Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. They were very clean and nice. Staff was extremely polite and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
We felt traffic noise was a bit loud from site 23. Next time we will ask for site near dog park end. Very clean campground with friendly staff.We will stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place to camp.....friendly, clean and easy to access!
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and liked that it was in walking distance of the sports bar to watch the game.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice & dog friendly 🐾
Oct 03, 2016
This was my second stay this year, this time in a SL cabin. Better than a hotel room, and as always, the place is spotless and everyone is super friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
My first stay at a KOA was great. I love the deluxe cabin. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
This is without question our favorite campground, and we keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are top notch and immaculate, and it is located in an area that is convenient to several south coast attractions. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent
Oct 03, 2016
it was a one night stay. everyone was very helpful
Oct 02, 2016
Great place, clean easy to get to and navigate campground
Oct 02, 2016
Very comfortable campsites, bathrooms
Oct 02, 2016
Staff was really helpful. Bathrooms great. Nice campsite. 4:00 am garbage pickup wasn't great!
Oct 01, 2016
Excellent site with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. If you haven't got transport other than large RV, though, it's impossible to walk anywhere!
Oct 01, 2016
wonderful staff, beautiful park we will return.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, reasonable price. Great spaces under the trees with level lots, fire pits, table, tv, etc.
Oct 01, 2016
Helpful owners
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!! The cabin was cozy and the staff very friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds and the staff are excellent, will stay again without any hesitation. Bernie & Judy
Oct 01, 2016
Nice people. Modern facilities. Small sites.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful shady place though somewhat tight for big rigs. Office staff confused and slow.
Sep 30, 2016
this campground is a joy. always clean, everyone is helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
KOA was clean, friendly,helpful. The campsites were pretty close to each other though. All in all nice place/
Sep 28, 2016
A terrific campground. It far exceeded our expectations. A very clean, well organized, and friendly campground. We can't wait to return next year.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean friendl
Sep 28, 2016
Great facility and blueberry pancakes!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The cabin was clean,staff were friendly but this place is more of a family place not for friends and couples, they have too much restrictions, no music....
Sep 28, 2016
very nicely maintained
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed for one night. A clean and quiet place. A handicapped shower stall would be nice!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice RV sites - wooded, nice size, and level. Facilities very clean. One of the best KOA's that we we've stayed at.
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was outstanding. Best KOA facility yet. Organized, premise well marked, sites were level, w/cable connections, bathroom & showers updated and clean w/hot water, and most of all, very friendly, smiling and informative personnel. Will check out more Sun RV resorts. Need space in FL this coming winter. Our1st year traveling with a focus KOA resorts. More info please if possible.
Sep 27, 2016
I love that campground beacuse of the family environement in the air. And thumbs up for the cabins.
Sep 27, 2016
Great park and we'll run. You can tell it's a corporate run campground though because answers to questions are just basic. They could not help us with info about local places to visit ect. Not a bad thing just come prepared to plan your day trips on your own.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great week. The bath rooms and the showers were very clean and I would deffinately stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was a nice park. Liked the trees. Was a little noisy but not bad. All the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much!
Sep 26, 2016
A top notch campground. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites seemed tight....little buffer between units.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice staff - clean bathrooms. Too bad they had already closed the pool/jacuzzi for the season.
Sep 26, 2016
So convenient for every wants - shore, liquor, waterpark, autovacutone.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground looks good, is well kept up and quiet. Restrooms were modern and clean. No problems with hookups. Campground personal were helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed in many campgrounds over the past 25 years. Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA is the cleanest, most well-kept, best managed, and friendliest of all! I highly recommend this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we did not want to leave. In addition, their location was perfect--we were close to the beach as well as the many activities available in the Portland area.
Sep 25, 2016
The showers turned cold with no warning on three separate occasions.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice & clean campground that has a little bit for everyone, especially kids. The RV spaces are tight which was the only negative. The location is good, near lots of activities & not far from beaches
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Quiet. Clean. Nice stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy