Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Great time.
Sep 25, 2016
Just an overnight stay but loved the park. Sites were wide and nicely graded with pea gravel. Roads in park were paved well enough to ride bikes. Ate at Seasalt close by which had great seafood.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabins. All staff were very nice and helpful except for one lady who was very rude at breakfast. She very rudely told us that she didn't appreciate our children running all over her flowerbeds and that they would cause thousands of dollars of damage. She said this from her table several away from ours while sitting with other employees instead of nicely asking us at our table.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in one of their deluxe cabins for a few years now. Perfectly clean and cozy. I did notice that it is time for the mattress to be changed. Love having the campfire and swing. Will return...new mattress or not.
Sep 24, 2016
I love this place. All of the staff are grade A. I feel right at home with you.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice Campground, great staff & Convenient to all places to see.
Sep 24, 2016
Séjour du 13 au 20 septembre 2016. Seul point négatif fermeture complète de la piscine le 18 septembre alors qu'il faisait encore beau et chaud....par ailleurs tout était parfait.
Sep 24, 2016
A beautiful campground!! Very nice and clean. This was our home port. It was close to a lot of things. Portland and Freeport. We HAD to go to LLBean while we were close by. Everyone was so friendly and nice to us. Enjoyed talking with the other campers over breakfast at Merry Moose. Delicious blueberry pancakes!! This has got to be one of the nicest KOAs that I have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2016
They were very helpful, even changed our camp site to one further from the road at our request.
Sep 23, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable.We will return next year!
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean Everyone was very nice Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Clean comfortable cabin and clean restroom made for a very nice stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Spacious lots, easy to get around and extremely clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love this campground! The cabins are clean and very well maintained. We've been coming for three years and every year they look just as good as new. Highly recommend this campground. The area is great with a lot of stuff to do.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great time. The people were wonderful, the lodge was beautiful and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious!
Sep 22, 2016
We love staying in the cabins at this campground. It is all the comforts of home with the camping atmosphere. When we left, we forgot my Mom's cushions we had brought for the chairs. I called the campground and they are holding them for me till I can pick them up. Nice campground, nice people!
Sep 22, 2016
C'est un camping où je vais année après année. C'est pas trop gros, assez près , propre avec de beaux gros arbres.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
breif but enjoyable
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone at this camp sight was helpful. The camp sight was clean and organized. One of the best!!!
Sep 22, 2016
nice and clean, polite staff and very accessable
Sep 22, 2016
Very accommodating. Excellent made to order pancakes. The Sea Salt Lobster restaurant needs to be a place to visit for service, price and shipping
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sight.Very helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
No need to collect $100 Dog Deposit on cabins....then charge $10/day!? Been there last 4 of 5 years in mid-Sept. My dog's not a problem.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The park was great, clean, staff friendly. We planned this trip for months. My husband's best man at our wedding 45 years ago lives in Maine. They drive 2 hours to meet with us, go to dinner and dropped us off back at the KOA. We were very disappointed when we were told we had to pay $8 each, total $16 for them to visit!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe studio cabins. One at the end. We loved the cabin and the people who work there were so nice and accommodating. We just felt the cabins were so close to each other and that when we were having a fire , we felt we were in their lot cause they are so close. Other than that , very restful
Sep 21, 2016
We had a great time, staff was super and the place was very clean. We will be back. Your manager is right on top of everything.
Sep 21, 2016
very clean and every one was nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Overall it was very nice however the cabins were extremely close together would have liked a little more privacy.
Sep 20, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect! It was just 2 of us so we had more than enough room. The screened in porch, large deck, outdoor furniture and swing around the fire pit were awesome. Only 5-10 minutes to the beach and the onsite pool and hot tub were great! The entire campground was very clean and well kept, and staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
we love staying here, we go back every yr. very kid friendly, the cabins are great, very clean campground. lots of activities, employees are very helpful and nice. always a great experience, the kids never want to leave!
Sep 19, 2016
It was awesome. Everthing was perfect from the fact that our entire famlily was able to be in cabins right beside each other to the fact that the pool was still open for us to enjoy while we were there. We loved every mintue and will definitely be back for our family outing again next year. Thank you for all the fun activities provided and for everyone making us feel welcome. Cabins= 5 stars
Sep 19, 2016
Great place , very clean staff was very helpful and friendly . My only issue www the showers went cold for both my wife and I on 2 consecutive days
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome, one of favorite places to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms/Showers are clean and campground is very well maintained. Nice spot!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay in a beautiful campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Emplacement bien tenue avec plusieurs commodités. Les douches et les espaces sont propres entretenu. Le personnel est gentil et souriant. Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de trottoir sur la rue principale pour aller à une crémerie ou pour simplement visiter.
Sep 19, 2016
Need to remove some trees to make it more friendly to get your rigs in and out. Need to address the showers - inadequate drainage, no one wants to stand in someone else's water, and exhaust fans in very inadequate. Great hot tub and pool. Surprisingly quiet for being right next to Route 1. Good location to things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Second time with you and once again enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful and facility very clean and well managed
Sep 19, 2016
Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good location
Sep 19, 2016
Tout était parfait
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice camp. Staff pleasant and helpful. Campsites are nicely layer out so you don't feel on top of the next site. We r happy campers
Sep 18, 2016
We love staying at this campground! Our site was perfect. The staff was great! Can't wait to return next Sept.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicely wooded, sites kind of close, good restaurant advice at check in, helpful staff showed us to site
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Will certainly go back.
Sep 17, 2016
No Problem with this site. Everything went very well. Very clean and well situated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy