Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
qunad les cabines sont lavé)e et disponible a 13h00(avons valider nous mème sur place) ne pas attendre a 15hoo pour les donnée.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new lodge/cabin, site LL56 and it was absolutely beautiful! Extremely nice appliances, very clean, comfortable bed and couch! We loved our cabin and would be more than happy to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
nice and quiet. good for kids
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This is the cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We loved the cabin, the showers and bathrooms were very clean. the pool and hot tub were great. Our kids loved eating at the Merry Moose.We will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground...people were helpful and friendly....would definitely stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome weekend with the family. This was our first camp ground experience. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Camp ground was very neat and clean. Staff was sincerely nice and helpful. Trolley was also a bonus. Fireworks viewed from the campground entrance were amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it even though it was only for a night. We had a deluxe cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. We had our on grill and fire pit which had 4 chairs and a swing around it. The kids rented the 4 wheel bikes and had a great time riding those around. The Merry Moose had delicious pancakes. We'd def go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean bathrooms and yummy breakfast! Wish we could have a fire later though.
Jul 04, 2016
Perfect family vacation
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Great cabins and bath facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Managed with excellence in all respects. Well there was a problem with hot water in the showers that should have been fixed more quickly. All staff friendly and helpful. A bit closer to road noise than we would prefer, but still a nice woodsy feel.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
As 1st timers to KOA, we were very impressed - Clean Cabin and surrounding site, Clean Bathrooms, showers & pool with very accommodating deck,close by to anything you would want to do - campers who are respectful of others and Everyone was nice and friendly. We're hooked & looking forward to doing this again.
Jun 28, 2016
I was disappointed to see so few tent sites. It has become an RV and cabin campground. There is no privacy between campers because every cabin and RV site is crammed so closely.
Jun 27, 2016
Always clean Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and nice. We appreciated the free wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
It would be very nice if when we make the resevation we could have an option secluded or quiet so everybody who want a quiet place is in the same area and those who want to have a little fun time around the fire will not disturb everybody else.
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, and wished we had planned for longer. It was great, clean and super family friendly. Will definitely be staying with KOA in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay with my family! Staff was very friendly and everything was clean and tidy. We'll be back for sure this Summer.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabins were great, it was a short stay but a great one.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Second time staying in a lodge in June. Lodge was immaculate. Campground clean & well maintained. Curt & Ruth are great hosts. Looking forward to returning in Sept. for 3-4 weeks with my motorhome.
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at-both facilities and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA was well kept and cabins are clean and very nice! Pool and spa were refreshing! All workers were very nice and activities for kids there! Moose Lodge had good food and pancakes! This is not too far from beach! Recommend this
Jun 23, 2016
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch that breakfast and dinner could be purchased on site.
Jun 21, 2016
Too High density of cabins cost a star. Great value fir the location.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We plan on staying at this KOA should we need to in the future! The amenities were convenient and the cabin was in great condition.
Jun 20, 2016
Love it!! We go once a year and plan to keep going!!
Jun 20, 2016
Real nice people running the campground... very clean facility and adorable cabins. We were very pleased and would certainly return if coming back to the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great central location, spotless cabin and bathrooms. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff very helpful and smiling.
Jun 20, 2016
Great "glamping" experience in deluxe cabin. Friendly staff,kids activities a plus.
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was very polite and hospitable. The property was extremely clean!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
First time we have stayed in a cabin instead of our camper and it was fantastic. The wooded setting was great and the backyard setup was perfect. The blueberry pancakes were outstanding as were the grilled burgers offered as dinner fare. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location to the beach was ideal.
Jun 16, 2016
wonderful updates since last stay! Friendly staff and clean , fresh rest rooms/ showers :) Many new Kabins too !
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was adequate but could use some care. Needs more hooks in cabin. Bathroom- clean.. Needs lower mirrors , could not see. Needs full length mirror. Lower soap for children and shorter adults to reach. Needs shorter hooks in toilets. I should have asked for a cabin closer to showers/toilets. A few more small lights along way. People were awesome! Everyone was helpful, courteous, sweet!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time..... Very clean cabin... With everything we needed.... Can't wait to come back
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved everything about our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staying at KOA Sack was an experience I love coming back to...
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful park, absolutely gorgeous. You can see the time that has been taken to care for it. The bathroom facilities are by far the best I've ever seen!!! Great time!
Jun 10, 2016
Extremely clean and great customer service! We had a wonderful time in one of their cabins. The outdoor breakfast diner was my favorite! The pool and hot tub were amazing too. The store was very convenient and I loved that they deliver your firewood to your campsite. I'm so glad I picked KOA for my little weekend getaway.
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
everything was clean, and the staff were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals