Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Good location, good reception, frinedly people, nice campfire. The bunk beds where not comfortable
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were large and well kept. Bathroom, showers were clean and updated. We are already missing our morning blueberry pancakes that we had each morning at this KOA. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans la roulotte 31pi que nous avions loué avec nos 2 garçons! De plus, les activités pour les enfants sont très plaisantes pour ces derniers, les travaillants du camping sont courtois et le petit resto Merry Moose est très apprécié entre autres pour sa bonne pizza livrée directement à la roulotte.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Used as a base tho vacation over a week. Great staff!!!! Nice facilities. Convenient location.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I tell everyone I know the Adult staff try so hard to make your camping trip wonderful! They are all great, yummy breakfast to great deserts. Clean bathrooms!
Aug 02, 2014
our site was too narrow, but the pizza was good.
Aug 02, 2014
We have been camping for about 15 years and this is the first time we stayed at KOA I always thought that they were for kids and would be loud and crazy and not as clean. We were so pleasantly surprised at what a great campground. We were unable to get a site with sewer and cable being this was a last minute trip but it all worked out hopefully next time a full hookup will be available
Aug 01, 2014
My family and I have met there every other year for the last decade. It has always been great but this year when we checked in there was a different vibe. New rules require full payment when booking lux cabins but when I booked they only took a $200 dep. They said I was "lucky" the cabin wasn't given to someone else. After flying 3000 miles to stay there, they're "lucky" I wasn't turned away.
Aug 01, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour dans votre camping, nous n'en n'étions pas à notre première visite, nous avons déjà séjourné dans des cabines, mais depuis 2 ans nous sommes en tente roulotte. Nous apprécions la grandeur et l'intimité des terrains, ainsi que la tranquilité des lieux. Merci encore pour le séjour. A bientôt .....
Aug 01, 2014
tres belle endroit tres bien servis je le recommande.
Aug 01, 2014
Perfect family experience.
Aug 01, 2014
Very Friendly staff and very tidy campground! Everything just worked!
Aug 01, 2014
l'endroit ou la tente est installée devrait etre l'endroit le plus haut du terrain
Jul 31, 2014
I would have rated this higher but there were issues with our cabin this year. There were some things that were bothersome-ie, the air mattress for the pull out couch didn't work, there were no ice trays or bedspreads on the beds (as there have been in past years ). There wasn't enough hot water for even one short shower in the cabin. However we do like this KOA and will be back next year.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Friendly staff, cabin was clean, comfortable. Area is delightful with lots to do and wonderful beaches 5 miles away.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Close to the high tide site, great.
Jul 30, 2014
It was by far the most expensive KOA that we stayed at. Over priced when a primitive tent site costs $68.00
Jul 30, 2014
la seule chose a changer serait de ne pas vidanger les fosses sur l'heure des repas
Jul 30, 2014
we always enjoy our stay, enjoyed everything.
Jul 30, 2014
Only big deception, was suppose to have DVD player and cable Tv but it was not there, with twitter data of tain and 2 kids..... It was very disapointing
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was nice. I enjoyed the dog park. We've stayed there before and will come again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love the proximity to attractions and ocean. However we were disappointed much of last years staff was no longer working there. They were part of our experience in the past which kept us coming back. We are excited and anxious to see what the campground looks like next year.
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Everyone was very friendly and the accommodations were perfect. We will definitely be going back!
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was quite friendly, nice site and facilities.
Jul 29, 2014
If you've been there in the past and loved it, sorry for you. The staff has changed, the smiles are rare, no preparation of the lot like before, just picking up the remnants of wood to burn it in front of merry moose. Nobody does nothing (except the animation girl) so it will drop fast in the ratings. Sorry for you new owners, but former ones knew how to treat people better.
Jul 29, 2014
Firewood too expensive. $7 for 5 pcs. Other than that fine.
Jul 29, 2014
Our tent site was in the middle of a cabin and a camper site with about five feet of space in between. A little too close for me. Also the neighbors arrived after 11pm and cranked open their pop up camper while everyone was sleeping. Very annoying.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Sat at the gate waiting to be escorted in then found out that I was not issued a gate key because I was only staying for one night. I feel that for the price and the customer service, staying at Bayley's is the best choice.
Jul 29, 2014
very nice park, but narrow lot and tight squeeze to get out with the trees.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is the extra $4 per child for a family of 4. Camping is a family event and most families have 2 adults and 2 children.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campsite, great staff. Stayed in RT90. Was not impressed with the "site" beside us which was on the road between us and the next proper site. They were facing us and were right on top of us. Would stay here again for sure, just never agian at that site.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Sites are a little small and close together. Convenient to OOB.
Jul 28, 2014
Nouvelle cabine , pas de télévision qui fonctionne toute la semaine , nous avons du demander un crédit, pas de poubelle dans la salle de bain, pas de balai , pas de de poêle à frire, WiFi non fonctionnel ! Sinon endroit calme, propre et simple .
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful, as always
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very helpful when I had to change reservations due to RV breakdown. Great that we were still able to have a week in Saco.
Jul 28, 2014
The lady that checked us in was pleasant.The campground appeared clean.We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights and stayed one. The cabin was brand new but set up wasn't finished.Smell of Poly was a bit much the cable was not connected. After two complaints the owner refunded $50. I felt a lack of customer service. THe deluxe cabins should be finished if rented.
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.