Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
very good campground
Aug 04, 2016
I stayed and had a campsite and a Deluxe Cabin. It was a Family vacation. My grown children stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and my husband & I stayed at the Campsite. The Campsite was very nice. Well maintained and clean. The Deluxe Cabin on the other hand was very dirty inside. The floors were so filthy that we couldn't walk around without shoes on. And it was also a lot smaller than I anticipated.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good facilities. Property is well maintained. Sites are reasonable size though some can be a bit challenging due to trees. We would stay here again, when in the area.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice n clean. Great ppl.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quite. Perfect place for Kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Always stay at your KOA. Always know what to expect, and never disappointed. See you next year
Aug 02, 2016
Unprofessional staff and management. This KOA is really going downhill lately. Avoid.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed that the camp was in the middle of the city. We heard sirens and traffic all night long. The pics on the website are very deceiving . However the people who worked there were amazing! They were so helpful and very interactive with the kids. In fact the lady in charge of crafts remembered all 6 of our kiddos names, she was amazing :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground with fun kiddo activities and great spaces to camp! We only stayed for a few days, but will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great and peaceful place to camp I loved it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay while in the Saco, Maine area. We really enjoy having the ability to have our dog with us. I do wish they had more prime tenting sites though. That would make us a lot happier.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our 2nd Saco trip in as many years. Only reason why I don't give this KOA the highest marks is due to the lack of communication skills of one of the staff (Ruth?). I watched her berate campers, staff and at one point myself for trivial reasons. I am all for rules enforcement, however openly ripping and embarrassing people is unacceptable.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome place. Very clean and friendly staff. It was nice to take the trolley right to the beach! Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and frendly
Aug 01, 2016
Small sites and noisy on site 8
Aug 01, 2016
great pedal cars for the kids, pool and breakfast!
Aug 01, 2016
Une employée âgée criait constamment: sortir de la piscine, ne touchez pas et autres.
Jul 31, 2016
Woods like camping not like the other campgrounds in the area. Sun resorts other campground has a business feel, crowded and like camping In suburbs or Walmart. Adding more cabins out back is a wrong idea snd adding so Many more sites and and "clear cut" makes it a parking lot. Pool is already undersized crowded needs to add another. Sun will ruin this KOA and campground cramming sites in.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campgrounds,all employees very helpful, planning on going back again
Jul 31, 2016
Love it, clean, organized, very helpful staff, and very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds but is now over priced for the facilities and we will probably not return.
Jul 30, 2016
Our stay was 3 nights and wonderful as nights were very quiet and people working there so very nice and helpful. The food was really good when we decided to eat there. We will hopefully return
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is very nice however, the pull-thrus are hard to pull in and out. The trees are in the way. The roads are to skinny. We had to maneuver back and forth to get into our site. The people next to us could not pull out and had to back up out of the site and drive around. The only way I made it forward was when the site across from me cleared and I went through their site to get out.
Jul 30, 2016
Would come back to stay again.bathrooms and showers were very clean. But they should have a lot more activities for the kids. Loved the trolley to the beach. But food cost was a little high.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice family campground good pool and hot tub we would recommend it
Jul 30, 2016
Sécurité autour de la piscine avec un surveillant . Beau sejour endroit tres propre et tranquille a l'an prochain . Thank you
Jul 30, 2016
Site 11 should be better explained to camper as it is difficult to enter and escort should of better prepared driver as to stumps and holes on right where I feel in and got stuck . Escort then told me a lot of people get stuck , information should of been shared before the incident .
Jul 29, 2016
Well run, clean, very nice campground, also great location for surrounding activities in coastal maine
Jul 29, 2016
It was our second time at this KOA and we loved it once again. Very clean and beautiful site, close to everything.
Jul 28, 2016
I was just there for 2 days trying to get some repairs. After talking to RVDoctor and the dealer I got the VIVA from we all agreed that the problem was likely the pressure regulator. Curt the KOA manager looked over the way I had it set was right and he agreed it was likely the regulator. Seacoast RV was useless didn't even have a tech there. But Coastal RV an hour away in Topsham fixed it fas
Jul 27, 2016
Difficult to maneuver our 36 foot rig in and out of the pull through sites.Camp is clean and quiet. Well managed.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, and over all great experience!
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in
Jul 26, 2016
Again, KOA delivered. Great time at Saco/OOB. Clean, fun and close to all the things we wanted to see.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the camp. Very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend
Jul 26, 2016
This is our 5th year staying at this KOA. We come back because 1) the campground is immaculate, 2) Facilities are great, 3) the site is just what we want, 4) the area is perfect and 5) most important...the staff led by Ruth and Curt are the nicest, most knowledgeable, friendliest, caring and helpful folks one could want.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the campground. The only thing I would say is the traffic noise was loud but they campground was so great that it would not keep me from going back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our 3-4 year at your facility and with the improvements that you made WE WILL be coming back.In the past the campgrounds were great, clean, friendly and welcoming We have been to a lot of other places be this one is OUTSTANDING. Thanks for making our vacation a pleasant one. See ya next year !!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a beautiful, well maintained campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and we loved Reade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy