Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
The park was verky well maintained, the staff was very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone
Jun 18, 2013
Had fun with family and met a lot of new friends. Dad and daughter enjoyed fishing and we had a pleasant and quiet father's day weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
Road was very narrow getting there. Quite a steep drop into the campground. Only pull through sights were next to the office, so a lot of noise and NO privacy. Grass was not kept up in and around sites. No place to walk pets. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Jun 10, 2013
This was our 1st trip to a KOA, we just joined and was not impressed, the bathroom by the office was clean but the other one was not, they put us in an area that had a lot of long weeds and then started mowing while we were eating and stirred up a lot of pollen. Not a very pleasant experience. Since we joined for a year we will try another KOA. Ron & Donna Scrivner
Jun 05, 2013
bathrooms were spotless, pool was clean, store had basics if you forgot something from home, the game room needed attention, tons of shade especially for those hooot sacramento days but definitely needed lots of groundskeeping, why is the campground used for trailer storage? bad first impression, probably won't come back to this koa
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
hard to give a 5 star or rate 10 since we just stood 1 night loud train through the night didn't expect that.
Jun 01, 2013
Great area for the dogs to play. Our only complaint is the sewer outlets @ the sites are too high, takes a lot of work to empty the sewer hose.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
We really like the campground, but sites H 5,6,7 really needed some TLC. The grass needed to be mowed,but the landscape person didn't seem to want to mow it. Sites E 13-8 were so much better than ours.Both Bo and Gregg are great to work with.Last year we had the same problem with the same sites. Hopefully this can be corrected for future visits. Thanks again for the nice time!
May 28, 2013
The place was ok, I rented a chalet and was very dissapointed about how filthy it was. The curtain in the shower had mold and dirt forever. Those chalets definitely need a good cleaning and a bit of updating. The carpet in the bedroom is beyond filthy. I'm sure the pool is never cleaned, it didn't even smell like chlorine.
May 28, 2013
Dirty!!! had to go buy Lysol cleaner and raid before spending the night. So much dirt on the counter, when I sprayed, the dirt moved. A spider was in the dish towel and had made a nest. The futon was new, but the old mattress stayed on the deck the entire weekend. Said there was wifi, but you had to be 500 feet from the office, so we didn't have it. Carpets needed vacuuming and were not clean.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice place Wish we could have lit a fire They should tell u. When u reserve No fire pits
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campsite #E-6. Some of the others at the other end of the campground seemed really tight with no privacy. The pool definitely needs to be remodeled and the grass maintained a little better throughout the campground. Overall very pleasant stay. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
Web page talks about green grass, but it is most dead grass with horrid stickers. Pool is TINY & unheated. Went into store, that closed at 8 pm Fri nite, but at 7:40 the lady rudely said I'M CLOSED. (So the next day we spent $78 across the street!) We are KOA Members & have loved other campgrounds.
May 20, 2013
Excellent service!!! Location extra clean the park was so quiet I was pleasantly surprised how. Comfortable the cabins were !
May 20, 2013
May 14, 2013
My family and I had a great time on Mother's Day weekend doing some boating and fishing on the Delta.
May 13, 2013
We stayed during the Camp Care weekend, and were disappointed that there weren't any activities as advertised. We've stayed at other KOA's during this promotion that offered breakfast, ice cream socials, and movies. The pool was closed. A tractor nearby moved dirt around from 6AM Saturday morning all day! Staff seemed friendly but indifferent.
May 13, 2013
I BOOK TWO SITES..THE FRIST ONE WAS FOR 3 NITES..BECAUSE SAT. NITE WAS FREE..SO I PAID FOR TWO NITES..ONE OF THE THREE NITES WAS FREE AND PAID FOR ONE NITE FOR SECOND NITE WAS FREE..THAQT WAS NOT EVEN USED..ON SUNDAY MORNING WE HAD A VISIT FROM A PARK MEMBER TELL US THAT CHECK OUT TIME WAS 11'OCLOCK..WHEN WE WHERE PAID FOR THREE NITES..LEVEING MONDAY..SO WE PACKED UP AND GOT ON OUR WAY HOME..
May 13, 2013
Mole infested campsites. Mosquitos breeding in stagnant stream that was billed as a babbling brook. Absolutely no security during or after hours. Derelict campers totting next to campsites. Activity areas poorly kept. Pool was green.
May 11, 2013
great
May 11, 2013
The bathrooms were clean, but everything else was ran down. They had delapadated trailers on sight, overran with weeds, and everything needs a paint job
May 03, 2013
Shabby, not well kept, debris all over. Not well attended. Location uninspiring.
Apr 30, 2013
it had been in our plans to stay for another night but this corner site was just too noisy at night.I had even asked for a different site before I had parked, but was told that this spot was for overnight campers and I could not move. So we moved on the next day. Not a happy camper
Apr 29, 2013
Very welcoming staff.
Apr 24, 2013
We were on motorcycles and stayed in a park model. It was clean, well stocked with supplies and the staff made us feel at home. We will definately stay at this KOA again if we are in the area.
Apr 23, 2013
Couldnt pitch a tent, couldnt have a fire. GREAT bathrooms. Friendly people.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
It was quiet and clean. However not like other KOA's I've stayed at. I hope this will mirror the others sooner than later.
Mar 26, 2013
One problem was, that the grass in our spaces was not mowed. Also There's no Cable TV, which is highly unusual for a KOA.
Mar 24, 2013
Heavy construction just outside camp made entire area dusty and dirty. Pool, not open for the season, very small and unappealing. Road to site bumpy, narrow, and winding. Entry very steep downhill. Speed bumps not marked or painted!
Mar 09, 2013
little off the beaten path rough rd getting there
Mar 03, 2013
Furnished, kitchen & bathroom! One bedroom modular with futon couch. Friendly staff. Our kind of "camping"
Feb 20, 2013
This campground is very clean. We enjoy coming here. Everyone is always very friendly.
Feb 20, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful.
Jan 11, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
We had a very good time, the only complaint was that the barbeque bit was not prepaired.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Our stay was very nice but the campground needs improvements. The pool, although closed formthe winter is filthy and leaves you with an impression the park is not well cared for. The clubhouse needs upgraded and modernized. Carpet is filthy, furniture is old and the tv does not work! Restrooms are very clean and nice. Bo, the manager, was very accommodating, friendly and nice!
Nov 24, 2012
Quiet, clean, centrally located to SF, Napa, Yosemite, Tahoo, Sacramento, Lodi. Big shade trees. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Looks a lot cleaner, but still have some old, badly destroyed trailers stored there. Need to be removed.... Doing a nice job keeping it clean though, restrooms spotless! :)
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Pool was green,grounds were unkempt.Laundry and game rooms were nice.Employee had holes in his KOA t-shirt and I had to wait for him to finish smoking a cigarette before I could check in.Bathroom was nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2012
Off Season everything very low key. Enjoyed the stay. No problems.
Oct 15, 2012
The location was great. Staff was very helpful. The cabin itself had some problems. The bathroom could not be locked. thankfully I had 4 cabins booked & people used bathroom from other cabins. Also the Futon turns into bed was broken. It could not be used for sleeping. Both of these were in F16 cabin. Other 3 cabins were fine. I will appreciate of we are compensated for these inconveniences.
Oct 15, 2012
Looked dilapidated. Lots of old trailers sitting around. Not well kept like most KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.