Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, spacious campground with lots of walking space. Very close to Hwy 1 for driving along the coast and through the coastal towns--so quaint. Really helpful and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2015
PLEASANT STAFF, VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK TO STAY!
Oct 12, 2015
Curt and Ruth are great hosts and we look forward to staying at this KOA again in the Spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Pas très naturel...on se croirait dans un camping avec des arbres en plastique et on voyait beaucoup trop les autres terrains, mais sinon le personnel était vraiment courtois et serviable rien a reprocher au staff
Oct 11, 2015
Always a great day at KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
I'm a new KOA member and have to say this was the best campground I ever stayed at. I hope all the OA's I stay at are as good. Great place
Oct 07, 2015
very clean campground including bathrooms. nice,friendly workers. would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2015
loved the stay. The people were all really great.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed our stay lots to see and do.
Oct 06, 2015
Great SPOT!!!
Oct 05, 2015
The people at KOA Saco/Old Orchard are the best! Friendly, informative and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance department for helping with my tire pressure.
Oct 05, 2015
A coin exchange machine in the laundry would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Trees made driving a little tight, but the people were great!
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground. Very tight for 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent CG. Not a single issue during my stay.
Oct 03, 2015
The accessibility of the showers for people with handicaps is excellent. However, there is a way of preventing water from the shower from spreading over the entire floor by having a small edge installed which the handicapped person can still cross over without too much effort. This comment applies to the regular shower as well.
Oct 02, 2015
This at least our 10th annual vacation of two to three weeks at SACO KOA. We can't say enough about this excellent facility. A special thanks goes to Ruth and Kurt - the campground managers. They are a wonderful and caring couple who go out of their way to help you!
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was very informative. Campground was very clean. WiFi was acceptable as well as cable TV. Shower houses very nice. We drove 35' MH with tow car. Stayed several nights as there was plenty to do & see. Very close to beaches and restaurants. We would go back for certain if back in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
we love this place 3rd time there see you next yr
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, convenient; friendly
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Nice site Well maintained Definitely would come again
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Undoubtably the best of the KOA's we've stayed in the past month. And, that's over 20 from Arizona to Maine. The blueberry pancakes are the icing on the cake. Super hosts and super location. A must stop for any Eastern camper!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice amenities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The crushed stone surfacing was a nice addition. The site was a little small. We couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. However the site was shady so it wasn't a big deal. The campground was centrally located to a number of area attractions. Overall a good experience. We would camp here again.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Sewer connection at site entrance and not at mid-site and not accessible without double hose length. Not convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
BEST KEPT ,GREAT SHOWERS AND BATHS, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. JOHN FROM MD.
Sep 27, 2015
You accommodated us by putting our relatives next to us. Everyone was hospitable and the breakfast was great!
Sep 27, 2015
This KOA is wonderfully maintained. Unlike many KOAs it is wooded, very beautiful. All the staff is friendly and very competent. Thanks to the hosts, Curt and Ruth.
Sep 26, 2015
the staff at this resort are helpful, social, professional
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean place, convenient location
Sep 26, 2015
This one of the best KOA's we've visited.
Sep 25, 2015
The Best Staff! Very friendly and helpful, the campground is immaculate.
Sep 25, 2015
Sunshine123
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been in. Staff is wonderful. A big thanks to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good blueberry pancakes, friendly staff, good location,level shaded site, clean laundry with functional machines. Close to major beach areas. Would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. The lawyerly liability release we had to sign was first of a kind, annoying and completely unenforceable. The reservation we made thru the 800 number got our length wrong and put us in a site that was too small. At check in, the staff worked to accommodate us and put us in a deluxe site. Propane filling not yet certified, but staff suggested an alternative site.
Sep 22, 2015
Nicest KOA campground I have ever had the pleasure of visiting, great staff too!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
KOA campgrounds are always top notch. I try to stay at these whenever I go camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Such a wonderful campground! MANY IMPROVEMENTS,SUPER CLEAN, GREAT STAFF!!! We will return again.
Sep 21, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest campground around. Feels like home away from home. Kurt and Ruth are amazing managers. Thanks again for wonderful memories.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals