Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
A nice shady camping spot. Great waffles at the Merry Moose.
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great experience. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We were very happy with our rental. The unit was nice and clean and hall the amenities we needed. The campground was very clean also and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Thanks once again for a wonderful vacation. . We always have such a great time... The waffles and pancakes made us want to get out of bed in the morning. . Kyrstan and Vikki are doing a great job at the Moose.. Mike's garlic bread was delicious. . See you in the fall
Jul 08, 2013
Vert Nice Camping and helpful staff
Jul 08, 2013
Nous avons passé un super séjour!Ecxellent service,personnel sympathique !Merci de votre accueil !
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome place to stay. My truck broke down and they were great help. We will be staying there again.
Jul 08, 2013
we did not do any activities on site or eat there. Trailers were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't get to participate in any of our activities or eat any of our famous blueberry pancakes or pizza! Glad you enjoyed the trailer, although we wish you were overall more satisfied. That's always our goal!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
les terrains sont un peu petit et pas assez boisées.
Jul 07, 2013
The Saco OOB KOA is very cozy and family oriented, friendly and clean, great showers, yummy pancakes, and lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great stay. Very clean campground and staff friendly and helpful. Nice shady site. The trolley ride to the beach was an added benefit.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The staff was wonderful both friendly and helpful. I really appreciated the clean bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome stay. Very clean and the staff was both professional and friendly.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Everyone at the saco maine koa was awsome and they help us with whatever we need. I love KOA campgrounds
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice clean only complaint was the weather.Booked for return visit.
Jul 05, 2013
Great always good and staff are v helpful and friendly
Jul 04, 2013
This was my 2nd visit to this campground & I really love it! The staff is Super. I had to leave a few days early due to a death in the family and they quickly refunded me. I can't wait to go back again in August! LOVE the trolley, too.
Jul 04, 2013
Your kindness was outstanding!!Nick and Dave were so helpful with our tent trailer. See you in 2014---
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was awesome. Site was close to a very busy road with heavy traffic (trucks) all night long. On campground map i thought i'd be near trees/woods, not the road. Loved this campground other than that!
Jul 03, 2013
Very friendly staff, great pool and playground, beautiful campground, clean and well-maintained. Ages for renting "fun bikes" should be clearly posted and some family activities started late for families with small children.
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA Park was clean and neat. The flowers colorful throughout the Park. We enjoyed ourselves and found the Merry Moose Cafe most convenient. We will look forward to returning and exploring more of the wonderful New England area along with telling our friends. Staff most helpful and courteous. Keep up the GOOD WORK!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Un site ou tu pique ta tente dans la gravelle pis la terre plein de boutte pas moyen de rester propre jai jamais vu ca, jai toujour camper ou il I a du gazon, On sa sentit comme: tant quon a votre argent on est content, peut etre un autre KOA mais plus Jamais lui de Old Orchard. Merci.
Jul 03, 2013
Not as nice the second time around. Staff acted like they remembered us sothey didnt need to impress this time around versus the cheerful attitude before. Also the site hookups were so far away from the camper. Needed to buy extra power cord, water hose and cable cord.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Bathroom and showers were nice and clean but something needs to be closer to the tent area, that was way too far to walk in the middle of the night!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Très beau, très propre, les employés(ées) très aimable et serviable. par contre les prix pour les sites sont assez dispendieux.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff very friendly. Well-maintained campground. Site 31 too narrow for a fifth-wheel with slide-out and awning. We couldn't extend the awning completely. Overall we had a pleasant stay for the third year in a row.
Jul 02, 2013
Meilleur KOA à venir jusqu'à maintenant. Bravo!
Jul 02, 2013
nice capground
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was expensive for what we got.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place, great people, just a few little blips which were taken care of promptly once they were notified. This is an annual event which we have done a number of years. We have always been very satisfied.
Jul 01, 2013
we love your campground so much and we tell everyone we know to come to see your place. we brought a koa book to some camping friends who hope to visit next year.
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice campground. However, camp sites are too cramped and tight. Good location. Overall, okay but too pricey.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Lovely place and in comparison to the next campground we went to -- Jellystone -- we can see how terrific it was. Mostly, the people at the KOA made it great!
Jul 01, 2013
The only concern we had was the barking dog left alone in the RV next to us from about 7-10pm
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.