Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Great campground.
Aug 28, 2013
Une semaine a saco koa,camping très propre,douche et toilette impeccable,le staff est vraiment sympathique,des activitées a tous les jours,cinéma ,bingo etc....piscine chauffée pas très creuse mais ok, les sites tents pour tente roulotte sont superbe,on va y retourner, ,a 7 min de old orchord et il y a le trolley qui va très bien,good job saco staff super clean campground,see you next year.:-)
Aug 28, 2013
The employees were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms, and the whole site, were very well maintained. I will most likely use KOA for most/all of my future camping trips.
Aug 27, 2013
Where we were situated there was a industrial road with a lot of large vehicles and screaming motorbikes. Campground itself was great, and will go again, but will be on a site further up.
Aug 27, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for several years. We love it and will continue to return.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was good everyone was and very help full. The next time we come back I would ask to be in the back by the dog run, it seems a lot quieter, we try to get away from traffic noise.I was glad to see that we didn't have to deal with trees getting our RV in or out.I do suggest more information as to whats in the area,and how far the mall,Cabela's,Restaurants are we didn't find it until the last night
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful place! Great staff and we definitely enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful campground, great washrooms and showers, love the trolley service to the beach
Aug 26, 2013
Absolutely fabulous !!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was awesome!!
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was great. Facilities were well maintained; very clean. Extra curricular activities were great - very much appreciated. However, the sites were very close together - no privacy. But, I suspect this is true of other campgrounds in OOB because its not a wilderness area.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice enough campground, but assigned a site for my 19' travel trailer between two of the biggest and noisiest Class A motorhomes I've ever seen. Had to close all windows to sleep with all the machinery running next door.
Aug 26, 2013
Our family of 4(w/10 yr old &4 yr. old) had a wonderful first camping trip here. We stayed in a tent w/water& electric--our 3 days were easy, fun, and interesting: wooden go-karts, movie night, playground/pool, yummy breakfast, and lots of local attractions. The boys loved meals cooked on our fire pit. This is a beautiful and clean campground. We're ready to come back! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Shady comfortable sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff, and trolleys to local beaches and attractions make this KOA a winner. They have a great Camp K-9 and have even made improvements to the gate system.
Aug 26, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here whether overnight or longer. Love the Merry Moose pancakes and waffles!
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent. Better than described in KOA directory. $1.00 transportation to the ocean is great. Would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great time! Our camper broke down on the way and we had to adjust our stay from 3 nights to 5 nights and we were happy stay in one site for all 5 nights. We will stay again the next time we are in Maine.
Aug 25, 2013
The Saco KOA is the best of the best! We've tried numerous other campgrounds, including other KOA's, and none of then hold a candle to Saco! When we're there we truly feel like we are at home. Thanks to the entire Saco KOA staff for welcoming us home every year! See you in 2014!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
WE ENJOYED WALKING EARLY IN THE MORNING AND THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE PERSONNELL AT THE CAMPGROUND. WE WILL BE BACK ONCE MY HUSBAND RETIRES. THANKS FOR ALL THE INFORMATIVE INFORMATION TOO. DONNA AND RAFAL
Aug 25, 2013
Bien acceuilli, bon service
Aug 25, 2013
manque d'eau chaude dans les douches aux heures de pointe.. Le reste était parfait!!
Aug 25, 2013
On n'avait jamais été dans un koa et franchement je ne sais pas si ils sont tous comme ça mais celui de saco a répondu a toutes nos attentes,les terrains sont de grandeur respectable on était en tentes roulotte dans les secteur tentes ,il y a beaucoup d'arbre ,blueberry pancake (miumm)et une bonne pizza le soir livré sur le site,all is very clean and the staff very friendly good job saco koa
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
This campground was in excellent condition, clean, and well run. The pool qas nice and there was a volley ball area which many people enjoyed. I will return again because we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Great site for family reunion!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We were just passing by and needed a tent sight for the night. None was available so the manager put me with the pull through but only charged me the price of a tent sight. Remarkable people, very friendly and place the value of comfort before the almighty buck. I was so impressed by them that i ended up staying another day.
Aug 24, 2013
All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful. We stayed here in the past and will stay there in the future. One of the best KOA's around.
Aug 24, 2013
Good facilities but inaccurate information on opening times. Generally a good stat but spoilt somewhat by grumpy guy who chased us off the park when we were delayed in setting off.)
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent service and support by staff. Very clean. Loved being able to take the trolley to the beach. Only concern was the lack of parental supervision of children under 12 riding their bikes after dark. Have already referred your campground. Bonnie
Aug 23, 2013
Second time staying here. Staff if friendly, facilities very clean. However - I was locked in the bathroom shower. I don't know if it's the moisture that did it, but something needs to be addressed with the deadlock. Also - I totally understand and appreciate quiet hours as a mom of two young children but it seems a little strict that if you have more than 2 people you are "talked" too at 10:01pm
Aug 23, 2013
I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness throughout the grounds. ALL the staff was courteous and friendly. Pleasant stay:)
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
problème avec la clef de la barrière pour entrée,sinon c'est excellent.
Aug 22, 2013
The site I had was terrible. the staff however was excellent from managers on down. Had problem with shuttle service from the beach and our report to owners was appreciated by them.
Aug 22, 2013
Well run campground. Facilities are clean; sites are nice. They provide trolley shuttle service to the beach and water parks. They have activities for the kids. You can purchase a hot breakfast.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
exceptionally well run camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty, the showers were covered in other peoples hair, sand all over the shower floor. No place to set my stuff for the shower. The chairs in the shower were covered in pubic hair!! is was the worst stay I have had there! It was VERY loud this time, drunk people yelling until after 1 AM! The people riding around in the golf carts didn't seem to do anything about the noise!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Only complaint (very minor) is poor wi fi
Aug 21, 2013
It's superclean, the staff is second to none and its my favorite camp ground that I have been to in my 30 years of camping. I tell anyone that wants to try camping or that's been camping that you can't go wrong with the KOA in Saco ME. Thanks The Toli Family. See you next year!!
Aug 21, 2013
Je trouve que certains terrains sont très près les uns des autres. J'avais l'égout du voisin directement sous le nez.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.