Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Great place close to everything. Staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot of new upgrades at Saco KOA. It's been a great place to stay and camp. We love it there and will be back every year.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Finding the Campground was very easy, check in was quick with no complications, the hostess was very helpful in explaining everything to my wife. Our site was easily accessible and easy to set up. Our stay was very relaxing and the other campers were friendly and helpful, we will definitely recommend this place to other RV'ers. Bill & Bonnie Gillespie
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and we noticed lots of improvements since our stay last year. The trolley is so great too. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Really appreciated the gravel at the campsite. It rained a lot & no mud.
Jun 21, 2015
We didn't make use of the things that you offer but the thin that we look for is things being quiet and clean and friendly. This koa has always been those and still is, thanks for the work you do. Joe and Cheryle
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. I would stay here again and add days to my stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Affable staff -very helpfulness; great location
Jun 20, 2015
Plusieurs améliorations au camping font de ce site une super destination pour camper. La piscine est neuve, il y a un nouveau spa. Route neuve et tous les sites ont eu l'ajout de petits cailloux qui nous gardent les pieds propres.
Jun 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the most gorgeous campgrounds we have been to, only an overnight but wanted to stay longer, very friendly staff, big rig friendly, lots and lots of trees!
Jun 20, 2015
Overall I like the campground except for the early morning 4 AM noise of the dumpster removal.
Jun 19, 2015
The place is very organized and well kept. Every single person working. There that I encountered was very friendly. The landscaping and shady grounds are beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice and great for dogs.
Jun 18, 2015
The pancakes and waffles are worth ypur trip here. The rest is a Awesome added bonus!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly, if you need something ask and they deliver. Other campers were also impressed.
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly service ! , very nice location and set up ! -- My kids loved the pool and activities . My son also loved getting the awesome pancakes at the merry moose .!-Wish it was all finished from the start but I would highly recommend staying there and would go back for seasonal next time. !
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Close to town, but quiet and extremely well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun here! The staff was amazing and very helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The pool was awesome as well!! This was our first time staying here but it definitely won't be our last!! Thank you so very much for such a wonderful experience!!
Jun 15, 2015
Love the improvements! Always like staying with this park! We'll run and friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the new bathrooms, dog park, volleyball court and pancake breakfast. Our site was the best and we loved the Saco Scarborough area. We'll go back!
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time in Maine thanks to the fantastic staff and facilities at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. Everything from check-in to check-out was enjoyable! Thanks and can't wait to return!
Jun 12, 2015
TERRIFIC Kamp K9!! Decided to stay an extra night instead of going any further into Maine. Breakfast in the morning everyday was also a deciding factor.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet location with lots of really nice improvements to the property in the last year. Plenty of room in the pull-thru sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jun 11, 2015
Great, friendly staff, clean and well maintained facilities and grounds, excellent dog run. The best KOA we've stayed in, ever!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Great facility except the showers need done sprucing up.
Jun 09, 2015
A real nice park, many new features. dead level spaces for the trailer. lots of trees for shade
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Love the escorts and introduction to our site. Quiet night. The dog park is the best amenity.
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent campground. It was very crowded for the holiday weekend, but the employees were still very nice during such a busy time. I loved the chocolate pancakes, and the shuttle into town!
Jun 07, 2015
Nice roads sites also be led to spot
Jun 06, 2015
Many updates
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I cannot thank the staff member enough who allocated our site realising we were to be late & left us a lovely note welcoming us. Many thanks
Jun 03, 2015
Thank you is not enough. I became very sick and needed to extend our stay, and our host moved people around so we could stay in our spot foe a week. All the people of Saaco were sooo very welcomeing . Thanks to all.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will be back in August!
Jun 01, 2015
This location was extremely convenient for us, although would have preferred one further away from a busy highway and next-door car dealership. However, it was obvious that the staff was making improvements to the campground and it WAS nicely wooded. The laundry room and showers and bathrooms were spotless and well equipped. I liked it that the campground was equipped for recycling as well.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, extremely well maintained. The perfect place to begin family camping trips.
Jun 01, 2015
Saco/OOB KOA is Beautiful! The bathrooms are new, updated and extremely clean. The pool/hot tub is new and so nice. The whole campground is beautiful with ongoing improvements. The best part of this KOA though is the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to be of help and don't mind engaging in some friendly chat.This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were great although under construction. The people who ran the KOA were very accommodating and friendly!!
May 31, 2015
Nice campground; great dog park!!
May 31, 2015
Right now cable tv reception is poor and internet is spotty
May 30, 2015
stayed overnight and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Waffle for breakfast was really good.
May 29, 2015
Very nice handicap shower, great dog park! A little close to I 95, traffic noise. Laundry not open because of major renovation going on.
May 29, 2015
Clean, great campground to walk, excellent swimming pool and hot tub, one of the best of the KOA brand. The hosts are so helpful they make your stay worth coming back. I wouldn't even call them hosts any longer...they are friends. When in the area, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Campground has many trees, open spaces and tranquility.
May 28, 2015
Although billed as having a laundry, none available. WiFi worked fine, but Internet bandwidth availability woefully inadequate. Email messages took forever to load.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals