Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
people where very nice,they know the area and helped us on the way to go
Jul 02, 2014
As always, the Saco/Old Orchard KOA exceeds our expectations. We have been camping at this campground for several years now and we will continue to return. The friendly service is exceptional. There are plenty of activities and the campground is very clean. We very highly recommend it.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very good. Great staff. Lots of ants by game room/shuttle pick-up.Would recommend your park to anyone. Beautiful area. We will be back ASAP.Thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
Great place for families and couples. Heated pool was great. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 30, 2014
Staff was very friendly, but the office tended to get backed up at times. Maybe extra help needed. Food was excellent. Bathrooms could not have been cleaner. Pool was warm and clean. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I love this place every time I stay. Thats why I make reservations there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but wish more was done to enforce the rule about barking dogs.
Jun 29, 2014
Cut down some trees to make getting into the spot easier. Do not make me sign a additional waiver that holds you harmless. Do not make me pay $10 cash for a gate key I never used. Not impressed by this camping facility at all. There are many more in the area, pick one of those.
Jun 29, 2014
We came expecting to only be camping at this KOA for a week but needed to extend and the staff was very helpful! They went out of their way to help us continue our stay at the current site we were in or just by having us move to an available site. This is the busy season but they made sure we had a site to stay in. Outstanding staff members include Ruth, Donna, and Kimberly!!!! Thank you!
Jun 28, 2014
We are looking forward to coming back in the future. The bathrooms, grounds, and sites were well maintained and taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also really liked the trolley to the beach and the closeness of the KOA to everything!! The breakfast at the Merry Moose was also a plus!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Clean & well maintained. Nice people and centrally located. Understand why they were awarded.
Jun 28, 2014
Enjoyed your camp ground. Bath and shower facilities was the cleanest I have seen, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Poor I-Pad wifi reception. Seem to cater to PC's.
Jun 26, 2014
We were very disappointed with this stay. The site was very small. The picnic table had to be placed over the neighboring sewer hookup as it was the only space. The fire ring for the site next door was directly next to our water and electric hookup and under our slide out. We were told to sign a waiver of injury and a consent to use our image in photo'
Jun 26, 2014
VERY DIS-ORGANIZED UPON ARRIVAL.STAFF WAS UNSURE OF WHAT TO DO.MANAGER TRIED TO DO THE RIGHT THING BUT,OVERALL THIS KOA APPEARED UNDERSTAFFED.GOOD PEOPLE THAT WERE OVER WORKED AND LACK ENOUGH TRAINING.FIRST SITE WAS WAY TOO SMALL FOR OUR MOTORHOME. SECOND ONE WAS MUCH BETTER. OVERALL AS I SAID BEFORE, THE STAFF WAS TRYING TO DO THE BEST THEY COULD AT THE TIME.
Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The trolley ride was good.
Jun 26, 2014
We had made our reservations months again & requested an Ocean view site but it was too early to select one. When the person checking us in found out this was our first visit to Maine she went out of her way to select a perfect site on the water. The view was breath taking. Everyone was so nice. The lobster man came everyday & it was so good.
Jun 25, 2014
Our campsite was small and the fire ring was just beside the sewer neighbors
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly staff, nice campground. Shower floor didn't have good drainage so hard to dry your feet but overall a good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, the facilities were well maintained and clean. The campground has now quite family oriented feel. Not like most of the campground in area which seem to be more hectic and having a lot of commotion going on. Ruth and Kurt, the campground managers, seem to be on top of things and having everyone stay be a happy one.
Jun 25, 2014
We had some RV trouble and couldn't move the unit when we were supposed to leave. They figured out a way we could stay in the same place for a couple days until we could get help. Above and beyond ...
Jun 24, 2014
Sad to hear that they have been sold
Jun 24, 2014
Service was great. Very friendly. Just not a very attractive spot.
Jun 23, 2014
Attentive staff. Much too much road/traffic noise at our site; other locations far better..
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome be back soon
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, camp sites a little small, but that's okay! Great for family fun.
Jun 23, 2014
douche a office eau reste sur le plancher pas agreable pour garder soulier au sec mais personnel tres serviable
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Only complaint, Person at counter greeted me, I told him I had reservations and wanted to check in. Then the phone rang,put them on hold to tell me he would be JUST A MINUTE. It turned out to be 20 MINUTES. It took less than 2 MINUTES to check me in after. Shouldn't he have put them on hold and checked me in first??
Jun 22, 2014
Came in late and staff still helped us find our spot. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
beautiful park, easy access and very friendly staff, will be back again
Jun 21, 2014
C'est notre 3 ième année et nous sommes toujours satisfait. C'est propre, tranquille et la piscine chauffée est parfaite. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 21, 2014
Nice. Very relaxing. And they deliver your firewood
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.