Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best koa I have stayed in yet!!! And I have camped in koa's from Wyoming through to Maine.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Hot Tub should be open at night
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground, very quiet! was a very enjoyable weekend and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at a KOA campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Trop d'enfants dans la piscine qui ne sont pas accompagnés, qui courent et sautent.
Jul 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Great staff and very clean. I came for 1 night and stayed for 4
Jul 17, 2016
I feel like they took advantage. Looked for a site just overnight. $115. They had to check if I had too many children. Took forever on the phone. Super tight too many trees and uneven ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Très beaux terrains, arbres magnifiques, personnel empressé et disponibles mais les tuyaux d'égout sont vraiment très mal situés, il faut au moins 20 pieds de tuyaux pour se connecter, dommage.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a great stay, the park is clean and the staff is friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, loved it.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best kept and friendly KOAs we have ever been to. A return location for sure. Great staff and management!
Jul 15, 2016
This is, by far, one of the best KOAs we have visited!
Jul 15, 2016
Easy to find. Tremendously helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly clean from the front gate to the back. Perfect spot for the trip we had planned.
Jul 15, 2016
CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND AWESOME!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. We hope to return for an extended stay in the future.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the best, most well maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. Everything was 1st class.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained campground in good location. Shuttle bus to the beach is very convenient. It was pricey for just two seniors, but probably a good value for families with kids. Would have given higher rating if it had been a better " value" for us. Services provided were very good but perhaps labor costs result in higher rates.
Jul 14, 2016
great location, nice wooded large sites, excellent wifi and even tv without cable.
Jul 14, 2016
We needed a campground close to Portland to manage a medical problem for a family member. The staff welcomed us and assistance with information. The campground and sites were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The fenced in playground was perfect for our 2 and 4 year old grandchildren, as well as the heated pool for all. The campground location made it easy to get to local services.
Jul 14, 2016
Surprisingly expensive. $70 to lay down a 2 man tent for me alone... for one night! Motel 6 is cheaper.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, friendly people,well kept campground
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was short, but Flo and team run a very nice campground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice. The weather was soso but it's not your fault is it?? Clean sites, very enjoyable over all.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, clean game and play areas for the children. Cool schedule of activities for kids and family every day made the trip more fun and helped the kids and parents connect with others. Great KOA, we will be back in Maine and this KOA is on the list.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a great park, clean, nice people and awesome amenities. Sites could have been a little wider
Jul 11, 2016
Completely enjoyable family vacation, could not possibly ask for more. Relaxing, clean campground, friendly staff. Managers Kurt and Ruth are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Only complaint would be lack of room, umbrellas and chairs at pool area. There really should be another pool and tables. Internet is ok for now but would need to be modified if you add on.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent amenities. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Well kept campground! We had a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
A bit expensive but nice.
Jul 11, 2016
2 nd time love this koa
Jul 11, 2016
great accomodations and the best thing I noticed was that there were no mosquitos !!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been in , great job
Jul 11, 2016
Too expensive for crowded sites
Jul 11, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
Too long of a check in process. Sites hard to get into and out because of obstructions. Could not hook up to sewer because it was at the back of the site.
Jul 10, 2016
The pictures of this KOA do not do it justice. The pool & hot tub are brand new and gorgeous! The entire park has new gravel making all the sites level and it's very easy to walk on;no dirt inside your rv! Plenty of kid activities. All the fences are new, new landscaping throughout, clean bathrooms, great store where I bought my daughter a dress for $10! This is a great place to stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Clean,friendly,helpful my granddaughter got hurt staff were very helpful, we had to leave early,she tore her spleen on a bike accident...
Jul 09, 2016
nice park. Away from the commotion and confusion of parks closer to the beach. Convenient trolley available
Jul 09, 2016
very nice and quiet and very neat and clean
Jul 08, 2016
Thank you for a great spring camping season. Can't wait till next spring!!!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful manicured property and very clean and new facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2016
I believe it this campground was the cleanest, I've ever been to. Many things for the kids to do, great restaurant making pancakes and burgers, shuttle takes u to and from the ocean so u don't have to deal with parking or traffic . Very highly recommend. Only thing is they need a few bigger sites but we were told by management that is happening this winter and will be available 2017!
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground ever. We travelled 5 hours to gret there and never wanted to leave. Pool is amazing. Grounds are so well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
none
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals