Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our two night stay with our grandson. We had lots to see and do. I have a suggestion about raising awareness about water conservation. How about putting up at sign in the bathroom sinks that say " please help us conserve water by turning the faucets off while you are brushing your teeth."
Jul 26, 2014
This was the highest priced with almost no facilities and cramped parking of our entire trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unsure about what they mean by no amenities. We have a pool, basketball court, volleyball court, playground, daily organized activities and a trolley to the beach, as well as an on site restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner.
Jul 25, 2014
great location, near beaches and downtown. Great staff and wonderful breakfast. Nice large shady sites, A+
Jul 25, 2014
We had stayed here several years ago & loved it. This time was no different. We had a slight "run-in" with the dump station sign which was "hiding" behind a bush. One of our slides was pinched into the side of our new 5-er. One of the CG staff (thanks a million, Curtis) helped us by prying it out with a small crowbar & a rag. What a great place!!!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast and pizza!!
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent service et site impeccable! Je recommande!
Jul 25, 2014
I love your campground and will be back three more times this season! Sue Porfert
Jul 25, 2014
Terrible stay. Ruined my vacation. Grumpy lady at check in. Overpriced wood.Pool is dirty!!!! and far too small and crowded. Sites are far too close together and picnic table too small to use and eat at.cars very noisy from road overpriced and disgusted after 10 years of camping i was charged for my children after overpaying for this place a We will not return and definitely will tell people to
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great, clean campground with very accommodating staff :)
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, clean, fun!! My 5 year old daughter and 15 year old niece loved every minute. Also located in a great location with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Très propre, tranquille et acceuillant.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time. The camper we rented was clean and well taken care of. Though we were disappointed that there really isn't many activities to do at this campground. We have been to some campgrounds with many activities which makes the stay so much more fun.
Jul 24, 2014
We loved it ! very happy with our site. Clean showers and rest rooms and a friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The service was good, but there is no reason a tent site with no electricity or water on a gravel pit should cost $55.00.
Jul 24, 2014
loved the trolley availability to the beach. helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I were talked into joining our daughter and son in law on a mini get away! We recently have been through a loss of our retirement and home due to a slope failure..loss meaning our insurance did not cover us. 3 weeks ago we sold our home for $1 ..we were so blessed for your hospitality you will NEVER know! Booked for a week next year!!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and conveniently located to local attractions. We were disappointed with lot size, and internet bandwidth was very, very poor.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time, it was quiet ,just the way we like it .We had to cut our stay short, due to a family crisis,and the manager was very helpful . We will be back in the spring. M. Brammer
Jul 23, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, personnel souriant, accueillant et serviable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It was clean and quiet at night and the site had enough shade and sun to make us happy!
Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are very clean and well maintaned, there is a free-wIFI ACCESS POINT BUT IT EXTREMELY SLOW THAT IT COULD NOT BE EFFECTIVE. THE PRICE OF FIREWOOD IS 8$ FOR 4 LOGS WICH IS VERRY EXPENSIVE ,MADE A COMPLAINT TO OWNER ABOUT MULTIPLE DOGS BARKING AND RUNNING AROUND BUT NOTHING REALLY CHANGED.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Beautiful campground with lots of trees with campsite that are spaced out so you don't feel crowded. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at saco/old orchard koa! I would recommend it to anyone wanting an awesome camping experience. Great for families! Many activites going on. Town trolley rides for a $1 wood ice and food delivery right to site. Dog park, no breed discrimination. Brought you right to site at check In and were even helping guest set up campers and tents. Pebbles at everysite so no mud! Ten stars!
Jul 22, 2014
Incrediably over priced for tiny cabin stay. 45 mins to check in. The most over priced stay I have ever had in my life.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Again a VERY enjoyable stay 2 nd time here . Will be back .
Jul 21, 2014
Close to the beach. Laundry facilities are convenient and clean. Doggie park could use some grass. Campers are really tight together.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The site was a little tight for a 43 foot toy hauler. Seen bigger sites that would of fit on better that had little campers on. other then that was a great place .
Jul 21, 2014
Campground is extremely clean. The new staff at reception is rude. I We miss the old management. The workers at the reception desk are rude. If you visited this campground every year like we did you will notice the change. We probably will not go there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
J'adore ce camping, j'y vais à chaque anneé. Bel accueil, très propre, site intime. It is just great, i love KOA, always a sherrfull welcome, clean, intimate.. .it's just perfect !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are right on top of each other... Imagine a parking lot with trees. Sirens going off, dogs barking at each other and people coming in at all times. For the price not worth it at all. It was a nickel and dime operation. Staff somewhat friendly... not going out of there way help. End on a positive. I brought my 2 boys to Splashtown $$$ and they had a great time... be prepared to spend...
Jul 21, 2014
Clean showers and restrooms, very close to our tent site. However it was right at the corner lot with high traffic as if those noises were just next to our head. We slept about 10pm and it was still noisy around. A tent site next to us was not occupied (then & next day), we asked to switch, but the staff was reluctant. We also noticed the next day 2 vacant tent sites w/o utility.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a blast and were very impressed with the staff and their commitment to our stay ! Thanks for everything :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The wifi service was terrible and extremely slow. Was on a working vacation and was unable to work due to poor wifi. Also, cost of firewood at the camp ground was way too high for the amount in the bag. $7 for four pieces of firewood that won't last one fire. We could get five times the amount of wood for $3 more less than a mile away.
Jul 20, 2014
We spend a week here every summer, been doing it for years, always the same great staff to great you and tend to your needs....can't wait to book for next year. Cheers
Jul 20, 2014
Best site of our 3 week trip for our large 5th wheel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.