Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
This was our seventh season camping at the Saco/Old Orchard KOA and before we left, we made sure to make our reservations for next summer. This campground offers the usual exceptional and friendly service. Everything is super clean and there is always a lot to do. Very highly recommended for families. A definite two thumbs up! Thank you Saco KOA! See you next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nous avons trouvé le camping idéal pour passer les nuits et aller visiter les environs. Par contre, il n'y a pas d'activités sur place afin que nous passions une journée complète mais pour nous ce n'était pas important puisque nous voulions visiter les environs. Il est bien situé, pas trop loin de la beach et le petit t, Le camping est propre, le personnel sympathique. Nous avons aimé notre séjour
Aug 05, 2014
If it wasn't for the gravel patio site, we would left. In the trees, lots of mosquitos, campground was beat down. Certainly over priced. Young male staff driving in carts not friendly. On a positive note, the ladies at the store were great and the washroom and laundry room were very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time as usual and the new Managers Ruth and Curt were very helpful getting us a site we liked. Curt allowed me to borrow a charger when my power converter burnt up on the trailer. Just plain great service. Thanks again very much!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Hit or miss at this site whether you get someone rude checking you in. We've been here several times and about 50% of the time, the staff are rude during check-in. All the young staff are pleasant, always. The older staff are hit or miss on any given day, sometimes being ultra polite, to the flip-side of being outright rude. The site itself is too noisy, situated near a busy route 1 in Saco.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the site is beeautiful!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were large and well kept. Bathroom, showers were clean and updated. We are already missing our morning blueberry pancakes that we had each morning at this KOA. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Used as a base tho vacation over a week. Great staff!!!! Nice facilities. Convenient location.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I tell everyone I know the Adult staff try so hard to make your camping trip wonderful! They are all great, yummy breakfast to great deserts. Clean bathrooms!
Aug 02, 2014
our site was too narrow, but the pizza was good.
Aug 02, 2014
We have been camping for about 15 years and this is the first time we stayed at KOA I always thought that they were for kids and would be loud and crazy and not as clean. We were so pleasantly surprised at what a great campground. We were unable to get a site with sewer and cable being this was a last minute trip but it all worked out hopefully next time a full hookup will be available
Aug 01, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour dans votre camping, nous n'en n'étions pas à notre première visite, nous avons déjà séjourné dans des cabines, mais depuis 2 ans nous sommes en tente roulotte. Nous apprécions la grandeur et l'intimité des terrains, ainsi que la tranquilité des lieux. Merci encore pour le séjour. A bientôt .....
Aug 01, 2014
Perfect family experience.
Aug 01, 2014
l'endroit ou la tente est installée devrait etre l'endroit le plus haut du terrain
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Close to the high tide site, great.
Jul 30, 2014
It was by far the most expensive KOA that we stayed at. Over priced when a primitive tent site costs $68.00
Jul 30, 2014
we always enjoy our stay, enjoyed everything.
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was nice. I enjoyed the dog park. We've stayed there before and will come again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love the proximity to attractions and ocean. However we were disappointed much of last years staff was no longer working there. They were part of our experience in the past which kept us coming back. We are excited and anxious to see what the campground looks like next year.
Jul 29, 2014
If you've been there in the past and loved it, sorry for you. The staff has changed, the smiles are rare, no preparation of the lot like before, just picking up the remnants of wood to burn it in front of merry moose. Nobody does nothing (except the animation girl) so it will drop fast in the ratings. Sorry for you new owners, but former ones knew how to treat people better.
Jul 29, 2014
Firewood too expensive. $7 for 5 pcs. Other than that fine.
Jul 29, 2014
Our tent site was in the middle of a cabin and a camper site with about five feet of space in between. A little too close for me. Also the neighbors arrived after 11pm and cranked open their pop up camper while everyone was sleeping. Very annoying.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Sat at the gate waiting to be escorted in then found out that I was not issued a gate key because I was only staying for one night. I feel that for the price and the customer service, staying at Bayley's is the best choice.
Jul 29, 2014
very nice park, but narrow lot and tight squeeze to get out with the trees.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is the extra $4 per child for a family of 4. Camping is a family event and most families have 2 adults and 2 children.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Sites are a little small and close together. Convenient to OOB.
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful when I had to change reservations due to RV breakdown. Great that we were still able to have a week in Saco.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground is beautiful. We were lucky to get the last best spot on a busy weekend. The staff are very genuine and help with any questions. The blueberry pancakes they serve at the Merry Moose were absolutely awesome! Off site camp activities are within 10 minutes and they have trolley service to the beach. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground, but too touristy, congested and one of most expensive we have stayed at. Best WiFi we have found in a few campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground. Really nice to have the trolley service to the beach. Only complaint was the site we were on was a little tight to get our trailer on (back in site). Next time would request a pull through.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities,
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.