Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Beds were comfortable and came fitted with pillows. Everything was very clean. Had plenty of hot water for our dishes and showers. Cabin was equipped with soaps, sample k-cups, cotton towels, and paper towels. Loved our stay in general. Would suggest that more hooks be put in the cabin to hang things up like towels/coats. Cabin had a spider problem, needs spraying.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time on my vacation the staff is amazing. One thing that was concerning was a new pond right near our site. A lot of sharp rocks and dirty water, no fence. Also please stop cutting down trees we are losing the woodsy feel. AMAZING STAFF AND GROUNDS
Jul 11, 2017
Just hate the toilets in the bathroom! The hand wave flush really never works and people complain about it all the time. ( in the bathroom) Some get frustrated with this and leave their deposit behind . Next guest hates to find it! Old fashion flush always works!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful immaculate campground filled with many amendities. Friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff and we were very unhappy with the cabins location. When we comlained all the staff member said was "yes, everyone complains about that cabin". our arrival was met with a staff member becoming agitated and upset with us because we didn't know where to go to check in. She said "didn't you see the signs?" I was like...well obviously not seeing it's our very first time ever being here
Jul 10, 2017
Great spot for a family vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location, cabins are great. My entire family had a wonderful time. The staff at this location can be hit or miss. Some are lovely, a few are pretty grouchy, bordering on rude. My main gripe is the trash/recycling situation. I saved all my recyclables only to discover there was no easy way to recycle them at the campground. They need a dumpster JUST for recyclables.
Jul 10, 2017
Seemed much better when we camped here two years ago. The facility clear cut a ton of trees and crammed many more RV spots and some cabins. Our small cabin had no privacy and no trees to hang a hammock on. Didn't really feel like camping. The cabin was nice though and the porch with swing was also nice. We spent a lot of time in the pool area which was pleasant. Bathrooms weren't always
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location, enjoyed our stay, love the pool!
Jul 10, 2017
great camping experience
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa has really gone down hill in customer service. It used to be a great family campground, not anymore. We were even told that by management. The hot tub was full of kids, loud parties going on the entire week we were there, kids screaming, yelling and running through other sites and nobody said anything to them or enforced any rules that they had posted. We would like to discuss more...
Jul 08, 2017
No more trees! Our cabin in the woods now overlooks a man-made swamp & a parking lot = WAY more mosquitos. The swamp isn't marked off So had to keep extra close eye on the kids- they kept trying to go in it. Had ants in bathroom, broken blinds, broken fridge, broken window, broken toilet. Asked for manager but he never showed. No amenities were upgraded to accommodate all the extra ppl w/the RVs
Jul 08, 2017
Great site and good staff. Only thing to improve would be the garbage bin emptying as it was full most of the past week and smelly. Obviously it lies in a central location so we noticed it everytime we walked by
Jul 08, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed from the 4/7-7/7 in the studio lodge or cabin. Firstly, between the two of us, we've done every aspect of camping. From camping in the woods alone to RVing, so to find that the cabin was actually on top of other campsites and that they were super close together was rather depressing for the price. Also, if you truly wanted some scenic nature or at least a tree for some s
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely, fun and spotlessly clean. This is a great place to explore the Maine beach area. Staff are friendly. The location is very convenient to amenities.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for kids, loved the deluxe studio cabin, very clean and comfortable. This is not the campground for you if you want privacy, but if you are looking for family fun close to lots of attractions, this is perfect. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I always have an awesome time here!!! Almost wish I lived here!!!
Jul 07, 2017
our family had a wonderful time and we are thinking about coming back next year!
Jul 07, 2017
N/A
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Loved our stay unfortunately the mini fridge that we were provided was disgusting had mold and cup rings inside and the site we were in was right in the front by both gates so our poor dog was not able to relax as people were cutting trough our site and constant commotion. Other than that we had a great time.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great. Only issue is that before I booked I was told that the unit had two bunks, a double and a pull out. There was only one set of bunks.
Jul 04, 2017
Well run, clean, great location.
Jul 04, 2017
Only small complaint is that some of the cabins are a little too close to each other. Very clean facilities and very friendly employees.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were excellent. They really helped us out with our reservation. They were also great throughout our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
We have recommended koa Saco to our family and friends. Its a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Le camping etait en renovation et les terrains de volley ball et petanque n'etaient pas encore batis. Cela aurait ete le fun que koa le precise sur son site parcequ'on a ete un peu surpris de constater que des installations n'etaient pas encore montees alors qu'elles etaient signalees sur le site. Sinon on avait loue une petite cabine et c'etait tres sympa. Le personnel est accueillant
Jun 30, 2017
Our studio cabin was cozy and clean. Great, friendly staff, nice pool, fenced in playground. Very happy with our stay, would book again.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2017
clearly understaffed as the ladies bathrooms were filthy the 4 days we were there. They advertise a dog park and charge $20 for the dog stay but there currently is no dog park! They have destroyed what was a beautifull forest to create this huge parking lot for motorhomes. Our cabin "garden" was made of rocks. Overpriced for what you get.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground! Met all of our expectations. The wifi was the only downside (weak reception and slow). Otherwise that would have been a 10/10!
Jun 28, 2017
very nice showers and rest rooms
Jun 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was very helpful and nice
Jun 28, 2017
We always have a fun time here, the staff is wonderful!
Jun 28, 2017
Had the best time ever! Great facilities and friendly staff! Great shaded cabin sites.
Jun 27, 2017
Our visit, though brief, was very pleasant. We had family visiting from PA with their RV and we rented a cabin. My husband and I very very impressed with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the unit and the friendliness of the staff. We only wish we had more time to have utilized the wonderful campsite fire pit and campground amenities. A definite return trip in in the plans!
Jun 27, 2017
It was quite,clean and the trolley to the beach was the best part
Jun 26, 2017
This koa was clean. However the prices were higher than most we have stayed in. Over $100 for a rustic cabin was a bit much.
Jun 26, 2017
We really liked our vacation there such a nice place !
Jun 26, 2017
Unfortunately, our favorite camping has been ruined. Opening the new area for RVs without preserving a tree line for separation, ruined the cabin area. Way too close to each other. The water reservoir is now a mosquito nursery, what a weird idea to have it in the middle of the campgrounds. Without security for babies. Lot's of bad moves. We are very sad, this camping was a gem.
Jun 26, 2017
The bathrooms are disgusting because nobody can figure out how to flush the toilets.
Jun 25, 2017
Camping et chalet super propre, personnel sympatique. Je le recommande à tous !
Jun 25, 2017
Mattress could be better quality
Jun 25, 2017
Love this camping spot! We've visited 3 years in a row and will definetly be back. Great location. Campground is clean and amenities are new and in great shape.
Jun 24, 2017
Mon copain qui m'accompagnait à louer une cabine et on a dû faire lors de son séjour plusieurs traitements contre les fourmis et ce sans résultats, Un traitement plus musclé de l'intérieur serait plus efficae
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals