Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Great place.
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second year staying here and had a great time last year. However this year, it was a lot louder and quiet hours were not enforced. I even called to complain one night because it was midnight and I was still able to hear the campers at the campsite across from us. There was no evident response as it was an hour plus before they quieted down and no KOA staff was every seen.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff. Great place. New sites still need some work but it's still good
May 31, 2017
We had a very good stay. Had a hot water issue one morning nd it was fixed next time we us it.
May 31, 2017
We were in a brandnew part of this KOA, ground was very soft, no patio furnature and no trees.
May 31, 2017
A very nice park with many things to do and located well to see local attractions
May 31, 2017
Great hosts, great employees, very clean, only thing negative was the size of the sites. Very crowded/small
May 31, 2017
DUE TO THE EXPANSION OF THIS CAMPSITE, THE NEW SITES WERE EXTREMELY SOFT AND IT WAS EXTEMELY DIFFICULT PULLING INTO THE SITES. I BELIEVE THE ENGINEER NEEDS TO LOOK AT THESE SITES TO SEE HOW THE GROUND WAS RUINED BECAUSE THE OPENINGS TO THE SITES ARE TO NARROW. THEY NEED TO MAKE THE ENDS A LITTLE WIDER. DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE DOG PARK OPEN. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
May 31, 2017
Another awesome stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA😎
May 31, 2017
People were wonderful. Very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our visit.
May 31, 2017
This was our first time at the Saco KOA and we had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly, the campgrounds were clean, the activities were fun. Best of all, we could bring our dog with and stay in a great cabin. We will be sure to recommend Saco KOA to others and know we will be staying at KOAs for years to come.
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground with nice big concrete pads. Great location. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars, at the time we were there they had just opened new sites which were nice but you could not walk on grassy areas because they were recently hydro seeded and mushy.
May 31, 2017
very nice camp ground internet a little slow weather was cold staff very friendly and helpful when finished it will great camp ground
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the new pull thru site. We loved the concrete pads! The site and restrooms are clean. The store doesn't offer many groceries, but we definitely plan on coming back.
May 31, 2017
They are in expansion mode, but by the time the summer rolls around they will be set. Nice park.
May 31, 2017
Jen - the assistant manager is a keeper on many levels and I would return do to her custome service and excellent procedures in safety !
May 31, 2017
We love this KOA! Minutes to Old Orchard Beach. We love the Merry Moose restaurant which is on site for pancakes in the morning and pizza delivery to your site at night! This is a true KOA Holiday!
May 30, 2017
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpfull. My site was nice and level.I will be back
May 30, 2017
Massive renovations this year have changed this campground's cozy homey feeling into a resort :( Bathrooms are not nearly as clean as they were. Female staff actually unlocked and walked into the shower when my husband was occupying it. I can foresee the pool being well over capacity once summer weather hits. I miss my paradise.....
May 30, 2017
Excellent service, cleanliness and attentiveness to detail. Playground is great, very family and pet friendly. We actually booked another trip as soon as we got home!
May 30, 2017
Campground and staff were very nice. Many improvements going on. However, I was concerned about all of the standing water and poor drainage. I know they had a lot of rain before our arrival but, after three days, there were still many large puddles and water soaked sites; not a problem for this trip but it would have been if the weather was warmer. I wonder about mosquito issues in summer.
May 30, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed the heated pool and spa. We were not initially happy with our cabins, and had to switch. We are just glad that others were available, or we would have been very unhappy with out stay. Our original cabins were basically in a field with no trees. There wasn't even any grass, and with the rain they were surrounded by mud.
May 30, 2017
I think once the renovations are done it will be a great place. I picked it because it listed a basketball, volleyball court a dog park and splashpad - none of which were actually there as they were under construction. At the least there should have been a reduced rate since so amenities were unavailable for use. The pool is ok and I was fine with that because of the weather. Staff nice.
May 30, 2017
Someone was on the site I was assigned - they quickly assigned me to another site - no worries. The campground seems to have a drainage problem, alot of standing water.
May 30, 2017
clean & security good. Staff at ck in not friendly or helpful & rude. Showers on 2 minutes timer for hot water, other campers complained about that,no hot water for the showers. couple very loud until 2 am. Checked out a day early asked if my stay was good, I said "NO" & stated why. The staff said Oh & walked away.Guess that's normal customer service For KOA.pd $327 for 2 days-no refund 4 last day
May 30, 2017
Just to much to write down...will never go back
May 30, 2017
We were the first campers in the new area in back. Lovely pull thru site and nice flat concrete pad plus brand new picnic table and fire ring. Due to the rain some folks had issues when they were pulling in and went off the road and driveway onto the lawn area that was very damp and soft but that will rectify itself in short time when the grass comes in.
May 30, 2017
It was very nice. The grounds were spotless. The people were great. They had fun activities. The tye dye was cool!
May 30, 2017
Luckly we arrived before office closed or would have had trouble finding our spot. Very muddy 1st day but got better. Loved the concrete pad, our spot was very level and all else was great.
May 30, 2017
Koa was a very family oriented camp. There was fun activities for the children and the staff were very responsive and pleasant
May 30, 2017
We stayed here last year and had a good experience. We came up this year and our site was in the new area that was not ready for campers. The ground was still extremely soft and could not step off anything paved or gravel or you would sink. The sites were also very narrow and hook up was difficult with two slide outs. The escort that we like about kao's were not helpful and ended up leaving us
May 26, 2017
Nice clean place.all around camp and the cabin. Will be back.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
very nice site and friendly staff
May 25, 2017
Would have been a 5 but the construction starting at 6:45 in the morning was annoying. Staff were all great.
May 25, 2017
It was really great. I travel by motorcycle and they brought a dorm refrigdorater to my cabin. So I could my sandwich and beverages cold.
May 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. Would definitely recommend it to others.
May 24, 2017
Notre séjour a été très agréable. conscient que nous étions en début de saison, mais le manque d,eau chaude pour les douches et l'emplacement pour laver la vaiselle on fait défaut. Nous retournerons certainement.
May 23, 2017
THIS TIME WAS TERRIBLE. The camping was a construction zone. Trucks were coming in and out every two minutes, very next to our site. They were circulating literally three feet away from our cabin. It was unsafe for the kids, especially 1 and 3 years old travelling with us, not counting the noise and the DUST generated by it. We could not let the kids play outside. Not family friendly
May 23, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were more than happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins that appeared to be brand new. Great alternative to a hotel stay.
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly easy to get to.They served breakfeast which was very good.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground. Staff was superb. Cafe on the campground offered excellent breakfast. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well updated. Cant wait to come back there this summer. Highly recommend
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and overall enjoyable!
May 22, 2017
Very good staff. Very nice facilities.
May 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay at this park. Only problem was they said they had Wi-Fi throughout but we and others in our area of the park could not get a connection.
May 19, 2017
Great staff friendly clean
May 17, 2017
Had another wonderful time here at this Gayeway this year. Construction wasn't an issue. They had a problem with the bathhouse water issue but they were right on it. Will be back next year. Thank you.
May 17, 2017
Had no heat in our cabin and the heater provided was not a good idea with our toddler but overall family had a good time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals