Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the improvements to the sites. Blueberry pancakes were wonderful. We'll be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and well kept KAO. Many sites and lots of shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice washrooms, but expensive compared to other KOA's.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome facility and nearly all of the staff was very friendly. We had an interaction with one staff member that could have been much less confrontational about my son being in the hot tub (my bad for not seeing the sign). Other than that, a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2016
Every employee was extremely friendly and attentive! (Extra kudos go out to Reed!) The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean! Thank you for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean! with a dedicated and friendly staff. We didn't like the proximity to the highway. Traffic noise was a constant, so if you want a camping retreat it's not the place. But if you want a nice place to stay while you are in the OOB area it's great.
Aug 30, 2016
My son and I had requested adjoining campsites and were told it was not possible due to the fact that the campground was full. It was not. While we had lovely campsites, two campsites separated us and while we were there four nights, one overnight came in that prevented our camping next to one another. That just seems like someone wasn't thinking.
Aug 30, 2016
Charging for a guest seems a little excessive.
Aug 30, 2016
Oh my goodness, where do i start. This was the best experience from beginning to end. I only stayed overnight,i wish i stayed a month. The staff was 2nd to none, friendly approachable, attentive and knowledgable. As a first time camper, i needed this. Althought the site was full, i they made me feel like we were the only ones there. I am telling everyone go there. I know i will.thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
I had called about two weeks prior to our stay to request a site next to the family we were camping with and was told that due to the campground being at capacity for the weekend, they were unable to accommodate the request. After arriving, and never seeing the campground at full capacity, it seemed that the request could have been easily accommodated.
Aug 29, 2016
I feel the KOA is a great concept of how they take you to your lot as well as very clean but the pricing is way too high for a young family. it unfortunately stopped us from staying any longer. Way to pricy
Aug 29, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and even the food at the "Merry Moose" was great!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved all the trees. How clean it is. We even had a hard time twigs to start our fire as rthe property is so clean. A thought would be to maybe give out free kindling with wood purchase as the wood certainly isn't cheap but is nice and dry. Love your location. Will return for sure one day
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now,and have always been treated well.We came in Friday to tent and the site we had was too small for our tent and the car,and they switched us happily to an unused rv site.They even allowed my son's big rescue dog.Not everyone does,and she's a great camper!Bathrooms and showers are spotless, everyone is friendly,especially their younger staff members.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Good family campground. Our only reservation was that there was no clearing anywhere for satellite.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Unfortunately, the site that was assigned to us was to narrow and to short to easely accomodate our 59 feet truck and trailer rig, with to many trees and narrow roads to manouver around.
Aug 28, 2016
Site was satisfactory but substantially over-priced.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We were told we could stay in one site and when we got there we had to go into the most expensive type of site. We only have a 24 foot travel trailer. They charged us the extra even though they "made the mistake" Not a happy camper!
Aug 25, 2016
nice location
Aug 25, 2016
The campground is very well run, clean, and organized. I just don't happen to enjoy that sort of high-density experience. Both KOA campgrounds we visited in Maine felt too crowded (just my preference) and I preferred the quieter, simpler campgrounds we visited where the focus was more on nature. Also, the traffic noise at the Old Orchard Beach Campground was intrusive.
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground but real pricey
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, level gravel shaded sites. Only complaint would be camping fee but understand it's location, location, location.
Aug 25, 2016
The park was clean, good location.Little snack bar was very good especially the pizza and burgers. Staff was excellent there. But the staff in side the office were not trained properly in customer service.My husband and I had booked a weeks stay and when we arrived we were not at happy with our site. Alot of tree roots and in the mainstream of the traffic coming and going,Staff was not helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Small and easy access to main area. Everyone was friendly and th grounds were clean. Th only thing I didn't like was that it was just off the road, I wish there was more separation.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly camping area, not noisy, restrooms very clean and the staff is very professional
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great place. Quiet, clean, pool was wonderful and my grandkids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 24, 2016
a very well kept campground clost to Orchard beach.
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved a deluxe pation site.However, the site had trees and stumps on both sides and it made it impossible to get my trailer onto the site. On top of that the staff member who was assisting us allowed me to back into tree and cause damage to my trailer. The campground was able to accommodate us and we were told that we would be reimbursed the difference but we have not seen the difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean and quiet. Only complaint cold showers twice - once in the morning and once in the evening. Pool and hot tub great.
Aug 23, 2016
I would never return to this campground. The staff were rude and unhelpful, not just to me and my family but I witnessed several other guests treated badly.There is almost no customer service and what little there was was only from some of the staff. If i could give this site a more negative rating I would. DO NOT CAMP HERE!!!! You would be better off in WalMart's parking lot then here!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and polite. They were very accommodating and the campground was very well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground it self is nice but a little tight for my 37' class A rig and towed car. Site was not level and it required several boards to help my auto jacks to level the rig and keep the front tires from being 3-4" off the ground. The only downer was how my guests were treated. 8 bucks to see an Aunt that ONLY stayed at my camp site. Another guest was held up, followed and really treated rudely
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and clean great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant, clean, nearby to lots of fun places, and great pancakes too!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the campground was well set up and clean
Aug 22, 2016
This was definitely the best KOA we have ever visited! The staff was super friendly, the bathrooms clean, and the tenting sites were cool and shaded! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Very professional and friendly organisation.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean quiet and very helpful and friendly. Need to change the candy hunt so that the little kids get some. This was our third stay and love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Office staff was rude, and unhelpful. We were told they were sold out so they could not accommodate our request of being near each other and there was empty sites next to both of us all weekend. We will not be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We asked for two sites near each other and where put on opposite sides of the campground.They refused to move us even when all the sites around us were not full. Will not go back, spent all weekend trucking hot food across campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the park was very clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I did not realize that the sites would be as close as they are, although not noisy, I almost felt like we were intruding on others space.
Aug 22, 2016
had a wonderful time and campground is so clean will stay there again
Aug 21, 2016
A very nice, well-kept place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the snack bar and the trolley service to the beach was a great convenience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals