Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Nice cabin. Very clean and odour free. Quick check in. Campground was quiet. Liked the electric heat. Absence of hot water was an issue. More than half the time I used the washroom the water was cold. Even at 10:00 pm there was only cold water for a shower. Staff refused my request for a brief look at a Deluxe cabin for a future visit. That seems odd and not a good way to bring people back.
Oct 12, 2016
No restroom, showers. Place is rather small, but management was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were freezing cold at some times. Doesn't stay hot long. That's my only complaint.
Oct 11, 2016
Other than too many dogs we had a wonderful time at the campground
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground... I will stay again..
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly campground, nice list of activities. Was very busy, with children running through campsites (including ours), and riding bikes after dusk.
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Joe
Oct 10, 2016
It is good place to stay to visit family in Portland area, definitely has great access to beach
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Clean campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Only comment would be that fire ring was absolutely on the end of campsite (touching the road)-of no use unless we wanted to move chairs to the road. Still, a very nice, well run campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice, secure campground in a beautiful area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Came for two nights and stayed for four.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Not enough hot water!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Lover chocolate chip pancakes. Nice bathroom remodeling since we were last there.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2016
It sucked camp sites right by major road and no security the one exit was right by the major road the some of the people running the place are as friendly as S. T would not recommend this place to one of my pain in the butt freinds
Oct 07, 2016
great views
Oct 07, 2016
overnight ! GREAT!
Oct 05, 2016
Been her a few times love coming back
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was very clean, staff was very helpful. Extremely satisfied and would recommend highly!
Oct 05, 2016
Nice bathrooms and showers.great site
Oct 04, 2016
More lighting would be great
Oct 04, 2016
Yes all was great.. I would have been better if we could had 1 up cabin. Our dogs are very good dogs. I understand some..maybe u could just use one of the up grade for people like us...to try.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. They were very clean and nice. Staff was extremely polite and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
We felt traffic noise was a bit loud from site 23. Next time we will ask for site near dog park end. Very clean campground with friendly staff.We will stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place to camp.....friendly, clean and easy to access!
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and liked that it was in walking distance of the sports bar to watch the game.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice & dog friendly 🐾
Oct 03, 2016
This was my second stay this year, this time in a SL cabin. Better than a hotel room, and as always, the place is spotless and everyone is super friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
My first stay at a KOA was great. I love the deluxe cabin. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
This is without question our favorite campground, and we keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are top notch and immaculate, and it is located in an area that is convenient to several south coast attractions. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent
Oct 03, 2016
it was a one night stay. everyone was very helpful
Oct 02, 2016
Great place, clean easy to get to and navigate campground
Oct 02, 2016
Very comfortable campsites, bathrooms
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was really helpful. Bathrooms great. Nice campsite. 4:00 am garbage pickup wasn't great!
Oct 01, 2016
Excellent site with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. If you haven't got transport other than large RV, though, it's impossible to walk anywhere!
Oct 01, 2016
wonderful staff, beautiful park we will return.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, reasonable price. Great spaces under the trees with level lots, fire pits, table, tv, etc.
Oct 01, 2016
Helpful owners
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!! The cabin was cozy and the staff very friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds and the staff are excellent, will stay again without any hesitation. Bernie & Judy
Oct 01, 2016
Nice people. Modern facilities. Small sites.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful shady place though somewhat tight for big rigs. Office staff confused and slow.
Sep 30, 2016
this campground is a joy. always clean, everyone is helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals