Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
Too long of a check in process. Sites hard to get into and out because of obstructions. Could not hook up to sewer because it was at the back of the site.
Jul 10, 2016
The pictures of this KOA do not do it justice. The pool & hot tub are brand new and gorgeous! The entire park has new gravel making all the sites level and it's very easy to walk on;no dirt inside your rv! Plenty of kid activities. All the fences are new, new landscaping throughout, clean bathrooms, great store where I bought my daughter a dress for $10! This is a great place to stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Clean,friendly,helpful my granddaughter got hurt staff were very helpful, we had to leave early,she tore her spleen on a bike accident...
Jul 09, 2016
nice park. Away from the commotion and confusion of parks closer to the beach. Convenient trolley available
Jul 09, 2016
very nice and quiet and very neat and clean
Jul 08, 2016
Thank you for a great spring camping season. Can't wait till next spring!!!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful manicured property and very clean and new facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2016
I believe it this campground was the cleanest, I've ever been to. Many things for the kids to do, great restaurant making pancakes and burgers, shuttle takes u to and from the ocean so u don't have to deal with parking or traffic . Very highly recommend. Only thing is they need a few bigger sites but we were told by management that is happening this winter and will be available 2017!
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground ever. We travelled 5 hours to gret there and never wanted to leave. Pool is amazing. Grounds are so well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
none
Jul 07, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Super clean, beautifully landscaped, awesomely friendly staff. C U in '17!
Jul 07, 2016
it s a great time but due to family emercency we left a day early. it was a great camp groumd by all mend
Jul 07, 2016
to much a tourist trap.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to your kampground many times. This is the 1st time under new mgt. A little disappointed the basketball court hadn't relocated .We loved site 40 on the last row. Packing up notice animal feces in 3 locations. We pointed it out so it would be taken care of. Will stay at site 40 again.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Great fenced in dog section for our dogs to run around in. Definitely will be staying with KOA again!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Near the beach and a bike/hike trail 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the staff I believe his name was Dave was incredibly rude. Dogs were constantly barking, hardly any water pressure in the showers, and the shower heads were pointed in a unrealistic position where you had to be in the opposite corner to take a shower. Bathrooms stunk all the time. Couldnt stake down our tents cause of the rocks on top of the dirt. Grates were disgusting and warped.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Had very good time. Staff was very knowledgeable and had great attitude. Park was very well kept and very neat
Jul 05, 2016
The place is Beautiful, and the staff was top notch. Two people that stuck out with exceptional hospitality where Nick and Laure. They are great people and the owners are lucky to have them working for the camp. The only down side where a couple of the camp sites where small. But super clean facility's and lots of stuff for the kids. Thanks again.
Jul 05, 2016
Super propre , service excellent , merci !
Jul 04, 2016
Definitely our favorite place to stay with the kids!! The Kampground is always clean and family friendly!! The staff is hands down, the best we have ever encountered!!! I recommend Saco KOA to all of our family and friends!
Jul 04, 2016
Paying $97 for a one night stay made me speechless. Why would I camp when I could stay in a motel for little more.
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Very clean. Friendly staff. Pancakes were good. I thought lot sizes were great. We were in a pull through and had plenty of room. Only criticism I can have is once the park started to fill up the cable didn't work very well. And you need a basketball court! Great stay though!!
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding!
Jul 02, 2016
More recycle containers for paper, plastic, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
It was a 1 night stopover on the way to Acadia NP. This place was amazing. Already planning a return trip on the way back
Jul 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Good location. They don't give you the TV channels on their brochure and they do not "sell" you quarters for the laundry. You have to get them at a bank or someplace else!
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly, clean, calmly and a very good stuff!thank you very much.
Jun 29, 2016
Campsite was shaded and a decent size. Staff was friendly. Campgrounds were clean. The single shower house on the side we stayed was functional but lacked a dressing space that stays dry. This slight complaint would not detour me from staying again. Stayed four nights.
Jun 29, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at to date
Jun 28, 2016
Beaucoup d'amélioration sur le camping depuis notre dernière visite il y a 2 ans ( routes,sites,toilettes et beaucoup de nouveaux chalets). WOW!
Jun 28, 2016
Was great fun, great weather and great waffles. Will be back, thou we have stayed with you for quite a few years
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was very kind and pleasant. Facilities were well maintained and so was our camp site. We will defiantly be staying again. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Very well maintained . Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 28, 2016
Waited for us when we were running late. Very helpful and super friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
There is a lot to do at and around this campground. The facility is maintained and the staff was really nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and even stayed late for our arrival. For the price, the site was very small with no grass and a very large tree with a lot of roots was two feet away from our door. We only stayed one night as this was not our final destination but I'm glad that wasn't our site for a week.
Jun 27, 2016
My only complaint I have is I was given a drive thru site 84 and was not told about the extra cost that would entail. I asked for full hookups and I thought that's what determined the price of the site .. I have never been charged extra for a drive thru.
Jun 27, 2016
great place, can't wait to visit again next year--great blueberry pancakes!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great shaded camping spot. Staff is super friendly, premises are very clean We are already planning to go back to this KOA later this summer
Jun 27, 2016
We love the camp, really clean and staff was very friendly. My only complaint was they put us right next to the bathroom. Site was very cramp and having a pop up camper the light for the bathroom shone right through the curtains. The kids had a hard time falling asleep bc of this. Thank you for making our stay fun and the kids loved all the activities. :) Ashley Hannon
Jun 27, 2016
This is our second time to this KOA and will not be our last. We'll return next year for sure and hopefully get site 66 - we love that site!☺
Jun 27, 2016
Pool should open sooner
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, convenient to Portland as well as the whole Southern Maine coast. One highlight was the Eastern Bike Trail, which was accessible a 2 minute ride away. Great staff, who offered us wonderful suggestions to make a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful/Pristine KOA....I've stayed in countless KOAs throughout the years and this one ranks in the top 3.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals