Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
It was our first stay in the deluxe cabin ans it was great! Much better than a motel room for the same price.
Aug 10, 2014
Everyone at the capground was very friendly. We had a good stay in our tent, except when it started to hail and rain.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nous étions 4 adultes et 1 enfant 2 ans dans 1 cabine de luxe Vraiment trop petit lits inconfortables luxe????
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean. Great pool. Staff could be a little more friendly. My kids stood at the camp store for 20 minutes waiting their turn to check out some items while someone checked another camper in, meanwhile an additional staff member did not appear busy and did not wait on our 10 & 6 year old kids. Also, given the price of the cabins, a sponge to do dishes, several hooks to hang towels.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean cabin, well maintained. Pool was warm.
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground... One thing we noticed was ... Very clean bathrooms ... Very friendly staff and the breakfast pancakes were wonderful.We are going back next year for 7 nights . Thanks you for a great visit ☀️💙
Aug 07, 2014
nice and quiet. Beautiful setting, helpful and friendly. Best memory: rolling out of bed to eat a blue berry pancakes outside under the pine trees.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This exceeded my expectations. There were activities planned throughout the day and the staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The new cabin was wonderful with a few small issues, they need fewer TV screens and more hooks to hang towels. Also, there was no handle on the inside of the screen door which meant my 3 year old could not close it. Overall, wonderful staff and good facilities.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had planned a five night stay but had to leave after three, and should have left before that. Wifi Access was a big part of my decision to stay here because of work responsibilities. However, It was useless as I was unable to connect and had to buy more data on my existing plan. Wont be staying again.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly, very clean
Aug 04, 2014
Nice setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Many family activities! Stayed in cabin...cable and internet reception poor.
Aug 03, 2014
Pro:Cabin & bathrooms clean, staff friendly & helpful. Proximity to the beach & other activities outstanding. Con:Pool was too small, activities could be better, missing shuffleboard and horseshoes, etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was nice, cottage was brand new, restrooms and showers were also clean. Only thing I didn't like the the pricing for bed linens, over $30 for 2 nights
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Good location, good reception, frinedly people, nice campfire. The bunk beds where not comfortable
Aug 01, 2014
My family and I have met there every other year for the last decade. It has always been great but this year when we checked in there was a different vibe. New rules require full payment when booking lux cabins but when I booked they only took a $200 dep. They said I was "lucky" the cabin wasn't given to someone else. After flying 3000 miles to stay there, they're "lucky" I wasn't turned away.
Aug 01, 2014
Very Friendly staff and very tidy campground! Everything just worked!
Jul 31, 2014
I would have rated this higher but there were issues with our cabin this year. There were some things that were bothersome-ie, the air mattress for the pull out couch didn't work, there were no ice trays or bedspreads on the beds (as there have been in past years ). There wasn't enough hot water for even one short shower in the cabin. However we do like this KOA and will be back next year.
Jul 31, 2014
Friendly staff, cabin was clean, comfortable. Area is delightful with lots to do and wonderful beaches 5 miles away.
Jul 30, 2014
Only big deception, was suppose to have DVD player and cable Tv but it was not there, with twitter data of tain and 2 kids..... It was very disapointing
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Everyone was very friendly and the accommodations were perfect. We will definitely be going back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nouvelle cabine , pas de télévision qui fonctionne toute la semaine , nous avons du demander un crédit, pas de poubelle dans la salle de bain, pas de balai , pas de de poêle à frire, WiFi non fonctionnel ! Sinon endroit calme, propre et simple .
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, as always
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The lady that checked us in was pleasant.The campground appeared clean.We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights and stayed one. The cabin was brand new but set up wasn't finished.Smell of Poly was a bit much the cable was not connected. After two complaints the owner refunded $50. I felt a lack of customer service. THe deluxe cabins should be finished if rented.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lieu tranquille et très propre. Personnel super sympathique et accueillant.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly,clean,quiet at night and close to the beach. What more could you ask for?
Jul 27, 2014
on a passé un séjour mémorable et très beau camping a recommander juste qui manque personnel francophone pour la clientèle francaise ...je vous recommande ce camping!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was superb! Cleanliness impeccable
Jul 26, 2014
Everything is perfect. I love your campground and hopefuly Will go back next year. The only thing that disappoint me was that we could'nt benefit of a late check out. I do understand that this is a busy Period but would have appreciate to be able to leave around 15:00 pm.. with an extra $$ of course. Otherwise ... I do recommand your campground to everyone :) Thank you Sophie Houle
Jul 26, 2014
We had a basic cabin, and it smelled terrible inside. Hope that is not standard for KOA cabins. Everything else was ok, kids liked the playground and great beaches around.
Jul 25, 2014
I love your campground and will be back three more times this season! Sue Porfert
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Très propre, tranquille et acceuillant.
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I were talked into joining our daughter and son in law on a mini get away! We recently have been through a loss of our retirement and home due to a slope failure..loss meaning our insurance did not cover us. 3 weeks ago we sold our home for $1 ..we were so blessed for your hospitality you will NEVER know! Booked for a week next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, personnel souriant, accueillant et serviable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Beautiful campground with lots of trees with campsite that are spaced out so you don't feel crowded. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Incrediably over priced for tiny cabin stay. 45 mins to check in. The most over priced stay I have ever had in my life.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.