Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
the only negative would be having to drive in and out of the campground to take the trash to the dumpsters. Other than that it was an excellent stay all around
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. This was our first time at a Koa and will strongly recommend it. The staff were extremely friendly, the camp sites very clean and overall a great experience! Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very great place and very clean. But they are not kid friendly..!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, very friendly! The cabin was very clean
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The atmosphere was very family-friendly and it was quiet. Definitely will recommend to others and will very likely return next year! Great job KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Head a great stay.One of the best KOA's we stayed in. Had to leave a day early because of death in family. But will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Only gave four stars because it was noisy and seemed to be more an RV park than a campground. These places need more tent sites out of the way of the RV's. Other than that it was really clean and much improved from seven years ago when I was last there. Pancakes were great.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly, clean. Good Pizza and a GREAT jacuzzi !!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful, during preliminary phone calls and on-site registration. Facilities and grounds are clean and well-kept. Thankful that this is a recycling KOA. Easy access to sites in and around Portland and Scarborough. Enjoyed our stay - even though it was a one-night, just passing through visit.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, but not as advertised on website. No basketball court or arcade as described.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was absolutely FABULOUS! The vinegar smell was a downer...had to wash everything when I got home...even the clean clothes and air out luggage. Highly recommend you consider a plain water clean up after the vinegar cleaning. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Pretty much a 1st time camper, kids loved it, very clean & staff was helpful
Aug 17, 2015
My child team missing I asked for one of your golf carts to help me look for her since I was handicapped got no help and wasn't even check to see if I found her. I had to move campsite and wouldn't tell me my cute your site until it was close to time to check out very rude to me
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay we had. The service was excellent. Very clean campground. Kids loved it. We will be back for sure.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. The splash water bucket at the pool was a extra bonus for the kids!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean site, fun activities for the kids, pancake breakfasts were great, only draw back was a very small pool which was over crowded and unsafe.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our 3rd visit to KOA Saco & enjoyed our stay w/1 exception. We found many new improvements & were pleased more cabins were added. The grounds are spotless & well tended. Our only complaint is w/management, we don't feel the camp is child friendly. The Veras & older staff are down right mean to children. Younger staff were much friendlier. If children are not welcomed it s/b an adult only.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, clean, but campsites are very close to each other.
Aug 15, 2015
Campsite is well kept, clean & convenience while gave us taste of camping in the wood!best of both world...
Aug 15, 2015
As always we had a great stay in the KOA in Saco. Our favorite campground hands down. We loved all the improvements that have been made. We will be back next year. The Toli's
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. We do miss the lovely wooded "tenting" area in the back. But loved the cleanliness, quiet, and friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Campgrkunds were very well taken care of....we did have an issue with billing however. Due to mistakes in the chnk in process. The koa held pending as well as charged my bank account. This held 1500 dollars for a 500 dollar bill for two dayscausing me 150 dollars in overdraft fees. The koa did finally credit us 106 dollars however this did nott make my cost whole
Aug 15, 2015
What a great Campground! Very clean and the staff members were so welcoming! We will return.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The activities for the kids were wonderful too.
Aug 14, 2015
The KOA/SACO is a small family-friendly campground. The updated pool area is wonderful and the waffles at the Merry Moose are delicious! The only problem we had was the wood we bought from the camp wasn't dry enough so our fire kept going out. Otherwise we were very pleased and plan to return next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome campground and facilities. Should be rated higher than 5 stars
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best near Portland. Site was large and clean. Employees very nice. Will return!!!
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic reception staff
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was very clean but had vinegar smell when closed up. Ants on counter, near trash can & in bedroom. Linen mixup didn't have linens 1st night ~ said they were in the cabin but not there til next day. We checked in at closing time & didn't call til next day. But we did have fun and made the best of it! It was camping after all!!!
Aug 13, 2015
The camp ground and all the staff were wonderful. This was my first time there, my husband and I loved it. Every one of the staff went out of the way to make us welcomed... The grounds were immaculate , and pool sparkling clean. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2015
We've been going to this KOA for 5 years straight and very much enjoy the family atmosphere. Extra effort goes into keeping bathrooms clean although a few more toilets would be nice. Enforcing quiet hours sets this campgroung apart from others and a big thank you to Kurt, wife and the entire staff...see you next year!
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA Saco for 2 years now. Before Saturday morning, 8/8 at 8am, my experience has been great. Ruth and Curt Vera pounded on the door of my cabin and yelled for us to come out. They proceeded to scream and point fingers at my wife and I about a noise complaint from the night before. I have never been treated like that ever. I sent them a note and never received a response.
Aug 12, 2015
The workers in the office we very friendly and helpful. When we reported a burned out light bulb, they were right there. Even as crowded and busy as the campground was, it was quiet. Workers were very visible all during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
Very noisy well past midnight on 2 nights.hot tub not working 1 day. 1 Very angry female staff,witnessed her screaming/scolding people in front of groups of campers including young children on 2 different ocasions. Area was clean,bathrooms were clean,store was organized and reasonably priced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Les sites en avant près de la clôture tel le 6 et toute cette rangée sont moins paisibles du à la route juste de l'autre côté qui mène à un parc industriel. Donc beaucoup de camions et de bruits. Les sites les plus paisibles sont ceux au fond du camping comme les : 38,39,40,41 etc.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We were so pleased with our stay. This was by far the cleanest, most organized, friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Job!
Aug 11, 2015
Spotless, beautiful grounds. Service was exceptional. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Well organized, clean, decent space between campgrounds, lots of trees - better than other campings we could see in the area
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, clean facilities. Lots to do for the kids. Definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean as was our little cabin. The pool and playground were great for my kids 8 & 3). The little store was very convenient and things were decently priced. We will definitely go back, and we would recommend this place :)
Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable and friendly. Please continue to be affordable, we love it here and would love to stay more often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.