Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Just loved our stay. very very nice all the way around!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great location we have been here twice and both stays were pleasant. Only thing I would suggest is people were having a hard time flushing toilets. It says wave hand but actually you hold hand above it so toilets didn't get flushed. Minor but figured I'd share the feedback I heard.
Sep 06, 2016
Très propre, belle piscine et beau spa, comme neufs. Emplacement des VR collés (comme tous les Koa), mais site quand même boisé. À environ 8 min de la plage en voiture. Le seul hic : tarif suppl. à payer pour les enfants lors de l'enregistrement. C'est moche, surtout quand les enfants ne participent pas aux activités...
Sep 06, 2016
We really love this place: this was our 10th visit. We really love the setting, the activities, the food, the location. Ruth is welcoming and friendly. It's unfortunate that the ownership is slowly replacing the small wooden cabins with plastic lodges: the "vibe" is still great, but very different from the rustic feel we fell in love with the first time we came.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabins and sites were very clean. The staff were very organized, friendly and efficient. Thank you we look forward to visiting again!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground & great location!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we were greeted at the entrance, until we pulled out of the campground to move on to our next destination, we couldn't have been more satisfied. The entire facility was spotless, and the hot tub for the adults was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. Since we don't tow a second vehicle with our RV, having trolley transportation to Orchard Beach for the day was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Trolly was very convenient and cheap. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because I felt like it was too groomed and city like.
Sep 06, 2016
Right on the bus stop to get to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Fun go karts to keep kids busy. Yummy pancakes & coffee.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice level pull thru sites. The Trolley to town was nice, but there is plenty of parking available down by the beach. The wifi is excellent and the pool area is real nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Wish we didn't live 4 hours away. This KOA is a keeper. We loved it, it was a SPOTLESS place, super level lots, great roads to drive to your campsite. We will be back and have already told other people about it here!
Sep 05, 2016
Super, tranquillité et vivant même temps bien situé,très propre activités à 2 pas
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 04, 2016
The only issue we had, was where I was told to park my vehicle was taken over by inbound campers arriving Thursday, who put up a large open canopy, forcing me to park on the roadway, after your staff member told me to park between the trees out of the roadway prior to this incident. In the future we will request only a drive through site, not a back in, due to the size of our trailer. (25 footer)
Sep 04, 2016
Just spent one night but would come back for a longer stay. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Been here several times and they keep getting it right! Traffic noise is a bit loud (right off RT 1), however the amenities more than make up for the commotion.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Food and ciggartte butts all over the ground at this "deluxe site". Mashed potato chips all over the deck. Car dealership behind us, lights, overhead pages from dealership, grills had left over food from previous guest. One of the attendance was VERY rude to my wife, and lastly, we have three big dogs that we bring to the the doggy park and we saw the same pile of feces for the three days.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and it was close to Old Orchard by car and a lot of other stores too. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2016
You are in a park setting in town, but would never know you are in town.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. It was close to everything. I truly can't say enough good things about this campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Great camp grounds. Clean showers & bathrooms. Wi-Fi worked excellent.
Sep 02, 2016
Our site way too small! Everything else perfect...........
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground and very convenient for the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Always consistent. We have stayed here several times and found staff to be most helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the grounds very well laid out. Wish the restrooms had kids sinks for the little ones. Toilets could use some improvements. Most of the time nobody flushed them due to the fact you had to wave your hand over the top of the tank.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
great place
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the improvements to the sites. Blueberry pancakes were wonderful. We'll be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and well kept KAO. Many sites and lots of shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay + Merry Moose. Campground is new, clean and convenient to many activities. Too many big cottages took away from camping atmosphere and very pricy. Activities for adults were lacking, paid high price for just swimming in a small pool. Wish there had been mini golf and maybe horseshoes and hayride etc. We had to leave camp to do things which outside was plenty.Movie NightA+
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice washrooms, but expensive compared to other KOA's.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Very clean campground! Will be coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
rented a deluxe cabin for 4 nights, my family loved the accommodations, location and activities. pool was CLEAN and super nice. staff was friendly. highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome facility and nearly all of the staff was very friendly. We had an interaction with one staff member that could have been much less confrontational about my son being in the hot tub (my bad for not seeing the sign). Other than that, a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2016
Every employee was extremely friendly and attentive! (Extra kudos go out to Reed!) The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean! Thank you for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean! with a dedicated and friendly staff. We didn't like the proximity to the highway. Traffic noise was a constant, so if you want a camping retreat it's not the place. But if you want a nice place to stay while you are in the OOB area it's great.
Aug 30, 2016
My son and I had requested adjoining campsites and were told it was not possible due to the fact that the campground was full. It was not. While we had lovely campsites, two campsites separated us and while we were there four nights, one overnight came in that prevented our camping next to one another. That just seems like someone wasn't thinking.
Aug 30, 2016
Charging for a guest seems a little excessive.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed here many years in a row and it is like a family reunion! They go out of their way to make sure your happy! Gets better every year!
Aug 30, 2016
Oh my goodness, where do i start. This was the best experience from beginning to end. I only stayed overnight,i wish i stayed a month. The staff was 2nd to none, friendly approachable, attentive and knowledgable. As a first time camper, i needed this. Althought the site was full, i they made me feel like we were the only ones there. I am telling everyone go there. I know i will.thank you!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals