Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nouvelle cabine , pas de télévision qui fonctionne toute la semaine , nous avons du demander un crédit, pas de poubelle dans la salle de bain, pas de balai , pas de de poêle à frire, WiFi non fonctionnel ! Sinon endroit calme, propre et simple .
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, as always
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The lady that checked us in was pleasant.The campground appeared clean.We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights and stayed one. The cabin was brand new but set up wasn't finished.Smell of Poly was a bit much the cable was not connected. After two complaints the owner refunded $50. I felt a lack of customer service. THe deluxe cabins should be finished if rented.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lieu tranquille et très propre. Personnel super sympathique et accueillant.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly,clean,quiet at night and close to the beach. What more could you ask for?
Jul 27, 2014
on a passé un séjour mémorable et très beau camping a recommander juste qui manque personnel francophone pour la clientèle francaise ...je vous recommande ce camping!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was superb! Cleanliness impeccable
Jul 26, 2014
Everything is perfect. I love your campground and hopefuly Will go back next year. The only thing that disappoint me was that we could'nt benefit of a late check out. I do understand that this is a busy Period but would have appreciate to be able to leave around 15:00 pm.. with an extra $$ of course. Otherwise ... I do recommand your campground to everyone :) Thank you Sophie Houle
Jul 26, 2014
We had a basic cabin, and it smelled terrible inside. Hope that is not standard for KOA cabins. Everything else was ok, kids liked the playground and great beaches around.
Jul 25, 2014
I love your campground and will be back three more times this season! Sue Porfert
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Très propre, tranquille et acceuillant.
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I were talked into joining our daughter and son in law on a mini get away! We recently have been through a loss of our retirement and home due to a slope failure..loss meaning our insurance did not cover us. 3 weeks ago we sold our home for $1 ..we were so blessed for your hospitality you will NEVER know! Booked for a week next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, personnel souriant, accueillant et serviable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Beautiful campground with lots of trees with campsite that are spaced out so you don't feel crowded. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Incrediably over priced for tiny cabin stay. 45 mins to check in. The most over priced stay I have ever had in my life.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This by far is the best KOA we have visited! It was quiet,private,clean,awesome Canadian hemlock tree canopy and the best view from a cabin that we have had. It was a real treat after a very long drive...
Jul 19, 2014
Comfortable mattress in nice cabin. Sites are large and beautiful with the tall trees. Washers and dryers were efficient in the laundry. Nice pool too!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was immaculate, was conveniently located, staff were very helpful in assisting with directions to local establishments
Jul 18, 2014
Great stay for a first time in one of the camper cabins. Cabin had the smell of urian when we got there. They recleaned and we left door and windows open and smell disappeared. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a Great time..They were very accommodating n would recommend Koa To anyone...Diffinitly will be back again ☺ This Koa was very clean. N we Enjoyed Our Stay.
Jul 14, 2014
I will be back to Saco KOA as soon as I possibly can!
Jul 13, 2014
We rented a cabin. Everything was great. The whole campground was very clean and everyone was friendly. The only negative was the game room was not operational as advertised. Not one game was in order. Very disappointing for my son who was looking forward to that the most.
Jul 13, 2014
It´s seem That this koa has new owner and the restroom both for m'en and women were smelly during are stay . For the rest the staff were freindly and helpful the cabin clean on and out.
Jul 13, 2014
Nous avons adoré tout!!
Jul 13, 2014
We are a family of 3 that rented a bedroom cabin (2 bedrooms) and used grill and fire ring for cooking plus our own stove. We stayed 3 nights - weather was great - conditions in campground wonderful - also very happy for quietness of other campers and very peaceful at night. We really enjoyed our stay and will return to KOA Saco.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
loved every moment to check in to check out! staff was great. camp was super clean. everything was perfect. will be returning next time we go back to maine!
Jul 12, 2014
The site and the staff was awesome!
Jul 12, 2014
This summer was our third time back and we truly treasure the experience. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests have what they need and delivers wood or ice promptly to the sites. The campground is very clean,organized, and beautiful. We plan on returning for a longer stay next year.
Jul 12, 2014
It was perfect- we all had an. Amazingly woderful time! Thank you KOA
Jul 11, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was excellent. Would defiantly come back.
Jul 07, 2014
Loved it
Jul 07, 2014
Awesome
Jul 07, 2014
Wonderful time
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay in one of the deluxe studio cabins. A few things would make the stay better. A kettle instead of the coffee maker and a toaster would be great. A gate at the top of the stairs outside the cabin on the deck would be great to let younger children play outside, a bed rail would also help on the bottom bunk. Other KOAs we have stayed in have propane BBQs too
Jul 02, 2014
Great place! Like it. Staff is friendly as always. A bit expensive for the "oldest" cabin, but well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
As usual this KOA outdoes itself every time I stay!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.