Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This campground is so clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The Merry Moose blueberry pancakes are delicious!! We would definitely come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
First the positives: The staff is super great and the campground is very well kept. Negatives: I was in K08 and it was basically like camping in the parking lot since it was the first site. Also the golf carts driving around every 2 minutes distracted from camping. I never felt as though I was "camping" when I was there. It was too "commercialized" for my liking.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time with my family!! Clean and very well kept.will be back next year..Cabins are great. Thanks KOA the Haavisto family.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The campsite and cabin were kept very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.pool was good and was kid friendly. Lots to do. Well done😀
Aug 30, 2015
The "Luxary cabin" we spent $250 a night on smelled like ginger so bad it made our eyes water and we couldn't even stay in it more than a night. We had to move to a second cabin. Luckily that one wasn't as bad. When we asked to move we were told that we needed to pay a $30 cleaning fee. The workers are nice and the place is clean, but the lady who runs it is very rude. She's why I wouldn't return.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was great. The campground was super clean and well maintained. All around great experience.
Aug 29, 2015
This is our 4th year returning and love it even more with the recent upgrades and renovations. The new pool and hot tub are great, new deluxe lodges are spacious, fencing is beautiful and provides safety where needed. This campground is just the right size making it feel homey and friendly. The managers are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is central to beaches, shopping, etc.
Aug 28, 2015
We were dissapointed with this location. We've stayed at KOAs in VT, NH, and ME that we enjoy much more. The webpage refers to a game room that doesn't exist, there is no lounge, no swings at playground, no activities during our 5 day stay. Besides not having water at our Kabin sight, we were sold WET wood at $7 a bundle compared to 4 or 5 at other locations. Only positive is the cleanliness.
Aug 27, 2015
We loved our studio cabin, although the hot water was not consistent and the wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the on site kitchen was not open as advertised. It is the perfect location to explore all Maine has to offer. Loved the new pool!
Aug 27, 2015
The beds were very very hard!
Aug 26, 2015
I just got back from a 3 night stay at SACO KOA and it was amazing, I can't wait to bring my family back again next year! We stayed in a basic cabin, the restrooms and showers were always very clean. It was quiet after 10, great for sleeping and the pool/hot tub was to die for! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday night when their brochure they pass out says everyday....
Aug 26, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin at this location, and enjoyed our stay emmensely! The cabin was clean, and provided most of what we needed for our stay. The facilities and grounds are well kepted. They have daily activities for kids during the summer months. The blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose are delicious! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean environment Safe area for children. On- site food facility for inclimate meal options
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Just wish there was fishing available!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and will be back again! We had stayed at Saco KOA a few years ago and had a great time then. We noticed a number of upgrades around the campground since we were last here. We plan to come again next season for a longer visit. Thank you to all your staff who were so friendly and helpful! Coleen
Aug 25, 2015
check in procedure long and bizzare. Don't lecture me just give me a list of the rules and send me on my way. You should have an adult swim at night. Cant get near the pool during the day. Cleaning crew left door on fridge open and we needed to defrost before use. fridge door is defective and should be replaced. All in all value for price paid was nt there
Aug 24, 2015
Always a great time, very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean. Enjoyable trip
Aug 24, 2015
Great time. Will def be back
Aug 24, 2015
Only reason why I would not recommend is I stayed in one of the brand new cabin with the screen porches the smell inside is horrible and when I came home my clothing linens everything smelled like a strong vinegar smell told the office and they said was aware something with manufactor other wise beautiful cabin but 700.00 for 3 nights and have that smell I think is unexceptable. Rebecca
Aug 24, 2015
good
Aug 24, 2015
checking in was a bit of a problem due to housekeeping issues other than that Everything was OUTSTANDING. and we will be back soon!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This was our 4th year in a row at Saco/OOB and we're planning our 5th right now! Love the upgraded swimming area and grounds. Thank you for keeping it "Saco" with all the renovations. See you next year!
Aug 23, 2015
The only complaint is that the hot water did not work in the shower n our lodge. When reported to the office staff did not attempt to help fix. Told us to turn on another faucet to get a valve going. It did not work. We used the shower house for our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was clean and nicely arranged. The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful. Pool and units were clean. helpful tip: should have matches in cabins...they have gas stoves but no matches to light stove top. nice stay.... I would recommend this to friends and family.
Aug 22, 2015
Hot water in main showers were down for about a day and went down again the day afterward.
Aug 22, 2015
Formidable ! nous avons adoré notre séjour chez vous. Nous en avons bien profité. Merci !
Aug 22, 2015
We had a Great Stay in the Rustic Cabins.We will def. be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and very quiet. There were other camp sites right next to us, but this didn't bother us. My kids loved the pool and it was so close to our cabin. There is so much to do in this area that we will be back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, it's a clean campground, people are very smart and you maked q alot of renovation since have been there and it was so great. I'm always recommanding this campground to all my friends! Thanks for all the activites for the kids and see you next year!.
Aug 20, 2015
It was good stay. But the water leaks in the kitchen & bathroom were a head ache.
Aug 20, 2015
Just an average campground with tiny sites and too many cabins jammed into every available space. Bathhouse was nice and clean but we had cold showers each night. Hold harmless agreement was way over the top and unexpected. We love KOA's but we won't be back anytime soon to this one. On a positive note it is in a great location and has reliable wifi.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Close to many attractions. Beautiful grounds. Shuttle to Old Orchard Beach. Great cafe. Wood, Ice and Pizza delivery. Very nice accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the deluxe cabin very very much and your KOA is the most beautiful we have ever stayed at. Our only complaint is that the mattress for the bed we slept in was absolutely terrible- it felt like it had a whole in the middle of it. Thanks so much for your beautiful KOA! Bev Olfert
Aug 18, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier with it. The cabin had all the best amenities and seemed almost brand new. The staff was extremely courteous, the guests were polite, and the location of the camp was perfect for getting to the beach and Portland with ease. Keep up the good work!
Aug 18, 2015
We all had a great time..Clean, family oriented..Great place..
Aug 18, 2015
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe cabin suite for 3 nights and had no complaints. Very clean and had everything we needed. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming and the location was perfect. Next time we will be staying longer!
Aug 17, 2015
Très propre, merci.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.