. Told me that they are full and cant do anything. Office Staff was the worst part. Impatient and Arrogant. Not helpful. Will never comeback and will never advise any one to go there.
Aug 05, 2013
We visited the camp grounds 2 years back and liked it, so returned for a relaxing time this year. Considerable difference in staff behavior this year. Arrogant. I will not go back to this KOA or suggest anybody.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. Well maintained restrooms. Great fishing. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. Plan to go back.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff extremely friendly, accomodating, so so sorry for the dry lawns, dusty camp sites, overgrown trees, ready to die, no water, so close to free water on the Delta. But, I did make 2014 reservations. Come on Reynolds, spend a few $$$, make this place really inviting!
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA staff is 1st rate and deserve kudos for hanging in there. The restrooms, pool, rec room, etc are kept to high standards.The grounds continue to be poorly maintained after 4 years without a pump repair to access free water from the Delta. Hence the grass is mostly dead straw and bare dirt. You all know this based on inspections and previous complaints outlining the same. But thx for asking
Aug 04, 2013
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. The chalet was adequate and comfortable. Outdoor family facilities were lacking in usefulness for families enjoyment and lacking in upkeep. The grounds were barren and dusty. We probably will book again for 2014 because it is a family tradition to be together at the Delta. We hope there will be some improvements for next year.
Aug 03, 2013
Lawns are all pretty much dead. Large areas of just dirt. What lawn there is needs to be mowed. Dog run area has grass 6" tall...no one is paying attention .Used to stay here all the time before KOA...really nice and well kept...what happened!!!!???
Jul 31, 2013
There was a whole section of sites that were not being used, which caused us to be packed in one row. If there was a reason why that section was off limits, it would have been nice to explain why.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. Convenient and friendly marina with guest docks available across the road.
Jul 29, 2013
Current staff very delightful & friendly. 2-night stay in truck camper pleasant, with the exception of the grounds being dusty, dry/dead grass, lawns and foliage obviously not been watered for a very long time. Very poor apperance compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2013
MOST ALL WAS GOOD, BUT WHEN BOUNCE HOUSE WAS ON THE WEB PAGE AND NOT AT THE CAMP, WE HAD A SAD LITTLE CAMPER!
Jul 26, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is a bit out of the way with a narrow road entrance and all the sites are shaded. Pool is very small. Very few supplies in camp store but they do have ice, a welcome on a hot summer day. There is a larger store across the street at the marina. Everything closes at 8 pm.
Jul 23, 2013
Had no idea this KOA was so far off the main highway....took forever to get to any cities we wanted to visit
Jul 23, 2013
This facility needs power washer and paint. And a face lift in the game room.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and easy check in, easy Internet access, easy hookups and a dog park, that is so clean. I am bringing my tennis rackets next time the courts look fun. Nice quiet time.
Jul 22, 2013
Our first time at KOA and we will definitely be back. Comfy deluxe cabins, family friendly activities and an overall enjoyable weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
the park look so well..all the lawns where cut..clean restrooms...pool looked gareat..a lot of work has been done seems out last visit.we all had a great time..all the old boats and stored trailers and etc. has been removed..it was a great weekend..and the new k.o.a. people where so nice..things have really got better..there was a movie sat. nite..well done..thanks again..ruth McIntyre
Jul 22, 2013
The price is great. It's our go to getaway!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location if you have a boat. Campground is quiet with lots of shady sites. Host Julie is very friendly and helpful. Robert takes excellent care of the property.
Jul 15, 2013
A little on the remote side but great if that's what you're looking for. Nice facility very large spaces lots of shade. Amazing burger place in Rio Vista called burger delicious about 8 miles away.
Jul 11, 2013
Very disappointed to find that the pool was out of action on a gaspingly hot day and had been for 3 days before too. Nothing else to do in the area apart from this!
Jul 10, 2013
All was good. Pool was small but clean! Staff was friendly and very helpful. we had a problem with sewer, and they worked on 4th of July till it was fix. thanks John Clark
Jul 09, 2013
Good park but needed better dog park maintance as both poop cans were overflowing for three days
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were not very happy about where we stayed. We paid around 100.00 for a delux cabin. what we got was a trailer with crickets every where. The game room was very hot and there were kids throwing the balls from the pool table. The camp ground look to be unkept. The buildings needed to have repairs made and be up dated.
Jul 01, 2013
The cleanliness and maintenance has declined significantly.
Jul 01, 2013
Stay began w/ wrong site issued reserved pull-thru(staff remedied) The sites are too close, neighbor sewer just feets from my picnic table, no privacy. Pool was dirty, in need of repair and grass unmaintained. Girls restroom was clean, boys weren't. No activities at this KOA. Just not what I expected from a KOA in a high rec. area. Staff is friendly though.
Jun 27, 2013
The park was verky well maintained, the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone
Jun 18, 2013
Had fun with family and met a lot of new friends. Dad and daughter enjoyed fishing and we had a pleasant and quiet father's day weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
Road was very narrow getting there. Quite a steep drop into the campground. Only pull through sights were next to the office, so a lot of noise and NO privacy. Grass was not kept up in and around sites. No place to walk pets. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Jun 10, 2013
This was our 1st trip to a KOA, we just joined and was not impressed, the bathroom by the office was clean but the other one was not, they put us in an area that had a lot of long weeds and then started mowing while we were eating and stirred up a lot of pollen. Not a very pleasant experience. Since we joined for a year we will try another KOA. Ron & Donna Scrivner
Jun 05, 2013
bathrooms were spotless, pool was clean, store had basics if you forgot something from home, the game room needed attention, tons of shade especially for those hooot sacramento days but definitely needed lots of groundskeeping, why is the campground used for trailer storage? bad first impression, probably won't come back to this koa
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
hard to give a 5 star or rate 10 since we just stood 1 night loud train through the night didn't expect that.
Jun 01, 2013
Great area for the dogs to play. Our only complaint is the sewer outlets @ the sites are too high, takes a lot of work to empty the sewer hose.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
We really like the campground, but sites H 5,6,7 really needed some TLC. The grass needed to be mowed,but the landscape person didn't seem to want to mow it. Sites E 13-8 were so much better than ours.Both Bo and Gregg are great to work with.Last year we had the same problem with the same sites. Hopefully this can be corrected for future visits. Thanks again for the nice time!
May 28, 2013
The place was ok, I rented a chalet and was very dissapointed about how filthy it was. The curtain in the shower had mold and dirt forever. Those chalets definitely need a good cleaning and a bit of updating. The carpet in the bedroom is beyond filthy. I'm sure the pool is never cleaned, it didn't even smell like chlorine.
May 28, 2013
Dirty!!! had to go buy Lysol cleaner and raid before spending the night. So much dirt on the counter, when I sprayed, the dirt moved. A spider was in the dish towel and had made a nest. The futon was new, but the old mattress stayed on the deck the entire weekend. Said there was wifi, but you had to be 500 feet from the office, so we didn't have it. Carpets needed vacuuming and were not clean.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.