Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
It was a great family place and very enjoyable!!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than the typical check in time for a cabin, and were told that we had to wait until 3PM because the cabin wasn't cleaned. This was a complete lie, as we were at a friends site that was extremely close to the cabin. We never saw anyone set foot on the land that the cabin was on, and our friends told us that the people that the cabin was cleaned out earlier in the day.
Jul 22, 2015
We loved the new updated bathrooms and it appears to be better lit at night. Thanks again for another great trip to Maine!
Jul 22, 2015
Couldn't ask for better. The help was extra helpful finding us a site when none were available on line. Thank You
Jul 22, 2015
Tres beaux séjours le chalet très propre et fonctionnel
Jul 22, 2015
place is super clean.. nestled in the wood..premium camp ground!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities and people! The only downside is there are becoming less and less tent sites. Location is great...lots to do in good and bad weather
Jul 21, 2015
Love the updated pool, hot tub and playground. Kids had a great time and check in was a breeze even though it was a busy afternoon.
Jul 21, 2015
WOW!!!! We cannot explain our reactions when we arrived..your staff should be commended for the amount of work that has gone into this campground, what an amazing transformation...cant wait to reserve for next summer. Cheers, Dan&Mariehelen
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
When looking for a relaxing, convenient, clean, enjoyable campground you simply cannot find a better destination than Saco KOA. The managers, Ruth and Kurt, have done an amazing job and making everyone feel at home. Can't wait for our next trip in a couple weeks. Sure wish it was tomorrow.
Jul 21, 2015
We have gone to this KOA 2 times, once last year and just recently....BEWARE of what site they put you on and make sure you know the ....one hour rule, we didn't ! If you don't like your site after an hour, TO BAD ! some of they're sites are great, like the one we had last year and others, your on top of each other, just feet away. I went to complain and the women I talked with wasn't very h
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the last few years and have always had a great experience!
Jul 21, 2015
This was our 3rd year and we love it there. Kid friendly and the staff is alway helpful and curious. We love having breakfast at Merry Moose..our favorite. I do have to mention that though the cabin was very clean the scent of the cleaner (vingear?) was very strong! Other than that it was a great stay as always.
Jul 21, 2015
We had some bad weather coming in and we had just tents , KOA was able to switch us to a cabin and gave my wife and me piece of mind that kept our 3 children safe . Thank you ! The cabin was exceptional and the staff was awesome
Jul 20, 2015
Very organized and friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location for families. Facilities are great and convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
best camp ground in the world!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff and management are hospitable and courteous. Grounds and facilities are clean and in excellent condition. Recent property upgrades are nice, especially the new pool area. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 20, 2015
Came with a large group, third year in a row. Everything was great as always...thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Great shower rooms. Friendly staff. Only issue was the spreading of fresh topsoil and landscaping being done in the front yard of the cabin while we stayed there. Wish we would have been informed of this work before we were there. Overall, good experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
1st day/night was fantastic. 2nd day our friends rented the site next to us (14 and 15). There were 4 adults and 4 kids (plus 2 friends we made) sitting by the campfire that night. At 10:12 exact a man across across the way that works there yet was off duty came over screaming at us that our voices were carrying, its quiet time and he called security. He was obnoxious! We were not drinking
Jul 20, 2015
The place is very clean. We loved the restaurant. Getting the to the trolley and going to the beach was easy and fun. However, we found the visitor day rate was expensive for someone to stop by and the site we were given was too narrow for our 5th wheel with left and right slide outs. We tried to change sites but were unable too. The fire pit was located to close to our awning also.
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin needed to be cleaner.No clear evidence that it was wiped down or mopped in anyway.Perhaps high grade poly so it's easier to keep clean. The beds were not comfortable and in need of repair. The porch swing needs a new bolt coming out of the ceiling on the outside. The quiet time needs to be enforced better.You could tell the 'corporate' touch was there.Previous owners ran it better.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice facility. Well managed and staff were very friendly. We happened to have a cabin near very noisy bunch of people.
Jul 20, 2015
Huge campsite with bus-transport to Old Orchard Beach. Super.
Jul 20, 2015
I was told the sit I reserved was a nice wide site. However my idea of a wide site is not one where I have to decide if I want to extend the slideout or put the awning out.The sewer hockup was not attached to anything was just sitting over a hole.The cable tv was terrible had a better picture off of antenna.Placement of alectric and water was poor.Got dropped off internet 3 times in 30 minutes.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly clean campground. Loved the trolley back and forth to the beach. The pizza at dinner and breakfast you can purchase right at the campground and added plus!!! Only draw back, close to the road with just a stockade fence separating. Could hear the traffic all day and night.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, everything you need or want. Activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger/more private. Will probably stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. I would stay again. But it would have been most excellent and 5 stars if only there was no construction going on from Monday till Friday of my stay .This should have been finished before the end of May .
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great. This was our second time here and will return next year. Showers need better drainage in changing area as they fill with water. Otherwise stay was flawless.
Jul 20, 2015
This is sn amazing campsite. From the helpful staff to kid friendly pool area. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, nice pull thru sites. A nice break from our travels!
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was most helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and wonderful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay, very well kept, nice staff..would stay again...
Jul 19, 2015
We think it is a nice campground but they did landscaping right up to our porch one day and all around the cabin we were in another two days. Also there needs to be more room for the large motor homes to pull out of their sites and make the turns on the driveways. Some of them had to run into other yards to get around. Also there needs to be hooks on the insides of the bathroom doors.
Jul 19, 2015
My favorite KOA ever!!!! I've stayed in over 40 different KOA's across the country and this one is fabulous!!!! Great big rig premium sites, great food and great service! Can't wait to return someday!
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful
Jul 19, 2015
Camp was nice, well wooded and pine tree smell. Very clean camp and friendly staff. Pool was pretty small though. Last night was annoying as some campers were very loud up to 2:00 in the morning, so much for quiet hours!!!
Jul 19, 2015
We loved our stay in the immaculately clean cabin. We asked for a quiet area and it was so peaceful and private. The screened porch was lovely to sit in when it rained and the fire pit and comfortable furniture outside made the evening pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we would not hesitate in recommending this KOA
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Très bien acceillit très chaleureux et a l'écoute des client on s'est sentie comme chez nous de plus les installation très confortable
Jul 19, 2015
All the employees were very polite and accommodating. The grounds, pool, bath house, camp store, and cafe were very clean. My family had a wonderful time and created lots of new memories!
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground we have visited. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2015
A very clean, active and fun campground. We had a blast; our 24-ft pop up trailer fit well within this campsite and we had room to spread out. Very busy place, yet staff kept things running like a well-oiled machine. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 19, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was extremely clean! We're definitely staying here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.