Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Amazing! Super clean! Staff was great! Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2015
I have been coming here for years with my kids who are now grow up, but still come with me. We love the place!
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and great pancakes!
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem we had was the ground was very rocky and the rocks were poking our feet from the bottom of our tent. This campground was the cleanest that I have ever been to.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
very nice campground, a little mix up with the reservations but staff did a good job of straightening things out.
Jul 10, 2015
we have camped here before but now it is too big with too many sites and new Kabins. I felt like everyone was too close together.it is clean and the trolley is nice. the pool and hot tub are nice. too many dogs. they should have their own section.also my group didn't like being yelled at at the pool.i liked it better before the resort took over.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable quiet campground! This is our second trip here and it will become a new tradition. Lots to do in the area, friendly, helpful staff, and a great beakfast too!
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice crew. Weather could have better
Jul 10, 2015
My only complaint is I felt some of your staff could be friendlier
Jul 10, 2015
The site was level and we liked the small rocks. The staff was very friendly. Nice place, we'll probably return in the near future.
Jul 09, 2015
My family loves this KOA. Even though it is right off route 1 it is extremely quiet. I was not sure what to expect on the 4th of July weekend, but it was as quiet as can be. The sites and restrooms are very clean. My kids loved the pool area. The staff are friendly and willing to help. I highly recommend the Saco/ OOB KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
This is the only place I vacation and will continue in the future. I love it there!
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were friendly. Nice and quiet place to go and relax with your family.
Jul 09, 2015
There were a couple of issues, but they were handled quickly, which was very much appreciated. We loved the campground, it was small and quite...great family campground. will definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you Ruth and Kurt Vera for an awesome vacation. Wonderful campground with an awesome staff.
Jul 09, 2015
all was great except the bed was hard as a rock and there were spiders in the bath tub.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! As a woman traveling alone, I didn't want to have to set up a tent and I'm always concerned about safety. The cabin kept me safe and dry. The campground was very clean and staff were friendly! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved the pool and hot tub area. Great for parents and kids. We liked that the campground offered activities (smores, movie night, flashlight candy hunt). Although fun, our 4yr old had a hard time collecting candy at the flashlight hunt (this visit and our previous visit due to the older kids beating her to it both times). Suggestion: fruit choices at breakfast would have been fantastic!
Jul 09, 2015
comfy and serene the surroundings were
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and friendly. The site they gave me should have been for a pop-up camper not a 29 foot travel trailer. Glad we did some sightseeing because there was no usable space on the campsite with our camper
Jul 08, 2015
the "Kampground" is nicely managed with a staff member always around if you need one. Everything was clean and well maintained and the experience for the first time campers with us was a good one. Plus they had alot of extras to offer including the pool, the hot tub, and the playground. Two thumbs up for the KOA
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first camping trip since I was a kid. It was a great time. The only complaint was the trash removal. Back up beepers and sleep don't mix.
Jul 07, 2015
Superbe surtout avec les multiples rénovations effectuée! Très propres et calme!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 8 days. The camp was well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed every it of our stay and felt that it went quick. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Lack of activities for kids. Well maintained and great staff. Thanks:)
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice workers clean bathrooms. i think it should be a little less money for the standstill one room cabin.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean campground, pool, bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is people walking threw campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Campgroup was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was excellent. Everything from the bathrooms, to the pool, grounds, playground, was very clean. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very clean and had many activities for the kids. Unfortunately it was about double the price of what I'm used to paying but comparable to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
People are great, loved the area. Wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 06, 2015
Very family-oriented campground, quiet at night, and the staff is very helpful and always available.
Jul 06, 2015
Petit camping familial très tranquille. Les gens sont gentils et accueillants. Les installations sont propres et bien entretenues.
Jul 05, 2015
My wife passed away while camped here, managers were extremely understanding and cooperative. Absolutely the finest treatment I could have hoped for!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Grounds were nuce and clean and the staff was excellent. However, we stayed in Kabin 8 which was right at the gate. Horrible location.
Jul 04, 2015
Peaceful and quiet, dog friendly, and clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Loved our stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA! Great location for day trips to the beach, Kittery, Kennbunkport, etc. Loved the Merry Moose and friendly staff. Extremely clean washrooms, pool, laundry facility, playground etc! Lovely staff always around to help! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The grounds were beautiful, the management really friendly, and the location was very convenient. It is definitely on our "favorites" list!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Gorgeous campsite with all the amenities. Great improvements made. No need to go anywhere else. Pleanty of things to do!
Jul 02, 2015
This place is amazing!! Each time we stay we enjoy it so much. The changes this year Are amazing. From the updated washrooms to the new fences and the landscaping that is going on, the place is shaping up to be great! Thanks so much!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and Beautiful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 13th year staying at this KOA. First time for a lodge. Everything exceptionally clean and neat. Ruth and Curt are always polite, courteous, pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back in Sept.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean grounds, great staff, wonderful area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.