Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We got attacked by bees upon exiting our vehicle on our site. A staff member got help and sprayed the nest. We then found a bee in our camper. We were disappointed that we could not get a late check out on Sunday, even though our site was available. The campground was nice, wish we could have enjoyed more of it. A lot of money for bee stings and 1 1/2 days.
Aug 14, 2016
Been coming here for 8 years now. My family and I have seen many changes to the campground. The manager's are what keeps us coming back. I hope the sun corporation understands what it takes to keep people coming. It's not always about adding but improving what they already have.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed in on this trip. Sites were nice and wide for slide outs and lots of pull throughs for longer RV's. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Bath houses were always clean and well stocked. Excellent, central location for all points in southern Maine. Would definitely go back to this place.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff, very clean and pleasant facilities. Great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice grounds and clean. Very big hurry to get everyone checked out by 11:00 AM though....
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and friendly!
Aug 13, 2016
We have been coming to Saco KOA for a long time, the kids love it! If your a season camper or want to try it for the first time this is the campground I tell everyone to try. Its not to big and is extremely clean. The staff is so helpful and polite. We will be back next year without a doubt. Thanks The Toli's
Aug 13, 2016
I loved my lot! Everything here was great!
Aug 13, 2016
Only a one night stay - found sites too tight - actually had to walk through neighbors setup to hook up (site 7). It was an okay stop over point, but the most expensive and least appealing experience we have had on this vacation at five different campgrounds. Campground beyond this row of sites (along road) seemed more appealing. Dog park was nice, bathhouse okay, staff welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly people, great place, clean, good facilities. Will come again and again!
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA was very clean & very Friendly people , 5 stars for that, but We thought the price for the site was way to high and the site we felt where to close together. We also didn't see trash cans near by & recycling cans.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean and quiet. Spacious site number 86. Can't wait to return next summer for a longer stay!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Absolutely beautiful KOA and very kid friendly, however it was a bit of a mad house. We have small kiddos, too, but the children were all over the roads directly in front of cars. Not safe. Perhaps clear signage about children on the roads would help when the parents don't want to do their jobs?
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. We will go back for sure!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, clean campground, facilities, staff great, quiet at night.
Aug 11, 2016
A very well run campground. Nice having a restaurant on site. Awesome smores pancakes! Internet worked very well too.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
$71.61 for full hookups is too much. All the other KOAs I stay at average in the forties.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean. Staff was always pleasant. Shuttle was very convenient.
Aug 10, 2016
A #1 campground that sets a standard by which all others should aspire to emulate! Great staff, friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning again.
Aug 10, 2016
The Saco KOA was wonderful. The entire place was updated just a year ago and is absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I had no prior knowledge of this KOA, just picked it off the website. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2016
love the Saco KOA, great location, nice staff, fun activities, very nice campground overall, except for the noise from the industrial park next door at 4 AM , it would be five stars and perfect, i know KOA cannot help this, but if you are tent camping, you won't get much sleep
Aug 10, 2016
Great find, thank you. The other resorts were zoos! Nice to find a quiet spot.
Aug 10, 2016
Young man leading us to our campsite was somewhat rude and not helpful. We came in very tired and not familiar with the campground. We needed direction as to where he was leading us and a better attitude. He was our main association with the park so I'm sure not everyone there is as apathetic about the campers needs as he was.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Things were going good until one of your staff with me and my daughter along with other in the pool area I REGRET purchasing a years membership because I know now I will not be campong at a koa campground any more.We had talked about bringing other family next years but now we will pan going elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Site# 31 to tight for 41' class a.
Aug 09, 2016
le terrain était petit, par contre un bon service nous a été donné. Merci
Aug 09, 2016
Mosquitoes were horrid. I am covered. The dog park was disgusting where people just covered the poop with the rocks. I didn't go into the bathroom but my daughter said it smelled bad. It was too far to the beach.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was better under the previous owners. This manager is the rudest KOA employee I have come across in all the years we have been a member. We have stayed at this KOA for 7 years. We had the same sight for the last 3 years, and she stood there yelling at us in front of everybody around for being on this campsite which was reserved, and they put us on.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 11 nights and had a wonderful time. Very clean, very helpful staff, and very nice place to stay. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall experience was good. However, I arrived at 2pm and told I could not check into my cabin until 3 because of cleaning. I waited at a friend's site until that time but noticed that our cabin was never visited for cleaning...it had already been done. This is the first time in several years of traveling that I have not been given the courtesy of an early check in if the room was ready.
Aug 08, 2016
very short campsites, excellent wifi
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is our 11th year at SACO at Old Orchard, seen a lot of changes, they are all great.
Aug 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, and we would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
bathroom facilities were great! site small with little privacy would love for the hot tub/pool to be open later in the eve very nice campground
Aug 06, 2016
This campground was very clean and very friendly. We very much enjoyed our time there and will come back again for sure 😊
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful site, excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of fun! Great pancakes and other food at little takeout Moose Lodge!
Aug 06, 2016
First time staying here and we will be returning!! We loved the park so clean, and the staff very friendly! loved the dog park - our dogs loved it so much, from the freedom to be off leash to the play agility equipment!! We highly recommend this park! we will be back again!
Aug 06, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Bonus was the proximity to local attractions and fun activities.
Aug 05, 2016
very good campground
Aug 04, 2016
I stayed and had a campsite and a Deluxe Cabin. It was a Family vacation. My grown children stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and my husband & I stayed at the Campsite. The Campsite was very nice. Well maintained and clean. The Deluxe Cabin on the other hand was very dirty inside. The floors were so filthy that we couldn't walk around without shoes on. And it was also a lot smaller than I anticipated.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good facilities. Property is well maintained. Sites are reasonable size though some can be a bit challenging due to trees. We would stay here again, when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals