Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The lady that checked us in was pleasant.The campground appeared clean.We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights and stayed one. The cabin was brand new but set up wasn't finished.Smell of Poly was a bit much the cable was not connected. After two complaints the owner refunded $50. I felt a lack of customer service. THe deluxe cabins should be finished if rented.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This campground is beautiful. We were lucky to get the last best spot on a busy weekend. The staff are very genuine and help with any questions. The blueberry pancakes they serve at the Merry Moose were absolutely awesome! Off site camp activities are within 10 minutes and they have trolley service to the beach. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lieu tranquille et très propre. Personnel super sympathique et accueillant.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly,clean,quiet at night and close to the beach. What more could you ask for?
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground, but too touristy, congested and one of most expensive we have stayed at. Best WiFi we have found in a few campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2014
on a passé un séjour mémorable et très beau camping a recommander juste qui manque personnel francophone pour la clientèle francaise ...je vous recommande ce camping!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stay was great. Staff was superb! Cleanliness impeccable
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground. Really nice to have the trolley service to the beach. Only complaint was the site we were on was a little tight to get our trailer on (back in site). Next time would request a pull through.
Jul 26, 2014
Everything is perfect. I love your campground and hopefuly Will go back next year. The only thing that disappoint me was that we could'nt benefit of a late check out. I do understand that this is a busy Period but would have appreciate to be able to leave around 15:00 pm.. with an extra $$ of course. Otherwise ... I do recommand your campground to everyone :) Thank you Sophie Houle
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities,
Jul 26, 2014
We had a basic cabin, and it smelled terrible inside. Hope that is not standard for KOA cabins. Everything else was ok, kids liked the playground and great beaches around.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice treed lots!
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our two night stay with our grandson. We had lots to see and do. I have a suggestion about raising awareness about water conservation. How about putting up at sign in the bathroom sinks that say " please help us conserve water by turning the faucets off while you are brushing your teeth."
Jul 26, 2014
This was the highest priced with almost no facilities and cramped parking of our entire trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unsure about what they mean by no amenities. We have a pool, basketball court, volleyball court, playground, daily organized activities and a trolley to the beach, as well as an on site restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner.
Jul 25, 2014
great location, near beaches and downtown. Great staff and wonderful breakfast. Nice large shady sites, A+
Jul 25, 2014
We had stayed here several years ago & loved it. This time was no different. We had a slight "run-in" with the dump station sign which was "hiding" behind a bush. One of our slides was pinched into the side of our new 5-er. One of the CG staff (thanks a million, Curtis) helped us by prying it out with a small crowbar & a rag. What a great place!!!
Jul 25, 2014
The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the breakfast and pizza!!
Jul 25, 2014
Excellent service et site impeccable! Je recommande!
Jul 25, 2014
I love your campground and will be back three more times this season! Sue Porfert
Jul 25, 2014
Terrible stay. Ruined my vacation. Grumpy lady at check in. Overpriced wood.Pool is dirty!!!! and far too small and crowded. Sites are far too close together and picnic table too small to use and eat at.cars very noisy from road overpriced and disgusted after 10 years of camping i was charged for my children after overpaying for this place a We will not return and definitely will tell people to
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great, clean campground with very accommodating staff :)
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, clean, fun!! My 5 year old daughter and 15 year old niece loved every minute. Also located in a great location with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Très propre, tranquille et acceuillant.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time. The camper we rented was clean and well taken care of. Though we were disappointed that there really isn't many activities to do at this campground. We have been to some campgrounds with many activities which makes the stay so much more fun.
Jul 24, 2014
We loved it ! very happy with our site. Clean showers and rest rooms and a friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
The service was good, but there is no reason a tent site with no electricity or water on a gravel pit should cost $55.00.
Jul 24, 2014
loved the trolley availability to the beach. helpful staff
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I were talked into joining our daughter and son in law on a mini get away! We recently have been through a loss of our retirement and home due to a slope failure..loss meaning our insurance did not cover us. 3 weeks ago we sold our home for $1 ..we were so blessed for your hospitality you will NEVER know! Booked for a week next year!!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and conveniently located to local attractions. We were disappointed with lot size, and internet bandwidth was very, very poor.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time, it was quiet ,just the way we like it .We had to cut our stay short, due to a family crisis,and the manager was very helpful . We will be back in the spring. M. Brammer
Jul 23, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, personnel souriant, accueillant et serviable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It was clean and quiet at night and the site had enough shade and sun to make us happy!
Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are very clean and well maintaned, there is a free-wIFI ACCESS POINT BUT IT EXTREMELY SLOW THAT IT COULD NOT BE EFFECTIVE. THE PRICE OF FIREWOOD IS 8$ FOR 4 LOGS WICH IS VERRY EXPENSIVE ,MADE A COMPLAINT TO OWNER ABOUT MULTIPLE DOGS BARKING AND RUNNING AROUND BUT NOTHING REALLY CHANGED.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Beautiful campground with lots of trees with campsite that are spaced out so you don't feel crowded. Nice clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at saco/old orchard koa! I would recommend it to anyone wanting an awesome camping experience. Great for families! Many activites going on. Town trolley rides for a $1 wood ice and food delivery right to site. Dog park, no breed discrimination. Brought you right to site at check In and were even helping guest set up campers and tents. Pebbles at everysite so no mud! Ten stars!
Jul 22, 2014
Incrediably over priced for tiny cabin stay. 45 mins to check in. The most over priced stay I have ever had in my life.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Again a VERY enjoyable stay 2 nd time here . Will be back .
Jul 21, 2014
Close to the beach. Laundry facilities are convenient and clean. Doggie park could use some grass. Campers are really tight together.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.