Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good campground to stay at for the OOB area of Maine. Owners are great, very helpful and will do their best to meet your needs. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2013
The energy amongst the staff was very exceptional. I work in a 4 star, 4 diamond luxury hotel in downtown Boston and I was highly impressed with the staff and their ability to create the utmost care, comfort and fun for our family. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year. The staff was wonderful and made you feel right at home. The facilities were very clean and we loved ths shower's.
Sep 03, 2013
I could have saved money and camped in a Walmart Parking lot. We were so close to each other and the road noise was very distracting.
Sep 02, 2013
My kids, my wife and myself all loved the campground! We stayed in a cabin for the week and had a great time. Bathrooms were super clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We showed up at about 445 on a Saturday after they had done the tyedye t-shirt thing and I walked up to the merry moose to talk with the workers and they offered to do a shirt with my girls an hour after they were done!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I loved the area so much and your facilities were great. Can't wait for our next trip to Maine.
Sep 02, 2013
Had a great time. Great campsite. Very clean. Nice size sites.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent service! from folks who wore smiles and were totally pleasant all day long. You will love how clean the place is too!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great activities at the campground and the area. Great staff. Great food at the Merry Moose.
Sep 01, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE STAFF AND PEOPLE THAT WE MET THAT WE ARE BOOKING ANOTHER STAY IN 2 WEEKS. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE CRUZ'S
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Front desk/check-in & out were extremely nice and helpful! Park setting was incredible.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This was our very first time camping and we stayed in a rental trailer. The campground was nice and quiet at night and we slept really well. The food at the Merry Moose was excellent and the children's activities were a lot of fun. Once I tried the common shower and the water went icy cold without warning! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, we highly recommend the Saco KOA!
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Restrooms were cleaned not only at the posted times, but often throughout the day. It was great to have breakfasts and dinners cooked on site and the food was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more.
Aug 31, 2013
Another great weekend at our favorite campground. Thanks Larry & staff.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at KOA saco. Everything was perfect...very clean, nice people!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. Everything was very well maintained and extremely clean! We had a wonderful experience and can not wait to come back. Thank you to all the staff you all were so courteous, polite and very informative. And you should take pride in a job well done! The Best campground I have ever stayed in!
Aug 31, 2013
Only suggestion: have 24hr assistance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you did not have an emergency and were not able to get to one of the managers, we are available 24 hours a day. There is an emergency number printed on the front of the site map and instructions on how to get ahold of someone are posted on the front door to the office. Hope to see you again.
Aug 30, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was just perfect. 3 nights enjoyed. Recommend finding another source of firewood. 7 dollars for just a few pieces seems excessively expensive and lends one to think one is getting ripped off a bit. 5 or below for same amount would be more reasonable. We would come back just for the Cabins though. Spot on.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and good selection of food at the Merry Moose. The super deluxe cabin was AWESOME and your idea of upgraded RV patios is PERFECT!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Wow !
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great stay. Loved the Trolley to Old Orchard Beach. Only complaint was the sorta ridiculous 1hr limit on the WiFi. Campers are not there to "camp" on the Internet for hours at a time, especially in such a beautiful part of the USA, nor do they appreciate having to accept the WiFi terms multiple times a day. We do a lot of KOA camping, and can't say we've ever had to do this elsewhere!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Really Great folks--Super site and my Golden loved the K-9 Kamp.
Aug 29, 2013
We've been to a lot of KOAs across America and this was one of our favorites. Very clean, well maintained and excellent staff. The campground set up was great. Remote feeling though you were close to everything. We'll come back, for sure.
Aug 28, 2013
La piscine chauffée ajoute au plaisir de visiter ce camping. C'était parfait. Nous y allons depuis 1997.....assidûment ! Notre réservation est déjà faite pour l'année prochaine.
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and the cleanest campground I've ever been to. My wife and I are already talking about next year's visit. Thanks for your hard work at making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2013
clean, modern, comfortable and cozy.
Aug 28, 2013
Une semaine a saco koa,camping très propre,douche et toilette impeccable,le staff est vraiment sympathique,des activitées a tous les jours,cinéma ,bingo etc....piscine chauffée pas très creuse mais ok, les sites tents pour tente roulotte sont superbe,on va y retourner, ,a 7 min de old orchord et il y a le trolley qui va très bien,good job saco staff super clean campground,see you next year.:-)
Aug 28, 2013
The employees were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms, and the whole site, were very well maintained. I will most likely use KOA for most/all of my future camping trips.
Aug 27, 2013
Where we were situated there was a industrial road with a lot of large vehicles and screaming motorbikes. Campground itself was great, and will go again, but will be on a site further up.
Aug 27, 2013
I flew up from Va to stay with family that lives in Maine. We all had a great time, all of the staff was very polite and friendly. I would definetly recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for helping all of us to have a great time. I especially liked the outdoors breakfast.
Aug 27, 2013
I had a bad experience. I booked a cabin and asked for it to be as far away from restrooms as possible. Of course, it was NEXT to the restrooms so they had to downgrade me to 1BR (from 2) at front of park. Lights were on ALL night and cars came by ALL night so I got zero sleep and ended up only staying 1 night, rather than 2. I paid $210 for 1/2 night of sleep. does not seem fair: refund!
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your trailer/ Deluxe cabin rentals. The trolley system was excellent. On time within a few minutes Just wish maybe we could rented bikes (reg) at the Saco site. Very clean washrooms. Great to see your employee's always cleaning. We loved the pancakes and waffles at the Merry Moose.
Aug 27, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for several years. We love it and will continue to return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.