Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA very much! The campground was very clean and quiet.
Sep 16, 2014
It's a great place to stay. The staff are always friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
very helpful staff. They were able to direct us to all the activities we were interested in. campground was clean and woodsy.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We loved our stay and staff. We felt so at home. The bathrooms were also very clean and well-maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Small and quaint. Didn't have enough help to quickly escort to site. Some sites are close to the road. WiFi was good. Staff was friendly and the pool was warm.
Sep 15, 2014
The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were friendly, personable and knowledgeable about the local area. The only negative was that our site #31, a full hook up pull through, did not allow us to extend our awning because of a large tree in the site. I booked this site on line but may make future KOA reservations by phone so that I can inquire as to any obstructions that exist.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
A beautiful campground. Nice people. Nice campsites. No one bothered us and everything was clean and the showers were hot. Absolutely perfect
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The staff was happy to please...felt like home. organized & clean. Close to the beach and awesome mouth watering food to be savoured. The morning breakfast served on site ... blue berry pancakes and coffee beside the fire is a memory we will not soon forget. Loved coming home to the heated pool and our beautiful cabin. Planning to do this every year cant wait to come back.THANKYOU!Laura&Michael
Sep 14, 2014
Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Loved the pancakes
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean facilities, friendly staff - highly recommend
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
See you again next fall.
Sep 12, 2014
We found the staff friendly ....but the sights were small ....I was so close to my neighbours that I felt they where actually sitting on our site ...one had to put out his fire due to the fact it was so close to our unit ....
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good place for week end full of fun CAN just hâve spare kee for cabin
Sep 11, 2014
Very accommodating staff. great amenities and 5 minutes to the beach. Clean and perfect. We WILL return. I highly recommend this KOA. the prices were the most affordable in the area for camping. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was the perfect choice.
Sep 11, 2014
everything was great as usual, except this time there was a problem with yellow jackets (bees) when i asked to switch campsites, the clerk said the whole campground was infested with them...she was right. my dog got stung. :(
Sep 11, 2014
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends and family! We loved how it was surrounded by trees, the staff was amazing and it was beautiful!! Thanks for the great memories!
Sep 11, 2014
LOVE this campground! Will return again in the future
Sep 10, 2014
The campground was nice, but our site was terrible since it was located next to the basketball court. We woke up to bouncing balls every morning, they kept rolling into our site.Tree roots everywhere made it hard to walk around our site. Also, had an ugly green drainage trench running thru it.
Sep 10, 2014
The cabin was very clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Pool was great to swim in, it was really heated and not by the sun. Good shade trees, not far from beach.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful Clean Convenient
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Premium site was nice but too close to Route 1. For the money you pay they should be closer to the pool. Staff were very nice. Campground very clean. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Only complaint is that there was a confusion as to what time the tye-dye session was to start, as a result we missed it. Otherwise, great stay!
Sep 09, 2014
Because I live in Louisiana and was just passing through.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Très propre, bon prix, tranquille. Je recommande.
Sep 09, 2014
Ce n'est pas un camping pour les humains mais pour les chiens. Notre séjour était vraiment désagréable à cause des jappes il n'y aucune intervention de la part des responsables pour faire appliquer les réglementation concernant les chiens qui dérange. De plus les arbres laisses tombée des noix sur le toit de nos VR et nous empêche de dormir en plus de salir le toit. Piscine (marche) mal propre.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great. The grounds were wonderfully kept, the staff was courteous and pleasant, the lodgings were very nice. I was very impressed with this Kampground. The staff definitely takes pride in their job and campground. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! I mean Kampground!Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful ,the bathrooms and showers were spotless and the pool and grounds were so well maintained. Thanks and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight but nice, quiet and workers very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. The cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins (LL-14) for 2 nights. It's brand new as of this year and looks spotless! Has 2 flat screen cable TV's, AC, heat, full fridge, stove and microwave. Just no oven. Ceiling fans in main room and master. 4 wooden chairs, swing and picnic table outside near the fire pit. Charcoal grill too. Screened porch with 2 chairs. Grounds kept nice. Loved it!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was very clean and quiet! Friendly staff and great location! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.