Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Great service, great cabin, clean bathrooms & showers, A++
Jun 22, 2015
Really appreciated the gravel at the campsite. It rained a lot & no mud.
Jun 21, 2015
My only complaint was the smell in the new cabin...not sure if it was polyurethine or ?? Needed to keep the windows open and the smell even got into my clothes!
Jun 21, 2015
My 1st experience at a KOA - so peaceful - very enjoyable !!
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, it was really peaceful and quiet. There should be a complimentary breakfast and dinner for your guest. But other then that it was very beautiful. I will come next year.
Jun 21, 2015
We didn't make use of the things that you offer but the thin that we look for is things being quiet and clean and friendly. This koa has always been those and still is, thanks for the work you do. Joe and Cheryle
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. I would stay here again and add days to my stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Affable staff -very helpfulness; great location
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Plusieurs améliorations au camping font de ce site une super destination pour camper. La piscine est neuve, il y a un nouveau spa. Route neuve et tous les sites ont eu l'ajout de petits cailloux qui nous gardent les pieds propres.
Jun 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the most gorgeous campgrounds we have been to, only an overnight but wanted to stay longer, very friendly staff, big rig friendly, lots and lots of trees!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Overall I like the campground except for the early morning 4 AM noise of the dumpster removal.
Jun 20, 2015
We will definitely be coming back. The facilities are beautiful and well kept. The staff is hard working and friendly. I LOVE the outdoor furniture- it made it so comfortable to sit out at night with a fire and relax. We made more memories in this five day stay than we have on many longer trips. The pool is beautiful, the hot tub is perfect and the playground is nice. ITs location is also ideal!
Jun 20, 2015
The campsite is awesome!
Jun 19, 2015
The place is very organized and well kept. Every single person working. There that I encountered was very friendly. The landscaping and shady grounds are beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Including all my trips this year, I will have stayed 7 different times and plan to do this for many more years to come!
Jun 18, 2015
Everywhere we went was unbelievably clean. It was very convenient to the beach and other activities.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice and great for dogs.
Jun 18, 2015
The pancakes and waffles are worth ypur trip here. The rest is a Awesome added bonus!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Good overall.
Jun 17, 2015
The accomadations and grounds are great. The only complaint is that by 12:00 they want fires out and people in there cabins.
Jun 17, 2015
It was perfect! The cabin was beautiful! Didn't want to go home!!! We will be back for sure!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly, if you need something ask and they deliver. Other campers were also impressed.
Jun 17, 2015
Had a great stay. The cabin we stayed in was so new that the smell of the wood finish was over powering! (Not necessarily a bad thing!) I just wish the cabins were dog friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA! What a treat! We elected to stay in a cabin. The cabin was immaculate, quiet, and restful. My graddaughters loved the go carts and the pool. The staff was polite, smiled a lot, and curteous. What a great team. If we are in Maine again, we would stay there in a heart beat. Joel and Sunny
Jun 16, 2015
It was great! The campgrounds were quiet, peaceful and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We built a campfire every night! We had fun.
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly service ! , very nice location and set up ! -- My kids loved the pool and activities . My son also loved getting the awesome pancakes at the merry moose .!-Wish it was all finished from the start but I would highly recommend staying there and would go back for seasonal next time. !
Jun 16, 2015
Hot Water issues in the bathroom, and lost power during the night, they did resolve the power issue as soon as possible. Hot water issue is ongoing though, we experienced the same thing last year.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Close to town, but quiet and extremely well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun here! The staff was amazing and very helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The pool was awesome as well!! This was our first time staying here but it definitely won't be our last!! Thank you so very much for such a wonderful experience!!
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic stay I rented 2 cabins with family and they were very accommodating to put us together. Next time I will be coming back with my pop up trailer. Loved the amenities and friendliness of the staff was superb. I have been telling friends and family to visit and see for themselves. Loved the breakfast in the morning it was delicious ate there both days of our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
Love the improvements! Always like staying with this park! We'll run and friendly people!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground and location! Cabins are immuculate! So clean! Close to Old Orchard Beach and lots of nice restaurants in the area if you don't feel like cooking. This is our 2nd time staying in a deluxe cabin and we highly recommend!
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the new bathrooms, dog park, volleyball court and pancake breakfast. Our site was the best and we loved the Saco Scarborough area. We'll go back!
Jun 12, 2015
We are very thankful for the help from the entire staff, with special thanks to Stacy and Ruth. We will definitely visit this KOA campsite again!Thank you again.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time in Maine thanks to the fantastic staff and facilities at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. Everything from check-in to check-out was enjoyable! Thanks and can't wait to return!
Jun 12, 2015
TERRIFIC Kamp K9!! Decided to stay an extra night instead of going any further into Maine. Breakfast in the morning everyday was also a deciding factor.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet location with lots of really nice improvements to the property in the last year. Plenty of room in the pull-thru sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jun 11, 2015
Great, friendly staff, clean and well maintained facilities and grounds, excellent dog run. The best KOA we've stayed in, ever!!!
Jun 10, 2015
we had a great time your campground was very clean an everyone there was very pleasant we stayed in a cabin my boyfriend banged his head on the edge of the roof back side had a pad on the edges but the front did not have pads on them maybe you could do something to protect the heads from getting hit but other than that it was awesome my son loved the pool an hot tub. thank you
Jun 10, 2015
Great facility except the showers need done sprucing up.
Jun 09, 2015
A real nice park, many new features. dead level spaces for the trailer. lots of trees for shade
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed @ the campground for the first time in Maine. We have been at other KOA campgrounds in other states. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, activities, fellow campers...only exception was freezing showers on both days of our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.