Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
very nice site and friendly staff
May 25, 2017
Would have been a 5 but the construction starting at 6:45 in the morning was annoying. Staff were all great.
May 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. Would definitely recommend it to others.
May 24, 2017
Notre séjour a été très agréable. conscient que nous étions en début de saison, mais le manque d,eau chaude pour les douches et l'emplacement pour laver la vaiselle on fait défaut. Nous retournerons certainement.
May 23, 2017
THIS TIME WAS TERRIBLE. The camping was a construction zone. Trucks were coming in and out every two minutes, very next to our site. They were circulating literally three feet away from our cabin. It was unsafe for the kids, especially 1 and 3 years old travelling with us, not counting the noise and the DUST generated by it. We could not let the kids play outside. Not family friendly
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly easy to get to.They served breakfeast which was very good.
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground. Staff was superb. Cafe on the campground offered excellent breakfast. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well updated. Cant wait to come back there this summer. Highly recommend
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and overall enjoyable!
May 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay at this park. Only problem was they said they had Wi-Fi throughout but we and others in our area of the park could not get a connection.
May 19, 2017
Great staff friendly clean
May 17, 2017
Had another wonderful time here at this Gayeway this year. Construction wasn't an issue. They had a problem with the bathhouse water issue but they were right on it. Will be back next year. Thank you.
May 16, 2017
My family had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and clean. The staff were all very nice, helpful and friendly. Activities for kids were well planned and organized.
May 16, 2017
Last year we stayed 2 times on site 19 and this year on 18. I like this area much better than the area where there are going to have 100 sites. That looks to me like they are way to close and no trees. No thank you. Going to be hot
May 15, 2017
The sewer hookup for the site was too far away. W/E were inconveniently located on the opposite side of Sewer. The main bathrooms were closed the morning of check out which was very inconvenient. The sites and cabins are too closely packed in for our preference. It was within walking distance of the ET was a great feature but was not advertised. The staff was friendly
May 15, 2017
Great place
May 15, 2017
Weather was cold and rainy, but my stay was pleasant and looking forward to coming back after construction is complete. The old sites need much grading and stone due to tree roots.
May 15, 2017
Many pluses: safe play ground, activities, firewood delivery, friendly staff, well stocked store, clean pool area. Concerns: very soggy rv parking making leveling difficult, pool was not open as promised on Friday, pre teens diving into pool. Wifi very steady++++. THANKYOU.
May 15, 2017
The sites are to close together, noisey with the construction. It was ok other than that
May 15, 2017
Nice and clean facility - sites are just close together hard to open campers with slide outs - otherwise nice place
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
I had requested a site closer to friends and was told that nothing was available so I reserved a site a further away, Some other friends made reservations a week later and were given the site that I had originally requested. The site that we got was so small that our slideout was up against a tree and our awning was hanging over the next site. There were other issues too but only 400 chars allowed
May 15, 2017
It will be much much better after construction is completed. Really missed the dog run.
May 15, 2017
bathroom malfunction
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great stay, clean facilities, friendly hosts
May 10, 2017
Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, we will come back again and again.
May 09, 2017
Under construction with NO NOTICE all this work would be going on starting 7:00am Monday morning! Was staying for nine days! But Monday morning LEFT! Very inconsiderate not to notify us in advance of arrival. Shows their consideration of campers!
May 09, 2017
Was informed on day of arrival that the camp was under construction. Too late to change our plans. Monday morning we were awaken at 7am by heavy equipment. Left one day early.
Jan 12, 2017
We were workampers last year and hope to return again in 2017. Just the best place to work or stay.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The breakfast was delicious and the store is nice.We had repeated electrical issues but the staff was very helpful. When telling someone about this campground, I would have to tell them that it is expensive.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful,well maintained campground. Will deffinatly stay again
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Extremely loud highway noise. Half of campsite was empty but they placed us on top of 2 other campers. Not much space between trailers. Showers were terrible. Would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
great place. Spent one night while traveling. KOA should have one night traveling prices for those that are only spending a night off the road on the way to another KOA for a longer stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last week before they closed for the winter. Not very many campers so it was very quiet and relaxing. The place was very clean and all the staff I dealt with were very friendly. Only negative, I did notice some spots were close to each other.
Oct 16, 2016
Lovely campsite and very helpful staff. I would recommend whole heartedly!!!
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time from start to finish!! The staff is nothing but friendly and helpful!!! Loved every minute....only wish we had stayed longer!!! :) Thank you for everything!!!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best ever visited! So clean and wonderfully kept. On top of it all, the people of the KOA are very friendly and welcoming even at the end of the season!! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
Salle de bain très propre,malheureusement la date que nous avons camper les activités était limité,nous avons adoré notre séjour.😎
Oct 14, 2016
My grandson was excited to ride the bikes, however he won't be 9 for 4 weeks. He was going to ride the back with one of his friends, but he was too heavy. He was disappointed that he couldn't enjoy them!! Something to take a look at, I think.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast.
Oct 14, 2016
Great facility.
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff! Person @ check-in did not use my KOA points correctly. Was not able to use what I wanted. Our campsite was by a very noisy, busy roadway.Would have liked it better at backside of campground. Sites and campground is kept very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground was immaculate. We apparently did not get the site we booked (specifically chose the option for not narrow but that is what we got anyway. I was told at check in that I was sent an email stating this but I had not-only found out at check in which was 8pm
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 12, 2016
KOA was clean and staff friendly but the sites were to cramped. My awning overhung into the neighbors site so while under it I could literally trip on his sewer pipe. Where you park your truck you encroach on your neighbors fire and my dog while tied up was able to jump on my neighbors car with a 12 ft leash. I go camping to leave the city not be in one. 8pm Quite time is a joke. Vacation?
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. Very clean campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals