Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Have been coming to this campground since 1997 guess that says it all up still coming back and enjoying it.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean throughout. We had site in front row near road; however, still wasn't loud because it's in industrial area, so traffic very low at nighttime, so it's so quiet at night, you hear the owls howling in the woods. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Pool was 85 degrees, despite 50 degree nights. Splash pad was warm too. We'll be back!
Jul 27, 2017
My favorite place to stay in the Old Orchard Beach area. The campground is set in beautiful woods, easy to get to, but seems so private. It is always very clean, and is continually being improved. Restrooms/showers are clean and new. Staff is always friendly and helpful and breakfast is delicious. I often come to a rustic cabin with a great view of woods and a swing on the porch to enjoy it.
Jul 27, 2017
What a great experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect - everything was newish, clean, and very attractive design and so comfortable. We have stayed here tenting, rustic cabins and now a luxury cabin and I can't say enough good things about this campground. The best place to stay in Old Orchard area of hotels, b&bs, and other campgrounds. Always helpful and very nice staff and great breakfasts.
Jul 27, 2017
cabin was very clean. In fact, the whole camp ground was pristine. Great service at the front desk too.
Jul 27, 2017
We were a little disappointed that we had no shade at our site. It looked like a new section of the park they made strictly for bigger rigs. Still a nice park
Jul 26, 2017
My husband and I are long term visitors to the KOA Saco (over 20 years). We were shocked and saddened to see the land clearing that took place for more RV/camper sites. Not one tree spared? It reminded me of a new development where they go in and wipe out all the landscape. No visual appeal whatsoever! The old "wilderness" area has lost it's charm. Not sure if we will return next year.
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA was wonderful! It is close to everything. All places my Wife and I wanted to visit were withing a 20 mile radius of the KOA. The Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The Site is very clean. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. I can't wait to go back and visit them again!
Jul 26, 2017
Great sites. Great location. Great staff. Clean and comfortable atmosphere. Liked it very much
Jul 26, 2017
This is always my favorite place to stay when we vacation in Maine! All the new upgrades make it even more enjoyable! See you next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We camped in a 5th wheel, stayed in a new back in site against a wooded area and loved it. Check in staff very helpful and friendly, although they told me the dog park was open and it was fenced in with caution tape, it was finished the next day so worked out okay, smallish dog park but it did the trick. Cute little snack bar. Didn't use the pool very crowded, but it was very hot.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice site and friendly folks.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Terrific friendly staff, easy check in, CLEAN!
Jul 25, 2017
Propre, espacé, ombre, excellente piscine et excellent service des employés.
Jul 25, 2017
The only issue was that the cable did not work properly and they were just completing the dog park. We will come back again
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. Amenities were great. Staff was friendly. The location within Saco was amazing. It's perfectly located close to all the attractions within the town. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 25, 2017
love the updates!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Very well maintained. Convenient to everything in the area. Wonderful stafff, always pleasant and helpful. I recommend adding a change machine to the laundry room.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Only issue was the lack of shade on sites and sites were a little tight
Jul 25, 2017
Utilities are ok. Premium Site was long and wide with new pine patio furniture and decorative pavers. Easy in and out with a big rig.
Jul 25, 2017
This was my first visit to a KOA and I was very impressed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Jul 25, 2017
Very satisfied
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for eight nites and the grass was never mowed! The pool was great. Loved the trolley!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first visit. Sites are well laid out and level.My only concern was the men's room.For 2 of our 3 days there one toilet was clogged and wouldn't flush. Also, at least one was out of toilet paper for those 2 days.Not impressed!I understand that a large number of new sites were added (80) so it would seem that there should be additional restrooms.New dog park; very nice.Will try in 2018
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. The staff was very friendly. Only issue was the raw waffles. We sent them back and got raw waffles a second time.
Jul 24, 2017
Just what we needed. Clean, quiet, convenient. Next time we will bring the pooch!
Jul 24, 2017
VERY NICE, RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE. FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy the campground very much. The location of our cabin was not what we were hoping for. When we asked about switching we were not given any options. Other than that we had a great visit.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, campground,
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA and I am sure next year will he our 4th! Staff is friendly,good amenities and the campground is spotlessly clean. Enjoyed all if our stays here and look forward to next time we visit Maine. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at a deluxe site which was awesome. This campground is well maintained. Our biggest issue was our campsite was surrounded by KOA staff sites and when they were not on duty, smoked cigars and cigarettes non stop to the point we could not enjoy our patio at night. We would think twice before going back. We are a longtime return camper and it is sad we may never return
Jul 24, 2017
Extremely friendly, quiet and clean!!! Loved the cement platforms outside the trailer. No need for a rug!!
Jul 24, 2017
This is a neat, well-appointed campground with great offerings for families.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff Super maintenance Horrible Kabin: zero shade, impossible gravel, bad floor plan, loud pocket doors
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA! Super clean and everyone was friendly! Lots for the kids to do and our puppy was one of the first to try out the new dog park and he loved it! I only wish the cabins offered a bit more privacy; I did feel that we were on top of the other cabins.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a drive thru site to the right of the camp office and it was shady, quiet and a very nice site. The only negative was having just one shower stall on that side of the park.
Jul 24, 2017
great visit. very fun. pool was a blast and great location. only issue was the 30A power didn't work at my site but luckily I had a 50A Pig tail. Thanks so much we will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds are great! Lots of new sites and facilities. I will definitely return!
Jul 24, 2017
The price was a bit high for the size of the space that our tent was on. It would be nicer to have a larger space.
Jul 24, 2017
Very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
Lovely setting, make sure you take the EAstern Trail walk from the site into Saco/Bidelford. Lovely 5mile walk.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We've been going to this KOA since 2009 and there was a noticeable decrease in the level of customer service this year. In the past we always gave it a 10 for extremely likely to recommend and 5 stars but not anymore.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place for camping near the coast. Took our 4-year old twins camping for the first time, and it was such a good experience. Very clean. New awesome bathrooms. Friendly staff. Delicious pancakes. We were in a tent site, but we got to check out our friend's deluxe cabin. It was immaculate. Only drawback would be if you are looking for a secluded campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay Could use another pool with the added sites . Please don't cut any more trees you will ruin it way to many cut already . no shade in the new sites out back
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and very friendly and helpful staff probably go back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals