Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE
Aug 08, 2015
very clean, friendly, only problem was too much smoke from campfires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay. The pool area has been greatly upgraded. The staff was very helpful. Love the shuttle to the beach and fireworks.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice layout,facilities and very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2015
All I can say is WOW! Every campsite is well shaded and nestled in the tall pines. Well maintained clean and graded pull through sites requiring little if any grading. Pea gravel parking pads help reduce track in sand and debris. Yea no mud!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Accueil, le personnel courtois, les lieux très propres, je le recommande à tous!
Aug 05, 2015
Fun experience. It's a very relaxed atmosphere. Would stay at another KOA site again.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in a natural setting.
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed here for the last 5 years. We booked back in February for August, staying on 2 separate occasions. We asked for a particular site and we did not get either time. We also were going to change our plans and were going to stay right through, but they could not accommodate us, we stayed to the end of our reservation, then found another campground who had open sites
Aug 04, 2015
The new improvements made in a off season are terrific. I would suggest that you fence off the right side of the campground adjacent to the dealership to reduce noise and the lot lights that are on all night
Aug 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a homebase and found it's location to be just what we were looking for...a short ride to the beach, and pretty much everything you need can be found within a mile or two. Facilities were clean, and the grounds well kept. We camp in a Pop Up and fear that this campground seems to be going more toward Cabins and big rigs, and phasing out Tent and Pop Up campers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice
Aug 03, 2015
the Managers are extremely pleasant and helpful and ensure the campground is run with families in mind! Well cared for and run! Dave ensures the pool and hottub is as clean as can be. Sun is now the owner and we hope they continue to use Kurt to run things the way we have come to expect and enjoy at Saco KOA. Please make sure Kurt's recommendations and the past hitory of the KOA cotinues
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
First time at Saco KOA. Everyone was friendly and couteous, no matter how busy things were. Great pancakes at the Merry Moose and our grandson loved the playground. We will be coming back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we seemed to get a bad batch of fire wood... both bundles we purchased seemed to be wet and would not stay burning. That was our only disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
I must say that of all the camp grounds we have stayed at. This one tops them all. Friendly staff.Clean and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the new updates to the campground
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA Campgrounds. I would say this one is one of the best!
Aug 02, 2015
félicitation à toute votre personnel pour leur professionaliste courtois et discrèt qui fait que nous avons pu nous sentir en sécurité et passé de belle vacances reposante un gros merci. bravo pour les rénovations.
Aug 02, 2015
The only problem we had was our power going out 3 times in one day because of a circuit problem? Everything else was great. Staff was wonderful. I would return again. Love KOA's.
Aug 02, 2015
They have done a very nice job landscaping and maintaining sites.Camp staff very helpful. Trolley shuttle was great way to get to Old Orchard beach and back.
Aug 01, 2015
Cozy campground. Not too big for the kids to roam around, ride bikes, etc. Some power issues with the motor home sections on the hot and humid days.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were tighter than we're used to, but very clean and quiet at night. Most staff, especially blonde woman from Minnesota, were lovely. The only exception to that was the woman (middle Ageish, longish hair, glasses) acted like she might have been in charge...but not in a good way. On two occasions in camp store she berated employees unnecessarily in front of customers. Very bossy; Not cool!
Aug 01, 2015
déçus car je n`ai pu garder le même site , javais deux réservations l`une après l`autre aucun moyen de s`arranger d`après la personne sur place mais mon premier site n`a été louer 2 jours sur 5 d`après moi il y aurait surement moyen de s`arranger. Et la dernière journée pas d`électricité une partie de la journée la personne responsable a donner comme raison qu`il y fesait trop chaud
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay in south Maine
Aug 01, 2015
Great location, one of the best kept KOA
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Le service check-in etais excellent.le site et les chambres de bain tres propres.un point désagréable est le bois pour les feu, tres cher et pas assez sec, et un employé es venu reprendre le bois que le voisin mavais donner... Surtout sachant quil sera revendu.le casse croute merry moose devrais offrir plus de déjeuner que des crêpes.
Jul 30, 2015
Like all KOA campgrounds, the facilities were very clean! My only critique would be the toilets that you wave your hand over to flush. Your hand needs to be in just the right spot for them to flush but it is labeled & should be. Also the soap dispensers in the bathrooms are up too high for kids to reach. Just one down lower would be great!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The stay was not long enough to comment, but the staff were very courteous.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was great! Very accommodating. Quiet & peaceful at night.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff, the location, the camp design and the facilities are excellent. The new owners insistence on making campers sign a one sided contract or be denied entry is arrogant and thus I have to tell campers to avoid this location or insist on receiving a copy of the contract for their lawyers to review before arriving.
Jul 29, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice sites
Jul 29, 2015
1 night stopover ,as we were passing though the area. Great people, very clean, large pull-Thru. price per night on the high side, but still one of the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We reserved our site in Jan 2015. We specified we had a 28' travel trailer and was crammed onto a makeshift site where we had to park our truck up the road. Let alone we were on top of the rest rooms and dish washing station where people continuously walked through our "site". The staff at the pool and cafe were rude on multiple occasions. Instead of asking a child not to do something-they yelled
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to the ocean. We've never seen so much construction during peak season as this KOA had. Quiet evenings.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, nice and quiet campground and the staff is just fantastic. Installations are spotless (including bathrooms that are just immaculate, you always feel like your the first one to use them!). Great location close to U.S.1 road, great for going sightsee everything around the coast. Will go to this KOA again!
Jul 28, 2015
Too much money for the location and close campsites!
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was really friendly and the camp ground was clean
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi wow!, staff wow !!!, clean wow!!, will come again longer
Jul 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.