Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Nice level pull thru sites. The Trolley to town was nice, but there is plenty of parking available down by the beach. The wifi is excellent and the pool area is real nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Wish we didn't live 4 hours away. This KOA is a keeper. We loved it, it was a SPOTLESS place, super level lots, great roads to drive to your campsite. We will be back and have already told other people about it here!
Sep 05, 2016
Super, tranquillité et vivant même temps bien situé,très propre activités à 2 pas
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 04, 2016
The only issue we had, was where I was told to park my vehicle was taken over by inbound campers arriving Thursday, who put up a large open canopy, forcing me to park on the roadway, after your staff member told me to park between the trees out of the roadway prior to this incident. In the future we will request only a drive through site, not a back in, due to the size of our trailer. (25 footer)
Sep 04, 2016
Just spent one night but would come back for a longer stay. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Been here several times and they keep getting it right! Traffic noise is a bit loud (right off RT 1), however the amenities more than make up for the commotion.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Food and ciggartte butts all over the ground at this "deluxe site". Mashed potato chips all over the deck. Car dealership behind us, lights, overhead pages from dealership, grills had left over food from previous guest. One of the attendance was VERY rude to my wife, and lastly, we have three big dogs that we bring to the the doggy park and we saw the same pile of feces for the three days.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpfull and it was close to Old Orchard by car and a lot of other stores too. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2016
You are in a park setting in town, but would never know you are in town.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. It was close to everything. I truly can't say enough good things about this campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Great camp grounds. Clean showers & bathrooms. Wi-Fi worked excellent.
Sep 02, 2016
Our site way too small! Everything else perfect...........
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground and very convenient for the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Always consistent. We have stayed here several times and found staff to be most helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the grounds very well laid out. Wish the restrooms had kids sinks for the little ones. Toilets could use some improvements. Most of the time nobody flushed them due to the fact you had to wave your hand over the top of the tank.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
great place
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the improvements to the sites. Blueberry pancakes were wonderful. We'll be back next year.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and well kept KAO. Many sites and lots of shade.
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay + Merry Moose. Campground is new, clean and convenient to many activities. Too many big cottages took away from camping atmosphere and very pricy. Activities for adults were lacking, paid high price for just swimming in a small pool. Wish there had been mini golf and maybe horseshoes and hayride etc. We had to leave camp to do things which outside was plenty.Movie NightA+
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice washrooms, but expensive compared to other KOA's.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Very clean campground! Will be coming back next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
rented a deluxe cabin for 4 nights, my family loved the accommodations, location and activities. pool was CLEAN and super nice. staff was friendly. highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome facility and nearly all of the staff was very friendly. We had an interaction with one staff member that could have been much less confrontational about my son being in the hot tub (my bad for not seeing the sign). Other than that, a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2016
Every employee was extremely friendly and attentive! (Extra kudos go out to Reed!) The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean! Thank you for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, Clean, Clean! with a dedicated and friendly staff. We didn't like the proximity to the highway. Traffic noise was a constant, so if you want a camping retreat it's not the place. But if you want a nice place to stay while you are in the OOB area it's great.
Aug 30, 2016
My son and I had requested adjoining campsites and were told it was not possible due to the fact that the campground was full. It was not. While we had lovely campsites, two campsites separated us and while we were there four nights, one overnight came in that prevented our camping next to one another. That just seems like someone wasn't thinking.
Aug 30, 2016
Charging for a guest seems a little excessive.
Aug 30, 2016
Have stayed here many years in a row and it is like a family reunion! They go out of their way to make sure your happy! Gets better every year!
Aug 30, 2016
Oh my goodness, where do i start. This was the best experience from beginning to end. I only stayed overnight,i wish i stayed a month. The staff was 2nd to none, friendly approachable, attentive and knowledgable. As a first time camper, i needed this. Althought the site was full, i they made me feel like we were the only ones there. I am telling everyone go there. I know i will.thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin! The only improvemts would have been better cleanliness in the cabin bathroom and a few more activities for the kids
Aug 29, 2016
I had called about two weeks prior to our stay to request a site next to the family we were camping with and was told that due to the campground being at capacity for the weekend, they were unable to accommodate the request. After arriving, and never seeing the campground at full capacity, it seemed that the request could have been easily accommodated.
Aug 29, 2016
I feel the KOA is a great concept of how they take you to your lot as well as very clean but the pricing is way too high for a young family. it unfortunately stopped us from staying any longer. Way to pricy
Aug 29, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and even the food at the "Merry Moose" was great!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved all the trees. How clean it is. We even had a hard time twigs to start our fire as rthe property is so clean. A thought would be to maybe give out free kindling with wood purchase as the wood certainly isn't cheap but is nice and dry. Love your location. Will return for sure one day
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet. The trolley ride to the fireworks was a highlight. Great beaches within a short drive. Our cottage was beautiful!
Aug 29, 2016
very nice it made us want to stay longer
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay at Old Orchard Beach!
Aug 29, 2016
For a mini vacation it was wonderful to have a place to stay that was clean, welcoming and quiet (I have a 7 month old). We will be back next year!
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now,and have always been treated well.We came in Friday to tent and the site we had was too small for our tent and the car,and they switched us happily to an unused rv site.They even allowed my son's big rescue dog.Not everyone does,and she's a great camper!Bathrooms and showers are spotless, everyone is friendly,especially their younger staff members.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Very family oriented with lots of activities for the kids. The grounds are Immaculate! The staff could not be nicer. We loved the pool and the hot tub. The grounds themselves have so much character and it was a wonderful place to stay! We would go back in a heartbeat and recommend highly!
Aug 28, 2016
Disappointed with the bathroom facilities...limited hot showers. We stayed for a week and only had hot water 2 or 3 times. It was like Navy Seals training...ice cold water. We mentioned it midweek to staff, but no improvement. Didn't matter what time of day. In addition, sites are very close to one another.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award