Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Very clean campground! Will be coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
rented a deluxe cabin for 4 nights, my family loved the accommodations, location and activities. pool was CLEAN and super nice. staff was friendly. highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome facility and nearly all of the staff was very friendly. We had an interaction with one staff member that could have been much less confrontational about my son being in the hot tub (my bad for not seeing the sign). Other than that, a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2016
Every employee was extremely friendly and attentive! (Extra kudos go out to Reed!) The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean! Thank you for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean! with a dedicated and friendly staff. We didn't like the proximity to the highway. Traffic noise was a constant, so if you want a camping retreat it's not the place. But if you want a nice place to stay while you are in the OOB area it's great.
Aug 30, 2016
My son and I had requested adjoining campsites and were told it was not possible due to the fact that the campground was full. It was not. While we had lovely campsites, two campsites separated us and while we were there four nights, one overnight came in that prevented our camping next to one another. That just seems like someone wasn't thinking.
Aug 30, 2016
Charging for a guest seems a little excessive.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed here many years in a row and it is like a family reunion! They go out of their way to make sure your happy! Gets better every year!
Aug 30, 2016
Oh my goodness, where do i start. This was the best experience from beginning to end. I only stayed overnight,i wish i stayed a month. The staff was 2nd to none, friendly approachable, attentive and knowledgable. As a first time camper, i needed this. Althought the site was full, i they made me feel like we were the only ones there. I am telling everyone go there. I know i will.thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin! The only improvemts would have been better cleanliness in the cabin bathroom and a few more activities for the kids
Aug 29, 2016
I had called about two weeks prior to our stay to request a site next to the family we were camping with and was told that due to the campground being at capacity for the weekend, they were unable to accommodate the request. After arriving, and never seeing the campground at full capacity, it seemed that the request could have been easily accommodated.
Aug 29, 2016
I feel the KOA is a great concept of how they take you to your lot as well as very clean but the pricing is way too high for a young family. it unfortunately stopped us from staying any longer. Way to pricy
Aug 29, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and even the food at the "Merry Moose" was great!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved all the trees. How clean it is. We even had a hard time twigs to start our fire as rthe property is so clean. A thought would be to maybe give out free kindling with wood purchase as the wood certainly isn't cheap but is nice and dry. Love your location. Will return for sure one day
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet. The trolley ride to the fireworks was a highlight. Great beaches within a short drive. Our cottage was beautiful!
Aug 29, 2016
very nice it made us want to stay longer
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay at Old Orchard Beach!
Aug 29, 2016
For a mini vacation it was wonderful to have a place to stay that was clean, welcoming and quiet (I have a 7 month old). We will be back next year!
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now,and have always been treated well.We came in Friday to tent and the site we had was too small for our tent and the car,and they switched us happily to an unused rv site.They even allowed my son's big rescue dog.Not everyone does,and she's a great camper!Bathrooms and showers are spotless, everyone is friendly,especially their younger staff members.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Very family oriented with lots of activities for the kids. The grounds are Immaculate! The staff could not be nicer. We loved the pool and the hot tub. The grounds themselves have so much character and it was a wonderful place to stay! We would go back in a heartbeat and recommend highly!
Aug 28, 2016
Disappointed with the bathroom facilities...limited hot showers. We stayed for a week and only had hot water 2 or 3 times. It was like Navy Seals training...ice cold water. We mentioned it midweek to staff, but no improvement. Didn't matter what time of day. In addition, sites are very close to one another.
Aug 28, 2016
First time we experienced rudeness from your staff. Next year our vacation will be elsewhere. You should try being humble and appreciative of all your customers.
Aug 28, 2016
One of the nicer KOAs we have visited. Good family campground. Our only reservation was that there was no clearing anywhere for satellite.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice visit. We enjoyed the cabin, clean park. Reed was wonderful with the kids. Very nice guy! (Very nice people all around) We will definitely visit again
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Unfortunately, the site that was assigned to us was to narrow and to short to easely accomodate our 59 feet truck and trailer rig, with to many trees and narrow roads to manouver around.
Aug 28, 2016
Site was satisfactory but substantially over-priced.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
I am very disappointd by the new $20 per night pet fee this KOA now charges, as well as the new hold harmless indemnity form the new owners of this KOA force people to sign.
Aug 27, 2016
First camping experience for my grandkids. They loved it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was nice we didn't stay long. The cabin was small and cozy. A mini fridge would have been awesome to keep the kids milk cold. Just a suggestion. But the kids liked it.
Aug 26, 2016
We were told we could stay in one site and when we got there we had to go into the most expensive type of site. We only have a 24 foot travel trailer. They charged us the extra even though they "made the mistake" Not a happy camper!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay with children.Staff was so nice and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a hard time get the BBQ fire on, the staff Nick help us set up the fire and tell us a lot about Maine, it's really great to stay here!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
your staff was very friendly and answered any questions that we had. the gift shop was very affordable and we stayed in the kk cabin and it was perfect. I would upgrade next time just to have a small fridge, the showers were very clean and so wasn't the bathroom. will def stay with you guys again. thanks for such a great experience
Aug 25, 2016
nice location
Aug 25, 2016
The campground is very well run, clean, and organized. I just don't happen to enjoy that sort of high-density experience. Both KOA campgrounds we visited in Maine felt too crowded (just my preference) and I preferred the quieter, simpler campgrounds we visited where the focus was more on nature. Also, the traffic noise at the Old Orchard Beach Campground was intrusive.
Aug 25, 2016
nice campground but real pricey
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, level gravel shaded sites. Only complaint would be camping fee but understand it's location, location, location.
Aug 25, 2016
The park was clean, good location.Little snack bar was very good especially the pizza and burgers. Staff was excellent there. But the staff in side the office were not trained properly in customer service.My husband and I had booked a weeks stay and when we arrived we were not at happy with our site. Alot of tree roots and in the mainstream of the traffic coming and going,Staff was not helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Small and easy access to main area. Everyone was friendly and th grounds were clean. Th only thing I didn't like was that it was just off the road, I wish there was more separation.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
An exceptionally nice campground. Very clean bathrooms and showers in beautiful, woods setting with pleasant and helpful staff. Great cabins!
Aug 24, 2016
very friendly camping area, not noisy, restrooms very clean and the staff is very professional
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great place. Quiet, clean, pool was wonderful and my grandkids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 24, 2016
a very well kept campground clost to Orchard beach.
Aug 24, 2016
We reserved a deluxe pation site.However, the site had trees and stumps on both sides and it made it impossible to get my trailer onto the site. On top of that the staff member who was assisting us allowed me to back into tree and cause damage to my trailer. The campground was able to accommodate us and we were told that we would be reimbursed the difference but we have not seen the difference.
Aug 24, 2016
I recommended a colleague and they are checking in later this week!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean and quiet. Only complaint cold showers twice - once in the morning and once in the evening. Pool and hot tub great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy