Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Nice setting but in need of some updates and upgrades . Watering the grass where the rvs park would make for much cleaner camping the dirt was awful . All the broken down looking trailers that are clearly junk thst they store on site are a real eyesore. The staff is very pleasant and helpful I think with a fed tweaks this place could be a very nice get away .
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The Kampground is a good value for the price. My campsite was roomy. (I have a small trailer.) There was a little problem in reaching the sewer hookup but I had a hose extension. The amenities for children were plentiful. It is kind of run down and a little worn looking everywhere. The pool is small and the outer bathrooms are pretty plain and rustic. OTOH its cheap
May 28, 2015
We found this campground to be a little on the dirty side. Piles of wood boards laying around, the mini golf was a joke with broken "ramps" for you to hit a golf ball onto. The pool was small. Bathrooms were decent. Rec room needs some up dating. We did like the movie nights, fishing, boating. Was far too windy, (not the KOA's fault) to have a camp fire or put out your awning. Store too small.
May 27, 2015
You can't beat it for the price! We had a fun time and the kids loved the pool and jumper. The staff could be a little friendlier and it would have been nice if the "grass area" and "creek" could have been groomed for access. Everything was very overgrown. My last suggestion would be to have a flashing crosswalk on the highway that you have to cross to get to the fishing docks...very dangerous
May 27, 2015
Location is close and easy to get to. The park has nice trees and great Delta breeze. The property could use some grass mowing and an overall clean up. Remove the old trailers as they are an eyesore. Clean bathrooms and very cordial and efficient staff.George was wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Judy was excellent as the camp host. She made our stay a real pleasure!
May 26, 2015
Staff was nice. Not a lot of grass. Lots of fox tails and weeds. Not a good place for dogs. Surprising it's a KOA.
May 26, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay it was great I had a relaxing time looking forward to returning in the near future. I had my 3 year old son with me and their was a kid area, as well as a fishing dock. The people were very welcoming and friendly if your looking for a relaxed getaway then koa is great.
May 26, 2015
It was fine. We stayed only one night - but would have been worth more.
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We have recommended it to many friends. This time was a little frustrating...the housekeeper, George, had to us his own truck to get around the park/patrol the are when he was security. The last time we were there he had a golfcart to use. I don't think it's right and the owners of this site should bring the golfcart back.
May 19, 2015
friendly people, great campsite, a dock to fish off of. everything we love about the delta!
May 18, 2015
Quiet, clean and large camp spots make it very enjoyable.
May 15, 2015
camped there many times and several times with satellite. the sites you advertise as sites for sattalite there is titkudeno reception. need to make achange about this.Also the staff needs to be more friendly. I feel like I was talked to rudely
May 15, 2015
A cable TV connection would have been nice.
May 12, 2015
It's inexpensive, it's quiet, NO frills, This time of year lots of fox tails everywhere so not dog friendly..
May 11, 2015
Very disappointed. My kids were scared by the abandoned trailers scattered about, we were all disappointed with the icky and closed green pool, lack of activities or play structures, lack of a fire pit, the dog park had weeds and foxtails so high it was unusable. Really unfortunate and we will not be back.
May 11, 2015
Vey few amenities, a bit run down, off the beaten path. Sewer dump in space was unusable because it was so much higher than the site.
May 08, 2015
Park not maintained; dusty, pothole roads; office often not open; didn't tell us water would be off 1 day; sewer connections too high & old TV cables abandoned; mostly worker housing (April)& lots of car travel in park; no internet connection & poor phone service. Nice trees, quiet except for workers diesel trucks in AM. This is a KOA?!(We are full-time RV'ers, in Class A, 2 weeks in off- season.)
May 06, 2015
This park is poorly maintained; trash and filth everywhere. The exterior of the buildings have not been cleaned for years. Water turned off for 24 hours without notice. Wifi is unusable. The trees are the nicest feature of the park. This park has the feel of a poorly run privately owned park and not a KOA.
May 05, 2015
Has potential - currently run down - pool was green, looked like it hadn't been maintained for years, seems to be false advertisement to say it has a pool - weeds in tennis court - needs a ton of TLC
May 05, 2015
Very friendly host, even gave us a part we lost en route. New Bath house was nice. Off season so kids activities were not available. Quiet and peaceful but not much for kids to do. We will try and stay again during the open season to give it a chance for a better score next time.
