Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Would rate this KOA as one of the top three we'very stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, this place is going to be great next year, nothing is ready! No splash pad no dog walk, no bath house that's on the map, no bb court, no vb, construction in progress even though I was told there wouldn't be! Kids as small as 2 in the hot tub. They should not be charging full price for a campground with out the amenities they advertise. My site was great, staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very Clean, quiet. One grumpy staff member all others really nice
Jul 09, 2017
Encore une fois à la hauteur de nos attentes! A-1! Propreté, personnel, sites. Seul bémol, les poubelles qui débordent ce n'est pas très chic mais ce n'est pas grand chose quand même... merci et à la prochaine fois!
Jul 09, 2017
Bon wifi,
Jul 09, 2017
There was no dog park as advertised our site was a pole through and was not level other than that it was a nice park and close to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Jul 09, 2017
The best place ever .Every one is very friendly and plenty to do there I'm going back again this year
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was very well maintained. clean bathroom/ showers. Lots of activities for the kids. The gem mining was a big hit. The pool was sparkling clean. Most of the staff was very nice. it was great to have laundry on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Was the best camp ground I have been well worth going to and I want to go b ack again with the family very soon
Jul 08, 2017
Well run facility. Great staff
Jul 07, 2017
This was the first time we have camped in Maine, the people at this Koa were great! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
I was sad to see this little jewel of a campground ruined by the addition of 50 or so sites, clear cut. The facilities were no longer able to handle the number of campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground - well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. If you are in a big rig, the new sites are more spacious. They had us scheduled for a site which was much too narrow (we could barely get our slides out, let alone the awning). However, we checked it out a couple of weeks prior to our scheduled visit and they were happy to put us in one of the new ones.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground! Very family oriented. Little disappointed that a dog park was advertised but was not complete yet. Also bathrooms were not very clean. Otherwise we had a great time and most the staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Site was very level and concrete patio was nice. Roads were in good condition, not dusty or bumpy. Toilets were very inadequate. The hand wave flush did not work properly and the weak flush and slow fill left them clogged and unusable. They were a mess most of the time.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean bathrooms! Excellent pancakes for breakfast! Activities for kids! Nice enviroment! Pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
They are doing a lot of work on making this KOA a beautiful spot.
Jul 06, 2017
Lot was very nice, huge cement pad. A lot of work is being done at this campground which will enhance this KOA even better!
Jul 06, 2017
My only comments are the bathrooms weren't clean because people apparently don't know how to flush the toilets. In addition, there were things like dog park, basketball, volleyball and splash pad that were advertised on your site, but were not complete. Should have said "coming soon". We liked the campground a lot though.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice site!
Jul 06, 2017
pool and rest rooms don't seem to be sufficient for number of sights, too many barking dogs
Jul 05, 2017
Best koa my wife says. I like it too! Convenient trolleys to the beach. Very clean sites but the bathrooms need frequent cleanings to keep up with a packed holiday weekend. Would love to see some trees growing in the newly expanded premium site section.
Jul 05, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff, very clean, lots to do. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Camping area is wonderful. Had a shuttle to the beach was nice. Wish we had tried the breakfast but no time. Riding to local areas were easy.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Staff, Great Accommodations, Awesome location, plenty of Amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly staff and clean campground. Campground is going some renovations so there was no dog park, basketball etc. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Need to finish up basketball court and volleyball pronto!!! STORE WAS out of water propanesmall bottles no instant coffee not stocked properly dumpster needed emptying showers tight could barely move,No privecy could see into everyone's campsite hello #7 #8 campsites looks like your eating well
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time @ this KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We experienced an Awesome camping trip with the family. The staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. Customer service was an A+ along with cleanliness. I was a little disappointed the splash pad wasn't finished but the kids had so much fun utilizing the additional amenities on sight.the food was a decent but to eat. All over a great stay! Highly recommend staying here😊
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great but we were disappointed the dog park wasn't finished. It was one of the main reasons we booked this campground. Nice and clean park and very friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean, attentive staff.
Jul 04, 2017
I would have given 5 stars if upon arrival the deluxe site I reserved was complete. However, the staff quickly gave a discount and free breakfast voucher. The staff are great and the camp grounds are great! It will be even better when completed.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff member at check in counter/scavenger hunt counter not very helpful or friendly. Pool area not very clean. Other than the pool area the rest of the campground was immaculate.
Jul 03, 2017
Traveling with friend. We had big spot for our small trailer. He had tiny spot for his big Class A. Took 4 people to get him into spot when there were huge pull through across from us. When we asked why we could not be closer and why he had such a tiny spot we were told computer assigns spots. Also they were so busy parking campers we were told do not leave your rig send someone else into register
Jul 03, 2017
The campground is very clean and but the activities are very poor. At one point instead of explaining something to me I was told to just read the directions.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Secluded tenting campsite (97) with plenty of room to set up and move about.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent well run facility
Jul 03, 2017
très propre, nouvelle partie avec espace en béton et beau coin feux, par contre aucun arbre et aucun de planté
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean, wooded sites. Nice pool and lots of things to do at the site. Trolley picks you up at the site and will take you to nearby Orchard Beach for a dollar. That is much less expensive and easier than parking there. This is a great KOA and we would definitely recommend it!
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive - I have stayed at KOA's as nice or nicer for $20 per night less.
Jul 02, 2017
Still needs work should be great when finished
Jul 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time with plenty to do, nice and clean and the staff were just great. Haven't a single complaint.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice concrete pad. Extra charge for visitors just to have dinner at site over 1 hour is outrageous.
Jul 01, 2017
Good times, although the picnic tables needed preasure washing and our fire ring was unusable for cooking :(
Jun 30, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Very friendly staff. We decided to extend our stay in order to avoid the July 4 Holiday highway traffic. The campground was fully booked, but the staff member (did not get his name unfortunately) got creative and by having us move 2 times, we were able to stay. Thank you very much!
Jun 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals