Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
The campground is well laid out with excellent facilities. Workers are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean. Nice sires. Helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
wonderful updates since last stay! Friendly staff and clean , fresh rest rooms/ showers :) Many new Kabins too !
Jun 16, 2016
Showers need work does not drain properly
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was adequate but could use some care. Needs more hooks in cabin. Bathroom- clean.. Needs lower mirrors , could not see. Needs full length mirror. Lower soap for children and shorter adults to reach. Needs shorter hooks in toilets. I should have asked for a cabin closer to showers/toilets. A few more small lights along way. People were awesome! Everyone was helpful, courteous, sweet!
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
It was fun even if weather was not the best, We are coming back in August with all our kids and grandkids. Bee ready!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time..... Very clean cabin... With everything we needed.... Can't wait to come back
Jun 14, 2016
The Campground was very nice and clean and friendly. The additional costs seemed high. Day visitors $8.00 adults and $4.00 per child. Firewood at $8.00 a bundle also seemed high.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved everything about our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and nice level site!
Jun 13, 2016
Our tenting site was wonderful and all the staff were incredible and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Staying at KOA Sack was an experience I love coming back to...
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, our first visit and it won't be our last, clean friendly and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The sites were sell maintained and easy to access. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Some spot are tight, but they're not bad. Plenty of staff around the park if you need anything. They will bring wood to your site if you call. Small cafe seemed popular. Cable has a bunch of channels.n
Jun 12, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at from the cleanliness ambience and stellar staff our only complaint is they make it so nice you don't want to leave thanks for a great experience
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and it was very clean.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful park, absolutely gorgeous. You can see the time that has been taken to care for it. The bathroom facilities are by far the best I've ever seen!!! Great time!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very helpful staff and very clean campground. Needs more full hook up sites though. Wasn't crazy about where I was located. But otherwise 5 star!!
Jun 10, 2016
Extremely clean and great customer service! We had a wonderful time in one of their cabins. The outdoor breakfast diner was my favorite! The pool and hot tub were amazing too. The store was very convenient and I loved that they deliver your firewood to your campsite. I'm so glad I picked KOA for my little weekend getaway.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This is hands down the best campground we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. It is beautiful, the staff is more than friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are modern and spotlessly clean and the sites are well taken care of. I can't wait to return and hope it can be soon! Thank you for making this such an awesome KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground is clean, wooded and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the roads are narrow making it difficult navigate big rigs, especially after a long day of driving. .
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place, big sites, lots of shady trees
Jun 07, 2016
wet
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time.
Jun 07, 2016
everything was clean, and the staff were great.
Jun 07, 2016
We were welcomed warmly. Our site was very clean and we had plenty of space.
Jun 06, 2016
The experience as a whole is wonderful!!! The campground is clean, there are wonderful activities for the kids, and the staff is awesome!!! I recommend Saco KOA to everyone the asks for where to go!!
Jun 06, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Campsite good size. Lots of things to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. My kids loved all the attention from all KOA staff members. Will visit again.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, and the people running this KOA couldn't be better.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean Bathrooms, Friendly Staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Everyone working there was so friendly/helpful. Great location near grocery store/fast food places, and only about 10min drive to Old Orchard Beach! Very clean amenities/cabin, and peaceful/quiet atmosphere. Exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely plan to book another cabin with a friend or two next time!
Jun 03, 2016
I love the campgrounds, everyone is nice, the place is kept very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
big gap at the top of the door. also had trouble closing it.
Jun 03, 2016
What a hidden gem this site really is! Do not pass up this opportunity for a beautiful, well maintained campground!
Jun 03, 2016
Me and my coworker stayed in hammocks and really enjoyed the campground. The only problem was that we were woken up at 5:30am by the sound of metal being hit with a hammer, likely at one of the surrounding buildings in the industrial park.
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful, feels like home and always has. Can't get better managers than Ruth and Curt. Two biggest issues are WIFI was extremely slow and there really needs to be another pool. With the additions you plan on making, you are about to run into huge problems if these things aren't fixed. Pool was filled to capacity and WIFI was too slow to use.
Jun 02, 2016
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to. The staff was so incredibly friendly and amazing with the kids! We are definitely making this Koa a yearly thing!
Jun 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA WE'VE been to. We are full timers and really appreciate clean restrooms,laundryrooms,and grounds. Will definitely come again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a 5th wheel.
Jun 02, 2016
Everything is good but they do not have many activities for children Its a good camping for a big kids not for a litle ones playground is small too We happy W everything
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful and scenic campground. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campsite and staff. Will be returning. Only complaint is the rainy days we got!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals