Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are so clean and comfortable. They really do a great job keeping them in tip-top shape. The fire pits with swing and chairs are really great. We love this campground and will go back every year. It is so close to Old Orchard Beach and many attractions. Staff is very friendly, too. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 27, 2015
As usual, a super campground. Kurt and Ruth always make our stay special.
Sep 27, 2015
je sais que nous étions tard dans la saison mes j'aurai aime me baigné et la piscine étais fermé
Sep 25, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
I realize prices go up on KOAs but I'd been in Kabin this time of year...for last 3 of 4 yrs. NOW you charge $20 for dog PLUS that $100 dep on dog! I emailed to ask that you credit that $20 in courteous to me as repeat customer. Never received an answer. Brought it to attention as I checked-in...no help there either. I loved it there in Saco KOA...not anymore.
Sep 24, 2015
We would of rated this campground better if we were told ahead of time that our deluxe cabin smelled like vinegar. We were told it was from being new and eventually it would go away. Everything we had smelled so bad when we got home and the cabin smelt the whole weekend. We are going to call the distributor of the unit and make sure it has no long term effect. Other wise was a great place.
Sep 24, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were very clean. This campground makes you feel like your right in the forest, while your still in town.
Sep 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA Saco except for one unfortunate incident when my husband fell from the bathtub. I think many of your customers are seniors, I would suggest that you provide a rubber mat in the bathtub so that seniors do not slip and fall during a shower. Other than that, I love the cabins we stayed in - very comfortable and clean (new!). Much better than staying in a hotel.
Sep 22, 2015
facilities very clean.staff very friendly.firewood a bit expensive but all in all nice place where we would definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
This campround was absolutely the nicest place and has become our favorite!!:)
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, as always.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our 4th year staying in the cabins, we will continue to go back for many yrs to come. love it here! very clean campground and cabins, and the staff is great. the kids have a blast every year.
Sep 21, 2015
Although, my reservation was changed to a smaller cabin without any notification to me in advance.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to your campground and we LOVE it there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are kept up well, and there is a great variety of children's activities as well as pool and playground. We have 2 girls (ages 7&9) and this is their favorite place to go. We love going to the Merry Moose for morning pancakes, and love the community fire. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
everything was great
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...close to most everything you want to see while visiting...would stay again...friendly people and the merry mooses blueberry pancakes are amazing!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Always clean, always friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very nice and cleanly. Shuttle to the beach was great, we also liked that it was close to the bike path. Only downside was the handle-less toilets, didn't work very well and there was a limited number of sites suitable for tents (most were all gravel). Overall great trip, would visit again!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Another awesome stay.
Sep 14, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 16 years. Very happy with everything.
Sep 14, 2015
Great accommodations. A peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, especially Courtney, Everything was amazing. It's easy to see why the Woodall camping guide rates you a 10 in everything.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we pulled in to leaving, campground and the deluxe cabin were immaculate! Dave was friendly and very helpful with directions and things to do. Great location for trips to Old Orchard Beach, Portland and Kennebunkport! Highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful cabin for our large family. We have been "camping" here for the past 17 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We loved the new pool and jacuzzi.
Sep 10, 2015
Toujours aussi plaisant comme endroit . j'aime bien la nouvelle configuration des sites Lors de mon séjours à la cabine LL53 j'ai vraiment aimé . PS le matelas du divan-lit serait à changer Merci et ont se revoit en mai . Robert Cote
Sep 10, 2015
pArfa!
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in late after notifying KOA of late arrival. Was not given wifi password and had to drive out to connect. Not an emergency but inconvenient
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed every minute. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
I love love loved this campground! My dog and I stayed in a 1 room cabin and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was AMAZING! They offered to help with anything and everything. I cannot recommend it enough. The bathrooms and showers were SO CLEAN!! I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are a bit too small. Lovely, well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Trolley option is great for heading to the beach. The deluxe Camping cabin is very nice and has all of the items you need to prepare meals and snacks. Beds were very comfortable. Pull out couch bed is not. Overall a great experience
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was amazing! Didn't care for Old Orchard Beach.....The beach was not clean but the campground was beautiful! We drove down to other beaches in Maine!
Sep 08, 2015
I had a great weekend there. Everyone was so nice, helpful and the place was so clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing time.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed site SL22. I was well wooded and enabled some privacy.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and super clean campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. really enjoyed the pancake breakfast at the lovely outdoor restaurant. Overall, exceeded our expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals