Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Great facility except the showers need done sprucing up.
Jun 09, 2015
A real nice park, many new features. dead level spaces for the trailer. lots of trees for shade
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Love the escorts and introduction to our site. Quiet night. The dog park is the best amenity.
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent campground. It was very crowded for the holiday weekend, but the employees were still very nice during such a busy time. I loved the chocolate pancakes, and the shuttle into town!
Jun 07, 2015
Nice roads sites also be led to spot
Jun 06, 2015
Many updates
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I cannot thank the staff member enough who allocated our site realising we were to be late & left us a lovely note welcoming us. Many thanks
Jun 03, 2015
Thank you is not enough. I became very sick and needed to extend our stay, and our host moved people around so we could stay in our spot foe a week. All the people of Saaco were sooo very welcomeing . Thanks to all.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will be back in August!
Jun 01, 2015
This location was extremely convenient for us, although would have preferred one further away from a busy highway and next-door car dealership. However, it was obvious that the staff was making improvements to the campground and it WAS nicely wooded. The laundry room and showers and bathrooms were spotless and well equipped. I liked it that the campground was equipped for recycling as well.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, extremely well maintained. The perfect place to begin family camping trips.
Jun 01, 2015
Saco/OOB KOA is Beautiful! The bathrooms are new, updated and extremely clean. The pool/hot tub is new and so nice. The whole campground is beautiful with ongoing improvements. The best part of this KOA though is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to be of help and don't mind engaging in some friendly chat.This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were great although under construction. The people who ran the KOA were very accommodating and friendly!!
May 31, 2015
Nice campground; great dog park!!
May 31, 2015
Right now cable tv reception is poor and internet is spotty
May 30, 2015
stayed overnight and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Waffle for breakfast was really good.
May 29, 2015
Very nice handicap shower, great dog park! A little close to I 95, traffic noise. Laundry not open because of major renovation going on.
May 29, 2015
Clean, great campground to walk, excellent swimming pool and hot tub, one of the best of the KOA brand. The hosts are so helpful they make your stay worth coming back. I wouldn't even call them hosts any longer...they are friends. When in the area, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Campground has many trees, open spaces and tranquility.
May 28, 2015
Although billed as having a laundry, none available. WiFi worked fine, but Internet bandwidth availability woefully inadequate. Email messages took forever to load.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals