Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
great pedal cars for the kids, pool and breakfast!
Aug 01, 2016
Une employée âgée criait constamment: sortir de la piscine, ne touchez pas et autres.
Jul 31, 2016
Woods like camping not like the other campgrounds in the area. Sun resorts other campground has a business feel, crowded and like camping In suburbs or Walmart. Adding more cabins out back is a wrong idea snd adding so Many more sites and and "clear cut" makes it a parking lot. Pool is already undersized crowded needs to add another. Sun will ruin this KOA and campground cramming sites in.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great stay. Loved the pancake breakfast, camp fire and pool.
Jul 31, 2016
WE had an outstanding vacation in New England and want you to know that your kampgrounds was/is the very best and cleanest facilities! 😉
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great campgrounds,all employees very helpful, planning on going back again
Jul 31, 2016
Love it, clean, organized, very helpful staff, and very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Site and cabin could have been cleaner. Garbage in site area.Cabin floor not swept, dust on walls was thick. Bathrooms were not very clean either.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was one of our favorite campgrounds but is now over priced for the facilities and we will probably not return.
Jul 30, 2016
Our stay was 3 nights and wonderful as nights were very quiet and people working there so very nice and helpful. The food was really good when we decided to eat there. We will hopefully return
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is very nice however, the pull-thrus are hard to pull in and out. The trees are in the way. The roads are to skinny. We had to maneuver back and forth to get into our site. The people next to us could not pull out and had to back up out of the site and drive around. The only way I made it forward was when the site across from me cleared and I went through their site to get out.
Jul 30, 2016
Would come back to stay again.bathrooms and showers were very clean. But they should have a lot more activities for the kids. Loved the trolley to the beach. But food cost was a little high.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice family campground good pool and hot tub we would recommend it
Jul 30, 2016
Sécurité autour de la piscine avec un surveillant . Beau sejour endroit tres propre et tranquille a l'an prochain . Thank you
Jul 30, 2016
Site 11 should be better explained to camper as it is difficult to enter and escort should of better prepared driver as to stumps and holes on right where I feel in and got stuck . Escort then told me a lot of people get stuck , information should of been shared before the incident .
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Excellent service ! Thanks !
Jul 29, 2016
The Delux Cabine 2 rooms was awesome really clean and perfect for a family. We like take lunch outside and the fire in the night. The employee were ok...they are not really polite when we arrived. And the employee restaurant were slow..45 min for 2 hot dog...except that everything was find. The park and the pool was very good too.we really like our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground!Friendly staff.I have a few suggestions though:hocks on walls in bedrooms, bathrooms, more in hallway, full length mirrors, an adult only pool would be great. My Friends and I had a hard time being able to swim as kids where running,and jumping into the water, they were also in the hot tub.Rules are posted but no one pays any attention to them.You need an enforce
Jul 29, 2016
Well run, clean, very nice campground, also great location for surrounding activities in coastal maine
Jul 29, 2016
It was our second time at this KOA and we loved it once again. Very clean and beautiful site, close to everything.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des lieux, la tranquilité et le service courtois de votre personnel. Nous recommanderons votre camping à tout le monde. J'aimerais aussi avoir de l'information sur vos chalet pour 2 personnes. Nous avons adoré notre expérience en terrain de camping. Merci pour tout, Marie
Jul 28, 2016
It was our first time there and the campground was great. Clean, kid friendly & quiet.
Jul 28, 2016
I was just there for 2 days trying to get some repairs. After talking to RVDoctor and the dealer I got the VIVA from we all agreed that the problem was likely the pressure regulator. Curt the KOA manager looked over the way I had it set was right and he agreed it was likely the regulator. Seacoast RV was useless didn't even have a tech there. But Coastal RV an hour away in Topsham fixed it fas
Jul 27, 2016
Difficult to maneuver our 36 foot rig in and out of the pull through sites.Camp is clean and quiet. Well managed.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, and over all great experience!
Jul 27, 2016
Met up with my daughter , her husband and our 2 grandkids for a family vacation ! Had an amazing time . The campground and facilities are very nice only disappointment was the sofa bed ( rather small for a couple to sleep on) we thought it was a full sofa from the add but it's only a small loveseat. Everything else was amazing. We had a deluxe cabin for 6
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean sites, bath/shower rooms and pool area.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground personnel were very friendly. Sites were somewhat close together. Grounds were well maintained and pool was very clean. The Merry Moose restaurant was great--ate breakfast there every morning! The only thing I would suggest would be some walking trails in the nearby forest. Overall, nice campground with a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Again, KOA delivered. Great time at Saco/OOB. Clean, fun and close to all the things we wanted to see.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the camp. Very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend
Jul 26, 2016
This is our 5th year staying at this KOA. We come back because 1) the campground is immaculate, 2) Facilities are great, 3) the site is just what we want, 4) the area is perfect and 5) most important...the staff led by Ruth and Curt are the nicest, most knowledgeable, friendliest, caring and helpful folks one could want.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the campground. The only thing I would say is the traffic noise was loud but they campground was so great that it would not keep me from going back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here a few times before over the years, and although many changes have been made, the staff and facilities remain wonderful :) Our favorite KOA !
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 19 years. Very well done.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our 3-4 year at your facility and with the improvements that you made WE WILL be coming back.In the past the campgrounds were great, clean, friendly and welcoming We have been to a lot of other places be this one is OUTSTANDING. Thanks for making our vacation a pleasant one. See ya next year !!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a beautiful, well maintained campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and we loved Reade.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathhouses and showers were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We'll run, clean, great breakfast
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp, hands down. The sites are spacious and the campground is immaculate! It is in a great location with beaches, shopping, and activities all close. Curt and Ruth and their staff are fantastic. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
This was by far the cleanest campsite we have ever stayed at. The activities for the kids began promptly at the time stated and were super organized. The pancakes and waffles were to die for! We will definitely be coming back to KOA at Saco/Old Orchard Beach!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals