Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Wow! Sejour merveilleux avec les enfants. Les gens sont accueillants et le camping tres propre. Restaurant merry moose fait d'excellentes pizza et crepes, en plus de pouvoir profiter d'un bon feu avec des balancoires! Nous allons revenir cest certain.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
we had a tent, and the peoples around us did not respect the quiet hours... the last night we were there, even children was talking very LOUD, and it was 11pm!! I think peoples don't read the rules about the quiet hours.... please insist about that at the check in...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors. We do have the night number printed on the front of our brochure and encourage everyone to call when there is a problem such as yours, also there is a doorbell at the office that summons one of the staff. We are very sorry you had noise next to you.
Jul 27, 2013
Always delightful, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Very hospitable staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Great
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Personnel très sympathique, terrain camping propre,plein d'activités amusantes pour les enfants, le seul côté négatif, le terrain pour les roulottes un peu petit, près des voisins.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We are so happy here that we are going to make it our summer vacation every year ! Everyone is very nice and the park is beautiful. The trolley is convenient and our dog loves to play in the dog park.
Jul 26, 2013
First time campers. Choose KOA because we had heard "good things". They were correct, very friendly folks working there, and the place was so clean. Only issue was we were not allowed to put up a small tent next to our pop up camper. Were offered another site, but camper already set up, so took tent down. Loved the area, great place for families!
Jul 25, 2013
C'est vraiment un beau camping avec des sites à l'ombre autant qu'au soleil. Il y en a pour tout les gouts. Il y a des activités pour les enfants et ado et on ne s'ennuie pas. De plus, nous sommes à proximité de plusieurs belles plages et du New Hampshire. Je le recommande chaudement.
Jul 25, 2013
Depuis près de 10 ans, j'effectue au moins 3 séjours par été à ce Koa. Par contre, lors de notre dernier séjour, un couple qui nous accompagnait a dû louer une cabine car on refusait que ceux-ci placent une tente sur le site. Pourtant lors du précédent séjour (semaine passée), les voisins ont placé une tente sur leur terrain avec leur roulotte. Étrange !!!
Jul 25, 2013
Very close to many forms of entertainment,bowling,water park, mini golf and movies all with in walking distance. We took the shuttle to beach so we did not have to the unhook moterhome.Beautiful playground but it appeared to be in a poor location at the frount of the park with a lot of traffic.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved my trip, sad that summer goes by so fast! Can't wait to be back in Maine!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Juste une chose. Trop de chiens qui aboient pour rien trop souvent. Pas assez sévère sur ce point
Jul 23, 2013
You & your campground are super! Its easy to see why you are an award winner. We can't wait to come back. See you soon
Jul 23, 2013
beau site, personnel très accueillant, camping très propre, salle de bain bien entretenue et propre
Jul 23, 2013
friendly reception,excellent service,thank you
Jul 23, 2013
The staff is always courteous. They're always attentive to your needs. The sites are well prepped and clean and the location is PERFECT for families.
Jul 23, 2013
Although the first day or so was drenchingly wet, we were met by cheerful, friendly workers who helped get us settled quickly. Your location is so convienent to everything in the area that we were able to enjoy so much of the southern Maine coast. Your KOA is neat, tidy and the blueberry pancakes are very yum!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time and your staff is super friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
The dog area needs a water spigot so the water can be changed. The bowls of water was a great idea, but the water was very dirty. I dumped a bowl out as I did not want my dog drinking it and it was over 24 hours before it was filled. That was my only concern. All else was great and our site was the best pull through.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent stay as always...this will be our 4th years staying in Saco & it's everything we want in a camp ground....great staff, clean facilities, nice pool for the kids, good play ground, roomy washer & dryer facility with a nice table to fold your clothing...keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, Love the free delivery service of ice, wood, etc. 4 stars because my site (#59) did not have a grill and the water faucet was on the other side of a wooden fence so I had to climb over it each time to use it.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. The campground exceeded all expectations and lot to do both on-site and near by. If I had to make 1 recommendation for improvement it would be to upgrade the wifi. It is very annonying to have to agree and sign in every hour and the speed was occasionally so slow it could not be used. Overall, very clean and we loved it! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 22, 2013
We had such a great time at the KOA in Saco, ME. The campsites were really nice and shady; The staff was so friendly; and the bathrooms were always clean and well-stocked. It was also great to have so many amenities on a camping trip! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was excellent. the only thing I have to say is about your internet access. it does not work well at all, it is crap, like all of the KOA we have been to. Charge 2$ a day but do something about it, really is bad. Other than that all excellent, thanks
Jul 22, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campground. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We love all the things about the place. Anymore camping trips in the future will definitely be at KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I love your campground. Year after year we come and we see families really enjoying each others company. We made tie dyes this year and it was good to see my husband relaxing and being creative. His shirt looked awesome. Thank you for your emphasis on family fun!
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was great. the staff helped me backin my camper with the greatest of ease. The little grill was so cute, and the tie dye tee shirt craft was fantastic. The next time I am in maine I will be staying here. Nice and close to Old Orchard Beach too.
Jul 22, 2013
One of the top KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Very cheerful, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground is very well maintained and has great activities. I loved the breakfast options and dinner cook out options at the Moose. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice! Had great stay :) very friendly staff :)
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Never saw the owners, our site was next to the campground managers who were awesome. Some of the staff were kids who were not trained properly. We took the trolly down to the fireworks on the 4th of july, Big mistake-trolly was supposed to pick us up at 10:30 at the trolly pick up, but the driver picked up down the street. 2 hrs later we were picked up. Trolly company stunk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the mishap with the trolley. We do want you to know that we did follow up with them. We sure wish we could have met you as well, but I'm glad you enjoyed meeting Ruth and Curt, our managers.
Jul 20, 2013
As always, an awesome stay. Thank you Larry and staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, friendly near of many activities
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We have never been disappointed with our KOA stays, however, this has been one of our best stays...people very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Well thought out campground. Loved the tiled showers! Very clean and well kept campground. I would definitely return to this KOA and we LOVE Maine!!
Jul 19, 2013
We stayed on the premium site and I am now spoiled rotten. It was so nice. We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was only a 10 min drive to the Old Orchard Beach.
Jul 19, 2013
Great support from the staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.