Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice campground!! Loved the big fire pit. Pizza and garlic cheese bread was good. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2017
The only problem was my husband Peter fell leaving the men's bathroom at night the one by the office the steps to the road are deceiving in the dark you need a light or something maybe paint to brighten that last step he fell face first and really did a job tearing up his knee he told the woman in the office the next day and showed her his knee she was not very interested we thought a light should
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay. No issues. You need to serve seafood and LOBSTER at the Merry Moose. That would make you camp PERFECT!
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, have stayed there several times. The new splash pad is great, but the new pull through sites in the back of the park have no shade at all and are oriented so it is hot and in direct sun in the afternoon. Our dogs loved the new dog park too.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice friendly staff beautiful
Aug 04, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the bathhouses were unacceptable. Two out of the three days we had no hot water and the toilets wouldn't flush. Imagine the embarrassment of not being able to flush your own *%#! let alone sitting on top of someone else's. The bathhouse was only cleaned once a day- what?? They were working on the issues- unfortunately it was to late for us to enjoy.
Aug 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great pool. Great pancakes. Fun activities.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great place for family with kids under 10!!! It's clean, convenient and close from the local activities. Trolley is a must..!
Aug 03, 2017
We liked everything about this KOA RV Park. Professional yet friendly staff, fantastic facilities, great amenities, nice landscaping, and an on-site food service that served *tasty* food. Our only wish is that all your sites had 50 AMP capabilities.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly! Perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Great...missing arrow as you get to the Conner,do not know which way to go....
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Front desk staff is not too courteous. They have a glass front door and the 10 minutes that I was checking in two guys smashed their face on the glass and all the staff said was "dont break it yet" and looked around and told me "he is not the first one"....not nice to say or act they should do something about that door.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time, stayed in tent, we had an electric problem, and they came right over and fixed the issue. Really had no issues with anything, utilized the trolley one day to go to the beach and that was very convenient.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new RV and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff really made the stay a favorable experience. We look forward to visiting this KOA again, hopefully soon!
Aug 01, 2017
Sites were very nice kids loved the pool and campground very clean
Aug 01, 2017
we booked our site online so we were not sure which site to pick. Upon arrival , we were assigned 96, total site size maybe 40x30 . Site directly in front of a cottage , so close that our tent was against a fence dividing the 2 sites. Honestly , we looked around , it appears that KOA is just throwing a grill in the ground where ever there is room for tent and calling it a site Total disappointment
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing campground. Our new favorite!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the new campsites!
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quick check in and organized. Def. need another bathroom and get rid of the wave your hand toilets. Need more cleaning times since they are a problem esp. on weekend. Nice large sites and well maintained. Nice dog park.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and prompt with their responses. Campsites were rather small and on top of each other but the location was exactly what we were looking for and our sites were very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
very clean
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is fabulous. We loved it. Great staff and beautiful area. Very nice amenities. We will definitely return again and again.
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was not good. We were beside the washrooms without any privacy from the foot traffic. The outdoor pot lights lit up the trailer for all to see in if the blinds were open.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities, clean grounds, friendly staff, excellent blueberry pancakes.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp, clean and had everything we needed including a laundry facility. Wish we could have stayed longer, but whenever we're that way again we will stay there. I recommend this campground to everyone - great for children and adults alike. Lot's of activities to keep everyone having fun.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Always love our stays at this campground. Friendly folks, immaculate facilities and grounds, see you again in August!
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground very intimate spot clean restrooms and hot water in the showers and proper water pressure as any camping should be! We will keep very good memories of these vacations.
Jul 30, 2017
We have been camping here since 2012 and probably won't be coming back. Saco/OOB has just gotten too big for us. We had one of the new deluxe sites in the back- The site was too sunny because they didn't save a single tree and too close to the sites on each side of us. Seem to cater to the big rigs and not the tenters or the smaller RV's. Didn't notice rude staff, just a little less friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
There was a little barking dog next door to us that woke us up early every morning. It barked at every little thing. I complained but nothing changed. We were exhausted by the time we left
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and quiet place, not our first time and not our last.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground with sites for all types of campers and RVers. The campground is close to the beach, is a shuttle stop and very well maintained. Since last summer they added more sites, playgrounds, dog park, etc. We'll be back in 2018.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was nice and helpful. They put a lot of time and money into the campground maintaining the grounds and adding things for campers to do. And the Merry Moose has what's got to be the one of the best pizza I have ever had.
Jul 29, 2017
Great four days! Spacious site, wonderful facilities and fun meals at Merry Mouse.
Jul 29, 2017
More showers are needed (I assume that new ones are going in soon based on the map). Pool was too warm, not even refreshing but that's not your fault...overall it was a great park...we had a great time in Maine and would come back again
Jul 29, 2017
we had a great stay in new section, very nice and clean, but after 5 days we asked to extend our another 5days stay and got moved over to old section where water hookup had no pressure, but overall exp was good staff were helpful and grounds were well kept but the no supervised pool area has a lot of kids in the hot tub, our 10 day stay had us limited to use to hot tub, tks see next year
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The on site merry moose snack bar and site delivery of ice and wood was super convenient. The heated pool was nice as well so the kids could swim even through it wasn't a great beach day. Great location. Close to everything. Trolley was a nice touch as well.
Jul 28, 2017
large friendly staff and very well maintained campground. Liked the trolly stop right on the grounds to the beach and back.
Jul 28, 2017
Have been coming to this campground since 1997 guess that says it all up still coming back and enjoying it.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean throughout. We had site in front row near road; however, still wasn't loud because it's in industrial area, so traffic very low at nighttime, so it's so quiet at night, you hear the owls howling in the woods. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Pool was 85 degrees, despite 50 degree nights. Splash pad was warm too. We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2017
We were a little disappointed that we had no shade at our site. It looked like a new section of the park they made strictly for bigger rigs. Still a nice park
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was wonderful! It is close to everything. All places my Wife and I wanted to visit were withing a 20 mile radius of the KOA. The Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The Site is very clean. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. I can't wait to go back and visit them again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award