Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
very clean
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is fabulous. We loved it. Great staff and beautiful area. Very nice amenities. We will definitely return again and again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was not good. We were beside the washrooms without any privacy from the foot traffic. The outdoor pot lights lit up the trailer for all to see in if the blinds were open.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities, clean grounds, friendly staff, excellent blueberry pancakes.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp, clean and had everything we needed including a laundry facility. Wish we could have stayed longer, but whenever we're that way again we will stay there. I recommend this campground to everyone - great for children and adults alike. Lot's of activities to keep everyone having fun.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were extremely professional and went out of there say to create an ultimate client experience. Deb is amazing. The cabin floor you can eat off. We will be back . Pool is heated which was great. Wow experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Always love our stays at this campground. Friendly folks, immaculate facilities and grounds, see you again in August!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground very intimate spot clean restrooms and hot water in the showers and proper water pressure as any camping should be! We will keep very good memories of these vacations.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a small cabin. Clean and well kept. Great blueberry pancakes!
Jul 30, 2017
We have been camping here since 2012 and probably won't be coming back. Saco/OOB has just gotten too big for us. We had one of the new deluxe sites in the back- The site was too sunny because they didn't save a single tree and too close to the sites on each side of us. Seem to cater to the big rigs and not the tenters or the smaller RV's. Didn't notice rude staff, just a little less friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Overall we had a lovely stay. Grounds are just a little compact and each cabin is close to its neighbor.
Jul 30, 2017
Do not lose the honor of KOA. It was the worst experience among the almost 30 KOA campgrounds I have visited. Camping is a means of making money, and there is little rest and private space. The bigger problem was the poorest and aggressive attitude of the employees. While I was parked for check out, an employee yelled my wife that another car had to come in. We also got racist remarks by employees
Jul 30, 2017
There was a little barking dog next door to us that woke us up early every morning. It barked at every little thing. I complained but nothing changed. We were exhausted by the time we left
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and quiet place, not our first time and not our last.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground with sites for all types of campers and RVers. The campground is close to the beach, is a shuttle stop and very well maintained. Since last summer they added more sites, playgrounds, dog park, etc. We'll be back in 2018.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff was nice and helpful. They put a lot of time and money into the campground maintaining the grounds and adding things for campers to do. And the Merry Moose has what's got to be the one of the best pizza I have ever had.
Jul 29, 2017
Sans doute une des meilleur place pour profiter de saco super nice place
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great. We are back Labor Day weekend. My in laws loved their cabin. Water pressure sucked REALLY bad though.
Jul 29, 2017
Great four days! Spacious site, wonderful facilities and fun meals at Merry Mouse.
Jul 29, 2017
More showers are needed (I assume that new ones are going in soon based on the map). Pool was too warm, not even refreshing but that's not your fault...overall it was a great park...we had a great time in Maine and would come back again
Jul 29, 2017
we had a great stay in new section, very nice and clean, but after 5 days we asked to extend our another 5days stay and got moved over to old section where water hookup had no pressure, but overall exp was good staff were helpful and grounds were well kept but the no supervised pool area has a lot of kids in the hot tub, our 10 day stay had us limited to use to hot tub, tks see next year
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The on site merry moose snack bar and site delivery of ice and wood was super convenient. The heated pool was nice as well so the kids could swim even through it wasn't a great beach day. Great location. Close to everything. Trolley was a nice touch as well.
Jul 28, 2017
large friendly staff and very well maintained campground. Liked the trolly stop right on the grounds to the beach and back.
Jul 28, 2017
Have been coming to this campground since 1997 guess that says it all up still coming back and enjoying it.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean throughout. We had site in front row near road; however, still wasn't loud because it's in industrial area, so traffic very low at nighttime, so it's so quiet at night, you hear the owls howling in the woods. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Pool was 85 degrees, despite 50 degree nights. Splash pad was warm too. We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2017
My favorite place to stay in the Old Orchard Beach area. The campground is set in beautiful woods, easy to get to, but seems so private. It is always very clean, and is continually being improved. Restrooms/showers are clean and new. Staff is always friendly and helpful and breakfast is delicious. I often come to a rustic cabin with a great view of woods and a swing on the porch to enjoy it.
Jul 27, 2017
What a great experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect - everything was newish, clean, and very attractive design and so comfortable. We have stayed here tenting, rustic cabins and now a luxury cabin and I can't say enough good things about this campground. The best place to stay in Old Orchard area of hotels, b&bs, and other campgrounds. Always helpful and very nice staff and great breakfasts.
Jul 27, 2017
cabin was very clean. In fact, the whole camp ground was pristine. Great service at the front desk too.
Jul 27, 2017
We were a little disappointed that we had no shade at our site. It looked like a new section of the park they made strictly for bigger rigs. Still a nice park
Jul 26, 2017
My husband and I are long term visitors to the KOA Saco (over 20 years). We were shocked and saddened to see the land clearing that took place for more RV/camper sites. Not one tree spared? It reminded me of a new development where they go in and wipe out all the landscape. No visual appeal whatsoever! The old "wilderness" area has lost it's charm. Not sure if we will return next year.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was wonderful! It is close to everything. All places my Wife and I wanted to visit were withing a 20 mile radius of the KOA. The Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The Site is very clean. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. I can't wait to go back and visit them again!
Jul 26, 2017
Great sites. Great location. Great staff. Clean and comfortable atmosphere. Liked it very much
Jul 26, 2017
This is always my favorite place to stay when we vacation in Maine! All the new upgrades make it even more enjoyable! See you next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We camped in a 5th wheel, stayed in a new back in site against a wooded area and loved it. Check in staff very helpful and friendly, although they told me the dog park was open and it was fenced in with caution tape, it was finished the next day so worked out okay, smallish dog park but it did the trick. Cute little snack bar. Didn't use the pool very crowded, but it was very hot.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice site and friendly folks.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Terrific friendly staff, easy check in, CLEAN!
Jul 25, 2017
Propre, espacé, ombre, excellente piscine et excellent service des employés.
Jul 25, 2017
The only issue was that the cable did not work properly and they were just completing the dog park. We will come back again
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. Amenities were great. Staff was friendly. The location within Saco was amazing. It's perfectly located close to all the attractions within the town. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 25, 2017
love the updates!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Very well maintained. Convenient to everything in the area. Wonderful stafff, always pleasant and helpful. I recommend adding a change machine to the laundry room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award