Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Friendly staff! Great facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 29, 2014
WE STAYED HERE LAST YEAR BUT IN A DIFFERENT CABIN... WAS A GREAT STAY.WE PLAN TO COME NEXT SUMMER AGAIN.
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We all loved the rustic charm of the basic cabin. It had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks
Aug 27, 2014
Have stayed here every year for 7 years, not sure we'll be back. New mgmt isn't keeping the park as clean, fewer staff available, little amenities like flowers missing. OK but no longer terrific.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Loved our cabin, the food was delicious, helpful staff, and great location.
Aug 26, 2014
floor plan of cabin is excellent. Cabins in way back are too close to eachtother - especially middle deluxe model. We found our cabin had not been cleaned properly with loads of hair and debris in drain of shower, popcorn on sofa and dishes that were still dirty put away in cabinet. Was informed a cleaning company is responsible. Love the pancakes but why frozen blueberries in Maine??
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Out first time there. We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin, bathrooms, park, pool were all very clean. There were lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time & will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Curt and Ruth Vera always make our time there special. Some nice improvements are being made to the campground. We always enjoy coming back!
Aug 25, 2014
The Cabin was very clean and nicer than expected. All staff were very friendly. The breakfast servings were HUGE!!! Just a tip - the serving of 3 pancakes can feed 2 people easily. The carousels with driving directions to various restaurants and attractions located in the main store was really helpful. The escort to the site was a really nice touch checking in after dark.
Aug 24, 2014
I have stayed at the KOA campground in Saco many times. My family and I really enjoy the site. This is the first year we used one of the 36 foot cottages. It was nice, but the advertised wifi service In the campground did not work at all in the cottages. A walk to the main office area was required in order to access wifi. Site description should be changed to clearly state no wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We where excited to go 'cuz our family and some friends booked for the same days each cabins but you guys could not make the effort of putting us next to each other, even though people had not arrived. Also the wood for the camp fires was hard to light as it was wet, and your attendent told me it was fine. Next time i'll stay somewhere else. Only positive thing was the shuttle bus to the beach.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Le chalet était très propre et fonctionnel. Le seul point faible était l'odeur de caca de chien qui se sortait des contenants en face de notre chalet. Ces contenants devraient etre dans un lieu isolé et non dans l'air d'utilisation des visiteurs.
Aug 21, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, it was great, clean, great mattress, loved the porch & swing. Was a tad pricey, loved the pool & proximity to activities. Would have liked a little more well-rounded information regarding area activities being more accessible.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay was great. 2nd year in a row. We are planning to stay again next year. I do want to mention that there was a staff member that was amazing with the kids and all the activities. Not sure what her name was but she is blonde and has a nose ring. He was amazing and needs to be recognized.
Aug 20, 2014
My family had such a great time again. We can't say enough good things about our cute cabin in the woods. The staff was great we loved the blonde girl who did crafts with the kids at the merry moose she was so nice to the kids. We look forward to doing it again next year
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great stay as always. Love the campgrounds. The only thing is the wood is too expensive. $7 for 5 small pieces of green wood that wouldn't burn is too expensive.
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed here twice now, once in an RV and this time in a brand new cabin. We love the site!! Food is great at the Moose. Lots of fun activities. My only complaint is that the wood available to purchase for campfires is too green it is difficult to build a good cooking fire because the wood doesn't burn well, creates too much smoke, very little coals, and needs too much to keep burning
Aug 19, 2014
Bien situé A l'ecart de la route donc pas de nuisance sonore. Kabin bien à l'ombre mais la contrepartie : manque de clarté c'est un peu sombre
Aug 19, 2014
It was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
the only thing I didnt like was my Refrigerator had mold in it,
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was pleasant, especially during a rain storm. The location of the campground was close to many attractions and had a trolley service to the nearby beach for a small fee of $1 one way per person. The only thing I would recommend is that when you book your site, be sure to indicate where you would like to stay. Our cabin was at the entrance which was too busy for our tastes.
Aug 18, 2014
It was a wonderful time and everyone was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
While the bathrooms are clean and the staff is really nice, I just can't get over the campground itself. Most of the campsites are very crowded with little to no privacy (this includes some of the cabins). Some of the firepits are literally in tree roots or on the edges of ravines. Not every site is terrible but I would not want to check-in without seeing exactly what I was getting here.
Aug 18, 2014
friendly,clean,quiet,enjoyable,
Aug 17, 2014
Another great stay! Found that the new cabin we stayed in LL11 was missing a few things our SL10 had last year. Queen bed was not as comfortable. No Dvd player in the tv's, and only 4 chairs at the dining table! even though these lodges are for bigger families. Also, we had to buy toilet paper, dish soap and a mop, was disappointed at the price we paid to have these issues. had fun though!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This place was beautiful and so clean. Would live here if I could. Staff was so friendly and campground is great for kids
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We loved our stay that we are planning to go back next year a full week;)
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Saltwater heated pool is great for kids! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Our family vacation was made even more fun and memorable by staying at the KOA in Saco, Maine. The campground was close to all the attractions we wanted to visit. The staff were so helpful and friendly, there when you need them but giving space to enjoy the campground and all it has to offer. The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was beyond our expectations! We are already planning for next year!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.