Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Really nicely kept campground in a wonderfully forested area with friendly staff. The bathrooms are among the best in our travels. Lots of water pressure and warm water. Enjoyed waffles and blueberry pancakes which were delicious and they also had a great sale going on in the store. Bought our Christmas gifts! We only stayed one night yet we loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
All good. End of season but all in good shape. Took advantage of 50% in store.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Staff very friendly. Campground clean. The only problem was the sites are sandy gravel and it rained While there , so it was messy. We stayed in a Motorhome in Sept 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept and clean grounds.
Sep 27, 2013
Pancakes were great !!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice staff & very reasonably priced
Sep 27, 2013
Great location close to local attractions. Clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice level site, great breakfasts, clean modern bathrooms, friendly staff, nice heated salt water pool,and a good Kamp K9
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and a great location. The blueberry pancakes were a real treat!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Fairly easy access. Centrally located for exploring Maine-NH-MA coast. Great cable TV - 90+ channels. Strong wi-fi. I strongly recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of dumpster for the pull-through sites on the east side of park.
Sep 26, 2013
Only negative was to many big trees which made RV spacing tight.
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were nice and clean. The blueberry pancakes were soooo good. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We have stayed at Saco/Old Orchard Beach three times now and would stay there again when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff friendly, nice dog park, great breakfast. Our friends stayed in a lodge which was clean, with a bathroom which most campgrounds we stayed at did not have. Loved the area and the recommendations on the slips of paper in the office for food and sightseeing.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This was our second year at this camp ground and we will be going back next year. The staff are very friendly and the camp ground is very clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground very clean the staff was very friendly I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others thank you we had a wonderful visit
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great stay. Loved the site in the front by the pool. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. The office staff and all the help outstanding!From the minute we arrived until we left we felt good about staying there. The Merry Moose was wonderful. The store nice. It was clean and we willnow staty at another KOA next month in Vermont. We are looking for a KOA in Connecticut- near the train into NY CIty. IS there one?
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean campground. It was very relaxing, we would certainly consider staying there in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We've been staying at Saco KOA for at least ten years. Each year is beeeter than the last.
Sep 22, 2013
Wonderful campground. Love it!
Sep 22, 2013
Voisin avait 4 tres gros chien qui jappaient toujours et aucun surveillant a intervenu
Sep 22, 2013
Clean, neat, well kept and loved those blueberry pancakes so much that we stopped for a second time.
Sep 22, 2013
Spoiled!! We are now totally spoiled! We were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, escorted to our beautiful site and they even delivered the firewood ! Campground was spotless , playground, pool, dog park and hungry moose restaurant all excellent. Spent time helping us fix our internet connection with a smile. Even gave us a personalized tour of the cabins. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice staff, delicious blueberry pancakes.
Sep 21, 2013
GREAT-enjoyed breakfast, VERY friendly, helpful staff Excellent location
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was great and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 20, 2013
Best KOA that we have stayed at. On our way to and from Acadia N.P. we always choose to stay here even though it is a short drive to Acadia. Love the "Merrie Moose" breakfast and another reason why we stay at this KOA.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very well kept campground. Staff is anxious to make you happy. Our assigned site was pretty unlevel and they quickly changed our site. The laundry is the best and cleanest I have ever used.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Pretty campground, great location, very friendly & helpful staff!! We will be back.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
wehave been going to this particular campground since it became a Koa and have always enjoyed it. The staff have become like family and are very helpful when there has been a need with our camper. Thank you again and look forward to next year. The Gelinas'
Sep 19, 2013
Location, staff, and breakfasts great. However it would have been nice to have the choice of a more open site
Sep 19, 2013
What we really appreciated was that despite two days of down-pouring thunderous rain, our electricity stayed on! To us, that means the park has invested in reliable utilities. During our three day stay, nothing failed. The staff were like bumble-bees throughout the day ensuring cleanliness and upkeep. The location was convenient to many attractions. Sites are a tad too crowded--seemed dark.
Sep 19, 2013
The staff made the stay so pleasant for us. Very nice sites that are well maintained. Would stay there in future!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time in spite of the rain Friday night. we were happy to see how fast things dried out. Very friendly staff! Hope to be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.