Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were very clean. This campground makes you feel like your right in the forest, while your still in town.
Sep 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA Saco except for one unfortunate incident when my husband fell from the bathtub. I think many of your customers are seniors, I would suggest that you provide a rubber mat in the bathtub so that seniors do not slip and fall during a shower. Other than that, I love the cabins we stayed in - very comfortable and clean (new!). Much better than staying in a hotel.
Sep 22, 2015
facilities very clean.staff very friendly.firewood a bit expensive but all in all nice place where we would definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
This campround was absolutely the nicest place and has become our favorite!!:)
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, as always.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our 4th year staying in the cabins, we will continue to go back for many yrs to come. love it here! very clean campground and cabins, and the staff is great. the kids have a blast every year.
Sep 21, 2015
Although, my reservation was changed to a smaller cabin without any notification to me in advance.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to your campground and we LOVE it there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are kept up well, and there is a great variety of children's activities as well as pool and playground. We have 2 girls (ages 7&9) and this is their favorite place to go. We love going to the Merry Moose for morning pancakes, and love the community fire. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
everything was great
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...close to most everything you want to see while visiting...would stay again...friendly people and the merry mooses blueberry pancakes are amazing!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Always clean, always friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very nice and cleanly. Shuttle to the beach was great, we also liked that it was close to the bike path. Only downside was the handle-less toilets, didn't work very well and there was a limited number of sites suitable for tents (most were all gravel). Overall great trip, would visit again!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Another awesome stay.
Sep 14, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 16 years. Very happy with everything.
Sep 14, 2015
Great accommodations. A peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, especially Courtney, Everything was amazing. It's easy to see why the Woodall camping guide rates you a 10 in everything.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we pulled in to leaving, campground and the deluxe cabin were immaculate! Dave was friendly and very helpful with directions and things to do. Great location for trips to Old Orchard Beach, Portland and Kennebunkport! Highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful cabin for our large family. We have been "camping" here for the past 17 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We loved the new pool and jacuzzi.
Sep 10, 2015
Toujours aussi plaisant comme endroit . j'aime bien la nouvelle configuration des sites Lors de mon séjours à la cabine LL53 j'ai vraiment aimé . PS le matelas du divan-lit serait à changer Merci et ont se revoit en mai . Robert Cote
Sep 10, 2015
pArfa!
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in late after notifying KOA of late arrival. Was not given wifi password and had to drive out to connect. Not an emergency but inconvenient
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed every minute. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
I love love loved this campground! My dog and I stayed in a 1 room cabin and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was AMAZING! They offered to help with anything and everything. I cannot recommend it enough. The bathrooms and showers were SO CLEAN!! I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are a bit too small. Lovely, well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Trolley option is great for heading to the beach. The deluxe Camping cabin is very nice and has all of the items you need to prepare meals and snacks. Beds were very comfortable. Pull out couch bed is not. Overall a great experience
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was amazing! Didn't care for Old Orchard Beach.....The beach was not clean but the campground was beautiful! We drove down to other beaches in Maine!
Sep 08, 2015
I had a great weekend there. Everyone was so nice, helpful and the place was so clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing time.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed site SL22. I was well wooded and enabled some privacy.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and super clean campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. really enjoyed the pancake breakfast at the lovely outdoor restaurant. Overall, exceeded our expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This campground is so clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The Merry Moose blueberry pancakes are delicious!! We would definitely come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
First the positives: The staff is super great and the campground is very well kept. Negatives: I was in K08 and it was basically like camping in the parking lot since it was the first site. Also the golf carts driving around every 2 minutes distracted from camping. I never felt as though I was "camping" when I was there. It was too "commercialized" for my liking.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time with my family!! Clean and very well kept.will be back next year..Cabins are great. Thanks KOA the Haavisto family.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite and cabin were kept very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.pool was good and was kid friendly. Lots to do. Well done😀
Aug 30, 2015
The "Luxary cabin" we spent $250 a night on smelled like ginger so bad it made our eyes water and we couldn't even stay in it more than a night. We had to move to a second cabin. Luckily that one wasn't as bad. When we asked to move we were told that we needed to pay a $30 cleaning fee. The workers are nice and the place is clean, but the lady who runs it is very rude. She's why I wouldn't return.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great. The campground was super clean and well maintained. All around great experience.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our 4th year returning and love it even more with the recent upgrades and renovations. The new pool and hot tub are great, new deluxe lodges are spacious, fencing is beautiful and provides safety where needed. This campground is just the right size making it feel homey and friendly. The managers are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is central to beaches, shopping, etc.
Aug 28, 2015
We were dissapointed with this location. We've stayed at KOAs in VT, NH, and ME that we enjoy much more. The webpage refers to a game room that doesn't exist, there is no lounge, no swings at playground, no activities during our 5 day stay. Besides not having water at our Kabin sight, we were sold WET wood at $7 a bundle compared to 4 or 5 at other locations. Only positive is the cleanliness.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals