Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Wonderful campground. Love it!
Sep 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly. highly.The service was great. The lodge was clean comfotable and cozy. We would and do recomend it highly.We can't wait to come back soon.
Sep 22, 2013
Voisin avait 4 tres gros chien qui jappaient toujours et aucun surveillant a intervenu
Sep 22, 2013
Clean, neat, well kept and loved those blueberry pancakes so much that we stopped for a second time.
Sep 22, 2013
Spoiled!! We are now totally spoiled! We were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, escorted to our beautiful site and they even delivered the firewood ! Campground was spotless , playground, pool, dog park and hungry moose restaurant all excellent. Spent time helping us fix our internet connection with a smile. Even gave us a personalized tour of the cabins. We will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice staff, delicious blueberry pancakes.
Sep 21, 2013
I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Next weekend I am bringing two friends that have never camped and I know they will have a great time here!
Sep 21, 2013
GREAT-enjoyed breakfast, VERY friendly, helpful staff Excellent location
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was great and the campground was well maintained.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Best KOA that we have stayed at. On our way to and from Acadia N.P. we always choose to stay here even though it is a short drive to Acadia. Love the "Merrie Moose" breakfast and another reason why we stay at this KOA.
Sep 20, 2013
Spent four nights, very beautiful camp ground, very pleasant staff. Night time is very dark, so walking to and from Rest room/Showers was a challenge without flash light and there was a full moon.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very well kept campground. Staff is anxious to make you happy. Our assigned site was pretty unlevel and they quickly changed our site. The laundry is the best and cleanest I have ever used.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The pancakes were great.!!!!!
Sep 19, 2013
Pretty campground, great location, very friendly & helpful staff!! We will be back.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
wehave been going to this particular campground since it became a Koa and have always enjoyed it. The staff have become like family and are very helpful when there has been a need with our camper. Thank you again and look forward to next year. The Gelinas'
Sep 19, 2013
Location, staff, and breakfasts great. However it would have been nice to have the choice of a more open site
Sep 19, 2013
What we really appreciated was that despite two days of down-pouring thunderous rain, our electricity stayed on! To us, that means the park has invested in reliable utilities. During our three day stay, nothing failed. The staff were like bumble-bees throughout the day ensuring cleanliness and upkeep. The location was convenient to many attractions. Sites are a tad too crowded--seemed dark.
Sep 19, 2013
The staff made the stay so pleasant for us. Very nice sites that are well maintained. Would stay there in future!
Sep 18, 2013
WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND THEY ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THE STAFF WAS ALSO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time in spite of the rain Friday night. we were happy to see how fast things dried out. Very friendly staff! Hope to be back next year.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
On the road from the office back into the campground there are trees that are way too close to the roadway. Make that road wider please!
Sep 17, 2013
great location, superb cabin rental, great staff; AAA+++
Sep 17, 2013
Great area. Great Campgroup Great People. Always kept up nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Best camping experience to date!! This was the nicest place I have ever camped at! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 17, 2013
All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Kamping Kabin and loved it. Not only was our kabin cozy, clean and comfortable, but we found the entire campground to be very clean and well-kept. We would definitely love to stay here again, whether it be in a tent or a Kampbing Kabin!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
As always I had a perfect time (except for the torrential rain on the 13th), the staff and the grounds were so accommodating to my needs as usual. My only complaint ever is that the pool is too small. Perhaps someday there will be an adult pool put in. Love the doggie park/ camp, all fenced in with benches. Glad to see that the guests picked up after their pooches. Thanks so much,Dawn Jenkins
Sep 16, 2013
As usualwe had a great time. See you soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and so helpful!! What a great time we had!!
Sep 16, 2013
WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. wE ENJOYED THE WHOLE VISIT. wE HAD THE ONE WITH THE DECK AND CHAIRS AND SWING. bEST PLACE YET.
Sep 16, 2013
close to everything. during the season, love the trolley. Staff very friendly.
Sep 16, 2013
We did the four things on the camping/RV list. Relaxed, toured the area, meet new people, and generally had a nice weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
our stay was great. the weather was not. but still had a great time shopping, we will come back.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice location. Friendly staff. Every thing, including the flowers were well kept. Right off the main rd, but felt very private and wooded.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff! Beautiful grounds and a great central location. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome as always...already have reservations for June

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.