Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin it was very clean and roomy. Both the cabin and the campground exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at quit a few KoA sites over the years in many states and this has been the best one yet. It's location is great the pool was nice there was a lot of planed activities for the kids and all the staff was both friendly and helpful. We will be going back for sure!
May 26, 2015
Great place to visit for the weekend. There were so many things for the kids to do, and the facilities were very clean. We will be coming back again.
May 26, 2015
Love all the new improvements just wish I could see in the mirror in the bathroom! If I had children I also know they would either not be washing their hands or climbing up on the sink to reach the soap! I saw a woman sitting on the counter this past weekend coloring her hair! That was the only way she could see in the mirror! The place looks great! Friendly staff everywhere!
May 26, 2015
Staff was so very friendly. The campground had so much for the kids to do and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean!
May 26, 2015
Wonderful cabin - well maintained (new?) and very clean. Awesome site overlooking wooded area. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. :)
May 25, 2015
all ok, lot of re modeling, and not all quite ready for memorial week, but getting there. 2 issues. the bath/ shower building, had the mirrors too high to be useful, also the soap dispensers were also too high for little children to use after going to bathroom. Other than that, lots of good up grades going on, and nice and quiet when sun went down. great stay
May 25, 2015
Wish it was longer
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, onsite dining (and pizza delivery!!)... The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had a great view - overall extremely impressed!
May 24, 2015
It was great.
May 22, 2015
Cabin very cute and initially appeared clean, however floor had sticky residue (perhaps from cleaning products). Ordered bedding was not in room, but was brought promptly after staff were called. Enjoyed pancake breakfast purchased. Pretty area. Outdoor wood furniture nice. Stumbled getting out of tub which has drop down. Property has guests waive rights in case of injury or death.
May 20, 2015
Ce sera un très beau terrain de camping lorsque les rénovations seront terminé. C'est l'un des plus beaux que j'ai vue à Old Orchard Beach. Le prix est très raisonable. Nous avions loué une cabine pour 6 personnes et nous avons bien apprécié. Les cabines sont propres et d'une bonne taille. Petite suggestion : ajouter une chaise et une ou deux tablettes pour du rangement. Merci!
May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground lots of times, and most times it was great. Unfortunately this time wasn't as good, because the campground is going through renovations. They are adding more cabins and we found it to be noisier than usual. It was still chilly so the pool wasn't open, but it looks like they are adding more for the kids. I think it will be nice once everything is completed.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA Saco and I loved it! The people were very friendly and the cabin we stayed in was super comfortable! I brought a lot with me, but the cabin had just about everything I need!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, clean bathrooms and clean cabins. The only thing is I wish there was a mirror in the ladies bathroom:) had an excellent time
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful first visit! Thank you for accommodating our late arrival and getting our cabin right next to the party we were traveling with. It made the stay that much more special. Keep up the great work!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time Mothers Day Weekend, cabins are fantastic, everything you could possibly want or need.
May 16, 2015
The campsite is in a gorgeous location, and has lots of amenities. Unlucky for us, we went too early in the season and there was lots going on in terms of improvement which was a little inconvenient for us. We had no wifi and the roads were still being paved. Regardless, the staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our studio cabin deluxe was great & would recommend.
May 14, 2015
We love this campground and have been there several times. However we were disappointed with this last stay. I am not a complainer,not in my nature, but was disappointed in that we stayed in a brand new cabin, first people to stay in it. But half the electricity did not work the faucet in the kitchen worked half the time and the odor from the new wood was sickening. Very disappointed.
May 13, 2015
We had a great stay!
May 13, 2015
Great stay. The cabin was spotless and perfect for us and our toddler. Breakfast was good and it was a great value. One of our favorite parts of the stay was the great staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and hard at work, great to see and it sets you apart from other campgrounds. Thanks for a great stay! -Trent
May 12, 2015
Unfortunately, there were some major renovations going on throughout the campground. Owners did apologize as did the people doing the construction. The bathrooms/showers were being done over. During this time bathrooms at the office were available. We have stayed at this KOA on Mother's Day week-end for about 10 years. They are putting in many deluxe cabins. We use one of the basic cabins.
May 11, 2015
In past stays I gave the campground 5 stars but this time the upgrades to the facility were not completed. No wifi,no mirrors in bathrooms, and construction material laying around.
May 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean.
May 06, 2015
Had a great weekend, look forward to all the many changes! Great Staff!
Oct 27, 2014
Can't imagine staying any place else! My daughter left her iPad there so we called. We are so gratefully that you found it! We have been going here for many years and plan to continue for many more!!!!! Thank you for everything!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.The lodge that we were in was a home away from home.The breakfast's and campfire chats are the best. We'll deffinately be back!!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
great stay...beautiful KOA
Oct 16, 2014
Super clean!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Bedroom was too small for queen size bed. Was unable to fit my sheets to the bed, which was flush against the wall. I had brought paper goods, which KOA did not inform me would be supplied.Otherwise, very good, immaculate accommodations.
Oct 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and very help for.
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed at the Saco KOA several times. Every stay has been great. Super staff and clean campground make this a great place to stay!
Oct 14, 2014
Great staff and studio lodge cabin. It was very clean with beautiful scenery.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Second Time we stayed here the first was great the cabin was clean and ready . This time the cabin heater was broken and in the shower area there was mold. Overall the cabin was very dirty.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin served as an ideal accommodation and "base-camp" for our Maine coastal sightseeing adventures. Delicious blueberry pancakes at the onsite Moose Snack area!
Oct 11, 2014
Great location, great pricing, great staff!
Oct 11, 2014
Outstanding manager and staff. Facilities excellent and well maintained. Always a pleasure staying.
Oct 07, 2014
We had another great weekend. There was an issue with the wi-fi that they could not resolve, but not a huge deal. :)
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed at Old Orchard Beach KOA on our way to Canada, and we liked it so much we cancelled our hotel reservation and went back to KOA on the way home.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The women that I interacted with had the perfect personality to work at a KOA. They were helpful, talkative and very informative about the area and the stay in Saco. The KOA facility was great, I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. And they never disappoint. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just plain awesome
Sep 28, 2014
The cabin was warm, clean and near the clean restroom facility. The laundry was handy and I used it also. I took advantage of the location to see the Maine coastline 50 miles North and South. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and good destinations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.