Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Donna in the office was a great help with everything that we needed.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Hope to return to return next year. Very clean facility. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, beautifully maintained spaces, everything we needed. Our dogs liked the pet play area too. Long enough to chuck their balls for some good exercise, not the case in other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
Really great staff and site + loved the shuttle to the beach
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed at Site 10 in a motorhome which looks directly on to Industrial Park Rd.without any obstructions. Was able to leave Site 10 - staight line to the highway. If it were for the semi-trailers and loud motorcycle traffic the stay would have been nicer. The nice and quiet sites are in the back of the KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice place! Liked using the camp bus.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything plus more exceeded our expectations Blueberry Pancake!!
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of great activities for kids! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need more full hookup sites, lots of cabins and pull throughout for big rigs, but hard to get more than electric and water for your 20 foot travel trailer.
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Very well maintained, friendly staff, activities, heated pool and hot tub. Updated and clean bathrooms. We got a shaded site that we loved. The merry moose had funny hours, we couldn't figure them out. But great place. We'll be back. Our kids loved riding the trolley to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This was only my 2nd KOA and at birth of them the people were extremely kind and friendly. I can't wait to return! - Laurie D
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. A very positive experience.
Jul 18, 2016
They have made a lot of improvements, it is always clean and the staff was always polite and helpful. The showers bathrooms and laundry was always clean. This is my fifth time going there. I have use two different RV's, and stayed in the cabins. This is a top notch KOA site.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best koa I have stayed in yet!!! And I have camped in koa's from Wyoming through to Maine.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Hot Tub should be open at night
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground, very quiet! was a very enjoyable weekend and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at a KOA campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Trop d'enfants dans la piscine qui ne sont pas accompagnés, qui courent et sautent.
Jul 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Great staff and very clean. I came for 1 night and stayed for 4
Jul 17, 2016
I feel like they took advantage. Looked for a site just overnight. $115. They had to check if I had too many children. Took forever on the phone. Super tight too many trees and uneven ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Très beaux terrains, arbres magnifiques, personnel empressé et disponibles mais les tuyaux d'égout sont vraiment très mal situés, il faut au moins 20 pieds de tuyaux pour se connecter, dommage.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a great stay, the park is clean and the staff is friendly
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, loved it.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best kept and friendly KOAs we have ever been to. A return location for sure. Great staff and management!
Jul 15, 2016
This is, by far, one of the best KOAs we have visited!
Jul 15, 2016
Easy to find. Tremendously helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly clean from the front gate to the back. Perfect spot for the trip we had planned.
Jul 15, 2016
CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND AWESOME!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. We hope to return for an extended stay in the future.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the best, most well maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. Everything was 1st class.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained campground in good location. Shuttle bus to the beach is very convenient. It was pricey for just two seniors, but probably a good value for families with kids. Would have given higher rating if it had been a better " value" for us. Services provided were very good but perhaps labor costs result in higher rates.
Jul 14, 2016
great location, nice wooded large sites, excellent wifi and even tv without cable.
Jul 14, 2016
We needed a campground close to Portland to manage a medical problem for a family member. The staff welcomed us and assistance with information. The campground and sites were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The fenced in playground was perfect for our 2 and 4 year old grandchildren, as well as the heated pool for all. The campground location made it easy to get to local services.
Jul 14, 2016
Surprisingly expensive. $70 to lay down a 2 man tent for me alone... for one night! Motel 6 is cheaper.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, friendly people,well kept campground
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was short, but Flo and team run a very nice campground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice. The weather was soso but it's not your fault is it?? Clean sites, very enjoyable over all.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, clean game and play areas for the children. Cool schedule of activities for kids and family every day made the trip more fun and helped the kids and parents connect with others. Great KOA, we will be back in Maine and this KOA is on the list.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a great park, clean, nice people and awesome amenities. Sites could have been a little wider
Jul 11, 2016
Completely enjoyable family vacation, could not possibly ask for more. Relaxing, clean campground, friendly staff. Managers Kurt and Ruth are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Only complaint would be lack of room, umbrellas and chairs at pool area. There really should be another pool and tables. Internet is ok for now but would need to be modified if you add on.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent amenities. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Well kept campground! We had a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
A bit expensive but nice.
Jul 11, 2016
2 nd time love this koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals