Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We've been going to this KOA for 5 years straight and very much enjoy the family atmosphere. Extra effort goes into keeping bathrooms clean although a few more toilets would be nice. Enforcing quiet hours sets this campgroung apart from others and a big thank you to Kurt, wife and the entire staff...see you next year!
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA Saco for 2 years now. Before Saturday morning, 8/8 at 8am, my experience has been great. Ruth and Curt Vera pounded on the door of my cabin and yelled for us to come out. They proceeded to scream and point fingers at my wife and I about a noise complaint from the night before. I have never been treated like that ever. I sent them a note and never received a response.
Aug 12, 2015
The workers in the office we very friendly and helpful. When we reported a burned out light bulb, they were right there. Even as crowded and busy as the campground was, it was quiet. Workers were very visible all during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
Very noisy well past midnight on 2 nights.hot tub not working 1 day. 1 Very angry female staff,witnessed her screaming/scolding people in front of groups of campers including young children on 2 different ocasions. Area was clean,bathrooms were clean,store was organized and reasonably priced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Les sites en avant près de la clôture tel le 6 et toute cette rangée sont moins paisibles du à la route juste de l'autre côté qui mène à un parc industriel. Donc beaucoup de camions et de bruits. Les sites les plus paisibles sont ceux au fond du camping comme les : 38,39,40,41 etc.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We were so pleased with our stay. This was by far the cleanest, most organized, friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. Great Job!
Aug 11, 2015
Spotless, beautiful grounds. Service was exceptional. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Well organized, clean, decent space between campgrounds, lots of trees - better than other campings we could see in the area
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, clean facilities. Lots to do for the kids. Definitely plan on coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean as was our little cabin. The pool and playground were great for my kids 8 & 3). The little store was very convenient and things were decently priced. We will definitely go back, and we would recommend this place :)
Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable and friendly. Please continue to be affordable, we love it here and would love to stay more often.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Updated cabins. Location lacks the camping atmosphere. On the entrance to an industrial park. Can hear interstate traffic.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
studio cabins were a bit tight but we were lucky that the weather was good!
Aug 10, 2015
C'était notre 2e séjour en chalet avec 3 enfants. Encore une fois, très propre et agréable. Petit bémol: nous avons attendu 1h45 pour finalement avoir le chalet à 15h15. Jusque là, ça va, ça arrive! C'est toutefois frustrant lorsque l'on voit, durant notre séjour, une employée "supposée" faire le ménage d'un chalet d'à côté, jouer sur son cell bien assise sur le divan, durant près de 20 minutes!!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a girls weekend, The KOA was very clean, people working there were so nice that they would do anything they could for you. We will go back next year. Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We were extremely pleased with how clean and well run the campground is run. The restaurant had a little back up when we went, but it certainly wasn't their fault- you can only cook so many pancakes on the one griddle they had. We will definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay at KOA Saco was very enjoyable... quiet campground, large pull thru sites, dog park was great, Merry Moose blueberry pancakes were yummy, staff was friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean and a lot of people to help you.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Campground and Staff was nice, enjoyed our stay very much! There was one employee in the general store, older lady with dark/grayish hair who was very rude to her employees and talked down to them which made us feel uncomfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and family friendly. Love the Merry Moose. Camp sites were close together.
Aug 10, 2015
As a first time camper at this KOA, my family of eight really enjoyed our stay in two cabins. My only disappointment was the water buildup at the edge of the shower stall. I was told that it would be looked into. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved our location of the cabin, our site. We had a great stay. They only complaint we have is all the ants that were in the cabin bedrooms, bathrooms, and living rooms and that the a/c systems didn't work half the time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay, clean campground, friendly staff, nice pool. Deluxe cabin was perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Great location. Great staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great improvements to the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely cabin accommodations. Improvements to this campground have greatly increased the overall rating to this location. Cleaning staff need to pay closer attention when cleaning cabin bathrooms. Upon arrival found outside of shower grimey with dust and dirt along edge where tub meets floor and hair on back of toilet. At $240/ night I do not expect that. Other than that excellent.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground and great staff. Stayed in a 30 amp site for our pop-up camper. Sites seemed small. Nearly no separation between most sites. On our last night we had to switch to a site directly next to the bathroom, was a bit noisy and bright in our camper from lights and doors for the bath house, as well as dish washing station.
Aug 10, 2015
I thought we were a little cramped in site 76. But we had a great time. Could use more space for parking also.
Aug 10, 2015
Good improvements were made we noticed, and it was all very pleasant !
Aug 09, 2015
Ruth and Kurt are great managers and go out of their way to accommodate all people that are at the campground. The staff is extremely helpful and they care about their job.
Aug 09, 2015
Sites way to small and trees in the way for push outs , water press low. Great people , but, misinformed on moving and assisting in trying to fit an rv in to small a space. Move some trees! This is not negative just a wake up call RV 's have gotten larger .
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay!!! We stayed in one of the larger cabins. Everything was very clean and very kid friendly. Only suggestion I would have is there should be a mirror in the larger cabins. There was one mirror in the bathroom but hard time using it because of my height!!! Lol!!! But over all great family vacation .!!
Aug 09, 2015
Overpriced in my opinion--$92.34 a night w/ value kard discount for a patio site I could hardly get into. I could not use the sewer at my site since it was at the back of the site near my tow car. Not a big rig friendly campground since I had tree branches scrapping the top of my coach and trees within inches on both sides while driving on campground roads. Excellent KOA for smaller RVs.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice cabin and very high service.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time in Maine, so much to do, we can't wait to come back. The KOA is very nice, we would highly recommend it. Very quiet at night and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay Kid friendly Great pizza & pancakes
Aug 09, 2015
Not a bad campsite in the park. I will book again without any hesitation. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Very disappointed about the lack of parental authority due to many misbehaved children traipsing across our campsite. We came for the camping life not children driving through our campsite with pedal carts and throwing footballs and Frisbee off our rv. Altough you have a beautiful koa, you lack responsibility and control of your campground. The younger employees raced their golf carts around.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a cabin in a quiet wooded area. All facilities are very clean and well maintained. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
perfect!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.