Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This was definitely the best KOA we have ever visited! The staff was super friendly, the bathrooms clean, and the tenting sites were cool and shaded! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Very professional and friendly organisation.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean quiet and very helpful and friendly. Need to change the candy hunt so that the little kids get some. This was our third stay and love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Office staff was rude, and unhelpful. We were told they were sold out so they could not accommodate our request of being near each other and there was empty sites next to both of us all weekend. We will not be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We asked for two sites near each other and where put on opposite sides of the campground.They refused to move us even when all the sites around us were not full. Will not go back, spent all weekend trucking hot food across campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the park was very clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I did not realize that the sites would be as close as they are, although not noisy, I almost felt like we were intruding on others space.
Aug 22, 2016
had a wonderful time and campground is so clean will stay there again
Aug 21, 2016
A very nice, well-kept place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the snack bar and the trolley service to the beach was a great convenience.
Aug 21, 2016
Wish we would've stayed longer but on our way to Bar Harbor and are staying at a KOA there!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff and very clean!
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this campground to be very pleasant
Aug 21, 2016
Wish sites were more level where rv is parked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
very rude front desk person @ check in, then our tent site flooded looked like our tent was put up on a pond!!!! worse tent site that i ever been too.then we asked for a refund nope can't do that what they did was is give us a one night rain check so basically we paid for the first night even though we headed home, we will use our rain check night but will never go back after that.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. Kids will love the place with lots to do and see.
Aug 19, 2016
Camping très bien tenu ,propre une belle ambiance tranquille , personnels courtois et a l`écoute
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, quiet, great location.
Aug 19, 2016
the best koa yet , I will return someday soon and the staff are very attentive to your needs grounds were immaculate and so are the modern bath houses great pool and hot tub.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, organized and well run.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here a few times over the past 10 years, and it just gets better every time! The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are extremely clean. We are already planning our visit for next summer and will be staying longer!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great place. Had all 4 of our kids and grankids there also. lots of fun. will do it again next year.
Aug 17, 2016
You think of KOA you think of family, but not here. When once owned by individuals it's now owned by a corporation and changes made are geared towards the rich. Most families can't afford the trailers with more to be added this fall. What happened to camping? A few staff are nice but some are unfriendly and even rude, unacceptable!! After 8 straight years we won't be coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful trees & shades sites. Friendly & helpful staff. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA we have have ever been to. Pool was great as was the store and the Merry Moose. Daily activites and great Trolly service to town. Wonderful KOA
Aug 17, 2016
Overnight stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had so much fun. All our kids and grandchildren got sites as well. Great place for a get to gether. Will be back next yr.
Aug 15, 2016
Must be new management,our stay was absolutely horrible. Our family had 4 sites Bois,Potter,Palmer,Corriville. Some their 8th yr. The talk of these 4 sites is that we will never stay at this KOA again. From gestapo staff to unkept bathrooms this KOA is absolutely the bottom of the pile
Aug 15, 2016
I would never stay there again. I would tell people to stay as far away from this KOA as possible. The employees are rude. They have policy's that no other KOA has. They would not give a 100% disable vet a discount, because it was "policy" We had to sigh an extra form or not be able to stay because it was "policy" This KOA is rude and unwelcoming. STAY AWAY.
Aug 15, 2016
The register person was very nice and helpful. The campground facilities very nice and clean but lacking an activity center. Site 36 was shady. Fellow campers and workers (camped next to us site 35) mostly did not acknowledge us when we said "Hello" to them, strange. Should have a coin machine in laundry or at least always have rolls of coin available to buy not locked up in safe.
Aug 15, 2016
It is a very nice campground although a bit expensive in the summer. We have stayed there many times over the past twenty years.
Aug 15, 2016
We got attacked by bees upon exiting our vehicle on our site. A staff member got help and sprayed the nest. We then found a bee in our camper. We were disappointed that we could not get a late check out on Sunday, even though our site was available. The campground was nice, wish we could have enjoyed more of it. A lot of money for bee stings and 1 1/2 days.
Aug 14, 2016
Been coming here for 8 years now. My family and I have seen many changes to the campground. The manager's are what keeps us coming back. I hope the sun corporation understands what it takes to keep people coming. It's not always about adding but improving what they already have.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed in on this trip. Sites were nice and wide for slide outs and lots of pull throughs for longer RV's. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Bath houses were always clean and well stocked. Excellent, central location for all points in southern Maine. Would definitely go back to this place.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff, very clean and pleasant facilities. Great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice grounds and clean. Very big hurry to get everyone checked out by 11:00 AM though....
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and friendly!
Aug 13, 2016
We have been coming to Saco KOA for a long time, the kids love it! If your a season camper or want to try it for the first time this is the campground I tell everyone to try. Its not to big and is extremely clean. The staff is so helpful and polite. We will be back next year without a doubt. Thanks The Toli's
Aug 13, 2016
I loved my lot! Everything here was great!
Aug 13, 2016
Only a one night stay - found sites too tight - actually had to walk through neighbors setup to hook up (site 7). It was an okay stop over point, but the most expensive and least appealing experience we have had on this vacation at five different campgrounds. Campground beyond this row of sites (along road) seemed more appealing. Dog park was nice, bathhouse okay, staff welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly people, great place, clean, good facilities. Will come again and again!
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA was very clean & very Friendly people , 5 stars for that, but We thought the price for the site was way to high and the site we felt where to close together. We also didn't see trash cans near by & recycling cans.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals