Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Grounds were nuce and clean and the staff was excellent. However, we stayed in Kabin 8 which was right at the gate. Horrible location.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved our stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA! Great location for day trips to the beach, Kittery, Kennbunkport, etc. Loved the Merry Moose and friendly staff. Extremely clean washrooms, pool, laundry facility, playground etc! Lovely staff always around to help! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 02, 2015
This place is amazing!! Each time we stay we enjoy it so much. The changes this year Are amazing. From the updated washrooms to the new fences and the landscaping that is going on, the place is shaping up to be great! Thanks so much!!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and Beautiful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 13th year staying at this KOA. First time for a lodge. Everything exceptionally clean and neat. Ruth and Curt are always polite, courteous, pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back in Sept.
Jul 01, 2015
I came to this campground about ten yrs ago when my kids were school age...what a difference since the last time we came! I loved everything--our deluxe cabin was great! Everything is super clean, the feeling of being in the woods has been retained while still offering many terrific amenities. Every staff member we had contact with was so friendly. Our visit here will now be a family tradition!
Jul 01, 2015
Horrible. Power outage for over 3 hours. Heat didn't work and smelled like cabin was burning. People not friendly. Overpriced and wood purchased was soaked.
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely park, will visit again!
Jun 30, 2015
Lors de la réservation, nous aurions apprécié savoir que votre camping était en rénovations. Nous y serions allés tout de même et ceci aurait évité un mauvais effet de surprise. Nous avons quand même apprécié notre séjour. Toute l'équipe du personnel est très accueillante. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it as always!!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was very clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful, clean, dry and comfortable. The porch swing was a wonderful amenity. The bathrooms were brand new. We did not take the trolley so can't comment on that. We tried the pancakes at Merry Moose and they were delicious. The pool was a comfortable temperature.
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2015
Miss the personal touch when the campground was owner-managed instead of corporate. So many motel unit type cabins that don't see as many campers to visit with. Still well maintained and pleasant. Good location.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
As always, great stay. Ruth and Curt are tremendous hosts!
Jun 27, 2015
First, KOA was very affordable for our family, we have three teens. It was nice to hang out at our cabin (we had a 2 room camping cabin w/o bathroom) and relax around our campfire. The bathrooms/showers were within a short walking distance and very clean. The kids loved the pool too. We would definitely consider KOA again for our vacation accommodations in the future.
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much at the site. The cabin we rented had plenty of space for our family. We would definitely plan on staying there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We were verbally assaulted from Ruth as she came flying up to our door to say that we made an employee so scared that she was in tears. This is a total lie. We were unhappy with our rental but we never expressed it in a manor we were accused of. We will never be back to a KOA of any caliber! Plenty of other places to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Was a Very Clean, Fun and Relaxing place to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
amazing! other than all the construction work going on around the campground it was perfect
Jun 22, 2015
First time here an we will be back!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed 2 nights in a 1 room cabin w/my husband & my large dog. I thought the campground was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The restrooms/showers/dish wash area was very clean too. I would come back to this KOA & I would recommend it to my friends.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, great cabin, clean bathrooms & showers, A++
Jun 21, 2015
My only complaint was the smell in the new cabin...not sure if it was polyurethine or ?? Needed to keep the windows open and the smell even got into my clothes!
Jun 21, 2015
My 1st experience at a KOA - so peaceful - very enjoyable !!
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, it was really peaceful and quiet. There should be a complimentary breakfast and dinner for your guest. But other then that it was very beautiful. I will come next year.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We will definitely be coming back. The facilities are beautiful and well kept. The staff is hard working and friendly. I LOVE the outdoor furniture- it made it so comfortable to sit out at night with a fire and relax. We made more memories in this five day stay than we have on many longer trips. The pool is beautiful, the hot tub is perfect and the playground is nice. ITs location is also ideal!
Jun 20, 2015
The campsite is awesome!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Including all my trips this year, I will have stayed 7 different times and plan to do this for many more years to come!
Jun 18, 2015
Everywhere we went was unbelievably clean. It was very convenient to the beach and other activities.
Jun 17, 2015
Good overall.
Jun 17, 2015
The accomadations and grounds are great. The only complaint is that by 12:00 they want fires out and people in there cabins.
Jun 17, 2015
It was perfect! The cabin was beautiful! Didn't want to go home!!! We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay. The cabin we stayed in was so new that the smell of the wood finish was over powering! (Not necessarily a bad thing!) I just wish the cabins were dog friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA! What a treat! We elected to stay in a cabin. The cabin was immaculate, quiet, and restful. My graddaughters loved the go carts and the pool. The staff was polite, smiled a lot, and curteous. What a great team. If we are in Maine again, we would stay there in a heart beat. Joel and Sunny
Jun 16, 2015
It was great! The campgrounds were quiet, peaceful and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We built a campfire every night! We had fun.
Jun 16, 2015
Hot Water issues in the bathroom, and lost power during the night, they did resolve the power issue as soon as possible. Hot water issue is ongoing though, we experienced the same thing last year.
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic stay I rented 2 cabins with family and they were very accommodating to put us together. Next time I will be coming back with my pop up trailer. Loved the amenities and friendliness of the staff was superb. I have been telling friends and family to visit and see for themselves. Loved the breakfast in the morning it was delicious ate there both days of our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground and location! Cabins are immuculate! So clean! Close to Old Orchard Beach and lots of nice restaurants in the area if you don't feel like cooking. This is our 2nd time staying in a deluxe cabin and we highly recommend!
Jun 12, 2015
We are very thankful for the help from the entire staff, with special thanks to Stacy and Ruth. We will definitely visit this KOA campsite again!Thank you again.
Jun 10, 2015
we had a great time your campground was very clean an everyone there was very pleasant we stayed in a cabin my boyfriend banged his head on the edge of the roof back side had a pad on the edges but the front did not have pads on them maybe you could do something to protect the heads from getting hit but other than that it was awesome my son loved the pool an hot tub. thank you
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed @ the campground for the first time in Maine. We have been at other KOA campgrounds in other states. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, activities, fellow campers...only exception was freezing showers on both days of our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
have never been disappointed with a stay at the Saco/Old Orchard KOA
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet campground. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfy. We checked-in after dark and a thoughtful/helpful member of the staff ensured that we found our way to our lodging.
Jun 08, 2015
I've stayed at many KOAs before. This one is hands down the nicest one this far! Very clean showers and cute cabins!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.