Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff - highly recommend
Sep 11, 2014
Good place for week end full of fun CAN just hâve spare kee for cabin
Sep 11, 2014
Very accommodating staff. great amenities and 5 minutes to the beach. Clean and perfect. We WILL return. I highly recommend this KOA. the prices were the most affordable in the area for camping. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was the perfect choice.
Sep 10, 2014
The cabin was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Only complaint is that there was a confusion as to what time the tye-dye session was to start, as a result we missed it. Otherwise, great stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Très propre, bon prix, tranquille. Je recommande.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great. The grounds were wonderfully kept, the staff was courteous and pleasant, the lodgings were very nice. I was very impressed with this Kampground. The staff definitely takes pride in their job and campground. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! I mean Kampground!Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful ,the bathrooms and showers were spotless and the pool and grounds were so well maintained. Thanks and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. The cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins (LL-14) for 2 nights. It's brand new as of this year and looks spotless! Has 2 flat screen cable TV's, AC, heat, full fridge, stove and microwave. Just no oven. Ceiling fans in main room and master. 4 wooden chairs, swing and picnic table outside near the fire pit. Charcoal grill too. Screened porch with 2 chairs. Grounds kept nice. Loved it!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was great staying with you. We will be back! Thank you again.
Sep 06, 2014
I was concerned when the map showed the KOA was on an auto mall strip. The address is misleading. It is divided by thick woods from Route 1 and while traffic can be heard it goes quiet at night. The facilities are the best, clean with separate shower rooms and good hot water. The pool is large and warm. The grounds well maintained.Some cabins are better situated away from noise. A good camp.
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time at the Saco KOA. Rented a basic 6 person cabin for 3 nights and was happy with the comfort we found there. Cabins have firm but comfortable beds, some storage space, plenty of light, and several electrical outlets. Store is small but covers the basics. Only reason I didn't go for 5 stars is that most cabins are quite close to each other, I guess its a plus for meeting new frien
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent 4 day stay. Met some wonderful new friends. Camp we stayed at was 1st. class
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The cabine were perfect for us and we should be back to rent those nice cabines
Sep 02, 2014
Ce n'était pas mon premier séjour au KOA a Saco et c'est sûre ue je vais y retourner .... Tranquille et super propre comme camping :-)
Sep 02, 2014
Love the people, the pool, the playground, the Merry Moose!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, kid friendly....loved it!!!
Sep 01, 2014
Fun experience with small children; campground itself is very nice, albeit situated just off street of a major road.
Aug 30, 2014
What a beautiful campground! We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6. Very clean as well. Yummy pancake breakfast and friendly workers too!
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly staff! Great facilities! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 29, 2014
WE STAYED HERE LAST YEAR BUT IN A DIFFERENT CABIN... WAS A GREAT STAY.WE PLAN TO COME NEXT SUMMER AGAIN.
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We all loved the rustic charm of the basic cabin. It had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks
Aug 27, 2014
Have stayed here every year for 7 years, not sure we'll be back. New mgmt isn't keeping the park as clean, fewer staff available, little amenities like flowers missing. OK but no longer terrific.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Loved our cabin, the food was delicious, helpful staff, and great location.
Aug 26, 2014
floor plan of cabin is excellent. Cabins in way back are too close to eachtother - especially middle deluxe model. We found our cabin had not been cleaned properly with loads of hair and debris in drain of shower, popcorn on sofa and dishes that were still dirty put away in cabinet. Was informed a cleaning company is responsible. Love the pancakes but why frozen blueberries in Maine??
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Out first time there. We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin, bathrooms, park, pool were all very clean. There were lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time & will definitely be coming back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Curt and Ruth Vera always make our time there special. Some nice improvements are being made to the campground. We always enjoy coming back!
Aug 25, 2014
The Cabin was very clean and nicer than expected. All staff were very friendly. The breakfast servings were HUGE!!! Just a tip - the serving of 3 pancakes can feed 2 people easily. The carousels with driving directions to various restaurants and attractions located in the main store was really helpful. The escort to the site was a really nice touch checking in after dark.
Aug 24, 2014
I have stayed at the KOA campground in Saco many times. My family and I really enjoy the site. This is the first year we used one of the 36 foot cottages. It was nice, but the advertised wifi service In the campground did not work at all in the cottages. A walk to the main office area was required in order to access wifi. Site description should be changed to clearly state no wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We where excited to go 'cuz our family and some friends booked for the same days each cabins but you guys could not make the effort of putting us next to each other, even though people had not arrived. Also the wood for the camp fires was hard to light as it was wet, and your attendent told me it was fine. Next time i'll stay somewhere else. Only positive thing was the shuttle bus to the beach.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Le chalet était très propre et fonctionnel. Le seul point faible était l'odeur de caca de chien qui se sortait des contenants en face de notre chalet. Ces contenants devraient etre dans un lieu isolé et non dans l'air d'utilisation des visiteurs.
Aug 21, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, it was great, clean, great mattress, loved the porch & swing. Was a tad pricey, loved the pool & proximity to activities. Would have liked a little more well-rounded information regarding area activities being more accessible.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.