Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful first visit! Thank you for accommodating our late arrival and getting our cabin right next to the party we were traveling with. It made the stay that much more special. Keep up the great work!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time Mothers Day Weekend, cabins are fantastic, everything you could possibly want or need.
May 16, 2015
The campsite is in a gorgeous location, and has lots of amenities. Unlucky for us, we went too early in the season and there was lots going on in terms of improvement which was a little inconvenient for us. We had no wifi and the roads were still being paved. Regardless, the staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our studio cabin deluxe was great & would recommend.
May 14, 2015
We love this campground and have been there several times. However we were disappointed with this last stay. I am not a complainer,not in my nature, but was disappointed in that we stayed in a brand new cabin, first people to stay in it. But half the electricity did not work the faucet in the kitchen worked half the time and the odor from the new wood was sickening. Very disappointed.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
We had a great stay!
May 13, 2015
Great stay. The cabin was spotless and perfect for us and our toddler. Breakfast was good and it was a great value. One of our favorite parts of the stay was the great staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and hard at work, great to see and it sets you apart from other campgrounds. Thanks for a great stay! -Trent
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people
May 12, 2015
Lots of renovations being done to this KOA it will be even more beautiful- the staff was VERY friendly! The bathrooms and cabins very clean all new and amazing. The roads kicked up a little dust for the weekend and they should put mirrors up in the new bathrooms but they are probably coming anyways! Great stay will def. stay here again and recommend!
May 12, 2015
Unfortunately, there were some major renovations going on throughout the campground. Owners did apologize as did the people doing the construction. The bathrooms/showers were being done over. During this time bathrooms at the office were available. We have stayed at this KOA on Mother's Day week-end for about 10 years. They are putting in many deluxe cabins. We use one of the basic cabins.
May 12, 2015
Temporary Inconvenience; Permanent Improvement. With all the work going on, Ruth, Curt and staff went over and above to ensure our stay was once again as best it could be. And by taking the time to explain their vision made it more worthwhile. Can't wait to see the fruits of everyone's labor next year. Thanks! Cheryl and Tony
May 12, 2015
They are working hard to improve the ground and pool. Nice people to deal with. Unfortunately the free wifi is terrible. Only about 0.05 MB/sec download. Dial up is faster.
May 12, 2015
The water in the showers went from warm to freezing cold. After a long wait it became reasonably hot. They had no laundry which was the primary reason that we stayed there. We did not find out until the next day which caused an unnecessary delay to our travels. If we had been told when we arrived that there was no laundry we could have made alternate plans. It was very disappointing.
May 11, 2015
In past stays I gave the campground 5 stars but this time the upgrades to the facility were not completed. No wifi,no mirrors in bathrooms, and construction material laying around.
May 11, 2015
every thing was great, have stayed multiple times, new restrooms and dog park were great.
May 11, 2015
I would have liked to know of the construction and remodel before picking that location!
May 11, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean.
May 10, 2015
I think when it's finished it will be nice but all of the construction was kind of off putting,
May 07, 2015
no internet, no tv, no restroom no laundry room, and still charge 50.00 per night
May 06, 2015
Had a great weekend, look forward to all the many changes! Great Staff!
Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground! It was fun to have the option of pancakes or waffles every morning, and we found the workers very friendly. We especially enjoyed the small sheets that directed us to various places to visit and things to see - these were above and beyond the pamphlets. The only drawback was the road noise, although we realize that would be hard to resolve because of location.
Oct 27, 2014
Can't imagine staying any place else! My daughter left her iPad there so we called. We are so gratefully that you found it! We have been going here for many years and plan to continue for many more!!!!! Thank you for everything!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Stayed in one of the rental RVs during a fall foliage trip in October. The RV was clean and roomy. The water, however, never got warm and the temp in the RV never got above 54 degrees.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.The lodge that we were in was a home away from home.The breakfast's and campfire chats are the best. We'll deffinately be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!
Oct 18, 2014
great stay...beautiful KOA
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Super clean!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Our stay at the SAco Koa was awesome as always .The place is super clean and the staff and the managers Ruth and Kurt are great
Oct 16, 2014
Bedroom was too small for queen size bed. Was unable to fit my sheets to the bed, which was flush against the wall. I had brought paper goods, which KOA did not inform me would be supplied.Otherwise, very good, immaculate accommodations.
Oct 16, 2014
The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful in answering any questions that I had. Everyone who worked there treated us like family...thank you!
Oct 16, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and very help for.
Oct 16, 2014
I have stayed at the Saco KOA several times. Every stay has been great. Super staff and clean campground make this a great place to stay!
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground and facilities, only issue is that it's not really close to Boston or Cape Cod, it's an awkward distance half way between both of them. Heated bathroom was nice.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
This campground is very narrow for big rig. You have to be very carefull to go thru. I know that this KOA is under major re-work. I hope that they will take in consideration long RV with slide out.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Pleasant staff
Oct 14, 2014
Great location, great team of KZoA professionals. Kinda makes me want to consider a part time position. We will be back next October for another 10 days. Lots 18 & 19 the best.
Oct 14, 2014
suggest that you add a light on your sign at the corner intersection beside the Toyota dealership - not easy to see in the dark. Especially liked the local information cards you made up, they were very useful for someone new to the area. thanks, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Great staff and studio lodge cabin. It was very clean with beautiful scenery.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.