Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Love the improvements! Always like staying with this park! We'll run and friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the new bathrooms, dog park, volleyball court and pancake breakfast. Our site was the best and we loved the Saco Scarborough area. We'll go back!
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time in Maine thanks to the fantastic staff and facilities at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. Everything from check-in to check-out was enjoyable! Thanks and can't wait to return!
Jun 12, 2015
TERRIFIC Kamp K9!! Decided to stay an extra night instead of going any further into Maine. Breakfast in the morning everyday was also a deciding factor.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet location with lots of really nice improvements to the property in the last year. Plenty of room in the pull-thru sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jun 11, 2015
Great, friendly staff, clean and well maintained facilities and grounds, excellent dog run. The best KOA we've stayed in, ever!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great facility except the showers need done sprucing up.
Jun 09, 2015
A real nice park, many new features. dead level spaces for the trailer. lots of trees for shade
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Love the escorts and introduction to our site. Quiet night. The dog park is the best amenity.
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent campground. It was very crowded for the holiday weekend, but the employees were still very nice during such a busy time. I loved the chocolate pancakes, and the shuttle into town!
Jun 07, 2015
Nice roads sites also be led to spot
Jun 06, 2015
Many updates
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I cannot thank the staff member enough who allocated our site realising we were to be late & left us a lovely note welcoming us. Many thanks
Jun 03, 2015
Thank you is not enough. I became very sick and needed to extend our stay, and our host moved people around so we could stay in our spot foe a week. All the people of Saaco were sooo very welcomeing . Thanks to all.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will be back in August!
Jun 01, 2015
This location was extremely convenient for us, although would have preferred one further away from a busy highway and next-door car dealership. However, it was obvious that the staff was making improvements to the campground and it WAS nicely wooded. The laundry room and showers and bathrooms were spotless and well equipped. I liked it that the campground was equipped for recycling as well.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, extremely well maintained. The perfect place to begin family camping trips.
Jun 01, 2015
Saco/OOB KOA is Beautiful! The bathrooms are new, updated and extremely clean. The pool/hot tub is new and so nice. The whole campground is beautiful with ongoing improvements. The best part of this KOA though is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to be of help and don't mind engaging in some friendly chat.This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were great although under construction. The people who ran the KOA were very accommodating and friendly!!
May 31, 2015
Nice campground; great dog park!!
May 31, 2015
Right now cable tv reception is poor and internet is spotty
May 30, 2015
stayed overnight and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Waffle for breakfast was really good.
May 29, 2015
Very nice handicap shower, great dog park! A little close to I 95, traffic noise. Laundry not open because of major renovation going on.
May 29, 2015
Clean, great campground to walk, excellent swimming pool and hot tub, one of the best of the KOA brand. The hosts are so helpful they make your stay worth coming back. I wouldn't even call them hosts any longer...they are friends. When in the area, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Campground has many trees, open spaces and tranquility.
May 28, 2015
Although billed as having a laundry, none available. WiFi worked fine, but Internet bandwidth availability woefully inadequate. Email messages took forever to load.
May 28, 2015
Wifi not good, cable tv weak signal
May 27, 2015
Excellent very impressed.
May 27, 2015
Great time with my family!Everyone enjoyed the ficilities! Nice and clean bathrooms, pool was very refreshing,and the activities are awesome for the kids. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the smoke of dirt rising from the ground in the front when cars passed.
May 26, 2015
pleasantly surprised. the entrance is still under construction and dusty but the rest of the campground was very good.
May 26, 2015
site very clean and staff helpful when needed
May 26, 2015
Nice location, great management and team there, lots of improvement going on.
May 26, 2015
Great campground and staff
May 26, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff, will definitely return
May 26, 2015
The campsite was all roots and dirt. The staff were not that helpful. When we had to leave a day early due to a sickness they wouldn't refund our money. Usually love KOA for the consistency of amenities and this didn't not meet it.
May 26, 2015
Friendly enough staff, but very noisy with the airplane traffic, road noise, and so many people, made it hard to sleep. Wifi was terterrible!
May 26, 2015
Great people! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
Staff was kind, helpful, and even lent us a couple of chairs since we forgot ours! Don't miss getting coffee and pancakes at the Merry Moose.
May 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years. It was the first campground we ever stayed at. We love it. The facilities are great, Curt, Ruth and staff are always helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
May 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, lots of new improvements to the campground since our last visit, and a blueberry pancake breakfast to send us on our way. A perfect visit!
May 20, 2015
Great dog park!
May 19, 2015
Just because of the construction that was happening..other than that it was fine.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.