Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Absolutely beautiful KOA and very kid friendly, however it was a bit of a mad house. We have small kiddos, too, but the children were all over the roads directly in front of cars. Not safe. Perhaps clear signage about children on the roads would help when the parents don't want to do their jobs?
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. We will go back for sure!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice, clean campground, facilities, staff great, quiet at night.
Aug 11, 2016
A very well run campground. Nice having a restaurant on site. Awesome smores pancakes! Internet worked very well too.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
$71.61 for full hookups is too much. All the other KOAs I stay at average in the forties.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean. Staff was always pleasant. Shuttle was very convenient.
Aug 10, 2016
A #1 campground that sets a standard by which all others should aspire to emulate! Great staff, friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning again.
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was fair. Firepit was below average. Staff was not very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
The Saco KOA was wonderful. The entire place was updated just a year ago and is absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I had no prior knowledge of this KOA, just picked it off the website. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2016
The entire facility was immaculately maintained and the staff were so friendly and helpful! The trolley service was so convenient! I can't say enough about our stay, we will be back next year and will bring friends!
Aug 10, 2016
Fine stay for us in Cabin. Less spacious than some other KOAs.
Aug 10, 2016
love the Saco KOA, great location, nice staff, fun activities, very nice campground overall, except for the noise from the industrial park next door at 4 AM , it would be five stars and perfect, i know KOA cannot help this, but if you are tent camping, you won't get much sleep
Aug 10, 2016
Great find, thank you. The other resorts were zoos! Nice to find a quiet spot.
Aug 10, 2016
Young man leading us to our campsite was somewhat rude and not helpful. We came in very tired and not familiar with the campground. We needed direction as to where he was leading us and a better attitude. He was our main association with the park so I'm sure not everyone there is as apathetic about the campers needs as he was.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Things were going good until one of your staff with me and my daughter along with other in the pool area I REGRET purchasing a years membership because I know now I will not be campong at a koa campground any more.We had talked about bringing other family next years but now we will pan going elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent place. The cabin are fabulous and the staff very friendly. Quiet place at night and very clean campground. I will be back again.
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was great
Aug 09, 2016
Site# 31 to tight for 41' class a.
Aug 09, 2016
The mattresses need to be changed. They were very bad. It would have been better if they had a little more for teenagers.
Aug 09, 2016
le terrain était petit, par contre un bon service nous a été donné. Merci
Aug 09, 2016
Mosquitoes were horrid. I am covered. The dog park was disgusting where people just covered the poop with the rocks. I didn't go into the bathroom but my daughter said it smelled bad. It was too far to the beach.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was better under the previous owners. This manager is the rudest KOA employee I have come across in all the years we have been a member. We have stayed at this KOA for 7 years. We had the same sight for the last 3 years, and she stood there yelling at us in front of everybody around for being on this campsite which was reserved, and they put us on.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only complaint was the mattress in our cabin was like a rock. The cabin was clean and the site was beautiful. The facilities were kept clean and the Merry Moose pancakes were amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 11 nights and had a wonderful time. Very clean, very helpful staff, and very nice place to stay. Can't wait to come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall experience was good. However, I arrived at 2pm and told I could not check into my cabin until 3 because of cleaning. I waited at a friend's site until that time but noticed that our cabin was never visited for cleaning...it had already been done. This is the first time in several years of traveling that I have not been given the courtesy of an early check in if the room was ready.
Aug 08, 2016
First of all I'd like to start out by saying that the facility and overall maintenance of the campground was excellent. We were having a wonderful stay, talking about how we would return next year. Then on Saturday evening we had fire wood delivered to our site and the disrespect and rudeness that was displayed from one of your staff was just unacceptable! We will not be returning!
Aug 08, 2016
very short campsites, excellent wifi
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is our 11th year at SACO at Old Orchard, seen a lot of changes, they are all great.
Aug 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, and we would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA was very clean. The people we encountered on our stay were very nice. The beds in the cabin we rented, however, were a little uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
My wife and I have been here several times and we love it.Great staff,extremely friendly as well as helpful.We have now brought our son and his wife and our 9 month old granddaughter and they've become hooked on Saco KOA. Thank You for some great memories.
Aug 07, 2016
bathroom facilities were great! site small with little privacy would love for the hot tub/pool to be open later in the eve very nice campground
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Wish we had time to spend a few days there. Beautiful surroundings, the bathrooms were clean & the shower stalls were good-sized.
Aug 06, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA in Saco! The cabin we stayed in, SL20, was the perfect place. It was secluded enough for privacy, and yet a short enough walk back to the office and pool. The view at this cabin was outstanding!!! However I could have dealt without the trucks working at the bottom of the hill! Not everyone can be on vacation! The staff was wonderful and so helpful in suggesting sights!
Aug 06, 2016
This campground was very clean and very friendly. We very much enjoyed our time there and will come back again for sure 😊
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful site, excellent location. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Great Cabin, Great Service I recommend it, the wifi and service really doesn't work much in the cabin or in the facility, other than that it was great! Hope to go again next year with better wifi and service thank you KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of fun! Great pancakes and other food at little takeout Moose Lodge!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
First time staying here and we will be returning!! We loved the park so clean, and the staff very friendly! loved the dog park - our dogs loved it so much, from the freedom to be off leash to the play agility equipment!! We highly recommend this park! we will be back again!
Aug 06, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Bonus was the proximity to local attractions and fun activities.
Aug 05, 2016
Was very clean campground, loved the little pavilion with food service. Cabins were quiet and clean. Friendly service, was close to alot of fun things to do. Will definitely visit again
Aug 05, 2016
Très propre bien placé. Mes parle pas français
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals