Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
I would recommend this KOA with a caveat regarding price. It is very expensive but very well kept with lots of amenities. I would recommend that the Park add a phone line for pizza orders since the advertise free delivery from their on site snack stand. Very nice place to stay, just pricey.
Jul 11, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 7 years. There has been many positive changes with the new ownership takin the helm. We are hoping all the new additions will be complete the next time we come up this year. We love it 😍 at KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff and we were very unhappy with the cabins location. When we comlained all the staff member said was "yes, everyone complains about that cabin". our arrival was met with a staff member becoming agitated and upset with us because we didn't know where to go to check in. She said "didn't you see the signs?" I was like...well obviously not seeing it's our very first time ever being here
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years this campground just gets better every time my family comes
Jul 10, 2017
Great Place to camp and close to the beach. Offered free trolley rides to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Even though the amenities were great for campers with kids,$77.00 per night with $4.00 per night for a 15 year old is too expensive. We had a good sight, and had a good time, but staying at a Motel 6 could have been less pricey in the wallet.
Jul 10, 2017
Great spot for a family vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy at campsite and it was so loud in the mornings. Won't be returning here.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location, cabins are great. My entire family had a wonderful time. The staff at this location can be hit or miss. Some are lovely, a few are pretty grouchy, bordering on rude. My main gripe is the trash/recycling situation. I saved all my recyclables only to discover there was no easy way to recycle them at the campground. They need a dumpster JUST for recyclables.
Jul 10, 2017
Seemed much better when we camped here two years ago. The facility clear cut a ton of trees and crammed many more RV spots and some cabins. Our small cabin had no privacy and no trees to hang a hammock on. Didn't really feel like camping. The cabin was nice though and the porch with swing was also nice. We spent a lot of time in the pool area which was pleasant. Bathrooms weren't always
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location, enjoyed our stay, love the pool!
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoy the stay the campground was maintain in great condition the showers n restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.. just needs some trees planted in the newer large RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
great camping experience
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean presented very nicely had a great time some of the workers were not very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, well designed, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located to visit the area. I will definitely come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time wish we had more time to stay
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean nice people to deal with
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly/helpful staff. Only thing I'd change is the early morning construction noise. Although it will be great when completed. Looking forward to going again in a few weeks.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Super clean! Staff is friendly, sites are safe. Great place for families!
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa has really gone down hill in customer service. It used to be a great family campground, not anymore. We were even told that by management. The hot tub was full of kids, loud parties going on the entire week we were there, kids screaming, yelling and running through other sites and nobody said anything to them or enforced any rules that they had posted. We would like to discuss more...
Jul 09, 2017
We had the best site... new fire pit and new wooden chairs and swing. Our site looked beautiful and we were surrounded by a great group of KOA workers. Can't wait to return next year!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Would rate this KOA as one of the top three we'very stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, this place is going to be great next year, nothing is ready! No splash pad no dog walk, no bath house that's on the map, no bb court, no vb, construction in progress even though I was told there wouldn't be! Kids as small as 2 in the hot tub. They should not be charging full price for a campground with out the amenities they advertise. My site was great, staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very Clean, quiet. One grumpy staff member all others really nice
Jul 09, 2017
Encore une fois à la hauteur de nos attentes! A-1! Propreté, personnel, sites. Seul bémol, les poubelles qui débordent ce n'est pas très chic mais ce n'est pas grand chose quand même... merci et à la prochaine fois!
Jul 09, 2017
Bon wifi,
Jul 09, 2017
There was no dog park as advertised our site was a pole through and was not level other than that it was a nice park and close to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Jul 09, 2017
The best place ever .Every one is very friendly and plenty to do there I'm going back again this year
Jul 08, 2017
No more trees! Our cabin in the woods now overlooks a man-made swamp & a parking lot = WAY more mosquitos. The swamp isn't marked off So had to keep extra close eye on the kids- they kept trying to go in it. Had ants in bathroom, broken blinds, broken fridge, broken window, broken toilet. Asked for manager but he never showed. No amenities were upgraded to accommodate all the extra ppl w/the RVs
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was very well maintained. clean bathroom/ showers. Lots of activities for the kids. The gem mining was a big hit. The pool was sparkling clean. Most of the staff was very nice. it was great to have laundry on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Was the best camp ground I have been well worth going to and I want to go b ack again with the family very soon
Jul 08, 2017
Great site and good staff. Only thing to improve would be the garbage bin emptying as it was full most of the past week and smelly. Obviously it lies in a central location so we noticed it everytime we walked by
Jul 08, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed from the 4/7-7/7 in the studio lodge or cabin. Firstly, between the two of us, we've done every aspect of camping. From camping in the woods alone to RVing, so to find that the cabin was actually on top of other campsites and that they were super close together was rather depressing for the price. Also, if you truly wanted some scenic nature or at least a tree for some s
Jul 08, 2017
Well run facility. Great staff
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely, fun and spotlessly clean. This is a great place to explore the Maine beach area. Staff are friendly. The location is very convenient to amenities.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for kids, loved the deluxe studio cabin, very clean and comfortable. This is not the campground for you if you want privacy, but if you are looking for family fun close to lots of attractions, this is perfect. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I always have an awesome time here!!! Almost wish I lived here!!!
Jul 07, 2017
our family had a wonderful time and we are thinking about coming back next year!
Jul 07, 2017
This was the first time we have camped in Maine, the people at this Koa were great! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
I was sad to see this little jewel of a campground ruined by the addition of 50 or so sites, clear cut. The facilities were no longer able to handle the number of campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground - well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. If you are in a big rig, the new sites are more spacious. They had us scheduled for a site which was much too narrow (we could barely get our slides out, let alone the awning). However, we checked it out a couple of weeks prior to our scheduled visit and they were happy to put us in one of the new ones.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground! Very family oriented. Little disappointed that a dog park was advertised but was not complete yet. Also bathrooms were not very clean. Otherwise we had a great time and most the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
N/A
Jul 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals