Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! As a woman traveling alone, I didn't want to have to set up a tent and I'm always concerned about safety. The cabin kept me safe and dry. The campground was very clean and staff were friendly! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved the pool and hot tub area. Great for parents and kids. We liked that the campground offered activities (smores, movie night, flashlight candy hunt). Although fun, our 4yr old had a hard time collecting candy at the flashlight hunt (this visit and our previous visit due to the older kids beating her to it both times). Suggestion: fruit choices at breakfast would have been fantastic!
Jul 09, 2015
comfy and serene the surroundings were
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and friendly. The site they gave me should have been for a pop-up camper not a 29 foot travel trailer. Glad we did some sightseeing because there was no usable space on the campsite with our camper
Jul 08, 2015
the "Kampground" is nicely managed with a staff member always around if you need one. Everything was clean and well maintained and the experience for the first time campers with us was a good one. Plus they had alot of extras to offer including the pool, the hot tub, and the playground. Two thumbs up for the KOA
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first camping trip since I was a kid. It was a great time. The only complaint was the trash removal. Back up beepers and sleep don't mix.
Jul 07, 2015
Superbe surtout avec les multiples rénovations effectuée! Très propres et calme!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 8 days. The camp was well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed every it of our stay and felt that it went quick. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Lack of activities for kids. Well maintained and great staff. Thanks:)
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice workers clean bathrooms. i think it should be a little less money for the standstill one room cabin.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean campground, pool, bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is people walking threw campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Campgroup was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was excellent. Everything from the bathrooms, to the pool, grounds, playground, was very clean. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very clean and had many activities for the kids. Unfortunately it was about double the price of what I'm used to paying but comparable to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 06, 2015
People are great, loved the area. Wish I could have stayed longer
Jul 06, 2015
Very family-oriented campground, quiet at night, and the staff is very helpful and always available.
Jul 06, 2015
Petit camping familial très tranquille. Les gens sont gentils et accueillants. Les installations sont propres et bien entretenues.
Jul 05, 2015
My wife passed away while camped here, managers were extremely understanding and cooperative. Absolutely the finest treatment I could have hoped for!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Grounds were nuce and clean and the staff was excellent. However, we stayed in Kabin 8 which was right at the gate. Horrible location.
Jul 04, 2015
Peaceful and quiet, dog friendly, and clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Loved our stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA! Great location for day trips to the beach, Kittery, Kennbunkport, etc. Loved the Merry Moose and friendly staff. Extremely clean washrooms, pool, laundry facility, playground etc! Lovely staff always around to help! Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The grounds were beautiful, the management really friendly, and the location was very convenient. It is definitely on our "favorites" list!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Gorgeous campsite with all the amenities. Great improvements made. No need to go anywhere else. Pleanty of things to do!
Jul 02, 2015
This place is amazing!! Each time we stay we enjoy it so much. The changes this year Are amazing. From the updated washrooms to the new fences and the landscaping that is going on, the place is shaping up to be great! Thanks so much!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and Beautiful. We will be back
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 13th year staying at this KOA. First time for a lodge. Everything exceptionally clean and neat. Ruth and Curt are always polite, courteous, pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back in Sept.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean grounds, great staff, wonderful area.
Jul 01, 2015
I came to this campground about ten yrs ago when my kids were school age...what a difference since the last time we came! I loved everything--our deluxe cabin was great! Everything is super clean, the feeling of being in the woods has been retained while still offering many terrific amenities. Every staff member we had contact with was so friendly. Our visit here will now be a family tradition!
Jul 01, 2015
Horrible. Power outage for over 3 hours. Heat didn't work and smelled like cabin was burning. People not friendly. Overpriced and wood purchased was soaked.
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely park, will visit again!
Jul 01, 2015
Great RV Park. It should win an award. Best I have ever been in. The people who run the place are also Great !!
Jul 01, 2015
well I guess I was to gracious in my first evaluation. the site #38 that was assigned to me was WAY to small to be able to leave. I had to go the other way to get out dodging trees along the way. then the only way out of the park was being excavated. "TRAPED" good job to one of your staff to get it backfilled and get us on our way. silly to have that kind of work going on when people are leaving.
Jun 30, 2015
Lors de la réservation, nous aurions apprécié savoir que votre camping était en rénovations. Nous y serions allés tout de même et ceci aurait évité un mauvais effet de surprise. Nous avons quand même apprécié notre séjour. Toute l'équipe du personnel est très accueillante. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 30, 2015
Only negative was some pull through sites are very tight because of trees. Trees are nice for shade, but rig length should be taken into consideration when assigning sites. I have a 32' trailer and if the site behind me was filled, I don't know how I would have gotten the trailer through the trees to exit. Cleanest campground I have been to, helpful staff, dog friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it as always!!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient with a great trolley service to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
after many years of camping at this KOA we were very pleased with all the impressive updates you have done here. we really enjoyed our week here. the bathrooms are beautiful, the pool is great, and the help are so friendly. we will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was very clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful, clean, dry and comfortable. The porch swing was a wonderful amenity. The bathrooms were brand new. We did not take the trolley so can't comment on that. We tried the pancakes at Merry Moose and they were delicious. The pool was a comfortable temperature.
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities and grounds. Only issues were the sites were a little small and site 53 sewer hookup was uphill, making it almost useless. Also there should be signage on how to flush the toilets.
Jun 29, 2015
Miss the personal touch when the campground was owner-managed instead of corporate. So many motel unit type cabins that don't see as many campers to visit with. Still well maintained and pleasant. Good location.
Jun 29, 2015
Un séjour merveilleux, avec employés tres aimable. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir. Lacher pas , continuer de travailler avec votre cur.
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.