Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Great bathrooms!
Jul 07, 2015
I am really at a loss on how to comment on this specific KOA. Being my first KOA experience, all I can say is, they can only go up from here I hope. Very narrow camp spots, poorly marked service connections. Scary looking electrical boxes. Abandoned old trailers parked as you drive into the camping spots look like they were in a flood. Dusty over grown grounds. very disappointing. Walmart Bette
Jul 06, 2015
Close proximity to a covered boat slip from the campground was really convenient. Easy night time navigation from Mandeville Island to this KOA made our 4th of July fireworks adventure safe and enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Sandy was great!! This was our 4th time we have stayed with you!
Jul 06, 2015
This is the Second time we stayed there , we thought it was bad the first time but it even got worse. Bathrooms were horrible sites were messy it seems like the owners or the managers don't care how KOA is represented. Frankly I'm surprised it's still a KOA! I even told my wife I would like to buy it and fix it up how it's supposed to be because it could be so much better.
Jul 06, 2015
This was not the kind of KOA we are accustomed to. It was dirty. The cable hookup had been cut. We didn't even attempt going to the pool. Will never go back there.
Jul 06, 2015
Terrible. Given a site right next to the bathroom with constant traffic for 4 days. A bright light they stayed on all night and LOUD neighbors In the cabins with rap music playing from 8am to 10pm EVERYDAY. I asked to be grouped with a friend, put it on the reservation and no attempt was made to accommodate this. I understand it was a busy weekend but the manager didn't even consider the reques
Jul 04, 2015
stayed 2 nites. Asked to change site and was accommadated. We swam and the pool was clean. Will go back again.
Jul 03, 2015
Not bad for a one night stay over. Next time we would stay closer to the main hwy for our purposes. Somewhat rundown, but nice and quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and the facilities were fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Nicely kept, shaded and flat spots. Small pool, tennis courts, and activities for kids. Private fishing dock was nice. There is no "beach" or shore access anywhere nearby except on the docks. Not suitable for kids to play in the river.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The location and access was excellent, can't wait to go back.
Jun 28, 2015
Its a bad Place to stay. The facilities are dirty and not KOA like. Pleace KOA help there to make a better Place!
Jun 27, 2015
I really don't know why more people don't stay here. it was nice even at 104 degrees.
Jun 27, 2015
We have a spot we always love to get there! It was the first time bringing our baby camping trying to test it out and this is an amazing spot to just relax and get away not too fat from home. Only complaint was the set up in front of is being loud. But employees helped is take care of the issue!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights over Father's Day weekend and had a blast! We had another couple that joined us and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We had our 10 yr. old granddaughter with us and she loves the pool, she also enjoyed all of the fun things planned for the kids, bounce house, movie night, fishing derby(her first time fishing and she caught a small one) The staff is always friendly and helpful!
Jun 23, 2015
love this KOA, clean, quiet and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
Dirty Unfriendly Loud neighbours Garbage truck at 6 am
Jun 23, 2015
Very lovely area. Shady and quiet. We had a good time there. Unfortunately we were there the day the water was shut down in the whole area, but we managed okay. Thank you for a nice place to camp in our RV.
Jun 22, 2015
Pool is very small but the restrooms and showers are great. Very clean and friendly koa
Jun 22, 2015
Love the area. Shade is great. Easy, spacious sites.
Jun 20, 2015
Lots of shade and very peaceful.
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the "deluxe" cabins and were extremely uncomfortable. The entire place was dirty and didn't look like it had been cleaned for the entire year. Will never go here again.
Jun 19, 2015
I feel I should get a refund. Your water was complete out and not a single person told us that there was no water. Your campground should have offer to tell my family we could have gone to take a shower at your tower KOA. It was terrible I have been coming to your campground for 4 years and I won't go back. It was awful stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very peaceful campground, affordable and the staff were lovely. The pool was small (perfect for our little ones actually) and very well kept. Bathrooms were clean and nice. The shade was great...
Jun 14, 2015
It was just a poorly run campground. Not very nice people with the exception of one person "Gene" a groundsman. My worst stay on this entire trip of four months across the USA staying SOLEY in KOA. I ended up checking out four days early from there.
Jun 12, 2015
the store closes at 5pm during the week. we stayed on a Wednesday night and had 2 small children who were sick. we did not have the energy to drive 20 min's away to get what we needed. as it turned out, the next morning when they opened they had no childrens med's anyway
Jun 11, 2015
Very shady and quiet
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and relaxing facility. We loved it.
Jun 08, 2015
Bad to finde de Campground, restroom near office ok, other restroom is in bad condition
Jun 08, 2015
First time out with our new trailer and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was here. We normally tent camp in the forest. This was very close to home for us for a quick weekend away. Nice clean park with lots of shade trees
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed there a few years ago and enjoyed the fishing dock. Was kinda sad to see how run down the park itself has gotten.
Jun 02, 2015
The area is very nice, but the campground is in need of repair. The store and registration closed at 4 pm. The site was level, but needed cleaning up.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Nice setting but in need of some updates and upgrades . Watering the grass where the rvs park would make for much cleaner camping the dirt was awful . All the broken down looking trailers that are clearly junk thst they store on site are a real eyesore. The staff is very pleasant and helpful I think with a fed tweaks this place could be a very nice get away .
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The Kampground is a good value for the price. My campsite was roomy. (I have a small trailer.) There was a little problem in reaching the sewer hookup but I had a hose extension. The amenities for children were plentiful. It is kind of run down and a little worn looking everywhere. The pool is small and the outer bathrooms are pretty plain and rustic. OTOH its cheap
May 28, 2015
We found this campground to be a little on the dirty side. Piles of wood boards laying around, the mini golf was a joke with broken "ramps" for you to hit a golf ball onto. The pool was small. Bathrooms were decent. Rec room needs some up dating. We did like the movie nights, fishing, boating. Was far too windy, (not the KOA's fault) to have a camp fire or put out your awning. Store too small.
May 27, 2015
You can't beat it for the price! We had a fun time and the kids loved the pool and jumper. The staff could be a little friendlier and it would have been nice if the "grass area" and "creek" could have been groomed for access. Everything was very overgrown. My last suggestion would be to have a flashing crosswalk on the highway that you have to cross to get to the fishing docks...very dangerous
May 27, 2015
Location is close and easy to get to. The park has nice trees and great Delta breeze. The property could use some grass mowing and an overall clean up. Remove the old trailers as they are an eyesore. Clean bathrooms and very cordial and efficient staff.George was wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Judy was excellent as the camp host. She made our stay a real pleasure!
May 26, 2015
Staff was nice. Not a lot of grass. Lots of fox tails and weeds. Not a good place for dogs. Surprising it's a KOA.
May 26, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay it was great I had a relaxing time looking forward to returning in the near future. I had my 3 year old son with me and their was a kid area, as well as a fishing dock. The people were very welcoming and friendly if your looking for a relaxed getaway then koa is great.
May 26, 2015
It was fine. We stayed only one night - but would have been worth more.
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We have recommended it to many friends. This time was a little frustrating...the housekeeper, George, had to us his own truck to get around the park/patrol the are when he was security. The last time we were there he had a golfcart to use. I don't think it's right and the owners of this site should bring the golfcart back.
May 19, 2015
friendly people, great campsite, a dock to fish off of. everything we love about the delta!
May 18, 2015
Quiet, clean and large camp spots make it very enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.