Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
Excellent very impressed.
May 27, 2015
Great time with my family!Everyone enjoyed the ficilities! Nice and clean bathrooms, pool was very refreshing,and the activities are awesome for the kids. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the smoke of dirt rising from the ground in the front when cars passed.
May 26, 2015
pleasantly surprised. the entrance is still under construction and dusty but the rest of the campground was very good.
May 26, 2015
site very clean and staff helpful when needed
May 26, 2015
Nice location, great management and team there, lots of improvement going on.
May 26, 2015
Great campground and staff
May 26, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff, will definitely return
May 26, 2015
The campsite was all roots and dirt. The staff were not that helpful. When we had to leave a day early due to a sickness they wouldn't refund our money. Usually love KOA for the consistency of amenities and this didn't not meet it.
May 26, 2015
Friendly enough staff, but very noisy with the airplane traffic, road noise, and so many people, made it hard to sleep. Wifi was terterrible!
May 26, 2015
Great people! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
Staff was kind, helpful, and even lent us a couple of chairs since we forgot ours! Don't miss getting coffee and pancakes at the Merry Moose.
May 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years. It was the first campground we ever stayed at. We love it. The facilities are great, Curt, Ruth and staff are always helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
May 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, lots of new improvements to the campground since our last visit, and a blueberry pancake breakfast to send us on our way. A perfect visit!
May 20, 2015
Great dog park!
May 19, 2015
Just because of the construction that was happening..other than that it was fine.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people
May 12, 2015
Lots of renovations being done to this KOA it will be even more beautiful- the staff was VERY friendly! The bathrooms and cabins very clean all new and amazing. The roads kicked up a little dust for the weekend and they should put mirrors up in the new bathrooms but they are probably coming anyways! Great stay will def. stay here again and recommend!
May 12, 2015
Temporary Inconvenience; Permanent Improvement. With all the work going on, Ruth, Curt and staff went over and above to ensure our stay was once again as best it could be. And by taking the time to explain their vision made it more worthwhile. Can't wait to see the fruits of everyone's labor next year. Thanks! Cheryl and Tony
May 12, 2015
They are working hard to improve the ground and pool. Nice people to deal with. Unfortunately the free wifi is terrible. Only about 0.05 MB/sec download. Dial up is faster.
May 12, 2015
The water in the showers went from warm to freezing cold. After a long wait it became reasonably hot. They had no laundry which was the primary reason that we stayed there. We did not find out until the next day which caused an unnecessary delay to our travels. If we had been told when we arrived that there was no laundry we could have made alternate plans. It was very disappointing.
May 11, 2015
every thing was great, have stayed multiple times, new restrooms and dog park were great.
May 11, 2015
I would have liked to know of the construction and remodel before picking that location!
May 11, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
I think when it's finished it will be nice but all of the construction was kind of off putting,
May 07, 2015
no internet, no tv, no restroom no laundry room, and still charge 50.00 per night
Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground! It was fun to have the option of pancakes or waffles every morning, and we found the workers very friendly. We especially enjoyed the small sheets that directed us to various places to visit and things to see - these were above and beyond the pamphlets. The only drawback was the road noise, although we realize that would be hard to resolve because of location.
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground and facilities, only issue is that it's not really close to Boston or Cape Cod, it's an awkward distance half way between both of them. Heated bathroom was nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This campground is very narrow for big rig. You have to be very carefull to go thru. I know that this KOA is under major re-work. I hope that they will take in consideration long RV with slide out.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Pleasant staff
Oct 14, 2014
Great location, great team of KZoA professionals. Kinda makes me want to consider a part time position. We will be back next October for another 10 days. Lots 18 & 19 the best.
Oct 14, 2014
suggest that you add a light on your sign at the corner intersection beside the Toyota dealership - not easy to see in the dark. Especially liked the local information cards you made up, they were very useful for someone new to the area. thanks, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Although we hardly stayed at the campground because we visited everything in the area, we could see that there was a lot to do as far as planned activities, etc. The campground in itself seemed very nice and the people working there were extremely friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff go out of their way to help, place is immaculate. Be back next year!! Thanks again.
Oct 14, 2014
great stay however, they had already removed the portable heaters by the breakfast/game area and due to the cold weather in the mornings, we did not eat breakfast there. they should remove them when the campground closes not beforehand.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
This park is currently not a Holiday style. It looks like the park is undergoing renovations. Currently it is a good place to stay overnight, but not much more.
Oct 11, 2014
The shower floors were not sloped correctly and water pooled in the middle.
Oct 11, 2014
Friendly staff, nice lots for large RV's clean nice laundry
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.