Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Besides being in a tiny site in a mud hole after some rains,then being at the CG exit there are the noisy roads (US 1, I95 and a very busy town road) Then there is that car lot with loud speakers and salemen using the emergency button to locate cars ..... CG hosts were good as were the bathrooms though not enough showers. We moved elsewhere down the road a few miles instead of extending our stay
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This is by far the best run and most friendly KOA I have been to and we go to a lot!! VERY clean also.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Easy to get to, plenty of activities, enjoyed the pool, weather was collaborating and easy access to beaches. Will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Showers were nice. We will be back again, but this time get a campsite a little further away from the office, as it was a little noisy at times.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We had car trouble and had to stay longer than we had planned. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Sep 11, 2013
Used this just as a pit stop, didn't stay long.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Just a little crowded but overall excellent
Sep 11, 2013
We were very happy with our site. Clean, level, and nice size. All the staff we interacted with were friendly,polite, and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there very much. Nice location, also.
Sep 11, 2013
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2013
So sad that the camping season is coming to an end! We will miss our home away from home!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
really nice campground, close to everything and very clean!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was great, weather was not. All staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
Great time at this campground ! We pulled in after a long haul, didn't have a reservation after plans changing and we called several other campgrounds in the area that had lots of vacancies we decided to go KOA and glad we did. The staff we're some of the friendliest we have encountered anywhere! A lot of nice touches, to numerous to mention.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground that was convenient location! The staff were very friendly, the bathrooms were immaculate! It was a very well kept campground. Would definitively return or recommend to others!
Sep 09, 2013
Main problem was NO internet. A helpful gentleman came to see what he could do, but nothing.
Sep 08, 2013
great private spot...rates are good too..Saco is pretty much located in the center of everything...very fortunate to have found your KOA thanks all...just a little itsy bitsy negative tone...make your woodbags a little bigger..:)
Sep 08, 2013
Sites are clean. Lots of trees great and helpful staff. Love the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 08, 2013
Exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly, helpful & caring. Lovely bathrooms. Directions & local info at hand in office. Stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We stay at this KOA a couple times a year for the last 5 years. It is always excellant.
Sep 07, 2013
Campground wasn't very grassy (even though on the website it says they value their grass, so no mats) and it was very, very woody. Not much sun gets into the sites, so it was very buggy. Paid $14 for two bags of wood and only got 8 pieces of firewood which did not burn very well as it wasn't dried. Bathrooms were well taken care of and the campground itself was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We travel (almost yearly) over 1000 miles to visit the Northeastern U.S. and always make it a point to stay one or two days at Saco KOA ...great facilities and great people .
Sep 05, 2013
My favorite campground. Not flashey with 3 pool and hottube just basic camping which I perfer I camp to be outside with trees not being sandwich in. That is why I drive 10 hours to stay at saco. It is my home away from home.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was awesome, very clean campground. We will come again!!
Sep 05, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at Saco. Great sites for bigger rigs in the back area, good facilities, and a courteous staff. Nice area too.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Triple A+++ as usual, Thanks Larry,Nancy and Staff for another fantastic stay. See you next year, Nelson & Patty Hurd
Sep 04, 2013
People were very friendly and accomodating! Facility was kept very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
This campground was fantastic!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids activities were great. My children loved the tie dye shirts. I highly recommend this campsite!
Sep 04, 2013
There are 2 sides to this campground, one to the right of the main office & the other to the left, you do not want to be on the right, it is next to a "jeep" Dealership & their Body Shop, & your'e close to the main rd. This review would be much better if we were on the other side. On the positive side the staff was extremely nice & the place was very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great camping, but there's not enough spaces for tent without services and wood is TOO MUCH EXPENSIVE ! Comme on ! 7$ for 4 pièces...
Sep 03, 2013
We love this campground! It's clean, well cared for with an attentive and friendly staff. This was our fourth year and we'll be back next year!
Sep 03, 2013
You cannot find a campground with nicer staff. Love the atmosphere. Can't wait to return as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice, the area was great, the one thing is maybe another shower. Worker great, and may be a new basketball. I will be going to a KOA next year, maybe before the end of this year. Not sure my camper is going in the shop again.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. We are repeat cutomers because the campground and the facilities are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Beau camping, très propre. Cependant notre terrain le 63 n'est pas concu pour bien se draineré Dans le cas de grosse pluie nous avions un rivière et un lac sur notre site c'est pour cette raison que je ne recommanderais pas le camping KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.