Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Pleased with deluxe cabin. More storage would be great. Pool is too small need a second adult only pool. Activities for kids are great!
Jul 23, 2015
Bel emplacement, beau camping, super service ! On a adoré :)
Jul 23, 2015
Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour dans une cabine luxueuse. Propre, agréable ! Merci et au plaisir !
Jul 23, 2015
It was a great family place and very enjoyable!!
Jul 22, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than the typical check in time for a cabin, and were told that we had to wait until 3PM because the cabin wasn't cleaned. This was a complete lie, as we were at a friends site that was extremely close to the cabin. We never saw anyone set foot on the land that the cabin was on, and our friends told us that the people that the cabin was cleaned out earlier in the day.
Jul 22, 2015
We loved the new updated bathrooms and it appears to be better lit at night. Thanks again for another great trip to Maine!
Jul 22, 2015
Tres beaux séjours le chalet très propre et fonctionnel
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was our 3rd year and we love it there. Kid friendly and the staff is alway helpful and curious. We love having breakfast at Merry Moose..our favorite. I do have to mention that though the cabin was very clean the scent of the cleaner (vingear?) was very strong! Other than that it was a great stay as always.
Jul 21, 2015
We had some bad weather coming in and we had just tents , KOA was able to switch us to a cabin and gave my wife and me piece of mind that kept our 3 children safe . Thank you ! The cabin was exceptional and the staff was awesome
Jul 20, 2015
Came with a large group, third year in a row. Everything was great as always...thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Great shower rooms. Friendly staff. Only issue was the spreading of fresh topsoil and landscaping being done in the front yard of the cabin while we stayed there. Wish we would have been informed of this work before we were there. Overall, good experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin needed to be cleaner.No clear evidence that it was wiped down or mopped in anyway.Perhaps high grade poly so it's easier to keep clean. The beds were not comfortable and in need of repair. The porch swing needs a new bolt coming out of the ceiling on the outside. The quiet time needs to be enforced better.You could tell the 'corporate' touch was there.Previous owners ran it better.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice facility. Well managed and staff were very friendly. We happened to have a cabin near very noisy bunch of people.
Jul 19, 2015
We think it is a nice campground but they did landscaping right up to our porch one day and all around the cabin we were in another two days. Also there needs to be more room for the large motor homes to pull out of their sites and make the turns on the driveways. Some of them had to run into other yards to get around. Also there needs to be hooks on the insides of the bathroom doors.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful
Jul 19, 2015
Camp was nice, well wooded and pine tree smell. Very clean camp and friendly staff. Pool was pretty small though. Last night was annoying as some campers were very loud up to 2:00 in the morning, so much for quiet hours!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We loved our stay in the immaculately clean cabin. We asked for a quiet area and it was so peaceful and private. The screened porch was lovely to sit in when it rained and the fire pit and comfortable furniture outside made the evening pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would not hesitate in recommending this KOA
Jul 19, 2015
Très bien acceillit très chaleureux et a l'écoute des client on s'est sentie comme chez nous de plus les installation très confortable
Jul 19, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was extremely clean! We're definitely staying here again!
Jul 18, 2015
Site 59 needs the tree and brush taken down in the middle of the site. Bathrooms were immaculate overall had a great stay !
Jul 18, 2015
Perfect, but the camp woods was too wet. Nice campground! We had a wonderfull week!
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff and wonderfully clean bathrooms and showers!! :) Kids stayed busy with activities! My only negative was the construction noise in the mornings- building sites for new cabins I think? But it was not too bad.. would have been nice to be given a heads up though... Will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the clean well maintained place - great breakfast - very friendly staff - nice cabins - pool - spa. No complains
Jul 16, 2015
I was disappointed in some of the fee's; staying in a Luxury lodge one would not expect to need to pay for children and linen., Linen was paid for and beds were not made - linen left in bags in a pile. only 1 towel and 1 face cloth per person (no hand towels). For the amount of $ we paid, we will probably need to look at alternative offers in the future that will suit our needs,
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was super clean, well organized and perfect camp ground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also delicious!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent campground and staff. My family stayed in the Deluxe cabin. It was perfect inside and out. We spent the days at Old Orchard beach and the evenings around the cabin campfire.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Super clean!
Jul 14, 2015
We liked this site a lot.....although it's close to the road, the traffic noise was minimal. Our site was in a wooded area and was peaceful and relatively private. The pool & hot tub were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the children's activities. Only negatives were; movie nights started a bit late....8pm is a late start for little ones. Also I was very disapp
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay. There was a lot of amelioration and update on site. We will come back again with our family.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the cabin,very comfortable,just what we expected....thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
très beau camping, très propre et tranquille.
Jul 13, 2015
I would say the campground was very clean. However the sites were way too close to one another.The staff in the office was so rude that if we hadn't paid we would not be there. I can't believe that you charge for children. That is just pure crazy and to argue about it with a customer.well again if we had another place to go we would have gone.So no I would not recommend it and we will not be back
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, well situeted. We've rented a delux cabin for six, two adults and four kids. The cabin was to small, we felt cramped. My wife had to clean the floors cause they were sticky when we arrived. The cabin could have been a little bit cleaner plus the beds where not that confortable. A little bit disapointed if we compared that koa to the koa in lake placid. The staff were nice.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was not very clean and smelled like cigarette smoke. The mattress in the double bed was really uncomfortable. It was very noisy on Friday night until way later than quiet time. The showers were not clean. We were disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
Amazing! Super clean! Staff was great! Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2015
I have been coming here for years with my kids who are now grow up, but still come with me. We love the place!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only complaint is I felt some of your staff could be friendlier
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were friendly. Nice and quiet place to go and relax with your family.
Jul 09, 2015
all was great except the bed was hard as a rock and there were spiders in the bath tub.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! As a woman traveling alone, I didn't want to have to set up a tent and I'm always concerned about safety. The cabin kept me safe and dry. The campground was very clean and staff were friendly! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved the pool and hot tub area. Great for parents and kids. We liked that the campground offered activities (smores, movie night, flashlight candy hunt). Although fun, our 4yr old had a hard time collecting candy at the flashlight hunt (this visit and our previous visit due to the older kids beating her to it both times). Suggestion: fruit choices at breakfast would have been fantastic!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps