Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Pool was great to swim in, it was really heated and not by the sun. Good shade trees, not far from beach.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful Clean Convenient
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Premium site was nice but too close to Route 1. For the money you pay they should be closer to the pool. Staff were very nice. Campground very clean. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Because I live in Louisiana and was just passing through.
Sep 09, 2014
Ce n'est pas un camping pour les humains mais pour les chiens. Notre séjour était vraiment désagréable à cause des jappes il n'y aucune intervention de la part des responsables pour faire appliquer les réglementation concernant les chiens qui dérange. De plus les arbres laisses tombée des noix sur le toit de nos VR et nous empêche de dormir en plus de salir le toit. Piscine (marche) mal propre.
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight but nice, quiet and workers very helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Grounds and facilities well kept and clean. Staff friendly and helpful with directions to nearby attractions and food for delivery. Looking forward to our next stay. Keep up the good work.
Sep 06, 2014
A great stay with great staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Only issue was wasp were terrible we never had this problem before. Over all I love this camp ground worth the 10hr drive. See u next year and hope the wasp move.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Kirk was extremely helpful and a pleasure to meet. We plan on returning for a longer stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Needed an overnite pull thru L KOA was there as usual
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
For an inexpensive camping experience in the southern Maine area, it is a good value. The downsides for me was the noise of early morning trucks and traffic (nearby highway), and of airplanes. It was a bit buggy and a squirrel jumped on my tent in the morning. But I would stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
perfect location, beautiful setting and clean, friendly facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 03, 2014
First Time at A KOA.. Kids had a great time, clean bathrooms/showers. A+ Campground
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice location. Trolly is great. Nice touch to have snack bar. We were a little put off when we checked in 1/2 hr early to be told our site was not ready AND we had to leave and come back! The reception area was empty, no cars or campers in or near the entrance. We could clearly see empty sites we could have been directed to for ONE HALF AN HR!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA's and this was by far the worst experience. Very few sites most of which are either bordered by a car dealer,an access road to an industrial park or route 1. No trees no bushes nothing. Should have just pulled over on route 1 would have been cheaper and just as noisy. Every morning woken up by trucks at 5am. One special morning 2am listened to cars off load from trailer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
except for being parked next to a ditch with swamp like quality it was good
Sep 02, 2014
tres bien
Sep 02, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our site was not the best location but we made due.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
I only give it 3 stars because one of the women that works there yelled at my child and niece twice. No warning or anything just full out screamed at them. Rather then letting the parents take of it she comes out screaming at a 2 year old. Took me an hour to calm her after that.
Sep 01, 2014
Clean site and friendly, courteous staff. Trolley to the beach was a nice surprise.
Sep 01, 2014
Clean, well managed, and very quiet relaxing vacation. Would highly recommend and stay again. Thank You!
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful park. Great services.
Sep 01, 2014
Great people running a great campground. Neat, clean, near many activities.
Aug 31, 2014
The adjacent industry park was very loud throughout the night. Very functional camp site, we only stayed one night when passing through. No great atmosphere. Otherwise everything clean and tidy.
Aug 31, 2014
loved the movie night,the trolley,
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The weather here was wonderful for camping. The first day we went to Orchard Beach and had a great day. The second day we went to Portland which was also a great day. We had blueberry pancake on the day we left which was very good. The wooded campsite made the camping experience great.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great campground and staff very friendly and helpful. The only comment/ improvement I see would be to move the tenting sites away from the traffic entering into the camping area. It causes too much noise- especially at night. there was a lot of noise from construction (not the park's fault)during our stay. a good set of earplugs for sleeping- helped.
Aug 30, 2014
Love the blueberry pancakes for breakfast. Always a clean ,organized location . Office staff know all the best restaurants , shopping and local attractions . That's why we return to Saco KOA as often as possible... these people get it !
Aug 30, 2014
Great campground. Extremely friendly, staff and fellow campers. Unfortunately we were heading g south toward. We were only able to spend one night. I highly recommend the Saco KOA. It's perfect! Especially if the kids are with you.
Aug 30, 2014
The camp site was good, restrooms and laundry nice and clean and staff very nice and friendly. However, we were traveling with two kids, 5 and 9 years old, and felt there weren't nearly as many activities as there were in some other campgrounds we visited this summer. That is the only reason why I probably wouldn't consider coming back to this camp when traveling with kids.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Campsite was full of huge tree roots. Surface of sites were poor, buried down in dirt. Overall appearance was disappointing
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The park was clean, staff was friendly and the sites were good. The escort led us into our sure number and also helped us get our trailer into a good position as our trailer is fairly new and I'm new to the driving and backing up. The escort made me feel at ease and did not hustle us at all. I really appreciated his patients. Park was very quiet for a park being so close into town.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Short and sweet but wonderful as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.