Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Our site was a decent size, but all stone. We paid for a full hook-up site but the sewer hook-up was so far away there was no way to use it even with 2 hoses connected so I feel a bit ripped off. The employee who took us to our site even commented and said everyone complains about it. Well.....fix it!! Employees on golf carts should have to abide by the 5 mph speed limit as well.
Jul 24, 2016
Some of the staff was friendly but short/ curt when speaking/ answering ?'s. Power went out in our section on the hottest day. Workers diligently fixed it in a timely manner but it was an inconvenience. Bathrooms had a very unpleasant smell any time of day be it first thing in the morning or right after cleaning. We were in an older section of the campground- very small site and open air-no shade.
Jul 24, 2016
The koa was nice and location was awesome...... But I had 3 separate occasions with different staff members that were very rude!! So that's why I only gave 3 stars.
Jul 24, 2016
I try to stay at KOA's went ever I can because the K stands for KING and that's how they make me feel !!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Overall, we like this campground. But we feel it has become too "upscale" and expensive. Too many cabins and not enough tenting sites. Pool too small for this many campers. Nice new landscaping, but is it really necessary. Our granddaughters, 9,11 like the amenities, so we will probably continue to camp here.
Jul 24, 2016
I have always been more of a primitive, remote camper. Was pleasantly surprised how quiet the campground actually was during the quiet hours 10:00pm to 8:00am. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and water pressure and temperature were great.
Jul 24, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, did not like the actual campsite we were assigned
Jul 24, 2016
I have never been to a campground who's bathrooms and showers were as clean! The park was extremely clean quiet and very friendly! A special thanks to Ted in the KOA store great guy!
Jul 24, 2016
We just had a bad site I think..#84 felt like we were at a cross road rather than camping. Otherwise very nice... staff was great,
Jul 24, 2016
Great park , unfortunately we were traveling so only stayed over on our trip , will plan on a longer stay next time! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff super clean nice campground
Jul 23, 2016
Great trip being a tent family would like these large tent sites out back away from the road noise that never stops. Move the campers up front with the noise seeing there contained and have A/C running they would hear less. Guess they pay more they get the peaceful sites
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly. Helpful
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA. Curt, Ruth, Lori, Chris, Taylor, Nick Dillion, Reed, Matt, Derrick, Jen, Ted and some many others were wonderful. They made it feel like we were there visiting with friends and family. Would love to see more tent sites, bathrooms and family/handicap bathes installed. Our kids LOVE it here!!! The campground is always clean and neat.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and upbeat. The facility thought of everything a camper could want and provided wonderfully. P.S. The burgers and pancakes were delicious! :)
Jul 22, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Everyone one was helpful campground very clean. Trolley to beach was a plus.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Donna in the office was a great help with everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Hope to return to return next year. Very clean facility. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, beautifully maintained spaces, everything we needed. Our dogs liked the pet play area too. Long enough to chuck their balls for some good exercise, not the case in other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
Really great staff and site + loved the shuttle to the beach
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed at Site 10 in a motorhome which looks directly on to Industrial Park Rd.without any obstructions. Was able to leave Site 10 - staight line to the highway. If it were for the semi-trailers and loud motorcycle traffic the stay would have been nicer. The nice and quiet sites are in the back of the KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place! Liked using the camp bus.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything plus more exceeded our expectations Blueberry Pancake!!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of great activities for kids! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need more full hookup sites, lots of cabins and pull throughout for big rigs, but hard to get more than electric and water for your 20 foot travel trailer.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Very well maintained, friendly staff, activities, heated pool and hot tub. Updated and clean bathrooms. We got a shaded site that we loved. The merry moose had funny hours, we couldn't figure them out. But great place. We'll be back. Our kids loved riding the trolley to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This was only my 2nd KOA and at birth of them the people were extremely kind and friendly. I can't wait to return! - Laurie D
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. A very positive experience.
Jul 18, 2016
They have made a lot of improvements, it is always clean and the staff was always polite and helpful. The showers bathrooms and laundry was always clean. This is my fifth time going there. I have use two different RV's, and stayed in the cabins. This is a top notch KOA site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best koa I have stayed in yet!!! And I have camped in koa's from Wyoming through to Maine.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Hot Tub should be open at night
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground, very quiet! was a very enjoyable weekend and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at a KOA campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Trop d'enfants dans la piscine qui ne sont pas accompagnés, qui courent et sautent.
Jul 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Great staff and very clean. I came for 1 night and stayed for 4
Jul 17, 2016
I feel like they took advantage. Looked for a site just overnight. $115. They had to check if I had too many children. Took forever on the phone. Super tight too many trees and uneven ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Très beaux terrains, arbres magnifiques, personnel empressé et disponibles mais les tuyaux d'égout sont vraiment très mal situés, il faut au moins 20 pieds de tuyaux pour se connecter, dommage.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a great stay, the park is clean and the staff is friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, loved it.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best kept and friendly KOAs we have ever been to. A return location for sure. Great staff and management!
Jul 15, 2016
This is, by far, one of the best KOAs we have visited!
Jul 15, 2016
Easy to find. Tremendously helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly clean from the front gate to the back. Perfect spot for the trip we had planned.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals