Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Just wish there were postcards in the stores.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Super clean, kids activities, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but your price was a bit steep, otherwise I would of rated you a 10 about telling my friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time! Love this campground! Can not wait to come back 😀
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground and super friendly and helpful staff. There are lots of planned activities for the kids which helped us keep our kids busy for the weekend. Love the pool and hot tub. I love that this campground is not huge so it's not far to walk to the store, cafe, pool and playground. Everyone had a great time and was sad to leave. Wish we could have stayed a few more days. Will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff looking forward to next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd year coming. We love it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well taken care of. staff is very friendly. the only issue we had were the bees. I think there was a nest somewhere. we were on site 46 pull through but we will be back. loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
Just loved our stay. very very nice all the way around!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great location we have been here twice and both stays were pleasant. Only thing I would suggest is people were having a hard time flushing toilets. It says wave hand but actually you hold hand above it so toilets didn't get flushed. Minor but figured I'd share the feedback I heard.
Sep 06, 2016
Très propre, belle piscine et beau spa, comme neufs. Emplacement des VR collés (comme tous les Koa), mais site quand même boisé. À environ 8 min de la plage en voiture. Le seul hic : tarif suppl. à payer pour les enfants lors de l'enregistrement. C'est moche, surtout quand les enfants ne participent pas aux activités...
Sep 06, 2016
We really love this place: this was our 10th visit. We really love the setting, the activities, the food, the location. Ruth is welcoming and friendly. It's unfortunate that the ownership is slowly replacing the small wooden cabins with plastic lodges: the "vibe" is still great, but very different from the rustic feel we fell in love with the first time we came.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabins and sites were very clean. The staff were very organized, friendly and efficient. Thank you we look forward to visiting again!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground & great location!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we were greeted at the entrance, until we pulled out of the campground to move on to our next destination, we couldn't have been more satisfied. The entire facility was spotless, and the hot tub for the adults was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. Since we don't tow a second vehicle with our RV, having trolley transportation to Orchard Beach for the day was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Trolly was very convenient and cheap. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because I felt like it was too groomed and city like.
Sep 06, 2016
Right on the bus stop to get to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Fun go karts to keep kids busy. Yummy pancakes & coffee.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice level pull thru sites. The Trolley to town was nice, but there is plenty of parking available down by the beach. The wifi is excellent and the pool area is real nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Wish we didn't live 4 hours away. This KOA is a keeper. We loved it, it was a SPOTLESS place, super level lots, great roads to drive to your campsite. We will be back and have already told other people about it here!
Sep 05, 2016
Super, tranquillité et vivant même temps bien situé,très propre activités à 2 pas
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 04, 2016
The only issue we had, was where I was told to park my vehicle was taken over by inbound campers arriving Thursday, who put up a large open canopy, forcing me to park on the roadway, after your staff member told me to park between the trees out of the roadway prior to this incident. In the future we will request only a drive through site, not a back in, due to the size of our trailer. (25 footer)
Sep 04, 2016
Just spent one night but would come back for a longer stay. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Been here several times and they keep getting it right! Traffic noise is a bit loud (right off RT 1), however the amenities more than make up for the commotion.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Food and ciggartte butts all over the ground at this "deluxe site". Mashed potato chips all over the deck. Car dealership behind us, lights, overhead pages from dealership, grills had left over food from previous guest. One of the attendance was VERY rude to my wife, and lastly, we have three big dogs that we bring to the the doggy park and we saw the same pile of feces for the three days.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and it was close to Old Orchard by car and a lot of other stores too. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2016
You are in a park setting in town, but would never know you are in town.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. It was close to everything. I truly can't say enough good things about this campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Great camp grounds. Clean showers & bathrooms. Wi-Fi worked excellent.
Sep 02, 2016
Our site way too small! Everything else perfect...........
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground and very convenient for the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Always consistent. We have stayed here several times and found staff to be most helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the grounds very well laid out. Wish the restrooms had kids sinks for the little ones. Toilets could use some improvements. Most of the time nobody flushed them due to the fact you had to wave your hand over the top of the tank.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
great place
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the improvements to the sites. Blueberry pancakes were wonderful. We'll be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and well kept KAO. Many sites and lots of shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay + Merry Moose. Campground is new, clean and convenient to many activities. Too many big cottages took away from camping atmosphere and very pricy. Activities for adults were lacking, paid high price for just swimming in a small pool. Wish there had been mini golf and maybe horseshoes and hayride etc. We had to leave camp to do things which outside was plenty.Movie NightA+
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice washrooms, but expensive compared to other KOA's.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy