Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Difficult to maneuver our 36 foot rig in and out of the pull through sites.Camp is clean and quiet. Well managed.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, and over all great experience!
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in
Jul 26, 2016
Again, KOA delivered. Great time at Saco/OOB. Clean, fun and close to all the things we wanted to see.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the camp. Very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend
Jul 26, 2016
This is our 5th year staying at this KOA. We come back because 1) the campground is immaculate, 2) Facilities are great, 3) the site is just what we want, 4) the area is perfect and 5) most important...the staff led by Ruth and Curt are the nicest, most knowledgeable, friendliest, caring and helpful folks one could want.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the campground. The only thing I would say is the traffic noise was loud but they campground was so great that it would not keep me from going back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our 3-4 year at your facility and with the improvements that you made WE WILL be coming back.In the past the campgrounds were great, clean, friendly and welcoming We have been to a lot of other places be this one is OUTSTANDING. Thanks for making our vacation a pleasant one. See ya next year !!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a beautiful, well maintained campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and we loved Reade.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathhouses and showers were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We'll run, clean, great breakfast
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp, hands down. The sites are spacious and the campground is immaculate! It is in a great location with beaches, shopping, and activities all close. Curt and Ruth and their staff are fantastic. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
This was by far the cleanest campsite we have ever stayed at. The activities for the kids began promptly at the time stated and were super organized. The pancakes and waffles were to die for! We will definitely be coming back to KOA at Saco/Old Orchard Beach!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff,great location very clean in all aspects and the shuttle to the beach was perfect. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Sites are close together, but that wasn't a problem. We would come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time. Wish pool would open before 10:00am.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was awesome. Clean pool, clean shower house, clean bathrooms, clean campground. The sites were surrounded by trees. Some sites appeared smaller, but ours was spacious. Sites are gravel with some grass on the outside. They deliver your firewood. Staff is super friendly and they are everywhere, probably why everything is so clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Stuck us on site #31, we have a 40' motor home with slides. Stepped out of our door and the slides from the camper next to us was right on top of us, our picnic table was underneath their slide, and when we single file walked down to the end of our motor home we had to step over their sewer connection and then around their electric pedestal. Tiny homeowner size Pool, couldn't use it was so packed
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Our site was a decent size, but all stone. We paid for a full hook-up site but the sewer hook-up was so far away there was no way to use it even with 2 hoses connected so I feel a bit ripped off. The employee who took us to our site even commented and said everyone complains about it. Well.....fix it!! Employees on golf carts should have to abide by the 5 mph speed limit as well.
Jul 24, 2016
Some of the staff was friendly but short/ curt when speaking/ answering ?'s. Power went out in our section on the hottest day. Workers diligently fixed it in a timely manner but it was an inconvenience. Bathrooms had a very unpleasant smell any time of day be it first thing in the morning or right after cleaning. We were in an older section of the campground- very small site and open air-no shade.
Jul 24, 2016
The koa was nice and location was awesome...... But I had 3 separate occasions with different staff members that were very rude!! So that's why I only gave 3 stars.
Jul 24, 2016
I try to stay at KOA's went ever I can because the K stands for KING and that's how they make me feel !!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Overall, we like this campground. But we feel it has become too "upscale" and expensive. Too many cabins and not enough tenting sites. Pool too small for this many campers. Nice new landscaping, but is it really necessary. Our granddaughters, 9,11 like the amenities, so we will probably continue to camp here.
Jul 24, 2016
I have always been more of a primitive, remote camper. Was pleasantly surprised how quiet the campground actually was during the quiet hours 10:00pm to 8:00am. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and water pressure and temperature were great.
Jul 24, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, did not like the actual campsite we were assigned
Jul 24, 2016
I have never been to a campground who's bathrooms and showers were as clean! The park was extremely clean quiet and very friendly! A special thanks to Ted in the KOA store great guy!
Jul 24, 2016
We just had a bad site I think..#84 felt like we were at a cross road rather than camping. Otherwise very nice... staff was great,
Jul 24, 2016
Great park , unfortunately we were traveling so only stayed over on our trip , will plan on a longer stay next time! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff super clean nice campground
Jul 23, 2016
Great trip being a tent family would like these large tent sites out back away from the road noise that never stops. Move the campers up front with the noise seeing there contained and have A/C running they would hear less. Guess they pay more they get the peaceful sites
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly. Helpful
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA. Curt, Ruth, Lori, Chris, Taylor, Nick Dillion, Reed, Matt, Derrick, Jen, Ted and some many others were wonderful. They made it feel like we were there visiting with friends and family. Would love to see more tent sites, bathrooms and family/handicap bathes installed. Our kids LOVE it here!!! The campground is always clean and neat.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and upbeat. The facility thought of everything a camper could want and provided wonderfully. P.S. The burgers and pancakes were delicious! :)
Jul 22, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Everyone one was helpful campground very clean. Trolley to beach was a plus.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Donna in the office was a great help with everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Hope to return to return next year. Very clean facility. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, beautifully maintained spaces, everything we needed. Our dogs liked the pet play area too. Long enough to chuck their balls for some good exercise, not the case in other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
Really great staff and site + loved the shuttle to the beach
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed at Site 10 in a motorhome which looks directly on to Industrial Park Rd.without any obstructions. Was able to leave Site 10 - staight line to the highway. If it were for the semi-trailers and loud motorcycle traffic the stay would have been nicer. The nice and quiet sites are in the back of the KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place! Liked using the camp bus.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything plus more exceeded our expectations Blueberry Pancake!!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of great activities for kids! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need more full hookup sites, lots of cabins and pull throughout for big rigs, but hard to get more than electric and water for your 20 foot travel trailer.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Very well maintained, friendly staff, activities, heated pool and hot tub. Updated and clean bathrooms. We got a shaded site that we loved. The merry moose had funny hours, we couldn't figure them out. But great place. We'll be back. Our kids loved riding the trolley to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This was only my 2nd KOA and at birth of them the people were extremely kind and friendly. I can't wait to return! - Laurie D
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals