Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Loved it, what a great place and a great stay. Thanks so much. God bless.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice staff & very reasonably priced
Sep 27, 2013
Great location close to local attractions. Clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice level site, great breakfasts, clean modern bathrooms, friendly staff, nice heated salt water pool,and a good Kamp K9
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and a great location. The blueberry pancakes were a real treat!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Fairly easy access. Centrally located for exploring Maine-NH-MA coast. Great cable TV - 90+ channels. Strong wi-fi. I strongly recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of dumpster for the pull-through sites on the east side of park.
Sep 26, 2013
Only negative was to many big trees which made RV spacing tight.
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were nice and clean. The blueberry pancakes were soooo good. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
loved the cabin
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We have stayed at Saco/Old Orchard Beach three times now and would stay there again when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff friendly, nice dog park, great breakfast. Our friends stayed in a lodge which was clean, with a bathroom which most campgrounds we stayed at did not have. Loved the area and the recommendations on the slips of paper in the office for food and sightseeing.
Sep 25, 2013
Good time,great staff
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The owners were extremely welcoming to their campground. The workampers are both very kind and knowledgeable. The overall appearance of the campground was the best we seen all year. Keep up the great work and see you next year. We stay here as often as we can.
Sep 24, 2013
This was our second year at this camp ground and we will be going back next year. The staff are very friendly and the camp ground is very clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground very clean the staff was very friendly I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others thank you we had a wonderful visit
Sep 24, 2013
Weekend getaway for my husband and I. Loved it and cannot wait to return with the kids in the summer!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great stay. Loved the site in the front by the pool. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
very enjoyable!!!
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed in a large lodge. The experience was excellent. the campground is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Spotless cabin and baths. Way to go housekeeping. Customer service was excellent. Very informative and helpful staff. Barb and Dave were exceptional. Pancakes were the best. We will definitely return. Great vacation in a wonderful part of Maine.
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. The office staff and all the help outstanding!From the minute we arrived until we left we felt good about staying there. The Merry Moose was wonderful. The store nice. It was clean and we willnow staty at another KOA next month in Vermont. We are looking for a KOA in Connecticut- near the train into NY CIty. IS there one?
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had an amazing stay. They were so good about upgrading us from kamp kabin to 31 ft RV when we needed a bathroom. Every single employee we came across were beyond helpful and nice.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Our first stay in a studio cabin was fantastic! The staff at your facility was wonderful (especially Katie, who checked us in and answered all of our questions). Can't wait to plan another "excursion" to Saco.
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean campground. It was very relaxing, we would certainly consider staying there in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We've been staying at Saco KOA for at least ten years. Each year is beeeter than the last.
Sep 22, 2013
Wonderful campground. Love it!
Sep 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly. highly.The service was great. The lodge was clean comfotable and cozy. We would and do recomend it highly.We can't wait to come back soon.
Sep 22, 2013
Voisin avait 4 tres gros chien qui jappaient toujours et aucun surveillant a intervenu
Sep 22, 2013
Clean, neat, well kept and loved those blueberry pancakes so much that we stopped for a second time.
Sep 22, 2013
Spoiled!! We are now totally spoiled! We were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, escorted to our beautiful site and they even delivered the firewood ! Campground was spotless , playground, pool, dog park and hungry moose restaurant all excellent. Spent time helping us fix our internet connection with a smile. Even gave us a personalized tour of the cabins. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice staff, delicious blueberry pancakes.
Sep 21, 2013
I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Next weekend I am bringing two friends that have never camped and I know they will have a great time here!
Sep 21, 2013
GREAT-enjoyed breakfast, VERY friendly, helpful staff Excellent location
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was great and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Best KOA that we have stayed at. On our way to and from Acadia N.P. we always choose to stay here even though it is a short drive to Acadia. Love the "Merrie Moose" breakfast and another reason why we stay at this KOA.
Sep 20, 2013
Spent four nights, very beautiful camp ground, very pleasant staff. Night time is very dark, so walking to and from Rest room/Showers was a challenge without flash light and there was a full moon.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very well kept campground. Staff is anxious to make you happy. Our assigned site was pretty unlevel and they quickly changed our site. The laundry is the best and cleanest I have ever used.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The pancakes were great.!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.