Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Wooded area made the stay quiet and natural. Great place.
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome park and very helpful workers.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
good staff and nice facility
Sep 30, 2013
The whole crew at Saco are very polite and helpful.We have been camping there for 12 years. Nancy and Larry make us feel like family. we can count on the campground being clean, fun and well regulated. Hope we can camp for another 12 years there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff: very professional and knowledgeable. Facilities and grounds are clean and attractive. Good breakfast daily! What's not to like?
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA are extremely friendly and personable. The playground, pool and campsites are always clean and neat.
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise great location, great facility and excellent staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great stay! Definitely coming back!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful CG.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Love the pancakes & waffles!
Sep 29, 2013
The best KOA I've ever been too. Having fresh Hot Cakes in the morning was the kicker! My hat to the chef.
Sep 29, 2013
Really nicely kept campground in a wonderfully forested area with friendly staff. The bathrooms are among the best in our travels. Lots of water pressure and warm water. Enjoyed waffles and blueberry pancakes which were delicious and they also had a great sale going on in the store. Bought our Christmas gifts! We only stayed one night yet we loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
All good. End of season but all in good shape. Took advantage of 50% in store.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Staff very friendly. Campground clean. The only problem was the sites are sandy gravel and it rained While there , so it was messy. We stayed in a Motorhome in Sept 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept and clean grounds.
Sep 27, 2013
Pancakes were great !!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice staff & very reasonably priced
Sep 27, 2013
Great location close to local attractions. Clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice level site, great breakfasts, clean modern bathrooms, friendly staff, nice heated salt water pool,and a good Kamp K9
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and a great location. The blueberry pancakes were a real treat!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Fairly easy access. Centrally located for exploring Maine-NH-MA coast. Great cable TV - 90+ channels. Strong wi-fi. I strongly recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of dumpster for the pull-through sites on the east side of park.
Sep 26, 2013
Only negative was to many big trees which made RV spacing tight.
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were nice and clean. The blueberry pancakes were soooo good. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We have stayed at Saco/Old Orchard Beach three times now and would stay there again when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff friendly, nice dog park, great breakfast. Our friends stayed in a lodge which was clean, with a bathroom which most campgrounds we stayed at did not have. Loved the area and the recommendations on the slips of paper in the office for food and sightseeing.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This was our second year at this camp ground and we will be going back next year. The staff are very friendly and the camp ground is very clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground very clean the staff was very friendly I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others thank you we had a wonderful visit
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great stay. Loved the site in the front by the pool. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. The office staff and all the help outstanding!From the minute we arrived until we left we felt good about staying there. The Merry Moose was wonderful. The store nice. It was clean and we willnow staty at another KOA next month in Vermont. We are looking for a KOA in Connecticut- near the train into NY CIty. IS there one?
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean campground. It was very relaxing, we would certainly consider staying there in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We've been staying at Saco KOA for at least ten years. Each year is beeeter than the last.
Sep 22, 2013
Wonderful campground. Love it!
Sep 22, 2013
Voisin avait 4 tres gros chien qui jappaient toujours et aucun surveillant a intervenu
Sep 22, 2013
Clean, neat, well kept and loved those blueberry pancakes so much that we stopped for a second time.
Sep 22, 2013
Spoiled!! We are now totally spoiled! We were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, escorted to our beautiful site and they even delivered the firewood ! Campground was spotless , playground, pool, dog park and hungry moose restaurant all excellent. Spent time helping us fix our internet connection with a smile. Even gave us a personalized tour of the cabins. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.