Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Best KOA we have visited,especially considering the complex layout [not an open field].
Sep 11, 2015
Happy with park and pancakes were great.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was fantastic... Marie and Benny were so helpful! Location was very noisy with the industrial park, turnpike and route 1 but I expected that since I am a local and live right down the road. It was my 3 year olds first "camping" experience and he had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was great,we didnt want to leave.It was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.We will be going back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent camping familial, comme tous les camping Koa !! Merci beaucoup !
Sep 08, 2015
A nice RV park that has been made even better by upgrades courtesy of new owners, Sun RV Resorts. The only knock I have on the place is that it is very, very expensive - particularly for older RVers who have physical limitations and do not permit taking advantage of all of the amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Shockingly clean. Try to find filth here, yeah you can't! Even the sand in the playground was raked everyday!! We stayed near a primitive cabin and within 10 minutes of someone checking out, someone was there cleaning it! We had issues with our fire escaping the fire ring and they had gravel to put around it within minutes of being told! Can't imagine a better camping experience!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time and the campground was very well maintained. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
My most favorite KOA! We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Our lot was a bit too small with trees in the way but otherwise, very nice
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed the blueberry pancakes, pool and hot tub.
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was for a 30 ft RV pull through. Check in was very easy and a team member lead us right to the site and helped us pull in close to the plug in sockets for electric and water. Site is very clean, gravel ground with a fire pit. Bathrooms are stocked and very clean. Showers were relaxing with ample hot water pressure.
Sep 07, 2015
We love this Koa, this is our second time at this location. I think we will be moving on next year however because we tend to travel towards the end of the season in August or early September and we noticed that many services had ended and there were hardly any kids around. It felt like a ghost town. Not the fault of the park I realize, however upon visiting powder horn there was more activity
Sep 07, 2015
This is my second visit to the Saco/Old Orchard KOA. We have enjoyed both visits and created memories to last a lifetime. We are already planning our 2016 visit!
Sep 06, 2015
The camp and staff were wonderful very friendly and helpful very clean grounds wish site 44 was not so close to 45 though
Sep 05, 2015
Our campsite was great--swing at the campfire and wooden deck with nice table and chairs for eating. Breakfast was delicious and served hot and fresh. Customer service could have been better. Workkamper leading us to site opened gate for motorhome but forgot about wife driving the towed. Wouldn't take cc # over phone for firewood but would deliver it after we walked up to pay. Appreciated trolley.
Sep 05, 2015
Great facility. Wonderful staff. Clean. Lots to do!
Sep 05, 2015
It was clean/beautiful/friendly and was sooo convient. Trolly was a plus and helpful! Impressed with how dog friendly it was. The bathrooms and showers was so clean and felt like home...TY!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Pretty campground, friendly helpful staff, nice improvements to sites. Enjoyed our stay. We'll be back next year.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campsites. Trolley is great. Wish restaurant was open more often though.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The site is well presented, and well landscaped, an the TEAM at the site is fantastic, winner of the President's award shows! Great programming,presentation of food services well done. Appreciate Sandy, and Vernon, the whole Team is outstanding in delivering customer service!! A 5 star operation!!Pool and spa were very much appreciated.
Sep 03, 2015
Would love to go back
Sep 02, 2015
Great helpful staff and facilities. The only issue we had was the street noise late at night and early morning at the front pull thru sites
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing park and staff. Go out of your way to stay here!!! Great pool, hot tub and dog park!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, the campground is very nice. We were on a site by the car dealer and all day long the noise was loud - exhaust fans running all the time, horns honking, loud talking, new cars being unloaded. There was no security back there like at the front gate. We paid at the same rate as for a quiet site near the rear of the camp. I think there should have been a difference in price.
Aug 31, 2015
we came down for a week to do some shopping,visit the Zoo and water parks. great campground, except there was often no hot water in the shower facility.
Aug 31, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Koa in Maine.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, nice heated pool and hot tub, easy to find, lots of shade, security gate.
Aug 31, 2015
Spots are small and crowded. There are too much light at night. Located near the road - too much noise.
Aug 31, 2015
loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Very quiet overall.
Aug 30, 2015
Are site was one of the best site we ever had. The people were out standing in every way in answering questions to delivering fire wood. We would stay here again and would look forward on doing so.
Aug 30, 2015
great stay but computers were having issues which caused delays.
Aug 30, 2015
campground was very clean, bathrooms clean, pool looked clean although we didn't use it. One thing that is upsetting is that my family stayed in a deluxe cabin that must have been new, there was a smell that made your eyes water if you left the windows open, also air conditioner leaked onto their linen and stained the sheets. They have not heard back from Ruth yet. Poor costumer service!
Aug 30, 2015
great people in the office!
Aug 30, 2015
Great friendly staff - local shuttle was a home run!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet, clean bathrooms & friendly staff. I felt safe. Close to recreation.
Aug 29, 2015
My wife and I found the campgrounds to be very clean and the staff friendly. But the sites a little close and too many acorns bouncing off our roof.
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived to a misunderstanding for Septic. Although the managers (?) gave lip service - not resolved. Showers were unclean, wet (ceilings dripping) and smelly. Will recommend staying away to anyone who mentions going there.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our second visit to this site....weather wasn't great the first couple of days but it turned around for the last two....having the heated pool and hot tub made the first couple of rainy days enjoyable...we love this camp ground and the recent renovation have made it even better...we will be back next year our kids will see to that!!!....Robyn and jason Macdonald!
Aug 29, 2015
Clean, beautiful,shady camp site.Our site was in the front which was close to everything but it was noisy.
Aug 29, 2015
we really liked your koa . the cost is to high. we would have staid longer if it did not cost so much.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful to a first time RV camper. Restrooms extremely clean and the sites endowed with tall trees. Kids enjoyed camp sponsored scavenger hunt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals