Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
The staff was great! Very accommodating. Quiet & peaceful at night.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff, the location, the camp design and the facilities are excellent. The new owners insistence on making campers sign a one sided contract or be denied entry is arrogant and thus I have to tell campers to avoid this location or insist on receiving a copy of the contract for their lawyers to review before arriving.
Jul 29, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice sites
Jul 29, 2015
1 night stopover ,as we were passing though the area. Great people, very clean, large pull-Thru. price per night on the high side, but still one of the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We reserved our site in Jan 2015. We specified we had a 28' travel trailer and was crammed onto a makeshift site where we had to park our truck up the road. Let alone we were on top of the rest rooms and dish washing station where people continuously walked through our "site". The staff at the pool and cafe were rude on multiple occasions. Instead of asking a child not to do something-they yelled
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to the ocean. We've never seen so much construction during peak season as this KOA had. Quiet evenings.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, nice and quiet campground and the staff is just fantastic. Installations are spotless (including bathrooms that are just immaculate, you always feel like your the first one to use them!). Great location close to U.S.1 road, great for going sightsee everything around the coast. Will go to this KOA again!
Jul 28, 2015
Too much money for the location and close campsites!
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was really friendly and the camp ground was clean
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi wow!, staff wow !!!, clean wow!!, will come again longer
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, great amenities and very friendly people. We had a very good time!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground had excellent bathrooms, clean pool. We had a popup camper and the sites for us were the smallest of any KOA we've been to. They also allow intact dogs to stay. The one at the cabin across from us kept bolting of his leash (as intact male dogs will). My kids loved the campground and asked to go back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, amenities, sites, friendly management
Jul 27, 2015
The managers are generally rude with random acts of kindness. I've stayed many times, so the rude treatment was not a one time deal. Too bad the attitude didn't match the quality of the site or this place would be special. We've been treated poorly so many times, we'll never be back to this particular site.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean. Quiet. Polite people. Great amenities. Perfect!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. The campground facilities we're very clean, the staff was friendly, and there were a lot of activities for children. The trolley to the beach was convenient. We would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Very simple and quick to check in. Everyone lovely and friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
excellent time very clean campground
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is located in a great location. Would it be possible to make breakfasts until later than 10 AM?
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The park has had extensive upgrades and the management is outstanding.
Jul 26, 2015
This was our third visit. We enjoy this park very much.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Tres belle rénovation piscine spa et terrain ,Il y a des terrains un peu petit Mais la plupart grand.staff tres gentil Bon casse croûte 🍕
Jul 25, 2015
Over crowded, way to many sites stuffed into a small area, showers go cold, most of the young staff are rude.my family and I will not be back or recommend anyone stay here until some changes are made. They seem to worried about making the money instead of taking care of the camper. Worst KOA experience we have had.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean park, very friendly staff, good location. We were in the front where the spaces were a bit tight but it was close to the park and pool!
Jul 25, 2015
We've stayed here 3 out of the past 4 years. The upgrades are welcome! Only drawback is pea gravel on EVERY site...rough on the feet...
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed 1 night tenting- I love KOA for the amenities but the highway was too close and the sites seem too squished for comfort
Jul 25, 2015
The entire campground was immaculate, staff was super friendly,
Jul 24, 2015
Super camping, très propre. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Personnel courtois et aimable.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Couldn't ask for better. The help was extra helpful finding us a site when none were available on line. Thank You
Jul 22, 2015
place is super clean.. nestled in the wood..premium camp ground!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities and people! The only downside is there are becoming less and less tent sites. Location is great...lots to do in good and bad weather
Jul 21, 2015
Love the updated pool, hot tub and playground. Kids had a great time and check in was a breeze even though it was a busy afternoon.
Jul 21, 2015
WOW!!!! We cannot explain our reactions when we arrived..your staff should be commended for the amount of work that has gone into this campground, what an amazing transformation...cant wait to reserve for next summer. Cheers, Dan&Mariehelen
Jul 21, 2015
When looking for a relaxing, convenient, clean, enjoyable campground you simply cannot find a better destination than Saco KOA. The managers, Ruth and Kurt, have done an amazing job and making everyone feel at home. Can't wait for our next trip in a couple weeks. Sure wish it was tomorrow.
Jul 21, 2015
We have gone to this KOA 2 times, once last year and just recently....BEWARE of what site they put you on and make sure you know the ....one hour rule, we didn't ! If you don't like your site after an hour, TO BAD ! some of they're sites are great, like the one we had last year and others, your on top of each other, just feet away. I went to complain and the women I talked with wasn't very h
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the last few years and have always had a great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Very organized and friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location for families. Facilities are great and convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
best camp ground in the world!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and management are hospitable and courteous. Grounds and facilities are clean and in excellent condition. Recent property upgrades are nice, especially the new pool area. Looking forward to our next visit!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.