Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This was our 4th year in a row at Saco/OOB and we're planning our 5th right now! Love the upgraded swimming area and grounds. Thank you for keeping it "Saco" with all the renovations. See you next year!
Aug 23, 2015
The only complaint is that the hot water did not work in the shower n our lodge. When reported to the office staff did not attempt to help fix. Told us to turn on another faucet to get a valve going. It did not work. We used the shower house for our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was clean and nicely arranged. The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful. Pool and units were clean. helpful tip: should have matches in cabins...they have gas stoves but no matches to light stove top. nice stay.... I would recommend this to friends and family.
Aug 22, 2015
Hot water in main showers were down for about a day and went down again the day afterward.
Aug 22, 2015
Formidable ! nous avons adoré notre séjour chez vous. Nous en avons bien profité. Merci !
Aug 22, 2015
We had a Great Stay in the Rustic Cabins.We will def. be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and very quiet. There were other camp sites right next to us, but this didn't bother us. My kids loved the pool and it was so close to our cabin. There is so much to do in this area that we will be back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, it's a clean campground, people are very smart and you maked q alot of renovation since have been there and it was so great. I'm always recommanding this campground to all my friends! Thanks for all the activites for the kids and see you next year!.
Aug 20, 2015
It was good stay. But the water leaks in the kitchen & bathroom were a head ache.
Aug 20, 2015
Just an average campground with tiny sites and too many cabins jammed into every available space. Bathhouse was nice and clean but we had cold showers each night. Hold harmless agreement was way over the top and unexpected. We love KOA's but we won't be back anytime soon to this one. On a positive note it is in a great location and has reliable wifi.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Close to many attractions. Beautiful grounds. Shuttle to Old Orchard Beach. Great cafe. Wood, Ice and Pizza delivery. Very nice accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the deluxe cabin very very much and your KOA is the most beautiful we have ever stayed at. Our only complaint is that the mattress for the bed we slept in was absolutely terrible- it felt like it had a whole in the middle of it. Thanks so much for your beautiful KOA! Bev Olfert
Aug 18, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier with it. The cabin had all the best amenities and seemed almost brand new. The staff was extremely courteous, the guests were polite, and the location of the camp was perfect for getting to the beach and Portland with ease. Keep up the good work!
Aug 18, 2015
We all had a great time..Clean, family oriented..Great place..
Aug 18, 2015
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe cabin suite for 3 nights and had no complaints. Very clean and had everything we needed. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming and the location was perfect. Next time we will be staying longer!
Aug 17, 2015
Très propre, merci.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very great place and very clean. But they are not kid friendly..!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, very friendly! The cabin was very clean
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was absolutely FABULOUS! The vinegar smell was a downer...had to wash everything when I got home...even the clean clothes and air out luggage. Highly recommend you consider a plain water clean up after the vinegar cleaning. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Pretty much a 1st time camper, kids loved it, very clean & staff was helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay we had. The service was excellent. Very clean campground. Kids loved it. We will be back for sure.
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome
Aug 16, 2015
This was our 3rd visit to KOA Saco & enjoyed our stay w/1 exception. We found many new improvements & were pleased more cabins were added. The grounds are spotless & well tended. Our only complaint is w/management, we don't feel the camp is child friendly. The Veras & older staff are down right mean to children. Younger staff were much friendlier. If children are not welcomed it s/b an adult only.
Aug 15, 2015
Campsite is well kept, clean & convenience while gave us taste of camping in the wood!best of both world...
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. We do miss the lovely wooded "tenting" area in the back. But loved the cleanliness, quiet, and friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Campgrkunds were very well taken care of....we did have an issue with billing however. Due to mistakes in the chnk in process. The koa held pending as well as charged my bank account. This held 1500 dollars for a 500 dollar bill for two dayscausing me 150 dollars in overdraft fees. The koa did finally credit us 106 dollars however this did nott make my cost whole
Aug 15, 2015
What a great Campground! Very clean and the staff members were so welcoming! We will return.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The activities for the kids were wonderful too.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was very clean but had vinegar smell when closed up. Ants on counter, near trash can & in bedroom. Linen mixup didn't have linens 1st night ~ said they were in the cabin but not there til next day. We checked in at closing time & didn't call til next day. But we did have fun and made the best of it! It was camping after all!!!
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA Saco for 2 years now. Before Saturday morning, 8/8 at 8am, my experience has been great. Ruth and Curt Vera pounded on the door of my cabin and yelled for us to come out. They proceeded to scream and point fingers at my wife and I about a noise complaint from the night before. I have never been treated like that ever. I sent them a note and never received a response.
Aug 12, 2015
The workers in the office we very friendly and helpful. When we reported a burned out light bulb, they were right there. Even as crowded and busy as the campground was, it was quiet. Workers were very visible all during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
We were so pleased with our stay. This was by far the cleanest, most organized, friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Job!
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, clean facilities. Lots to do for the kids. Definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean as was our little cabin. The pool and playground were great for my kids 8 & 3). The little store was very convenient and things were decently priced. We will definitely go back, and we would recommend this place :)
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Updated cabins. Location lacks the camping atmosphere. On the entrance to an industrial park. Can hear interstate traffic.
Aug 10, 2015
studio cabins were a bit tight but we were lucky that the weather was good!
Aug 10, 2015
C'était notre 2e séjour en chalet avec 3 enfants. Encore une fois, très propre et agréable. Petit bémol: nous avons attendu 1h45 pour finalement avoir le chalet à 15h15. Jusque là, ça va, ça arrive! C'est toutefois frustrant lorsque l'on voit, durant notre séjour, une employée "supposée" faire le ménage d'un chalet d'à côté, jouer sur son cell bien assise sur le divan, durant près de 20 minutes!!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and Staff was nice, enjoyed our stay very much! There was one employee in the general store, older lady with dark/grayish hair who was very rude to her employees and talked down to them which made us feel uncomfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Love the Merry Moose. Camp sites were close together.
Aug 10, 2015
As a first time camper at this KOA, my family of eight really enjoyed our stay in two cabins. My only disappointment was the water buildup at the edge of the shower stall. I was told that it would be looked into. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved our location of the cabin, our site. We had a great stay. They only complaint we have is all the ants that were in the cabin bedrooms, bathrooms, and living rooms and that the a/c systems didn't work half the time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay, clean campground, friendly staff, nice pool. Deluxe cabin was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely cabin accommodations. Improvements to this campground have greatly increased the overall rating to this location. Cleaning staff need to pay closer attention when cleaning cabin bathrooms. Upon arrival found outside of shower grimey with dust and dirt along edge where tub meets floor and hair on back of toilet. At $240/ night I do not expect that. Other than that excellent.
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay!!! We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Everything was very clean and very kid friendly. Only suggestion I would have is there should be a mirror in the larger cabins. There was one mirror in the bathroom but hard time using it because of my height!!! Lol!!! But over all great family vacation .!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice cabin and very high service.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay Kid friendly Great pizza & pancakes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps