Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
There was a lot of noise from the surrounding road, and campers after quiet time. The cost is a bit high too. However the staff were friendly, and the camp was clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Just a little point : A little bit of noise because of the traffic
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Could not have had a better stay. All the staff members were very helpful. Very well-kept wooded lots.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as it is very central to what we wanted to do..The campground was clean.The only issue was the WiFi connection that wasn't dependable.We will use this KOA again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic!! This was just an overnight stay for us. From the moment we stepped onto the property the staff went above and beyond. Sue at the front desk and her husband Paul helped us get settled. We had the deluxe site with patio. It was very clean and plenty of room for our 35 foot class A. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was great. We had trouble with our awning but the manager was willing to help.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 13, 2014
great campground Pool lovely staff friendly and good convenient location. Nice and clean
Jun 12, 2014
My site was very hard to get out of, trees were very close. People need to take dogs to dog park to pee, not just to poop. I am a dog lover
Jun 11, 2014
A great place to stay. The staff members are very friendly & make you feel at home. The blueberry pancake breakfast was very good also. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved your place. Definitely planning on returning again!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a deluxe site and really was surprised by the space! Very nice. Nice deck, table and chairs, and fire pit. The employees were excellent especially Paul. The only downside was the next site was the point that another family gathered with 25 people at one time. They were very load all day and after 10 pm. I suggest that KOA personel do drive bys at least once after 10 PM so this is avoided
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was our first visit and we could not reserve our next stay fast enough! I am a single mom and everyone at Saco KOA was there to help from beginning to end to ensure my stay was a great one. They helped me put my tent up and they were there when it was time to leave as well. When we left, I felt like we had all been friends for years...we will be there in July!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here because of your managers and because we stayed here before. In addition it has a very good location for groceries and restaurants. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Great job for all
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
our stay was cut short due to my husband getting chronic bronchitis, we loved the site and the people were very friendly. this is one place that we will be going back to
Jun 06, 2014
Nice people
Jun 05, 2014
We traced from California. This is the best campground so far. Great blueberry pancakes at the Moose. We love this place. Wish it was closer to home.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campgr. Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. Our 28'5th wheel was assigned to a tough site between 2 trees as we only wanted E & W. The full hook RV sites looked closer together than we'd like. Mgmt was nice. Cost of wood is too high since one cannot bring own wood...$7 for 5 pieces. VERY nice that the town trolley stops here to pickup for Old Orch Beach=$1 each way.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the weather was not the great, we had a great time. We are planning on coming back next year. All the staff was helpful and knowledgeable as well as giving a friendly smile. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.
May 29, 2014
Great people, fun activities and clean!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful about things to do in the area, information and delivering wood, ice, etc. to our campsite.
May 28, 2014
I will be back all summer long, this is my favorite place... some thing's need to be tweaked so people don't complain. I will try to get friends to go camping! I will say you can tell the campground has new owners! :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
DESERVES 10 STARS REALLY!!! Every detail at the Saco KOA was paid attention to - The bathrooms were not only clean but they took the time to hang a coat rack up for ladies to hang their clothes, bags, jacket etc. next to the sink so items didnt get wet while sitting on the counter. - The d├ęcor in the bathrooms was Maine themed, I like that they took the time to do that! - The laundry roo
May 28, 2014
Had to leave early - dog got sick. Not your fault.
May 28, 2014
Thought there would be more activities for the kids. Also had problems on 2 of the days with the showers going ice cold. The staff was very nice..
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice stay, perhaps need a little more enforcement of dog quiet hours, or at least to remind people not to lock them up in the RV and go somwhere for hours. The dogs WILL bark.
May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and me had a wonderful time camping at Saco/Old Orchard Beach, specially as it was our first time camping.The campgrounds were really clean and the sites are at good distance from each other. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful with our concerns/questions. Showers and restrooms were well maintained. A big thank you to KOA team!
May 26, 2014
Nice location - close to the Novastar Ferry Terminal after travelling from Yarmouth, NS to Portland, Me. Also yummy blueberry pancakes!
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.