Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Our campsite had this rusty metal pole sticking out of a tree. The campground was having sewer issues. Some of the campground workers were rude. I will not be back because of these things. The campground was nice and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Although we had a short stay, we were impressed with the order and cleanliness. Everyone was friendly and it was nice having the shuttle available. Great camp store too!
Aug 11, 2017
The site was nice, but was unable to reach the water hookup because it was on the opposite side of the site from our travel trailer water connection.
Aug 11, 2017
Very good experience at Saco KOA - nicely wooded gravel site that was almost level - ameneties and personnel were solid - shuttle to Old Orchard Beach allowed us to stay hooked up our entire threecday stay - will definitely want to stay again when innthe area
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We loved our stay. I have to say our site was nice with lots of space, however water lines and stumps were a big issue (site #61). Water lines were running every which way all through the site. Made it difficult for the kids at night. Lots of tripping and scuffed knees. Everything was close by (bathrooms, ect.) The rental bikes were fun and the pool was a big hit with the kids! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Great
Aug 10, 2017
Great location for area points of attractions. Large site with excellent concrete patio.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Had everything we needed & more.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground. The showers were nice and hot. They are also separate rooms so no balancing between curtains to get dressed! All the people were very helpful and always ready to assist. I'd highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Noise from the road & dealership next door very annoying. Because of all the activities around the area we did not spend a lot of time in the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean level sites, excellent access to utilities and convenient access to the highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I would like to see children under 18 years of age must be with parent rather than not allow in hot tub
Aug 09, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool area was well maintained and clean. Sites were a bit close to each other but our stay we found it quiet. Would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Love this campground and I am a repeat 3 year customer. The only negatives I would say is bathrooms needed to be cleaned & stocked more frequently. I also had an abrupt conversation with Clay when I asked if I could extend my stay, he calls Johnny the manager who said ok just pay the late check out fee. Then Clay wouldn't take my payment and told me to come back tomorrow which seemed lazy.
Aug 08, 2017
Good stay all in all, the hot tube 18 year old policy is not followed , making it tough for adult use. Also a swim time for adults only would be great.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the whole experience, from the escort to our site and delivery of wood to the trolley down to the beach!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We used this as a overnight stay on a recent road trip. It was expensive but we paid for the convenience of a pull through site so we did not have to unhook. Based on the cost we expected a good sized quiet site. It was neither. I cannot imagine staying there for a longer stay based on the crowed noisy nature of the park and the cost.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A warm, friendly picturesque campground with great amenities
Aug 07, 2017
After making reservations a month out was given site 44. This had to be the smallest, worst site in the campground. Asked if we could switch with one one that was vacant and was told that the people coming asked for that site specifically. After meeting that couple they told us that they had called 30 minutes before arrival and had never been here before. Long story short, we were lied too.
Aug 07, 2017
Great hand tossed pizza.
Aug 07, 2017
Wow!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great time with family!
Aug 07, 2017
The bundles of firewood had some softwood pieces in them & the bundles could have been larger for the price of $8 that was charged
Aug 07, 2017
Not the best KOA I've been to. Pools have been dirty all summer, and upon arrival at our last stay, our concrete pad was covered in melted ice cream. Higher expectations for a KOA, and they were not met.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Campground, however, very busy and priced a little high!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our 11th year already made reservations for our 12th. Like the new additional spots and all the upgrades that were made last year and through the winter, great job.
Aug 06, 2017
The new section is very nice. Had a patio site and loved it. It seemed the only thing missing was a game room. Kids like air hockey and ping pong.
Aug 06, 2017
Outstanding campground! Everyone (both staff and fellow campers) was very friendly and respectful. The facilities were spotless and the amenities couldn't be beat! We can't recommend it strongly enough!
Aug 06, 2017
Great as usual.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Upon arriving to the KOA we were shown our tent site. When we got our tent up one of your employess rudely informed is we were over the border of the microscopic tent site. We took our tent down then re-erected it. Only to get a phone call while relaxing at the beach a day later that some of our equipement was on the other adjacent site. which turned out not to be true. Also pink eye in the pool.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean! Staff was friendly and attentive. If I had to make one change or improvement.... maybe another pool, but other than that we had a blast!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Campsites are too close together. People at neighboring tent site was super loud after quiet hours and talking dirty and swearing with our kids around. One of the guys peed outside in front of us. Staff went and talked to them after we told them.
Aug 06, 2017
Very pleasant stay with very nice people. Gone for big rigs!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice campground!! Loved the big fire pit. Pizza and garlic cheese bread was good. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2017
The only problem was my husband Peter fell leaving the men's bathroom at night the one by the office the steps to the road are deceiving in the dark you need a light or something maybe paint to brighten that last step he fell face first and really did a job tearing up his knee he told the woman in the office the next day and showed her his knee she was not very interested we thought a light should
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay. No issues. You need to serve seafood and LOBSTER at the Merry Moose. That would make you camp PERFECT!
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, have stayed there several times. The new splash pad is great, but the new pull through sites in the back of the park have no shade at all and are oriented so it is hot and in direct sun in the afternoon. Our dogs loved the new dog park too.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice friendly staff beautiful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award