Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Nice place, big sites, lots of shady trees
Jun 07, 2016
wet
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
everything was clean, and the staff were great.
Jun 07, 2016
We were welcomed warmly. Our site was very clean and we had plenty of space.
Jun 06, 2016
The experience as a whole is wonderful!!! The campground is clean, there are wonderful activities for the kids, and the staff is awesome!!! I recommend Saco KOA to everyone the asks for where to go!!
Jun 06, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Campsite good size. Lots of things to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. My kids loved all the attention from all KOA staff members. Will visit again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, and the people running this KOA couldn't be better.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean Bathrooms, Friendly Staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Everyone working there was so friendly/helpful. Great location near grocery store/fast food places, and only about 10min drive to Old Orchard Beach! Very clean amenities/cabin, and peaceful/quiet atmosphere. Exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely plan to book another cabin with a friend or two next time!
Jun 03, 2016
I love the campgrounds, everyone is nice, the place is kept very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
big gap at the top of the door. also had trouble closing it.
Jun 03, 2016
What a hidden gem this site really is! Do not pass up this opportunity for a beautiful, well maintained campground!
Jun 03, 2016
Me and my coworker stayed in hammocks and really enjoyed the campground. The only problem was that we were woken up at 5:30am by the sound of metal being hit with a hammer, likely at one of the surrounding buildings in the industrial park.
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful, feels like home and always has. Can't get better managers than Ruth and Curt. Two biggest issues are WIFI was extremely slow and there really needs to be another pool. With the additions you plan on making, you are about to run into huge problems if these things aren't fixed. Pool was filled to capacity and WIFI was too slow to use.
Jun 02, 2016
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to. The staff was so incredibly friendly and amazing with the kids! We are definitely making this Koa a yearly thing!
Jun 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA WE'VE been to. We are full timers and really appreciate clean restrooms,laundryrooms,and grounds. Will definitely come again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a 5th wheel.
Jun 02, 2016
Everything is good but they do not have many activities for children Its a good camping for a big kids not for a litle ones playground is small too We happy W everything
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful and scenic campground. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campsite and staff. Will be returning. Only complaint is the rainy days we got!
Jun 01, 2016
This one has it all. Clean beyond belief friendly staff and great location. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
The camp ground was very well maintained. Very clean. The site we had was spacious not on top of the other campers.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved everything about the campground. We have never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect.We were pleasantly surprised. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. The double shower was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful camping. Extremely clean. Wonderful staff and lots of family activities.
Jun 01, 2016
it was a nice campground. the best feature is the trolley access to the beach area. make sure you go when the trolley is running. Playground is a very nice fenced in one and the children had a lot of fun there. Pool was also very nice but they would not allow children in the hot tub which was frustrating. Overall a good place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
We had an amazing time and will be returning!
Jun 01, 2016
The best KOA ever
May 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were very clean any time they were used. The general appearance of the campground was very nice. Staff very friendly and help full.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, loved it!
May 31, 2016
from the outside it looks amazing...bathrooms and showers were very clean. sites were way to close together...had a nice view of nothing!!!!...except the neighbors water and electrical hookup
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We requested the same site we had last year because it was so great! We love this campground because the staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and meticulously maintained.We love the KOA's and this one is a favorite.
May 31, 2016
We always travel and stay at KOA campgrounds due to friendly staff, but this one rose above the rest. Very clean, had great chat with owner and some staff. I have no reason to ever go anywhere else.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
NICE UP GRADES. FLOWERS EVERYWHERE. LOT OF STAFF. EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. CLEAN LOT. ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE. COULD NOT LOG ONTO WIFI. SCREEN WANTED A NAME AND E MAIL. AND WHEN GAVE PASS WORD WOULD NOT CONNECT. O WELL. OTHER WISE GOOD TIME.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean campground, I will definitely stay again.
May 31, 2016
SO CLEAN!!!
May 31, 2016
Very clean place and well managed with a great friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
just stayed for four nights /grounds /bathrooms were ultra clean /staff very friendly/only down side was industrial area behind our cabin was very active @ 4:00am with trucks coming in or out !close to many attractions! would come back again thanks koa @ old orchard beach maine
May 29, 2016
Really liked having the campsite during the week , got a bit busy,was enjoyable to see such a family,children,bikes,campcarts,the cart help,outstanding, thank you for coming back curt and answering my question...made my stay even better,will look fowerd to anoter weekday camp session..thank you for Honoring the Veterans status👍
May 27, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. Very clean and well kept. We have been camping at Saco KOA for 12 years now and have never been disappointed.
May 25, 2016
Beautifully maintained campsite, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great breakfast pancakes!
May 25, 2016
Immaculate toilets & showers
May 23, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly, nicest campground we have been to. well kept. great location would go back to there in a minute
May 23, 2016
I love the cabins at this campground. They are a little pricey, but it's worth it, because you get everything that you'd have at your house, and I can still enjoy a campfire at night.
May 23, 2016
Loved the fact that you escort campers to there site, liked the crafts, campfire and the ice cream social. Loved the hot tub it was great. Thanks
May 23, 2016
Grounds are immaculate. Sites are gravel and level. Nice pool area with hot tub. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
May 23, 2016
Cable TV service was horrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals