Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great stay, the workers there were awesome, and very helpful, they even came and took our propane canisters out and took them and filled them because my husband cant. Only one problem was a big tree too close to the drive took out our awning motor. I suggest they take out that tree because they said about 5 fifth-wheels hit it every year.
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed at the Saco KOA for 2 nights it was very clean and the staff were very friendly I would recommend it.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great location - great staff
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
A great place to stay. The plan was to stay for three days and we ended up staying for 8. Had a great time.
Oct 16, 2013
We are sad to say this was our last trip out this season. We will miss our campground friends at the Saco KOA. As always the bathrooms and showers are clean. The campground is peaceful and the staff are always helpful. Some of my friends need more help than others! Have a safe winter where ever your RV travels.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Excellent KOA. Super friendly, helpfull staff. Will absolutely stay there again!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we all had a very good time there like always love the place and enjoy going there
Oct 15, 2013
this is the first time in KOA, Saco Old orchard, and I am very happy and will comeback next year. thank you. Alex.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed the breakfast at the cafe.
Oct 15, 2013
The Staff is great, food great, bathrooms immaculate, and the grounds are beautiful. The only negative is that if your parked behind the dodge dealership, plan on being woken up EARLY! We stayed there 2 different times both times we were awoken to blowers that sounded like jet engines. If you can get the sites out back they aren't as loud. Other than that, we'll probably go back.
Oct 15, 2013
Internet faible, bruillant
Oct 15, 2013
Needs some tree removal to help with entering/exiting campsites. Some could be removed while still maintaining the shade. Staff helpful with tourist info and store was good. Did not use any other facilities @ the park.
Oct 15, 2013
OUR SITE WAS TO SMALL FOR OUR CAMPER. there WASN,T ENOUGHT ROOM TO EVEN PUT OUT OUR ALNING. wE HAD OMLY 6FT.BETWEEN US AND THE CAMPER NEXT TO USE.yOU SHOULDN,T PUT PEOPLE WITH NO PETS NEXT TO THE DOG WALK.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Saco KOA is the best - clean, comfortable, excellent staff, great activities - we go at least yearly and more frequently as time allows. We can't say enough about the place! Wish they were open year round as I would probably live there!
Oct 14, 2013
The blueberry pancakes were amazing. Brad at the store was extremely helpful and friendly both times we went in with questions. Very nice and quiet park! We will definitely visit again!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was excellent. Friendly staff. They escorted us to our site since it was dark and guided the backing in. Bathrooms were spotless. Campground was very quiet. Dog park was a perk.
Oct 14, 2013
We were so amazed at how lovely your campground was. Your store is well stocked , the breakfast at the Merry Moose was fantastic and our site was perfect ! Thank you for having us !
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Wonderful amongst the trees with changing colors...pleasant staff...beautiful weather and loved our relaxing time sitting outside with fire ring glowing!
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone at the camp ground had been wonderful to us and it has been the best KOA we have been in so far. Will be back!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Many trees!!!! Gorgeous grounds
Oct 11, 2013
This park is beautiful! Will certainly come back. One of the nicest we've stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Sites were very close together. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome on site 39 at end- too tight to pull out of site and around corner so we had to back out of site. Nice dog area, fenced in with water bowls, agility equipped. Wooded and nice campground. Roads big enough for big rigs. Looks like it may be an older campground so that could explain the small sites.
Oct 11, 2013
This is the BEST and CLEANEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff were OUTSTANDING and VERY HELPFUL with printed out directions to local attractions. We look forward to staying with you again and we will share with family and friends this GREAT KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Even tho' you are close to ''city'' life you would never know it. I loved being in the forest...until it was time to depart. My only complaint is the trees are so close, it made it very difficult to get a big rig in and out. Glad to see you are installing patio sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the space you set aside for dogs to run.
Oct 10, 2013
We stay here as often as we can........it's just like coming home! Love the staff and the friendly manner in how we are treated. Consistantly a great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
While we love the trees it is a little tight maneuvering big rigs through the back part of the park. Thanks for recycling. Love the place.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice staff. Good location and great pancakes. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2013
My only issue is that the camp is in the middle of town, but the management of the camp, as well as the employees were fantastic.
Oct 07, 2013
Well laid out easy in and out small and very nice well kept Very Nice
Oct 06, 2013
Great and friendly staff!!! Extremely clean and well kept campground, Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We had an exceptional camping experience at this site. There is so much to see in the SACO, Maine area and the employees were friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back.
Oct 05, 2013
Wonderful camp ground very nice staff would stay here again :)
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Wooded area made the stay quiet and natural. Great place.
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome park and very helpful workers.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
good staff and nice facility

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.