Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Young man leading us to our campsite was somewhat rude and not helpful. We came in very tired and not familiar with the campground. We needed direction as to where he was leading us and a better attitude. He was our main association with the park so I'm sure not everyone there is as apathetic about the campers needs as he was.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Things were going good until one of your staff with me and my daughter along with other in the pool area I REGRET purchasing a years membership because I know now I will not be campong at a koa campground any more.We had talked about bringing other family next years but now we will pan going elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Site# 31 to tight for 41' class a.
Aug 09, 2016
le terrain était petit, par contre un bon service nous a été donné. Merci
Aug 09, 2016
Mosquitoes were horrid. I am covered. The dog park was disgusting where people just covered the poop with the rocks. I didn't go into the bathroom but my daughter said it smelled bad. It was too far to the beach.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was better under the previous owners. This manager is the rudest KOA employee I have come across in all the years we have been a member. We have stayed at this KOA for 7 years. We had the same sight for the last 3 years, and she stood there yelling at us in front of everybody around for being on this campsite which was reserved, and they put us on.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 11 nights and had a wonderful time. Very clean, very helpful staff, and very nice place to stay. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall experience was good. However, I arrived at 2pm and told I could not check into my cabin until 3 because of cleaning. I waited at a friend's site until that time but noticed that our cabin was never visited for cleaning...it had already been done. This is the first time in several years of traveling that I have not been given the courtesy of an early check in if the room was ready.
Aug 08, 2016
very short campsites, excellent wifi
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is our 11th year at SACO at Old Orchard, seen a lot of changes, they are all great.
Aug 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, and we would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
bathroom facilities were great! site small with little privacy would love for the hot tub/pool to be open later in the eve very nice campground
Aug 06, 2016
This campground was very clean and very friendly. We very much enjoyed our time there and will come back again for sure 😊
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful site, excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of fun! Great pancakes and other food at little takeout Moose Lodge!
Aug 06, 2016
First time staying here and we will be returning!! We loved the park so clean, and the staff very friendly! loved the dog park - our dogs loved it so much, from the freedom to be off leash to the play agility equipment!! We highly recommend this park! we will be back again!
Aug 06, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Bonus was the proximity to local attractions and fun activities.
Aug 05, 2016
very good campground
Aug 04, 2016
I stayed and had a campsite and a Deluxe Cabin. It was a Family vacation. My grown children stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and my husband & I stayed at the Campsite. The Campsite was very nice. Well maintained and clean. The Deluxe Cabin on the other hand was very dirty inside. The floors were so filthy that we couldn't walk around without shoes on. And it was also a lot smaller than I anticipated.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good facilities. Property is well maintained. Sites are reasonable size though some can be a bit challenging due to trees. We would stay here again, when in the area.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice n clean. Great ppl.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quite. Perfect place for Kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Always stay at your KOA. Always know what to expect, and never disappointed. See you next year
Aug 02, 2016
Unprofessional staff and management. This KOA is really going downhill lately. Avoid.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed that the camp was in the middle of the city. We heard sirens and traffic all night long. The pics on the website are very deceiving . However the people who worked there were amazing! They were so helpful and very interactive with the kids. In fact the lady in charge of crafts remembered all 6 of our kiddos names, she was amazing :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground with fun kiddo activities and great spaces to camp! We only stayed for a few days, but will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great and peaceful place to camp I loved it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay while in the Saco, Maine area. We really enjoy having the ability to have our dog with us. I do wish they had more prime tenting sites though. That would make us a lot happier.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our 2nd Saco trip in as many years. Only reason why I don't give this KOA the highest marks is due to the lack of communication skills of one of the staff (Ruth?). I watched her berate campers, staff and at one point myself for trivial reasons. I am all for rules enforcement, however openly ripping and embarrassing people is unacceptable.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome place. Very clean and friendly staff. It was nice to take the trolley right to the beach! Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and frendly
Aug 01, 2016
Small sites and noisy on site 8
Aug 01, 2016
great pedal cars for the kids, pool and breakfast!
Aug 01, 2016
Une employée âgée criait constamment: sortir de la piscine, ne touchez pas et autres.
Jul 31, 2016
Woods like camping not like the other campgrounds in the area. Sun resorts other campground has a business feel, crowded and like camping In suburbs or Walmart. Adding more cabins out back is a wrong idea snd adding so Many more sites and and "clear cut" makes it a parking lot. Pool is already undersized crowded needs to add another. Sun will ruin this KOA and campground cramming sites in.
Jul 31, 2016
Great campgrounds,all employees very helpful, planning on going back again
Jul 31, 2016
Love it, clean, organized, very helpful staff, and very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds but is now over priced for the facilities and we will probably not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals