Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the weather was not the great, we had a great time. We are planning on coming back next year. All the staff was helpful and knowledgeable as well as giving a friendly smile. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.
May 29, 2014
Great people, fun activities and clean!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful about things to do in the area, information and delivering wood, ice, etc. to our campsite.
May 28, 2014
I will be back all summer long, this is my favorite place... some thing's need to be tweaked so people don't complain. I will try to get friends to go camping! I will say you can tell the campground has new owners! :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
DESERVES 10 STARS REALLY!!! Every detail at the Saco KOA was paid attention to - The bathrooms were not only clean but they took the time to hang a coat rack up for ladies to hang their clothes, bags, jacket etc. next to the sink so items didnt get wet while sitting on the counter. - The d├ęcor in the bathrooms was Maine themed, I like that they took the time to do that! - The laundry roo
May 28, 2014
Had to leave early - dog got sick. Not your fault.
May 28, 2014
Thought there would be more activities for the kids. Also had problems on 2 of the days with the showers going ice cold. The staff was very nice..
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice stay, perhaps need a little more enforcement of dog quiet hours, or at least to remind people not to lock them up in the RV and go somwhere for hours. The dogs WILL bark.
May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and me had a wonderful time camping at Saco/Old Orchard Beach, specially as it was our first time camping.The campgrounds were really clean and the sites are at good distance from each other. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful with our concerns/questions. Showers and restrooms were well maintained. A big thank you to KOA team!
May 26, 2014
Nice location - close to the Novastar Ferry Terminal after travelling from Yarmouth, NS to Portland, Me. Also yummy blueberry pancakes!
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.helpful
May 26, 2014
Friendly, clean and spacious. I enjoyed our stay at this resort. Don't expect a lot of frills, this campground had just a few of the KOA basics, volleyball, heated pool, playground, pancakes and waffles, and a very clean laundry. The store closed a bit early for my liking but we survived nicely.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Absolutely love it here! Pretty setting, nice, helpful staff, yummy breakfast at the Merry Moose. Terrific off leash dog area. Hope the new corporate ownership does a good job and does not jack up the prices and ruin an affordable vacation. Do wish they would stay open in the fall another week or so.
May 24, 2014
everyone was very friendly and helpful. place is very clean.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great place, well equipped, very friendly staff. Love them blueberry pancakes!
May 22, 2014
Just needed a place to park for a couple night. Weather was rainy, but water drained well, not muddy. Had a hard time getting out of the spot, due to too many trees. Our spot was close to the car dealer so we heard all of their phones, cars and horns. Will request another spot next time.
May 22, 2014
Excellent - very impressive wooded & private sites - enjoyed Belgian waffles at pancake house = able to bicycle to beach - bowling alley next door
May 20, 2014
It was quiet and relaxing.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Breakfast at the Merry Moose was a great way to start the day!The park is cleaner and more organized than it has ever been . Camp staff helped us find great antique stores . A great stay!! We'll be back!
May 17, 2014
Very relaxing. Understand we have new owners. Keep improving and the best of luck!
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
We will return
May 13, 2014
quiet
May 13, 2014
Awesome great stay great campsites quiet and friendly and plenty of activities for the kids
May 12, 2014
Great effort to meet all of our needs. I like the end sites.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
All of the KOA personell were both very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2014
We will be back.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. They made us feel at home. All facilities worked well. Very clean area.
Nov 16, 2013
very tight too many trees to dodge hard to exit not big rig friendly!!!
Nov 05, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA at which to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground is a beautifully wooded area.
Nov 01, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area.
Oct 23, 2013
It is always a pleasure to look forward to our 1 weekend per month. Everyone is friendly & we met so nice young couple from Switzerland. The campground is also dog friendly. The grounds are always kept clean. We enjoy the breakfasts at the Merry Moose and the walks around the park daily with & without the dog. Thank you, everyone for the wonderful camping experience. Looking for to 2014.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great stay, the workers there were awesome, and very helpful, they even came and took our propane canisters out and took them and filled them because my husband cant. Only one problem was a big tree too close to the drive took out our awning motor. I suggest they take out that tree because they said about 5 fifth-wheels hit it every year.
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed at the Saco KOA for 2 nights it was very clean and the staff were very friendly I would recommend it.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great location - great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.