Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay, very well kept, nice staff..would stay again...
Jul 19, 2015
My favorite KOA ever!!!! I've stayed in over 40 different KOA's across the country and this one is fabulous!!!! Great big rig premium sites, great food and great service! Can't wait to return someday!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
All the employees were very polite and accommodating. The grounds, pool, bath house, camp store, and cafe were very clean. My family had a wonderful time and created lots of new memories!
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground we have visited. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2015
A very clean, active and fun campground. We had a blast; our 24-ft pop up trailer fit well within this campsite and we had room to spread out. Very busy place, yet staff kept things running like a well-oiled machine. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time peacefull relaxing and very clean . The hot tub and pool are great
Jul 18, 2015
Love the campground and the people who run it. They are awesome, patient and helpful! Everyone was wonderful. It's clean and looks great. The only thing we didn't care for was the sites are so close together. Otherwise, it was a great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Awesome
Jul 18, 2015
access to site 62 a little bit difficult for a 18 feet travel trailer but i am used to now for the next summer !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Stay was delightful! However thought needs to be giving to campfire free areas!Smoldering campfires 24 hrs a day are no fun if you have asthma or breathing problems.People such as myself would appreciate this. And this would not impose on the rights of others to enjoy their campfires.Poll KOA members for thoughts on this you might be surprised.
Jul 17, 2015
too $$$$$
Jul 17, 2015
We loved this campground, it's so beautiful. But then it's in Maine. We did not use all the facilities such as the restaurant, pool. We only saw one shower, but surely there were more. The plentiful staff was knowledgeable and helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Félicitation pour les reno que vous faite c est un endroit calme et agréable
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. The sites were spacious. The entire facilities were well maintained and the landscaping was great. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was relaxing and good. The location of the KOA made it easy to access our points of interest while staying there.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful location. Great customer care.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, hard working staff. Sites are narrow, close together.
Jul 17, 2015
We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground, bathroom and showers were spotless.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Site was 30 amp and even with nothing on in our MH voltage was in red during daytime, would go into green (good) at night.
Jul 15, 2015
It was a wonderful I love how family oriented your camp ground is we've already booked out next trip to a KOA!
Jul 15, 2015
Arrived too late to enjoy the features (otherwise I would have posted higher) but the staff was excellent and very positive and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Nice facility, employees were very helpful and proactive
Jul 14, 2015
Need for more kid activities....take a look at twin shores,PEI for what you could offer.felt safe, clean bathrooms major plus.wood needs to be drier,major turn off vs price. your sign needs to be lit up at night. other than that very nice. assistant manager very dedicated never stopped working.
Jul 14, 2015
Helpful staff, lots of activities going on, spacious treed campsite. Some people with very loud motorcycle disturbed us, though.
Jul 14, 2015
The nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...Fantastic Staff, unbelievably well maintained grounds!!! A 10+++
Jul 14, 2015
All was good before we went to the pool.Then it went bad my wife was in the pool and 2 women with 3 kids were jumping in the pool and jumping off the older womens shoulders when one of them landed on my wife.She was very bruised on her left side and leg. There was no concern shown from the other people.This really took the fun out of the stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great sunset -
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff. Great sites. Pleanty to do.
Jul 13, 2015
The Cabin we stayed is very clean. friendly staff would recommend it to friend.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great sight. Everything was very clean and nice. Was disappointed there were no local maps or brochures in the office and staff not much help on that front. Also couldn't drive to the far away laundry from our sight because we didn't have the key card. Made it awkward to get laundry done.
Jul 13, 2015
We thought the campground was very clean and quiet. The pool is very small and our site, 44, was extremely small...our awning was 2 feet off the camper next to us and our slide out was touching the tree beside us. We would stay again if we were in a larger site better suited for our camper.
Jul 13, 2015
tres propre couvre feu quand meme respecter sinon a partir de 8hr la matin oublie la grasse matinee tres bruyant personnelle sympatique
Jul 13, 2015
Evetyone was extremely helpful. And it was very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
I must say that everyone at KOA went out of their way to be helpful. The kids loved the pool and the entire campground and restrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back !
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
lot of things for the 'young' people to do
Jul 12, 2015
Awards that thy recivered come from hard work.
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and great pancakes!
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem we had was the ground was very rocky and the rocks were poking our feet from the bottom of our tent. This campground was the cleanest that I have ever been to.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice campground, a little mix up with the reservations but staff did a good job of straightening things out.
Jul 10, 2015
we have camped here before but now it is too big with too many sites and new Kabins. I felt like everyone was too close together.it is clean and the trolley is nice. the pool and hot tub are nice. too many dogs. they should have their own section.also my group didn't like being yelled at at the pool.i liked it better before the resort took over.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable quiet campground! This is our second trip here and it will become a new tradition. Lots to do in the area, friendly, helpful staff, and a great beakfast too!
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice crew. Weather could have better
Jul 10, 2015
The site was level and we liked the small rocks. The staff was very friendly. Nice place, we'll probably return in the near future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals