Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. Would definitely recommend it to others.
May 24, 2017
Notre séjour a été très agréable. conscient que nous étions en début de saison, mais le manque d,eau chaude pour les douches et l'emplacement pour laver la vaiselle on fait défaut. Nous retournerons certainement.
May 23, 2017
THIS TIME WAS TERRIBLE. The camping was a construction zone. Trucks were coming in and out every two minutes, very next to our site. They were circulating literally three feet away from our cabin. It was unsafe for the kids, especially 1 and 3 years old travelling with us, not counting the noise and the DUST generated by it. We could not let the kids play outside. Not family friendly
May 23, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were more than happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins that appeared to be brand new. Great alternative to a hotel stay.
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly easy to get to.They served breakfeast which was very good.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground. Staff was superb. Cafe on the campground offered excellent breakfast. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well updated. Cant wait to come back there this summer. Highly recommend
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and overall enjoyable!
May 22, 2017
Very good staff. Very nice facilities.
May 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay at this park. Only problem was they said they had Wi-Fi throughout but we and others in our area of the park could not get a connection.
May 19, 2017
Great staff friendly clean
May 17, 2017
Had another wonderful time here at this Gayeway this year. Construction wasn't an issue. They had a problem with the bathhouse water issue but they were right on it. Will be back next year. Thank you.
May 17, 2017
Had no heat in our cabin and the heater provided was not a good idea with our toddler but overall family had a good time
May 16, 2017
I've always loved it here. I've been coming here since childhood. I would've rated it a 5 if it hadn't been for my last experience. The staff is already aware and we are coming back in July, courtesy of management. I have faith that this KOA will redeem themselves and I did recommend you to someone just yesterday, despite my recent disastrous stay. A disclaimer on the booking page would be good.
May 16, 2017
My family had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and clean. The staff were all very nice, helpful and friendly. Activities for kids were well planned and organized.
May 16, 2017
We love this location and have been several times now. This time was different...our cabin was not ready to be rented out. It was missing the skirting, window blinds, not swept, and sitting on mud. There wasn't a grill or cable, which is included, and there was no advance notice given. The back part (where we were staying) was under MAJOR construction and our lot has loose wires, pipes, and cones.
May 16, 2017
Last year we stayed 2 times on site 19 and this year on 18. I like this area much better than the area where there are going to have 100 sites. That looks to me like they are way to close and no trees. No thank you. Going to be hot
May 16, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin is wonderful. The activities are fun for the whole family! We'll be back.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay despite the rain! We will be back.
May 15, 2017
The sewer hookup for the site was too far away. W/E were inconveniently located on the opposite side of Sewer. The main bathrooms were closed the morning of check out which was very inconvenient. The sites and cabins are too closely packed in for our preference. It was within walking distance of the ET was a great feature but was not advertised. The staff was friendly
May 15, 2017
Great place
May 15, 2017
Weather was cold and rainy, but my stay was pleasant and looking forward to coming back after construction is complete. The old sites need much grading and stone due to tree roots.
May 15, 2017
It was great & clean! The only thing was our end didn't have wifi which was told on the website but that didn't stop us fr having fun w/ our family! Pool was nice & warm, I love it!
May 15, 2017
Many pluses: safe play ground, activities, firewood delivery, friendly staff, well stocked store, clean pool area. Concerns: very soggy rv parking making leveling difficult, pool was not open as promised on Friday, pre teens diving into pool. Wifi very steady++++. THANKYOU.
May 15, 2017
It was an overall ok experience but there were a couple of things that could have been better. There was construction going on that in itself wasn't bad but did leave our cabin without some amenities. There was no compensation for this which would have been a reasonable thing to do. I understand things happen but. This was for our entire stay not just a day.
May 15, 2017
With a little bit of a rough start (no hot water,cable or microwave in the cabin) when we arrived, Johnny did everything to make it right in a very professional and positive manner. We knew it was opening weekend and there is always a bump or two. The staff was very friendly and the kids had a great time with all the activities. We are looking forward to visiting again.
May 15, 2017
The sites are to close together, noisey with the construction. It was ok other than that
May 15, 2017
Nice and clean facility - sites are just close together hard to open campers with slide outs - otherwise nice place
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We've stayed few times a year over the last 3-4years but this didn't feel like the KOA we knew. Unprepared for for the busy weekend, incomplete cabins and long lines at check-in. WiFi did not work in the back cabins. Very large group with music up so loud the whole park could "enjoy" through afternoon and into the night. Historically they'd address that, not this time. Don't believe we'll g
May 15, 2017
I had requested a site closer to friends and was told that nothing was available so I reserved a site a further away, Some other friends made reservations a week later and were given the site that I had originally requested. The site that we got was so small that our slideout was up against a tree and our awning was hanging over the next site. There were other issues too but only 400 chars allowed
May 15, 2017
It will be much much better after construction is completed. Really missed the dog run.
May 15, 2017
bathroom malfunction
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great stay, clean facilities, friendly hosts
May 12, 2017
We came at a slow time and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 10, 2017
Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, we will come back again and again.
May 09, 2017
Under construction with NO NOTICE all this work would be going on starting 7:00am Monday morning! Was staying for nine days! But Monday morning LEFT! Very inconsiderate not to notify us in advance of arrival. Shows their consideration of campers!
May 09, 2017
Was informed on day of arrival that the camp was under construction. Too late to change our plans. Monday morning we were awaken at 7am by heavy equipment. Left one day early.
Jan 12, 2017
We were workampers last year and hope to return again in 2017. Just the best place to work or stay.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The breakfast was delicious and the store is nice.We had repeated electrical issues but the staff was very helpful. When telling someone about this campground, I would have to tell them that it is expensive.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful,well maintained campground. Will deffinatly stay again
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Extremely loud highway noise. Half of campsite was empty but they placed us on top of 2 other campers. Not much space between trailers. Showers were terrible. Would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
great place. Spent one night while traveling. KOA should have one night traveling prices for those that are only spending a night off the road on the way to another KOA for a longer stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last week before they closed for the winter. Not very many campers so it was very quiet and relaxing. The place was very clean and all the staff I dealt with were very friendly. Only negative, I did notice some spots were close to each other.
Oct 16, 2016
Lovely campsite and very helpful staff. I would recommend whole heartedly!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Ruth and Kurt are awesome and one of the reasons we keep coming back to this well managed campground . We have stayed in various KOA's in Canada and the States and this is by far the best run and our favorite .
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time from start to finish!! The staff is nothing but friendly and helpful!!! Loved every minute....only wish we had stayed longer!!! :) Thank you for everything!!!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best ever visited! So clean and wonderfully kept. On top of it all, the people of the KOA are very friendly and welcoming even at the end of the season!! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals