Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Perfect as always.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a very good time but I thought we had reserved a deluxe cabin and we ended up with a rustic cabin. I'm not sure who made the mistake (me or KOA) but next time I will be extra careful with the reservation and confirmation. The rustic was fine but we were expecting the deluxe and it was disappointing to not get the deluxe. Otherwise, it was great. Clean, friendly, etc.
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The quick check-in was certainly appreciated after our long drive and since we arrived after dark they arranged to lead us to our site in a lighted cart and had already turned on the heat to our cabin so it was ready for our arrival. The cabin itself and site area were very clean and had all the basics we were hoping for. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2013
Excellent campground. Helpful and friendly staff. This is my second stay and would definitely come back.
Oct 14, 2013
Our Deluxe Studio was quiet and out of the way. My wife (not a camping person) was very pleased and is happy to "camp" like this in the future. We would like to try out the larger deluxe cabins for the family.
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Cabin was great and the staff was awesome. Well priced!!!!
Oct 11, 2013
Very good facilities. Excellent deluxe cabin. The people were very nice. I left a valued item, called them, they retrieved the item and saved it for me until I could pick it up. They are very nice people.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were great and we loved the 2 room cabin! Thanks to the staff for making our stay so wonderful.
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was extremely clean and our family of five had a great time staying there. It had everything we needed. Our teenagers even commented that it was better than a hotel.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a lovely stay, the cabin was spotless and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast at the Merry Moose was delicious!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground the cabin was awesome. Loved everything especially the wooded front of the park. If we had an RV that is where I would choose to stay.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a spotless studio lodge. The park is great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground we've ever stayed in. Will definitely return with our RV. Loved the front part of the campground. Very shady with lots of trees. Large sites. Pancakes were wonderful. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabin was very accommodating. It was a wonderful campground and we will be back
Oct 01, 2013
Brad was super helpful and friendly.it was his assistance over the phone that made me choose you from the choices on the internet.
Oct 01, 2013
I had never stayed at a KOA before and was pleased with our accommodations. The site was clean, comfortable and the staff was great! Oh and the Merry Moose pancakes were awesome. My only suggestion would be to improve the fencing around the playground and to include a locking gate for safety. Otherwise we had a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
great just great,will be back
Sep 29, 2013
We've been to this KOA campground three times now and have had a great time on each trip. The facilities and grounds are extremely clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to more visits in 2014 even though it is a three hour trip for us! Keep up the good work.
Sep 29, 2013
Campground well-maintained, staff helpful, friendly. Really nice, quiet campground. Recommend it.
Sep 27, 2013
Loved it, what a great place and a great stay. Thanks so much. God bless.
Sep 25, 2013
loved the cabin
Sep 25, 2013
Good time,great staff
Sep 24, 2013
The owners were extremely welcoming to their campground. The workampers are both very kind and knowledgeable. The overall appearance of the campground was the best we seen all year. Keep up the great work and see you next year. We stay here as often as we can.
Sep 24, 2013
Weekend getaway for my husband and I. Loved it and cannot wait to return with the kids in the summer!
Sep 23, 2013
very enjoyable!!!
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed in a large lodge. The experience was excellent. the campground is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Spotless cabin and baths. Way to go housekeeping. Customer service was excellent. Very informative and helpful staff. Barb and Dave were exceptional. Pancakes were the best. We will definitely return. Great vacation in a wonderful part of Maine.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Our first stay in a studio cabin was fantastic! The staff at your facility was wonderful (especially Katie, who checked us in and answered all of our questions). Can't wait to plan another "excursion" to Saco.
Sep 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly. highly.The service was great. The lodge was clean comfotable and cozy. We would and do recomend it highly.We can't wait to come back soon.
Sep 21, 2013
I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Next weekend I am bringing two friends that have never camped and I know they will have a great time here!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Spent four nights, very beautiful camp ground, very pleasant staff. Night time is very dark, so walking to and from Rest room/Showers was a challenge without flash light and there was a full moon.
Sep 19, 2013
The pancakes were great.!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND THEY ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THE STAFF WAS ALSO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Sep 17, 2013
great location, superb cabin rental, great staff; AAA+++
Sep 17, 2013
Great area. Great Campgroup Great People. Always kept up nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Best camping experience to date!! This was the nicest place I have ever camped at! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 17, 2013
All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Kamping Kabin and loved it. Not only was our kabin cozy, clean and comfortable, but we found the entire campground to be very clean and well-kept. We would definitely love to stay here again, whether it be in a tent or a Kampbing Kabin!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and so helpful!! What a great time we had!!
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice location. Friendly staff. Every thing, including the flowers were well kept. Right off the main rd, but felt very private and wooded.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome as always...already have reservations for June
Sep 15, 2013
The deluxe cabin was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were well maintained. The staff were very friendly. My only complaint was the bed...it wasn't very comfortable. Maybe extra pillows would have helped (we only got one very flat pillow a piece.) Other than that, we had a great stay!
Sep 13, 2013
wonderful stay!! Your campground is beautiful and so peaceful with its wooded setting. So enjoyed the chipmunks, the quietness, breakfast at the Merry Moose. Everyone was perfectly delightful!! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable camping cabin. Bathrooms and showers super clean. The whole campground is great! We love The Merry Moose. The staff is wonderful! Can't wait to go back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.