Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
My wife and I were on our way home to Nova Scotia from Florida , and as usual we were hoping to stay in KOA's along the way. When we looked in the KOA book we found that the Parks in Maine were not yet open. We called on the off chance that they might have a spot for us to overnight as we do NOT stay at Walmart. A delightful lady (Ruth) answered and said "come on in' Thanks KOA !
Apr 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff/operators.
Apr 14, 2016
Oct 29, 2015
Convienent location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great Folks. Very nice people to deal with.
Oct 18, 2015
Very polite and helpful people.
Oct 18, 2015
We have camped and traveled all across this country and this KOA was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed in, not just KOA'S but any campgrounds.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice people, good site! Good WIFI
Oct 17, 2015
IF your cable doesnot work with a clear pic you should not advertise you have cable. Told mgmt. about how there cable was and they just shrugged it off, Amenities dictate the price if you don.t have them don't charge like you do
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The traffic noise outside the campground was almost unbareable. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone else.
Oct 16, 2015
A beautiful spot .it was too bad we never got until the finish of their season. We will be back for sure.
Oct 16, 2015
Outstanding in every way. We will be back
Oct 15, 2015
I have a great time. I feel peace and quiet area.
Oct 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Oct 14, 2015
We were only staying about an hour away prior to our reservations at SACO/Old Orchard. We wanted to spend the day in Portland but needed to move our RV. We called ahead and were able to arrive early. This little thing is HUGELY appreciated!!!!!
Oct 14, 2015
Your campground is extremely beautiful.We had stayed there before and enjoyed it fully.The trees are amazing.
Oct 14, 2015
the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. However the cable did not work well and the staff worked hard trying to get it to work with no results. It is our understanding that this koa has been sold to another organization, and hopefully it will still remain under koa as we have stayed here many time previously. Also hopefully that the cable can improve.
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff!! Clean facilities
Oct 14, 2015
Nice people. Clean facility. Sign on Hwy 1 needs better lighting.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful campground, super clean facilities!!! Pleasant and helpful staff! Every minute was enjoyable! Thanks!!! See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Exceptional as usual!! People are so nice. And this park is so so clean and so well maintained.
Oct 13, 2015
Great kids candy hunt
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice and clean campground.The forest is magnificient.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice. We were there for a wedding in the fall. Did not have a chance to experience the amenities... But they were certainly there.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful, spacious campground with lots of walking space. Very close to Hwy 1 for driving along the coast and through the coastal towns--so quaint. Really helpful and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2015
PLEASANT STAFF, VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK TO STAY!
Oct 12, 2015
Curt and Ruth are great hosts and we look forward to staying at this KOA again in the Spring!
Oct 12, 2015
Pas très naturel...on se croirait dans un camping avec des arbres en plastique et on voyait beaucoup trop les autres terrains, mais sinon le personnel était vraiment courtois et serviable rien a reprocher au staff
Oct 11, 2015
Always a great day at KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
I'm a new KOA member and have to say this was the best campground I ever stayed at. I hope all the OA's I stay at are as good. Great place
Oct 07, 2015
very clean campground including bathrooms. nice,friendly workers. would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2015
loved the stay. The people were all really great.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed our stay lots to see and do.
Oct 06, 2015
Great SPOT!!!
Oct 05, 2015
The people at KOA Saco/Old Orchard are the best! Friendly, informative and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance department for helping with my tire pressure.
Oct 05, 2015
A coin exchange machine in the laundry would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Trees made driving a little tight, but the people were great!
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground. Very tight for 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent CG. Not a single issue during my stay.
Oct 03, 2015
The accessibility of the showers for people with handicaps is excellent. However, there is a way of preventing water from the shower from spreading over the entire floor by having a small edge installed which the handicapped person can still cross over without too much effort. This comment applies to the regular shower as well.
Oct 02, 2015
This at least our 10th annual vacation of two to three weeks at SACO KOA. We can't say enough about this excellent facility. A special thanks goes to Ruth and Kurt - the campground managers. They are a wonderful and caring couple who go out of their way to help you!
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was very informative. Campground was very clean. WiFi was acceptable as well as cable TV. Shower houses very nice. We drove 35' MH with tow car. Stayed several nights as there was plenty to do & see. Very close to beaches and restaurants. We would go back for certain if back in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
we love this place 3rd time there see you next yr
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, convenient; friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps