Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Internet faible, bruillant
Oct 15, 2013
Needs some tree removal to help with entering/exiting campsites. Some could be removed while still maintaining the shade. Staff helpful with tourist info and store was good. Did not use any other facilities @ the park.
Oct 15, 2013
OUR SITE WAS TO SMALL FOR OUR CAMPER. there WASN,T ENOUGHT ROOM TO EVEN PUT OUT OUR ALNING. wE HAD OMLY 6FT.BETWEEN US AND THE CAMPER NEXT TO USE.yOU SHOULDN,T PUT PEOPLE WITH NO PETS NEXT TO THE DOG WALK.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Saco KOA is the best - clean, comfortable, excellent staff, great activities - we go at least yearly and more frequently as time allows. We can't say enough about the place! Wish they were open year round as I would probably live there!
Oct 14, 2013
The blueberry pancakes were amazing. Brad at the store was extremely helpful and friendly both times we went in with questions. Very nice and quiet park! We will definitely visit again!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was excellent. Friendly staff. They escorted us to our site since it was dark and guided the backing in. Bathrooms were spotless. Campground was very quiet. Dog park was a perk.
Oct 14, 2013
We were so amazed at how lovely your campground was. Your store is well stocked , the breakfast at the Merry Moose was fantastic and our site was perfect ! Thank you for having us !
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Wonderful amongst the trees with changing colors...pleasant staff...beautiful weather and loved our relaxing time sitting outside with fire ring glowing!
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone at the camp ground had been wonderful to us and it has been the best KOA we have been in so far. Will be back!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Many trees!!!! Gorgeous grounds
Oct 11, 2013
This park is beautiful! Will certainly come back. One of the nicest we've stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Sites were very close together. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome on site 39 at end- too tight to pull out of site and around corner so we had to back out of site. Nice dog area, fenced in with water bowls, agility equipped. Wooded and nice campground. Roads big enough for big rigs. Looks like it may be an older campground so that could explain the small sites.
Oct 11, 2013
This is the BEST and CLEANEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff were OUTSTANDING and VERY HELPFUL with printed out directions to local attractions. We look forward to staying with you again and we will share with family and friends this GREAT KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Even tho' you are close to ''city'' life you would never know it. I loved being in the forest...until it was time to depart. My only complaint is the trees are so close, it made it very difficult to get a big rig in and out. Glad to see you are installing patio sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the space you set aside for dogs to run.
Oct 10, 2013
We stay here as often as we can........it's just like coming home! Love the staff and the friendly manner in how we are treated. Consistantly a great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
While we love the trees it is a little tight maneuvering big rigs through the back part of the park. Thanks for recycling. Love the place.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice staff. Good location and great pancakes. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2013
My only issue is that the camp is in the middle of town, but the management of the camp, as well as the employees were fantastic.
Oct 07, 2013
Well laid out easy in and out small and very nice well kept Very Nice
Oct 06, 2013
Great and friendly staff!!! Extremely clean and well kept campground, Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We had an exceptional camping experience at this site. There is so much to see in the SACO, Maine area and the employees were friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back.
Oct 05, 2013
Wonderful camp ground very nice staff would stay here again :)
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Wooded area made the stay quiet and natural. Great place.
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome park and very helpful workers.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
good staff and nice facility
Sep 30, 2013
The whole crew at Saco are very polite and helpful.We have been camping there for 12 years. Nancy and Larry make us feel like family. we can count on the campground being clean, fun and well regulated. Hope we can camp for another 12 years there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff: very professional and knowledgeable. Facilities and grounds are clean and attractive. Good breakfast daily! What's not to like?
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA are extremely friendly and personable. The playground, pool and campsites are always clean and neat.
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise great location, great facility and excellent staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great stay! Definitely coming back!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful CG.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Love the pancakes & waffles!
Sep 29, 2013
The best KOA I've ever been too. Having fresh Hot Cakes in the morning was the kicker! My hat to the chef.
Sep 29, 2013
Really nicely kept campground in a wonderfully forested area with friendly staff. The bathrooms are among the best in our travels. Lots of water pressure and warm water. Enjoyed waffles and blueberry pancakes which were delicious and they also had a great sale going on in the store. Bought our Christmas gifts! We only stayed one night yet we loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
All good. End of season but all in good shape. Took advantage of 50% in store.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Staff very friendly. Campground clean. The only problem was the sites are sandy gravel and it rained While there , so it was messy. We stayed in a Motorhome in Sept 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept and clean grounds.
Sep 27, 2013
Pancakes were great !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.