Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I loved the area so much and your facilities were great. Can't wait for our next trip to Maine.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent service! from folks who wore smiles and were totally pleasant all day long. You will love how clean the place is too!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Restrooms were cleaned not only at the posted times, but often throughout the day. It was great to have breakfasts and dinners cooked on site and the food was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at KOA saco. Everything was perfect...very clean, nice people!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. Everything was very well maintained and extremely clean! We had a wonderful experience and can not wait to come back. Thank you to all the staff you all were so courteous, polite and very informative. And you should take pride in a job well done! The Best campground I have ever stayed in!
Aug 31, 2013
Only suggestion: have 24hr assistance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you did not have an emergency and were not able to get to one of the managers, we are available 24 hours a day. There is an emergency number printed on the front of the site map and instructions on how to get ahold of someone are posted on the front door to the office. Hope to see you again.
Aug 30, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was just perfect. 3 nights enjoyed. Recommend finding another source of firewood. 7 dollars for just a few pieces seems excessively expensive and lends one to think one is getting ripped off a bit. 5 or below for same amount would be more reasonable. We would come back just for the Cabins though. Spot on.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and good selection of food at the Merry Moose. The super deluxe cabin was AWESOME and your idea of upgraded RV patios is PERFECT!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and the cleanest campground I've ever been to. My wife and I are already talking about next year's visit. Thanks for your hard work at making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2013
clean, modern, comfortable and cozy.
Aug 27, 2013
I flew up from Va to stay with family that lives in Maine. We all had a great time, all of the staff was very polite and friendly. I would definetly recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for helping all of us to have a great time. I especially liked the outdoors breakfast.
Aug 27, 2013
I had a bad experience. I booked a cabin and asked for it to be as far away from restrooms as possible. Of course, it was NEXT to the restrooms so they had to downgrade me to 1BR (from 2) at front of park. Lights were on ALL night and cars came by ALL night so I got zero sleep and ended up only staying 1 night, rather than 2. I paid $210 for 1/2 night of sleep. does not seem fair: refund!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great facility.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Loved our stay wish it was longer and plan to return
Aug 25, 2013
Séjour magnifique. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse du personnel et leur dévouement. Le site est superbe et les installations très fonctionnelles. C'était notre première expérience. Certainement pas la dernière.
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed the daily breakfast,especially the blueberry pancakes.
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful time, great weather, dog enjoyed watching for squirrels and chipmunks. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly staff clean place a+++
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent staff!!! Excellent Pancakes!!! Would have rated 5 stars but the sites were too close together as you can hear normal conversations from other campers. I wish the website actually had pricing listed for the extras that cost money just makes it easier. Otherwise a great place!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Camp ground was extremely clean. The Cabin we stayed in was awesome. The only problem was the constant smell from the septic system just a few feet from the fire pit.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was very warm and welcoming. I thouroughly enjoyed the fact that there was an attendant who drove us directly to our site. Facility was clean and well worth our trip there.
Aug 20, 2013
we enjoyed our stay... hope to be back again!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I absolutely loved everything about or stay. The staff, activities, cabins and amenities were incredible. I will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful! This place has it all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon.
Aug 18, 2013
Très beau site de camping, nous reviendrons certainement!
Aug 18, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. Very clean and tidy. Hope to stay again next year!
Aug 17, 2013
The accomodations were ok. But if you tell us that there is free wi-fi (and that was the reason I accepted to come)the you better deliver. Wi-fi when it was working would stay on for an hour and less and unless you know it you are using up data time on your laptop, iphone etc. That I did not appreciate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wi-fi is free. We do shut the connection off after an hour (this helps when people leave their connection up and are not using it), all you needed to do was sign back on. We do this to help share the bandwidth, so the service is available to all. This is explained on the sign on screen.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean camp ground. See you next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds good see you then.
Aug 16, 2013
It could be 4 stars were it not for a couple of issues. The hot water did not work in my cabin and it took the better part of the morning to get it fixed. Hot running water is part of the reason we pay the price for a cabin! The other prevailing factor was the" waste" truck it stunk! A heads-ups would have been nice; we would have left for the day! The garbage containers stunk too!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.