Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
I had a bad experience. I booked a cabin and asked for it to be as far away from restrooms as possible. Of course, it was NEXT to the restrooms so they had to downgrade me to 1BR (from 2) at front of park. Lights were on ALL night and cars came by ALL night so I got zero sleep and ended up only staying 1 night, rather than 2. I paid $210 for 1/2 night of sleep. does not seem fair: refund!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great facility.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Loved our stay wish it was longer and plan to return
Aug 25, 2013
Séjour magnifique. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse du personnel et leur dévouement. Le site est superbe et les installations très fonctionnelles. C'était notre première expérience. Certainement pas la dernière.
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed the daily breakfast,especially the blueberry pancakes.
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful time, great weather, dog enjoyed watching for squirrels and chipmunks. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly staff clean place a+++
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent staff!!! Excellent Pancakes!!! Would have rated 5 stars but the sites were too close together as you can hear normal conversations from other campers. I wish the website actually had pricing listed for the extras that cost money just makes it easier. Otherwise a great place!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Camp ground was extremely clean. The Cabin we stayed in was awesome. The only problem was the constant smell from the septic system just a few feet from the fire pit.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was very warm and welcoming. I thouroughly enjoyed the fact that there was an attendant who drove us directly to our site. Facility was clean and well worth our trip there.
Aug 20, 2013
we enjoyed our stay... hope to be back again!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I absolutely loved everything about or stay. The staff, activities, cabins and amenities were incredible. I will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful! This place has it all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon.
Aug 18, 2013
Très beau site de camping, nous reviendrons certainement!
Aug 18, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. Very clean and tidy. Hope to stay again next year!
Aug 17, 2013
The accomodations were ok. But if you tell us that there is free wi-fi (and that was the reason I accepted to come)the you better deliver. Wi-fi when it was working would stay on for an hour and less and unless you know it you are using up data time on your laptop, iphone etc. That I did not appreciate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wi-fi is free. We do shut the connection off after an hour (this helps when people leave their connection up and are not using it), all you needed to do was sign back on. We do this to help share the bandwidth, so the service is available to all. This is explained on the sign on screen.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean camp ground. See you next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds good see you then.
Aug 16, 2013
It could be 4 stars were it not for a couple of issues. The hot water did not work in my cabin and it took the better part of the morning to get it fixed. Hot running water is part of the reason we pay the price for a cabin! The other prevailing factor was the" waste" truck it stunk! A heads-ups would have been nice; we would have left for the day! The garbage containers stunk too!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff, awesome cabin, tidy surroundings and yummy blueberry pancakes. Our fifth trip and we continue to be extremely impressed.
Aug 13, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour chez vous. La propreté des lieux étaient excellente. Toute la famille a aimé dormir dans une cabine. Merci!
Aug 13, 2013
stayed 3 nights everyone was very friendly, weather was great and everyone had a good time
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. Campground was clean and quiet. My only complaint was that the sites were very close together. We felt as if we were having a fire with the neighbors at night.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
il y avait de mauvaises odeurs désagréables pres de notre chalet
Aug 11, 2013
Tout était parfait, comme à toutes nos visites. Merci et à l'an prochain!
Aug 11, 2013
Stay was very good. Staff was outstanding. We did have an unfortunate incident where your park gate fell on our car and caused minor damage. We filled out a report and again Ruth was excellent.
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay. The installations were very clean. Very quiet. We loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Beautiful cabin. Great service. Clean facilities. Very family friendly. Close to many fun attractions for adults and kids.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The place was great, staff very helpfull and available, set is very clean, activities wonderful and the pool is great! Will come back in a cabin next year.
Aug 08, 2013
il a manquer d eau chaude 2 fois dans les douches
Aug 08, 2013
Tout était parfait, nous avons voyager avec des enfants et nous étions 2 couples dans une cabine.. c'est près de tout, activité magasinage, et pour ce rendre à la plage en shuttle ou en auto ça ce fait bien.. (ont est en vacance rien ne presse ;) ) Si je n'y ai pas mise 10/10 c'est l'odeur qui ce dégage!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.