Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
It was a great park, clean, nice people and awesome amenities. Sites could have been a little wider
Jul 11, 2016
Completely enjoyable family vacation, could not possibly ask for more. Relaxing, clean campground, friendly staff. Managers Kurt and Ruth are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Only complaint would be lack of room, umbrellas and chairs at pool area. There really should be another pool and tables. Internet is ok for now but would need to be modified if you add on.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent amenities. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Well kept campground! We had a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
loved it
Jul 11, 2016
A bit expensive but nice.
Jul 11, 2016
2 nd time love this koa
Jul 11, 2016
great accomodations and the best thing I noticed was that there were no mosquitos !!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been in , great job
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil exceptionnel. Staff amical et aidant. Déjeuner très bon!
Jul 11, 2016
Too expensive for crowded sites
Jul 11, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
This is our second year at this particular KOA,and everything was in terrific shape. Clean and super friendly staff. Thank you for helping make my families vacation great.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was quaint and the campground was quiet and peaceful
Jul 10, 2016
Too long of a check in process. Sites hard to get into and out because of obstructions. Could not hook up to sewer because it was at the back of the site.
Jul 10, 2016
The pictures of this KOA do not do it justice. The pool & hot tub are brand new and gorgeous! The entire park has new gravel making all the sites level and it's very easy to walk on;no dirt inside your rv! Plenty of kid activities. All the fences are new, new landscaping throughout, clean bathrooms, great store where I bought my daughter a dress for $10! This is a great place to stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
My first experience at KOA. Overall it was good. Felt a bit nickel and dimed (charging for linens when I'm renting a cabin for $250/night, firewood at above market rate).
Jul 09, 2016
Clean,friendly,helpful my granddaughter got hurt staff were very helpful, we had to leave early,she tore her spleen on a bike accident...
Jul 09, 2016
nice park. Away from the commotion and confusion of parks closer to the beach. Convenient trolley available
Jul 09, 2016
very nice and quiet and very neat and clean
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Thank you for a great spring camping season. Can't wait till next spring!!!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful manicured property and very clean and new facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Extremely clean, very friendly staff, small pool, limited activities, limited snack bar, small camp store.
Jul 08, 2016
I believe it this campground was the cleanest, I've ever been to. Many things for the kids to do, great restaurant making pancakes and burgers, shuttle takes u to and from the ocean so u don't have to deal with parking or traffic . Very highly recommend. Only thing is they need a few bigger sites but we were told by management that is happening this winter and will be available 2017!
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground ever. We travelled 5 hours to gret there and never wanted to leave. Pool is amazing. Grounds are so well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
Just perfect. No need to leave the campground. Just sit back (we stayed in a cabin) and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
none
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Super clean, beautifully landscaped, awesomely friendly staff. C U in '17!
Jul 07, 2016
qunad les cabines sont lavé)e et disponible a 13h00(avons valider nous mème sur place) ne pas attendre a 15hoo pour les donnée.
Jul 07, 2016
it s a great time but due to family emercency we left a day early. it was a great camp groumd by all mend
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new lodge/cabin, site LL56 and it was absolutely beautiful! Extremely nice appliances, very clean, comfortable bed and couch! We loved our cabin and would be more than happy to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
to much a tourist trap.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to your kampground many times. This is the 1st time under new mgt. A little disappointed the basketball court hadn't relocated .We loved site 40 on the last row. Packing up notice animal feces in 3 locations. We pointed it out so it would be taken care of. Will stay at site 40 again.
Jul 06, 2016
nice and quiet. good for kids
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Great fenced in dog section for our dogs to run around in. Definitely will be staying with KOA again!!
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This is the cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We loved the cabin, the showers and bathrooms were very clean. the pool and hot tub were great. Our kids loved eating at the Merry Moose.We will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Near the beach and a bike/hike trail 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the staff I believe his name was Dave was incredibly rude. Dogs were constantly barking, hardly any water pressure in the showers, and the shower heads were pointed in a unrealistic position where you had to be in the opposite corner to take a shower. Bathrooms stunk all the time. Couldnt stake down our tents cause of the rocks on top of the dirt. Grates were disgusting and warped.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground...people were helpful and friendly....would definitely stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Had very good time. Staff was very knowledgeable and had great attitude. Park was very well kept and very neat
Jul 05, 2016
The place is Beautiful, and the staff was top notch. Two people that stuck out with exceptional hospitality where Nick and Laure. They are great people and the owners are lucky to have them working for the camp. The only down side where a couple of the camp sites where small. But super clean facility's and lots of stuff for the kids. Thanks again.
Jul 05, 2016
Super propre , service excellent , merci !
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome weekend with the family. This was our first camp ground experience. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Camp ground was very neat and clean. Staff was sincerely nice and helpful. Trolley was also a bonus. Fireworks viewed from the campground entrance were amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it even though it was only for a night. We had a deluxe cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. We had our on grill and fire pit which had 4 chairs and a swing around it. The kids rented the 4 wheel bikes and had a great time riding those around. The Merry Moose had delicious pancakes. We'd def go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Definitely our favorite place to stay with the kids!! The Kampground is always clean and family friendly!! The staff is hands down, the best we have ever encountered!!! I recommend Saco KOA to all of our family and friends!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean bathrooms and yummy breakfast! Wish we could have a fire later though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals