Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2016
I stay here many times a year with friends or my daughters. I always have an awesome time!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent time...lots of new landscaping..staff was wonderful..come twice a year
May 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and well equipped. Staff was great and everything seems well taken care of. We did breakfast at the Merry Moose one morning, they desperately need a process change. At least 30min for two orders of pancakes and sausage. Food is good & cheap but they need efficiency improvements there.
Dec 20, 2015
Gens très accueillants, camping très propre, activités bien organisées pour les adultes et enfants. Autobus pour la plage très accessible. Séjour très agréable.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Oct 18, 2015
Phantastic Deluxe cabin!!!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
We love this campground !!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Just an awesome campground and the renovations are amazing .Ruth and Kurt are excellant managers and hosts .they go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.They are both a very valuable asset to this KOA . Our number one spot in Maine ..
Oct 15, 2015
Would have loved the pool being open since it was a lovely 75-80 degrees. Campgrounds are very clean and impressed with the neatness. Pancakes delish but coffee very weak.
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 4 years now. It is great! The staff is friendly and every year we see new improvements to the campground. This year we brought friends and they loved it also. See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
I had a wonderful time with my friends and my dogs in your beautiful cabins.
Oct 13, 2015
Great improvements and upgrades.clean and neat bathrooms.great hosts and staff.good family environment close to lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2015
This place is gorgeous spent 1 night and already planning on doing an extended stay next year
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice, very clean
Oct 10, 2015
As always...a great Campground!
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, great people, and clean cabin.
Oct 06, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. area was clean and friendly! bathroom was clean. felt safe!
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful time. Beautiful warm cabin. Friendly helpful staff:)
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. The staff was fantastic. The weather was chilly but did not stop us from sitting around the fire burning the wood and eating smores!!! thanks we will be back...Mary
Oct 05, 2015
I only wish I would have known about the camp store hours in advance. Friday, the store was open till 8 pm and then on Saturday the store closed at 6 pm. I had to leave the campground on Saturday night at 6:30 pm to find a place to buy firewood. Otherwise, the cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Although our stay was near the end of the season, we asked for a specific site and was assured it was available. When we arrived we had a hassle as the unit was rented. Had to take a less desireable unit. When using a gift certificate the staff did not know how to process it for payment.
Oct 01, 2015
Was surprised that there was no kitchen sink - we didn't see that omission in description. Otherwise great cabin and we'll come again and we'll ask about a sink.
Oct 01, 2015
The cabin was incredibly clean. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Will be staying again next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Great! Beautiful campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff - We would highly recommend staying here!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are so clean and comfortable. They really do a great job keeping them in tip-top shape. The fire pits with swing and chairs are really great. We love this campground and will go back every year. It is so close to Old Orchard Beach and many attractions. Staff is very friendly, too. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 27, 2015
As usual, a super campground. Kurt and Ruth always make our stay special.
Sep 27, 2015
je sais que nous étions tard dans la saison mes j'aurai aime me baigné et la piscine étais fermé
Sep 25, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
I realize prices go up on KOAs but I'd been in Kabin this time of year...for last 3 of 4 yrs. NOW you charge $20 for dog PLUS that $100 dep on dog! I emailed to ask that you credit that $20 in courteous to me as repeat customer. Never received an answer. Brought it to attention as I checked-in...no help there either. I loved it there in Saco KOA...not anymore.
Sep 24, 2015
We would of rated this campground better if we were told ahead of time that our deluxe cabin smelled like vinegar. We were told it was from being new and eventually it would go away. Everything we had smelled so bad when we got home and the cabin smelt the whole weekend. We are going to call the distributor of the unit and make sure it has no long term effect. Other wise was a great place.
Sep 24, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were very clean. This campground makes you feel like your right in the forest, while your still in town.
Sep 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA Saco except for one unfortunate incident when my husband fell from the bathtub. I think many of your customers are seniors, I would suggest that you provide a rubber mat in the bathtub so that seniors do not slip and fall during a shower. Other than that, I love the cabins we stayed in - very comfortable and clean (new!). Much better than staying in a hotel.
Sep 22, 2015
facilities very clean.staff very friendly.firewood a bit expensive but all in all nice place where we would definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
This campround was absolutely the nicest place and has become our favorite!!:)
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, as always.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our 4th year staying in the cabins, we will continue to go back for many yrs to come. love it here! very clean campground and cabins, and the staff is great. the kids have a blast every year.
Sep 21, 2015
Although, my reservation was changed to a smaller cabin without any notification to me in advance.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to your campground and we LOVE it there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are kept up well, and there is a great variety of children's activities as well as pool and playground. We have 2 girls (ages 7&9) and this is their favorite place to go. We love going to the Merry Moose for morning pancakes, and love the community fire. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
everything was great
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...close to most everything you want to see while visiting...would stay again...friendly people and the merry mooses blueberry pancakes are amazing!! :)
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Always clean, always friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very nice and cleanly. Shuttle to the beach was great, we also liked that it was close to the bike path. Only downside was the handle-less toilets, didn't work very well and there was a limited number of sites suitable for tents (most were all gravel). Overall great trip, would visit again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals