Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Triple A+++ as usual, Thanks Larry,Nancy and Staff for another fantastic stay. See you next year, Nelson & Patty Hurd
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone is awesome at their jobs! We love this KOA, it's our favorite!!
Sep 04, 2013
I recommend this KOA to anyone not in a tent. It is fun, clean, and the staff is wonderful.
Sep 04, 2013
People were very friendly and accomodating! Facility was kept very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
This campground was fantastic!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids activities were great. My children loved the tie dye shirts. I highly recommend this campsite!
Sep 04, 2013
There are 2 sides to this campground, one to the right of the main office & the other to the left, you do not want to be on the right, it is next to a "jeep" Dealership & their Body Shop, & your'e close to the main rd. This review would be much better if we were on the other side. On the positive side the staff was extremely nice & the place was very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Once again, we had a wonderful stay at Saco KOA. First time we stayed at one of the RV's, it was great.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful and clean campground! Great location and excellent amenities! I would strongly recommend staying there!!
Sep 04, 2013
Great camping, but there's not enough spaces for tent without services and wood is TOO MUCH EXPENSIVE ! Comme on ! 7$ for 4 pièces...
Sep 04, 2013
Excellent camping. Très bien boisé pour les tentes sans service.
Sep 04, 2013
simply beautiful and amazing
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love this campground! It's clean, well cared for with an attentive and friendly staff. This was our fourth year and we'll be back next year!
Sep 03, 2013
You cannot find a campground with nicer staff. Love the atmosphere. Can't wait to return as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice, the area was great, the one thing is maybe another shower. Worker great, and may be a new basketball. I will be going to a KOA next year, maybe before the end of this year. Not sure my camper is going in the shop again.
Sep 03, 2013
Everybody was smilling all the time and everything is clean I loved my stay and I'll be back next year
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. We are repeat cutomers because the campground and the facilities are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Beau camping, très propre. Cependant notre terrain le 63 n'est pas concu pour bien se draineré Dans le cas de grosse pluie nous avions un rivière et un lac sur notre site c'est pour cette raison que je ne recommanderais pas le camping KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff is great! The location is excellent! If you're staying for just one night or a whole week, you can't go wrong with this fantastic place! We will be making this part of our yearly vacation routine. Thank you for making our vacation a special one! Jim & Amy Taylor
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good campground to stay at for the OOB area of Maine. Owners are great, very helpful and will do their best to meet your needs. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2013
The energy amongst the staff was very exceptional. I work in a 4 star, 4 diamond luxury hotel in downtown Boston and I was highly impressed with the staff and their ability to create the utmost care, comfort and fun for our family. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year. The staff was wonderful and made you feel right at home. The facilities were very clean and we loved ths shower's.
Sep 03, 2013
I could have saved money and camped in a Walmart Parking lot. We were so close to each other and the road noise was very distracting.
Sep 02, 2013
My kids, my wife and myself all loved the campground! We stayed in a cabin for the week and had a great time. Bathrooms were super clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We showed up at about 445 on a Saturday after they had done the tyedye t-shirt thing and I walked up to the merry moose to talk with the workers and they offered to do a shirt with my girls an hour after they were done!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I loved the area so much and your facilities were great. Can't wait for our next trip to Maine.
Sep 02, 2013
Had a great time. Great campsite. Very clean. Nice size sites.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent service! from folks who wore smiles and were totally pleasant all day long. You will love how clean the place is too!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great activities at the campground and the area. Great staff. Great food at the Merry Moose.
Sep 01, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE STAFF AND PEOPLE THAT WE MET THAT WE ARE BOOKING ANOTHER STAY IN 2 WEEKS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE CRUZ'S
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Front desk/check-in & out were extremely nice and helpful! Park setting was incredible.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This was our very first time camping and we stayed in a rental trailer. The campground was nice and quiet at night and we slept really well. The food at the Merry Moose was excellent and the children's activities were a lot of fun. Once I tried the common shower and the water went icy cold without warning! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, we highly recommend the Saco KOA!
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Restrooms were cleaned not only at the posted times, but often throughout the day. It was great to have breakfasts and dinners cooked on site and the food was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more.
Aug 31, 2013
Another great weekend at our favorite campground. Thanks Larry & staff.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at KOA saco. Everything was perfect...very clean, nice people!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. Everything was very well maintained and extremely clean! We had a wonderful experience and can not wait to come back. Thank you to all the staff you all were so courteous, polite and very informative. And you should take pride in a job well done! The Best campground I have ever stayed in!
Aug 31, 2013
Only suggestion: have 24hr assistance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you did not have an emergency and were not able to get to one of the managers, we are available 24 hours a day. There is an emergency number printed on the front of the site map and instructions on how to get ahold of someone are posted on the front door to the office. Hope to see you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.