Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Great
Aug 10, 2017
Great location for area points of attractions. Large site with excellent concrete patio.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Had everything we needed & more.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Camp, cabins and bathroom were clean and the cabin we staying in was super impressive! Zero privacy between the cabins but we had great neighbors so it wasn't an issue. Trolley was super convenient and I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground. The showers were nice and hot. They are also separate rooms so no balancing between curtains to get dressed! All the people were very helpful and always ready to assist. I'd highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly, accomodating campground! The cabins are beautiful! The trolley service to the attractions was very well worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our two grandkids who had a great time. The pool was probably their favorite thing but they also enjoyed the playground, the crafts and the peddle cars (recumbent bikes-not sure what they are called). Appreciated that the wood and ice can be delivered. I am not sure we like the fact that the campgrounds is getting so big. Like being in the woods.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Noise from the road & dealership next door very annoying. Because of all the activities around the area we did not spend a lot of time in the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean level sites, excellent access to utilities and convenient access to the highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Emplacements ultra propre et soigné. Courtoisie toujours au rendez-vous. Plusieurs magnifiques rénovations et agrandissements! Nous en étions à notre 6ieme visite et nous y retournerons!
Aug 09, 2017
I would like to see children under 18 years of age must be with parent rather than not allow in hot tub
Aug 09, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool area was well maintained and clean. Sites were a bit close to each other but our stay we found it quiet. Would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Love this campground and I am a repeat 3 year customer. The only negatives I would say is bathrooms needed to be cleaned & stocked more frequently. I also had an abrupt conversation with Clay when I asked if I could extend my stay, he calls Johnny the manager who said ok just pay the late check out fee. Then Clay wouldn't take my payment and told me to come back tomorrow which seemed lazy.
Aug 08, 2017
Necessities were way over priced (wood/charcoal). Very clean property. Dog friendly is great but very restrictive with dog rules.
Aug 08, 2017
Good stay all in all, the hot tube 18 year old policy is not followed , making it tough for adult use. Also a swim time for adults only would be great.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the whole experience, from the escort to our site and delivery of wood to the trolley down to the beach!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We used this as a overnight stay on a recent road trip. It was expensive but we paid for the convenience of a pull through site so we did not have to unhook. Based on the cost we expected a good sized quiet site. It was neither. I cannot imagine staying there for a longer stay based on the crowed noisy nature of the park and the cost.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I just loved this place. So clean. Nice and quiet at night. I wanted to have my lil cabin next to my brother's family and asked 2 months prior but that didn't happen. That was the only disappointment but it didn't dampen my love for this spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A warm, friendly picturesque campground with great amenities
Aug 07, 2017
After making reservations a month out was given site 44. This had to be the smallest, worst site in the campground. Asked if we could switch with one one that was vacant and was told that the people coming asked for that site specifically. After meeting that couple they told us that they had called 30 minutes before arrival and had never been here before. Long story short, we were lied too.
Aug 07, 2017
Great hand tossed pizza.
Aug 07, 2017
location and cabin price were great, clean property and great service, very small and cramped sites.Found jockey shorts in the bed ugh! I recommend inspecting cabins before the next guest checks in
Aug 07, 2017
Need bigger restrooms
Aug 07, 2017
Close to all the local attractions. Cabins are in a nicely shaded area and very nice. RV pull thru area seems new and Completely void of any trees. Personally I would find a different place if I were staying in an rv.
Aug 07, 2017
Wow!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great time with family!
Aug 07, 2017
The bundles of firewood had some softwood pieces in them & the bundles could have been larger for the price of $8 that was charged
Aug 07, 2017
The ammenities are great and the camp is very clean, but the environment was more of an RV "parking lot" than a true campground. The website was misleading when it came to what the grounds were really like. The cabins were cute, but on top of each other with not a lot if trees around them.
Aug 07, 2017
Not the best KOA I've been to. Pools have been dirty all summer, and upon arrival at our last stay, our concrete pad was covered in melted ice cream. Higher expectations for a KOA, and they were not met.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Campground, however, very busy and priced a little high!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our 11th year already made reservations for our 12th. Like the new additional spots and all the upgrades that were made last year and through the winter, great job.
Aug 06, 2017
The new section is very nice. Had a patio site and loved it. It seemed the only thing missing was a game room. Kids like air hockey and ping pong.
Aug 06, 2017
Outstanding campground! Everyone (both staff and fellow campers) was very friendly and respectful. The facilities were spotless and the amenities couldn't be beat! We can't recommend it strongly enough!
Aug 06, 2017
Great as usual.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Upon arriving to the KOA we were shown our tent site. When we got our tent up one of your employess rudely informed is we were over the border of the microscopic tent site. We took our tent down then re-erected it. Only to get a phone call while relaxing at the beach a day later that some of our equipement was on the other adjacent site. which turned out not to be true. Also pink eye in the pool.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean! Staff was friendly and attentive. If I had to make one change or improvement.... maybe another pool, but other than that we had a blast!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Campsites are too close together. People at neighboring tent site was super loud after quiet hours and talking dirty and swearing with our kids around. One of the guys peed outside in front of us. Staff went and talked to them after we told them.
Aug 06, 2017
Very pleasant stay with very nice people. Gone for big rigs!
Aug 05, 2017
2 bémols:faire en sorte que les images des cabines sur le site internet correspondent mieux à la réalité. Nous pensions obtenir un bunk beds double (celui du bas) et ce n'est pas ce que nous avons obtenu.Deuxièmement, nous avions un vieil air climatisé qui cessait de fonctionner si nous le mettions en-bas de 70 farenheit alors que tous les autres bungalows autour en avaient des neufs! À corriger!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award