Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful stay in our favorite deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and we love the pool. This is our 18th year at the Saco KOA!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Facilities were clean and the stuff were very nice!
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone who worked there were very friendly. The kids working at the Moose Muffin for breakfast were super, and the food was excellent. I would love to see an adult hour for the pool!
Sep 08, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The sures are a little too close for my liking but overall it is worth the cost and a nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
Amazing!! I love it here!
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great location. Much of the campground looks new or renovated. The bathrooms look great and everything is clean. I found the staff very helpful. The blueberry pancakes are amazing. Love the new deluxe cabins. A wonderful weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We really love this place: this was our 10th visit. We really love the setting, the activities, the food, the location. Ruth is welcoming and friendly. It's unfortunate that the ownership is slowly replacing the small wooden cabins with plastic lodges: the "vibe" is still great, but very different from the rustic feel we fell in love with the first time we came.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabins and sites were very clean. The staff were very organized, friendly and efficient. Thank you we look forward to visiting again!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground and very convenient for the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the grounds very well laid out. Wish the restrooms had kids sinks for the little ones. Toilets could use some improvements. Most of the time nobody flushed them due to the fact you had to wave your hand over the top of the tank.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay + Merry Moose. Campground is new, clean and convenient to many activities. Too many big cottages took away from camping atmosphere and very pricy. Activities for adults were lacking, paid high price for just swimming in a small pool. Wish there had been mini golf and maybe horseshoes and hayride etc. We had to leave camp to do things which outside was plenty.Movie NightA+
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Very clean campground! Will be coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
rented a deluxe cabin for 4 nights, my family loved the accommodations, location and activities. pool was CLEAN and super nice. staff was friendly. highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed here many years in a row and it is like a family reunion! They go out of their way to make sure your happy! Gets better every year!
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin! The only improvemts would have been better cleanliness in the cabin bathroom and a few more activities for the kids
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet. The trolley ride to the fireworks was a highlight. Great beaches within a short drive. Our cottage was beautiful!
Aug 29, 2016
very nice it made us want to stay longer
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay at Old Orchard Beach!
Aug 29, 2016
For a mini vacation it was wonderful to have a place to stay that was clean, welcoming and quiet (I have a 7 month old). We will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Very family oriented with lots of activities for the kids. The grounds are Immaculate! The staff could not be nicer. We loved the pool and the hot tub. The grounds themselves have so much character and it was a wonderful place to stay! We would go back in a heartbeat and recommend highly!
Aug 28, 2016
Disappointed with the bathroom facilities...limited hot showers. We stayed for a week and only had hot water 2 or 3 times. It was like Navy Seals training...ice cold water. We mentioned it midweek to staff, but no improvement. Didn't matter what time of day. In addition, sites are very close to one another.
Aug 28, 2016
First time we experienced rudeness from your staff. Next year our vacation will be elsewhere. You should try being humble and appreciative of all your customers.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice visit. We enjoyed the cabin, clean park. Reed was wonderful with the kids. Very nice guy! (Very nice people all around) We will definitely visit again
Aug 27, 2016
I am very disappointd by the new $20 per night pet fee this KOA now charges, as well as the new hold harmless indemnity form the new owners of this KOA force people to sign.
Aug 27, 2016
First camping experience for my grandkids. They loved it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was nice we didn't stay long. The cabin was small and cozy. A mini fridge would have been awesome to keep the kids milk cold. Just a suggestion. But the kids liked it.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay with children.Staff was so nice and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a hard time get the BBQ fire on, the staff Nick help us set up the fire and tell us a lot about Maine, it's really great to stay here!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
your staff was very friendly and answered any questions that we had. the gift shop was very affordable and we stayed in the kk cabin and it was perfect. I would upgrade next time just to have a small fridge, the showers were very clean and so wasn't the bathroom. will def stay with you guys again. thanks for such a great experience
Aug 24, 2016
An exceptionally nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers in beautiful, woods setting with pleasant and helpful staff. Great cabins!
Aug 24, 2016
I recommended a colleague and they are checking in later this week!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
At check out the employee was so rude it was unbelievable. I was border line yelled at for not being sure if my parents returned the gate swipe key. She aggressively told me it will cost her campground $10 to replace. Then she proceeded to make me take a business card with their address so I can mail it back to them. Even her employees were staring in disbelief on how I was treated. Not acceptable
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved staying in one of the Deluxe 2 bedroom cabins. This campground is immaculately kept up. The pancakes were very good and the surrounding area is wonderful. We would absolutely stay there again and hope to soon!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay with KOA and it was pretty close to perfect! The people were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean, the Merry Mouse was awesome and very convenient. Enjoyed the cabins!!
Aug 22, 2016
Un site très propre très bien entretenu. La cabine avait tout se qu'ont avaient de besoin. Les employés très gentil et souriant, toujours a notre service .Endroit calme et relaxant. Et que dire de la pizza et des crêpes au bleuets yummy ! Ont veut y retourner toute la famille et sans hésitation !
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is super friendly and very accommodating! The entire campground is clean and well taken care of! Lots of fun for the kids! The cabins are beautiful!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the SL09 cabin! See you again soon ;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy