Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, level gravel shaded sites. Only complaint would be camping fee but understand it's location, location, location.
Aug 25, 2016
The park was clean, good location.Little snack bar was very good especially the pizza and burgers. Staff was excellent there. But the staff in side the office were not trained properly in customer service.My husband and I had booked a weeks stay and when we arrived we were not at happy with our site. Alot of tree roots and in the mainstream of the traffic coming and going,Staff was not helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Small and easy access to main area. Everyone was friendly and th grounds were clean. Th only thing I didn't like was that it was just off the road, I wish there was more separation.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly camping area, not noisy, restrooms very clean and the staff is very professional
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great place. Quiet, clean, pool was wonderful and my grandkids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 24, 2016
a very well kept campground clost to Orchard beach.
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved a deluxe pation site.However, the site had trees and stumps on both sides and it made it impossible to get my trailer onto the site. On top of that the staff member who was assisting us allowed me to back into tree and cause damage to my trailer. The campground was able to accommodate us and we were told that we would be reimbursed the difference but we have not seen the difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean and quiet. Only complaint cold showers twice - once in the morning and once in the evening. Pool and hot tub great.
Aug 23, 2016
I would never return to this campground. The staff were rude and unhelpful, not just to me and my family but I witnessed several other guests treated badly.There is almost no customer service and what little there was was only from some of the staff. If i could give this site a more negative rating I would. DO NOT CAMP HERE!!!! You would be better off in WalMart's parking lot then here!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and polite. They were very accommodating and the campground was very well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground it self is nice but a little tight for my 37' class A rig and towed car. Site was not level and it required several boards to help my auto jacks to level the rig and keep the front tires from being 3-4" off the ground. The only downer was how my guests were treated. 8 bucks to see an Aunt that ONLY stayed at my camp site. Another guest was held up, followed and really treated rudely
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and clean great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant, clean, nearby to lots of fun places, and great pancakes too!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the campground was well set up and clean
Aug 22, 2016
This was definitely the best KOA we have ever visited! The staff was super friendly, the bathrooms clean, and the tenting sites were cool and shaded! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Very professional and friendly organisation.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean quiet and very helpful and friendly. Need to change the candy hunt so that the little kids get some. This was our third stay and love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Office staff was rude, and unhelpful. We were told they were sold out so they could not accommodate our request of being near each other and there was empty sites next to both of us all weekend. We will not be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We asked for two sites near each other and where put on opposite sides of the campground.They refused to move us even when all the sites around us were not full. Will not go back, spent all weekend trucking hot food across campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the park was very clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I did not realize that the sites would be as close as they are, although not noisy, I almost felt like we were intruding on others space.
Aug 22, 2016
had a wonderful time and campground is so clean will stay there again
Aug 21, 2016
A very nice, well-kept place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the snack bar and the trolley service to the beach was a great convenience.
Aug 21, 2016
Wish we would've stayed longer but on our way to Bar Harbor and are staying at a KOA there!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff and very clean!
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this campground to be very pleasant
Aug 21, 2016
Wish sites were more level where rv is parked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
very rude front desk person @ check in, then our tent site flooded looked like our tent was put up on a pond!!!! worse tent site that i ever been too.then we asked for a refund nope can't do that what they did was is give us a one night rain check so basically we paid for the first night even though we headed home, we will use our rain check night but will never go back after that.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. Kids will love the place with lots to do and see.
Aug 19, 2016
Camping très bien tenu ,propre une belle ambiance tranquille , personnels courtois et a l`écoute
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, quiet, great location.
Aug 19, 2016
the best koa yet , I will return someday soon and the staff are very attentive to your needs grounds were immaculate and so are the modern bath houses great pool and hot tub.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, organized and well run.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here a few times over the past 10 years, and it just gets better every time! The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are extremely clean. We are already planning our visit for next summer and will be staying longer!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great place. Had all 4 of our kids and grankids there also. lots of fun. will do it again next year.
Aug 17, 2016
You think of KOA you think of family, but not here. When once owned by individuals it's now owned by a corporation and changes made are geared towards the rich. Most families can't afford the trailers with more to be added this fall. What happened to camping? A few staff are nice but some are unfriendly and even rude, unacceptable!! After 8 straight years we won't be coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful trees & shades sites. Friendly & helpful staff. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA we have have ever been to. Pool was great as was the store and the Merry Moose. Daily activites and great Trolly service to town. Wonderful KOA
Aug 17, 2016
Overnight stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had so much fun. All our kids and grandchildren got sites as well. Great place for a get to gether. Will be back next yr.
Aug 15, 2016
Must be new management,our stay was absolutely horrible. Our family had 4 sites Bois,Potter,Palmer,Corriville. Some their 8th yr. The talk of these 4 sites is that we will never stay at this KOA again. From gestapo staff to unkept bathrooms this KOA is absolutely the bottom of the pile
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy