Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
It was fun even if weather was not the best, We are coming back in August with all our kids and grandkids. Bee ready!!!
Jun 14, 2016
The Campground was very nice and clean and friendly. The additional costs seemed high. Day visitors $8.00 adults and $4.00 per child. Firewood at $8.00 a bundle also seemed high.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and nice level site!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, our first visit and it won't be our last, clean friendly and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The sites were sell maintained and easy to access. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Some spot are tight, but they're not bad. Plenty of staff around the park if you need anything. They will bring wood to your site if you call. Small cafe seemed popular. Cable has a bunch of channels.n
Jun 12, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at from the cleanliness ambience and stellar staff our only complaint is they make it so nice you don't want to leave thanks for a great experience
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and it was very clean.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very helpful staff and very clean campground. Needs more full hook up sites though. Wasn't crazy about where I was located. But otherwise 5 star!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This is hands down the best campground we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. It is beautiful, the staff is more than friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean and the sites are well taken care of. I can't wait to return and hope it can be soon! Thank you for making this such an awesome KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground is clean, wooded and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the roads are narrow making it difficult navigate big rigs, especially after a long day of driving. .
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place, big sites, lots of shady trees
Jun 07, 2016
wet
Jun 07, 2016
We were welcomed warmly. Our site was very clean and we had plenty of space.
Jun 06, 2016
The experience as a whole is wonderful!!! The campground is clean, there are wonderful activities for the kids, and the staff is awesome!!! I recommend Saco KOA to everyone the asks for where to go!!
Jun 06, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Campsite good size. Lots of things to do.
Jun 03, 2016
I love the campgrounds, everyone is nice, the place is kept very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
What a hidden gem this site really is! Do not pass up this opportunity for a beautiful, well maintained campground!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful, feels like home and always has. Can't get better managers than Ruth and Curt. Two biggest issues are WIFI was extremely slow and there really needs to be another pool. With the additions you plan on making, you are about to run into huge problems if these things aren't fixed. Pool was filled to capacity and WIFI was too slow to use.
Jun 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA WE'VE been to. We are full timers and really appreciate clean restrooms,laundryrooms,and grounds. Will definitely come again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a 5th wheel.
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful and scenic campground. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
This one has it all. Clean beyond belief friendly staff and great location. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
The camp ground was very well maintained. Very clean. The site we had was spacious not on top of the other campers.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved everything about the campground. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect.We were pleasantly surprised. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. The double shower was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
it was a nice campground. the best feature is the trolley access to the beach area. make sure you go when the trolley is running. Playground is a very nice fenced in one and the children had a lot of fun there. Pool was also very nice but they would not allow children in the hot tub which was frustrating. Overall a good place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
The best KOA ever
May 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were very clean any time they were used. The general appearance of the campground was very nice. Staff very friendly and help full.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, loved it!
May 31, 2016
from the outside it looks amazing...bathrooms and showers were very clean. sites were way to close together...had a nice view of nothing!!!!...except the neighbors water and electrical hookup
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We requested the same site we had last year because it was so great! We love this campground because the staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and meticulously maintained.We love the KOA's and this one is a favorite.
May 31, 2016
We always travel and stay at KOA campgrounds due to friendly staff, but this one rose above the rest. Very clean, had great chat with owner and some staff. I have no reason to ever go anywhere else.
May 31, 2016
NICE UP GRADES. FLOWERS EVERYWHERE. LOT OF STAFF. EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. CLEAN LOT. ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE. COULD NOT LOG ONTO WIFI. SCREEN WANTED A NAME AND E MAIL. AND WHEN GAVE PASS WORD WOULD NOT CONNECT. O WELL. OTHER WISE GOOD TIME.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean campground, I will definitely stay again.
May 31, 2016
SO CLEAN!!!
May 25, 2016
Immaculate toilets & showers
May 23, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly, nicest campground we have been to. well kept. great location would go back to there in a minute
May 23, 2016
Loved the fact that you escort campers to there site, liked the crafts, campfire and the ice cream social. Loved the hot tub it was great. Thanks
May 23, 2016
Grounds are immaculate. Sites are gravel and level. Nice pool area with hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
May 23, 2016
Cable TV service was horrible.
May 23, 2016
Great location and a nice park. Very friendly staff even when I walked on the freshly painted walkway!
May 23, 2016
Very clean and everyone is very helpful
May 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals