Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Ce camping a perdu sa magie en raison de la perte d'intimité causée par la poussée de huttes un peu partout au milieu des campeurs. De plus la présence d'un très grand nombre de chiens (j'étais entouré de 6 chiens) m'a enlevé la paix que je recherchais. Ce n'est pas acceptable qu'un campeur arrive avec 3 chiens qui jappent sans raison. Déception...
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
I have stayed here two years in a row and will likely return in2014. The campgrounds and staff are both excellent.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
J'ai beaucoup aimé séjourner dans ce KOA. Accueil formidable, très beau site, très propre. Personnel très attentif à nos besoins. Nous y retournerons surement. Un seul point à améliorer : le Wi-Fi. Il est impossible d'accéder au Wi-Fi après le souper, ce qui est un irritant important. Merci pour ce beau séjour.
Sep 15, 2013
I'd have rated the campground higher, except my site was unlevel and most sites are crowddd
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and morning pancakes....sweet!
Sep 15, 2013
Tell these people, get rid of some trees! Let the light in! Otherwise a very friendly, organized campground. Little snack bar with pancakes for breakfast was great!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA. Some of the nicest, most helpful staff we have encountered at a KOA! Oh yeah, great blueberry pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful setting and well maintained facilities. very friendly people!
Sep 14, 2013
a lovely camp ground and our request for a spot near the bathrooms accommodated in style....we appreciated the early morning staff person who helped us with plastic bags to pack our drenched canopy ( it rained hard all night!!) thanks
Sep 14, 2013
not good layout to get out with 40 footer and road noise is way to loud.
Sep 14, 2013
The best. Simply the best. Shady, spacious, reasonable, extraordinarily clean, but most of all... the nicest people. Folks there were so friendly and helpful I could have been down south.
Sep 14, 2013
The staff were very knowledgeable about local activities and entertainment. They were so friendly and polite.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Besides being in a tiny site in a mud hole after some rains,then being at the CG exit there are the noisy roads (US 1, I95 and a very busy town road) Then there is that car lot with loud speakers and salemen using the emergency button to locate cars ..... CG hosts were good as were the bathrooms though not enough showers. We moved elsewhere down the road a few miles instead of extending our stay
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This is by far the best run and most friendly KOA I have been to and we go to a lot!! VERY clean also.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Easy to get to, plenty of activities, enjoyed the pool, weather was collaborating and easy access to beaches. Will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Showers were nice. We will be back again, but this time get a campsite a little further away from the office, as it was a little noisy at times.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We had car trouble and had to stay longer than we had planned. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Sep 11, 2013
Used this just as a pit stop, didn't stay long.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Just a little crowded but overall excellent
Sep 11, 2013
We were very happy with our site. Clean, level, and nice size. All the staff we interacted with were friendly,polite, and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there very much. Nice location, also.
Sep 11, 2013
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2013
So sad that the camping season is coming to an end! We will miss our home away from home!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
really nice campground, close to everything and very clean!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was great, weather was not. All staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
Great time at this campground ! We pulled in after a long haul, didn't have a reservation after plans changing and we called several other campgrounds in the area that had lots of vacancies we decided to go KOA and glad we did. The staff we're some of the friendliest we have encountered anywhere! A lot of nice touches, to numerous to mention.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground that was convenient location! The staff were very friendly, the bathrooms were immaculate! It was a very well kept campground. Would definitively return or recommend to others!
Sep 09, 2013
Main problem was NO internet. A helpful gentleman came to see what he could do, but nothing.
Sep 08, 2013
great private spot...rates are good too..Saco is pretty much located in the center of everything...very fortunate to have found your KOA thanks all...just a little itsy bitsy negative tone...make your woodbags a little bigger..:)
Sep 08, 2013
Sites are clean. Lots of trees great and helpful staff. Love the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 08, 2013
Exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly, helpful & caring. Lovely bathrooms. Directions & local info at hand in office. Stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We stay at this KOA a couple times a year for the last 5 years. It is always excellant.
Sep 07, 2013
Campground wasn't very grassy (even though on the website it says they value their grass, so no mats) and it was very, very woody. Not much sun gets into the sites, so it was very buggy. Paid $14 for two bags of wood and only got 8 pieces of firewood which did not burn very well as it wasn't dried. Bathrooms were well taken care of and the campground itself was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We travel (almost yearly) over 1000 miles to visit the Northeastern U.S. and always make it a point to stay one or two days at Saco KOA ...great facilities and great people .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.