Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground! It was fun to have the option of pancakes or waffles every morning, and we found the workers very friendly. We especially enjoyed the small sheets that directed us to various places to visit and things to see - these were above and beyond the pamphlets. The only drawback was the road noise, although we realize that would be hard to resolve because of location.
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground and facilities, only issue is that it's not really close to Boston or Cape Cod, it's an awkward distance half way between both of them. Heated bathroom was nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This campground is very narrow for big rig. You have to be very carefull to go thru. I know that this KOA is under major re-work. I hope that they will take in consideration long RV with slide out.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Pleasant staff
Oct 14, 2014
Great location, great team of KZoA professionals. Kinda makes me want to consider a part time position. We will be back next October for another 10 days. Lots 18 & 19 the best.
Oct 14, 2014
suggest that you add a light on your sign at the corner intersection beside the Toyota dealership - not easy to see in the dark. Especially liked the local information cards you made up, they were very useful for someone new to the area. thanks, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Although we hardly stayed at the campground because we visited everything in the area, we could see that there was a lot to do as far as planned activities, etc. The campground in itself seemed very nice and the people working there were extremely friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff go out of their way to help, place is immaculate. Be back next year!! Thanks again.
Oct 14, 2014
great stay however, they had already removed the portable heaters by the breakfast/game area and due to the cold weather in the mornings, we did not eat breakfast there. they should remove them when the campground closes not beforehand.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
This park is currently not a Holiday style. It looks like the park is undergoing renovations. Currently it is a good place to stay overnight, but not much more.
Oct 11, 2014
The shower floors were not sloped correctly and water pooled in the middle.
Oct 11, 2014
Friendly staff, nice lots for large RV's clean nice laundry
Oct 11, 2014
Great campsites under the trees, quiet, clean. Showers were a little weird. Entire floor gets wet-tough to dress with everything wet. Overall, good CG and location.
Oct 09, 2014
We were on an end site and teenagers were drag racing in the parking lot next to us and then apparently there was an auto show Sunday morning and we were woken uo at 7am by a rock band and car engines revving. We did receive one night refund but I cannot recommend this campground. Not a good location...
Oct 09, 2014
Beautiful setting among the trees. Campsite wasn't very level, and difficult to back into. Nice restrooms and shop.
Oct 08, 2014
Small sites on top of each other - firepits next to vehicles.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We were very satisfied with the campsite and the campground as a whole. We liked the recycling. We were glad to see the pool upgrade in progress. We were glad to hear that the bathrooms would be re-modeled as well. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only complaint I had was the auto light shutoff in the bathroom with no way of reactivating. Waving your arms sitting on toilet did not help.
Oct 07, 2014
The site was a drive through & made for easy access, however it needs to have some fill put in to help level it, also the some trees need to be removed.
Oct 07, 2014
Very good location for day visits north and south.
Oct 07, 2014
Staff was professional and friendly! Showers were excellent since they were recently remodeled. Grounds were well maintained with a new pool being constructed for next season.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Although it was a bit rainy we still enjoyed our last stay of the season. Curt and Ruth are doing an excellent job as managers and are just great people. They are very accomodating, making adjustments for special requests when they can. We are looking forward to returning next summer already. Thanks
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Well run you should ad Fryburg fair and the nice ride up or down 302 after or befor to visit Freeport
Oct 03, 2014
very nice
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place that we will stay again
Oct 01, 2014
We had stayed at this same sight 10 years ago and specifically looked for it this trip. All was really nice and good with the stay.
Sep 30, 2014
We have been vacationing at the Saco KOA for over ten years. The sites are always immaculate. The staff is always courteous and friendly. Over the years, we had developed a good rapport with Tom and Nancy, the previous owners. I am pleased to report that Ruth and Curt Vera, the new managers, have continued in their tradition. They went out of their way to assist us!!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff who go out of their way to assist campers with their needs. Give good directions and have premade handouts on how to get to the attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. nice place to stay. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice camp ground, spacious sites and easy in and out. I wish the WiFi were better, that's really my only complaint.
Sep 28, 2014
Loved the nice clean and modern baths and showers!
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Campground very clean and maintained, beautiful campsites, we had a patio site w/ log furniture we enjoyed. Staff friendly and very helpful with assisting planning our day trips to numerous sights in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to tuck into for a quick one-night stay on our way down the East coast.
Sep 25, 2014
Loved the staff - especially Ed & Mert. Campground is exceptionally clean. Enjoyed this area so much we extended our stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.