Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. area was clean and friendly! bathroom was clean. felt safe!
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed our stay lots to see and do.
Oct 06, 2015
Wonderful time. Beautiful warm cabin. Friendly helpful staff:)
Oct 06, 2015
Great SPOT!!!
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. The staff was fantastic. The weather was chilly but did not stop us from sitting around the fire burning the wood and eating smores!!! thanks we will be back...Mary
Oct 05, 2015
I only wish I would have known about the camp store hours in advance. Friday, the store was open till 8 pm and then on Saturday the store closed at 6 pm. I had to leave the campground on Saturday night at 6:30 pm to find a place to buy firewood. Otherwise, the cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
The people at KOA Saco/Old Orchard are the best! Friendly, informative and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance department for helping with my tire pressure.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
It was a great campground, Our site was weird though. At the edge of a cliff and lots of tree roots. Other than that, grest! Friendly staff and very clean
Oct 05, 2015
A coin exchange machine in the laundry would be nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Trees made driving a little tight, but the people were great!
Oct 04, 2015
Although our stay was near the end of the season, we asked for a specific site and was assured it was available. When we arrived we had a hassle as the unit was rented. Had to take a less desireable unit. When using a gift certificate the staff did not know how to process it for payment.
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground. Very tight for 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent CG. Not a single issue during my stay.
Oct 03, 2015
The accessibility of the showers for people with handicaps is excellent. However, there is a way of preventing water from the shower from spreading over the entire floor by having a small edge installed which the handicapped person can still cross over without too much effort. This comment applies to the regular shower as well.
Oct 02, 2015
This at least our 10th annual vacation of two to three weeks at SACO KOA. We can't say enough about this excellent facility. A special thanks goes to Ruth and Kurt - the campground managers. They are a wonderful and caring couple who go out of their way to help you!
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was very informative. Campground was very clean. WiFi was acceptable as well as cable TV. Shower houses very nice. We drove 35' MH with tow car. Stayed several nights as there was plenty to do & see. Very close to beaches and restaurants. We would go back for certain if back in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
we love this place 3rd time there see you next yr
Oct 01, 2015
Was surprised that there was no kitchen sink - we didn't see that omission in description. Otherwise great cabin and we'll come again and we'll ask about a sink.
Oct 01, 2015
The cabin was incredibly clean. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Will be staying again next year.
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, convenient; friendly
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Nice site Well maintained Definitely would come again
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Undoubtably the best of the KOA's we've stayed in the past month. And, that's over 20 from Arizona to Maine. The blueberry pancakes are the icing on the cake. Super hosts and super location. A must stop for any Eastern camper!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice amenities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great! Beautiful campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff - We would highly recommend staying here!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat. The crushed stone surfacing was a nice addition. The site was a little small. We couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. However the site was shady so it wasn't a big deal. The campground was centrally located to a number of area attractions. Overall a good experience. We would camp here again.
Sep 28, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are so clean and comfortable. They really do a great job keeping them in tip-top shape. The fire pits with swing and chairs are really great. We love this campground and will go back every year. It is so close to Old Orchard Beach and many attractions. Staff is very friendly, too. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 27, 2015
As usual, a super campground. Kurt and Ruth always make our stay special.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Sewer connection at site entrance and not at mid-site and not accessible without double hose length. Not convenient.
Sep 27, 2015
je sais que nous étions tard dans la saison mes j'aurai aime me baigné et la piscine étais fermé
Sep 27, 2015
BEST KEPT ,GREAT SHOWERS AND BATHS, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. JOHN FROM MD.
Sep 27, 2015
You accommodated us by putting our relatives next to us. Everyone was hospitable and the breakfast was great!
Sep 27, 2015
This KOA is wonderfully maintained. Unlike many KOAs it is wooded, very beautiful. All the staff is friendly and very competent. Thanks to the hosts, Curt and Ruth.
Sep 26, 2015
the staff at this resort are helpful, social, professional
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly staff, clean place, convenient location
Sep 26, 2015
This one of the best KOA's we've visited.
Sep 25, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2015
The Best Staff! Very friendly and helpful, the campground is immaculate.
Sep 25, 2015
Sunshine123
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been in. Staff is wonderful. A big thanks to Sandy for all her help.
Sep 24, 2015
I realize prices go up on KOAs but I'd been in Kabin this time of year...for last 3 of 4 yrs. NOW you charge $20 for dog PLUS that $100 dep on dog! I emailed to ask that you credit that $20 in courteous to me as repeat customer. Never received an answer. Brought it to attention as I checked-in...no help there either. I loved it there in Saco KOA...not anymore.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps