Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
The cabin was incredibly clean. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Will be staying again next year.
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, convenient; friendly
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Nice site Well maintained Definitely would come again
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Undoubtably the best of the KOA's we've stayed in the past month. And, that's over 20 from Arizona to Maine. The blueberry pancakes are the icing on the cake. Super hosts and super location. A must stop for any Eastern camper!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice amenities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great! Beautiful campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff - We would highly recommend staying here!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The crushed stone surfacing was a nice addition. The site was a little small. We couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. However the site was shady so it wasn't a big deal. The campground was centrally located to a number of area attractions. Overall a good experience. We would camp here again.
Sep 28, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are so clean and comfortable. They really do a great job keeping them in tip-top shape. The fire pits with swing and chairs are really great. We love this campground and will go back every year. It is so close to Old Orchard Beach and many attractions. Staff is very friendly, too. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 27, 2015
As usual, a super campground. Kurt and Ruth always make our stay special.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Sewer connection at site entrance and not at mid-site and not accessible without double hose length. Not convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
je sais que nous étions tard dans la saison mes j'aurai aime me baigné et la piscine étais fermé
Sep 27, 2015
BEST KEPT ,GREAT SHOWERS AND BATHS, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. JOHN FROM MD.
Sep 27, 2015
You accommodated us by putting our relatives next to us. Everyone was hospitable and the breakfast was great!
Sep 27, 2015
This KOA is wonderfully maintained. Unlike many KOAs it is wooded, very beautiful. All the staff is friendly and very competent. Thanks to the hosts, Curt and Ruth.
Sep 26, 2015
the staff at this resort are helpful, social, professional
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean place, convenient location
Sep 26, 2015
This one of the best KOA's we've visited.
Sep 25, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2015
The Best Staff! Very friendly and helpful, the campground is immaculate.
Sep 25, 2015
Sunshine123
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been in. Staff is wonderful. A big thanks to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 24, 2015
I realize prices go up on KOAs but I'd been in Kabin this time of year...for last 3 of 4 yrs. NOW you charge $20 for dog PLUS that $100 dep on dog! I emailed to ask that you credit that $20 in courteous to me as repeat customer. Never received an answer. Brought it to attention as I checked-in...no help there either. I loved it there in Saco KOA...not anymore.
Sep 24, 2015
We would of rated this campground better if we were told ahead of time that our deluxe cabin smelled like vinegar. We were told it was from being new and eventually it would go away. Everything we had smelled so bad when we got home and the cabin smelt the whole weekend. We are going to call the distributor of the unit and make sure it has no long term effect. Other wise was a great place.
Sep 24, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were very clean. This campground makes you feel like your right in the forest, while your still in town.
Sep 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA Saco except for one unfortunate incident when my husband fell from the bathtub. I think many of your customers are seniors, I would suggest that you provide a rubber mat in the bathtub so that seniors do not slip and fall during a shower. Other than that, I love the cabins we stayed in - very comfortable and clean (new!). Much better than staying in a hotel.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good blueberry pancakes, friendly staff, good location,level shaded site, clean laundry with functional machines. Close to major beach areas. Would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. The lawyerly liability release we had to sign was first of a kind, annoying and completely unenforceable. The reservation we made thru the 800 number got our length wrong and put us in a site that was too small. At check in, the staff worked to accommodate us and put us in a deluxe site. Propane filling not yet certified, but staff suggested an alternative site.
Sep 22, 2015
facilities very clean.staff very friendly.firewood a bit expensive but all in all nice place where we would definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
This campround was absolutely the nicest place and has become our favorite!!:)
Sep 22, 2015
Nicest KOA campground I have ever had the pleasure of visiting, great staff too!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
KOA campgrounds are always top notch. I try to stay at these whenever I go camping.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, as always.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our 4th year staying in the cabins, we will continue to go back for many yrs to come. love it here! very clean campground and cabins, and the staff is great. the kids have a blast every year.
Sep 21, 2015
Such a wonderful campground! MANY IMPROVEMENTS,SUPER CLEAN, GREAT STAFF!!! We will return again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although, my reservation was changed to a smaller cabin without any notification to me in advance.
Sep 21, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest campground around. Feels like home away from home. Kurt and Ruth are amazing managers. Thanks again for wonderful memories.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. Great check in and always a friendly Hello from all of the staff. Great location to the beaches and Portland Area.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to your campground and we LOVE it there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are kept up well, and there is a great variety of children's activities as well as pool and playground. We have 2 girls (ages 7&9) and this is their favorite place to go. We love going to the Merry Moose for morning pancakes, and love the community fire. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
Great property! Thank you!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We liked the location, however, the site was cramped and my family was very disappointed that the pool & hot tub facilities were closed for the season. While I understand we're into September, the temps were pushing 80 & it was mostly sunny. Not to mention, when we drove a 1/2 mile up the street & saw the pool facilities were wide open at Powderhorn, the kids were super disappointed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals