Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and so accomodating. Close by to where we wanted to go. We would recommend to anyone, in fact we are planning a family camping in summer of 2015 to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Perfect place for family.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay everything was perfect and we will definitely be back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the luxury of the patio and more camp fires, the swing was great as well.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We where very happy with out site. We did noticed that some of the sites where very wet which could be a problem during a rainy time. We will definitely come back. We are excited to see the improvements that are coming.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
First, the people who worked at this KOA were GREAT! Absolutely no complaints as they were helpful, friendly and had very good attitudes. However, this seemed to be very expensive for an off-season, very small campsite. The cost was over $90 (after our KOA value-card discount) and we were within 10-12 feet of the camper next to us. Probably won't go back.
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful , friendly management & staff. Accommodationing to special needs: husband has Parkinson's /etc. Great pancake breakfast!! Clean baths. Well groomed park! Thks 4 gt time!! The Velykamps😊
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly staff. Only complaint was the dog park was a long way away and we had to go all the way around to get to it. Thanks for everything, hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, great kid and pet facilities. Outside of season without the trolley visiting surroundings is less accessible. Pancake breakfast is GREAT!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Have been coming to this campground for many years. As it stands now will still be coming back many years from now.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We only stayed overnight but we enjoyed our short stay at the end of the season.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was friendly, grounds were in great shape, all utilities worked. Campfire wood was a little expensive.Had a great stay. We would return again!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great staff especially Kurt, who took care of a sewer connection that we accidentally ran over when pulling into our site. We felt awful but the staff went out of their way to assure us that "it happens". Kurt had it fixed in less than an hour. We had a patio site with a great large deck, table and 4 chairs, swing and 2 more chairs by the fire pit.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Always clean and friendly; sorry it sold. New ownership seems to be just as good. Will continue to return.
Sep 17, 2014
we had a problem with our rv and a member of the staff helped us with a solution.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean facility. Breakfast hours should extend to 11AM. Dump Station hose had broken shut-off and leaked.
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much! The campground was very clean and quiet.
Sep 16, 2014
It's a great place to stay. The staff are always friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
very helpful staff. They were able to direct us to all the activities we were interested in. campground was clean and woodsy.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Small and quaint. Didn't have enough help to quickly escort to site. Some sites are close to the road. WiFi was good. Staff was friendly and the pool was warm.
Sep 15, 2014
The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were friendly, personable and knowledgeable about the local area. The only negative was that our site #31, a full hook up pull through, did not allow us to extend our awning because of a large tree in the site. I booked this site on line but may make future KOA reservations by phone so that I can inquire as to any obstructions that exist.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Loved the pancakes
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
See you again next fall.
Sep 12, 2014
We found the staff friendly ....but the sights were small ....I was so close to my neighbours that I felt they where actually sitting on our site ...one had to put out his fire due to the fact it was so close to our unit ....
Sep 11, 2014
everything was great as usual, except this time there was a problem with yellow jackets (bees) when i asked to switch campsites, the clerk said the whole campground was infested with them...she was right. my dog got stung. :(
Sep 11, 2014
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends and family! We loved how it was surrounded by trees, the staff was amazing and it was beautiful!! Thanks for the great memories!
Sep 11, 2014
LOVE this campground! Will return again in the future
Sep 10, 2014
The campground was nice, but our site was terrible since it was located next to the basketball court. We woke up to bouncing balls every morning, they kept rolling into our site.Tree roots everywhere made it hard to walk around our site. Also, had an ugly green drainage trench running thru it.
Sep 10, 2014
Pool was great to swim in, it was really heated and not by the sun. Good shade trees, not far from beach.
Sep 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.