Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Just loved our stay. very very nice all the way around!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great location we have been here twice and both stays were pleasant. Only thing I would suggest is people were having a hard time flushing toilets. It says wave hand but actually you hold hand above it so toilets didn't get flushed. Minor but figured I'd share the feedback I heard.
Sep 06, 2016
Très propre, belle piscine et beau spa, comme neufs. Emplacement des VR collés (comme tous les Koa), mais site quand même boisé. À environ 8 min de la plage en voiture. Le seul hic : tarif suppl. à payer pour les enfants lors de l'enregistrement. C'est moche, surtout quand les enfants ne participent pas aux activités...
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground & great location!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we were greeted at the entrance, until we pulled out of the campground to move on to our next destination, we couldn't have been more satisfied. The entire facility was spotless, and the hot tub for the adults was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. Since we don't tow a second vehicle with our RV, having trolley transportation to Orchard Beach for the day was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Trolly was very convenient and cheap. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because I felt like it was too groomed and city like.
Sep 06, 2016
Right on the bus stop to get to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Fun go karts to keep kids busy. Yummy pancakes & coffee.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice level pull thru sites. The Trolley to town was nice, but there is plenty of parking available down by the beach. The wifi is excellent and the pool area is real nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Wish we didn't live 4 hours away. This KOA is a keeper. We loved it, it was a SPOTLESS place, super level lots, great roads to drive to your campsite. We will be back and have already told other people about it here!
Sep 05, 2016
Super, tranquillité et vivant même temps bien situé,très propre activités à 2 pas
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
The only issue we had, was where I was told to park my vehicle was taken over by inbound campers arriving Thursday, who put up a large open canopy, forcing me to park on the roadway, after your staff member told me to park between the trees out of the roadway prior to this incident. In the future we will request only a drive through site, not a back in, due to the size of our trailer. (25 footer)
Sep 04, 2016
Just spent one night but would come back for a longer stay. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Been here several times and they keep getting it right! Traffic noise is a bit loud (right off RT 1), however the amenities more than make up for the commotion.
Sep 03, 2016
Food and ciggartte butts all over the ground at this "deluxe site". Mashed potato chips all over the deck. Car dealership behind us, lights, overhead pages from dealership, grills had left over food from previous guest. One of the attendance was VERY rude to my wife, and lastly, we have three big dogs that we bring to the the doggy park and we saw the same pile of feces for the three days.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and it was close to Old Orchard by car and a lot of other stores too. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2016
You are in a park setting in town, but would never know you are in town.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. It was close to everything. I truly can't say enough good things about this campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Great camp grounds. Clean showers & bathrooms. Wi-Fi worked excellent.
Sep 02, 2016
Our site way too small! Everything else perfect...........
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Always consistent. We have stayed here several times and found staff to be most helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
great place
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the improvements to the sites. Blueberry pancakes were wonderful. We'll be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and well kept KAO. Many sites and lots of shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice washrooms, but expensive compared to other KOA's.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome facility and nearly all of the staff was very friendly. We had an interaction with one staff member that could have been much less confrontational about my son being in the hot tub (my bad for not seeing the sign). Other than that, a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2016
Every employee was extremely friendly and attentive! (Extra kudos go out to Reed!) The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean! Thank you for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean! with a dedicated and friendly staff. We didn't like the proximity to the highway. Traffic noise was a constant, so if you want a camping retreat it's not the place. But if you want a nice place to stay while you are in the OOB area it's great.
Aug 30, 2016
My son and I had requested adjoining campsites and were told it was not possible due to the fact that the campground was full. It was not. While we had lovely campsites, two campsites separated us and while we were there four nights, one overnight came in that prevented our camping next to one another. That just seems like someone wasn't thinking.
Aug 30, 2016
Charging for a guest seems a little excessive.
Aug 30, 2016
Oh my goodness, where do i start. This was the best experience from beginning to end. I only stayed overnight,i wish i stayed a month. The staff was 2nd to none, friendly approachable, attentive and knowledgable. As a first time camper, i needed this. Althought the site was full, i they made me feel like we were the only ones there. I am telling everyone go there. I know i will.thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
I had called about two weeks prior to our stay to request a site next to the family we were camping with and was told that due to the campground being at capacity for the weekend, they were unable to accommodate the request. After arriving, and never seeing the campground at full capacity, it seemed that the request could have been easily accommodated.
Aug 29, 2016
I feel the KOA is a great concept of how they take you to your lot as well as very clean but the pricing is way too high for a young family. it unfortunately stopped us from staying any longer. Way to pricy
Aug 29, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and even the food at the "Merry Moose" was great!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved all the trees. How clean it is. We even had a hard time twigs to start our fire as rthe property is so clean. A thought would be to maybe give out free kindling with wood purchase as the wood certainly isn't cheap but is nice and dry. Love your location. Will return for sure one day
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now,and have always been treated well.We came in Friday to tent and the site we had was too small for our tent and the car,and they switched us happily to an unused rv site.They even allowed my son's big rescue dog.Not everyone does,and she's a great camper!Bathrooms and showers are spotless, everyone is friendly,especially their younger staff members.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Good family campground. Our only reservation was that there was no clearing anywhere for satellite.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Unfortunately, the site that was assigned to us was to narrow and to short to easely accomodate our 59 feet truck and trailer rig, with to many trees and narrow roads to manouver around.
Aug 28, 2016
Site was satisfactory but substantially over-priced.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We were told we could stay in one site and when we got there we had to go into the most expensive type of site. We only have a 24 foot travel trailer. They charged us the extra even though they "made the mistake" Not a happy camper!
Aug 25, 2016
nice location
Aug 25, 2016
The campground is very well run, clean, and organized. I just don't happen to enjoy that sort of high-density experience. Both KOA campgrounds we visited in Maine felt too crowded (just my preference) and I preferred the quieter, simpler campgrounds we visited where the focus was more on nature. Also, the traffic noise at the Old Orchard Beach Campground was intrusive.
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground but real pricey
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy