Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at saco/old orchard koa! I would recommend it to anyone wanting an awesome camping experience. Great for families! Many activites going on. Town trolley rides for a $1 wood ice and food delivery right to site. Dog park, no breed discrimination. Brought you right to site at check In and were even helping guest set up campers and tents. Pebbles at everysite so no mud! Ten stars!
Jul 22, 2014
Incrediably over priced for tiny cabin stay. 45 mins to check in. The most over priced stay I have ever had in my life.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Again a VERY enjoyable stay 2 nd time here . Will be back .
Jul 21, 2014
Close to the beach. Laundry facilities are convenient and clean. Doggie park could use some grass. Campers are really tight together.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The site was a little tight for a 43 foot toy hauler. Seen bigger sites that would of fit on better that had little campers on. other then that was a great place .
Jul 21, 2014
Campground is extremely clean. The new staff at reception is rude. I We miss the old management. The workers at the reception desk are rude. If you visited this campground every year like we did you will notice the change. We probably will not go there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
J'adore ce camping, j'y vais à chaque anneé. Bel accueil, très propre, site intime. It is just great, i love KOA, always a sherrfull welcome, clean, intimate.. .it's just perfect !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are right on top of each other... Imagine a parking lot with trees. Sirens going off, dogs barking at each other and people coming in at all times. For the price not worth it at all. It was a nickel and dime operation. Staff somewhat friendly... not going out of there way help. End on a positive. I brought my 2 boys to Splashtown $$$ and they had a great time... be prepared to spend...
Jul 21, 2014
Clean showers and restrooms, very close to our tent site. However it was right at the corner lot with high traffic as if those noises were just next to our head. We slept about 10pm and it was still noisy around. A tent site next to us was not occupied (then & next day), we asked to switch, but the staff was reluctant. We also noticed the next day 2 vacant tent sites w/o utility.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a blast and were very impressed with the staff and their commitment to our stay ! Thanks for everything :)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The wifi service was terrible and extremely slow. Was on a working vacation and was unable to work due to poor wifi. Also, cost of firewood at the camp ground was way too high for the amount in the bag. $7 for four pieces of firewood that won't last one fire. We could get five times the amount of wood for $3 more less than a mile away.
Jul 20, 2014
We spend a week here every summer, been doing it for years, always the same great staff to great you and tend to your needs....can't wait to book for next year. Cheers
Jul 20, 2014
Best site of our 3 week trip for our large 5th wheel.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff and nice sites. The numerous trees were wonderful for shade but made moving our 34 ft trailer a little more difficult. The pizza is amazing. I recommend everyone tries it. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Average performance for a high price. We did appreciate the clean site and clean restrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
This by far is the best KOA we have visited! It was quiet,private,clean,awesome Canadian hemlock tree canopy and the best view from a cabin that we have had. It was a real treat after a very long drive...
Jul 19, 2014
Comfortable mattress in nice cabin. Sites are large and beautiful with the tall trees. Washers and dryers were efficient in the laundry. Nice pool too!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was immaculate, was conveniently located, staff were very helpful in assisting with directions to local establishments
Jul 18, 2014
Great stay for a first time in one of the camper cabins. Cabin had the smell of urian when we got there. They recleaned and we left door and windows open and smell disappeared. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We loved Tent site 7 and would stay on that site again. We would also like to try a cabin. The dog park is spectacular and our puppy had a lot of fun in there! The pool was a little warm since it was so hot outside. We had a great time and can't wait to return!
Jul 17, 2014
Always a great time. Hopefully the new owners will keep the high quality of service and cleanliness of the grounds as good as the previous owners. That is the main reason we come back every year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks The Toli's.
Jul 17, 2014
Amazing campground, probably the nicest one we have stayed at. Friendly, helpful, clean. Lots to do in the area and they will help you to get there. Can't go wrong staying here!
Jul 16, 2014
C'est la 2e fois que je vais au Koa à Saco et c'est toujours aussi exceptionnel. Avec des enfants, c'est génial ;)
Jul 16, 2014
All the services (amenities, restrooms, breakfast, trolley, kids park) are excellent. However, the tent section is no longer a «tent section» because of all the cabins that surround the tents. Privacy is now inexistant.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time!! Everything is clean and everyone is so friendly!!
Jul 16, 2014
Lovely KOA. May want to see about moving that fire pit in space next to the one we were in. Was right underneath one of our slideouts. Left a 'taped' message on it for anyone coming in to that space not to use it. Luckily they move it!
Jul 15, 2014
We were a group traveling with 6 families - 4 cabins, 1 camper and 1 tent site. We were all able to be close to each other, plenty of activities for the kids, very helpful staff. The bathrooms, grounds and pool were kept immaculate for our entire stay. Our group has been camping for 7 years together and we always go somewhere new - we have all already agreed to come back next year!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great location, convenient to all amenities. Friendly staff. Only complaint was road noise as we were in the older front section site 5.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a Great time..They were very accommodating n would recommend Koa To anyone...Diffinitly will be back again ☺ This Koa was very clean. N we Enjoyed Our Stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great campground that is local to many attractions. We come back every year, once with the kids...once without.
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your koa but this time we included 2 other couples which I made the reservations for but when I signed in and paid for my reservations I was told my discount was given to one of the other couples as they arrived first.. I do not understand as I paid for the reward card and they give the discount to someone who does not have a reward card, so what is the object .
Jul 14, 2014
Bel emplacement, beau camping propre et chaleureux. Je recommanderais ce camping dans hésiter et je reviendrai pour sur.
Jul 14, 2014
I will be back to Saco KOA as soon as I possibly can!
Jul 14, 2014
It was great. I have already told several friends they should try it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.