Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Campgrkunds were very well taken care of....we did have an issue with billing however. Due to mistakes in the chnk in process. The koa held pending as well as charged my bank account. This held 1500 dollars for a 500 dollar bill for two dayscausing me 150 dollars in overdraft fees. The koa did finally credit us 106 dollars however this did nott make my cost whole
Aug 15, 2015
What a great Campground! Very clean and the staff members were so welcoming! We will return.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The activities for the kids were wonderful too.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was very clean but had vinegar smell when closed up. Ants on counter, near trash can & in bedroom. Linen mixup didn't have linens 1st night ~ said they were in the cabin but not there til next day. We checked in at closing time & didn't call til next day. But we did have fun and made the best of it! It was camping after all!!!
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA Saco for 2 years now. Before Saturday morning, 8/8 at 8am, my experience has been great. Ruth and Curt Vera pounded on the door of my cabin and yelled for us to come out. They proceeded to scream and point fingers at my wife and I about a noise complaint from the night before. I have never been treated like that ever. I sent them a note and never received a response.
Aug 12, 2015
The workers in the office we very friendly and helpful. When we reported a burned out light bulb, they were right there. Even as crowded and busy as the campground was, it was quiet. Workers were very visible all during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
We were so pleased with our stay. This was by far the cleanest, most organized, friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Job!
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, clean facilities. Lots to do for the kids. Definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean as was our little cabin. The pool and playground were great for my kids 8 & 3). The little store was very convenient and things were decently priced. We will definitely go back, and we would recommend this place :)
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Updated cabins. Location lacks the camping atmosphere. On the entrance to an industrial park. Can hear interstate traffic.
Aug 10, 2015
studio cabins were a bit tight but we were lucky that the weather was good!
Aug 10, 2015
C'était notre 2e séjour en chalet avec 3 enfants. Encore une fois, très propre et agréable. Petit bémol: nous avons attendu 1h45 pour finalement avoir le chalet à 15h15. Jusque là, ça va, ça arrive! C'est toutefois frustrant lorsque l'on voit, durant notre séjour, une employée "supposée" faire le ménage d'un chalet d'à côté, jouer sur son cell bien assise sur le divan, durant près de 20 minutes!!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and Staff was nice, enjoyed our stay very much! There was one employee in the general store, older lady with dark/grayish hair who was very rude to her employees and talked down to them which made us feel uncomfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Love the Merry Moose. Camp sites were close together.
Aug 10, 2015
As a first time camper at this KOA, my family of eight really enjoyed our stay in two cabins. My only disappointment was the water buildup at the edge of the shower stall. I was told that it would be looked into. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved our location of the cabin, our site. We had a great stay. They only complaint we have is all the ants that were in the cabin bedrooms, bathrooms, and living rooms and that the a/c systems didn't work half the time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay, clean campground, friendly staff, nice pool. Deluxe cabin was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely cabin accommodations. Improvements to this campground have greatly increased the overall rating to this location. Cleaning staff need to pay closer attention when cleaning cabin bathrooms. Upon arrival found outside of shower grimey with dust and dirt along edge where tub meets floor and hair on back of toilet. At $240/ night I do not expect that. Other than that excellent.
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay!!! We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Everything was very clean and very kid friendly. Only suggestion I would have is there should be a mirror in the larger cabins. There was one mirror in the bathroom but hard time using it because of my height!!! Lol!!! But over all great family vacation .!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice cabin and very high service.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay Kid friendly Great pizza & pancakes
Aug 09, 2015
We had a cabin in a quiet wooded area. All facilities are very clean and well maintained. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had an amazing time at your KOA. It was very clean, quiet, and beautiful. All of the staff were polite and helpful. The cabin was adorable and very clean, the queen bed was very comfortable. My boys and the best vacation ever! We will be back. Thanks so much.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time very clean camp ground cant wait to go back....
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Wow! Nous avons adorés le site! Nous reviendrons certainement! Les gens sont génial et le resto sur place est super!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
A+
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was wonderful. Staff was clearly dedicated and enjoyed what they do. Special recognition to the young man who did tie dye and children's scavenger hunt. He was extremely patient and engaged. Negative- I booked a tent site, but was placed on rv site. As a result was forced to sleep on a bed of rocks and cut my stay short.Iverbalized this at checkout but was not refunded even partiall
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We liked it so much the first time, we came back three weeks later.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Felt safe too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our group of 3 cabins and one campsite were nice together and made a great group campsite. Not sure I would like to be so close together if I wasn't with a group of people. Everything very clean and looked new.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean, well staffed and located only minutes from the ocean. Great trips each time I go!
Aug 03, 2015
We love it !!!! We are planning back for the next year !!!!!! EXELENTE service
Aug 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the accommodation and staff at the KOA campground. It was a perfect fit for our family! We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is immaculate!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was exceptional! Super clean pool! Had blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose---delicious and big! I was overly impressed, everything was super clean, friendly staff, loved the trees and private camp areas. A nice family park. It was a perfect stay, I cannot wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great week. Beautiful weather. Super clean location.
Aug 02, 2015
Best Pool. The kids loved the splash feature. Liked the separate shower rooms. Disappointed that the movie was changed form English to French just because there were more French speaking guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful experience.
Aug 02, 2015
everything was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour au camping. Le chalet était propre et chaleureux. Nous y reviendrons certainement! Merci!
Aug 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals