Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Average performance for a high price. We did appreciate the clean site and clean restrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
This by far is the best KOA we have visited! It was quiet,private,clean,awesome Canadian hemlock tree canopy and the best view from a cabin that we have had. It was a real treat after a very long drive...
Jul 19, 2014
Comfortable mattress in nice cabin. Sites are large and beautiful with the tall trees. Washers and dryers were efficient in the laundry. Nice pool too!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was immaculate, was conveniently located, staff were very helpful in assisting with directions to local establishments
Jul 18, 2014
Great stay for a first time in one of the camper cabins. Cabin had the smell of urian when we got there. They recleaned and we left door and windows open and smell disappeared. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We loved Tent site 7 and would stay on that site again. We would also like to try a cabin. The dog park is spectacular and our puppy had a lot of fun in there! The pool was a little warm since it was so hot outside. We had a great time and can't wait to return!
Jul 17, 2014
Always a great time. Hopefully the new owners will keep the high quality of service and cleanliness of the grounds as good as the previous owners. That is the main reason we come back every year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks The Toli's.
Jul 17, 2014
Amazing campground, probably the nicest one we have stayed at. Friendly, helpful, clean. Lots to do in the area and they will help you to get there. Can't go wrong staying here!
Jul 16, 2014
C'est la 2e fois que je vais au Koa à Saco et c'est toujours aussi exceptionnel. Avec des enfants, c'est génial ;)
Jul 16, 2014
All the services (amenities, restrooms, breakfast, trolley, kids park) are excellent. However, the tent section is no longer a «tent section» because of all the cabins that surround the tents. Privacy is now inexistant.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time!! Everything is clean and everyone is so friendly!!
Jul 16, 2014
Lovely KOA. May want to see about moving that fire pit in space next to the one we were in. Was right underneath one of our slideouts. Left a 'taped' message on it for anyone coming in to that space not to use it. Luckily they move it!
Jul 15, 2014
We were a group traveling with 6 families - 4 cabins, 1 camper and 1 tent site. We were all able to be close to each other, plenty of activities for the kids, very helpful staff. The bathrooms, grounds and pool were kept immaculate for our entire stay. Our group has been camping for 7 years together and we always go somewhere new - we have all already agreed to come back next year!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great location, convenient to all amenities. Friendly staff. Only complaint was road noise as we were in the older front section site 5.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a Great time..They were very accommodating n would recommend Koa To anyone...Diffinitly will be back again ☺ This Koa was very clean. N we Enjoyed Our Stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great campground that is local to many attractions. We come back every year, once with the kids...once without.
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your koa but this time we included 2 other couples which I made the reservations for but when I signed in and paid for my reservations I was told my discount was given to one of the other couples as they arrived first.. I do not understand as I paid for the reward card and they give the discount to someone who does not have a reward card, so what is the object .
Jul 14, 2014
Bel emplacement, beau camping propre et chaleureux. Je recommanderais ce camping dans hésiter et je reviendrai pour sur.
Jul 14, 2014
I will be back to Saco KOA as soon as I possibly can!
Jul 14, 2014
It was great. I have already told several friends they should try it.
Jul 14, 2014
Bel emplacement, bien situé. Service de Trolley très apprécié. André Guilbeault
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was the best KOA, the owners and employees were the best, kind helpfull and fun. Just what everyone wants when they are on vacation.
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great stay. We have come here for over 20 years. We were disappointed to find that a corporation had purchased this campground and might not be a KOA in future. We stay here because it was a KOA and locally owned. Also the two other campgrounds in that area are huge with campers stacked on campers a parking lot. This campground is large enough but not to big to care about the guests.
Jul 13, 2014
The camping and staff are #1!
Jul 13, 2014
We rented a cabin. Everything was great. The whole campground was very clean and everyone was friendly. The only negative was the game room was not operational as advertised. Not one game was in order. Very disappointing for my son who was looking forward to that the most.
Jul 13, 2014
It´s seem That this koa has new owner and the restroom both for m'en and women were smelly during are stay . For the rest the staff were freindly and helpful the cabin clean on and out.
Jul 13, 2014
Nous avons adoré tout!!
Jul 13, 2014
We are a family of 3 that rented a bedroom cabin (2 bedrooms) and used grill and fire ring for cooking plus our own stove. We stayed 3 nights - weather was great - conditions in campground wonderful - also very happy for quietness of other campers and very peaceful at night. We really enjoyed our stay and will return to KOA Saco.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Really liked your KOA. It was just an overnight stop for us but we agreed that it should be a destination in the future.
Jul 13, 2014
Great!
Jul 13, 2014
got to get the pancakes nice setting close enough to see plenty
Jul 13, 2014
We love the Saco KOA and this is our 5th time to visit it (from FL). We love the trees and the large rustic sites, the Merry Moose and the friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
loved every moment to check in to check out! staff was great. camp was super clean. everything was perfect. will be returning next time we go back to maine!
Jul 12, 2014
Very impressed w kurt and his staff.
Jul 12, 2014
The site and the staff was awesome!
Jul 12, 2014
This summer was our third time back and we truly treasure the experience. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests have what they need and delivers wood or ice promptly to the sites. The campground is very clean,organized, and beautiful. We plan on returning for a longer stay next year.
Jul 12, 2014
It was perfect- we all had an. Amazingly woderful time! Thank you KOA
Jul 12, 2014
Outstanding place to stay.. Pool was warm and plenty for kids to do.. I really hope to come back!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des lieux. Toilettes et douches très propre et gratuite. Camping exclusivement de voyageurs aucun saisonnier. Les activités pour les enfants sont bien. Nous avons apprécié le fait que le film soit projeté en français a l'extérieur durant notre séjour. Par contre, beaucoup d'activité payante $$$ dommage qu'on doivent sortir nos sous pour amuser nos enfants. Merci !!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We were very happy with our stay at this campground. The campground was clean and met all of our expectations. We will return to the KOA in Saco in the future
Jul 11, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was excellent. Would defiantly come back.
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much..my daughter especially loved go karts..staff pleasant and accommodating..great family-oriented

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.