Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time in the Old Orchard Beach area. The grounds and facilities were clean and the location was convenient for traveling. The customer service could and should have been a lot more friendly. Upon our arrival, we were ignored by two desk clerks, followed by an angry grounds person who seemed put out to open the gate for our 2nd vehicle. Our sleep was interrupted by a 4:00am departure.
Aug 14, 2016
Only could stay 2 nights but it was great. Breakfast at the Merry Moose is fantastic!!
Aug 13, 2016
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour. Beau camping familial. Instaĺations très propres. service à la clientèle excellent!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome cabin Nice staff Nice setting
Aug 13, 2016
It was a good stay
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time -- friendlypeople, clean environment, lots of fun
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was very cute and exactly what we were hoping. The bathroom could of been a bit cleaner but all in all it was perfect. We will be back. I love the buy 3 get 4th free deal.
Aug 12, 2016
campground was great. First night in cabin not good, no ac.Next morning they installed a new one and the rest of our stay was great. We would definitely stay there again.Loved the deluxe cabin. Nice way to camp since we don't have a trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. My only suggestion would be to open the pool earlier than 10am. This is a bit late when staying with young children. It would be nice if it were open at 8 or even 9am.
Aug 12, 2016
All good until checkout. a great location and quiet camp. but when I checked out the lady behind the counter seemed almost happy to tell me "you can't use the pool any more. you're not our guest". No thank you. hope to see you next year. or hope you enjoyed your stay. Or can I offer you a guest pass? nothing. Simply get out. I got the message, we'll leave and pick a different camp next t
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was fair. Firepit was below average. Staff was not very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
The entire facility was immaculately maintained and the staff were so friendly and helpful! The trolley service was so convenient! I can't say enough about our stay, we will be back next year and will bring friends!
Aug 10, 2016
Fine stay for us in Cabin. Less spacious than some other KOAs.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent place. The cabin are fabulous and the staff very friendly. Quiet place at night and very clean campground. I will be back again.
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was great
Aug 09, 2016
The mattresses need to be changed. They were very bad. It would have been better if they had a little more for teenagers.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only complaint was the mattress in our cabin was like a rock. The cabin was clean and the site was beautiful. The facilities were kept clean and the Merry Moose pancakes were amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
First of all I'd like to start out by saying that the facility and overall maintenance of the campground was excellent. We were having a wonderful stay, talking about how we would return next year. Then on Saturday evening we had fire wood delivered to our site and the disrespect and rudeness that was displayed from one of your staff was just unacceptable! We will not be returning!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA was very clean. The people we encountered on our stay were very nice. The beds in the cabin we rented, however, were a little uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife and I have been here several times and we love it.Great staff,extremely friendly as well as helpful.We have now brought our son and his wife and our 9 month old granddaughter and they've become hooked on Saco KOA. Thank You for some great memories.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days there. Beautiful surroundings, the bathrooms were clean & the shower stalls were good-sized.
Aug 06, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA in Saco! The cabin we stayed in, SL20, was the perfect place. It was secluded enough for privacy, and yet a short enough walk back to the office and pool. The view at this cabin was outstanding!!! However I could have dealt without the trucks working at the bottom of the hill! Not everyone can be on vacation! The staff was wonderful and so helpful in suggesting sights!
Aug 06, 2016
Great Cabin, Great Service I recommend it, the wifi and service really doesn't work much in the cabin or in the facility, other than that it was great! Hope to go again next year with better wifi and service thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Was very clean campground, loved the little pavilion with food service. Cabins were quiet and clean. Friendly service, was close to alot of fun things to do. Will definitely visit again
Aug 05, 2016
Très propre bien placé. Mes parle pas français
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
The staff here do a great job maintaining a high- traffic, high use facility and keeping it fun. The only thing we didn't like was how crowded it was, but it is in a popular tourist area and we stayed during high season. A staff member named Duane I think was particularly energetic and delightful. Events and facility were very kid-oriented which was great for us.
Aug 04, 2016
Personnel tres agreable. Camping tres propre. Par contre trop cher pour ce que c'est!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in your cabins we can't wait to come back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Avons louer un chalet pour la 2eme année et ce fut excellent. Le filtre pour enlever l'odeur de vinaigre a été assez efficace. Merci et au plaisir
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome. Want to come back next year and stay longer !!!
Aug 02, 2016
we rented 2 deluxe cabins side by side and had a total of 12 family members with us. It is a beautiful campground. The only complaint i had was at night we weren't allowed to have low music on as quiet time is strictly enforced at 10pm. seems a bit extreme considering its summer.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground was great. It was clean, the staff was lovely, and they had lots of activities for the whole family. The trolley to Old Orchard is also a great perk!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground and lots to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Everything was great except that the cabins were very close together. I felt like I was camping with my neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great stay. Loved the pancake breakfast, camp fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2016
WE had an outstanding vacation in New England and want you to know that your kampgrounds was/is the very best and cleanest facilities! 😉
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Site and cabin could have been cleaner. Garbage in site area.Cabin floor not swept, dust on walls was thick. Bathrooms were not very clean either.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Excellent service ! Thanks !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals