Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
I must say that of all the camp grounds we have stayed at. This one tops them all. Friendly staff.Clean and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the new updates to the campground
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA Campgrounds. I would say this one is one of the best!
Aug 02, 2015
félicitation à toute votre personnel pour leur professionaliste courtois et discrèt qui fait que nous avons pu nous sentir en sécurité et passé de belle vacances reposante un gros merci. bravo pour les rénovations.
Aug 02, 2015
The only problem we had was our power going out 3 times in one day because of a circuit problem? Everything else was great. Staff was wonderful. I would return again. Love KOA's.
Aug 02, 2015
They have done a very nice job landscaping and maintaining sites.Camp staff very helpful. Trolley shuttle was great way to get to Old Orchard beach and back.
Aug 01, 2015
Cozy campground. Not too big for the kids to roam around, ride bikes, etc. Some power issues with the motor home sections on the hot and humid days.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were tighter than we're used to, but very clean and quiet at night. Most staff, especially blonde woman from Minnesota, were lovely. The only exception to that was the woman (middle Ageish, longish hair, glasses) acted like she might have been in charge...but not in a good way. On two occasions in camp store she berated employees unnecessarily in front of customers. Very bossy; Not cool!
Aug 01, 2015
déçus car je n`ai pu garder le même site , javais deux réservations l`une après l`autre aucun moyen de s`arranger d`après la personne sur place mais mon premier site n`a été louer 2 jours sur 5 d`après moi il y aurait surement moyen de s`arranger. Et la dernière journée pas d`électricité une partie de la journée la personne responsable a donner comme raison qu`il y fesait trop chaud
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay in south Maine
Aug 01, 2015
Great location, one of the best kept KOA
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Le service check-in etais excellent.le site et les chambres de bain tres propres.un point désagréable est le bois pour les feu, tres cher et pas assez sec, et un employé es venu reprendre le bois que le voisin mavais donner... Surtout sachant quil sera revendu.le casse croute merry moose devrais offrir plus de déjeuner que des crêpes.
Jul 30, 2015
Like all KOA campgrounds, the facilities were very clean! My only critique would be the toilets that you wave your hand over to flush. Your hand needs to be in just the right spot for them to flush but it is labeled & should be. Also the soap dispensers in the bathrooms are up too high for kids to reach. Just one down lower would be great!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The stay was not long enough to comment, but the staff were very courteous.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was great! Very accommodating. Quiet & peaceful at night.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff, the location, the camp design and the facilities are excellent. The new owners insistence on making campers sign a one sided contract or be denied entry is arrogant and thus I have to tell campers to avoid this location or insist on receiving a copy of the contract for their lawyers to review before arriving.
Jul 29, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice sites
Jul 29, 2015
1 night stopover ,as we were passing though the area. Great people, very clean, large pull-Thru. price per night on the high side, but still one of the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We reserved our site in Jan 2015. We specified we had a 28' travel trailer and was crammed onto a makeshift site where we had to park our truck up the road. Let alone we were on top of the rest rooms and dish washing station where people continuously walked through our "site". The staff at the pool and cafe were rude on multiple occasions. Instead of asking a child not to do something-they yelled
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to the ocean. We've never seen so much construction during peak season as this KOA had. Quiet evenings.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, nice and quiet campground and the staff is just fantastic. Installations are spotless (including bathrooms that are just immaculate, you always feel like your the first one to use them!). Great location close to U.S.1 road, great for going sightsee everything around the coast. Will go to this KOA again!
Jul 28, 2015
Too much money for the location and close campsites!
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was really friendly and the camp ground was clean
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi wow!, staff wow !!!, clean wow!!, will come again longer
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, great amenities and very friendly people. We had a very good time!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground had excellent bathrooms, clean pool. We had a popup camper and the sites for us were the smallest of any KOA we've been to. They also allow intact dogs to stay. The one at the cabin across from us kept bolting of his leash (as intact male dogs will). My kids loved the campground and asked to go back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, amenities, sites, friendly management
Jul 27, 2015
The managers are generally rude with random acts of kindness. I've stayed many times, so the rude treatment was not a one time deal. Too bad the attitude didn't match the quality of the site or this place would be special. We've been treated poorly so many times, we'll never be back to this particular site.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Polite people. Great amenities. Perfect!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground facilities we're very clean, the staff was friendly, and there were a lot of activities for children. The trolley to the beach was convenient. We would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Very simple and quick to check in. Everyone lovely and friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
excellent time very clean campground
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is located in a great location. Would it be possible to make breakfasts until later than 10 AM?
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The park has had extensive upgrades and the management is outstanding.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our third visit. We enjoy this park very much.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Tres belle rénovation piscine spa et terrain ,Il y a des terrains un peu petit Mais la plupart grand.staff tres gentil Bon casse croûte 🍕
Jul 25, 2015
Over crowded, way to many sites stuffed into a small area, showers go cold, most of the young staff are rude.my family and I will not be back or recommend anyone stay here until some changes are made. They seem to worried about making the money instead of taking care of the camper. Worst KOA experience we have had.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean park, very friendly staff, good location. We were in the front where the spaces were a bit tight but it was close to the park and pool!
Jul 25, 2015
We've stayed here 3 out of the past 4 years. The upgrades are welcome! Only drawback is pea gravel on EVERY site...rough on the feet...
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed 1 night tenting- I love KOA for the amenities but the highway was too close and the sites seem too squished for comfort

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.