Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
the greeting till we left We loved the place we will come back one day
Sep 17, 2016
Extremely friendly personell, Nixe place
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff but too noisy from the adjacent highway
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at, and that's many. Splendid! Lots of trees, no highway noise, responsive staff, everything looking spiffy, recently painted and in good repair.
Sep 16, 2016
this was a beautiful campground. A little tricky to find with all the bridge detours but one phone call and the KOA staff got us on the right path. Great park and staff.
Sep 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The one complaint was the showers cut out after only a few minutes and you were left with freezing cold water. That was very challenging with two small children! Front desk staff was very nice and the pool was awesome!
Sep 16, 2016
Would have liked a laundry closer to the store area. Had to carry it pretty far. I had no car, only camper. Area was very nice, felt like I was in the woods.
Sep 16, 2016
Good site and amenities. Camp ground looks very nice and has been freshened up since our last say.
Sep 16, 2016
Very close access to Eastern Trail. Short drive to beach. Great restaurants.
Sep 15, 2016
Great camping
Sep 14, 2016
Loved our stay. AAA plus camp ground. People were very kind and accomadatin.
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful chump ground and gracious hosts, will be back many times.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff, they were able to extend my reservation for a same day stay. THANK YOU. Wooded sites, cable, great water pressure. I can't complain. Look forward to staying there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, would stay again, close to lighthouses, beaches any shopping needed, bike trails, etc.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and facility very clean and well kept.
Sep 13, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained! Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
RELAXATION!!!!! Pool...hot tub...pool...hot tub...checkers..rocking chair...pizza...fire...beach...fresh air...all the comforts of home in our cabin...no chores...just be together
Sep 12, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Personnel courtois et attentionné. Un camping où nous retournerons !
Sep 12, 2016
Nous avons apprécié les installations et le site mais beaucoup moins notre voisin qui a installé un écran géant (et un projecteur!!!) et fait de son dimanche soir une soirée de cinéma au détriment de ses voisins et ce jusqu'à 22h. J'estime que ce genre d'activite devrait être interdite à moins d'être offerte par le camping!
Sep 12, 2016
Didn't find much to do in the area, but the campground itself was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I were very impressed with the staff and the cabin. We'll be back next year for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Overall great amenities but a little too close to road noise for my liking.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Great campsite, amazing service and so clean. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved how quiet it was there.
Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed in one of the campground's deluxe studio cabins. It was very clean and surpassed our expectations. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected death in our family and needed to leave 2 days early. Because of the campground's 14 day cancellation policy, we were not eligible for a refund for the days we couldn't stay. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved it.
Sep 11, 2016
Been here before and will return.
Sep 10, 2016
Fabulous!, loved our site! The staff was awesome and ever so helpful!
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived on September 6 and new that the campground was open till Columbus Day. We were very disappointed that there was no longer a shuttle we travel with no car in a motorhome. We had no way to get anywhere go out to eat or whatever. They also discontinued the ice cream social which disappointed my husband. We really liked it when we came on memorial day and figured we would come again.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful stay in our favorite deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and we love the pool. This is our 18th year at the Saco KOA!
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Staff was great.
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy Saco KOA. Everyone is do friendly, the place is very clean and the kitchen is delicious.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great KOA. It was extremely well maintained. The staff were always available and helpful. The Trolley access to beach was a great asset as was the snack bar. We loved it.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
I would like to be able to use the pool after dark as this is our Adult Time once the day is done. Other than that glitch, I think the campgrounds were one of the best I have stayed in so far.
Sep 09, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Great grounds. Excellent staff. And don't get me started on the blueberry pancakes!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
staff was extremely helpful in giving up tips for food and things to do, campground was spotless and very well managed
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff with a greeting. I was escorted to my site which was is a rare event. Thanks Good location, very clean site & good bathrooms/showers!
Sep 08, 2016
Facilities were clean and the stuff were very nice!
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone who worked there were very friendly. The kids working at the Moose Muffin for breakfast were super, and the food was excellent. I would love to see an adult hour for the pool!
Sep 08, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The sures are a little too close for my liking but overall it is worth the cost and a nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
Amazing!! I love it here!
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great location. Much of the campground looks new or renovated. The bathrooms look great and everything is clean. I found the staff very helpful. The blueberry pancakes are amazing. Love the new deluxe cabins. A wonderful weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, understanding of special circumstances. Very neat and clean restrooms, showers, grounds etc.
Sep 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy