Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful, as always.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our 4th year staying in the cabins, we will continue to go back for many yrs to come. love it here! very clean campground and cabins, and the staff is great. the kids have a blast every year.
Sep 21, 2015
Such a wonderful campground! MANY IMPROVEMENTS,SUPER CLEAN, GREAT STAFF!!! We will return again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although, my reservation was changed to a smaller cabin without any notification to me in advance.
Sep 21, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest campground around. Feels like home away from home. Kurt and Ruth are amazing managers. Thanks again for wonderful memories.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to. Great check in and always a friendly Hello from all of the staff. Great location to the beaches and Portland Area.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 3rd trip to your campground and we LOVE it there! The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are kept up well, and there is a great variety of children's activities as well as pool and playground. We have 2 girls (ages 7&9) and this is their favorite place to go. We love going to the Merry Moose for morning pancakes, and love the community fire. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
Great property! Thank you!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We liked the location, however, the site was cramped and my family was very disappointed that the pool & hot tub facilities were closed for the season. While I understand we're into September, the temps were pushing 80 & it was mostly sunny. Not to mention, when we drove a 1/2 mile up the street & saw the pool facilities were wide open at Powderhorn, the kids were super disappointed!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff & clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was polite but we're slow and not well organized. There were noticeable improvements to the campground since last year. Need to install lighting and security which is non existent. Many trees need to be cut for easier access to sites and to let in the light and sun.
Sep 21, 2015
everything was great
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and well maintained, nice folks
Sep 21, 2015
Pros: more trees per sq ft than any other KOA. Gracious staff. Cons: urban, by hwy, loud, screeching tires, revving engines, sirens, car repair shop next door, vacant lot 40 ft away host to car show with microphone blasting at 8 am Sun morn. Music started at 8:45 am. No rest at all in this KOA. We left asap. If you like noise and LOTS of it, this is the place for you.
Sep 20, 2015
Great place. Terrific gracious staff. Will be back.
Sep 20, 2015
It was wonderful!! The best KOA I've stayed by far, clean and very well maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice park, nice people, pull thru sites ok but roads have tight turns/ trees . Great service
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful stay...close to most everything you want to see while visiting...would stay again...friendly people and the merry mooses blueberry pancakes are amazing!! :)
Sep 19, 2015
We generally love staying here as it just "feels like home". Great staff, clean campground and easy accessibility to day trips! Disappointed in our stay this year though. A family with big and howling dogs that disrupted everyone took the enjoyment away from sitting outside this year. We will consider a different area next time.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great here and the blueberry pancakes were stuffed full of blueberries! Yum. Our only complaint was two families had coon hounds and they howled a lot. We were surprised the staff didn't shorten their stay. It was very annoying.
Sep 18, 2015
Love hot tub !!!
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Saco is a good place to camp. Lots to do locally.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is more than perfect. Great location, well kept, friendly staff we were very pleased and would come back again when we're in the area. Oh and the blueberry pancakes were wonderful at the Merry Mouse!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
all staff very friendly. i liked wood and ice delivery to site. pool and hot tub immaculate and inviting. campground was quiet during quiet hours...that was a definite plus as sometimes campers can get very rowdy and loud. grounds were very clean and maintained. blueberry pancakes were wonderful. thank you for a very relaxing atmosphere.
Sep 16, 2015
Always clean, always friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very nice and cleanly. Shuttle to the beach was great, we also liked that it was close to the bike path. Only downside was the handle-less toilets, didn't work very well and there was a limited number of sites suitable for tents (most were all gravel). Overall great trip, would visit again!
Sep 15, 2015
Lovely, very clean campground with lots of shady areas. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate! Super-friendly staff, too. Sorry we couldn't stay longer
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. Good location. Spots we were in were a little tight (narrow).
Sep 15, 2015
Awesome clean great hosts!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Another awesome stay.
Sep 14, 2015
we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again soon. A very clean and delightful place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Le seul reproche c'est que bien que nous n'avions pas de chien, et nous avions un emplacement entouré de chiens qui jappaient à touts moments. Pour se qui est du reste cétait très bien.
Sep 14, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 16 years. Very happy with everything.
Sep 14, 2015
Great accommodations. A peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, albeit a little too close to the main road if you are staying up front, but that was a minor concern. This KOA is meticulously clean, a great deal of attention to detail paid in regards to the amenities, right down to the pegs in the restroom stalls. The staff was amazing! Friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for better, definitely going back!!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great place with great staff. It is always clean and quaint.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean,well kept campground! Very nice helpful staff
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, especially Courtney, Everything was amazing. It's easy to see why the Woodall camping guide rates you a 10 in everything.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we pulled in to leaving, campground and the deluxe cabin were immaculate! Dave was friendly and very helpful with directions and things to do. Great location for trips to Old Orchard Beach, Portland and Kennebunkport! Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2015
We will be coming back to stay again soon !
Sep 13, 2015
Awesome staff! Thank you Kirk for the late night escort into the site!! Very nice campground and very accomadating!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful cabin for our large family. We have been "camping" here for the past 17 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We loved the new pool and jacuzzi.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
A very satisfying KOA. We'll run and taken care of. Excellant wifi and cable TV. Like most KOA's overpriced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals