Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Including all my trips this year, I will have stayed 7 different times and plan to do this for many more years to come!
Jun 18, 2015
Everywhere we went was unbelievably clean. It was very convenient to the beach and other activities.
Jun 17, 2015
Good overall.
Jun 17, 2015
The accomadations and grounds are great. The only complaint is that by 12:00 they want fires out and people in there cabins.
Jun 17, 2015
It was perfect! The cabin was beautiful! Didn't want to go home!!! We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay. The cabin we stayed in was so new that the smell of the wood finish was over powering! (Not necessarily a bad thing!) I just wish the cabins were dog friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA! What a treat! We elected to stay in a cabin. The cabin was immaculate, quiet, and restful. My graddaughters loved the go carts and the pool. The staff was polite, smiled a lot, and curteous. What a great team. If we are in Maine again, we would stay there in a heart beat. Joel and Sunny
Jun 16, 2015
It was great! The campgrounds were quiet, peaceful and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We built a campfire every night! We had fun.
Jun 16, 2015
Hot Water issues in the bathroom, and lost power during the night, they did resolve the power issue as soon as possible. Hot water issue is ongoing though, we experienced the same thing last year.
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic stay I rented 2 cabins with family and they were very accommodating to put us together. Next time I will be coming back with my pop up trailer. Loved the amenities and friendliness of the staff was superb. I have been telling friends and family to visit and see for themselves. Loved the breakfast in the morning it was delicious ate there both days of our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground and location! Cabins are immuculate! So clean! Close to Old Orchard Beach and lots of nice restaurants in the area if you don't feel like cooking. This is our 2nd time staying in a deluxe cabin and we highly recommend!
Jun 12, 2015
We are very thankful for the help from the entire staff, with special thanks to Stacy and Ruth. We will definitely visit this KOA campsite again!Thank you again.
Jun 10, 2015
we had a great time your campground was very clean an everyone there was very pleasant we stayed in a cabin my boyfriend banged his head on the edge of the roof back side had a pad on the edges but the front did not have pads on them maybe you could do something to protect the heads from getting hit but other than that it was awesome my son loved the pool an hot tub. thank you
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed @ the campground for the first time in Maine. We have been at other KOA campgrounds in other states. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, activities, fellow campers...only exception was freezing showers on both days of our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
have never been disappointed with a stay at the Saco/Old Orchard KOA
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet campground. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfy. We checked-in after dark and a thoughtful/helpful member of the staff ensured that we found our way to our lodging.
Jun 08, 2015
I've stayed at many KOAs before. This one is hands down the nicest one this far! Very clean showers and cute cabins!
Jun 08, 2015
I have stayed here before and liked it. I feel you have placed way too many cabins now and it feels like a trailer park not a campground. The cabins are too close and you have no privacy. We could here the people around us all night. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 07, 2015
More pricey than others, probably for the location. Wished the cabins were a little less money.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
We had a great stay. Your cabins are fabulous and your staff was amazing.
Jun 03, 2015
Great location, nice staff; camping cabins were new and well appointed.
Jun 02, 2015
THe staff were extremely warm and welcoming. The cabin that we stayed in was beautiful and kept up very nicely.
Jun 01, 2015
Another great stay. Great cabin, great staff! Wish the store was open a little later on weekends.
Jun 01, 2015
The pool and hot tub we're a huge hit. Breakfast is really nice and easy. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed in basic cabin and it was great! Nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Cabin and bathroom were both very clean and new. Pool, hot tub, and playground was fun and very nice. Breakfast was delish! Looking forward to coming back for another stay later in the summer!
May 31, 2015
As usual, we loved our stay at the Saco/OOB KOA! The facilities were great and every staff member was incredibly helpful and welcoming! We will definitely be back
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I stay at this campground at least once or twice every year in one of their cabins. This was the first time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice. They added a hot tub out by the swimming pool, which we really enjoyed. We already have our next cabin booked for the Fall.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin it was very clean and roomy. Both the cabin and the campground exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at quit a few KoA sites over the years in many states and this has been the best one yet. It's location is great the pool was nice there was a lot of planed activities for the kids and all the staff was both friendly and helpful. We will be going back for sure!
May 26, 2015
Great place to visit for the weekend. There were so many things for the kids to do, and the facilities were very clean. We will be coming back again.
May 26, 2015
Love all the new improvements just wish I could see in the mirror in the bathroom! If I had children I also know they would either not be washing their hands or climbing up on the sink to reach the soap! I saw a woman sitting on the counter this past weekend coloring her hair! That was the only way she could see in the mirror! The place looks great! Friendly staff everywhere!
May 26, 2015
Staff was so very friendly. The campground had so much for the kids to do and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean!
May 26, 2015
Wonderful cabin - well maintained (new?) and very clean. Awesome site overlooking wooded area. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. :)
May 25, 2015
all ok, lot of re modeling, and not all quite ready for memorial week, but getting there. 2 issues. the bath/ shower building, had the mirrors too high to be useful, also the soap dispensers were also too high for little children to use after going to bathroom. Other than that, lots of good up grades going on, and nice and quiet when sun went down. great stay
May 25, 2015
Wish it was longer
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, onsite dining (and pizza delivery!!)... The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had a great view - overall extremely impressed!
May 24, 2015
It was great.
May 22, 2015
Cabin very cute and initially appeared clean, however floor had sticky residue (perhaps from cleaning products). Ordered bedding was not in room, but was brought promptly after staff were called. Enjoyed pancake breakfast purchased. Pretty area. Outdoor wood furniture nice. Stumbled getting out of tub which has drop down. Property has guests waive rights in case of injury or death.
May 20, 2015
Ce sera un très beau terrain de camping lorsque les rénovations seront terminé. C'est l'un des plus beaux que j'ai vue à Old Orchard Beach. Le prix est très raisonable. Nous avions loué une cabine pour 6 personnes et nous avons bien apprécié. Les cabines sont propres et d'une bonne taille. Petite suggestion : ajouter une chaise et une ou deux tablettes pour du rangement. Merci!
May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground lots of times, and most times it was great. Unfortunately this time wasn't as good, because the campground is going through renovations. They are adding more cabins and we found it to be noisier than usual. It was still chilly so the pool wasn't open, but it looks like they are adding more for the kids. I think it will be nice once everything is completed.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA Saco and I loved it! The people were very friendly and the cabin we stayed in was super comfortable! I brought a lot with me, but the cabin had just about everything I need!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, clean bathrooms and clean cabins. The only thing is I wish there was a mirror in the ladies bathroom:) had an excellent time
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful first visit! Thank you for accommodating our late arrival and getting our cabin right next to the party we were traveling with. It made the stay that much more special. Keep up the great work!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time Mothers Day Weekend, cabins are fantastic, everything you could possibly want or need.
May 16, 2015
The campsite is in a gorgeous location, and has lots of amenities. Unlucky for us, we went too early in the season and there was lots going on in terms of improvement which was a little inconvenient for us. We had no wifi and the roads were still being paved. Regardless, the staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our studio cabin deluxe was great & would recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.