Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The entire campground was immaculate, staff was super friendly,
Jul 24, 2015
Super camping, très propre. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Personnel courtois et aimable.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Couldn't ask for better. The help was extra helpful finding us a site when none were available on line. Thank You
Jul 22, 2015
place is super clean.. nestled in the wood..premium camp ground!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities and people! The only downside is there are becoming less and less tent sites. Location is great...lots to do in good and bad weather
Jul 21, 2015
Love the updated pool, hot tub and playground. Kids had a great time and check in was a breeze even though it was a busy afternoon.
Jul 21, 2015
WOW!!!! We cannot explain our reactions when we arrived..your staff should be commended for the amount of work that has gone into this campground, what an amazing transformation...cant wait to reserve for next summer. Cheers, Dan&Mariehelen
Jul 21, 2015
When looking for a relaxing, convenient, clean, enjoyable campground you simply cannot find a better destination than Saco KOA. The managers, Ruth and Kurt, have done an amazing job and making everyone feel at home. Can't wait for our next trip in a couple weeks. Sure wish it was tomorrow.
Jul 21, 2015
We have gone to this KOA 2 times, once last year and just recently....BEWARE of what site they put you on and make sure you know the ....one hour rule, we didn't ! If you don't like your site after an hour, TO BAD ! some of they're sites are great, like the one we had last year and others, your on top of each other, just feet away. I went to complain and the women I talked with wasn't very h
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the last few years and have always had a great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Very organized and friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location for families. Facilities are great and convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
best camp ground in the world!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and management are hospitable and courteous. Grounds and facilities are clean and in excellent condition. Recent property upgrades are nice, especially the new pool area. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 20, 2015
1st day/night was fantastic. 2nd day our friends rented the site next to us (14 and 15). There were 4 adults and 4 kids (plus 2 friends we made) sitting by the campfire that night. At 10:12 exact a man across across the way that works there yet was off duty came over screaming at us that our voices were carrying, its quiet time and he called security. He was obnoxious! We were not drinking
Jul 20, 2015
The place is very clean. We loved the restaurant. Getting the to the trolley and going to the beach was easy and fun. However, we found the visitor day rate was expensive for someone to stop by and the site we were given was too narrow for our 5th wheel with left and right slide outs. We tried to change sites but were unable too. The fire pit was located to close to our awning also.
Jul 20, 2015
Huge campsite with bus-transport to Old Orchard Beach. Super.
Jul 20, 2015
I was told the sit I reserved was a nice wide site. However my idea of a wide site is not one where I have to decide if I want to extend the slideout or put the awning out.The sewer hockup was not attached to anything was just sitting over a hole.The cable tv was terrible had a better picture off of antenna.Placement of alectric and water was poor.Got dropped off internet 3 times in 30 minutes.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly clean campground. Loved the trolley back and forth to the beach. The pizza at dinner and breakfast you can purchase right at the campground and added plus!!! Only draw back, close to the road with just a stockade fence separating. Could hear the traffic all day and night.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, everything you need or want. Activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger/more private. Will probably stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. I would stay again. But it would have been most excellent and 5 stars if only there was no construction going on from Monday till Friday of my stay .This should have been finished before the end of May .
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great. This was our second time here and will return next year. Showers need better drainage in changing area as they fill with water. Otherwise stay was flawless.
Jul 20, 2015
This is sn amazing campsite. From the helpful staff to kid friendly pool area. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, nice pull thru sites. A nice break from our travels!
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was most helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and wonderful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay, very well kept, nice staff..would stay again...
Jul 19, 2015
My favorite KOA ever!!!! I've stayed in over 40 different KOA's across the country and this one is fabulous!!!! Great big rig premium sites, great food and great service! Can't wait to return someday!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
All the employees were very polite and accommodating. The grounds, pool, bath house, camp store, and cafe were very clean. My family had a wonderful time and created lots of new memories!
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground we have visited. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2015
A very clean, active and fun campground. We had a blast; our 24-ft pop up trailer fit well within this campsite and we had room to spread out. Very busy place, yet staff kept things running like a well-oiled machine. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time peacefull relaxing and very clean . The hot tub and pool are great
Jul 18, 2015
Love the campground and the people who run it. They are awesome, patient and helpful! Everyone was wonderful. It's clean and looks great. The only thing we didn't care for was the sites are so close together. Otherwise, it was a great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Awesome
Jul 18, 2015
access to site 62 a little bit difficult for a 18 feet travel trailer but i am used to now for the next summer !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Stay was delightful! However thought needs to be giving to campfire free areas!Smoldering campfires 24 hrs a day are no fun if you have asthma or breathing problems.People such as myself would appreciate this. And this would not impose on the rights of others to enjoy their campfires.Poll KOA members for thoughts on this you might be surprised.
Jul 17, 2015
too $$$$$
Jul 17, 2015
We loved this campground, it's so beautiful. But then it's in Maine. We did not use all the facilities such as the restaurant, pool. We only saw one shower, but surely there were more. The plentiful staff was knowledgeable and helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Félicitation pour les reno que vous faite c est un endroit calme et agréable
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. The sites were spacious. The entire facilities were well maintained and the landscaping was great. Breakfast at the Merry Moose was relaxing and good. The location of the KOA made it easy to access our points of interest while staying there.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful location. Great customer care.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, hard working staff. Sites are narrow, close together.
Jul 17, 2015
We'll be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground, bathroom and showers were spotless.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Site was 30 amp and even with nothing on in our MH voltage was in red during daytime, would go into green (good) at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.