Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
Beautiful park, wonderful "forest" aroma, a very complete park (store, facilities, activities, friendly helpful staff)
May 21, 2016
Very quiet, clean and friendly service.
May 21, 2016
We loved this campground and will certainly return to it. The people were so nice and helpful. The entire campground was clean and well kept. Our dog loved the dog park!!!! We'll be back.
May 19, 2016
The staff was great. Our stay was very relaxing and we enjoyed the quiet.
May 19, 2016
The people here are the greatest! Thanks Ruth!
May 17, 2016
clean and well maintained friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
The improvements that have been done here are great.
May 17, 2016
Once again, a great and relaxing stay! Ruth, Curt and staff have done an outstanding job with the improvements. Always clean and they are there to help with anything. Took Mom and Dad this year and they loved it. More expansion on the way. Thank you for a wonderful time once again. Cheryl and Tony
May 17, 2016
It was really nice. Something that can always be counted on when staying in a KOA campground.
May 16, 2016
Campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
May 16, 2016
We were very disatisfied with site size. The impression we got as we rode around the campground was that the spaces were very close together and guests squished in. We stayed in site #79, we were extremely great full there was no one next to us in #78. The campground staff were very helpful, knowledgable and curteous. The activities offered were great for families with children of all age
May 16, 2016
Love the Saco KOA sTAFF always
May 16, 2016
Only 2 drawbacks as far as I am concerned! Insane $8.00/head/visit visitor fee and the railroad crossing style entry and exit gates that require a pass card. While not activated during my visit this would give me pause on future visits!
May 14, 2016
Great spot with friendly people
May 10, 2016
The campground was very nice, clean. The pancakes were excellent. I love taking my dogs for walks. Weather wasn't the best but we made do.. had our fire. Everyone was really helpful and pleasant.
May 05, 2016
very clean
Apr 27, 2016
My wife and I were on our way home to Nova Scotia from Florida , and as usual we were hoping to stay in KOA's along the way. When we looked in the KOA book we found that the Parks in Maine were not yet open. We called on the off chance that they might have a spot for us to overnight as we do NOT stay at Walmart. A delightful lady (Ruth) answered and said "come on in' Thanks KOA !
Apr 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff/operators.
Apr 14, 2016
Oct 29, 2015
Convienent location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great Folks. Very nice people to deal with.
Oct 18, 2015
Very polite and helpful people.
Oct 18, 2015
We have camped and traveled all across this country and this KOA was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed in, not just KOA'S but any campgrounds.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice people, good site! Good WIFI
Oct 17, 2015
IF your cable doesnot work with a clear pic you should not advertise you have cable. Told mgmt. about how there cable was and they just shrugged it off, Amenities dictate the price if you don.t have them don't charge like you do
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The traffic noise outside the campground was almost unbareable. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone else.
Oct 16, 2015
A beautiful spot .it was too bad we never got until the finish of their season. We will be back for sure.
Oct 16, 2015
Outstanding in every way. We will be back
Oct 15, 2015
I have a great time. I feel peace and quiet area.
Oct 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Oct 14, 2015
We were only staying about an hour away prior to our reservations at SACO/Old Orchard. We wanted to spend the day in Portland but needed to move our RV. We called ahead and were able to arrive early. This little thing is HUGELY appreciated!!!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Your campground is extremely beautiful.We had stayed there before and enjoyed it fully.The trees are amazing.
Oct 14, 2015
the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. However the cable did not work well and the staff worked hard trying to get it to work with no results. It is our understanding that this koa has been sold to another organization, and hopefully it will still remain under koa as we have stayed here many time previously. Also hopefully that the cable can improve.
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff!! Clean facilities
Oct 14, 2015
Nice people. Clean facility. Sign on Hwy 1 needs better lighting.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful campground, super clean facilities!!! Pleasant and helpful staff! Every minute was enjoyable! Thanks!!! See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Exceptional as usual!! People are so nice. And this park is so so clean and so well maintained.
Oct 13, 2015
Great kids candy hunt
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.The forest is magnificient.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice. We were there for a wedding in the fall. Did not have a chance to experience the amenities... But they were certainly there.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, spacious campground with lots of walking space. Very close to Hwy 1 for driving along the coast and through the coastal towns--so quaint. Really helpful and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2015
PLEASANT STAFF, VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK TO STAY!
Oct 12, 2015
Curt and Ruth are great hosts and we look forward to staying at this KOA again in the Spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Pas très naturel...on se croirait dans un camping avec des arbres en plastique et on voyait beaucoup trop les autres terrains, mais sinon le personnel était vraiment courtois et serviable rien a reprocher au staff
Oct 11, 2015
Always a great day at KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals