Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
.too expensive.we have stayed here in the past for less money. Propane not available aa we are used to getting at koas
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site, quiet. Hot tub very clean. Appreciate the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 22, 2015
The entire staff was outstanding. The Campground is so close to everything. My granddaughter loved it.
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful KOA with great pool, cafe, store, dog park, laundry, shower room. RV spot was level but close to neighbors. Beautiful trees surround the campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean,nice people Great stay,love those pancakes!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Enjoyed the updated pool area and hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
Great RV park; centrally located to all SE Maine points of interest.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
There were pros & cons to this place. The ambiance & location was nice. This place is on the small side which made it quaint. Also, it was very clean. The Merry Moose & pool were nice additives. However, on 3 occasions we encountered cold water showers even though they were nice & clean. Also, we were stuffed in extremely close proximity to other campers-very loud.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding campground nice interior roads and great sites
Aug 20, 2015
The people were great. Nice and accommodating.
Aug 20, 2015
The shuttle to the beach was very helpful. We loved The Merry Moose breakfast especially the blueberry and strawberry pancakes. My daughters enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was just a quick in one afternoon and out the next morning but every one of the staff we met were so outgoing and expressed a joy in whatever they were doing from cooking my bacon just right to taking the time to explain policy while checking in as another camper was breathing down my neck to MOVE!
Aug 18, 2015
Great visit! Liked the upgrades to the bathrooms, pool & furniture. Very clean. Only negative was the wait for pancakes at the Merry Moose. 45 mins for 3 pancakes when there was barely any lineup seemed quite long. We'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2015
a qui de droit ,non la boucane des feu de camps soir après soir mon épouse a été malade !
Aug 18, 2015
Disappointed. Our campsite (tent) was surrounded by giant roots, which made it difficult to set up our site without having to spill into the next site. We had to deal with a very intoxicated woman who did not know WHO she was, let alone WHERE she was! Throughout the day, there are to many yellow shirts driving around, but not at night. NO REC HALL FOR TEENS!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was great and friendly. I loved that we had an end spot that's wasn't with in the gate.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to camp but it is getting quite pricey for what is offered. The workers are very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Quite, clean and trolley is the best.
Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad you do not take responsibility for your web site. corporate says it's yours not theirs. Had I know there was nothing to do for teanagers, I would not have stayed in your campground. I feel you used a bait and switch on me and will be fowarding my coments to the US div of consumer affairs.
Aug 17, 2015
the only negative would be having to drive in and out of the campground to take the trash to the dumpsters. Other than that it was an excellent stay all around
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. This was our first time at a Koa and will strongly recommend it. The staff were extremely friendly, the camp sites very clean and overall a great experience! Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The atmosphere was very family-friendly and it was quiet. Definitely will recommend to others and will very likely return next year! Great job KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Head a great stay.One of the best KOA's we stayed in. Had to leave a day early because of death in family. But will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Only gave four stars because it was noisy and seemed to be more an RV park than a campground. These places need more tent sites out of the way of the RV's. Other than that it was really clean and much improved from seven years ago when I was last there. Pancakes were great.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly, clean. Good Pizza and a GREAT jacuzzi !!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful, during preliminary phone calls and on-site registration. Facilities and grounds are clean and well-kept. Thankful that this is a recycling KOA. Easy access to sites in and around Portland and Scarborough. Enjoyed our stay - even though it was a one-night, just passing through visit.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, but not as advertised on website. No basketball court or arcade as described.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
My child team missing I asked for one of your golf carts to help me look for her since I was handicapped got no help and wasn't even check to see if I found her. I had to move campsite and wouldn't tell me my cute your site until it was close to time to check out very rude to me
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. The splash water bucket at the pool was a extra bonus for the kids!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean site, fun activities for the kids, pancake breakfasts were great, only draw back was a very small pool which was over crowded and unsafe.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, clean, but campsites are very close to each other.
Aug 15, 2015
As always we had a great stay in the KOA in Saco. Our favorite campground hands down. We loved all the improvements that have been made. We will be back next year. The Toli's
Aug 14, 2015
The KOA/SACO is a small family-friendly campground. The updated pool area is wonderful and the waffles at the Merry Moose are delicious! The only problem we had was the wood we bought from the camp wasn't dry enough so our fire kept going out. Otherwise we were very pleased and plan to return next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome campground and facilities. Should be rated higher than 5 stars
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best near Portland. Site was large and clean. Employees very nice. Will return!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic reception staff
Aug 13, 2015
The camp ground and all the staff were wonderful. This was my first time there, my husband and I loved it. Every one of the staff went out of the way to make us welcomed... The grounds were immaculate , and pool sparkling clean. We can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals