Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Great place. Clean and nice shaded sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Most of the staff was nice, but the biggest problem is a lady name Ruth she should not be there working with people, she is not nice, she is very Rude. I thought KOA were suppose to have friendly people working with them Not Rude!! Like this person.. The place was clean, .. But I will never go back to that KOA because of this lady.. They lost my business Will neve go back there.
Jun 24, 2016
3rd time staying here. We have camped at over a dozen KOAs amd this is our favorite.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA so Far
Jun 23, 2016
what is worse as got tired of the area and left, it cost me over $90.00 for a one night stay........no refunds.
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Saco Maine. We were very impressed by the customer service and the cleanliness of your Campground. We are looking forward to Camping there again soon.
Jun 21, 2016
all good.
Jun 20, 2016
very clean site, workers helpful, only one thing low water pressure in the morning
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful place, highly recommended-great staff, great blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose-wish we didn't have to go
Jun 20, 2016
Great people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely clean and organized. Will definitley be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Very dog friendly. Staff was accommodating and great!
Jun 19, 2016
Très propre, employés (es) sympathiques et serviables. Très bon séjour pour une 5ième années consécutives. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
KOA told us we were WELCOME to stay for the extended 6 weeks,and we payed for a month up front. After 2weeks and 1600 dollars later we found out by a neighbor that you were going to kick us out at the end of the month and not tell us. That's a joke and not professional! Highly disappointed in Saco Keep KOA Holiday campground and management! Ruth was very rude!! They lied and said workers cant stay
Jun 19, 2016
Kicked out because husband was working, lied to and told it was because Saco had a law against workers staying long term. We called the town of Saco and was told that's not a law,nor would it ever be. Don't appreciate being discriminated against because my husband works. Only good thing there is Reed, he's very nice!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA I've stayed in, in a while. I'm a full timer and occasionally stop at a KOA for a night to top off my house batteries and run a load of wash. This park and staff was a pleasant surprise.
Jun 18, 2016
Close to everything and very helpful staff
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campsite with well shaded sites for our RV and great facilities.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground! The campground is well maintained and nicely landscaped. The staff is friendly and helpful; the restrooms are modern and clean; the private showers are nice, clean and there's room to move while showering; my campsite was well maintained and level.
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first time in an RV and Reed was SO helpful with instructions for hook up and "toilet survival tips" Great customer service from check in to check out. Bathrooms were really clean too. Loved our stay. Thanks for a perfect first experience Karen Molloy, NJ
Jun 17, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, CLEAN! Well maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This is positively the best KOA we've stayed in. It's meticulously kept, the people are nice, the washroom and laundry are clean and modern and they even had chipmunks on duty to amuse the dog. This should be a mandatory training facility for other campgrounds. Would return in a minute.
Jun 17, 2016
The campground is well laid out with excellent facilities. Workers are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean. Nice sires. Helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Showers need work does not drain properly
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
It was fun even if weather was not the best, We are coming back in August with all our kids and grandkids. Bee ready!!!
Jun 14, 2016
The Campground was very nice and clean and friendly. The additional costs seemed high. Day visitors $8.00 adults and $4.00 per child. Firewood at $8.00 a bundle also seemed high.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and nice level site!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, our first visit and it won't be our last, clean friendly and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The sites were sell maintained and easy to access. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Some spot are tight, but they're not bad. Plenty of staff around the park if you need anything. They will bring wood to your site if you call. Small cafe seemed popular. Cable has a bunch of channels.n
Jun 12, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at from the cleanliness ambience and stellar staff our only complaint is they make it so nice you don't want to leave thanks for a great experience
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and it was very clean.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very helpful staff and very clean campground. Needs more full hook up sites though. Wasn't crazy about where I was located. But otherwise 5 star!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This is hands down the best campground we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. It is beautiful, the staff is more than friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean and the sites are well taken care of. I can't wait to return and hope it can be soon! Thank you for making this such an awesome KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground is clean, wooded and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the roads are narrow making it difficult navigate big rigs, especially after a long day of driving. .
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place, big sites, lots of shady trees
Jun 07, 2016
wet
Jun 07, 2016
We were welcomed warmly. Our site was very clean and we had plenty of space.
Jun 06, 2016
The experience as a whole is wonderful!!! The campground is clean, there are wonderful activities for the kids, and the staff is awesome!!! I recommend Saco KOA to everyone the asks for where to go!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals