Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. It had so much more room than a hotel and was much more comfortable. It was like a little vacation home. We liked having the campfire space just outside with the big wooden furniture and the grill for cooking. The hot tub/sauna, pool, and laundry facilities were great too. The staff were super helpful and very friendly. We hope to get back that way again.
Jul 16, 2016
great facility, clean buildings and campground, very helpful staff
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean campground & cabins.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, but far too cramped. AC did not work.
Jul 12, 2016
they were all so friendly and accommodating. we had a blast even though it rained the whole weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean cabins, very pleasant & fun for the family
Jul 11, 2016
loved it
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil exceptionnel. Staff amical et aidant. Déjeuner très bon!
Jul 10, 2016
This is our second year at this particular KOA,and everything was in terrific shape. Clean and super friendly staff. Thank you for helping make my families vacation great.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was quaint and the campground was quiet and peaceful
Jul 09, 2016
My first experience at KOA. Overall it was good. Felt a bit nickel and dimed (charging for linens when I'm renting a cabin for $250/night, firewood at above market rate).
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Extremely clean, very friendly staff, small pool, limited activities, limited snack bar, small camp store.
Jul 08, 2016
Just perfect. No need to leave the campground. Just sit back (we stayed in a cabin) and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
qunad les cabines sont lavé)e et disponible a 13h00(avons valider nous mème sur place) ne pas attendre a 15hoo pour les donnée.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new lodge/cabin, site LL56 and it was absolutely beautiful! Extremely nice appliances, very clean, comfortable bed and couch! We loved our cabin and would be more than happy to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
nice and quiet. good for kids
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This is the cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We loved the cabin, the showers and bathrooms were very clean. the pool and hot tub were great. Our kids loved eating at the Merry Moose.We will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground...people were helpful and friendly....would definitely stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome weekend with the family. This was our first camp ground experience. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Camp ground was very neat and clean. Staff was sincerely nice and helpful. Trolley was also a bonus. Fireworks viewed from the campground entrance were amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it even though it was only for a night. We had a deluxe cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. We had our on grill and fire pit which had 4 chairs and a swing around it. The kids rented the 4 wheel bikes and had a great time riding those around. The Merry Moose had delicious pancakes. We'd def go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean bathrooms and yummy breakfast! Wish we could have a fire later though.
Jul 04, 2016
Perfect family vacation
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Great cabins and bath facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Managed with excellence in all respects. Well there was a problem with hot water in the showers that should have been fixed more quickly. All staff friendly and helpful. A bit closer to road noise than we would prefer, but still a nice woodsy feel.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
As 1st timers to KOA, we were very impressed - Clean Cabin and surrounding site, Clean Bathrooms, showers & pool with very accommodating deck,close by to anything you would want to do - campers who are respectful of others and Everyone was nice and friendly. We're hooked & looking forward to doing this again.
Jun 28, 2016
I was disappointed to see so few tent sites. It has become an RV and cabin campground. There is no privacy between campers because every cabin and RV site is crammed so closely.
Jun 27, 2016
Always clean Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and nice. We appreciated the free wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
It would be very nice if when we make the resevation we could have an option secluded or quiet so everybody who want a quiet place is in the same area and those who want to have a little fun time around the fire will not disturb everybody else.
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, and wished we had planned for longer. It was great, clean and super family friendly. Will definitely be staying with KOA in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay with my family! Staff was very friendly and everything was clean and tidy. We'll be back for sure this Summer.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabins were great, it was a short stay but a great one.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Second time staying in a lodge in June. Lodge was immaculate. Campground clean & well maintained. Curt & Ruth are great hosts. Looking forward to returning in Sept. for 3-4 weeks with my motorhome.
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at-both facilities and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA was well kept and cabins are clean and very nice! Pool and spa were refreshing! All workers were very nice and activities for kids there! Moose Lodge had good food and pancakes! This is not too far from beach! Recommend this
Jun 23, 2016
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch that breakfast and dinner could be purchased on site.
Jun 21, 2016
Too High density of cabins cost a star. Great value fir the location.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We plan on staying at this KOA should we need to in the future! The amenities were convenient and the cabin was in great condition.
Jun 20, 2016
Love it!! We go once a year and plan to keep going!!
Jun 20, 2016
Real nice people running the campground... very clean facility and adorable cabins. We were very pleased and would certainly return if coming back to the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy