Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
What a great time!! The campground is very family friendly, clean and beautiful!! We look forward to coming back for another family vacation next season.
Aug 18, 2017
I am not a camper by any means. I was hesitant to book this but am so glad that I did. We had the best vacation. We rented the 33' cabin. It was extremely clean. The sitting area is what we loved. We would eat our meals outside enjoying the fresh air and atmosphere. The staff is amazingly pleasant. The pool was clean and enjoyable. We will definitely be booking another trip with KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
We were never able to have hot water during our entire shower, staff not always very helpful, clean cabin, fun pool and nice playground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We were they for only a few days and are hoping to return next year for a longer visit. Our cabin was clean as well as the park. The park was also quiet and very little vehicle traffic. Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We love having the deluxe cabin. Next year we will ask for a different one. The one we had the last two years was turned around facing the trash and there were a few times you could smell it strongly especially after they emptied it. Also not nice to look at. All the trees were cut around it as well.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean facilities, cabin #03 was perfect, close to restroom/showers/laundry.
Aug 17, 2017
The lodge had a strong odor of vinegar that was almost unbearable. We noticed it during our previous stay but it was worse this time. There was a note that said it was because the lodge was new but in prior years we stayed in new lodges that had no odor. The housekeeping is not what it once was. Also changes to the entryway make it difficult to enter when RVs are registering.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in a small cabin and we had family staying in the RV section of the campground. Our only complaint, other than the bath house being a bit far from our cabin without a bathroom, was the lack of lighting in the campground. We found it difficult to find out way back to our cabin after dark. Perhaps solar lights on top of the signs identifying the site numbers would be help?
Aug 16, 2017
My husband and I along with our 4 children stayed two nights in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the splash pad! I would definitely recommend staying here!
Aug 16, 2017
such a fun time..great campground, very friendly staff, 2room rustic cabin was awesome.kids had a blast.cant wait to come back next yearð
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! Perfect place to stay with kids.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very clean and they have fun activities for the kids. The campground itself is laid out so campsites are very close together with little privacy. We were very lucky that we had cabins in the back that had more privacy than other sites. I have always stayed in campgrounds where sites are separated by a small amount of bushes & trees so this layout was too exposed for my family.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great cabin, but most sites are close together without trees - not my preference for camping. Kids activities were great & campground was clean. After checkout when asking about parking our 8 foot trailer so we could enjoy the pool one more time, we were told NO. We were offered late check out, but had already packed to leave & would have to pay for it. We will not be returning.
Aug 15, 2017
Very well kept campground with friendly staff. Cabins are great. Everthing was perfect. Thanks again.
Aug 15, 2017
Not sure what happened to the morning bathroom cleaning but I did notice it wasn't getting done. Other than that my stay was great!
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone who works there was very friendly. The whole campground was super clean and you cannot beat their enormous fresh pancake breakfast for under $5. We will be back for sure!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Cabin was pricey but very nice! Not a tree in view however which made the very sunny days long...had we realized that could be a problem we might have brought a canopy.. otherwise. Cabin and facilities were beautiful!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff. Loved our cabin and the pool. Bath house was immaculate. One of the best KOAs out there.
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we stayed during this trip. Hats off to the very nice lady cooked our pancakes, Kathy I think. She thought we got up too early in the morning, i.e. 0630, lol. Granddaughter loved the chipmunks! If we ever end up back that way again, I want to stay here!
Aug 14, 2017
Took my girls Scouts there and they all want to come back. The only problem we had was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2017
Had great time with the family, coming back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Très déçu de la coupe d'arbres massives sur votre camping! Nous apprécions Koa Saco pour sa forêt Nous ne nous sentions pas tellement en camping comparativement auparavant Aucun arbre, gazon, sur notre site de cabine de luxe à part d'être dans un camping rien d'autre ne nous le laisse croire Nous ne le savions pas avant de réserver alors la prochaine fois, nous préciserons dans l'ancienn
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin extremely clean, silent at night, great service. Would like to choose specific cabin when reserving and more trees around them:) we were in the LL51, in the middle of RV. Would be nice to have more 4 persons cycle, cause it was a bit hard to get the one that was so busy. But we really enjoy our stay and we will definitely be back:)
Aug 13, 2017
we had a great time. this stay made 2 years in a row! only complaint is showers were cold.
Aug 13, 2017
C'est un très beau site, très propre et le personnel est sympathique. Je le recommande fortement.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time there.Loved it and would stay there again no problem.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderfull !!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed in a Lux Cabin (we are NOT 'campers'!) Accommodations were spotless and comfortable, staff were exemplary, and the facility was perfect. Lots of fun things for kids (although we did not have them, or do them - those we saw were having a blast!) Only 'complaint' was the traffic noise from the highway at night...Otherwise - we LOVED our 1st experience 'camping'! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Over 30 bedbugs found on pillows and sheets at 2:00 am second night of stay, K04. Captured a few to show to management. Manager arrived at 9:00 am, but I forgot to ask his name. Very professional and respectful. Reimbursed us for the 6 loads of laundry we did, and gave us a new cabin for our last night. Cabin was an upgrade, deluxe LL18. Would appreciate further compensation.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great however 2 days there was no hot water for the showers which was very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2017
We had more fun than anticipated! The campground offers so much for kids and my daughter made many memories with KOA Saco/OOB!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great cabins and quiet stay. We will be back
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Camp, cabins and bathroom were clean and the cabin we staying in was super impressive! Zero privacy between the cabins but we had great neighbors so it wasn't an issue. Trolley was super convenient and I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly, accomodating campground! The cabins are beautiful! The trolley service to the attractions was very well worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our two grandkids who had a great time. The pool was probably their favorite thing but they also enjoyed the playground, the crafts and the peddle cars (recumbent bikes-not sure what they are called). Appreciated that the wood and ice can be delivered. I am not sure we like the fact that the campgrounds is getting so big. Like being in the woods.
Aug 09, 2017
Emplacements ultra propre et soigné. Courtoisie toujours au rendez-vous. Plusieurs magnifiques rénovations et agrandissements! Nous en étions à notre 6ieme visite et nous y retournerons!
Aug 08, 2017
Necessities were way over priced (wood/charcoal). Very clean property. Dog friendly is great but very restrictive with dog rules.
Aug 07, 2017
I just loved this place. So clean. Nice and quiet at night. I wanted to have my lil cabin next to my brother's family and asked 2 months prior but that didn't happen. That was the only disappointment but it didn't dampen my love for this spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
location and cabin price were great, clean property and great service, very small and cramped sites.Found jockey shorts in the bed ugh! I recommend inspecting cabins before the next guest checks in
Aug 07, 2017
Need bigger restrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals