Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people.
Sep 08, 2017
Jeudi matin très bruyant à cause de travaux de machineries:(
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground. This is the third time we have stayed there. Very clean and well maintained. Staff congenital and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was spotless and the folks were very pleasant
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome campground! It is very clean; staff is friendly. Be sure to have some blueberry pancakes for breakfast.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We needed to leave early unexpectedly and they would not refund us the daily fee.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This was our fourth time here this camping season....WE WISH we lived closer so we could come even more often! Keep up the great job, this is our #1 favorite place.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and Courteous. We stayed in the new section and it was wonderful. Sites were spacious with the new concrete patio.
Sep 06, 2017
First time and last time! Although the grounds and activities for the kids were both great. The staff was very rude at many different times during of our stay. They need a lesson in manners and how to approach people during different situations. Give Respect Get Respect
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground Very clean Kid friendly
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great. the blue berry pancakes are awesome. and the people where super. thanks tom
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing staff! The site was a bit tricky trying to get into, as it was small but it was still a great time. Very clean and surprisingly very quiet even though the place was booked!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff always willing to help. You could tell they enjoyed their time at KOA! Grounds super clean. An awesome place to stay and close to many attractions.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a full hookup pull through site. Was ok, would prefer more trees. WiFi was extremely slow. Campground staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an excellent stay. This KOA had a lot of activities for the kids, the staff was very friendly, and the grounds/bathrooms were well maintained. We highly recommend camping here.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our third year staying on the Labor Day weekend. This is our favorite campground thus far. Our only hiccup was two cold showers in the back bathhouse Friday night. Will be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
grounds are nice and clean. Kristen the event planner was amazing. Found a used needle on our site. Very strict. Kids told to quite down 45 min before quite time after full day of rain. We had 12 kids and a baby/7 sites. Poor kids were stir crazy in the rain, so we let them swim. We were told our EZup couldn't be near the pool or in pool area. This means we can't watch them So no swimming.
Sep 05, 2017
Always our go to KOA. So clean and maintained. Close to everything and we love the staff. Thank you for making us feel welcome. We've been here many, many times, and will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. The firewood was expensive.
Sep 05, 2017
Best koa period!! Awesome grounds and awesome staff!! We go about 3 times a year and many more to come!!
Sep 05, 2017
Wooooooooooooow! C'était parfait! Camping extrêmement propre! Employés serviables et courtois! Le petit Resto sur place est vraiment bien!
Sep 05, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Had a wonderful time there!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great , clean and friendly , we would definitely go again
Sep 05, 2017
One of the nicer KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location to use as a home base for exploring the area. All sites fully booked this past weekend, but all went well. Good service and great staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great long Labor weekend at this KOA. The Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Taking the Trolley down to Old Orchard Beach and other areas on the coast was convenient and fun. We met a lot of campers from the KOA on the ride. Many of them were returning campers to the campground and gave us some great tips on where to go, what to visit and also what restaurants to go to.
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai apprécié la propreté des douches Et le site en gravier plutôt qu'en sable ou en terre Et la qualité des installations de l'accueil
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great stay at the campground. Very friendly staff. Stayed on a newer site and very much enjoyed the spaciousness and cable tv. Wish the wifi was a little better in speed as it was pretty much useless, Restroom was modern though there should be another built in the newer section as it was a hike to get to the one in the area. Love the restaurant.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The bath house is excellent! What more do I need to say? :) There were a good number of shaded sites but there was also a large open area for the big rigs which need sewer; we do not not. Can hear highway at night. This is not a deal breaker but just you know ~~~~
Sep 03, 2017
It was super relaxing and the wooded spot we had was perfect. Very friendly people!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place, nice people, firewood way too green. Thanks for a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Too expensive, Nothing for adults to do. Water pressure very low.
Sep 03, 2017
Our site was all gravel. No grass. No dirt. Just a gravel patch without a clear boundary with the next site. So when our neighbors showed up, they blocked our campsite with their truck. Kids all hurt themselves on the gravel everywhere. Furthermore, quiet hours were a joke. Unenforced even when i called security to report people hollering at the top of their lungs after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, clean, clean! Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice, clean campground with very nice sites and ammenities.
Sep 03, 2017
Heated pool & spa just wonderful......Employees pleasant and helpful. Would have stayed longer than 3 days, no sites available for us{labor day weekend}We should have the option of staying longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility. Very clean,and for the most part very nice. Sites are awesome,big,wooded or open. I definitely would return here.
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the Merry Moose food was very good.
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed the stay...all the staff was very friendly and all facilities we used were clean and well maintained....we stayed in a new pull through which was open and was great for satellite reception...full concrete pad was very much appreciated. Granddaughter enjoyed the activities and especially the pool...pool a bit small for all the guests that used it, but she was happy. Overall excellent stop
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award