Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
An exceptionally nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers in beautiful, woods setting with pleasant and helpful staff. Great cabins!
Aug 24, 2016
I recommended a colleague and they are checking in later this week!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
At check out the employee was so rude it was unbelievable. I was border line yelled at for not being sure if my parents returned the gate swipe key. She aggressively told me it will cost her campground $10 to replace. Then she proceeded to make me take a business card with their address so I can mail it back to them. Even her employees were staring in disbelief on how I was treated. Not acceptable
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved staying in one of the Deluxe 2 bedroom cabins. This campground is immaculately kept up. The pancakes were very good and the surrounding area is wonderful. We would absolutely stay there again and hope to soon!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay with KOA and it was pretty close to perfect! The people were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean, the Merry Mouse was awesome and very convenient. Enjoyed the cabins!!
Aug 22, 2016
Un site très propre très bien entretenu. La cabine avait tout se qu'ont avaient de besoin. Les employés très gentil et souriant, toujours a notre service .Endroit calme et relaxant. Et que dire de la pizza et des crêpes au bleuets yummy ! Ont veut y retourner toute la famille et sans hésitation !
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is super friendly and very accommodating! The entire campground is clean and well taken care of! Lots of fun for the kids! The cabins are beautiful!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the SL09 cabin! See you again soon ;)
Aug 21, 2016
loved it. booked again for next year!
Aug 20, 2016
The Cabin was great, the pool was great. The manager was not nice at all, in fact she was rude. Upon checking out, we did not know we could not use the pool. She marched over to us at the pool in front of other people and rudely said we must get off the premise. 2 other people It was totally embarrassing. We did not know we were not able to stay the day and swim. For that we would not return.
Aug 19, 2016
We have always had a great stay here. Cabin was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Great campground
Aug 18, 2016
Ouverture piscine trop tard le matin , les enfants se lèvent beaucoup plus tôt et n'ont rien à faire. Site très bruyant et aucune intimité. Personnel pas très accueillant. Vous devriez prendre exemple sur koa lake placid.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 5th year staying here and 4th year in cabin LL20. The cabin needs some updates.there are 3 covers but only 1 small plastic bowl.there is no strainer,peeler or scissors. the blinds over the couch needs to be replaced.the locks on the bedroom door and bathroom off that door need to be replaced. It took us 20 mins to open 1 of the doors. the blow up mattress does not hold air very well.
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was awesome and everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and the neighbors were respectful. The only problem was there were old cigarette butts littered all around our cabin. Aside from that we had a great stay and enjoyed every minute!
Aug 16, 2016
My son says 30 out of 10!
Aug 16, 2016
This is NOT the KOA it was before Sun Resorts took it over. We've been coming here every summer for 10+ years but will not be back again. Absolutely crammed full of lodge buildings with rude staff fussing at the campers and no place for kids to play. Should have paid attention when the flower pots at each site were replaced by a legal liability waiver at check-in, perhaps. Prices up, quality down.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful facility, VERY clean, but not overly interested in pleasing the customer
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The place and site were perfect as well as the staff. The only complaint is that the cabin was very dirty. We understood why later when we saw how they did clean the cabine next to ours : no broom, no mop, no cleaning soap of any kind.
Aug 14, 2016
We look forward to family camping at the Saco KOA every year!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time in the Old Orchard Beach area. The grounds and facilities were clean and the location was convenient for traveling. The customer service could and should have been a lot more friendly. Upon our arrival, we were ignored by two desk clerks, followed by an angry grounds person who seemed put out to open the gate for our 2nd vehicle. Our sleep was interrupted by a 4:00am departure.
Aug 14, 2016
Only could stay 2 nights but it was great. Breakfast at the Merry Moose is fantastic!!
Aug 13, 2016
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour. Beau camping familial. Instaĺations très propres. service à la clientèle excellent!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome cabin Nice staff Nice setting
Aug 13, 2016
It was a good stay
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time -- friendlypeople, clean environment, lots of fun
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was very cute and exactly what we were hoping. The bathroom could of been a bit cleaner but all in all it was perfect. We will be back. I love the buy 3 get 4th free deal.
Aug 12, 2016
campground was great. First night in cabin not good, no ac.Next morning they installed a new one and the rest of our stay was great. We would definitely stay there again.Loved the deluxe cabin. Nice way to camp since we don't have a trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. My only suggestion would be to open the pool earlier than 10am. This is a bit late when staying with young children. It would be nice if it were open at 8 or even 9am.
Aug 12, 2016
All good until checkout. a great location and quiet camp. but when I checked out the lady behind the counter seemed almost happy to tell me "you can't use the pool any more. you're not our guest". No thank you. hope to see you next year. or hope you enjoyed your stay. Or can I offer you a guest pass? nothing. Simply get out. I got the message, we'll leave and pick a different camp next t
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was fair. Firepit was below average. Staff was not very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
The entire facility was immaculately maintained and the staff were so friendly and helpful! The trolley service was so convenient! I can't say enough about our stay, we will be back next year and will bring friends!
Aug 10, 2016
Fine stay for us in Cabin. Less spacious than some other KOAs.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent place. The cabin are fabulous and the staff very friendly. Quiet place at night and very clean campground. I will be back again.
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was great
Aug 09, 2016
The mattresses need to be changed. They were very bad. It would have been better if they had a little more for teenagers.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only complaint was the mattress in our cabin was like a rock. The cabin was clean and the site was beautiful. The facilities were kept clean and the Merry Moose pancakes were amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
First of all I'd like to start out by saying that the facility and overall maintenance of the campground was excellent. We were having a wonderful stay, talking about how we would return next year. Then on Saturday evening we had fire wood delivered to our site and the disrespect and rudeness that was displayed from one of your staff was just unacceptable! We will not be returning!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA was very clean. The people we encountered on our stay were very nice. The beds in the cabin we rented, however, were a little uncomfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals