Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Fun experience. It's a very relaxed atmosphere. Would stay at another KOA site again.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in a natural setting.
Aug 04, 2015
A+
Aug 04, 2015
We have stayed here for the last 5 years. We booked back in February for August, staying on 2 separate occasions. We asked for a particular site and we did not get either time. We also were going to change our plans and were going to stay right through, but they could not accommodate us, we stayed to the end of our reservation, then found another campground who had open sites
Aug 04, 2015
The new improvements made in a off season are terrific. I would suggest that you fence off the right side of the campground adjacent to the dealership to reduce noise and the lot lights that are on all night
Aug 04, 2015
Campground was wonderful. Staff was clearly dedicated and enjoyed what they do. Special recognition to the young man who did tie dye and children's scavenger hunt. He was extremely patient and engaged. Negative- I booked a tent site, but was placed on rv site. As a result was forced to sleep on a bed of rocks and cut my stay short.Iverbalized this at checkout but was not refunded even partiall
Aug 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a homebase and found it's location to be just what we were looking for...a short ride to the beach, and pretty much everything you need can be found within a mile or two. Facilities were clean, and the grounds well kept. We camp in a Pop Up and fear that this campground seems to be going more toward Cabins and big rigs, and phasing out Tent and Pop Up campers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We liked it so much the first time, we came back three weeks later.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice
Aug 03, 2015
the Managers are extremely pleasant and helpful and ensure the campground is run with families in mind! Well cared for and run! Dave ensures the pool and hottub is as clean as can be. Sun is now the owner and we hope they continue to use Kurt to run things the way we have come to expect and enjoy at Saco KOA. Please make sure Kurt's recommendations and the past hitory of the KOA cotinues
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Felt safe too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our group of 3 cabins and one campsite were nice together and made a great group campsite. Not sure I would like to be so close together if I wasn't with a group of people. Everything very clean and looked new.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean, well staffed and located only minutes from the ocean. Great trips each time I go!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The camp ground was terrible. I herd noise from the roadway all night and other noises that keep me awake almost all of the night. I was also informed that the site was no longer owned by KOA. They should of told me this much sooner I would of cancelled my reservation.
Aug 03, 2015
First time at Saco KOA. Everyone was friendly and couteous, no matter how busy things were. Great pancakes at the Merry Moose and our grandson loved the playground. We will be coming back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have is that we seemed to get a bad batch of fire wood... both bundles we purchased seemed to be wet and would not stay burning. That was our only disappointment.
Aug 03, 2015
We love it !!!! We are planning back for the next year !!!!!! EXELENTE service
Aug 03, 2015
I must say that of all the camp grounds we have stayed at. This one tops them all. Friendly staff.Clean and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the new updates to the campground
Aug 03, 2015
We were so impressed with the accommodation and staff at the KOA campground. It was a perfect fit for our family! We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA Campgrounds. I would say this one is one of the best!
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is immaculate!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was exceptional! Super clean pool! Had blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose---delicious and big! I was overly impressed, everything was super clean, friendly staff, loved the trees and private camp areas. A nice family park. It was a perfect stay, I cannot wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
félicitation à toute votre personnel pour leur professionaliste courtois et discrèt qui fait que nous avons pu nous sentir en sécurité et passé de belle vacances reposante un gros merci. bravo pour les rénovations.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great week. Beautiful weather. Super clean location.
Aug 02, 2015
The only problem we had was our power going out 3 times in one day because of a circuit problem? Everything else was great. Staff was wonderful. I would return again. Love KOA's.
Aug 02, 2015
Best Pool. The kids loved the splash feature. Liked the separate shower rooms. Disappointed that the movie was changed form English to French just because there were more French speaking guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful experience.
Aug 02, 2015
They have done a very nice job landscaping and maintaining sites.Camp staff very helpful. Trolley shuttle was great way to get to Old Orchard beach and back.
Aug 02, 2015
everything was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Cozy campground. Not too big for the kids to roam around, ride bikes, etc. Some power issues with the motor home sections on the hot and humid days.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were tighter than we're used to, but very clean and quiet at night. Most staff, especially blonde woman from Minnesota, were lovely. The only exception to that was the woman (middle Ageish, longish hair, glasses) acted like she might have been in charge...but not in a good way. On two occasions in camp store she berated employees unnecessarily in front of customers. Very bossy; Not cool!
Aug 01, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour au camping. Le chalet était propre et chaleureux. Nous y reviendrons certainement! Merci!
Aug 01, 2015
déçus car je n`ai pu garder le même site , javais deux réservations l`une après l`autre aucun moyen de s`arranger d`après la personne sur place mais mon premier site n`a été louer 2 jours sur 5 d`après moi il y aurait surement moyen de s`arranger. Et la dernière journée pas d`électricité une partie de la journée la personne responsable a donner comme raison qu`il y fesait trop chaud
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay in south Maine
Aug 01, 2015
Two thumbs up
Aug 01, 2015
Great location, one of the best kept KOA
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Loved everything. Everyone was super friendly. Would stay here again. Only recommendation would be to move the soap dispensers lower so younger kids can reach.
Jul 31, 2015
Nuestra experiencia fue muy buena, nos encanto la cabina, pero siguio siendo muy pequeña para 7 personas, especialmente para los que durmieron en el sofa cama, nunca pudimos sentarnos en el sofa porque las maletas y sus cosas personales.. La estufa sumamente lenta para cocinar. Se nos habia dicho que tendriamos una cabina con dishwasher and dvd pero no fue asi, aunque preguntamos por el dvd :(
Jul 31, 2015
Deluxe camper cabin was nice, but I was unhappy with the fee for linens and the peculiar vinegar odor in cabins.
Jul 31, 2015
Le service check-in etais excellent.le site et les chambres de bain tres propres.un point désagréable est le bois pour les feu, tres cher et pas assez sec, et un employé es venu reprendre le bois que le voisin mavais donner... Surtout sachant quil sera revendu.le casse croute merry moose devrais offrir plus de déjeuner que des crêpes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.