Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 14, 2014
great time, super friendly staff, quiet when necessary, great location, we have a great time.
May 14, 2014
Friendly staff, nice side events, clean environment, handy area to sight-see
May 14, 2014
great
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great location and ataff, everything in cabin worked, surprised with events we didn't think would happen because of staffing, would have had Mother's Day breakfast but brought our own food!
May 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and well maintained. Pancake breakfast and fishing derby for Mother's Day weekend!
May 13, 2014
Worst KOA to date. Staff was friendly enough but did not make up for the poor conditions. Campground not well maintained, graveyard of old RV's, too windy and too many mosquitos. Could not stay outdoors for more than 5 minutes without being eaten alive. RV sites in disrepair. Had to leave early. Just was not comfortable there. Not as advertised on the KOA site.
May 12, 2014
The game room and activities were a lot of fun! The staff was friendly and very helpful. That said, the "delux chalet" was a single wide trailer that hadn't been dusted in a very long time, the tv reception was spotty, and the Wi-Fi was terrible. I have never had to pay for Wi-Fi at a KOA before and I was expecting it to be better than usual. However, the connection was very slow.
May 05, 2014
A small and quiet place to stay for some days.
May 05, 2014
We booked a stay for 2 deluxe cabins online. The email I received had a check out of 12:00 noon. At 10:00 a.m. the park patrol came by to tell us the check out is at 10:00 a.m., which is posted on a flyer on the kitchen counter. I didn't read all the way through that because I had read my confirmation email. Wish I had known at the time of booking that I had to be out by 10:00 a.m.
May 05, 2014
It was peaceful,quiet and lovely shade trees. Would have liked to get better reception for wifi, but could get it closer to the office. The road is a little tight getting in, but traffic is not heavy and area residents give way to a bigger rig.
May 03, 2014
Large sites. Outstanding staff we will come back. Been at 6 KOA on this trip. This one is the best.
May 03, 2014
The restrooms were the cleanest and nicest we have ever seen at a campground. The sites had grass and trees. The only thing that gave it a bit lower rating was the fact that the office and the store were closed both days we were there.
May 03, 2014
Store hours were limited because staff was working another event across the road, closed to the public. septic bibs are 12"-16" above ground, very bad for drainage. When staff was available, they were short and inhospitable, as if we were a bother to them rather than a guest. no fire pits, had to go to nearby town and spend 100 dollars for a pit! Grounds were un kept, unmowed and generally messy.
Apr 28, 2014
A lot cleaner than the last time we stayed there. Staff was very friendly. Still need a lot of updated to cabins. They are a little run down.
Apr 24, 2014
Great place. Quiet. Friendly. Clean and fun for kids.
Apr 23, 2014
Nice quiet stay, but understaffed, cabin could have been prepped: deck not swept, siding and porch light full of cobwebs and dirt, several light bulbs out/missing. No screen door. Recreation room closed but at least being worked on, don't mind the high grass.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Very clean, quiet, and natural surroundings.
Apr 01, 2014
At the time we were there everything was not open yet but the staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and really made the difference in our stay. We enjoyed the tennis courts and dog park as well. Fishing dock is legit
Mar 29, 2014
Besoin d'une cure de rajeunissement.
Mar 24, 2014
well, the bed had plastic around it so it was annoying. The key didn't work in the lock-easily. the cabin was nice. we will use this facility in the future, but will do walk through of unit before agreeing to stay. I think it's because they were gearing up for the spring-summer season.
Mar 24, 2014
Greate area, nice and clean bathroom, good for fishing
Mar 05, 2014
Everyone was very nice. I just wish that the pool area was in better shape. It may be now and hope to try it out again throughout the summer.
Mar 04, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean and well maintained sites. We look forward to our next visit
Dec 07, 2013
I would like to start with making this reservation...Julie at KOA Sac. River / Delta was the BEST res agent that I have worked with within all the KOA's, this was a get away from all the people at Thanksgiving to hang out with another site that our friends were in...Julie took the time to find a site that we could be next to each with our doors to open to each other. THANK YOU JULIE!!!!!!!!!
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
I can't believe that KOA would brand this property. It is the worst place I have stayed and the toughest place to get to.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Overpriced for being offseason. Very dusty. Little or no grass at campsites. mostly dirt.
Nov 19, 2013
I cannot understand why a KOA would allow the garbage contractor to come and pickup the garbage at 4:00 a.m. Whatever happened to this quiet time or does this only apply to those staying here? Otherwise it was a good place to stay for a day or two. If not for the garbage factor you would have a 10 and a 5-star. appreciated the strong wi-fi at our site.
Nov 18, 2013
Very friendly staff with beautiful campsites and nicely maintained facilities. We will definitely be back
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
I love staying at the KOA because everything is clean. However, the womens bathroom was not cleaned the 4 days I was there. No toilet covers in one stall on Thurs. and Sat. the 2nd stall was empty. Garbage was not ever emptied. Hope this changes.
Oct 31, 2013
We always enjoy coming here. Glad to see Kim back, she is always so welcoming:)
Oct 29, 2013
I love that both Aug & Oct visits allowed us to enjoy our family time and met some nice fellow campers, without the KOA being overly crowded. Quiet evenings and fun days for the kids. We wish the pool was still open until the end of October cause as suspected, the weather was Awesome!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We loved the accommodations in the cabin. Not having to bring kitchen cups,glasses,plates,etc made it so easy. It's close to the water for fishing , boating and kayaking. We only wish we had more than the one day here, but we will be back! Thanks to Kim for telling us about this place when we visited Castonoa's.
Oct 15, 2013
camp grounds staff and location was very enjoyable. was not prepared for the for the windy cool weather.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campground site was very nice. Great shade.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing that stopped this campsite from getting 5 stars was the WiFi kept dropping out with a very poor signal (plot 60) unless I was right at the camp office.
Oct 14, 2013
the first cabin they gave us i fell through the floor due to a big hole next to the bed. then they gave us another one that smelled had mouse droppings under the bathroom sink. game room was broke down nothing worked all in all the place was run down i will never stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer did not fall through the floor, was in chalet for 15 seconds. We upgraded him without a charge - he was asked several times during his stay if everything was ok and if he was having a good time, he kept saying he was having a great time, no problems.
Oct 09, 2013
There was no official available on site for our stay. Public rooms (not restrooms) were shut at 8.00pm and not as advertised at 10.00pm. Swimming pool was locked and not open for the advertised times. Whole place looked seedy and run down. Not a good experience having visited mant BLM sites which although more basic were cleaner and more friendly. Sorry!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.