Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Excellent kampground! We really enjoyed our time staying at the KOA Saco/Old Orchard Beach. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean and accessible, and the cabin and site were delightful and well maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff. I cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Return trip with grandchildren 6and7. Staff were so good to them and us thank you all so much.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent experience and very affordable getaway!
Jun 09, 2017
KOA Saco, ME is a well kept, managed and very clean campground. We very much enjoyed our 4 night respite while we were on vacation. The cabin in many ways was better than a motel room.
Jun 09, 2017
Wonderful clean and friendly ! New sites and lots of expansion going on... Looking fwd to seeing what's new next trip up 😃
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed at this campground last year and couldn't wait to get back this year. Unfortunately, we had a cold shower in our cabin the 1st morning we were there this time, but campground staff immediately rectified the situation and gave us a free breakfast the next day. We did prefer the smaller "family" feel of the campground before their recent expansion but it won't prevent us from returning!
Jun 05, 2017
I had a nice stay.One small suggestion- I feel like the cost of campfire wood is a bit pricey. If a bundle was included in the price of the stay, I would have been thrilled. It would have added just the right touch of Wow! Also, we stayed in a studio cabin and there was no curtain on the door in front of the bed. I know that I could have asked, but just hung a beach towel.
Jun 04, 2017
I've stayed here for years. This is the first time I've been disappointed. The bathrooms & showers were disgusting. The food could be better.
May 31, 2017
This was our first time at the Saco KOA and we had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly, the campgrounds were clean, the activities were fun. Best of all, we could bring our dog with and stay in a great cabin. We will be sure to recommend Saco KOA to others and know we will be staying at KOAs for years to come.
May 30, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed the heated pool and spa. We were not initially happy with our cabins, and had to switch. We are just glad that others were available, or we would have been very unhappy with out stay. Our original cabins were basically in a field with no trees. There wasn't even any grass, and with the rain they were surrounded by mud.
May 30, 2017
clean & security good. Staff at ck in not friendly or helpful & rude. Showers on 2 minutes timer for hot water, other campers complained about that,no hot water for the showers. couple very loud until 2 am. Checked out a day early asked if my stay was good, I said "NO" & stated why. The staff said Oh & walked away.Guess that's normal customer service For KOA.pd $327 for 2 days-no refund 4 last day
May 30, 2017
Just to much to write down...will never go back
May 26, 2017
Nice clean place.all around camp and the cabin. Will be back.
May 25, 2017
It was really great. I travel by motorcycle and they brought a dorm refrigdorater to my cabin. So I could my sandwich and beverages cold.
May 23, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were more than happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins that appeared to be brand new. Great alternative to a hotel stay.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very good staff. Very nice facilities.
May 17, 2017
Had no heat in our cabin and the heater provided was not a good idea with our toddler but overall family had a good time
May 16, 2017
I've always loved it here. I've been coming here since childhood. I would've rated it a 5 if it hadn't been for my last experience. The staff is already aware and we are coming back in July, courtesy of management. I have faith that this KOA will redeem themselves and I did recommend you to someone just yesterday, despite my recent disastrous stay. A disclaimer on the booking page would be good.
May 16, 2017
We love this location and have been several times now. This time was different...our cabin was not ready to be rented out. It was missing the skirting, window blinds, not swept, and sitting on mud. There wasn't a grill or cable, which is included, and there was no advance notice given. The back part (where we were staying) was under MAJOR construction and our lot has loose wires, pipes, and cones.
May 16, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin is wonderful. The activities are fun for the whole family! We'll be back.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay despite the rain! We will be back.
May 15, 2017
It was great & clean! The only thing was our end didn't have wifi which was told on the website but that didn't stop us fr having fun w/ our family! Pool was nice & warm, I love it!
May 15, 2017
It was an overall ok experience but there were a couple of things that could have been better. There was construction going on that in itself wasn't bad but did leave our cabin without some amenities. There was no compensation for this which would have been a reasonable thing to do. I understand things happen but. This was for our entire stay not just a day.
May 15, 2017
With a little bit of a rough start (no hot water,cable or microwave in the cabin) when we arrived, Johnny did everything to make it right in a very professional and positive manner. We knew it was opening weekend and there is always a bump or two. The staff was very friendly and the kids had a great time with all the activities. We are looking forward to visiting again.
May 15, 2017
We've stayed few times a year over the last 3-4years but this didn't feel like the KOA we knew. Unprepared for for the busy weekend, incomplete cabins and long lines at check-in. WiFi did not work in the back cabins. Very large group with music up so loud the whole park could "enjoy" through afternoon and into the night. Historically they'd address that, not this time. Don't believe we'll g
May 12, 2017
We came at a slow time and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Ruth and Kurt are awesome and one of the reasons we keep coming back to this well managed campground . We have stayed in various KOA's in Canada and the States and this is by far the best run and our favorite .
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. Will plan a return trip!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice cabin. Very clean and odour free. Quick check in. Campground was quiet. Liked the electric heat. Absence of hot water was an issue. More than half the time I used the washroom the water was cold. Even at 10:00 pm there was only cold water for a shower. Staff refused my request for a brief look at a Deluxe cabin for a future visit. That seems odd and not a good way to bring people back.
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were freezing cold at some times. Doesn't stay hot long. That's my only complaint.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly campground, nice list of activities. Was very busy, with children running through campsites (including ours), and riding bikes after dusk.
Oct 10, 2016
It is good place to stay to visit family in Portland area, definitely has great access to beach
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean, staff was very helpful. Extremely satisfied and would recommend highly!
Oct 04, 2016
More lighting would be great
Oct 04, 2016
Yes all was great.. I would have been better if we could had 1 up cabin. Our dogs are very good dogs. I understand some..maybe u could just use one of the up grade for people like us...to try.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. They were very clean and nice. Staff was extremely polite and friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
This was my second stay this year, this time in a SL cabin. Better than a hotel room, and as always, the place is spotless and everyone is super friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
My first stay at a KOA was great. I love the deluxe cabin. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!! The cabin was cozy and the staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
The cabin was clean,staff were friendly but this place is more of a family place not for friends and couples, they have too much restrictions, no music....
Sep 27, 2016
I love that campground beacuse of the family environement in the air. And thumbs up for the cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice staff - clean bathrooms. Too bad they had already closed the pool/jacuzzi for the season.
Sep 26, 2016
So convenient for every wants - shore, liquor, waterpark, autovacutone.
Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed in many campgrounds over the past 25 years. Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA is the cleanest, most well-kept, best managed, and friendliest of all! I highly recommend this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we did not want to leave. In addition, their location was perfect--we were close to the beach as well as the many activities available in the Portland area.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Quiet. Clean. Nice stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award