Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
We loved our studio cabin, although the hot water was not consistent and the wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the on site kitchen was not open as advertised. It is the perfect location to explore all Maine has to offer. Loved the new pool!
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and well-cared for. The coffee was good and affordable and the pancakes were delicious. The pool is small, but nice. There was no hot water for showers on three of our five days, which was unfortunate (and kind of miserable). The campsites are very, very (very) close together, with no privacy. The location of this campground is excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
The beds were very very hard!
Aug 27, 2015
great park. very good distance between sites.
Aug 26, 2015
I just got back from a 3 night stay at SACO KOA and it was amazing, I can't wait to bring my family back again next year! We stayed in a basic cabin, the restrooms and showers were always very clean. It was quiet after 10, great for sleeping and the pool/hot tub was to die for! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday night when their brochure they pass out says everyday....
Aug 26, 2015
Nous étions sur le site 18, c'était merveilleux. Très propre et les activités pour les enfants étaient très appréciées par ceux-ci. Un RV à ne pas manquer. Merci
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was beautifully landscaped and had many trees around. The sites were well spaced with gravel. The staff friendly and helpful. If in the area would absolutely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Toilettes et piscine très propre. Par contre, nous étions incapable d'ouvrir notre auvent (arbre) et en plus notre voisin qui était un ouvrier du Koa se levait vers les 7h00 du matin pour accueillir son ami avec ces deux chiens. A deux reprises, il a fait un feu à moins de 4 pieds de notre roulotte.
Aug 26, 2015
our site was right by the exit and a busy road. the site was to small for my 36ft. 5th wheel and pickup the roads also seemed to marrow. the motorhome next to said he would not be able to get out going forward he would have to back out and go around or thru my site if it was empty.
Aug 26, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin at this location, and enjoyed our stay emmensely! The cabin was clean, and provided most of what we needed for our stay. The facilities and grounds are well kepted. They have daily activities for kids during the summer months. The blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose are delicious! I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean environment Safe area for children. On- site food facility for inclimate meal options
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice place, small but clean. Facilities have been upgraded. Staff is helpful. Location is very convienent to water parks and beach.
Aug 25, 2015
Just wish there was fishing available!
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, beautiful campground. Great staff. Super clean. I wish Maine wasn't so far from Ohio. We would visit this KOA and area all the time if it was closer.
Aug 25, 2015
Site was way too small. We had to park our truck elsewhere and site was tedious to back into due to a bad angle.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and will be back again! We had stayed at Saco KOA a few years ago and had a great time then. We noticed a number of upgrades around the campground since we were last here. We plan to come again next season for a longer visit. Thank you to all your staff who were so friendly and helpful! Coleen
Aug 25, 2015
check in procedure long and bizzare. Don't lecture me just give me a list of the rules and send me on my way. You should have an adult swim at night. Cant get near the pool during the day. Cleaning crew left door on fridge open and we needed to defrost before use. fridge door is defective and should be replaced. All in all value for price paid was nt there
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Quiet and love the trolley to take us in town.
Aug 25, 2015
I have stayed at MANY campgrounds, incl many KOAs. The Saco KOA was amazing. Clean, neat, well groomed, beyond well groomed. Such attention to detail. Everything was beautiful. Can't wait to stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our fifth year at this KOA and once again it did not disappoint! When we're here it feels like home, which is why we always come back. We did have some noisy neighbors on two nights, thankfully they left and the remainder of our stay was fabulous! See you in 2016!
Aug 24, 2015
Lost three bikes on the way to the campground off my bike rack. The owners had a way of making a sad and difficult time into a pleasant and somewhat comical experience. Never a dissapointment with this campground or any of the attendants. The biggest problem my family and I have is other families not following the simple rules of the park. People are plain rude.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a great time, very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean. Enjoyable trip
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at this KOA only one evening on our way to Bar Harbor Maine. The campground was very clean and the staff very attentive. I would not however love it there for a longer period since most of the sites are very compacted and close to each other leaving very little room between you and your neighbor. In addition, the fire ring was right under our awning.
Aug 24, 2015
My husband and I have been coming to this KOA for the past three years. We enjoy our stay everytime. The changes that were made from last year to this year are unbelievable great. Staff is always helpful and polite and the grounds are kept clean and inviting to use. The enlarged pool area with new pool and hot tub is great as well. Looking forward to our next stay and encouraging family to join us
Aug 24, 2015
Great time. Will def be back
Aug 24, 2015
Only reason why I would not recommend is I stayed in one of the brand new cabin with the screen porches the smell inside is horrible and when I came home my clothing linens everything smelled like a strong vinegar smell told the office and they said was aware something with manufactor other wise beautiful cabin but 700.00 for 3 nights and have that smell I think is unexceptable. Rebecca
Aug 24, 2015
good
Aug 24, 2015
Staff pleasant,polite& very attentive to the camper needs. Environment , bathroom/showers , dishwashing very clean and convenient. Kid friendly with lots of activities .Merry Moose pancakes super special,yummy!!Would definitely choose your campground for another trip in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
What an impressive entrance! This campground is beautifully maintained and staff are very efficient. I'm just sorry we were just passing through and couldn't stay longer.
Aug 24, 2015
Positives. Very clean, friendly staff, nice amenities. Negatives. I was given site 10 and its 15ft from a 45mph rd with no fence. On Mon I was able to move to site 48. I had to pack and move in 30min and I left my trash curbside. The staff picked up my trash and drove it across the park to my site and put it on my CAMPER STEP with a map and the dumpster highlighted. RUDEST RV experience!
Aug 24, 2015
Talk about crowded! Our tent was truly in the middle of all the cabins. Absolutely no privacy. Great if you're there only to sleep. Not great if you want to relax & have some alone time.
Aug 24, 2015
Good facility but no sati lite friendly sites
Aug 24, 2015
checking in was a bit of a problem due to housekeeping issues other than that Everything was OUTSTANDING. and we will be back soon!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This was our 4th year in a row at Saco/OOB and we're planning our 5th right now! Love the upgraded swimming area and grounds. Thank you for keeping it "Saco" with all the renovations. See you next year!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2015
The only complaint is that the hot water did not work in the shower n our lodge. When reported to the office staff did not attempt to help fix. Told us to turn on another faucet to get a valve going. It did not work. We used the shower house for our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
unreliable shower systems hot water down for long periods of time.
Aug 23, 2015
Could have used some more shower stalls, but apart from that, it was an incredible place to stay!
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was clean and nicely arranged. The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful. Pool and units were clean. helpful tip: should have matches in cabins...they have gas stoves but no matches to light stove top. nice stay.... I would recommend this to friends and family.
Aug 23, 2015
.too expensive.we have stayed here in the past for less money. Propane not available aa we are used to getting at koas
Aug 22, 2015
Hot water in main showers were down for about a day and went down again the day afterward.
Aug 22, 2015
Formidable ! nous avons adoré notre séjour chez vous. Nous en avons bien profité. Merci !
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site, quiet. Hot tub very clean. Appreciate the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 22, 2015
The entire staff was outstanding. The Campground is so close to everything. My granddaughter loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps