Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Everything was nice. I enjoyed the dog park. We've stayed there before and will come again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love the proximity to attractions and ocean. However we were disappointed much of last years staff was no longer working there. They were part of our experience in the past which kept us coming back. We are excited and anxious to see what the campground looks like next year.
Jul 29, 2014
If you've been there in the past and loved it, sorry for you. The staff has changed, the smiles are rare, no preparation of the lot like before, just picking up the remnants of wood to burn it in front of merry moose. Nobody does nothing (except the animation girl) so it will drop fast in the ratings. Sorry for you new owners, but former ones knew how to treat people better.
Jul 29, 2014
Firewood too expensive. $7 for 5 pcs. Other than that fine.
Jul 29, 2014
Our tent site was in the middle of a cabin and a camper site with about five feet of space in between. A little too close for me. Also the neighbors arrived after 11pm and cranked open their pop up camper while everyone was sleeping. Very annoying.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Sat at the gate waiting to be escorted in then found out that I was not issued a gate key because I was only staying for one night. I feel that for the price and the customer service, staying at Bayley's is the best choice.
Jul 29, 2014
very nice park, but narrow lot and tight squeeze to get out with the trees.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is the extra $4 per child for a family of 4. Camping is a family event and most families have 2 adults and 2 children.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Sites are a little small and close together. Convenient to OOB.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful when I had to change reservations due to RV breakdown. Great that we were still able to have a week in Saco.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground is beautiful. We were lucky to get the last best spot on a busy weekend. The staff are very genuine and help with any questions. The blueberry pancakes they serve at the Merry Moose were absolutely awesome! Off site camp activities are within 10 minutes and they have trolley service to the beach. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground, but too touristy, congested and one of most expensive we have stayed at. Best WiFi we have found in a few campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground. Really nice to have the trolley service to the beach. Only complaint was the site we were on was a little tight to get our trailer on (back in site). Next time would request a pull through.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities,
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice treed lots!
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our two night stay with our grandson. We had lots to see and do. I have a suggestion about raising awareness about water conservation. How about putting up at sign in the bathroom sinks that say " please help us conserve water by turning the faucets off while you are brushing your teeth."
Jul 26, 2014
This was the highest priced with almost no facilities and cramped parking of our entire trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unsure about what they mean by no amenities. We have a pool, basketball court, volleyball court, playground, daily organized activities and a trolley to the beach, as well as an on site restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner.
Jul 25, 2014
great location, near beaches and downtown. Great staff and wonderful breakfast. Nice large shady sites, A+
Jul 25, 2014
We had stayed here several years ago & loved it. This time was no different. We had a slight "run-in" with the dump station sign which was "hiding" behind a bush. One of our slides was pinched into the side of our new 5-er. One of the CG staff (thanks a million, Curtis) helped us by prying it out with a small crowbar & a rag. What a great place!!!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast and pizza!!
Jul 25, 2014
Terrible stay. Ruined my vacation. Grumpy lady at check in. Overpriced wood.Pool is dirty!!!! and far too small and crowded. Sites are far too close together and picnic table too small to use and eat at.cars very noisy from road overpriced and disgusted after 10 years of camping i was charged for my children after overpaying for this place a We will not return and definitely will tell people to
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great, clean campground with very accommodating staff :)
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We loved it ! very happy with our site. Clean showers and rest rooms and a friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
loved the trolley availability to the beach. helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and conveniently located to local attractions. We were disappointed with lot size, and internet bandwidth was very, very poor.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time, it was quiet ,just the way we like it .We had to cut our stay short, due to a family crisis,and the manager was very helpful . We will be back in the spring. M. Brammer
Jul 23, 2014
It was clean and quiet at night and the site had enough shade and sun to make us happy!
Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are very clean and well maintaned, there is a free-wIFI ACCESS POINT BUT IT EXTREMELY SLOW THAT IT COULD NOT BE EFFECTIVE. THE PRICE OF FIREWOOD IS 8$ FOR 4 LOGS WICH IS VERRY EXPENSIVE ,MADE A COMPLAINT TO OWNER ABOUT MULTIPLE DOGS BARKING AND RUNNING AROUND BUT NOTHING REALLY CHANGED.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at saco/old orchard koa! I would recommend it to anyone wanting an awesome camping experience. Great for families! Many activites going on. Town trolley rides for a $1 wood ice and food delivery right to site. Dog park, no breed discrimination. Brought you right to site at check In and were even helping guest set up campers and tents. Pebbles at everysite so no mud! Ten stars!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Again a VERY enjoyable stay 2 nd time here . Will be back .
Jul 21, 2014
Close to the beach. Laundry facilities are convenient and clean. Doggie park could use some grass. Campers are really tight together.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The site was a little tight for a 43 foot toy hauler. Seen bigger sites that would of fit on better that had little campers on. other then that was a great place .
Jul 21, 2014
Campground is extremely clean. The new staff at reception is rude. I We miss the old management. The workers at the reception desk are rude. If you visited this campground every year like we did you will notice the change. We probably will not go there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
J'adore ce camping, j'y vais à chaque anneé. Bel accueil, très propre, site intime. It is just great, i love KOA, always a sherrfull welcome, clean, intimate.. .it's just perfect !
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.