Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Fire pits poorly placed, neighbors filled my camper with smoke, very uncomfortable, they are positioned such that prevailing winds blow smoke at neighbors otherwise park was nice, staff great!
Aug 15, 2017
Cabin was pricey but very nice! Not a tree in view however which made the very sunny days long...had we realized that could be a problem we might have brought a canopy.. otherwise. Cabin and facilities were beautiful!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff. Loved our cabin and the pool. Bath house was immaculate. One of the best KOAs out there.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and informative. Bathrooms were clean!!!! Safe environment for kids to play!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we stayed during this trip. Hats off to the very nice lady cooked our pancakes, Kathy I think. She thought we got up too early in the morning, i.e. 0630, lol. Granddaughter loved the chipmunks! If we ever end up back that way again, I want to stay here!
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it... it has everything in one spot. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Loved the pancakes and movie night for my son. We will definitely be back...
Aug 15, 2017
Cold shower which I have never had before at a KOA, when I told them they just said sometimes it hot and sometimes cold. Staff was friendly and nice campsites.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are clean & the staff is friendly. We go back every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this KOA, so close to everything. The trolley takes you right to the beach for $1, beats the $10 parking. They added alot of sites and activities, the new splash pad was a huge hit with our daughter. We are counting down the days till we can book for next season.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent campground in every way, especially good for children.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful trip and campground! Close to everything we love to do in Maine. A few helpful comments.1 The drawing of the campground shows a second shower facility located near the end of the campground. We found no second shower house near us. 2, There was no hot water in the shower blding on 8/11 at 9:45pm. Also, 1 door would not lock and a second was out of order on 8/11. That leaves 4 out of 6.
Aug 14, 2017
Took my girls Scouts there and they all want to come back. The only problem we had was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2017
Had great time with the family, coming back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Campsites are too close together, you can literally hear everything. The first night, someone next to us was puking at midnight and the second night, on the other side of us, people pulled in at 2am and were drinking, laughing, and were very loud. We were woken up both night by abnoxiois behavior. We won't be going back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Site was easy to access very clean and well lighted nice pool and play area
Aug 14, 2017
Welcoming. Well kept. Great pancakes.
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Très déçu de la coupe d'arbres massives sur votre camping! Nous apprécions Koa Saco pour sa forêt Nous ne nous sentions pas tellement en camping comparativement auparavant Aucun arbre, gazon, sur notre site de cabine de luxe à part d'être dans un camping rien d'autre ne nous le laisse croire Nous ne le savions pas avant de réserver alors la prochaine fois, nous préciserons dans l'ancienn
Aug 14, 2017
Quick weekend getaway. Very clean. Pool was clean. Jacuzzi was hot. Will go again.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the crushed rock to lay my tent down on. Significantly less mud than other campgrounds. Easy travel to Old Orchard Beach (biked there). Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Showers were nice! Pancakes in the morning at a very good price. Would completely recommend this campsite to anyone that is looking for a friendly family adventure.
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin extremely clean, silent at night, great service. Would like to choose specific cabin when reserving and more trees around them:) we were in the LL51, in the middle of RV. Would be nice to have more 4 persons cycle, cause it was a bit hard to get the one that was so busy. But we really enjoy our stay and we will definitely be back:)
Aug 13, 2017
This was a great find! It's clean and well maintained inside and out. Staff is very help. I thought the activities throughout the day was wonderful and entertaining for kids and adults. Had issues with the wifi not working very well. Some days it worked great other days I couldn't connect. Loved how close the kOA is to many tourist attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a lovely site and the staff are all wonderful as always. Very quiet and peaceful campground. Really enjoyed hearing the owl hooting at night. Delicious breakfasts at the Merry Moose! Can't wait to come back
Aug 13, 2017
we had a great time. this stay made 2 years in a row! only complaint is showers were cold.
Aug 13, 2017
C'est un très beau site, très propre et le personnel est sympathique. Je le recommande fortement.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous adorions ce camping pour le calme, la propreté et pour le site enchanteur. L'agrandissement du terrain sans respect pour les magnifiques arbres nous a beaucoup déçus.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time there.Loved it and would stay there again no problem.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice facility. Clean. Decent amenities. Way over priced!
Aug 13, 2017
We originally had reservations for the Freeport/Durham KOA, for the week. We got there and were less than pleased with it and I was NOT staying. I called Saco, got Deb on the phone, she got us in and into our 2nd favorite site. We had an absolutely GREAT week, where if we has stayed at the other KOA, we would have been leaving our vacation early! Thank you Deb and Brian and everyone else @ SACO
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome stay....kids loved the clean and friendly facility
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Highway noise is a bit of a problem for sleeping, I should have put earplugs in.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderfull !!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed in a Lux Cabin (we are NOT 'campers'!) Accommodations were spotless and comfortable, staff were exemplary, and the facility was perfect. Lots of fun things for kids (although we did not have them, or do them - those we saw were having a blast!) Only 'complaint' was the traffic noise from the highway at night...Otherwise - we LOVED our 1st experience 'camping'! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Over 30 bedbugs found on pillows and sheets at 2:00 am second night of stay, K04. Captured a few to show to management. Manager arrived at 9:00 am, but I forgot to ask his name. Very professional and respectful. Reimbursed us for the 6 loads of laundry we did, and gave us a new cabin for our last night. Cabin was an upgrade, deluxe LL18. Would appreciate further compensation.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great however 2 days there was no hot water for the showers which was very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2017
We had more fun than anticipated! The campground offers so much for kids and my daughter made many memories with KOA Saco/OOB!
Aug 12, 2017
Our campsite had this rusty metal pole sticking out of a tree. The campground was having sewer issues. Some of the campground workers were rude. I will not be back because of these things. The campground was nice and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Although we had a short stay, we were impressed with the order and cleanliness. Everyone was friendly and it was nice having the shuttle available. Great camp store too!
Aug 11, 2017
The site was nice, but was unable to reach the water hookup because it was on the opposite side of the site from our travel trailer water connection.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award