Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Right now cable tv reception is poor and internet is spotty
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
I stay at this campground at least once or twice every year in one of their cabins. This was the first time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice. They added a hot tub out by the swimming pool, which we really enjoyed. We already have our next cabin booked for the Fall.
May 30, 2015
stayed overnight and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Waffle for breakfast was really good.
May 29, 2015
Very nice handicap shower, great dog park! A little close to I 95, traffic noise. Laundry not open because of major renovation going on.
May 29, 2015
Clean, great campground to walk, excellent swimming pool and hot tub, one of the best of the KOA brand. The hosts are so helpful they make your stay worth coming back. I wouldn't even call them hosts any longer...they are friends. When in the area, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Campground has many trees, open spaces and tranquility.
May 28, 2015
Although billed as having a laundry, none available. WiFi worked fine, but Internet bandwidth availability woefully inadequate. Email messages took forever to load.
May 28, 2015
Wifi not good, cable tv weak signal
May 27, 2015
Excellent very impressed.
May 27, 2015
Great time with my family!Everyone enjoyed the ficilities! Nice and clean bathrooms, pool was very refreshing,and the activities are awesome for the kids. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the smoke of dirt rising from the ground in the front when cars passed.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a delux cabin it was very clean and roomy. Both the cabin and the campground exceeded our expectations. We have stayed at quit a few KoA sites over the years in many states and this has been the best one yet. It's location is great the pool was nice there was a lot of planed activities for the kids and all the staff was both friendly and helpful. We will be going back for sure!
May 26, 2015
Great place to visit for the weekend. There were so many things for the kids to do, and the facilities were very clean. We will be coming back again.
May 26, 2015
Love all the new improvements just wish I could see in the mirror in the bathroom! If I had children I also know they would either not be washing their hands or climbing up on the sink to reach the soap! I saw a woman sitting on the counter this past weekend coloring her hair! That was the only way she could see in the mirror! The place looks great! Friendly staff everywhere!
May 26, 2015
pleasantly surprised. the entrance is still under construction and dusty but the rest of the campground was very good.
May 26, 2015
site very clean and staff helpful when needed
May 26, 2015
Nice location, great management and team there, lots of improvement going on.
May 26, 2015
Staff was so very friendly. The campground had so much for the kids to do and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean!
May 26, 2015
Wonderful cabin - well maintained (new?) and very clean. Awesome site overlooking wooded area. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. :)
May 26, 2015
Great campground and staff
May 26, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff, will definitely return
May 26, 2015
The campsite was all roots and dirt. The staff were not that helpful. When we had to leave a day early due to a sickness they wouldn't refund our money. Usually love KOA for the consistency of amenities and this didn't not meet it.
May 26, 2015
Friendly enough staff, but very noisy with the airplane traffic, road noise, and so many people, made it hard to sleep. Wifi was terterrible!
May 26, 2015
Great people! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
Staff was kind, helpful, and even lent us a couple of chairs since we forgot ours! Don't miss getting coffee and pancakes at the Merry Moose.
May 25, 2015
all ok, lot of re modeling, and not all quite ready for memorial week, but getting there. 2 issues. the bath/ shower building, had the mirrors too high to be useful, also the soap dispensers were also too high for little children to use after going to bathroom. Other than that, lots of good up grades going on, and nice and quiet when sun went down. great stay
May 25, 2015
Wish it was longer
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, onsite dining (and pizza delivery!!)... The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had a great view - overall extremely impressed!
May 24, 2015
It was great.
May 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years. It was the first campground we ever stayed at. We love it. The facilities are great, Curt, Ruth and staff are always helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
May 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, lots of new improvements to the campground since our last visit, and a blueberry pancake breakfast to send us on our way. A perfect visit!
May 22, 2015
Cabin very cute and initially appeared clean, however floor had sticky residue (perhaps from cleaning products). Ordered bedding was not in room, but was brought promptly after staff were called. Enjoyed pancake breakfast purchased. Pretty area. Outdoor wood furniture nice. Stumbled getting out of tub which has drop down. Property has guests waive rights in case of injury or death.
May 20, 2015
Great dog park!
May 20, 2015
Ce sera un très beau terrain de camping lorsque les rénovations seront terminé. C'est l'un des plus beaux que j'ai vue à Old Orchard Beach. Le prix est très raisonable. Nous avions loué une cabine pour 6 personnes et nous avons bien apprécié. Les cabines sont propres et d'une bonne taille. Petite suggestion : ajouter une chaise et une ou deux tablettes pour du rangement. Merci!
May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground lots of times, and most times it was great. Unfortunately this time wasn't as good, because the campground is going through renovations. They are adding more cabins and we found it to be noisier than usual. It was still chilly so the pool wasn't open, but it looks like they are adding more for the kids. I think it will be nice once everything is completed.
May 19, 2015
Just because of the construction that was happening..other than that it was fine.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA Saco and I loved it! The people were very friendly and the cabin we stayed in was super comfortable! I brought a lot with me, but the cabin had just about everything I need!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, clean bathrooms and clean cabins. The only thing is I wish there was a mirror in the ladies bathroom:) had an excellent time
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful first visit! Thank you for accommodating our late arrival and getting our cabin right next to the party we were traveling with. It made the stay that much more special. Keep up the great work!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time Mothers Day Weekend, cabins are fantastic, everything you could possibly want or need.
May 16, 2015
The campsite is in a gorgeous location, and has lots of amenities. Unlucky for us, we went too early in the season and there was lots going on in terms of improvement which was a little inconvenient for us. We had no wifi and the roads were still being paved. Regardless, the staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our studio cabin deluxe was great & would recommend.
May 14, 2015
We love this campground and have been there several times. However we were disappointed with this last stay. I am not a complainer,not in my nature, but was disappointed in that we stayed in a brand new cabin, first people to stay in it. But half the electricity did not work the faucet in the kitchen worked half the time and the odor from the new wood was sickening. Very disappointed.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
We had a great stay!
May 13, 2015
Great stay. The cabin was spotless and perfect for us and our toddler. Breakfast was good and it was a great value. One of our favorite parts of the stay was the great staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and hard at work, great to see and it sets you apart from other campgrounds. Thanks for a great stay! -Trent
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.