Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Thanks once again for a wonderful vacation. . We always have such a great time... The waffles and pancakes made us want to get out of bed in the morning. . Kyrstan and Vikki are doing a great job at the Moose.. Mike's garlic bread was delicious. . See you in the fall
Jul 08, 2013
Vert Nice Camping and helpful staff
Jul 08, 2013
Nous avons passé un super séjour!Ecxellent service,personnel sympathique !Merci de votre accueil !
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome place to stay. My truck broke down and they were great help. We will be staying there again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
les terrains sont un peu petit et pas assez boisées.
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great stay. Very clean campground and staff friendly and helpful. Nice shady site. The trolley ride to the beach was an added benefit.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice clean only complaint was the weather.Booked for return visit.
Jul 04, 2013
This was my 2nd visit to this campground & I really love it! The staff is Super. I had to leave a few days early due to a death in the family and they quickly refunded me. I can't wait to go back again in August! LOVE the trolley, too.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was awesome. Site was close to a very busy road with heavy traffic (trucks) all night long. On campground map i thought i'd be near trees/woods, not the road. Loved this campground other than that!
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA Park was clean and neat. The flowers colorful throughout the Park. We enjoyed ourselves and found the Merry Moose Cafe most convenient. We will look forward to returning and exploring more of the wonderful New England area along with telling our friends. Staff most helpful and courteous. Keep up the GOOD WORK!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Un site ou tu pique ta tente dans la gravelle pis la terre plein de boutte pas moyen de rester propre jai jamais vu ca, jai toujour camper ou il I a du gazon, On sa sentit comme: tant quon a votre argent on est content, peut etre un autre KOA mais plus Jamais lui de Old Orchard. Merci.
Jul 03, 2013
Not as nice the second time around. Staff acted like they remembered us sothey didnt need to impress this time around versus the cheerful attitude before. Also the site hookups were so far away from the camper. Needed to buy extra power cord, water hose and cable cord.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very friendly. Well-maintained campground. Site 31 too narrow for a fifth-wheel with slide-out and awning. We couldn't extend the awning completely. Overall we had a pleasant stay for the third year in a row.
Jul 02, 2013
nice capground
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we love your campground so much and we tell everyone we know to come to see your place. we brought a koa book to some camping friends who hope to visit next year.
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice campground. However, camp sites are too cramped and tight. Good location. Overall, okay but too pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Lovely place and in comparison to the next campground we went to -- Jellystone -- we can see how terrific it was. Mostly, the people at the KOA made it great!
Jul 01, 2013
The only concern we had was the barking dog left alone in the RV next to us from about 7-10pm
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I love the sites and the location close to everything I do . this campground is very well planned and caring to all needs. love it here
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
notre voyage a été court mais in se reprens en août. On manque jamais de rien, les gens sont souriant, ces très propre. De plus les enfants ont adoré faire leur t-shirt et chercher les roches. C'est notre meilheur Koa
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
friendly, helpful staff. Blueberry pancakes in AM were delicious. Only downside was one shower on side of camp that we stayed (other shower was handicapped). Appreciated that they recycled trash and containers. Also campsites were near main road which could be noisy.
Jun 29, 2013
Les gens sont très sympathique, gentil, un très bons service et ils répondent gentiment a nos questions. très beau séjour
Jun 29, 2013
Great breakfast.
Jun 28, 2013
The place is clean and well maintained The service is great and friendly, we appreciate the place . Will be back . See you soon.
Jun 28, 2013
Two thumbs up. Staff was awesome, grounds well maintain, location great. Hope to return for a longer stay
Jun 28, 2013
We LOVED this campground (despite the rain)... It was very peaceful; great pool and fun bikes... very well kept and clean. We will definately be back!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice, convenient location Horrible weather. Nice folks
Jun 27, 2013
This is our 6th year at the SACO KOA and always enjoy coming back. Everyone is very helpful and go out of their way to see that we enjoy our stay. The new K9 Kamp is really helpful as our pet can enjoy running and/or playing (without a leash) with other dogs in the safety of an enclosed area. Larry & Nancy-great new cabins this year. See you soon.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Our grand kids had a great time with all they had for them to do. The people top notch. Will go back.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful, friendly, clean, and LOVED the S'More pancakes!! Wish there were more showers not shared between male/female.
Jun 25, 2013
it was a really nice place, very clean and everyone there was very friendly and helpful. we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2013
We were at site #37 (new patio). We love the patio and the chairs. The level of the patio should be the same as the parcking for the trailer. We were not able to open the steps. This site is very thigh (we had some problem to open our slideout too). We loved our visit to your campground and be there next year. Tks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.