Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great place for camping near the coast. Took our 4-year old twins camping for the first time, and it was such a good experience. Very clean. New awesome bathrooms. Friendly staff. Delicious pancakes. We were in a tent site, but we got to check out our friend's deluxe cabin. It was immaculate. Only drawback would be if you are looking for a secluded campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay Could use another pool with the added sites . Please don't cut any more trees you will ruin it way to many cut already . no shade in the new sites out back
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and very friendly and helpful staff probably go back again
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome campground for families. Lots to do but also quiet and relaxing!
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great time staff people were great love the new updates to the place will return to camp again
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Beautiful sites.
Jul 22, 2017
Really like the place. Been staying there for many years. Knowing the place we pre-pick our site. I do not like the new sites as they are right in the sun with no shade and wall to wall. We will stay there again as long as we can pre pick the shaded area site we want. Staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained and work being done at the campground is first class.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed, More attention is needed for minors in hot tub.
Jul 21, 2017
First Class. Everyone and I do mean everyone were so helpful. Can t wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time! Our tent site (66) was a nice mix of shade and sun. Kids loved the pancakes, and the trolley downtown was great!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp grounds were clean and the sites were easy to get to had a lot of doom between sites. Pool was heated and had basketball court and volleyball court
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to visit. Will be coming back in the future to see more of Maine.
Jul 20, 2017
Outstanding! Had everything & more! Used shuttle to Bar Harbor, laundry facility, water front sitting area, etc. Staff friendly & helpful. Couldn't have been a better stay! Thanks!😎😎😎
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here one night on way to Bar Harbor and again one week later on return. Did'not use any amenities but we're very pleased with the campground. Will use it again.
Jul 20, 2017
sites too tight. Campground host showed us to the site but never said anything to our next door campers partially in our site
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent service, good proximity to fun activities like Funtown and aquaboggan
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, clean, and convenient.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful week at this KOA! The owners are making some wonderful improvements, many completed the week we were there. The new sites with concrete patio and the deluxe patio sites are in a newer part of the campground that is very appealing. The entire property is very well maintained, and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to enjoy the southern coast and Casco Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Loved the Moose cafe with pancakes each morning. Thankful to be in the older part as the newer area had few trees. The advertised fenced dog park appeared to be under construction, thus not useable. That was disappointing as it was a draw for us.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the bathrooms. They would be spotless for a short time then all of a sudden they were all plugged and nasty. Keep they clean and flushable and u get 5 stars. No issues with showers they were perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean place and the cement patios are great.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place
Jul 18, 2017
Other than the bathrooms, the place was extremely well kept. The drive through sites should have been angled a little more so big rigs could just pull throught without having to back up and readjust to get in. The best part is that they monitor the hot tub so little ones don't get a chance to sneak in. They should not let tubes or balls in the pool when there are a lot of people, they take up
Jul 18, 2017
Unfortunately I would not recommend your campground to anyone at this point due to the unacceptable conditions of your bathroom facilities. From the time we checked in on Thursday until Monday when we left the bathrooms (men and ladies) were disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here while experiencing Portland Maine, and the surrounding areas. Great central location, and the office was more than helpful with accommodating our late check in! 10/10 would recommend !
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful site.....great amenities....need another bath house or more showers by the lodge area....food was great.. very tasty and convenient...staff very friendly.... enjoyed very much
Jul 17, 2017
It was great staff is so friendly. Do not like that they are clear cutting huge areas for rv parking. It takes that woodsy feeling away. With all that new area they need more showers and a bigger or second pool
Jul 17, 2017
Exceptional! Quite campground with a very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
used to love this place, employees this time were rude and unfriendly..used to order pizza all the time from merry moose, but this time it was awful, uneven and misshaped-cable is worse than ever
Jul 17, 2017
It was fine, but the camp sites were very small for the price.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very clean and accommodating place to place
Jul 17, 2017
The renovations are great, we had a good time. Only downfalls we noted was the lack of trees and the ability to get a trailer into or out of site 115. The electrical box and the four posts should be moved or people will continue to have issues.
Jul 17, 2017
great campground and atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close together
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and site were great!!! Office staff upon check in could have been warmer and more inviting!
Jul 17, 2017
Camp ground is clean and orderly there is a sense of pride and urgency in the staff and the merry moose is a great place to eat for those rainy days.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park with beautiful facilities
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great clean Park! Still under construction but getting close to finish.
Jul 16, 2017
our site was lovely, glad we paid a bit extra for the table and chairs, more chairs by the fire pit, the swing and the wooden platform. nice pool,hot tub, and clean BRs and showers. glad you still have the trolley
Jul 16, 2017
Just an awesome place. Staff extremely friendly. Very clean and plenty of activities for all. Quiet with plenty of trees for shade. Our first trip to Maine and we are sure to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, visited Freeport. A lot of new sites, expansion underway, will be really nice when finished. We got our chairs on the last day of our stay, would have been nice if we could have gotten them earlier. Need to landscape with trees the new sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Except for the construction where our site was located, our stay was wonderful. It prevented us from sleeping in but we understand the need to improve the campground experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice people! Clean campsites. Delicious breakfasts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Off to rough start. Site 83 should be for staff parking - not acceptable.as a Full service back - in site. Gravel and literally on top of neighbour, extremely small. Had to upgrade after booking 4 months in advance.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice cg with tree covered sites, love the on site restaurant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals