Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
clean,quiet and beautiful scenery.... Pool is great and the staff are friendly and very helpful
Jun 13, 2017
Installations are clean and easily accessible. I would have like a bit more privacy on my site, but nothing to bother me too much. A bit noisy because of the highway and construction around.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were only there one night but I found it to be very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and I have already recommended it to others
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa was great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are not very private - very open with neighbors right next to you. Bathhouse was clean and bright.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a wonderful place to camp. The staff is so friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Every one that is a KOA memeber should go there great great place for vacation; no bad vibes from anyone helpful staff
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! We especially loved the renovated bathrooms and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for making our vacation so much fun!
Jun 11, 2017
Motorhome was parked in a site to small for a mh towing a car. The Cable TV reception was terrible.
Jun 11, 2017
Quiet clean easy access and helpful staff
Jun 10, 2017
Love this campground this is our third year coming back! Very clean & great staff!! D & D Blais
Jun 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, great TV and internet. Staff so friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2017
New lots are great Lots of new improvements in old areas too
Jun 09, 2017
Trucks coming in and out all week as they were building sites and paving roads in campground. Should be better later this year. Nice staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Great facility, beautiful scenery and best and most helpful staff ever!!!
Jun 06, 2017
very neat ans clean
Jun 06, 2017
Good location!
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was good. It will be even better next time when the dog park gets done. Very clean!!
Jun 05, 2017
We were placed in the new area and there is no shade and very hard to get our 42' 5th wheel in .
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and all was great until it became Saturday and suddenly the calm campsite we were in got crowded by tons of families with kids running everywhe including placed families right in front of the restrooms. We loved the heated pool and spa area, but later in the night a minute into my shower the water turned icy cold and the home he of any sort did not return for over 10 mins
Jun 05, 2017
The only issue we had was the drive out. Pulling the camper out of our site was a bit tight with the tree line. Other than that it is a beautiful KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
wish we could have stayed longer. great staff, one of the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 04, 2017
NEW SPACIOUS PULL THRU SITES A BIG PLUS FOR THIS KOA
Jun 02, 2017
Great place.
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second year staying here and had a great time last year. However this year, it was a lot louder and quiet hours were not enforced. I even called to complain one night because it was midnight and I was still able to hear the campers at the campsite across from us. There was no evident response as it was an hour plus before they quieted down and no KOA staff was every seen.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff. Great place. New sites still need some work but it's still good
May 31, 2017
We had a very good stay. Had a hot water issue one morning nd it was fixed next time we us it.
May 31, 2017
We were in a brandnew part of this KOA, ground was very soft, no patio furnature and no trees.
May 31, 2017
A very nice park with many things to do and located well to see local attractions
May 31, 2017
Great hosts, great employees, very clean, only thing negative was the size of the sites. Very crowded/small
May 31, 2017
DUE TO THE EXPANSION OF THIS CAMPSITE, THE NEW SITES WERE EXTREMELY SOFT AND IT WAS EXTEMELY DIFFICULT PULLING INTO THE SITES. I BELIEVE THE ENGINEER NEEDS TO LOOK AT THESE SITES TO SEE HOW THE GROUND WAS RUINED BECAUSE THE OPENINGS TO THE SITES ARE TO NARROW. THEY NEED TO MAKE THE ENDS A LITTLE WIDER. DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE DOG PARK OPEN. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
May 31, 2017
Another awesome stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA😎
May 31, 2017
People were wonderful. Very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our visit.
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground with nice big concrete pads. Great location. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars, at the time we were there they had just opened new sites which were nice but you could not walk on grassy areas because they were recently hydro seeded and mushy.
May 31, 2017
very nice camp ground internet a little slow weather was cold staff very friendly and helpful when finished it will great camp ground
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the new pull thru site. We loved the concrete pads! The site and restrooms are clean. The store doesn't offer many groceries, but we definitely plan on coming back.
May 31, 2017
They are in expansion mode, but by the time the summer rolls around they will be set. Nice park.
May 31, 2017
Jen - the assistant manager is a keeper on many levels and I would return do to her custome service and excellent procedures in safety !
May 31, 2017
We love this KOA! Minutes to Old Orchard Beach. We love the Merry Moose restaurant which is on site for pancakes in the morning and pizza delivery to your site at night! This is a true KOA Holiday!
May 30, 2017
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpfull. My site was nice and level.I will be back
May 30, 2017
Massive renovations this year have changed this campground's cozy homey feeling into a resort :( Bathrooms are not nearly as clean as they were. Female staff actually unlocked and walked into the shower when my husband was occupying it. I can foresee the pool being well over capacity once summer weather hits. I miss my paradise.....
May 30, 2017
Excellent service, cleanliness and attentiveness to detail. Playground is great, very family and pet friendly. We actually booked another trip as soon as we got home!
May 30, 2017
Campground and staff were very nice. Many improvements going on. However, I was concerned about all of the standing water and poor drainage. I know they had a lot of rain before our arrival but, after three days, there were still many large puddles and water soaked sites; not a problem for this trip but it would have been if the weather was warmer. I wonder about mosquito issues in summer.
May 30, 2017
I think once the renovations are done it will be a great place. I picked it because it listed a basketball, volleyball court a dog park and splashpad - none of which were actually there as they were under construction. At the least there should have been a reduced rate since so amenities were unavailable for use. The pool is ok and I was fine with that because of the weather. Staff nice.
May 30, 2017
Someone was on the site I was assigned - they quickly assigned me to another site - no worries. The campground seems to have a drainage problem, alot of standing water.
May 30, 2017
We were the first campers in the new area in back. Lovely pull thru site and nice flat concrete pad plus brand new picnic table and fire ring. Due to the rain some folks had issues when they were pulling in and went off the road and driveway onto the lawn area that was very damp and soft but that will rectify itself in short time when the grass comes in.
May 30, 2017
It was very nice. The grounds were spotless. The people were great. They had fun activities. The tye dye was cool!
May 30, 2017
Luckly we arrived before office closed or would have had trouble finding our spot. Very muddy 1st day but got better. Loved the concrete pad, our spot was very level and all else was great.
May 30, 2017
Koa was a very family oriented camp. There was fun activities for the children and the staff were very responsive and pleasant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award