Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Nice site Well maintained Definitely would come again
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Undoubtably the best of the KOA's we've stayed in the past month. And, that's over 20 from Arizona to Maine. The blueberry pancakes are the icing on the cake. Super hosts and super location. A must stop for any Eastern camper!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice amenities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The crushed stone surfacing was a nice addition. The site was a little small. We couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. However the site was shady so it wasn't a big deal. The campground was centrally located to a number of area attractions. Overall a good experience. We would camp here again.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Sewer connection at site entrance and not at mid-site and not accessible without double hose length. Not convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
BEST KEPT ,GREAT SHOWERS AND BATHS, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. JOHN FROM MD.
Sep 27, 2015
You accommodated us by putting our relatives next to us. Everyone was hospitable and the breakfast was great!
Sep 27, 2015
This KOA is wonderfully maintained. Unlike many KOAs it is wooded, very beautiful. All the staff is friendly and very competent. Thanks to the hosts, Curt and Ruth.
Sep 26, 2015
the staff at this resort are helpful, social, professional
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean place, convenient location
Sep 26, 2015
This one of the best KOA's we've visited.
Sep 25, 2015
The Best Staff! Very friendly and helpful, the campground is immaculate.
Sep 25, 2015
Sunshine123
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been in. Staff is wonderful. A big thanks to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good blueberry pancakes, friendly staff, good location,level shaded site, clean laundry with functional machines. Close to major beach areas. Would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. The lawyerly liability release we had to sign was first of a kind, annoying and completely unenforceable. The reservation we made thru the 800 number got our length wrong and put us in a site that was too small. At check in, the staff worked to accommodate us and put us in a deluxe site. Propane filling not yet certified, but staff suggested an alternative site.
Sep 22, 2015
Nicest KOA campground I have ever had the pleasure of visiting, great staff too!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
KOA campgrounds are always top notch. I try to stay at these whenever I go camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Such a wonderful campground! MANY IMPROVEMENTS,SUPER CLEAN, GREAT STAFF!!! We will return again.
Sep 21, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest campground around. Feels like home away from home. Kurt and Ruth are amazing managers. Thanks again for wonderful memories.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. Great check in and always a friendly Hello from all of the staff. Great location to the beaches and Portland Area.
Sep 21, 2015
Great property! Thank you!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We liked the location, however, the site was cramped and my family was very disappointed that the pool & hot tub facilities were closed for the season. While I understand we're into September, the temps were pushing 80 & it was mostly sunny. Not to mention, when we drove a 1/2 mile up the street & saw the pool facilities were wide open at Powderhorn, the kids were super disappointed!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff & clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was polite but we're slow and not well organized. There were noticeable improvements to the campground since last year. Need to install lighting and security which is non existent. Many trees need to be cut for easier access to sites and to let in the light and sun.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and well maintained, nice folks
Sep 21, 2015
Pros: more trees per sq ft than any other KOA. Gracious staff. Cons: urban, by hwy, loud, screeching tires, revving engines, sirens, car repair shop next door, vacant lot 40 ft away host to car show with microphone blasting at 8 am Sun morn. Music started at 8:45 am. No rest at all in this KOA. We left asap. If you like noise and LOTS of it, this is the place for you.
Sep 20, 2015
Great place. Terrific gracious staff. Will be back.
Sep 20, 2015
It was wonderful!! The best KOA I've stayed by far, clean and very well maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice park, nice people, pull thru sites ok but roads have tight turns/ trees . Great service
Sep 19, 2015
We generally love staying here as it just "feels like home". Great staff, clean campground and easy accessibility to day trips! Disappointed in our stay this year though. A family with big and howling dogs that disrupted everyone took the enjoyment away from sitting outside this year. We will consider a different area next time.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great here and the blueberry pancakes were stuffed full of blueberries! Yum. Our only complaint was two families had coon hounds and they howled a lot. We were surprised the staff didn't shorten their stay. It was very annoying.
Sep 18, 2015
Love hot tub !!!
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Saco is a good place to camp. Lots to do locally.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is more than perfect. Great location, well kept, friendly staff we were very pleased and would come back again when we're in the area. Oh and the blueberry pancakes were wonderful at the Merry Mouse!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
all staff very friendly. i liked wood and ice delivery to site. pool and hot tub immaculate and inviting. campground was quiet during quiet hours...that was a definite plus as sometimes campers can get very rowdy and loud. grounds were very clean and maintained. blueberry pancakes were wonderful. thank you for a very relaxing atmosphere.
Sep 15, 2015
Lovely, very clean campground with lots of shady areas. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate! Super-friendly staff, too. Sorry we couldn't stay longer
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. Good location. Spots we were in were a little tight (narrow).
Sep 15, 2015
Awesome clean great hosts!
Sep 14, 2015
we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again soon. A very clean and delightful place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Le seul reproche c'est que bien que nous n'avions pas de chien, et nous avions un emplacement entouré de chiens qui jappaient à touts moments. Pour se qui est du reste cétait très bien.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps