Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was so nice and very helpful! The facilities were clean and the basic cabin was too cute! The porch swing was a great touch!
Jul 24, 2013
Great weather ... quiet, family-oriented site with good supervision and facilities
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
La cabine SL54 obtenue suite aux 2 jours dans SL70 nous a beaucoup déçue. Pas même grandeur, seulement place pour 2 personnes à la table. Pas de lavabo dans cuisine, manque d armoires pour rangement. Une comode dans cabines Deluxe ne serait pas un luxe. Le lit avait une patte de cassé et tombait souvent.pas balcon, pas eau chaude. vaut pas le prix. crédit serait apprécié.
Jul 24, 2013
First time ever staying at any KOA. A very enjoyable experience here at this location. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great Cabin! Grounds are immaculate and service is first rate
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Juste une chose. Trop de chiens qui aboient pour rien trop souvent. Pas assez sévère sur ce point
Jul 23, 2013
You & your campground are super! Its easy to see why you are an award winner. We can't wait to come back. See you soon
Jul 23, 2013
beau site, personnel très accueillant, camping très propre, salle de bain bien entretenue et propre
Jul 23, 2013
friendly reception,excellent service,thank you
Jul 23, 2013
The staff is always courteous. They're always attentive to your needs. The sites are well prepped and clean and the location is PERFECT for families.
Jul 23, 2013
Although the first day or so was drenchingly wet, we were met by cheerful, friendly workers who helped get us settled quickly. Your location is so convienent to everything in the area that we were able to enjoy so much of the southern Maine coast. Your KOA is neat, tidy and the blueberry pancakes are very yum!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time and your staff is super friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
The dog area needs a water spigot so the water can be changed. The bowls of water was a great idea, but the water was very dirty. I dumped a bowl out as I did not want my dog drinking it and it was over 24 hours before it was filled. That was my only concern. All else was great and our site was the best pull through.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was VERY clean! Fun activities for the kids to do and nice pool. We stayed in a rustic cabin and the only complaint we have is the cabins are way to close together, you can see in each others windows and we wished there were more shelves to store clothes and food.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent stay as always...this will be our 4th years staying in Saco & it's everything we want in a camp ground....great staff, clean facilities, nice pool for the kids, good play ground, roomy washer & dryer facility with a nice table to fold your clothing...keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it! We have camped for 20 years and this is one of the cleanest, best run campgrounds we have ever been to. Just wish the pool was cooler - it was like bath water. But short of dumping ice into it, maybe you can't control that. :) Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, Love the free delivery service of ice, wood, etc. 4 stars because my site (#59) did not have a grill and the water faucet was on the other side of a wooden fence so I had to climb over it each time to use it.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. The campground exceeded all expectations and lot to do both on-site and near by. If I had to make 1 recommendation for improvement it would be to upgrade the wifi. It is very annonying to have to agree and sign in every hour and the speed was occasionally so slow it could not be used. Overall, very clean and we loved it! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 22, 2013
There are too many good things to say about this KOA. Some highlights: +The owner and staff were very helpful with planning for our large group's visit. +Staff onsite was courteous and helpful. +Plenty of activities for little kids, nice pool, clean bathrooms, ample hot water. +Delivery of wood, ice, and pizza to our site! +Nice tent sites, shaded, clean. We'll definitely return!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent service and amenities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had such a great time at the KOA in Saco, ME. The campsites were really nice and shady; The staff was so friendly; and the bathrooms were always clean and well-stocked. It was also great to have so many amenities on a camping trip! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was excellent. the only thing I have to say is about your internet access. it does not work well at all, it is crap, like all of the KOA we have been to. Charge 2$ a day but do something about it, really is bad. Other than that all excellent, thanks
Jul 22, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campground. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We love all the things about the place. Anymore camping trips in the future will definitely be at KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I love your campground. Year after year we come and we see families really enjoying each others company. We made tie dyes this year and it was good to see my husband relaxing and being creative. His shirt looked awesome. Thank you for your emphasis on family fun!
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was great. the staff helped me backin my camper with the greatest of ease. The little grill was so cute, and the tie dye tee shirt craft was fantastic. The next time I am in maine I will be staying here. Nice and close to Old Orchard Beach too.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
One of the top KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Very cheerful, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our first time doing KOA and it was a great time. We stayed 5 nights with me and my wife and two girls ages 3 & 4. We booked the 1 room cabin and was clean and comfortable. This KOA had great staff, clean bathrooms and all around perfect trip. Totally recommend this KOA for anyone wanting to stay around Old Orchard Beach. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2013
The campground is very well maintained and has great activities. I loved the breakfast options and dinner cook out options at the Moose. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin we were in was very nice and private. We showed up one hour before check in and was told our cabin was empty but we had to pay extra to check in early. I paid for the whole day I didnt appreciate having to pay extra to check into a vacant cabin that i had already paid over $100 for. The pool was horrible,smelt like child pee. playground was boring and small. convenient location
Jul 21, 2013
We loved it!... Clean facilities...excellent service...friendly attentive staff... wonderful. Location was stellar with tons to do in the local area. Kids loved mining for gems... and the pool was a big hit with the whole family... just right for a few quick cooling dips throughout a hot busy day! We will be back!
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice! Had great stay :) very friendly staff :)
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Never saw the owners, our site was next to the campground managers who were awesome. Some of the staff were kids who were not trained properly. We took the trolly down to the fireworks on the 4th of july, Big mistake-trolly was supposed to pick us up at 10:30 at the trolly pick up, but the driver picked up down the street. 2 hrs later we were picked up. Trolly company stunk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the mishap with the trolley. We do want you to know that we did follow up with them. We sure wish we could have met you as well, but I'm glad you enjoyed meeting Ruth and Curt, our managers.
Jul 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, my only comment would be that the kids playground is too close to the entrance. Maybe you could add another park at the back of the campground, where the Lodges are? Had a really great time though, staff are very helful and always friendly, we will be back next year.
Jul 20, 2013
Super beau camping! Belles cabines. Tout est très propre et le personnel est vraiment sympathique. Allez-y sans hésiter, j'y retourne si je reviens à OOB.
Jul 20, 2013
As always, an awesome stay. Thank you Larry and staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.