Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
everything was great as usual, except this time there was a problem with yellow jackets (bees) when i asked to switch campsites, the clerk said the whole campground was infested with them...she was right. my dog got stung. :(
Sep 11, 2014
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends and family! We loved how it was surrounded by trees, the staff was amazing and it was beautiful!! Thanks for the great memories!
Sep 11, 2014
LOVE this campground! Will return again in the future
Sep 10, 2014
The campground was nice, but our site was terrible since it was located next to the basketball court. We woke up to bouncing balls every morning, they kept rolling into our site.Tree roots everywhere made it hard to walk around our site. Also, had an ugly green drainage trench running thru it.
Sep 10, 2014
The cabin was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Pool was great to swim in, it was really heated and not by the sun. Good shade trees, not far from beach.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful Clean Convenient
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Premium site was nice but too close to Route 1. For the money you pay they should be closer to the pool. Staff were very nice. Campground very clean. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Only complaint is that there was a confusion as to what time the tye-dye session was to start, as a result we missed it. Otherwise, great stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Because I live in Louisiana and was just passing through.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Très propre, bon prix, tranquille. Je recommande.
Sep 09, 2014
Ce n'est pas un camping pour les humains mais pour les chiens. Notre séjour était vraiment désagréable à cause des jappes il n'y aucune intervention de la part des responsables pour faire appliquer les réglementation concernant les chiens qui dérange. De plus les arbres laisses tombée des noix sur le toit de nos VR et nous empêche de dormir en plus de salir le toit. Piscine (marche) mal propre.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great. The grounds were wonderfully kept, the staff was courteous and pleasant, the lodgings were very nice. I was very impressed with this Kampground. The staff definitely takes pride in their job and campground. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! I mean Kampground!Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful ,the bathrooms and showers were spotless and the pool and grounds were so well maintained. Thanks and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight but nice, quiet and workers very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. The cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins (LL-14) for 2 nights. It's brand new as of this year and looks spotless! Has 2 flat screen cable TV's, AC, heat, full fridge, stove and microwave. Just no oven. Ceiling fans in main room and master. 4 wooden chairs, swing and picnic table outside near the fire pit. Charcoal grill too. Screened porch with 2 chairs. Grounds kept nice. Loved it!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was very clean and quiet! Friendly staff and great location! Thanks!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Grounds and facilities well kept and clean. Staff friendly and helpful with directions to nearby attractions and food for delivery. Looking forward to our next stay. Keep up the good work.
Sep 06, 2014
A great stay with great staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Only issue was wasp were terrible we never had this problem before. Over all I love this camp ground worth the 10hr drive. See u next year and hope the wasp move.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
It was great staying with you. We will be back! Thank you again.
Sep 06, 2014
I was concerned when the map showed the KOA was on an auto mall strip. The address is misleading. It is divided by thick woods from Route 1 and while traffic can be heard it goes quiet at night. The facilities are the best, clean with separate shower rooms and good hot water. The pool is large and warm. The grounds well maintained.Some cabins are better situated away from noise. A good camp.
Sep 06, 2014
Kirk was extremely helpful and a pleasure to meet. We plan on returning for a longer stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time at the Saco KOA. Rented a basic 6 person cabin for 3 nights and was happy with the comfort we found there. Cabins have firm but comfortable beds, some storage space, plenty of light, and several electrical outlets. Store is small but covers the basics. Only reason I didn't go for 5 stars is that most cabins are quite close to each other, I guess its a plus for meeting new frien
Sep 05, 2014
Needed an overnite pull thru L KOA was there as usual
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent 4 day stay. Met some wonderful new friends. Camp we stayed at was 1st. class
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
For an inexpensive camping experience in the southern Maine area, it is a good value. The downsides for me was the noise of early morning trucks and traffic (nearby highway), and of airplanes. It was a bit buggy and a squirrel jumped on my tent in the morning. But I would stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
perfect location, beautiful setting and clean, friendly facilities. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 03, 2014
First Time at A KOA.. Kids had a great time, clean bathrooms/showers. A+ Campground
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice location. Trolly is great. Nice touch to have snack bar. We were a little put off when we checked in 1/2 hr early to be told our site was not ready AND we had to leave and come back! The reception area was empty, no cars or campers in or near the entrance. We could clearly see empty sites we could have been directed to for ONE HALF AN HR!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I have stayed at KOA's and this was by far the worst experience. Very few sites most of which are either bordered by a car dealer,an access road to an industrial park or route 1. No trees no bushes nothing. Should have just pulled over on route 1 would have been cheaper and just as noisy. Every morning woken up by trucks at 5am. One special morning 2am listened to cars off load from trailer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
except for being parked next to a ditch with swamp like quality it was good
Sep 02, 2014
tres bien
Sep 02, 2014
The cabine were perfect for us and we should be back to rent those nice cabines
Sep 02, 2014
Ce n'était pas mon premier séjour au KOA a Saco et c'est sûre ue je vais y retourner .... Tranquille et super propre comme camping :-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.