Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Although it was a bit rainy we still enjoyed our last stay of the season. Curt and Ruth are doing an excellent job as managers and are just great people. They are very accomodating, making adjustments for special requests when they can. We are looking forward to returning next summer already. Thanks
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Well run you should ad Fryburg fair and the nice ride up or down 302 after or befor to visit Freeport
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
very nice
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place that we will stay again
Oct 01, 2014
We had stayed at this same sight 10 years ago and specifically looked for it this trip. All was really nice and good with the stay.
Sep 30, 2014
We have been vacationing at the Saco KOA for over ten years. The sites are always immaculate. The staff is always courteous and friendly. Over the years, we had developed a good rapport with Tom and Nancy, the previous owners. I am pleased to report that Ruth and Curt Vera, the new managers, have continued in their tradition. They went out of their way to assist us!!
Sep 30, 2014
The women that I interacted with had the perfect personality to work at a KOA. They were helpful, talkative and very informative about the area and the stay in Saco. The KOA facility was great, I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff who go out of their way to assist campers with their needs. Give good directions and have premade handouts on how to get to the attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. nice place to stay. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. And they never disappoint. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just plain awesome
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The cabin was warm, clean and near the clean restroom facility. The laundry was handy and I used it also. I took advantage of the location to see the Maine coastline 50 miles North and South. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and good destinations.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice camp ground, spacious sites and easy in and out. I wish the WiFi were better, that's really my only complaint.
Sep 28, 2014
Loved the nice clean and modern baths and showers!
Sep 27, 2014
I prefer a more luxury feel inside the cabin. It was cold, the heat did not work well and there was only one towel for my shower. I'd rather have the bed made up beforehand when I rent the linens.
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Campground very clean and maintained, beautiful campsites, we had a patio site w/ log furniture we enjoyed. Staff friendly and very helpful with assisting planning our day trips to numerous sights in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to tuck into for a quick one-night stay on our way down the East coast.
Sep 25, 2014
Loved the staff - especially Ed & Mert. Campground is exceptionally clean. Enjoyed this area so much we extended our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Very accomodating for our need to check in late
Sep 25, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. We only stayed 1night passing through, but experienced no prblems.
Sep 24, 2014
Another fantastic KOA! Lovely setting, clean, friendly - everything we have come to expect from KOA! Even one rainy Sunday didn't put a damper on our fun. Great job!
Sep 24, 2014
We asked for a level site with water and electric.We were given a level site--on damp, marshy ground when there were several sites nearby that were level but had a gravel pad. We'd have appreciated that gravel pad the rainy morning we departed. Our site became a mini-lake in parts. It was hard to understand why KOA would use the site we were assigned. Anyway, the pancake breakfasts were wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
Always have a great time at SACO KOA
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and so accomodating. Close by to where we wanted to go. We would recommend to anyone, in fact we are planning a family camping in summer of 2015 to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Perfect place for family.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay everything was perfect and we will definitely be back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the luxury of the patio and more camp fires, the swing was great as well.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We where very happy with out site. We did noticed that some of the sites where very wet which could be a problem during a rainy time. We will definitely come back. We are excited to see the improvements that are coming.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
First, the people who worked at this KOA were GREAT! Absolutely no complaints as they were helpful, friendly and had very good attitudes. However, this seemed to be very expensive for an off-season, very small campsite. The cost was over $90 (after our KOA value-card discount) and we were within 10-12 feet of the camper next to us. Probably won't go back.
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful , friendly management & staff. Accommodationing to special needs: husband has Parkinson's /etc. Great pancake breakfast!! Clean baths. Well groomed park! Thks 4 gt time!! The Velykamps😊
Sep 22, 2014
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed in !
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly staff. Only complaint was the dog park was a long way away and we had to go all the way around to get to it. Thanks for everything, hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, great kid and pet facilities. Outside of season without the trolley visiting surroundings is less accessible. Pancake breakfast is GREAT!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.