May 04, 2015
I was very disappointed this year. We have been staying there for quite a few years, and the last few years it has been going down hill. It is not being kept up!!!! Dirty sites including very dirty tables. Which I had to clean myself. For a KOA this should not happen. We will probably find some where else on the Delta to stay next time. Its too bad because this could be beautiful spot to camp.
Apr 25, 2015
Little annoyed at other campers had us up till 1 am in the morning, however the camp site is one of the best around.
Apr 25, 2015
Dirty, especially the restrooms and the pool, a lot of weeds and abandoned vehicles, game room very dirty, camp host (male) very very rude.
Apr 25, 2015
There wasn't anyone from the office around the two days I was there. Very strange operation. Will not be back.
Apr 21, 2015
The roads to reach this KOA are deplorable. The campground itself has deteriorated drastically. This does not meet KOA standards.
Apr 21, 2015
This experience tells me not all KOA campgrounds are safe. This Sacramento River/Delta KOA is totally a disaster.Words can not describe how terrible bad the conditions are there. Everything from standing filthy pool water to outdated grocery, spider webs in the merchandise,ceilings, everywhere you walk. Please,KOA CEO or any management other then those on this premises, go in and clean it up !
Apr 20, 2015
The park has a lot of potential. But it needs a lot of maintenance. We were disappointed that the pool was green, the horse shoe pits were over grown and the bathrooms were very dirty!
Apr 20, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. It might have been nice once, but now it is run down and in poor repair. There are abandoned cars and boat trailers that are being swallowed by the very abundant weeds. Foxtail are everywhere, so much so that we didn't feel comfortable even walking our dog for fear of getting foxtail up her nose or in her paws. The pool was green sludge. Don't go!
Apr 15, 2015
The whole place is in disrepair, the pool is green with weeds over grown, broken down old trailers every where, the Kabins are falling apart. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO CALL THIS PLACE A KOA CAMPGROUND.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
The heater did not work. The hot water heater needs to be updated shower time was terrible not even five minutes of hot water.we conserve hot in our home by shutting the shower head off to soap up and turn it on to rinse,we were really disappointed in the shower. The sleeping quarters were great. If those problems were address that I mentioned,than yes we would gladly stay again. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We loved the shade trees and delta breeze and quiet campground. We had fun fishing off the docks. Out of season for pool. Bathrooms need cleaning! Game room needs updating and cleaning..
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed at Maby KOAs in the last few weeks. Delta was the most run down. Looked in cared for. Arrived at 5:30pm but office & shop already closed for the day. Toilets needed a good clean & lawns mowing
Apr 14, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but the up keep is pretty poor.
Apr 12, 2015
fine place to stand.
Apr 11, 2015
never again - dirt, dirt, dirt in the restrooms, spiders web was well done the pictues in the catalog habe nothing to do wirh the reallity
Apr 07, 2015
Great time. Off season mosquitoes were crazy bad. But all else was nice. Will be back
Apr 04, 2015
Enjoyed the country atmosphere and location. The camp is somewhat rundown but that did not distract from our enjoying our stay. WIFI was very good.
Apr 04, 2015
This place is a filthy dump! Bathrooms stink. Pool is green.
Mar 26, 2015
Very Quiet.
Mar 25, 2015
My stay with your KOA was great as usual. The space was good for use of my sattalite. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a nice stay
Mar 22, 2015
Bathrooms were not clean. Water had a bad odor. On the plus side, the people were friendly and helpful
Mar 09, 2015
I think these people mean and they are very kind but it is not well cared for. Need bug abatement as bug count much higher than other local KOA. Pool is green, weeds are out of control. I think if maintenance is done this would be a fun location.
Mar 04, 2015
We got our site online, came in after hours. Our paperwork was waiting for us at the gate. Went off without a hitch. Since it is the delta the birds present were there by the 1000's. Snow geese and Canadian.
Feb 27, 2015
Upon arriving the deck was filthy. Cabin was not like pics they had on website. There was a sewer smell coming from bathtub. Told them about so they poured bleach down drain but the smell returned during the night. We will never stay at another KOA. No maintenance bad experience
Feb 24, 2015
I was disappointed in this campground. Sites not level, sewer hookup was "uphill" making it hard to dump. The only nice thing was the cost. Very reasonable for full hookups

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.