Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Ouverture piscine trop tard le matin , les enfants se lèvent beaucoup plus tôt et n'ont rien à faire. Site très bruyant et aucune intimité. Personnel pas très accueillant. Vous devriez prendre exemple sur koa lake placid.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place. Had all 4 of our kids and grankids there also. lots of fun. will do it again next year.
Aug 17, 2016
You think of KOA you think of family, but not here. When once owned by individuals it's now owned by a corporation and changes made are geared towards the rich. Most families can't afford the trailers with more to be added this fall. What happened to camping? A few staff are nice but some are unfriendly and even rude, unacceptable!! After 8 straight years we won't be coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 5th year staying here and 4th year in cabin LL20. The cabin needs some updates.there are 3 covers but only 1 small plastic bowl.there is no strainer,peeler or scissors. the blinds over the couch needs to be replaced.the locks on the bedroom door and bathroom off that door need to be replaced. It took us 20 mins to open 1 of the doors. the blow up mattress does not hold air very well.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful trees & shades sites. Friendly & helpful staff. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA we have have ever been to. Pool was great as was the store and the Merry Moose. Daily activites and great Trolly service to town. Wonderful KOA
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was awesome and everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
Overnight stay
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and the neighbors were respectful. The only problem was there were old cigarette butts littered all around our cabin. Aside from that we had a great stay and enjoyed every minute!
Aug 16, 2016
My son says 30 out of 10!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This is NOT the KOA it was before Sun Resorts took it over. We've been coming here every summer for 10+ years but will not be back again. Absolutely crammed full of lodge buildings with rude staff fussing at the campers and no place for kids to play. Should have paid attention when the flower pots at each site were replaced by a legal liability waiver at check-in, perhaps. Prices up, quality down.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had so much fun. All our kids and grandchildren got sites as well. Great place for a get to gether. Will be back next yr.
Aug 15, 2016
Must be new management,our stay was absolutely horrible. Our family had 4 sites Bois,Potter,Palmer,Corriville. Some their 8th yr. The talk of these 4 sites is that we will never stay at this KOA again. From gestapo staff to unkept bathrooms this KOA is absolutely the bottom of the pile
Aug 15, 2016
I would never stay there again. I would tell people to stay as far away from this KOA as possible. The employees are rude. They have policy's that no other KOA has. They would not give a 100% disable vet a discount, because it was "policy" We had to sigh an extra form or not be able to stay because it was "policy" This KOA is rude and unwelcoming. STAY AWAY.
Aug 15, 2016
The register person was very nice and helpful. The campground facilities very nice and clean but lacking an activity center. Site 36 was shady. Fellow campers and workers (camped next to us site 35) mostly did not acknowledge us when we said "Hello" to them, strange. Should have a coin machine in laundry or at least always have rolls of coin available to buy not locked up in safe.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful facility, VERY clean, but not overly interested in pleasing the customer
Aug 15, 2016
It is a very nice campground although a bit expensive in the summer. We have stayed there many times over the past twenty years.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The place and site were perfect as well as the staff. The only complaint is that the cabin was very dirty. We understood why later when we saw how they did clean the cabine next to ours : no broom, no mop, no cleaning soap of any kind.
Aug 15, 2016
We got attacked by bees upon exiting our vehicle on our site. A staff member got help and sprayed the nest. We then found a bee in our camper. We were disappointed that we could not get a late check out on Sunday, even though our site was available. The campground was nice, wish we could have enjoyed more of it. A lot of money for bee stings and 1 1/2 days.
Aug 14, 2016
Been coming here for 8 years now. My family and I have seen many changes to the campground. The manager's are what keeps us coming back. I hope the sun corporation understands what it takes to keep people coming. It's not always about adding but improving what they already have.
Aug 14, 2016
We look forward to family camping at the Saco KOA every year!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time in the Old Orchard Beach area. The grounds and facilities were clean and the location was convenient for traveling. The customer service could and should have been a lot more friendly. Upon our arrival, we were ignored by two desk clerks, followed by an angry grounds person who seemed put out to open the gate for our 2nd vehicle. Our sleep was interrupted by a 4:00am departure.
Aug 14, 2016
Only could stay 2 nights but it was great. Breakfast at the Merry Moose is fantastic!!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed in on this trip. Sites were nice and wide for slide outs and lots of pull throughs for longer RV's. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Bath houses were always clean and well stocked. Excellent, central location for all points in southern Maine. Would definitely go back to this place.
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff, very clean and pleasant facilities. Great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice grounds and clean. Very big hurry to get everyone checked out by 11:00 AM though....
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and friendly!
Aug 13, 2016
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour. Beau camping familial. Instaĺations très propres. service à la clientèle excellent!
Aug 13, 2016
We have been coming to Saco KOA for a long time, the kids love it! If your a season camper or want to try it for the first time this is the campground I tell everyone to try. Its not to big and is extremely clean. The staff is so helpful and polite. We will be back next year without a doubt. Thanks The Toli's
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I loved my lot! Everything here was great!
Aug 13, 2016
Only a one night stay - found sites too tight - actually had to walk through neighbors setup to hook up (site 7). It was an okay stop over point, but the most expensive and least appealing experience we have had on this vacation at five different campgrounds. Campground beyond this row of sites (along road) seemed more appealing. Dog park was nice, bathhouse okay, staff welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome cabin Nice staff Nice setting
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly people, great place, clean, good facilities. Will come again and again!
Aug 13, 2016
It was a good stay
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA was very clean & very Friendly people , 5 stars for that, but We thought the price for the site was way to high and the site we felt where to close together. We also didn't see trash cans near by & recycling cans.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean and quiet. Spacious site number 86. Can't wait to return next summer for a longer stay!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time -- friendlypeople, clean environment, lots of fun
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The cabin was very cute and exactly what we were hoping. The bathroom could of been a bit cleaner but all in all it was perfect. We will be back. I love the buy 3 get 4th free deal.
Aug 12, 2016
campground was great. First night in cabin not good, no ac.Next morning they installed a new one and the rest of our stay was great. We would definitely stay there again.Loved the deluxe cabin. Nice way to camp since we don't have a trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great. My only suggestion would be to open the pool earlier than 10am. This is a bit late when staying with young children. It would be nice if it were open at 8 or even 9am.
Aug 12, 2016
All good until checkout. a great location and quiet camp. but when I checked out the lady behind the counter seemed almost happy to tell me "you can't use the pool any more. you're not our guest". No thank you. hope to see you next year. or hope you enjoyed your stay. Or can I offer you a guest pass? nothing. Simply get out. I got the message, we'll leave and pick a different camp next t
Aug 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals