Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Good location. Loved the Trolley.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location.
Jul 14, 2017
A clean, well organized campground, well located for the Sack/Orchard Beach area. Clean bathrooms, great wifi, plenty of dog clean up stations. We stayed in the new area, still making improvement s. East on/off I95.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground great people!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 13, 2017
This campground is well maintained and lovely. The layout is nice and the sites are large. The breakfast was tasty. The pool is a little small for the amount of families that were staying while we were there.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean,tidy restrooms and showers,spacious level site. Handy $1 trolley into Old Orchard Beach. Only drawback $8 guest charge is very high.
Jul 13, 2017
great campground and great staff
Jul 13, 2017
The facilities were nice, but the noise from the highway is really loud - starting around 5:30am I could hear big trucks going by. The bathrooms could use a little more attention. Otherwise, staff was friendly and campground was well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time with my family hope to plan another trip there next year.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a very nice time at this KOA, the only problem was we were in a site right next to the car dealership. Generally they were quiet but then again it was a holiday weekend, also if only the fence was higher to block the lights coming from the dealership. You could hear the road noise but it wasn't obtrusive. Will return again if we are up in that area of Maine
Jul 12, 2017
Well cared for campground. Very organized and convenient. Delivery service of firewood, pizza, etc. was very convenient. All facilities were clean and maintained. We liked it so well that we added an extra night stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2017
Found a place for me on 4th of July week with no reservation Nice hosts and nice pool
Jul 12, 2017
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Staff very helpful. I gave this a three because the toilets are hard to flush, consequently people leave them unflushed. The new hand waving technology simply does not work well
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to camp 4 a week love it
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, however was disappointed at check in felt rushed through and was never given a gate card.
Jul 11, 2017
Chose it because of advertised dog run but it wasn't made yet grrrrr. Super expensive. Security goes past every 5 min in cart after 9pm annoying. Right beside busy highway with big trucks driving by 24 hr per day. Otherwise nice psrk. Many dogs.Clean. Nice shade, Large lots. Very friendly staff. There are closer large cheaper campgrounds to beach.Did I mention expensive? Very close water park
Jul 11, 2017
I would recommend this KOA with a caveat regarding price. It is very expensive but very well kept with lots of amenities. I would recommend that the Park add a phone line for pizza orders since the advertise free delivery from their on site snack stand. Very nice place to stay, just pricey.
Jul 11, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 7 years. There has been many positive changes with the new ownership takin the helm. We are hoping all the new additions will be complete the next time we come up this year. We love it 😍 at KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years this campground just gets better every time my family comes
Jul 10, 2017
Great Place to camp and close to the beach. Offered free trolley rides to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Even though the amenities were great for campers with kids,$77.00 per night with $4.00 per night for a 15 year old is too expensive. We had a good sight, and had a good time, but staying at a Motel 6 could have been less pricey in the wallet.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy at campsite and it was so loud in the mornings. Won't be returning here.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoy the stay the campground was maintain in great condition the showers n restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.. just needs some trees planted in the newer large RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean presented very nicely had a great time some of the workers were not very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, well designed, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located to visit the area. I will definitely come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time wish we had more time to stay
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean nice people to deal with
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly/helpful staff. Only thing I'd change is the early morning construction noise. Although it will be great when completed. Looking forward to going again in a few weeks.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Super clean! Staff is friendly, sites are safe. Great place for families!
Jul 09, 2017
We had the best site... new fire pit and new wooden chairs and swing. Our site looked beautiful and we were surrounded by a great group of KOA workers. Can't wait to return next year!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Would rate this KOA as one of the top three we'very stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, this place is going to be great next year, nothing is ready! No splash pad no dog walk, no bath house that's on the map, no bb court, no vb, construction in progress even though I was told there wouldn't be! Kids as small as 2 in the hot tub. They should not be charging full price for a campground with out the amenities they advertise. My site was great, staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very Clean, quiet. One grumpy staff member all others really nice
Jul 09, 2017
Encore une fois à la hauteur de nos attentes! A-1! Propreté, personnel, sites. Seul bémol, les poubelles qui débordent ce n'est pas très chic mais ce n'est pas grand chose quand même... merci et à la prochaine fois!
Jul 09, 2017
Bon wifi,
Jul 09, 2017
There was no dog park as advertised our site was a pole through and was not level other than that it was a nice park and close to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Jul 09, 2017
The best place ever .Every one is very friendly and plenty to do there I'm going back again this year
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was very well maintained. clean bathroom/ showers. Lots of activities for the kids. The gem mining was a big hit. The pool was sparkling clean. Most of the staff was very nice. it was great to have laundry on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Was the best camp ground I have been well worth going to and I want to go b ack again with the family very soon
Jul 08, 2017
Well run facility. Great staff
Jul 07, 2017
This was the first time we have camped in Maine, the people at this Koa were great! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
I was sad to see this little jewel of a campground ruined by the addition of 50 or so sites, clear cut. The facilities were no longer able to handle the number of campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground - well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. If you are in a big rig, the new sites are more spacious. They had us scheduled for a site which was much too narrow (we could barely get our slides out, let alone the awning). However, we checked it out a couple of weeks prior to our scheduled visit and they were happy to put us in one of the new ones.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground! Very family oriented. Little disappointed that a dog park was advertised but was not complete yet. Also bathrooms were not very clean. Otherwise we had a great time and most the staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals