Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Service was great. Very friendly. Just not a very attractive spot.
Jun 23, 2014
Attentive staff. Much too much road/traffic noise at our site; other locations far better..
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome be back soon
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, camp sites a little small, but that's okay! Great for family fun.
Jun 23, 2014
douche a office eau reste sur le plancher pas agreable pour garder soulier au sec mais personnel tres serviable
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Only complaint, Person at counter greeted me, I told him I had reservations and wanted to check in. Then the phone rang,put them on hold to tell me he would be JUST A MINUTE. It turned out to be 20 MINUTES. It took less than 2 MINUTES to check me in after. Shouldn't he have put them on hold and checked me in first??
Jun 22, 2014
Came in late and staff still helped us find our spot. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
beautiful park, easy access and very friendly staff, will be back again
Jun 21, 2014
C'est notre 3 ième année et nous sommes toujours satisfait. C'est propre, tranquille et la piscine chauffée est parfaite. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 21, 2014
Nice. Very relaxing. And they deliver your firewood
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
There was a lot of noise from the surrounding road, and campers after quiet time. The cost is a bit high too. However the staff were friendly, and the camp was clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Just a little point : A little bit of noise because of the traffic
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Could not have had a better stay. All the staff members were very helpful. Very well-kept wooded lots.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as it is very central to what we wanted to do..The campground was clean.The only issue was the WiFi connection that wasn't dependable.We will use this KOA again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic!! This was just an overnight stay for us. From the moment we stepped onto the property the staff went above and beyond. Sue at the front desk and her husband Paul helped us get settled. We had the deluxe site with patio. It was very clean and plenty of room for our 35 foot class A. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was great. We had trouble with our awning but the manager was willing to help.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 13, 2014
great campground Pool lovely staff friendly and good convenient location. Nice and clean
Jun 12, 2014
My site was very hard to get out of, trees were very close. People need to take dogs to dog park to pee, not just to poop. I am a dog lover
Jun 11, 2014
A great place to stay. The staff members are very friendly & make you feel at home. The blueberry pancake breakfast was very good also. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved your place. Definitely planning on returning again!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a deluxe site and really was surprised by the space! Very nice. Nice deck, table and chairs, and fire pit. The employees were excellent especially Paul. The only downside was the next site was the point that another family gathered with 25 people at one time. They were very load all day and after 10 pm. I suggest that KOA personel do drive bys at least once after 10 PM so this is avoided
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was our first visit and we could not reserve our next stay fast enough! I am a single mom and everyone at Saco KOA was there to help from beginning to end to ensure my stay was a great one. They helped me put my tent up and they were there when it was time to leave as well. When we left, I felt like we had all been friends for years...we will be there in July!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here because of your managers and because we stayed here before. In addition it has a very good location for groceries and restaurants. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Great job for all
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
our stay was cut short due to my husband getting chronic bronchitis, we loved the site and the people were very friendly. this is one place that we will be going back to
Jun 06, 2014
Nice people
Jun 05, 2014
We traced from California. This is the best campground so far. Great blueberry pancakes at the Moose. We love this place. Wish it was closer to home.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campgr. Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. Our 28'5th wheel was assigned to a tough site between 2 trees as we only wanted E & W. The full hook RV sites looked closer together than we'd like. Mgmt was nice. Cost of wood is too high since one cannot bring own wood...$7 for 5 pieces. VERY nice that the town trolley stops here to pickup for Old Orch Beach=$1 each way.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the weather was not the great, we had a great time. We are planning on coming back next year. All the staff was helpful and knowledgeable as well as giving a friendly smile. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.
May 29, 2014
Great people, fun activities and clean!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful about things to do in the area, information and delivering wood, ice, etc. to our campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.