Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Superbe camping situé à 10 minutes du pier de Old Orchard Beach. Les employés sont très sympathiques. Le seul petit bémol que j'émettrais est le petit bruit de fond de l'autoroute qu'on entend la nuit.
Aug 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything! And, the grounds were nice and clean. Wish the tenting sites were further from the cabins though.
Aug 25, 2014
My site was very close to other tent sites and a luxury cabin. Felt we were sharing the same site. There were tent sites that were more woody; but i was disappointed with mine. Bathrooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is in a great location and I loved the convenience of the trolley! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2014
Curt and Ruth Vera always make our time there special. Some nice improvements are being made to the campground. We always enjoy coming back!
Aug 25, 2014
The Cabin was very clean and nicer than expected. All staff were very friendly. The breakfast servings were HUGE!!! Just a tip - the serving of 3 pancakes can feed 2 people easily. The carousels with driving directions to various restaurants and attractions located in the main store was really helpful. The escort to the site was a really nice touch checking in after dark.
Aug 25, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean! Grounds were well kept. Dog park is a plus and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2014
The facilities were fine, bathrooms clean etc, the staff friendly, the site we were on was not in the gated section and was somewhat rougher, recent rains had flooded it. the pull throughs in the gated section were much nicer. Camp was quiet at night and in the morning, all in all a pleasant relaxing stay. Handy access to everything we wanted.
Aug 24, 2014
I have stayed at the KOA campground in Saco many times. My family and I really enjoy the site. This is the first year we used one of the 36 foot cottages. It was nice, but the advertised wifi service In the campground did not work at all in the cottages. A walk to the main office area was required in order to access wifi. Site description should be changed to clearly state no wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
They have improved the park since we were last there 5 years ago. Clean place, warm pool, great customer service. Happy Campers!
Aug 24, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a great time and made great family vacation memories. The facility was very clean and full of fun things from arts and crafts to movie night to the pool and playground. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean and well lit. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We rented a trailer and it was very clean and well functioning.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
notre sejour fut très agréable.La propreté des lieux très bien.Le seul reproche serait pour le coucher sur sofa-lit qui éta«it inconfortable.
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean ,organize ,helpful and nice staff ,convenient for everything We'll come back soon
Aug 22, 2014
I was sad to leave!
Aug 22, 2014
We where excited to go 'cuz our family and some friends booked for the same days each cabins but you guys could not make the effort of putting us next to each other, even though people had not arrived. Also the wood for the camp fires was hard to light as it was wet, and your attendent told me it was fine. Next time i'll stay somewhere else. Only positive thing was the shuttle bus to the beach.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 21, 2014
Le chalet était très propre et fonctionnel. Le seul point faible était l'odeur de caca de chien qui se sortait des contenants en face de notre chalet. Ces contenants devraient etre dans un lieu isolé et non dans l'air d'utilisation des visiteurs.
Aug 21, 2014
Stayed in a cabin, it was great, clean, great mattress, loved the porch & swing. Was a tad pricey, loved the pool & proximity to activities. Would have liked a little more well-rounded information regarding area activities being more accessible.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay was great. 2nd year in a row. We are planning to stay again next year. I do want to mention that there was a staff member that was amazing with the kids and all the activities. Not sure what her name was but she is blonde and has a nose ring. He was amazing and needs to be recognized.
Aug 20, 2014
My family had such a great time again. We can't say enough good things about our cute cabin in the woods. The staff was great we loved the blonde girl who did crafts with the kids at the merry moose she was so nice to the kids. We look forward to doing it again next year
Aug 20, 2014
it was a wonderful place the staff were friendly lets not forget the pancakes were amazing
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Second time staying here, it was wonderful location, helpful staff with great recommendations for local area.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great stay as always. Love the campgrounds. The only thing is the wood is too expensive. $7 for 5 small pieces of green wood that wouldn't burn is too expensive.
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed here twice now, once in an RV and this time in a brand new cabin. We love the site!! Food is great at the Moose. Lots of fun activities. My only complaint is that the wood available to purchase for campfires is too green it is difficult to build a good cooking fire because the wood doesn't burn well, creates too much smoke, very little coals, and needs too much to keep burning
Aug 19, 2014
We should have asked to be moved from RV spot 1. Very noisy because of the playground and we were right on the road. Appreciate the spotless showers and rest rooms and very attentive staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Bien situé A l'ecart de la route donc pas de nuisance sonore. Kabin bien à l'ombre mais la contrepartie : manque de clarté c'est un peu sombre
Aug 19, 2014
It was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
We've stayed here before and like the family atmosphere but are now thinking of going elsewhere. People with us made a reservation to be beside us but a park mistake caused them to be 3 campsites away. There's also not enough toilets for the number of people staying there. Twice we brought it to the parks attention how nasty the bathrooms were and the need for more toilets. Sorry but true.
Aug 18, 2014
the only thing I didnt like was my Refrigerator had mold in it,
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
THE SITE WERE LARGE, BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN, STORE HAD ESSENTIALS AND LOCATION WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO ALL ATTRACTIONS
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love the feel of the rural (but minutes from the interstate and Hub of family and sea side entertainment)camp setting, dirt roads, lots of trees, trolley service to the beach and the campground amenities are great! It is very clean, peacefully quiet and welcoming! Most of all we love the staff. We look forward to the consistent friendly staff from year to year! 2 thumbs up from the Abernethys
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was pleasant, especially during a rain storm. The location of the campground was close to many attractions and had a trolley service to the nearby beach for a small fee of $1 one way per person. The only thing I would recommend is that when you book your site, be sure to indicate where you would like to stay. Our cabin was at the entrance which was too busy for our tastes.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was a wonderful time and everyone was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.