Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Ruth and Kurt are awesome and one of the reasons we keep coming back to this well managed campground . We have stayed in various KOA's in Canada and the States and this is by far the best run and our favorite .
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. Will plan a return trip!
Oct 12, 2016
Nice cabin. Very clean and odour free. Quick check in. Campground was quiet. Liked the electric heat. Absence of hot water was an issue. More than half the time I used the washroom the water was cold. Even at 10:00 pm there was only cold water for a shower. Staff refused my request for a brief look at a Deluxe cabin for a future visit. That seems odd and not a good way to bring people back.
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were freezing cold at some times. Doesn't stay hot long. That's my only complaint.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly campground, nice list of activities. Was very busy, with children running through campsites (including ours), and riding bikes after dusk.
Oct 10, 2016
It is good place to stay to visit family in Portland area, definitely has great access to beach
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean, staff was very helpful. Extremely satisfied and would recommend highly!
Oct 04, 2016
More lighting would be great
Oct 04, 2016
Yes all was great.. I would have been better if we could had 1 up cabin. Our dogs are very good dogs. I understand some..maybe u could just use one of the up grade for people like us...to try.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. They were very clean and nice. Staff was extremely polite and friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
This was my second stay this year, this time in a SL cabin. Better than a hotel room, and as always, the place is spotless and everyone is super friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
My first stay at a KOA was great. I love the deluxe cabin. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!! The cabin was cozy and the staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
The cabin was clean,staff were friendly but this place is more of a family place not for friends and couples, they have too much restrictions, no music....
Sep 27, 2016
I love that campground beacuse of the family environement in the air. And thumbs up for the cabins.
Sep 26, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice staff - clean bathrooms. Too bad they had already closed the pool/jacuzzi for the season.
Sep 26, 2016
So convenient for every wants - shore, liquor, waterpark, autovacutone.
Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed in many campgrounds over the past 25 years. Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA is the cleanest, most well-kept, best managed, and friendliest of all! I highly recommend this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we did not want to leave. In addition, their location was perfect--we were close to the beach as well as the many activities available in the Portland area.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Quiet. Clean. Nice stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Great time.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabins. All staff were very nice and helpful except for one lady who was very rude at breakfast. She very rudely told us that she didn't appreciate our children running all over her flowerbeds and that they would cause thousands of dollars of damage. She said this from her table several away from ours while sitting with other employees instead of nicely asking us at our table.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in one of their deluxe cabins for a few years now. Perfectly clean and cozy. I did notice that it is time for the mattress to be changed. Love having the campfire and swing. Will return...new mattress or not.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice Campground, great staff & Convenient to all places to see.
Sep 23, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable.We will return next year!
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean Everyone was very nice Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2016
Clean comfortable cabin and clean restroom made for a very nice stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Love this campground! The cabins are clean and very well maintained. We've been coming for three years and every year they look just as good as new. Highly recommend this campground. The area is great with a lot of stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great time. The people were wonderful, the lodge was beautiful and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious!
Sep 22, 2016
We love staying in the cabins at this campground. It is all the comforts of home with the camping atmosphere. When we left, we forgot my Mom's cushions we had brought for the chairs. I called the campground and they are holding them for me till I can pick them up. Nice campground, nice people!
Sep 21, 2016
No need to collect $100 Dog Deposit on cabins....then charge $10/day!? Been there last 4 of 5 years in mid-Sept. My dog's not a problem.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe studio cabins. One at the end. We loved the cabin and the people who work there were so nice and accommodating. We just felt the cabins were so close to each other and that when we were having a fire , we felt we were in their lot cause they are so close. Other than that , very restful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Overall it was very nice however the cabins were extremely close together would have liked a little more privacy.
Sep 20, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect! It was just 2 of us so we had more than enough room. The screened in porch, large deck, outdoor furniture and swing around the fire pit were awesome. Only 5-10 minutes to the beach and the onsite pool and hot tub were great! The entire campground was very clean and well kept, and staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
we love staying here, we go back every yr. very kid friendly, the cabins are great, very clean campground. lots of activities, employees are very helpful and nice. always a great experience, the kids never want to leave!
Sep 19, 2016
It was awesome. Everthing was perfect from the fact that our entire famlily was able to be in cabins right beside each other to the fact that the pool was still open for us to enjoy while we were there. We loved every mintue and will definitely be back for our family outing again next year. Thank you for all the fun activities provided and for everyone making us feel welcome. Cabins= 5 stars
Sep 19, 2016
Tout était parfait
Sep 17, 2016
the greeting till we left We loved the place we will come back one day
Sep 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The one complaint was the showers cut out after only a few minutes and you were left with freezing cold water. That was very challenging with two small children! Front desk staff was very nice and the pool was awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Loved our stay. AAA plus camp ground. People were very kind and accomadatin.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
RELAXATION!!!!! Pool...hot tub...pool...hot tub...checkers..rocking chair...pizza...fire...beach...fresh air...all the comforts of home in our cabin...no chores...just be together
Sep 12, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Personnel courtois et attentionné. Un camping où nous retournerons !
Sep 12, 2016
Didn't find much to do in the area, but the campground itself was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I were very impressed with the staff and the cabin. We'll be back next year for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Loved how quiet it was there.
Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed in one of the campground's deluxe studio cabins. It was very clean and surpassed our expectations. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected death in our family and needed to leave 2 days early. Because of the campground's 14 day cancellation policy, we were not eligible for a refund for the days we couldn't stay. Overall a very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy