Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This was our first stay with KOA and it was pretty close to perfect! The people were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean, the Merry Mouse was awesome and very convenient. Enjoyed the cabins!!
Aug 22, 2016
the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the campground was well set up and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Un site très propre très bien entretenu. La cabine avait tout se qu'ont avaient de besoin. Les employés très gentil et souriant, toujours a notre service .Endroit calme et relaxant. Et que dire de la pizza et des crêpes au bleuets yummy ! Ont veut y retourner toute la famille et sans hésitation !
Aug 22, 2016
This was definitely the best KOA we have ever visited! The staff was super friendly, the bathrooms clean, and the tenting sites were cool and shaded! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Very professional and friendly organisation.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone is super friendly and very accommodating! The entire campground is clean and well taken care of! Lots of fun for the kids! The cabins are beautiful!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean quiet and very helpful and friendly. Need to change the candy hunt so that the little kids get some. This was our third stay and love it.
Aug 22, 2016
Office staff was rude, and unhelpful. We were told they were sold out so they could not accommodate our request of being near each other and there was empty sites next to both of us all weekend. We will not be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We asked for two sites near each other and where put on opposite sides of the campground.They refused to move us even when all the sites around us were not full. Will not go back, spent all weekend trucking hot food across campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and the park was very clean and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I did not realize that the sites would be as close as they are, although not noisy, I almost felt like we were intruding on others space.
Aug 22, 2016
had a wonderful time and campground is so clean will stay there again
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
A very nice, well-kept place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the snack bar and the trolley service to the beach was a great convenience.
Aug 21, 2016
Wish we would've stayed longer but on our way to Bar Harbor and are staying at a KOA there!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the SL09 cabin! See you again soon ;)
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff and very clean!
Aug 21, 2016
loved it. booked again for next year!
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this campground to be very pleasant
Aug 21, 2016
Wish sites were more level where rv is parked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The Cabin was great, the pool was great. The manager was not nice at all, in fact she was rude. Upon checking out, we did not know we could not use the pool. She marched over to us at the pool in front of other people and rudely said we must get off the premise. 2 other people It was totally embarrassing. We did not know we were not able to stay the day and swim. For that we would not return.
Aug 20, 2016
very rude front desk person @ check in, then our tent site flooded looked like our tent was put up on a pond!!!! worse tent site that i ever been too.then we asked for a refund nope can't do that what they did was is give us a one night rain check so basically we paid for the first night even though we headed home, we will use our rain check night but will never go back after that.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay for a week or so. Kids will love the place with lots to do and see.
Aug 19, 2016
Camping très bien tenu ,propre une belle ambiance tranquille , personnels courtois et a l`écoute
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, quiet, great location.
Aug 19, 2016
We have always had a great stay here. Cabin was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
the best koa yet , I will return someday soon and the staff are very attentive to your needs grounds were immaculate and so are the modern bath houses great pool and hot tub.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, organized and well run.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here a few times over the past 10 years, and it just gets better every time! The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are extremely clean. We are already planning our visit for next summer and will be staying longer!
Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Great campground
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Ouverture piscine trop tard le matin , les enfants se lèvent beaucoup plus tôt et n'ont rien à faire. Site très bruyant et aucune intimité. Personnel pas très accueillant. Vous devriez prendre exemple sur koa lake placid.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place. Had all 4 of our kids and grankids there also. lots of fun. will do it again next year.
Aug 17, 2016
You think of KOA you think of family, but not here. When once owned by individuals it's now owned by a corporation and changes made are geared towards the rich. Most families can't afford the trailers with more to be added this fall. What happened to camping? A few staff are nice but some are unfriendly and even rude, unacceptable!! After 8 straight years we won't be coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 5th year staying here and 4th year in cabin LL20. The cabin needs some updates.there are 3 covers but only 1 small plastic bowl.there is no strainer,peeler or scissors. the blinds over the couch needs to be replaced.the locks on the bedroom door and bathroom off that door need to be replaced. It took us 20 mins to open 1 of the doors. the blow up mattress does not hold air very well.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful trees & shades sites. Friendly & helpful staff. Will be back
Aug 17, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA we have have ever been to. Pool was great as was the store and the Merry Moose. Daily activites and great Trolly service to town. Wonderful KOA
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was awesome and everything was great!
Aug 17, 2016
Overnight stay
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and the neighbors were respectful. The only problem was there were old cigarette butts littered all around our cabin. Aside from that we had a great stay and enjoyed every minute!
Aug 16, 2016
My son says 30 out of 10!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This is NOT the KOA it was before Sun Resorts took it over. We've been coming here every summer for 10+ years but will not be back again. Absolutely crammed full of lodge buildings with rude staff fussing at the campers and no place for kids to play. Should have paid attention when the flower pots at each site were replaced by a legal liability waiver at check-in, perhaps. Prices up, quality down.
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals