Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We liked this site a lot.....although it's close to the road, the traffic noise was minimal. Our site was in a wooded area and was peaceful and relatively private. The pool & hot tub were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the children's activities. Only negatives were; movie nights started a bit late....8pm is a late start for little ones. Also I was very disapp
Jul 14, 2015
The nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...Fantastic Staff, unbelievably well maintained grounds!!! A 10+++
Jul 14, 2015
All was good before we went to the pool.Then it went bad my wife was in the pool and 2 women with 3 kids were jumping in the pool and jumping off the older womens shoulders when one of them landed on my wife.She was very bruised on her left side and leg. There was no concern shown from the other people.This really took the fun out of the stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Great sunset -
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff. Great sites. Pleanty to do.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay. There was a lot of amelioration and update on site. We will come back again with our family.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the cabin,very comfortable,just what we expected....thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
The Cabin we stayed is very clean. friendly staff would recommend it to friend.
Jul 13, 2015
très beau camping, très propre et tranquille.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great sight. Everything was very clean and nice. Was disappointed there were no local maps or brochures in the office and staff not much help on that front. Also couldn't drive to the far away laundry from our sight because we didn't have the key card. Made it awkward to get laundry done.
Jul 13, 2015
We thought the campground was very clean and quiet. The pool is very small and our site, 44, was extremely small...our awning was 2 feet off the camper next to us and our slide out was touching the tree beside us. We would stay again if we were in a larger site better suited for our camper.
Jul 13, 2015
I would say the campground was very clean. However the sites were way too close to one another.The staff in the office was so rude that if we hadn't paid we would not be there. I can't believe that you charge for children. That is just pure crazy and to argue about it with a customer.well again if we had another place to go we would have gone.So no I would not recommend it and we will not be back
Jul 13, 2015
tres propre couvre feu quand meme respecter sinon a partir de 8hr la matin oublie la grasse matinee tres bruyant personnelle sympatique
Jul 13, 2015
Evetyone was extremely helpful. And it was very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
nice quiet campground
Jul 13, 2015
I must say that everyone at KOA went out of their way to be helpful. The kids loved the pool and the entire campground and restrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back !
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
lot of things for the 'young' people to do
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, well situeted. We've rented a delux cabin for six, two adults and four kids. The cabin was to small, we felt cramped. My wife had to clean the floors cause they were sticky when we arrived. The cabin could have been a little bit cleaner plus the beds where not that confortable. A little bit disapointed if we compared that koa to the koa in lake placid. The staff were nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Awards that thy recivered come from hard work.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was not very clean and smelled like cigarette smoke. The mattress in the double bed was really uncomfortable. It was very noisy on Friday night until way later than quiet time. The showers were not clean. We were disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
Amazing! Super clean! Staff was great! Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2015
I have been coming here for years with my kids who are now grow up, but still come with me. We love the place!
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and great pancakes!
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem we had was the ground was very rocky and the rocks were poking our feet from the bottom of our tent. This campground was the cleanest that I have ever been to.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
very nice campground, a little mix up with the reservations but staff did a good job of straightening things out.
Jul 10, 2015
we have camped here before but now it is too big with too many sites and new Kabins. I felt like everyone was too close together.it is clean and the trolley is nice. the pool and hot tub are nice. too many dogs. they should have their own section.also my group didn't like being yelled at at the pool.i liked it better before the resort took over.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable quiet campground! This is our second trip here and it will become a new tradition. Lots to do in the area, friendly, helpful staff, and a great beakfast too!
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and very nice crew. Weather could have better
Jul 10, 2015
My only complaint is I felt some of your staff could be friendlier
Jul 10, 2015
The site was level and we liked the small rocks. The staff was very friendly. Nice place, we'll probably return in the near future.
Jul 09, 2015
My family loves this KOA. Even though it is right off route 1 it is extremely quiet. I was not sure what to expect on the 4th of July weekend, but it was as quiet as can be. The sites and restrooms are very clean. My kids loved the pool area. The staff are friendly and willing to help. I highly recommend the Saco/ OOB KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
This is the only place I vacation and will continue in the future. I love it there!
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were friendly. Nice and quiet place to go and relax with your family.
Jul 09, 2015
There were a couple of issues, but they were handled quickly, which was very much appreciated. We loved the campground, it was small and quite...great family campground. will definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you Ruth and Kurt Vera for an awesome vacation. Wonderful campground with an awesome staff.
Jul 09, 2015
all was great except the bed was hard as a rock and there were spiders in the bath tub.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! As a woman traveling alone, I didn't want to have to set up a tent and I'm always concerned about safety. The cabin kept me safe and dry. The campground was very clean and staff were friendly! Thanks!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved the pool and hot tub area. Great for parents and kids. We liked that the campground offered activities (smores, movie night, flashlight candy hunt). Although fun, our 4yr old had a hard time collecting candy at the flashlight hunt (this visit and our previous visit due to the older kids beating her to it both times). Suggestion: fruit choices at breakfast would have been fantastic!
Jul 09, 2015
comfy and serene the surroundings were
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and friendly. The site they gave me should have been for a pop-up camper not a 29 foot travel trailer. Glad we did some sightseeing because there was no usable space on the campsite with our camper
Jul 08, 2015
the "Kampground" is nicely managed with a staff member always around if you need one. Everything was clean and well maintained and the experience for the first time campers with us was a good one. Plus they had alot of extras to offer including the pool, the hot tub, and the playground. Two thumbs up for the KOA
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first camping trip since I was a kid. It was a great time. The only complaint was the trash removal. Back up beepers and sleep don't mix.
Jul 07, 2015
Superbe surtout avec les multiples rénovations effectuée! Très propres et calme!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed for 8 days. The camp was well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed every it of our stay and felt that it went quick. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.