Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Evetyone was extremely helpful. And it was very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
I must say that everyone at KOA went out of their way to be helpful. The kids loved the pool and the entire campground and restrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back !
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
lot of things for the 'young' people to do
Jul 12, 2015
Awards that thy recivered come from hard work.
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and great pancakes!
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem we had was the ground was very rocky and the rocks were poking our feet from the bottom of our tent. This campground was the cleanest that I have ever been to.
Jul 11, 2015
very nice campground, a little mix up with the reservations but staff did a good job of straightening things out.
Jul 10, 2015
we have camped here before but now it is too big with too many sites and new Kabins. I felt like everyone was too close together.it is clean and the trolley is nice. the pool and hot tub are nice. too many dogs. they should have their own section.also my group didn't like being yelled at at the pool.i liked it better before the resort took over.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable quiet campground! This is our second trip here and it will become a new tradition. Lots to do in the area, friendly, helpful staff, and a great beakfast too!
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice crew. Weather could have better
Jul 10, 2015
The site was level and we liked the small rocks. The staff was very friendly. Nice place, we'll probably return in the near future.
Jul 09, 2015
My family loves this KOA. Even though it is right off route 1 it is extremely quiet. I was not sure what to expect on the 4th of July weekend, but it was as quiet as can be. The sites and restrooms are very clean. My kids loved the pool area. The staff are friendly and willing to help. I highly recommend the Saco/ OOB KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
There were a couple of issues, but they were handled quickly, which was very much appreciated. We loved the campground, it was small and quite...great family campground. will definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you Ruth and Kurt Vera for an awesome vacation. Wonderful campground with an awesome staff.
Jul 09, 2015
comfy and serene the surroundings were
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and friendly. The site they gave me should have been for a pop-up camper not a 29 foot travel trailer. Glad we did some sightseeing because there was no usable space on the campsite with our camper
Jul 08, 2015
the "Kampground" is nicely managed with a staff member always around if you need one. Everything was clean and well maintained and the experience for the first time campers with us was a good one. Plus they had alot of extras to offer including the pool, the hot tub, and the playground. Two thumbs up for the KOA
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first camping trip since I was a kid. It was a great time. The only complaint was the trash removal. Back up beepers and sleep don't mix.
Jul 07, 2015
Superbe surtout avec les multiples rénovations effectuée! Très propres et calme!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 8 days. The camp was well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Clean campground, pool, bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is people walking threw campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Campgroup was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was excellent. Everything from the bathrooms, to the pool, grounds, playground, was very clean. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very clean and had many activities for the kids. Unfortunately it was about double the price of what I'm used to paying but comparable to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
People are great, loved the area. Wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 06, 2015
Very family-oriented campground, quiet at night, and the staff is very helpful and always available.
Jul 05, 2015
My wife passed away while camped here, managers were extremely understanding and cooperative. Absolutely the finest treatment I could have hoped for!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Peaceful and quiet, dog friendly, and clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The grounds were beautiful, the management really friendly, and the location was very convenient. It is definitely on our "favorites" list!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Gorgeous campsite with all the amenities. Great improvements made. No need to go anywhere else. Pleanty of things to do!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Clean grounds, great staff, wonderful area.
Jul 01, 2015
Great RV Park. It should win an award. Best I have ever been in. The people who run the place are also Great !!
Jul 01, 2015
well I guess I was to gracious in my first evaluation. the site #38 that was assigned to me was WAY to small to be able to leave. I had to go the other way to get out dodging trees along the way. then the only way out of the park was being excavated. "TRAPED" good job to one of your staff to get it backfilled and get us on our way. silly to have that kind of work going on when people are leaving.
Jun 30, 2015
Only negative was some pull through sites are very tight because of trees. Trees are nice for shade, but rig length should be taken into consideration when assigning sites. I have a 32' trailer and if the site behind me was filled, I don't know how I would have gotten the trailer through the trees to exit. Cleanest campground I have been to, helpful staff, dog friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient with a great trolley service to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
after many years of camping at this KOA we were very pleased with all the impressive updates you have done here. we really enjoyed our week here. the bathrooms are beautiful, the pool is great, and the help are so friendly. we will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities and grounds. Only issues were the sites were a little small and site 53 sewer hookup was uphill, making it almost useless. Also there should be signage on how to flush the toilets.
Jun 29, 2015
Un séjour merveilleux, avec employés tres aimable. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir. Lacher pas , continuer de travailler avec votre cur.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Super clean and very helpful people want to go back again soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, very helpful and attentive staff, delicious pancakes offered for breakfast ... But ohne big minus for this Place: far too many dogs on the premise- some with 4 dogs in 1 camper, awfully loud all evening long!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground and quite with all the dogs that we saw. Only issue was road noise from rt1

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.