Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Great Cabin, Great Service I recommend it, the wifi and service really doesn't work much in the cabin or in the facility, other than that it was great! Hope to go again next year with better wifi and service thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of fun! Great pancakes and other food at little takeout Moose Lodge!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
First time staying here and we will be returning!! We loved the park so clean, and the staff very friendly! loved the dog park - our dogs loved it so much, from the freedom to be off leash to the play agility equipment!! We highly recommend this park! we will be back again!
Aug 06, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Bonus was the proximity to local attractions and fun activities.
Aug 05, 2016
Was very clean campground, loved the little pavilion with food service. Cabins were quiet and clean. Friendly service, was close to alot of fun things to do. Will definitely visit again
Aug 05, 2016
Très propre bien placé. Mes parle pas français
Aug 05, 2016
very good campground
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
The staff here do a great job maintaining a high- traffic, high use facility and keeping it fun. The only thing we didn't like was how crowded it was, but it is in a popular tourist area and we stayed during high season. A staff member named Duane I think was particularly energetic and delightful. Events and facility were very kid-oriented which was great for us.
Aug 04, 2016
I stayed and had a campsite and a Deluxe Cabin. It was a Family vacation. My grown children stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and my husband & I stayed at the Campsite. The Campsite was very nice. Well maintained and clean. The Deluxe Cabin on the other hand was very dirty inside. The floors were so filthy that we couldn't walk around without shoes on. And it was also a lot smaller than I anticipated.
Aug 04, 2016
Very good facilities. Property is well maintained. Sites are reasonable size though some can be a bit challenging due to trees. We would stay here again, when in the area.
Aug 04, 2016
Personnel tres agreable. Camping tres propre. Par contre trop cher pour ce que c'est!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice n clean. Great ppl.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quite. Perfect place for Kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Always stay at your KOA. Always know what to expect, and never disappointed. See you next year
Aug 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in your cabins we can't wait to come back again!
Aug 02, 2016
Avons louer un chalet pour la 2eme année et ce fut excellent. Le filtre pour enlever l'odeur de vinaigre a été assez efficace. Merci et au plaisir
Aug 02, 2016
Unprofessional staff and management. This KOA is really going downhill lately. Avoid.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome. Want to come back next year and stay longer !!!
Aug 02, 2016
we rented 2 deluxe cabins side by side and had a total of 12 family members with us. It is a beautiful campground. The only complaint i had was at night we weren't allowed to have low music on as quiet time is strictly enforced at 10pm. seems a bit extreme considering its summer.
Aug 02, 2016
We were very disappointed that the camp was in the middle of the city. We heard sirens and traffic all night long. The pics on the website are very deceiving . However the people who worked there were amazing! They were so helpful and very interactive with the kids. In fact the lady in charge of crafts remembered all 6 of our kiddos names, she was amazing :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground with fun kiddo activities and great spaces to camp! We only stayed for a few days, but will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great and peaceful place to camp I loved it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay while in the Saco, Maine area. We really enjoy having the ability to have our dog with us. I do wish they had more prime tenting sites though. That would make us a lot happier.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our 2nd Saco trip in as many years. Only reason why I don't give this KOA the highest marks is due to the lack of communication skills of one of the staff (Ruth?). I watched her berate campers, staff and at one point myself for trivial reasons. I am all for rules enforcement, however openly ripping and embarrassing people is unacceptable.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome place. Very clean and friendly staff. It was nice to take the trolley right to the beach! Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and frendly
Aug 01, 2016
This campground was great. It was clean, the staff was lovely, and they had lots of activities for the whole family. The trolley to Old Orchard is also a great perk!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground and lots to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Everything was great except that the cabins were very close together. I felt like I was camping with my neighbors.
Aug 01, 2016
Small sites and noisy on site 8
Aug 01, 2016
great pedal cars for the kids, pool and breakfast!
Aug 01, 2016
Une employée âgée criait constamment: sortir de la piscine, ne touchez pas et autres.
Jul 31, 2016
Woods like camping not like the other campgrounds in the area. Sun resorts other campground has a business feel, crowded and like camping In suburbs or Walmart. Adding more cabins out back is a wrong idea snd adding so Many more sites and and "clear cut" makes it a parking lot. Pool is already undersized crowded needs to add another. Sun will ruin this KOA and campground cramming sites in.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great stay. Loved the pancake breakfast, camp fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2016
WE had an outstanding vacation in New England and want you to know that your kampgrounds was/is the very best and cleanest facilities! 😉
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great campgrounds,all employees very helpful, planning on going back again
Jul 31, 2016
Love it, clean, organized, very helpful staff, and very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals