Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Great accommodations. A peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, especially Courtney, Everything was amazing. It's easy to see why the Woodall camping guide rates you a 10 in everything.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we pulled in to leaving, campground and the deluxe cabin were immaculate! Dave was friendly and very helpful with directions and things to do. Great location for trips to Old Orchard Beach, Portland and Kennebunkport! Highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful cabin for our large family. We have been "camping" here for the past 17 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We loved the new pool and jacuzzi.
Sep 10, 2015
Toujours aussi plaisant comme endroit . j'aime bien la nouvelle configuration des sites Lors de mon séjours à la cabine LL53 j'ai vraiment aimé . PS le matelas du divan-lit serait à changer Merci et ont se revoit en mai . Robert Cote
Sep 10, 2015
pArfa!
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in late after notifying KOA of late arrival. Was not given wifi password and had to drive out to connect. Not an emergency but inconvenient
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed every minute. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
I love love loved this campground! My dog and I stayed in a 1 room cabin and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was AMAZING! They offered to help with anything and everything. I cannot recommend it enough. The bathrooms and showers were SO CLEAN!! I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are a bit too small. Lovely, well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Trolley option is great for heading to the beach. The deluxe Camping cabin is very nice and has all of the items you need to prepare meals and snacks. Beds were very comfortable. Pull out couch bed is not. Overall a great experience
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was amazing! Didn't care for Old Orchard Beach.....The beach was not clean but the campground was beautiful! We drove down to other beaches in Maine!
Sep 08, 2015
I had a great weekend there. Everyone was so nice, helpful and the place was so clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing time.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed site SL22. I was well wooded and enabled some privacy.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and super clean campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. really enjoyed the pancake breakfast at the lovely outdoor restaurant. Overall, exceeded our expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This campground is so clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The Merry Moose blueberry pancakes are delicious!! We would definitely come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
First the positives: The staff is super great and the campground is very well kept. Negatives: I was in K08 and it was basically like camping in the parking lot since it was the first site. Also the golf carts driving around every 2 minutes distracted from camping. I never felt as though I was "camping" when I was there. It was too "commercialized" for my liking.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time with my family!! Clean and very well kept.will be back next year..Cabins are great. Thanks KOA the Haavisto family.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite and cabin were kept very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.pool was good and was kid friendly. Lots to do. Well done😀
Aug 30, 2015
The "Luxary cabin" we spent $250 a night on smelled like ginger so bad it made our eyes water and we couldn't even stay in it more than a night. We had to move to a second cabin. Luckily that one wasn't as bad. When we asked to move we were told that we needed to pay a $30 cleaning fee. The workers are nice and the place is clean, but the lady who runs it is very rude. She's why I wouldn't return.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great. The campground was super clean and well maintained. All around great experience.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our 4th year returning and love it even more with the recent upgrades and renovations. The new pool and hot tub are great, new deluxe lodges are spacious, fencing is beautiful and provides safety where needed. This campground is just the right size making it feel homey and friendly. The managers are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is central to beaches, shopping, etc.
Aug 28, 2015
We were dissapointed with this location. We've stayed at KOAs in VT, NH, and ME that we enjoy much more. The webpage refers to a game room that doesn't exist, there is no lounge, no swings at playground, no activities during our 5 day stay. Besides not having water at our Kabin sight, we were sold WET wood at $7 a bundle compared to 4 or 5 at other locations. Only positive is the cleanliness.
Aug 27, 2015
We loved our studio cabin, although the hot water was not consistent and the wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the on site kitchen was not open as advertised. It is the perfect location to explore all Maine has to offer. Loved the new pool!
Aug 27, 2015
The beds were very very hard!
Aug 26, 2015
I just got back from a 3 night stay at SACO KOA and it was amazing, I can't wait to bring my family back again next year! We stayed in a basic cabin, the restrooms and showers were always very clean. It was quiet after 10, great for sleeping and the pool/hot tub was to die for! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday night when their brochure they pass out says everyday....
Aug 26, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin at this location, and enjoyed our stay emmensely! The cabin was clean, and provided most of what we needed for our stay. The facilities and grounds are well kepted. They have daily activities for kids during the summer months. The blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose are delicious! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean environment Safe area for children. On- site food facility for inclimate meal options
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Just wish there was fishing available!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and will be back again! We had stayed at Saco KOA a few years ago and had a great time then. We noticed a number of upgrades around the campground since we were last here. We plan to come again next season for a longer visit. Thank you to all your staff who were so friendly and helpful! Coleen
Aug 25, 2015
check in procedure long and bizzare. Don't lecture me just give me a list of the rules and send me on my way. You should have an adult swim at night. Cant get near the pool during the day. Cleaning crew left door on fridge open and we needed to defrost before use. fridge door is defective and should be replaced. All in all value for price paid was nt there
Aug 24, 2015
Always a great time, very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean. Enjoyable trip
Aug 24, 2015
Great time. Will def be back
Aug 24, 2015
Only reason why I would not recommend is I stayed in one of the brand new cabin with the screen porches the smell inside is horrible and when I came home my clothing linens everything smelled like a strong vinegar smell told the office and they said was aware something with manufactor other wise beautiful cabin but 700.00 for 3 nights and have that smell I think is unexceptable. Rebecca
Aug 24, 2015
good
Aug 24, 2015
checking in was a bit of a problem due to housekeeping issues other than that Everything was OUTSTANDING. and we will be back soon!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps