Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The campground was clean and nicely arranged. The staff was great, all very friendly and helpful. Pool and units were clean. helpful tip: should have matches in cabins...they have gas stoves but no matches to light stove top. nice stay.... I would recommend this to friends and family.
Aug 23, 2015
.too expensive.we have stayed here in the past for less money. Propane not available aa we are used to getting at koas
Aug 22, 2015
Hot water in main showers were down for about a day and went down again the day afterward.
Aug 22, 2015
Formidable ! nous avons adoré notre séjour chez vous. Nous en avons bien profité. Merci !
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site, quiet. Hot tub very clean. Appreciate the shuttle to the beach.
Aug 22, 2015
The entire staff was outstanding. The Campground is so close to everything. My granddaughter loved it.
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful KOA with great pool, cafe, store, dog park, laundry, shower room. RV spot was level but close to neighbors. Beautiful trees surround the campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean,nice people Great stay,love those pancakes!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a Great Stay in the Rustic Cabins.We will def. be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great stay in a Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and very quiet. There were other camp sites right next to us, but this didn't bother us. My kids loved the pool and it was so close to our cabin. There is so much to do in this area that we will be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, it's a clean campground, people are very smart and you maked q alot of renovation since have been there and it was so great. I'm always recommanding this campground to all my friends! Thanks for all the activites for the kids and see you next year!.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Enjoyed the updated pool area and hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
Great RV park; centrally located to all SE Maine points of interest.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
There were pros & cons to this place. The ambiance & location was nice. This place is on the small side which made it quaint. Also, it was very clean. The Merry Moose & pool were nice additives. However, on 3 occasions we encountered cold water showers even though they were nice & clean. Also, we were stuffed in extremely close proximity to other campers-very loud.
Aug 20, 2015
It was good stay. But the water leaks in the kitchen & bathroom were a head ache.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding campground nice interior roads and great sites
Aug 20, 2015
Just an average campground with tiny sites and too many cabins jammed into every available space. Bathhouse was nice and clean but we had cold showers each night. Hold harmless agreement was way over the top and unexpected. We love KOA's but we won't be back anytime soon to this one. On a positive note it is in a great location and has reliable wifi.
Aug 20, 2015
The people were great. Nice and accommodating.
Aug 20, 2015
The shuttle to the beach was very helpful. We loved The Merry Moose breakfast especially the blueberry and strawberry pancakes. My daughters enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Close to many attractions. Beautiful grounds. Shuttle to Old Orchard Beach. Great cafe. Wood, Ice and Pizza delivery. Very nice accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the deluxe cabin very very much and your KOA is the most beautiful we have ever stayed at. Our only complaint is that the mattress for the bed we slept in was absolutely terrible- it felt like it had a whole in the middle of it. Thanks so much for your beautiful KOA! Bev Olfert
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was just a quick in one afternoon and out the next morning but every one of the staff we met were so outgoing and expressed a joy in whatever they were doing from cooking my bacon just right to taking the time to explain policy while checking in as another camper was breathing down my neck to MOVE!
Aug 18, 2015
Great visit! Liked the upgrades to the bathrooms, pool & furniture. Very clean. Only negative was the wait for pancakes at the Merry Moose. 45 mins for 3 pancakes when there was barely any lineup seemed quite long. We'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier with it. The cabin had all the best amenities and seemed almost brand new. The staff was extremely courteous, the guests were polite, and the location of the camp was perfect for getting to the beach and Portland with ease. Keep up the good work!
Aug 18, 2015
We all had a great time..Clean, family oriented..Great place..
Aug 18, 2015
a qui de droit ,non la boucane des feu de camps soir après soir mon épouse a été malade !
Aug 18, 2015
Disappointed. Our campsite (tent) was surrounded by giant roots, which made it difficult to set up our site without having to spill into the next site. We had to deal with a very intoxicated woman who did not know WHO she was, let alone WHERE she was! Throughout the day, there are to many yellow shirts driving around, but not at night. NO REC HALL FOR TEENS!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe cabin suite for 3 nights and had no complaints. Very clean and had everything we needed. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming and the location was perfect. Next time we will be staying longer!
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was great and friendly. I loved that we had an end spot that's wasn't with in the gate.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to camp but it is getting quite pricey for what is offered. The workers are very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Quite, clean and trolley is the best.
Aug 17, 2015
Très propre, merci.
Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad you do not take responsibility for your web site. corporate says it's yours not theirs. Had I know there was nothing to do for teanagers, I would not have stayed in your campground. I feel you used a bait and switch on me and will be fowarding my coments to the US div of consumer affairs.
Aug 17, 2015
the only negative would be having to drive in and out of the campground to take the trash to the dumpsters. Other than that it was an excellent stay all around
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. This was our first time at a Koa and will strongly recommend it. The staff were extremely friendly, the camp sites very clean and overall a great experience! Thanks.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very great place and very clean. But they are not kid friendly..!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, very friendly! The cabin was very clean
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were very clean. The atmosphere was very family-friendly and it was quiet. Definitely will recommend to others and will very likely return next year! Great job KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
Head a great stay.One of the best KOA's we stayed in. Had to leave a day early because of death in family. But will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Only gave four stars because it was noisy and seemed to be more an RV park than a campground. These places need more tent sites out of the way of the RV's. Other than that it was really clean and much improved from seven years ago when I was last there. Pancakes were great.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly, clean. Good Pizza and a GREAT jacuzzi !!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.