Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Great stay!!! We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Everything was very clean and very kid friendly. Only suggestion I would have is there should be a mirror in the larger cabins. There was one mirror in the bathroom but hard time using it because of my height!!! Lol!!! But over all great family vacation .!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice cabin and very high service.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay Kid friendly Great pizza & pancakes
Aug 09, 2015
We had a cabin in a quiet wooded area. All facilities are very clean and well maintained. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had an amazing time at your KOA. It was very clean, quiet, and beautiful. All of the staff were polite and helpful. The cabin was adorable and very clean, the queen bed was very comfortable. My boys and the best vacation ever! We will be back. Thanks so much.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time very clean camp ground cant wait to go back....
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Wow! Nous avons adorés le site! Nous reviendrons certainement! Les gens sont génial et le resto sur place est super!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
A+
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was wonderful. Staff was clearly dedicated and enjoyed what they do. Special recognition to the young man who did tie dye and children's scavenger hunt. He was extremely patient and engaged. Negative- I booked a tent site, but was placed on rv site. As a result was forced to sleep on a bed of rocks and cut my stay short.Iverbalized this at checkout but was not refunded even partiall
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We liked it so much the first time, we came back three weeks later.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Felt safe too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our group of 3 cabins and one campsite were nice together and made a great group campsite. Not sure I would like to be so close together if I wasn't with a group of people. Everything very clean and looked new.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean, well staffed and located only minutes from the ocean. Great trips each time I go!
Aug 03, 2015
We love it !!!! We are planning back for the next year !!!!!! EXELENTE service
Aug 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the accommodation and staff at the KOA campground. It was a perfect fit for our family! We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is immaculate!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was exceptional! Super clean pool! Had blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose---delicious and big! I was overly impressed, everything was super clean, friendly staff, loved the trees and private camp areas. A nice family park. It was a perfect stay, I cannot wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great week. Beautiful weather. Super clean location.
Aug 02, 2015
Best Pool. The kids loved the splash feature. Liked the separate shower rooms. Disappointed that the movie was changed form English to French just because there were more French speaking guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful experience.
Aug 02, 2015
everything was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour au camping. Le chalet était propre et chaleureux. Nous y reviendrons certainement! Merci!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Two thumbs up
Jul 31, 2015
Loved everything. Everyone was super friendly. Would stay here again. Only recommendation would be to move the soap dispensers lower so younger kids can reach.
Jul 31, 2015
Nuestra experiencia fue muy buena, nos encanto la cabina, pero siguio siendo muy pequeña para 7 personas, especialmente para los que durmieron en el sofa cama, nunca pudimos sentarnos en el sofa porque las maletas y sus cosas personales.. La estufa sumamente lenta para cocinar. Se nos habia dicho que tendriamos una cabina con dishwasher and dvd pero no fue asi, aunque preguntamos por el dvd :(
Jul 31, 2015
Deluxe camper cabin was nice, but I was unhappy with the fee for linens and the peculiar vinegar odor in cabins.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great location, near whale watching in Kennebunk, near LL Bean, near road side fresh lobster. Beautiful wooded campground. Loved the Merry Moose breakfast! S'mores pancakes rock!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was wonderful from checking in with Marie to needing assistance from Quinn & Jessica. Quinn went above beyond with his customer service. Great people. Super clean campground! Only wish pool was open sooner. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 30, 2015
WE DID NOT ENJOY OUR STAY AT ALL.WE HAD A FAMILY CRISIS WITH IN YOUR 2 WEEK CANCEL POLICY.WE ASK TO HAVE IT POSTPONE TO ANOTHER DATE EVEN MOVE IT TO NEXT YR. WE DID NOT WANT A REFUND WE JUST DIDNT WANT TO LOOSE THE LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE PAID YOU,.WHAT A SHAME MONEY IS YOUR TOP PRIRITY!!I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AT A KOA OR HAVE ANY THING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT ONE OF YOUR CAMPGROUNDS.. CANDY SPAHR OF
Jul 30, 2015
We had an issue with our neighbors, and the KOA staff immediately took care of it, and continued to monitor the situation throughout the night. It was nice to have them be responsive to this situation.
Jul 29, 2015
wowie-my sister and I enjoyed our stay. Lodge perfect and cleaned by great housekeepers, staff friendly and kind and they knew all about our needs while staying Managers friendly and they know what is happening at all times-Kurt and Ruth made our stay a delight-they get out there and ask how you are doing- Moose food a delight with Joyce cooking her pancakes from Heaven-smiles everywhere
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great amenities and friendliness
Jul 28, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin for one night, such an easy process all done through their app. Plenty of space for our party of 8 adults with many comforts of home. Everything was immaculate and in good working order. The campground was clean and inviting for all.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was great. Had a blast. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 26, 2015
As usual my stay at this KOA was wonderful. From the very kind and helpful evening staff at the office to all the workers in the Merry Moose who made those delicious blueberry pancakes this campground is the best!! See you in 2016. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
there was a real bad odor in our cabin due to being brand new it was really bad smell was like vinagar
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals