Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Kicked out because husband was working, lied to and told it was because Saco had a law against workers staying long term. We called the town of Saco and was told that's not a law,nor would it ever be. Don't appreciate being discriminated against because my husband works. Only good thing there is Reed, he's very nice!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA I've stayed in, in a while. I'm a full timer and occasionally stop at a KOA for a night to top off my house batteries and run a load of wash. This park and staff was a pleasant surprise.
Jun 18, 2016
Close to everything and very helpful staff
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campsite with well shaded sites for our RV and great facilities.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground! The campground is well maintained and nicely landscaped. The staff is friendly and helpful; the restrooms are modern and clean; the private showers are nice, clean and there's room to move while showering; my campsite was well maintained and level.
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first time in an RV and Reed was SO helpful with instructions for hook up and "toilet survival tips" Great customer service from check in to check out. Bathrooms were really clean too. Loved our stay. Thanks for a perfect first experience Karen Molloy, NJ
Jun 17, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, CLEAN! Well maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This is positively the best KOA we've stayed in. It's meticulously kept, the people are nice, the washroom and laundry are clean and modern and they even had chipmunks on duty to amuse the dog. This should be a mandatory training facility for other campgrounds. Would return in a minute.
Jun 17, 2016
The campground is well laid out with excellent facilities. Workers are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean. Nice sires. Helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Showers need work does not drain properly
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
It was fun even if weather was not the best, We are coming back in August with all our kids and grandkids. Bee ready!!!
Jun 14, 2016
The Campground was very nice and clean and friendly. The additional costs seemed high. Day visitors $8.00 adults and $4.00 per child. Firewood at $8.00 a bundle also seemed high.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and nice level site!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, our first visit and it won't be our last, clean friendly and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The sites were sell maintained and easy to access. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Some spot are tight, but they're not bad. Plenty of staff around the park if you need anything. They will bring wood to your site if you call. Small cafe seemed popular. Cable has a bunch of channels.n
Jun 12, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at from the cleanliness ambience and stellar staff our only complaint is they make it so nice you don't want to leave thanks for a great experience
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and it was very clean.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very helpful staff and very clean campground. Needs more full hook up sites though. Wasn't crazy about where I was located. But otherwise 5 star!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This is hands down the best campground we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. It is beautiful, the staff is more than friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean and the sites are well taken care of. I can't wait to return and hope it can be soon! Thank you for making this such an awesome KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground is clean, wooded and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the roads are narrow making it difficult navigate big rigs, especially after a long day of driving. .
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place, big sites, lots of shady trees
Jun 07, 2016
wet
Jun 07, 2016
We were welcomed warmly. Our site was very clean and we had plenty of space.
Jun 06, 2016
The experience as a whole is wonderful!!! The campground is clean, there are wonderful activities for the kids, and the staff is awesome!!! I recommend Saco KOA to everyone the asks for where to go!!
Jun 06, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Campsite good size. Lots of things to do.
Jun 03, 2016
I love the campgrounds, everyone is nice, the place is kept very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
What a hidden gem this site really is! Do not pass up this opportunity for a beautiful, well maintained campground!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful, feels like home and always has. Can't get better managers than Ruth and Curt. Two biggest issues are WIFI was extremely slow and there really needs to be another pool. With the additions you plan on making, you are about to run into huge problems if these things aren't fixed. Pool was filled to capacity and WIFI was too slow to use.
Jun 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA WE'VE been to. We are full timers and really appreciate clean restrooms,laundryrooms,and grounds. Will definitely come again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a 5th wheel.
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful and scenic campground. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
This one has it all. Clean beyond belief friendly staff and great location. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
The camp ground was very well maintained. Very clean. The site we had was spacious not on top of the other campers.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved everything about the campground. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect.We were pleasantly surprised. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. The double shower was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
it was a nice campground. the best feature is the trolley access to the beach area. make sure you go when the trolley is running. Playground is a very nice fenced in one and the children had a lot of fun there. Pool was also very nice but they would not allow children in the hot tub which was frustrating. Overall a good place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
The best KOA ever
May 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were very clean any time they were used. The general appearance of the campground was very nice. Staff very friendly and help full.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, loved it!
May 31, 2016
from the outside it looks amazing...bathrooms and showers were very clean. sites were way to close together...had a nice view of nothing!!!!...except the neighbors water and electrical hookup
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We requested the same site we had last year because it was so great! We love this campground because the staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and meticulously maintained.We love the KOA's and this one is a favorite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy