Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a spotless studio lodge. The park is great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground we've ever stayed in. Will definitely return with our RV. Loved the front part of the campground. Very shady with lots of trees. Large sites. Pancakes were wonderful. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabin was very accommodating. It was a wonderful campground and we will be back
Oct 01, 2013
Brad was super helpful and friendly.it was his assistance over the phone that made me choose you from the choices on the internet.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I had never stayed at a KOA before and was pleased with our accommodations. The site was clean, comfortable and the staff was great! Oh and the Merry Moose pancakes were awesome. My only suggestion would be to improve the fencing around the playground and to include a locking gate for safety. Otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 01, 2013
good staff and nice facility
Sep 30, 2013
The whole crew at Saco are very polite and helpful.We have been camping there for 12 years. Nancy and Larry make us feel like family. we can count on the campground being clean, fun and well regulated. Hope we can camp for another 12 years there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff: very professional and knowledgeable. Facilities and grounds are clean and attractive. Good breakfast daily! What's not to like?
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA are extremely friendly and personable. The playground, pool and campsites are always clean and neat.
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise great location, great facility and excellent staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great stay! Definitely coming back!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful CG.
Sep 30, 2013
great just great,will be back
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We've been to this KOA campground three times now and have had a great time on each trip. The facilities and grounds are extremely clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to more visits in 2014 even though it is a three hour trip for us! Keep up the good work.
Sep 29, 2013
Love the pancakes & waffles!
Sep 29, 2013
Campground well-maintained, staff helpful, friendly. Really nice, quiet campground. Recommend it.
Sep 29, 2013
The best KOA I've ever been too. Having fresh Hot Cakes in the morning was the kicker! My hat to the chef.
Sep 29, 2013
Really nicely kept campground in a wonderfully forested area with friendly staff. The bathrooms are among the best in our travels. Lots of water pressure and warm water. Enjoyed waffles and blueberry pancakes which were delicious and they also had a great sale going on in the store. Bought our Christmas gifts! We only stayed one night yet we loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
All good. End of season but all in good shape. Took advantage of 50% in store.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Staff very friendly. Campground clean. The only problem was the sites are sandy gravel and it rained While there , so it was messy. We stayed in a Motorhome in Sept 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept and clean grounds.
Sep 27, 2013
Pancakes were great !!!
Sep 27, 2013
Loved it, what a great place and a great stay. Thanks so much. God bless.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice staff & very reasonably priced
Sep 27, 2013
Great location close to local attractions. Clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice level site, great breakfasts, clean modern bathrooms, friendly staff, nice heated salt water pool,and a good Kamp K9
Sep 26, 2013
Great people and a great location. The blueberry pancakes were a real treat!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Fairly easy access. Centrally located for exploring Maine-NH-MA coast. Great cable TV - 90+ channels. Strong wi-fi. I strongly recommend it. My only complaint is the lack of dumpster for the pull-through sites on the east side of park.
Sep 26, 2013
Only negative was to many big trees which made RV spacing tight.
Sep 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were nice and clean. The blueberry pancakes were soooo good. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
loved the cabin
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We have stayed at Saco/Old Orchard Beach three times now and would stay there again when we are in the area. It is clean, the staff friendly, nice dog park, great breakfast. Our friends stayed in a lodge which was clean, with a bathroom which most campgrounds we stayed at did not have. Loved the area and the recommendations on the slips of paper in the office for food and sightseeing.
Sep 25, 2013
Good time,great staff
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The owners were extremely welcoming to their campground. The workampers are both very kind and knowledgeable. The overall appearance of the campground was the best we seen all year. Keep up the great work and see you next year. We stay here as often as we can.
Sep 24, 2013
This was our second year at this camp ground and we will be going back next year. The staff are very friendly and the camp ground is very clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground very clean the staff was very friendly I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others thank you we had a wonderful visit
Sep 24, 2013
Weekend getaway for my husband and I. Loved it and cannot wait to return with the kids in the summer!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great stay. Loved the site in the front by the pool. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.