Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and Staff was nice, enjoyed our stay very much! There was one employee in the general store, older lady with dark/grayish hair who was very rude to her employees and talked down to them which made us feel uncomfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Love the Merry Moose. Camp sites were close together.
Aug 10, 2015
As a first time camper at this KOA, my family of eight really enjoyed our stay in two cabins. My only disappointment was the water buildup at the edge of the shower stall. I was told that it would be looked into. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved our location of the cabin, our site. We had a great stay. They only complaint we have is all the ants that were in the cabin bedrooms, bathrooms, and living rooms and that the a/c systems didn't work half the time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay, clean campground, friendly staff, nice pool. Deluxe cabin was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Great location. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great improvements to the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely cabin accommodations. Improvements to this campground have greatly increased the overall rating to this location. Cleaning staff need to pay closer attention when cleaning cabin bathrooms. Upon arrival found outside of shower grimey with dust and dirt along edge where tub meets floor and hair on back of toilet. At $240/ night I do not expect that. Other than that excellent.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground and great staff. Stayed in a 30 amp site for our pop-up camper. Sites seemed small. Nearly no separation between most sites. On our last night we had to switch to a site directly next to the bathroom, was a bit noisy and bright in our camper from lights and doors for the bath house, as well as dish washing station.
Aug 10, 2015
I thought we were a little cramped in site 76. But we had a great time. Could use more space for parking also.
Aug 10, 2015
Good improvements were made we noticed, and it was all very pleasant !
Aug 09, 2015
Ruth and Kurt are great managers and go out of their way to accommodate all people that are at the campground. The staff is extremely helpful and they care about their job.
Aug 09, 2015
Sites way to small and trees in the way for push outs , water press low. Great people , but, misinformed on moving and assisting in trying to fit an rv in to small a space. Move some trees! This is not negative just a wake up call RV 's have gotten larger .
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay!!! We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Everything was very clean and very kid friendly. Only suggestion I would have is there should be a mirror in the larger cabins. There was one mirror in the bathroom but hard time using it because of my height!!! Lol!!! But over all great family vacation .!!
Aug 09, 2015
Overpriced in my opinion--$92.34 a night w/ value kard discount for a patio site I could hardly get into. I could not use the sewer at my site since it was at the back of the site near my tow car. Not a big rig friendly campground since I had tree branches scrapping the top of my coach and trees within inches on both sides while driving on campground roads. Excellent KOA for smaller RVs.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice cabin and very high service.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time in Maine, so much to do, we can't wait to come back. The KOA is very nice, we would highly recommend it. Very quiet at night and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay Kid friendly Great pizza & pancakes
Aug 09, 2015
Not a bad campsite in the park. I will book again without any hesitation. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Very disappointed about the lack of parental authority due to many misbehaved children traipsing across our campsite. We came for the camping life not children driving through our campsite with pedal carts and throwing footballs and Frisbee off our rv. Altough you have a beautiful koa, you lack responsibility and control of your campground. The younger employees raced their golf carts around.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a cabin in a quiet wooded area. All facilities are very clean and well maintained. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This is definitely one of the nicest KOAs and we will be coming back for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
We had an amazing time at your KOA. It was very clean, quiet, and beautiful. All of the staff were polite and helpful. The cabin was adorable and very clean, the queen bed was very comfortable. My boys and the best vacation ever! We will be back. Thanks so much.
Aug 08, 2015
We were treated terribly due to an honest mistake with threats and foul demeanor will not return
Aug 08, 2015
I stayed for 2 weeks at this campground. The place was clean and well organized, the bathrooms and showers were very clean also! I would, and will stay there again in the future! Thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great campground that didn't feel crammed like some others. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA and appreciate the staff accommdating our change of dates. Their recommendation of a good restaurant was right-on also! Beautiful area, beautiufl KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time very clean camp ground cant wait to go back....
Aug 08, 2015
On our departure, through my fault, our travel trailer had a close encounter with a tree thus removing the folded up awning. Curt the manager loaned us a socket set and an extra set of hands to remove the damaged goods. Cudos to the management at Saco. They went far above what was really needed. We will return.
Aug 08, 2015
This camp ground was simply amazing!! We will definitely be coming back next year
Aug 08, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE
Aug 08, 2015
very clean, friendly, only problem was too much smoke from campfires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay. The pool area has been greatly upgraded. The staff was very helpful. Love the shuttle to the beach and fireworks.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice layout,facilities and very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2015
All I can say is WOW! Every campsite is well shaded and nestled in the tall pines. Well maintained clean and graded pull through sites requiring little if any grading. Pea gravel parking pads help reduce track in sand and debris. Yea no mud!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Accueil, le personnel courtois, les lieux très propres, je le recommande à tous!
Aug 05, 2015
Wow! Nous avons adorés le site! Nous reviendrons certainement! Les gens sont génial et le resto sur place est super!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.