Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Poor I-Pad wifi reception. Seem to cater to PC's.
Jun 26, 2014
We were very disappointed with this stay. The site was very small. The picnic table had to be placed over the neighboring sewer hookup as it was the only space. The fire ring for the site next door was directly next to our water and electric hookup and under our slide out. We were told to sign a waiver of injury and a consent to use our image in photo'
Jun 26, 2014
VERY DIS-ORGANIZED UPON ARRIVAL.STAFF WAS UNSURE OF WHAT TO DO.MANAGER TRIED TO DO THE RIGHT THING BUT,OVERALL THIS KOA APPEARED UNDERSTAFFED.GOOD PEOPLE THAT WERE OVER WORKED AND LACK ENOUGH TRAINING.FIRST SITE WAS WAY TOO SMALL FOR OUR MOTORHOME. SECOND ONE WAS MUCH BETTER. OVERALL AS I SAID BEFORE, THE STAFF WAS TRYING TO DO THE BEST THEY COULD AT THE TIME.
Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The trolley ride was good.
Jun 26, 2014
We had made our reservations months again & requested an Ocean view site but it was too early to select one. When the person checking us in found out this was our first visit to Maine she went out of her way to select a perfect site on the water. The view was breath taking. Everyone was so nice. The lobster man came everyday & it was so good.
Jun 25, 2014
Our campsite was small and the fire ring was just beside the sewer neighbors
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly staff, nice campground. Shower floor didn't have good drainage so hard to dry your feet but overall a good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, the facilities were well maintained and clean. The campground has now quite family oriented feel. Not like most of the campground in area which seem to be more hectic and having a lot of commotion going on. Ruth and Kurt, the campground managers, seem to be on top of things and having everyone stay be a happy one.
Jun 25, 2014
We had some RV trouble and couldn't move the unit when we were supposed to leave. They figured out a way we could stay in the same place for a couple days until we could get help. Above and beyond ...
Jun 24, 2014
Sad to hear that they have been sold
Jun 24, 2014
Service was great. Very friendly. Just not a very attractive spot.
Jun 23, 2014
Attentive staff. Much too much road/traffic noise at our site; other locations far better..
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome be back soon
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, camp sites a little small, but that's okay! Great for family fun.
Jun 23, 2014
douche a office eau reste sur le plancher pas agreable pour garder soulier au sec mais personnel tres serviable
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Only complaint, Person at counter greeted me, I told him I had reservations and wanted to check in. Then the phone rang,put them on hold to tell me he would be JUST A MINUTE. It turned out to be 20 MINUTES. It took less than 2 MINUTES to check me in after. Shouldn't he have put them on hold and checked me in first??
Jun 22, 2014
Came in late and staff still helped us find our spot. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
beautiful park, easy access and very friendly staff, will be back again
Jun 21, 2014
C'est notre 3 ième année et nous sommes toujours satisfait. C'est propre, tranquille et la piscine chauffée est parfaite. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 21, 2014
Nice. Very relaxing. And they deliver your firewood
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
There was a lot of noise from the surrounding road, and campers after quiet time. The cost is a bit high too. However the staff were friendly, and the camp was clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Just a little point : A little bit of noise because of the traffic
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Could not have had a better stay. All the staff members were very helpful. Very well-kept wooded lots.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as it is very central to what we wanted to do..The campground was clean.The only issue was the WiFi connection that wasn't dependable.We will use this KOA again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic!! This was just an overnight stay for us. From the moment we stepped onto the property the staff went above and beyond. Sue at the front desk and her husband Paul helped us get settled. We had the deluxe site with patio. It was very clean and plenty of room for our 35 foot class A. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was great. We had trouble with our awning but the manager was willing to help.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 13, 2014
great campground Pool lovely staff friendly and good convenient location. Nice and clean
Jun 12, 2014
My site was very hard to get out of, trees were very close. People need to take dogs to dog park to pee, not just to poop. I am a dog lover
Jun 11, 2014
A great place to stay. The staff members are very friendly & make you feel at home. The blueberry pancake breakfast was very good also. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved your place. Definitely planning on returning again!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a deluxe site and really was surprised by the space! Very nice. Nice deck, table and chairs, and fire pit. The employees were excellent especially Paul. The only downside was the next site was the point that another family gathered with 25 people at one time. They were very load all day and after 10 pm. I suggest that KOA personel do drive bys at least once after 10 PM so this is avoided
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was our first visit and we could not reserve our next stay fast enough! I am a single mom and everyone at Saco KOA was there to help from beginning to end to ensure my stay was a great one. They helped me put my tent up and they were there when it was time to leave as well. When we left, I felt like we had all been friends for years...we will be there in July!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here because of your managers and because we stayed here before. In addition it has a very good location for groceries and restaurants. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Great job for all
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
our stay was cut short due to my husband getting chronic bronchitis, we loved the site and the people were very friendly. this is one place that we will be going back to
Jun 06, 2014
Nice people
Jun 05, 2014
We traced from California. This is the best campground so far. Great blueberry pancakes at the Moose. We love this place. Wish it was closer to home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.