Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabins. All staff were very nice and helpful except for one lady who was very rude at breakfast. She very rudely told us that she didn't appreciate our children running all over her flowerbeds and that they would cause thousands of dollars of damage. She said this from her table several away from ours while sitting with other employees instead of nicely asking us at our table.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in one of their deluxe cabins for a few years now. Perfectly clean and cozy. I did notice that it is time for the mattress to be changed. Love having the campfire and swing. Will return...new mattress or not.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice Campground, great staff & Convenient to all places to see.
Sep 23, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable.We will return next year!
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean Everyone was very nice Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2016
Clean comfortable cabin and clean restroom made for a very nice stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Love this campground! The cabins are clean and very well maintained. We've been coming for three years and every year they look just as good as new. Highly recommend this campground. The area is great with a lot of stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great time. The people were wonderful, the lodge was beautiful and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious!
Sep 22, 2016
We love staying in the cabins at this campground. It is all the comforts of home with the camping atmosphere. When we left, we forgot my Mom's cushions we had brought for the chairs. I called the campground and they are holding them for me till I can pick them up. Nice campground, nice people!
Sep 21, 2016
No need to collect $100 Dog Deposit on cabins....then charge $10/day!? Been there last 4 of 5 years in mid-Sept. My dog's not a problem.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe studio cabins. One at the end. We loved the cabin and the people who work there were so nice and accommodating. We just felt the cabins were so close to each other and that when we were having a fire , we felt we were in their lot cause they are so close. Other than that , very restful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Overall it was very nice however the cabins were extremely close together would have liked a little more privacy.
Sep 20, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect! It was just 2 of us so we had more than enough room. The screened in porch, large deck, outdoor furniture and swing around the fire pit were awesome. Only 5-10 minutes to the beach and the onsite pool and hot tub were great! The entire campground was very clean and well kept, and staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
we love staying here, we go back every yr. very kid friendly, the cabins are great, very clean campground. lots of activities, employees are very helpful and nice. always a great experience, the kids never want to leave!
Sep 19, 2016
It was awesome. Everthing was perfect from the fact that our entire famlily was able to be in cabins right beside each other to the fact that the pool was still open for us to enjoy while we were there. We loved every mintue and will definitely be back for our family outing again next year. Thank you for all the fun activities provided and for everyone making us feel welcome. Cabins= 5 stars
Sep 19, 2016
Tout était parfait
Sep 17, 2016
the greeting till we left We loved the place we will come back one day
Sep 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The one complaint was the showers cut out after only a few minutes and you were left with freezing cold water. That was very challenging with two small children! Front desk staff was very nice and the pool was awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Loved our stay. AAA plus camp ground. People were very kind and accomadatin.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
RELAXATION!!!!! Pool...hot tub...pool...hot tub...checkers..rocking chair...pizza...fire...beach...fresh air...all the comforts of home in our cabin...no chores...just be together
Sep 12, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Personnel courtois et attentionné. Un camping où nous retournerons !
Sep 12, 2016
Didn't find much to do in the area, but the campground itself was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I were very impressed with the staff and the cabin. We'll be back next year for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Loved how quiet it was there.
Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed in one of the campground's deluxe studio cabins. It was very clean and surpassed our expectations. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected death in our family and needed to leave 2 days early. Because of the campground's 14 day cancellation policy, we were not eligible for a refund for the days we couldn't stay. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful stay in our favorite deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and we love the pool. This is our 18th year at the Saco KOA!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Facilities were clean and the stuff were very nice!
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone who worked there were very friendly. The kids working at the Moose Muffin for breakfast were super, and the food was excellent. I would love to see an adult hour for the pool!
Sep 08, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The sures are a little too close for my liking but overall it is worth the cost and a nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
Amazing!! I love it here!
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great location. Much of the campground looks new or renovated. The bathrooms look great and everything is clean. I found the staff very helpful. The blueberry pancakes are amazing. Love the new deluxe cabins. A wonderful weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We really love this place: this was our 10th visit. We really love the setting, the activities, the food, the location. Ruth is welcoming and friendly. It's unfortunate that the ownership is slowly replacing the small wooden cabins with plastic lodges: the "vibe" is still great, but very different from the rustic feel we fell in love with the first time we came.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabins and sites were very clean. The staff were very organized, friendly and efficient. Thank you we look forward to visiting again!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground and very convenient for the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the grounds very well laid out. Wish the restrooms had kids sinks for the little ones. Toilets could use some improvements. Most of the time nobody flushed them due to the fact you had to wave your hand over the top of the tank.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay + Merry Moose. Campground is new, clean and convenient to many activities. Too many big cottages took away from camping atmosphere and very pricy. Activities for adults were lacking, paid high price for just swimming in a small pool. Wish there had been mini golf and maybe horseshoes and hayride etc. We had to leave camp to do things which outside was plenty.Movie NightA+
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Very clean campground! Will be coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
rented a deluxe cabin for 4 nights, my family loved the accommodations, location and activities. pool was CLEAN and super nice. staff was friendly. highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed here many years in a row and it is like a family reunion! They go out of their way to make sure your happy! Gets better every year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals