Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Campground personnel were very friendly. Sites were somewhat close together. Grounds were well maintained and pool was very clean. The Merry Moose restaurant was great--ate breakfast there every morning! The only thing I would suggest would be some walking trails in the nearby forest. Overall, nice campground with a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here a few times before over the years, and although many changes have been made, the staff and facilities remain wonderful :) Our favorite KOA !
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 19 years. Very well done.
Jul 25, 2016
Location was great and the trolley service for 1$ was really cool. We rented a kabin (not our first kabin rental with a KOA), but it was far from the cleanest we've seen. I suggest you bring cleaning products...We opted for linen service, which was provided for a fee but very clean. For the price, I was surprised to see these were not included.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your comp ground stayed in a new cabin it was great one thing I have to complain about is the bathroom was full of big ants and the couch under it had trash other then that it was great.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our 4th year staying at this wonderful campground. Each year we look forward to staying here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect and close to all local attractions, even though the kids would be happy just staying at the campground in the pool and outdoor movie night. Staff keep it so clean. Already excited for next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Menu prices were too high. We chose to eat out even though we were exhausted. Everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome site, great facilities, can't wait to come back
Jul 22, 2016
We had a blast the cabins were sweet and clean we had fun in the pool we sifted sand we rented the bikes really wish we could have stayed another day but the cabins were full definitely want to come again
Jul 22, 2016
J'adore votre terrain de camping et j'ai deja convaincu 3 nouvelles familles d'y aller cette année, malgré le taux de change défavorable! Je suis une fidèle de votre camping!!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We have been going to this Koa for 8 years and absolutely love it! The staff is amazing, the breakfast at the Merry Moose is delicious, and we love the small campground feel to it there!
Jul 19, 2016
IT WAS GREAT !st vac in 5Years we had good time would like to try to go next year? with two cab. hins. Very clean just a nice place
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect KOA! Little strick, but the cleanest KOA. Nice deep pool and awesome jacuzzi
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was busy but very friendly. Cabin was adorable and very clean. Staying here was a great alternative to some of the other pricey cabins and hotels in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
First time staying there with my daughter. Will definitely be back, was the cleanest Campground I've ever been to. And the people in the store are extremely friendly + did Belgian waffles with strawberries and cream were phenomenal
Jul 17, 2016
My family had a very quiet and enjoyable stay. It was everything that we wanted in a cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
There was something for everyone & our group ranged from 9 mos up to 58 yrs old!
Jul 17, 2016
4 nights in a nice cabin with 5 adults. Campground is clean and well kept. Great pool area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great time! Great staff, especially Curt!
Jul 16, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable & everything I wanted in my vacation
Jul 16, 2016
Nick was very friendly and helpful. Hope he is still around next year when we come back.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. It had so much more room than a hotel and was much more comfortable. It was like a little vacation home. We liked having the campfire space just outside with the big wooden furniture and the grill for cooking. The hot tub/sauna, pool, and laundry facilities were great too. The staff were super helpful and very friendly. We hope to get back that way again.
Jul 16, 2016
great facility, clean buildings and campground, very helpful staff
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean campground & cabins.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, but far too cramped. AC did not work.
Jul 12, 2016
they were all so friendly and accommodating. we had a blast even though it rained the whole weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean cabins, very pleasant & fun for the family
Jul 11, 2016
loved it
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil exceptionnel. Staff amical et aidant. Déjeuner très bon!
Jul 10, 2016
This is our second year at this particular KOA,and everything was in terrific shape. Clean and super friendly staff. Thank you for helping make my families vacation great.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was quaint and the campground was quiet and peaceful
Jul 09, 2016
My first experience at KOA. Overall it was good. Felt a bit nickel and dimed (charging for linens when I'm renting a cabin for $250/night, firewood at above market rate).
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Extremely clean, very friendly staff, small pool, limited activities, limited snack bar, small camp store.
Jul 08, 2016
Just perfect. No need to leave the campground. Just sit back (we stayed in a cabin) and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
qunad les cabines sont lavé)e et disponible a 13h00(avons valider nous mème sur place) ne pas attendre a 15hoo pour les donnée.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new lodge/cabin, site LL56 and it was absolutely beautiful! Extremely nice appliances, very clean, comfortable bed and couch! We loved our cabin and would be more than happy to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
nice and quiet. good for kids
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This is the cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We loved the cabin, the showers and bathrooms were very clean. the pool and hot tub were great. Our kids loved eating at the Merry Moose.We will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground...people were helpful and friendly....would definitely stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome weekend with the family. This was our first camp ground experience. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Camp ground was very neat and clean. Staff was sincerely nice and helpful. Trolley was also a bonus. Fireworks viewed from the campground entrance were amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it even though it was only for a night. We had a deluxe cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. We had our on grill and fire pit which had 4 chairs and a swing around it. The kids rented the 4 wheel bikes and had a great time riding those around. The Merry Moose had delicious pancakes. We'd def go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals