Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I cannot thank the staff member enough who allocated our site realising we were to be late & left us a lovely note welcoming us. Many thanks
Jun 03, 2015
Thank you is not enough. I became very sick and needed to extend our stay, and our host moved people around so we could stay in our spot foe a week. All the people of Saaco were sooo very welcomeing . Thanks to all.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will be back in August!
Jun 01, 2015
This location was extremely convenient for us, although would have preferred one further away from a busy highway and next-door car dealership. However, it was obvious that the staff was making improvements to the campground and it WAS nicely wooded. The laundry room and showers and bathrooms were spotless and well equipped. I liked it that the campground was equipped for recycling as well.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, extremely well maintained. The perfect place to begin family camping trips.
Jun 01, 2015
Saco/OOB KOA is Beautiful! The bathrooms are new, updated and extremely clean. The pool/hot tub is new and so nice. The whole campground is beautiful with ongoing improvements. The best part of this KOA though is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to be of help and don't mind engaging in some friendly chat.This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were great although under construction. The people who ran the KOA were very accommodating and friendly!!
May 31, 2015
Nice campground; great dog park!!
May 31, 2015
Right now cable tv reception is poor and internet is spotty
May 30, 2015
stayed overnight and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Waffle for breakfast was really good.
May 29, 2015
Very nice handicap shower, great dog park! A little close to I 95, traffic noise. Laundry not open because of major renovation going on.
May 29, 2015
Clean, great campground to walk, excellent swimming pool and hot tub, one of the best of the KOA brand. The hosts are so helpful they make your stay worth coming back. I wouldn't even call them hosts any longer...they are friends. When in the area, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Campground has many trees, open spaces and tranquility.
May 28, 2015
Although billed as having a laundry, none available. WiFi worked fine, but Internet bandwidth availability woefully inadequate. Email messages took forever to load.
May 28, 2015
Wifi not good, cable tv weak signal
May 27, 2015
Excellent very impressed.
May 27, 2015
Great time with my family!Everyone enjoyed the ficilities! Nice and clean bathrooms, pool was very refreshing,and the activities are awesome for the kids. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the smoke of dirt rising from the ground in the front when cars passed.
May 26, 2015
pleasantly surprised. the entrance is still under construction and dusty but the rest of the campground was very good.
May 26, 2015
site very clean and staff helpful when needed
May 26, 2015
Nice location, great management and team there, lots of improvement going on.
May 26, 2015
Great campground and staff
May 26, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff, will definitely return
May 26, 2015
The campsite was all roots and dirt. The staff were not that helpful. When we had to leave a day early due to a sickness they wouldn't refund our money. Usually love KOA for the consistency of amenities and this didn't not meet it.
May 26, 2015
Friendly enough staff, but very noisy with the airplane traffic, road noise, and so many people, made it hard to sleep. Wifi was terterrible!
May 26, 2015
Great people! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
Staff was kind, helpful, and even lent us a couple of chairs since we forgot ours! Don't miss getting coffee and pancakes at the Merry Moose.
May 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years. It was the first campground we ever stayed at. We love it. The facilities are great, Curt, Ruth and staff are always helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
May 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, lots of new improvements to the campground since our last visit, and a blueberry pancake breakfast to send us on our way. A perfect visit!
May 20, 2015
Great dog park!
May 19, 2015
Just because of the construction that was happening..other than that it was fine.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people
May 12, 2015
Lots of renovations being done to this KOA it will be even more beautiful- the staff was VERY friendly! The bathrooms and cabins very clean all new and amazing. The roads kicked up a little dust for the weekend and they should put mirrors up in the new bathrooms but they are probably coming anyways! Great stay will def. stay here again and recommend!
May 12, 2015
Temporary Inconvenience; Permanent Improvement. With all the work going on, Ruth, Curt and staff went over and above to ensure our stay was once again as best it could be. And by taking the time to explain their vision made it more worthwhile. Can't wait to see the fruits of everyone's labor next year. Thanks! Cheryl and Tony
May 12, 2015
They are working hard to improve the ground and pool. Nice people to deal with. Unfortunately the free wifi is terrible. Only about 0.05 MB/sec download. Dial up is faster.
May 12, 2015
The water in the showers went from warm to freezing cold. After a long wait it became reasonably hot. They had no laundry which was the primary reason that we stayed there. We did not find out until the next day which caused an unnecessary delay to our travels. If we had been told when we arrived that there was no laundry we could have made alternate plans. It was very disappointing.
May 11, 2015
every thing was great, have stayed multiple times, new restrooms and dog park were great.
May 11, 2015
I would have liked to know of the construction and remodel before picking that location!
May 11, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
I think when it's finished it will be nice but all of the construction was kind of off putting,
May 07, 2015
no internet, no tv, no restroom no laundry room, and still charge 50.00 per night
Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground! It was fun to have the option of pancakes or waffles every morning, and we found the workers very friendly. We especially enjoyed the small sheets that directed us to various places to visit and things to see - these were above and beyond the pamphlets. The only drawback was the road noise, although we realize that would be hard to resolve because of location.
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.