Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Super clean!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Bedroom was too small for queen size bed. Was unable to fit my sheets to the bed, which was flush against the wall. I had brought paper goods, which KOA did not inform me would be supplied.Otherwise, very good, immaculate accommodations.
Oct 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and very help for.
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed at the Saco KOA several times. Every stay has been great. Super staff and clean campground make this a great place to stay!
Oct 14, 2014
Great staff and studio lodge cabin. It was very clean with beautiful scenery.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Second Time we stayed here the first was great the cabin was clean and ready . This time the cabin heater was broken and in the shower area there was mold. Overall the cabin was very dirty.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin served as an ideal accommodation and "base-camp" for our Maine coastal sightseeing adventures. Delicious blueberry pancakes at the onsite Moose Snack area!
Oct 11, 2014
Great location, great pricing, great staff!
Oct 11, 2014
Outstanding manager and staff. Facilities excellent and well maintained. Always a pleasure staying.
Oct 07, 2014
We had another great weekend. There was an issue with the wi-fi that they could not resolve, but not a huge deal. :)
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed at Old Orchard Beach KOA on our way to Canada, and we liked it so much we cancelled our hotel reservation and went back to KOA on the way home.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The women that I interacted with had the perfect personality to work at a KOA. They were helpful, talkative and very informative about the area and the stay in Saco. The KOA facility was great, I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. And they never disappoint. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just plain awesome
Sep 28, 2014
The cabin was warm, clean and near the clean restroom facility. The laundry was handy and I used it also. I took advantage of the location to see the Maine coastline 50 miles North and South. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and good destinations.
Sep 27, 2014
I prefer a more luxury feel inside the cabin. It was cold, the heat did not work well and there was only one towel for my shower. I'd rather have the bed made up beforehand when I rent the linens.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed in !
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The Wi Fi reception is very poor in the back of the of the campground I suggest a booster be installed so the Wi Fi signal can reach the units in the back of the campground sites to provide for futher expansion of the camp when its expanded.
Sep 16, 2014
we love how kid friendly and accommodating this campground is! This was our 3rd yr going back to the KOA Saco, & every yr we bring more family members along for the fun. It is a highlight of our summer.
Sep 16, 2014
The cabins are awesome the deluxe staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location and close to OOB and fun family activities.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was my first visit and I will be back! I have already recommended to friends and family. Can't wait for next year! Great for kids.
Sep 15, 2014
We loved our stay and staff. We felt so at home. The bathrooms were also very clean and well-maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The staff was happy to please...felt like home. organized & clean. Close to the beach and awesome mouth watering food to be savoured. The morning breakfast served on site ... blue berry pancakes and coffee beside the fire is a memory we will not soon forget. Loved coming home to the heated pool and our beautiful cabin. Planning to do this every year cant wait to come back.THANKYOU!Laura&Michael
Sep 14, 2014
Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff - highly recommend
Sep 11, 2014
Good place for week end full of fun CAN just hâve spare kee for cabin
Sep 11, 2014
Very accommodating staff. great amenities and 5 minutes to the beach. Clean and perfect. We WILL return. I highly recommend this KOA. the prices were the most affordable in the area for camping. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was the perfect choice.
Sep 10, 2014
The cabin was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Only complaint is that there was a confusion as to what time the tye-dye session was to start, as a result we missed it. Otherwise, great stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Très propre, bon prix, tranquille. Je recommande.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great. The grounds were wonderfully kept, the staff was courteous and pleasant, the lodgings were very nice. I was very impressed with this Kampground. The staff definitely takes pride in their job and campground. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! I mean Kampground!Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful ,the bathrooms and showers were spotless and the pool and grounds were so well maintained. Thanks and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. The cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins (LL-14) for 2 nights. It's brand new as of this year and looks spotless! Has 2 flat screen cable TV's, AC, heat, full fridge, stove and microwave. Just no oven. Ceiling fans in main room and master. 4 wooden chairs, swing and picnic table outside near the fire pit. Charcoal grill too. Screened porch with 2 chairs. Grounds kept nice. Loved it!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.