Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great campground that didn't feel crammed like some others. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA and appreciate the staff accommdating our change of dates. Their recommendation of a good restaurant was right-on also! Beautiful area, beautiufl KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time very clean camp ground cant wait to go back....
Aug 08, 2015
On our departure, through my fault, our travel trailer had a close encounter with a tree thus removing the folded up awning. Curt the manager loaned us a socket set and an extra set of hands to remove the damaged goods. Cudos to the management at Saco. They went far above what was really needed. We will return.
Aug 08, 2015
This camp ground was simply amazing!! We will definitely be coming back next year
Aug 08, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE
Aug 08, 2015
very clean, friendly, only problem was too much smoke from campfires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay. The pool area has been greatly upgraded. The staff was very helpful. Love the shuttle to the beach and fireworks.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice layout,facilities and very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2015
All I can say is WOW! Every campsite is well shaded and nestled in the tall pines. Well maintained clean and graded pull through sites requiring little if any grading. Pea gravel parking pads help reduce track in sand and debris. Yea no mud!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Accueil, le personnel courtois, les lieux très propres, je le recommande à tous!
Aug 05, 2015
Wow! Nous avons adorés le site! Nous reviendrons certainement! Les gens sont génial et le resto sur place est super!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Fun experience. It's a very relaxed atmosphere. Would stay at another KOA site again.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in a natural setting.
Aug 04, 2015
A+
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed here for the last 5 years. We booked back in February for August, staying on 2 separate occasions. We asked for a particular site and we did not get either time. We also were going to change our plans and were going to stay right through, but they could not accommodate us, we stayed to the end of our reservation, then found another campground who had open sites
Aug 04, 2015
The new improvements made in a off season are terrific. I would suggest that you fence off the right side of the campground adjacent to the dealership to reduce noise and the lot lights that are on all night
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was wonderful. Staff was clearly dedicated and enjoyed what they do. Special recognition to the young man who did tie dye and children's scavenger hunt. He was extremely patient and engaged. Negative- I booked a tent site, but was placed on rv site. As a result was forced to sleep on a bed of rocks and cut my stay short.Iverbalized this at checkout but was not refunded even partiall
Aug 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a homebase and found it's location to be just what we were looking for...a short ride to the beach, and pretty much everything you need can be found within a mile or two. Facilities were clean, and the grounds well kept. We camp in a Pop Up and fear that this campground seems to be going more toward Cabins and big rigs, and phasing out Tent and Pop Up campers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We liked it so much the first time, we came back three weeks later.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice
Aug 03, 2015
the Managers are extremely pleasant and helpful and ensure the campground is run with families in mind! Well cared for and run! Dave ensures the pool and hottub is as clean as can be. Sun is now the owner and we hope they continue to use Kurt to run things the way we have come to expect and enjoy at Saco KOA. Please make sure Kurt's recommendations and the past hitory of the KOA cotinues
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Felt safe too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our group of 3 cabins and one campsite were nice together and made a great group campsite. Not sure I would like to be so close together if I wasn't with a group of people. Everything very clean and looked new.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean, well staffed and located only minutes from the ocean. Great trips each time I go!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The camp ground was terrible. I herd noise from the roadway all night and other noises that keep me awake almost all of the night. I was also informed that the site was no longer owned by KOA. They should of told me this much sooner I would of cancelled my reservation.
Aug 03, 2015
First time at Saco KOA. Everyone was friendly and couteous, no matter how busy things were. Great pancakes at the Merry Moose and our grandson loved the playground. We will be coming back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we seemed to get a bad batch of fire wood... both bundles we purchased seemed to be wet and would not stay burning. That was our only disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
We love it !!!! We are planning back for the next year !!!!!! EXELENTE service
Aug 03, 2015
I must say that of all the camp grounds we have stayed at. This one tops them all. Friendly staff.Clean and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the new updates to the campground
Aug 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the accommodation and staff at the KOA campground. It was a perfect fit for our family! We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA Campgrounds. I would say this one is one of the best!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is immaculate!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was exceptional! Super clean pool! Had blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose---delicious and big! I was overly impressed, everything was super clean, friendly staff, loved the trees and private camp areas. A nice family park. It was a perfect stay, I cannot wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
félicitation à toute votre personnel pour leur professionaliste courtois et discrèt qui fait que nous avons pu nous sentir en sécurité et passé de belle vacances reposante un gros merci. bravo pour les rénovations.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great week. Beautiful weather. Super clean location.
Aug 02, 2015
The only problem we had was our power going out 3 times in one day because of a circuit problem? Everything else was great. Staff was wonderful. I would return again. Love KOA's.
Aug 02, 2015
Best Pool. The kids loved the splash feature. Liked the separate shower rooms. Disappointed that the movie was changed form English to French just because there were more French speaking guests.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.