Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Nice location. However it is a little unkempt; there were 3 derelict trailers across from our site which had obviously been there for a long time. Tennis courts had grass growing through asphalt surface making them difficult to play on. Game room was awesome and staff very friendly. Clean it up a little and place would be great.
Jul 22, 2015
very nice
Jul 21, 2015
I liked the site and the hookups but the wifi didn't work the entire time we were there. Disappointed since the site info said there was wifi. Would have allowed us to enjoy our trip and music a little easier
Jul 21, 2015
We love the camp ground. Site 4 has too many tree roots and holes you could trip on.
Jul 19, 2015
The place was nice. Pool was enjoyable and clean and there were activities for the kids. Hosts and employees very nice. Guest lounge needs repairs/maintenance
Jul 15, 2015
Great place for the price. Lots of shade and green grass.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, as always. Wish the spots in "G" row where a little more level.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was a little run down compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. However, there were beautiful campsites in the trees. We were just stopping by for one night on our way back home, so I'm not sure one night is enough time to give a more experienced review. If you like water sports (fishing, kayaking) you may like it.
Jul 13, 2015
Location was good. Premium cabin was dirty and air conditioner did not keep unit cool.
Jul 13, 2015
It's really important that people smile and try and be happy! The lady in the check in store she's miserable! Also even though they say no kids are friends bought a tip that sits on top of their truck which is like a camper because it does not touch the ground I had permission for them to be in our campsite and they were asked to leave after they drove all the way there! I was very upset New
Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The sites are shady and the bathrooms were clean. Cons: This campground is in need of great repair. Gaming room is trashed..outside activities are trashed..dog park is trashed..and the staff is extremely UNFRIENDLY. Noise level from staff activities (leaf/dirt blower and power washer for hours on end) - not so relaxing. I suggest Stockton KOA (A++ rating) @10 miles away.
Jul 13, 2015
It was pretty noisy on weekday mornings due to all the loud equipment, the leave blower especially that went on for hours, and the workers talking loudly beginning at 8 am. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 11, 2015
we go to a resort to be welcomed and appreciated. Helped fight a levee fire and later went back and shoveled more dirt on embers. Never thanked. Next morning, an alarm and smell of propane reported to personnel, never thanked. Bathroom in cabin area not tended per schedule posted.No toilet paper two days in a row. We did feel welcomed. Lots of RV parks in area. This will not be on our list.
Jul 10, 2015
I really don't rate stuff like this but, I will. The sites were large but the place was filthy.Does not look like anyone cared about anything outside of the store/office.The office Lady was a grump though. I would not recommend at all. Got up early packed up and left KOA have you seen this place lately?
Jul 10, 2015
Great bathrooms!
Jul 07, 2015
I am really at a loss on how to comment on this specific KOA. Being my first KOA experience, all I can say is, they can only go up from here I hope. Very narrow camp spots, poorly marked service connections. Scary looking electrical boxes. Abandoned old trailers parked as you drive into the camping spots look like they were in a flood. Dusty over grown grounds. very disappointing. Walmart Bette
Jul 06, 2015
Close proximity to a covered boat slip from the campground was really convenient. Easy night time navigation from Mandeville Island to this KOA made our 4th of July fireworks adventure safe and enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Sandy was great!! This was our 4th time we have stayed with you!
Jul 06, 2015
This is the Second time we stayed there , we thought it was bad the first time but it even got worse. Bathrooms were horrible sites were messy it seems like the owners or the managers don't care how KOA is represented. Frankly I'm surprised it's still a KOA! I even told my wife I would like to buy it and fix it up how it's supposed to be because it could be so much better.
Jul 06, 2015
This was not the kind of KOA we are accustomed to. It was dirty. The cable hookup had been cut. We didn't even attempt going to the pool. Will never go back there.
Jul 06, 2015
Terrible. Given a site right next to the bathroom with constant traffic for 4 days. A bright light they stayed on all night and LOUD neighbors In the cabins with rap music playing from 8am to 10pm EVERYDAY. I asked to be grouped with a friend, put it on the reservation and no attempt was made to accommodate this. I understand it was a busy weekend but the manager didn't even consider the reques
Jul 04, 2015
stayed 2 nites. Asked to change site and was accommadated. We swam and the pool was clean. Will go back again.
Jul 03, 2015
Not bad for a one night stay over. Next time we would stay closer to the main hwy for our purposes. Somewhat rundown, but nice and quiet.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and the facilities were fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Nicely kept, shaded and flat spots. Small pool, tennis courts, and activities for kids. Private fishing dock was nice. There is no "beach" or shore access anywhere nearby except on the docks. Not suitable for kids to play in the river.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The location and access was excellent, can't wait to go back.
Jun 28, 2015
Its a bad Place to stay. The facilities are dirty and not KOA like. Pleace KOA help there to make a better Place!
Jun 27, 2015
I really don't know why more people don't stay here. it was nice even at 104 degrees.
Jun 27, 2015
We have a spot we always love to get there! It was the first time bringing our baby camping trying to test it out and this is an amazing spot to just relax and get away not too fat from home. Only complaint was the set up in front of is being loud. But employees helped is take care of the issue!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights over Father's Day weekend and had a blast! We had another couple that joined us and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We had our 10 yr. old granddaughter with us and she loves the pool, she also enjoyed all of the fun things planned for the kids, bounce house, movie night, fishing derby(her first time fishing and she caught a small one) The staff is always friendly and helpful!
Jun 23, 2015
love this KOA, clean, quiet and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
Dirty Unfriendly Loud neighbours Garbage truck at 6 am
Jun 23, 2015
Very lovely area. Shady and quiet. We had a good time there. Unfortunately we were there the day the water was shut down in the whole area, but we managed okay. Thank you for a nice place to camp in our RV.
Jun 22, 2015
Pool is very small but the restrooms and showers are great. Very clean and friendly koa
Jun 22, 2015
Love the area. Shade is great. Easy, spacious sites.
Jun 20, 2015
Lots of shade and very peaceful.
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the "deluxe" cabins and were extremely uncomfortable. The entire place was dirty and didn't look like it had been cleaned for the entire year. Will never go here again.
Jun 19, 2015
I feel I should get a refund. Your water was complete out and not a single person told us that there was no water. Your campground should have offer to tell my family we could have gone to take a shower at your tower KOA. It was terrible I have been coming to your campground for 4 years and I won't go back. It was awful stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very peaceful campground, affordable and the staff were lovely. The pool was small (perfect for our little ones actually) and very well kept. Bathrooms were clean and nice. The shade was great...
Jun 14, 2015
It was just a poorly run campground. Not very nice people with the exception of one person "Gene" a groundsman. My worst stay on this entire trip of four months across the USA staying SOLEY in KOA. I ended up checking out four days early from there.
Jun 12, 2015
the store closes at 5pm during the week. we stayed on a Wednesday night and had 2 small children who were sick. we did not have the energy to drive 20 min's away to get what we needed. as it turned out, the next morning when they opened they had no childrens med's anyway
Jun 11, 2015
Very shady and quiet
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and relaxing facility. We loved it.
Jun 08, 2015
Bad to finde de Campground, restroom near office ok, other restroom is in bad condition
Jun 08, 2015
First time out with our new trailer and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was here. We normally tent camp in the forest. This was very close to home for us for a quick weekend away. Nice clean park with lots of shade trees
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed there a few years ago and enjoyed the fishing dock. Was kinda sad to see how run down the park itself has gotten.
Jun 02, 2015
The area is very nice, but the campground is in need of repair. The store and registration closed at 4 pm. The site was level, but needed cleaning up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.