Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
The mattresses need to be changed. They were very bad. It would have been better if they had a little more for teenagers.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only complaint was the mattress in our cabin was like a rock. The cabin was clean and the site was beautiful. The facilities were kept clean and the Merry Moose pancakes were amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
First of all I'd like to start out by saying that the facility and overall maintenance of the campground was excellent. We were having a wonderful stay, talking about how we would return next year. Then on Saturday evening we had fire wood delivered to our site and the disrespect and rudeness that was displayed from one of your staff was just unacceptable! We will not be returning!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA was very clean. The people we encountered on our stay were very nice. The beds in the cabin we rented, however, were a little uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife and I have been here several times and we love it.Great staff,extremely friendly as well as helpful.We have now brought our son and his wife and our 9 month old granddaughter and they've become hooked on Saco KOA. Thank You for some great memories.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days there. Beautiful surroundings, the bathrooms were clean & the shower stalls were good-sized.
Aug 06, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA in Saco! The cabin we stayed in, SL20, was the perfect place. It was secluded enough for privacy, and yet a short enough walk back to the office and pool. The view at this cabin was outstanding!!! However I could have dealt without the trucks working at the bottom of the hill! Not everyone can be on vacation! The staff was wonderful and so helpful in suggesting sights!
Aug 06, 2016
Great Cabin, Great Service I recommend it, the wifi and service really doesn't work much in the cabin or in the facility, other than that it was great! Hope to go again next year with better wifi and service thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Was very clean campground, loved the little pavilion with food service. Cabins were quiet and clean. Friendly service, was close to alot of fun things to do. Will definitely visit again
Aug 05, 2016
Très propre bien placé. Mes parle pas français
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
The staff here do a great job maintaining a high- traffic, high use facility and keeping it fun. The only thing we didn't like was how crowded it was, but it is in a popular tourist area and we stayed during high season. A staff member named Duane I think was particularly energetic and delightful. Events and facility were very kid-oriented which was great for us.
Aug 04, 2016
Personnel tres agreable. Camping tres propre. Par contre trop cher pour ce que c'est!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in your cabins we can't wait to come back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Avons louer un chalet pour la 2eme année et ce fut excellent. Le filtre pour enlever l'odeur de vinaigre a été assez efficace. Merci et au plaisir
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome. Want to come back next year and stay longer !!!
Aug 02, 2016
we rented 2 deluxe cabins side by side and had a total of 12 family members with us. It is a beautiful campground. The only complaint i had was at night we weren't allowed to have low music on as quiet time is strictly enforced at 10pm. seems a bit extreme considering its summer.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground was great. It was clean, the staff was lovely, and they had lots of activities for the whole family. The trolley to Old Orchard is also a great perk!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground and lots to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Everything was great except that the cabins were very close together. I felt like I was camping with my neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great stay. Loved the pancake breakfast, camp fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2016
WE had an outstanding vacation in New England and want you to know that your kampgrounds was/is the very best and cleanest facilities! 😉
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Site and cabin could have been cleaner. Garbage in site area.Cabin floor not swept, dust on walls was thick. Bathrooms were not very clean either.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Excellent service ! Thanks !
Jul 29, 2016
The Delux Cabine 2 rooms was awesome really clean and perfect for a family. We like take lunch outside and the fire in the night. The employee were ok...they are not really polite when we arrived. And the employee restaurant were slow..45 min for 2 hot dog...except that everything was find. The park and the pool was very good too.we really like our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground!Friendly staff.I have a few suggestions though:hocks on walls in bedrooms, bathrooms, more in hallway, full length mirrors, an adult only pool would be great. My Friends and I had a hard time being able to swim as kids where running,and jumping into the water, they were also in the hot tub.Rules are posted but no one pays any attention to them.You need an enforce
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des lieux, la tranquilité et le service courtois de votre personnel. Nous recommanderons votre camping à tout le monde. J'aimerais aussi avoir de l'information sur vos chalet pour 2 personnes. Nous avons adoré notre expérience en terrain de camping. Merci pour tout, Marie
Jul 28, 2016
It was our first time there and the campground was great. Clean, kid friendly & quiet.
Jul 27, 2016
Met up with my daughter , her husband and our 2 grandkids for a family vacation ! Had an amazing time . The campground and facilities are very nice only disappointment was the sofa bed ( rather small for a couple to sleep on) we thought it was a full sofa from the add but it's only a small loveseat. Everything else was amazing. We had a deluxe cabin for 6
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean sites, bath/shower rooms and pool area.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground personnel were very friendly. Sites were somewhat close together. Grounds were well maintained and pool was very clean. The Merry Moose restaurant was great--ate breakfast there every morning! The only thing I would suggest would be some walking trails in the nearby forest. Overall, nice campground with a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here a few times before over the years, and although many changes have been made, the staff and facilities remain wonderful :) Our favorite KOA !
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 19 years. Very well done.
Jul 25, 2016
Location was great and the trolley service for 1$ was really cool. We rented a kabin (not our first kabin rental with a KOA), but it was far from the cleanest we've seen. I suggest you bring cleaning products...We opted for linen service, which was provided for a fee but very clean. For the price, I was surprised to see these were not included.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your comp ground stayed in a new cabin it was great one thing I have to complain about is the bathroom was full of big ants and the couch under it had trash other then that it was great.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our 4th year staying at this wonderful campground. Each year we look forward to staying here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect and close to all local attractions, even though the kids would be happy just staying at the campground in the pool and outdoor movie night. Staff keep it so clean. Already excited for next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Menu prices were too high. We chose to eat out even though we were exhausted. Everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome site, great facilities, can't wait to come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals