Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well kept. We have been camping at Saco KOA for 12 years now and have never been disappointed.
May 25, 2016
Beautifully maintained campsite, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great breakfast pancakes!
May 23, 2016
I love the cabins at this campground. They are a little pricey, but it's worth it, because you get everything that you'd have at your house, and I can still enjoy a campfire at night.
May 22, 2016
great cabin, they had the heat on already when we got there late at night which was good because it was cold mid May at night. Dogs cost extra they don't tell you that online so I brought my dogs home because they wanted to charge me at the gate. I paid online and said yes to dogs but wasn't aware theres a fee and deposit due. It was a cute place, kids liked it. Free smores at the campfire.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff as always! Our cabin was clean as well as the campground. The kids loved riding the 4-wheel bikes and I love that it's a close drive to the beach. I will continue to stay here.
May 18, 2016
Best time! :)
May 18, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We didn't want to leave!!! We will definitely be visiting again!!
May 18, 2016
I love the cabins at this KOA campground. We have been coming to this campground every year for at least 10 years. There is plenty to do in the area. We always go down to Old Orchard beach. My daughter likes to play in the arcade. Sometimes we go shopping or visit the Merry Moose candy store, which is very nice. At night we enjoy making a campfire and roasting marshmallows.
May 17, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was terrific! We look forward to staying here again!
May 17, 2016
The campground was clean and attractive. The bathrooms also. My cabin was comfortable and the heater came in handy at night. Great place!
May 17, 2016
Great family weekend. The 2 room cabin was perfect for everyone including the dog.
May 17, 2016
Excellent staff and excellent service.
May 16, 2016
I stay here many times a year with friends or my daughters. I always have an awesome time!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent time...lots of new landscaping..staff was wonderful..come twice a year
May 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and well equipped. Staff was great and everything seems well taken care of. We did breakfast at the Merry Moose one morning, they desperately need a process change. At least 30min for two orders of pancakes and sausage. Food is good & cheap but they need efficiency improvements there.
Dec 20, 2015
Gens très accueillants, camping très propre, activités bien organisées pour les adultes et enfants. Autobus pour la plage très accessible. Séjour très agréable.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Nov 22, 2015
Please see my file
Oct 18, 2015
Phantastic Deluxe cabin!!!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
We love this campground !!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Just an awesome campground and the renovations are amazing .Ruth and Kurt are excellant managers and hosts .they go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.They are both a very valuable asset to this KOA . Our number one spot in Maine ..
Oct 15, 2015
Would have loved the pool being open since it was a lovely 75-80 degrees. Campgrounds are very clean and impressed with the neatness. Pancakes delish but coffee very weak.
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 4 years now. It is great! The staff is friendly and every year we see new improvements to the campground. This year we brought friends and they loved it also. See you next year!
Oct 13, 2015
I had a wonderful time with my friends and my dogs in your beautiful cabins.
Oct 13, 2015
Great improvements and upgrades.clean and neat bathrooms.great hosts and staff.good family environment close to lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2015
This place is gorgeous spent 1 night and already planning on doing an extended stay next year
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice, very clean
Oct 10, 2015
As always...a great Campground!
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, great people, and clean cabin.
Oct 06, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. area was clean and friendly! bathroom was clean. felt safe!
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful time. Beautiful warm cabin. Friendly helpful staff:)
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. The staff was fantastic. The weather was chilly but did not stop us from sitting around the fire burning the wood and eating smores!!! thanks we will be back...Mary
Oct 05, 2015
I only wish I would have known about the camp store hours in advance. Friday, the store was open till 8 pm and then on Saturday the store closed at 6 pm. I had to leave the campground on Saturday night at 6:30 pm to find a place to buy firewood. Otherwise, the cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Although our stay was near the end of the season, we asked for a specific site and was assured it was available. When we arrived we had a hassle as the unit was rented. Had to take a less desireable unit. When using a gift certificate the staff did not know how to process it for payment.
Oct 01, 2015
Was surprised that there was no kitchen sink - we didn't see that omission in description. Otherwise great cabin and we'll come again and we'll ask about a sink.
Oct 01, 2015
The cabin was incredibly clean. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Will be staying again next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Great! Beautiful campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff - We would highly recommend staying here!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are so clean and comfortable. They really do a great job keeping them in tip-top shape. The fire pits with swing and chairs are really great. We love this campground and will go back every year. It is so close to Old Orchard Beach and many attractions. Staff is very friendly, too. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 27, 2015
As usual, a super campground. Kurt and Ruth always make our stay special.
Sep 27, 2015
je sais que nous étions tard dans la saison mes j'aurai aime me baigné et la piscine étais fermé
Sep 25, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
I realize prices go up on KOAs but I'd been in Kabin this time of year...for last 3 of 4 yrs. NOW you charge $20 for dog PLUS that $100 dep on dog! I emailed to ask that you credit that $20 in courteous to me as repeat customer. Never received an answer. Brought it to attention as I checked-in...no help there either. I loved it there in Saco KOA...not anymore.
Sep 24, 2015
We would of rated this campground better if we were told ahead of time that our deluxe cabin smelled like vinegar. We were told it was from being new and eventually it would go away. Everything we had smelled so bad when we got home and the cabin smelt the whole weekend. We are going to call the distributor of the unit and make sure it has no long term effect. Other wise was a great place.
Sep 24, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were very clean. This campground makes you feel like your right in the forest, while your still in town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals