Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
First time at Saco KOA. Everyone was friendly and couteous, no matter how busy things were. Great pancakes at the Merry Moose and our grandson loved the playground. We will be coming back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we seemed to get a bad batch of fire wood... both bundles we purchased seemed to be wet and would not stay burning. That was our only disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
We love it !!!! We are planning back for the next year !!!!!! EXELENTE service
Aug 03, 2015
I must say that of all the camp grounds we have stayed at. This one tops them all. Friendly staff.Clean and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the new updates to the campground
Aug 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the accommodation and staff at the KOA campground. It was a perfect fit for our family! We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA Campgrounds. I would say this one is one of the best!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is immaculate!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was exceptional! Super clean pool! Had blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose---delicious and big! I was overly impressed, everything was super clean, friendly staff, loved the trees and private camp areas. A nice family park. It was a perfect stay, I cannot wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
félicitation à toute votre personnel pour leur professionaliste courtois et discrèt qui fait que nous avons pu nous sentir en sécurité et passé de belle vacances reposante un gros merci. bravo pour les rénovations.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great week. Beautiful weather. Super clean location.
Aug 02, 2015
The only problem we had was our power going out 3 times in one day because of a circuit problem? Everything else was great. Staff was wonderful. I would return again. Love KOA's.
Aug 02, 2015
Best Pool. The kids loved the splash feature. Liked the separate shower rooms. Disappointed that the movie was changed form English to French just because there were more French speaking guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful experience.
Aug 02, 2015
They have done a very nice job landscaping and maintaining sites.Camp staff very helpful. Trolley shuttle was great way to get to Old Orchard beach and back.
Aug 02, 2015
everything was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Cozy campground. Not too big for the kids to roam around, ride bikes, etc. Some power issues with the motor home sections on the hot and humid days.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were tighter than we're used to, but very clean and quiet at night. Most staff, especially blonde woman from Minnesota, were lovely. The only exception to that was the woman (middle Ageish, longish hair, glasses) acted like she might have been in charge...but not in a good way. On two occasions in camp store she berated employees unnecessarily in front of customers. Very bossy; Not cool!
Aug 01, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour au camping. Le chalet était propre et chaleureux. Nous y reviendrons certainement! Merci!
Aug 01, 2015
déçus car je n`ai pu garder le même site , javais deux réservations l`une après l`autre aucun moyen de s`arranger d`après la personne sur place mais mon premier site n`a été louer 2 jours sur 5 d`après moi il y aurait surement moyen de s`arranger. Et la dernière journée pas d`électricité une partie de la journée la personne responsable a donner comme raison qu`il y fesait trop chaud
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay in south Maine
Aug 01, 2015
Two thumbs up
Aug 01, 2015
Great location, one of the best kept KOA
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Loved everything. Everyone was super friendly. Would stay here again. Only recommendation would be to move the soap dispensers lower so younger kids can reach.
Jul 31, 2015
Nuestra experiencia fue muy buena, nos encanto la cabina, pero siguio siendo muy pequeña para 7 personas, especialmente para los que durmieron en el sofa cama, nunca pudimos sentarnos en el sofa porque las maletas y sus cosas personales.. La estufa sumamente lenta para cocinar. Se nos habia dicho que tendriamos una cabina con dishwasher and dvd pero no fue asi, aunque preguntamos por el dvd :(
Jul 31, 2015
Deluxe camper cabin was nice, but I was unhappy with the fee for linens and the peculiar vinegar odor in cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Le service check-in etais excellent.le site et les chambres de bain tres propres.un point désagréable est le bois pour les feu, tres cher et pas assez sec, et un employé es venu reprendre le bois que le voisin mavais donner... Surtout sachant quil sera revendu.le casse croute merry moose devrais offrir plus de déjeuner que des crêpes.
Jul 30, 2015
Like all KOA campgrounds, the facilities were very clean! My only critique would be the toilets that you wave your hand over to flush. Your hand needs to be in just the right spot for them to flush but it is labeled & should be. Also the soap dispensers in the bathrooms are up too high for kids to reach. Just one down lower would be great!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great location, near whale watching in Kennebunk, near LL Bean, near road side fresh lobster. Beautiful wooded campground. Loved the Merry Moose breakfast! S'mores pancakes rock!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was wonderful from checking in with Marie to needing assistance from Quinn & Jessica. Quinn went above beyond with his customer service. Great people. Super clean campground! Only wish pool was open sooner. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
WE DID NOT ENJOY OUR STAY AT ALL.WE HAD A FAMILY CRISIS WITH IN YOUR 2 WEEK CANCEL POLICY.WE ASK TO HAVE IT POSTPONE TO ANOTHER DATE EVEN MOVE IT TO NEXT YR. WE DID NOT WANT A REFUND WE JUST DIDNT WANT TO LOOSE THE LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY WE PAID YOU,.WHAT A SHAME MONEY IS YOUR TOP PRIRITY!!I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AT A KOA OR HAVE ANY THING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT ONE OF YOUR CAMPGROUNDS.. CANDY SPAHR OF
Jul 30, 2015
We had an issue with our neighbors, and the KOA staff immediately took care of it, and continued to monitor the situation throughout the night. It was nice to have them be responsive to this situation.
Jul 30, 2015
The stay was not long enough to comment, but the staff were very courteous.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was great! Very accommodating. Quiet & peaceful at night.
Jul 29, 2015
wowie-my sister and I enjoyed our stay. Lodge perfect and cleaned by great housekeepers, staff friendly and kind and they knew all about our needs while staying Managers friendly and they know what is happening at all times-Kurt and Ruth made our stay a delight-they get out there and ask how you are doing- Moose food a delight with Joyce cooking her pancakes from Heaven-smiles everywhere
Jul 29, 2015
The staff, the location, the camp design and the facilities are excellent. The new owners insistence on making campers sign a one sided contract or be denied entry is arrogant and thus I have to tell campers to avoid this location or insist on receiving a copy of the contract for their lawyers to review before arriving.
Jul 29, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice sites
Jul 29, 2015
1 night stopover ,as we were passing though the area. Great people, very clean, large pull-Thru. price per night on the high side, but still one of the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We reserved our site in Jan 2015. We specified we had a 28' travel trailer and was crammed onto a makeshift site where we had to park our truck up the road. Let alone we were on top of the rest rooms and dish washing station where people continuously walked through our "site". The staff at the pool and cafe were rude on multiple occasions. Instead of asking a child not to do something-they yelled
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to the ocean. We've never seen so much construction during peak season as this KOA had. Quiet evenings.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, nice and quiet campground and the staff is just fantastic. Installations are spotless (including bathrooms that are just immaculate, you always feel like your the first one to use them!). Great location close to U.S.1 road, great for going sightsee everything around the coast. Will go to this KOA again!
Jul 28, 2015
Too much money for the location and close campsites!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.