Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Second time staying in a lodge in June. Lodge was immaculate. Campground clean & well maintained. Curt & Ruth are great hosts. Looking forward to returning in Sept. for 3-4 weeks with my motorhome.
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at-both facilities and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA was well kept and cabins are clean and very nice! Pool and spa were refreshing! All workers were very nice and activities for kids there! Moose Lodge had good food and pancakes! This is not too far from beach! Recommend this
Jun 23, 2016
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch that breakfast and dinner could be purchased on site.
Jun 21, 2016
Too High density of cabins cost a star. Great value fir the location.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We plan on staying at this KOA should we need to in the future! The amenities were convenient and the cabin was in great condition.
Jun 20, 2016
Love it!! We go once a year and plan to keep going!!
Jun 20, 2016
Real nice people running the campground... very clean facility and adorable cabins. We were very pleased and would certainly return if coming back to the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great central location, spotless cabin and bathrooms. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff very helpful and smiling.
Jun 20, 2016
Great "glamping" experience in deluxe cabin. Friendly staff,kids activities a plus.
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was very polite and hospitable. The property was extremely clean!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
First time we have stayed in a cabin instead of our camper and it was fantastic. The wooded setting was great and the backyard setup was perfect. The blueberry pancakes were outstanding as were the grilled burgers offered as dinner fare. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location to the beach was ideal.
Jun 16, 2016
wonderful updates since last stay! Friendly staff and clean , fresh rest rooms/ showers :) Many new Kabins too !
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was adequate but could use some care. Needs more hooks in cabin. Bathroom- clean.. Needs lower mirrors , could not see. Needs full length mirror. Lower soap for children and shorter adults to reach. Needs shorter hooks in toilets. I should have asked for a cabin closer to showers/toilets. A few more small lights along way. People were awesome! Everyone was helpful, courteous, sweet!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time..... Very clean cabin... With everything we needed.... Can't wait to come back
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved everything about our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staying at KOA Sack was an experience I love coming back to...
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful park, absolutely gorgeous. You can see the time that has been taken to care for it. The bathroom facilities are by far the best I've ever seen!!! Great time!
Jun 10, 2016
Extremely clean and great customer service! We had a wonderful time in one of their cabins. The outdoor breakfast diner was my favorite! The pool and hot tub were amazing too. The store was very convenient and I loved that they deliver your firewood to your campsite. I'm so glad I picked KOA for my little weekend getaway.
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
everything was clean, and the staff were great.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. My kids loved all the attention from all KOA staff members. Will visit again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, and the people running this KOA couldn't be better.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean Bathrooms, Friendly Staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Everyone working there was so friendly/helpful. Great location near grocery store/fast food places, and only about 10min drive to Old Orchard Beach! Very clean amenities/cabin, and peaceful/quiet atmosphere. Exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely plan to book another cabin with a friend or two next time!
Jun 03, 2016
big gap at the top of the door. also had trouble closing it.
Jun 02, 2016
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to. The staff was so incredibly friendly and amazing with the kids! We are definitely making this Koa a yearly thing!
Jun 02, 2016
Everything is good but they do not have many activities for children Its a good camping for a big kids not for a litle ones playground is small too We happy W everything
Jun 01, 2016
Great campsite and staff. Will be returning. Only complaint is the rainy days we got!
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful camping. Extremely clean. Wonderful staff and lots of family activities.
Jun 01, 2016
We had an amazing time and will be returning!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
just stayed for four nights /grounds /bathrooms were ultra clean /staff very friendly/only down side was industrial area behind our cabin was very active @ 4:00am with trucks coming in or out !close to many attractions! would come back again thanks koa @ old orchard beach maine
May 29, 2016
Really liked having the campsite during the week , got a bit busy,was enjoyable to see such a family,children,bikes,campcarts,the cart help,outstanding, thank you for coming back curt and answering my question...made my stay even better,will look fowerd to anoter weekday camp session..thank you for Honoring the Veterans status👍
May 27, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well kept. We have been camping at Saco KOA for 12 years now and have never been disappointed.
May 25, 2016
Beautifully maintained campsite, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great breakfast pancakes!
May 23, 2016
I love the cabins at this campground. They are a little pricey, but it's worth it, because you get everything that you'd have at your house, and I can still enjoy a campfire at night.
May 22, 2016
great cabin, they had the heat on already when we got there late at night which was good because it was cold mid May at night. Dogs cost extra they don't tell you that online so I brought my dogs home because they wanted to charge me at the gate. I paid online and said yes to dogs but wasn't aware theres a fee and deposit due. It was a cute place, kids liked it. Free smores at the campfire.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff as always! Our cabin was clean as well as the campground. The kids loved riding the 4-wheel bikes and I love that it's a close drive to the beach. I will continue to stay here.
May 18, 2016
Best time! :)
May 18, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We didn't want to leave!!! We will definitely be visiting again!!
May 18, 2016
I love the cabins at this KOA campground. We have been coming to this campground every year for at least 10 years. There is plenty to do in the area. We always go down to Old Orchard beach. My daughter likes to play in the arcade. Sometimes we go shopping or visit the Merry Moose candy store, which is very nice. At night we enjoy making a campfire and roasting marshmallows.
May 17, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was terrific! We look forward to staying here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals