Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
bonjour, nous avons bien aimé notre séjour,si possible nous y retournerons l'an prochain.
Jul 27, 2013
Great
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Its the better place to stay
Jul 26, 2013
I was a little disappointed with needing to come up with $10 cash as a deposit for a key card, but I still enjoy KOA!
Jul 26, 2013
Personnel très sympathique, terrain camping propre,plein d'activités amusantes pour les enfants, le seul côté négatif, le terrain pour les roulottes un peu petit, près des voisins.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We are so happy here that we are going to make it our summer vacation every year ! Everyone is very nice and the park is beautiful. The trolley is convenient and our dog loves to play in the dog park.
Jul 26, 2013
First time campers. Choose KOA because we had heard "good things". They were correct, very friendly folks working there, and the place was so clean. Only issue was we were not allowed to put up a small tent next to our pop up camper. Were offered another site, but camper already set up, so took tent down. Loved the area, great place for families!
Jul 25, 2013
C'est vraiment un beau camping avec des sites à l'ombre autant qu'au soleil. Il y en a pour tout les gouts. Il y a des activités pour les enfants et ado et on ne s'ennuie pas. De plus, nous sommes à proximité de plusieurs belles plages et du New Hampshire. Je le recommande chaudement.
Jul 25, 2013
Depuis près de 10 ans, j'effectue au moins 3 séjours par été à ce Koa. Par contre, lors de notre dernier séjour, un couple qui nous accompagnait a dû louer une cabine car on refusait que ceux-ci placent une tente sur le site. Pourtant lors du précédent séjour (semaine passée), les voisins ont placé une tente sur leur terrain avec leur roulotte. Étrange !!!
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly staff, clean camp grounds, good breakfast. unfortunately it's kinda close to a industrial park so it's got alot of early morning trucks driving by. Also loud neighbors, but not the campgrounds fault. But still, super great staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Very close to many forms of entertainment,bowling,water park, mini golf and movies all with in walking distance. We took the shuttle to beach so we did not have to the unhook moterhome.Beautiful playground but it appeared to be in a poor location at the frount of the park with a lot of traffic.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved my trip, sad that summer goes by so fast! Can't wait to be back in Maine!
Jul 24, 2013
Très popre.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was so nice and very helpful! The facilities were clean and the basic cabin was too cute! The porch swing was a great touch!
Jul 24, 2013
Great weather ... quiet, family-oriented site with good supervision and facilities
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
La cabine SL54 obtenue suite aux 2 jours dans SL70 nous a beaucoup déçue. Pas même grandeur, seulement place pour 2 personnes à la table. Pas de lavabo dans cuisine, manque d armoires pour rangement. Une comode dans cabines Deluxe ne serait pas un luxe. Le lit avait une patte de cassé et tombait souvent.pas balcon, pas eau chaude. vaut pas le prix. crédit serait apprécié.
Jul 24, 2013
First time ever staying at any KOA. A very enjoyable experience here at this location. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great Cabin! Grounds are immaculate and service is first rate
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Juste une chose. Trop de chiens qui aboient pour rien trop souvent. Pas assez sévère sur ce point
Jul 23, 2013
You & your campground are super! Its easy to see why you are an award winner. We can't wait to come back. See you soon
Jul 23, 2013
beau site, personnel très accueillant, camping très propre, salle de bain bien entretenue et propre
Jul 23, 2013
friendly reception,excellent service,thank you
Jul 23, 2013
The staff is always courteous. They're always attentive to your needs. The sites are well prepped and clean and the location is PERFECT for families.
Jul 23, 2013
Although the first day or so was drenchingly wet, we were met by cheerful, friendly workers who helped get us settled quickly. Your location is so convienent to everything in the area that we were able to enjoy so much of the southern Maine coast. Your KOA is neat, tidy and the blueberry pancakes are very yum!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time and your staff is super friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
The dog area needs a water spigot so the water can be changed. The bowls of water was a great idea, but the water was very dirty. I dumped a bowl out as I did not want my dog drinking it and it was over 24 hours before it was filled. That was my only concern. All else was great and our site was the best pull through.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was VERY clean! Fun activities for the kids to do and nice pool. We stayed in a rustic cabin and the only complaint we have is the cabins are way to close together, you can see in each others windows and we wished there were more shelves to store clothes and food.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent stay as always...this will be our 4th years staying in Saco & it's everything we want in a camp ground....great staff, clean facilities, nice pool for the kids, good play ground, roomy washer & dryer facility with a nice table to fold your clothing...keep up the great work!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it! We have camped for 20 years and this is one of the cleanest, best run campgrounds we have ever been to. Just wish the pool was cooler - it was like bath water. But short of dumping ice into it, maybe you can't control that. :) Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, Love the free delivery service of ice, wood, etc. 4 stars because my site (#59) did not have a grill and the water faucet was on the other side of a wooden fence so I had to climb over it each time to use it.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. The campground exceeded all expectations and lot to do both on-site and near by. If I had to make 1 recommendation for improvement it would be to upgrade the wifi. It is very annonying to have to agree and sign in every hour and the speed was occasionally so slow it could not be used. Overall, very clean and we loved it! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 22, 2013
There are too many good things to say about this KOA. Some highlights: +The owner and staff were very helpful with planning for our large group's visit. +Staff onsite was courteous and helpful. +Plenty of activities for little kids, nice pool, clean bathrooms, ample hot water. +Delivery of wood, ice, and pizza to our site! +Nice tent sites, shaded, clean. We'll definitely return!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent service and amenities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had such a great time at the KOA in Saco, ME. The campsites were really nice and shady; The staff was so friendly; and the bathrooms were always clean and well-stocked. It was also great to have so many amenities on a camping trip! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was excellent. the only thing I have to say is about your internet access. it does not work well at all, it is crap, like all of the KOA we have been to. Charge 2$ a day but do something about it, really is bad. Other than that all excellent, thanks
Jul 22, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campground. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We love all the things about the place. Anymore camping trips in the future will definitely be at KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I love your campground. Year after year we come and we see families really enjoying each others company. We made tie dyes this year and it was good to see my husband relaxing and being creative. His shirt looked awesome. Thank you for your emphasis on family fun!
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was great. the staff helped me backin my camper with the greatest of ease. The little grill was so cute, and the tie dye tee shirt craft was fantastic. The next time I am in maine I will be staying here. Nice and close to Old Orchard Beach too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.