Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms/Showers are clean and campground is very well maintained. Nice spot!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay in a beautiful campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Emplacement bien tenue avec plusieurs commodités. Les douches et les espaces sont propres entretenu. Le personnel est gentil et souriant. Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de trottoir sur la rue principale pour aller à une crémerie ou pour simplement visiter.
Sep 19, 2016
Need to remove some trees to make it more friendly to get your rigs in and out. Need to address the showers - inadequate drainage, no one wants to stand in someone else's water, and exhaust fans in very inadequate. Great hot tub and pool. Surprisingly quiet for being right next to Route 1. Good location to things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Second time with you and once again enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful and facility very clean and well managed
Sep 19, 2016
Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good location
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice camp. Staff pleasant and helpful. Campsites are nicely layer out so you don't feel on top of the next site. We r happy campers
Sep 18, 2016
We love staying at this campground! Our site was perfect. The staff was great! Can't wait to return next Sept.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicely wooded, sites kind of close, good restaurant advice at check in, helpful staff showed us to site
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Will certainly go back.
Sep 17, 2016
No Problem with this site. Everything went very well. Very clean and well situated.
Sep 17, 2016
Extremely friendly personell, Nixe place
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff but too noisy from the adjacent highway
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at, and that's many. Splendid! Lots of trees, no highway noise, responsive staff, everything looking spiffy, recently painted and in good repair.
Sep 16, 2016
this was a beautiful campground. A little tricky to find with all the bridge detours but one phone call and the KOA staff got us on the right path. Great park and staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Would have liked a laundry closer to the store area. Had to carry it pretty far. I had no car, only camper. Area was very nice, felt like I was in the woods.
Sep 16, 2016
Good site and amenities. Camp ground looks very nice and has been freshened up since our last say.
Sep 16, 2016
Very close access to Eastern Trail. Short drive to beach. Great restaurants.
Sep 15, 2016
Great camping
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful chump ground and gracious hosts, will be back many times.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff, they were able to extend my reservation for a same day stay. THANK YOU. Wooded sites, cable, great water pressure. I can't complain. Look forward to staying there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, would stay again, close to lighthouses, beaches any shopping needed, bike trails, etc.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and facility very clean and well kept.
Sep 13, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained! Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Nous avons apprécié les installations et le site mais beaucoup moins notre voisin qui a installé un écran géant (et un projecteur!!!) et fait de son dimanche soir une soirée de cinéma au détriment de ses voisins et ce jusqu'à 22h. J'estime que ce genre d'activite devrait être interdite à moins d'être offerte par le camping!
Sep 12, 2016
Overall great amenities but a little too close to road noise for my liking.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location.
Sep 11, 2016
Great campsite, amazing service and so clean. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved it.
Sep 11, 2016
Been here before and will return.
Sep 10, 2016
Fabulous!, loved our site! The staff was awesome and ever so helpful!
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived on September 6 and new that the campground was open till Columbus Day. We were very disappointed that there was no longer a shuttle we travel with no car in a motorhome. We had no way to get anywhere go out to eat or whatever. They also discontinued the ice cream social which disappointed my husband. We really liked it when we came on memorial day and figured we would come again.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Staff was great.
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy Saco KOA. Everyone is do friendly, the place is very clean and the kitchen is delicious.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great KOA. It was extremely well maintained. The staff were always available and helpful. The Trolley access to beach was a great asset as was the snack bar. We loved it.
Sep 09, 2016
I would like to be able to use the pool after dark as this is our Adult Time once the day is done. Other than that glitch, I think the campgrounds were one of the best I have stayed in so far.
Sep 09, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Great grounds. Excellent staff. And don't get me started on the blueberry pancakes!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
staff was extremely helpful in giving up tips for food and things to do, campground was spotless and very well managed
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff with a greeting. I was escorted to my site which was is a rare event. Thanks Good location, very clean site & good bathrooms/showers!
Sep 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, understanding of special circumstances. Very neat and clean restrooms, showers, grounds etc.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Just wish there were postcards in the stores.
Sep 07, 2016
Super clean, kids activities, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but your price was a bit steep, otherwise I would of rated you a 10 about telling my friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time! Love this campground! Can not wait to come back 😀
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground and super friendly and helpful staff. There are lots of planned activities for the kids which helped us keep our kids busy for the weekend. Love the pool and hot tub. I love that this campground is not huge so it's not far to walk to the store, cafe, pool and playground. Everyone had a great time and was sad to leave. Wish we could have stayed a few more days. Will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff looking forward to next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd year coming. We love it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well taken care of. staff is very friendly. the only issue we had were the bees. I think there was a nest somewhere. we were on site 46 pull through but we will be back. loved it there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy