Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean site, fun activities for the kids, pancake breakfasts were great, only draw back was a very small pool which was over crowded and unsafe.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, clean, but campsites are very close to each other.
Aug 15, 2015
As always we had a great stay in the KOA in Saco. Our favorite campground hands down. We loved all the improvements that have been made. We will be back next year. The Toli's
Aug 14, 2015
The KOA/SACO is a small family-friendly campground. The updated pool area is wonderful and the waffles at the Merry Moose are delicious! The only problem we had was the wood we bought from the camp wasn't dry enough so our fire kept going out. Otherwise we were very pleased and plan to return next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome campground and facilities. Should be rated higher than 5 stars
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best near Portland. Site was large and clean. Employees very nice. Will return!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic reception staff
Aug 13, 2015
The camp ground and all the staff were wonderful. This was my first time there, my husband and I loved it. Every one of the staff went out of the way to make us welcomed... The grounds were immaculate , and pool sparkling clean. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2015
We've been going to this KOA for 5 years straight and very much enjoy the family atmosphere. Extra effort goes into keeping bathrooms clean although a few more toilets would be nice. Enforcing quiet hours sets this campgroung apart from others and a big thank you to Kurt, wife and the entire staff...see you next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Very noisy well past midnight on 2 nights.hot tub not working 1 day. 1 Very angry female staff,witnessed her screaming/scolding people in front of groups of campers including young children on 2 different ocasions. Area was clean,bathrooms were clean,store was organized and reasonably priced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Les sites en avant près de la clôture tel le 6 et toute cette rangée sont moins paisibles du à la route juste de l'autre côté qui mène à un parc industriel. Donc beaucoup de camions et de bruits. Les sites les plus paisibles sont ceux au fond du camping comme les : 38,39,40,41 etc.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Spotless, beautiful grounds. Service was exceptional. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Well organized, clean, decent space between campgrounds, lots of trees - better than other campings we could see in the area
Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable and friendly. Please continue to be affordable, we love it here and would love to stay more often.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a girls weekend, The KOA was very clean, people working there were so nice that they would do anything they could for you. We will go back next year. Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We were extremely pleased with how clean and well run the campground is run. The restaurant had a little back up when we went, but it certainly wasn't their fault- you can only cook so many pancakes on the one griddle they had. We will definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay at KOA Saco was very enjoyable... quiet campground, large pull thru sites, dog park was great, Merry Moose blueberry pancakes were yummy, staff was friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean and a lot of people to help you.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Great location. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great improvements to the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground and great staff. Stayed in a 30 amp site for our pop-up camper. Sites seemed small. Nearly no separation between most sites. On our last night we had to switch to a site directly next to the bathroom, was a bit noisy and bright in our camper from lights and doors for the bath house, as well as dish washing station.
Aug 10, 2015
I thought we were a little cramped in site 76. But we had a great time. Could use more space for parking also.
Aug 10, 2015
Good improvements were made we noticed, and it was all very pleasant !
Aug 09, 2015
Ruth and Kurt are great managers and go out of their way to accommodate all people that are at the campground. The staff is extremely helpful and they care about their job.
Aug 09, 2015
Sites way to small and trees in the way for push outs , water press low. Great people , but, misinformed on moving and assisting in trying to fit an rv in to small a space. Move some trees! This is not negative just a wake up call RV 's have gotten larger .
Aug 09, 2015
Overpriced in my opinion--$92.34 a night w/ value kard discount for a patio site I could hardly get into. I could not use the sewer at my site since it was at the back of the site near my tow car. Not a big rig friendly campground since I had tree branches scrapping the top of my coach and trees within inches on both sides while driving on campground roads. Excellent KOA for smaller RVs.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time in Maine, so much to do, we can't wait to come back. The KOA is very nice, we would highly recommend it. Very quiet at night and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Not a bad campsite in the park. I will book again without any hesitation. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Very disappointed about the lack of parental authority due to many misbehaved children traipsing across our campsite. We came for the camping life not children driving through our campsite with pedal carts and throwing footballs and Frisbee off our rv. Altough you have a beautiful koa, you lack responsibility and control of your campground. The younger employees raced their golf carts around.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
This is definitely one of the nicest KOAs and we will be coming back for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
We were treated terribly due to an honest mistake with threats and foul demeanor will not return
Aug 08, 2015
I stayed for 2 weeks at this campground. The place was clean and well organized, the bathrooms and showers were very clean also! I would, and will stay there again in the future! Thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Great campground that didn't feel crammed like some others. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA and appreciate the staff accommdating our change of dates. Their recommendation of a good restaurant was right-on also! Beautiful area, beautiufl KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
On our departure, through my fault, our travel trailer had a close encounter with a tree thus removing the folded up awning. Curt the manager loaned us a socket set and an extra set of hands to remove the damaged goods. Cudos to the management at Saco. They went far above what was really needed. We will return.
Aug 08, 2015
This camp ground was simply amazing!! We will definitely be coming back next year
Aug 08, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE
Aug 08, 2015
very clean, friendly, only problem was too much smoke from campfires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay. The pool area has been greatly upgraded. The staff was very helpful. Love the shuttle to the beach and fireworks.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice layout,facilities and very friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals