Sacramento River / Delta KOA

922 West Brannan Island Road

Isleton, CA 95641

Reserve: 800-562-9105

Info: 916-777-5588

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
There wasn't anyone from the office around the two days I was there. Very strange operation. Will not be back.
Apr 21, 2015
The roads to reach this KOA are deplorable. The campground itself has deteriorated drastically. This does not meet KOA standards.
Apr 21, 2015
This experience tells me not all KOA campgrounds are safe. This Sacramento River/Delta KOA is totally a disaster.Words can not describe how terrible bad the conditions are there. Everything from standing filthy pool water to outdated grocery, spider webs in the merchandise,ceilings, everywhere you walk. Please,KOA CEO or any management other then those on this premises, go in and clean it up !
Apr 20, 2015
The park has a lot of potential. But it needs a lot of maintenance. We were disappointed that the pool was green, the horse shoe pits were over grown and the bathrooms were very dirty!
Apr 20, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. It might have been nice once, but now it is run down and in poor repair. There are abandoned cars and boat trailers that are being swallowed by the very abundant weeds. Foxtail are everywhere, so much so that we didn't feel comfortable even walking our dog for fear of getting foxtail up her nose or in her paws. The pool was green sludge. Don't go!
Apr 15, 2015
The whole place is in disrepair, the pool is green with weeds over grown, broken down old trailers every where, the Kabins are falling apart. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO CALL THIS PLACE A KOA CAMPGROUND.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
The heater did not work. The hot water heater needs to be updated shower time was terrible not even five minutes of hot water.we conserve hot in our home by shutting the shower head off to soap up and turn it on to rinse,we were really disappointed in the shower. The sleeping quarters were great. If those problems were address that I mentioned,than yes we would gladly stay again. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We loved the shade trees and delta breeze and quiet campground. We had fun fishing off the docks. Out of season for pool. Bathrooms need cleaning! Game room needs updating and cleaning..
Apr 14, 2015
We stayed at Maby KOAs in the last few weeks. Delta was the most run down. Looked in cared for. Arrived at 5:30pm but office & shop already closed for the day. Toilets needed a good clean & lawns mowing
Apr 14, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but the up keep is pretty poor.
Apr 12, 2015
fine place to stand.
Apr 11, 2015
never again - dirt, dirt, dirt in the restrooms, spiders web was well done the pictues in the catalog habe nothing to do wirh the reallity
Apr 07, 2015
Great time. Off season mosquitoes were crazy bad. But all else was nice. Will be back
Apr 04, 2015
Enjoyed the country atmosphere and location. The camp is somewhat rundown but that did not distract from our enjoying our stay. WIFI was very good.
Apr 04, 2015
This place is a filthy dump! Bathrooms stink. Pool is green.
Mar 26, 2015
Very Quiet.
Mar 25, 2015
My stay with your KOA was great as usual. The space was good for use of my sattalite. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a nice stay
Mar 22, 2015
Bathrooms were not clean. Water had a bad odor. On the plus side, the people were friendly and helpful
Mar 09, 2015
I think these people mean and they are very kind but it is not well cared for. Need bug abatement as bug count much higher than other local KOA. Pool is green, weeds are out of control. I think if maintenance is done this would be a fun location.
Mar 04, 2015
We got our site online, came in after hours. Our paperwork was waiting for us at the gate. Went off without a hitch. Since it is the delta the birds present were there by the 1000's. Snow geese and Canadian.
Feb 27, 2015
Upon arriving the deck was filthy. Cabin was not like pics they had on website. There was a sewer smell coming from bathtub. Told them about so they poured bleach down drain but the smell returned during the night. We will never stay at another KOA. No maintenance bad experience
Feb 24, 2015
I was disappointed in this campground. Sites not level, sewer hookup was "uphill" making it hard to dump. The only nice thing was the cost. Very reasonable for full hookups
Feb 24, 2015
it was a great weekend getaway. the lady running the place was very friendly and very helpful. bathroom are large clean and great water pressure. it wasn't a full house for the weekend but the sites were very comfortable for a 35 ft. fifth wheel with two pop outs. will definitely by back this year. sites are grass and the delta gets foggy so the ground stays damp and soft.
Feb 24, 2015
The Delta KOA was beautiful - lots of room, tree canopy, and birds galore. Our only complaint was the hunters in the adjacent field on the weekend.
Feb 24, 2015
Kim was extremely friendly & helpful. This KOA was much more quiet than what we are looking for and there weren't any children- we camp with at least 5 kids and we can be loud so we were concerned about that the time we stayed. The kids had a great time fishing however.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Lack of maintenance throughout campsite. Old junkie trailers stored there which creates an eyesore. Sites not mowed, muddy with long grass.
Feb 24, 2015
We like this campground a lot, but perhaps because it was winter during our last stay, the grounds were in pretty bad shape. The grass was very high and wet and got our clothes and shoes wet every time we stepped out of the trailer. The clubhouse was very dirty and our 15 month old even climbed into a dirty mop bucket that had been left. The employees are very nice so I hate to complain.
Jan 22, 2015
nice stay, would be a little tight if somebody is camped in front of your spot but we were the only one there and it was great even on the day we had a lot of wind. we'll go back again.
Jan 20, 2015
Since it has changed hands It does not seem to be as clean as it use to be. The shower water smelled really bad.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
Really nice loved it
Dec 21, 2014
Great people running it!
Dec 02, 2014
It was the best winter camping trip we have done in years went fishing and pulled 14 fish out or the river and put all 14 back great camp out thanks
Dec 02, 2014
Relaxing stay. Time to be with family.
Dec 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay it was close to home but still forest like the only thing negative is the wifi it never worked for more than 2 minutes
Dec 01, 2014
I didn't like the fact that there wasn't a t.v. in the bedroom and my wi-fi didn't stay up for the whole 24 hrs. I actually upgrades to the deluxe for the wi-fi option. But we enjoyed the clean property and the delta fishing. We will be returning soon.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
you need to put more dumpster around the g sections of the grounds
Nov 18, 2014
We enjoy staying there
Nov 18, 2014
Always fun and relaxing. Great staff.
Nov 13, 2014
Road to get there is AWFUL!! So I won't be back. Nice campground. Great dog area! General store was never open. Probably a great place if you have a boat.
Nov 11, 2014
We have stayed here in the past and enjoyed it so we came back.We had a great time during the short time we were there. My husband had a heart attack and was taken by ambulance which cut our trip short. He is doing good and recovering at local hospital. The staff at the KOA was very helpful and concerned with our situation. We will hopefully return in the future. Thanks again!
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff and a well kept park. Love the dock where we caught two stripers! We will be back, and I have told several people who what to stay there.
Nov 08, 2014
My wife and I prefer the quiet way of RVing. This campground fit the bill nicely and it's only 50 miles from home.
Nov 08, 2014
The setting was beautiful. The service was great but the equipment was in disrepair.
Oct 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.