Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful and fun we were so glad we got there Saturday in time for the tie dye t 's! Everyone was very sweet around the koa good people take care of the koa's ! Thanks for being friendly to all the guests
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
It was a great stay as always been staying at the Saco KOA for years and will continue friendly and helpful staff and great owners-Clint & Tina
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great time over July 4 holiday. Unfortunately, our truck had a major problem as we prepared to leave. Larry & staff were wonderful to us as we ended up staying 3 additional nights while our rig was fixed. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2013
This koa exceeded our expectations as far as accommodations and location. We would like to state that our first night in the delux cabin was better suited for our needs. Due to booking, our stay was broken up into 2 locations. The second night was not as pleasurable for us. We didn't love the trailer ( door lock was broken).
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is my third great stay this season! I like everything about this place!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Wow, the deluxe cabin was so great! The one thing that I liked less was the temperature in the shower. There was no medium temperature, only really hot or really cold (after a couple of minutes). But in general, I was really impress. We will probably come back next year.
Jul 13, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly, the whole campground extremely clean. We liked our deluxe cabin, it was convenient in every detail: simply genius!
Jul 13, 2013
This campground has the friendliest staff! Our kids loved the pool, playground & movie night. we loved the convenience of a laundry room & being able to take the trolley right to the beach. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2013
All the staff were wonderful. The park was clean.There were activities for the children each morning....even during the week. We are already planning another trip. Very positive experience.
Jul 13, 2013
Great service all around. All the amenities. Very nice pull-thru sites.
Jul 13, 2013
After being placed next to the laundry room and the bathroom with our tent we got no sleep at all. We purchased fire wood from the office that turned out to be drenched and when we asked the person working what happened she delightfully responded that she knew it was soaked and we cannot have a refund. So we purchased the fire in a bag which also turned out to be soaked. We ended up leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our intentions are always to give you the best camping experience possible and we obviously didn't do that here. Please give me a call at 207 282 0502 so we can talk further. Thank you, Nancy (owner)
Jul 12, 2013
what a wonderful campground. The cleanest I have ever stayed at. We rented a cabin for the first time and it looked brand new. We ate breakfast and sometimes had dinner at the Merry Moose everyday.
Jul 12, 2013
Campsites too close. Prices in the store were over priced.
Jul 12, 2013
We had a comfortable stay at the campground. Staff was the stand out, they were just wonderful.
Jul 12, 2013
As always, KOA does not disappoint
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This was the smallest site I have ever booked, and the most expensive. The people in the office were wonderful and friendly. The campsite, because of the size and price, I would rate as Subpar.
Jul 12, 2013
We were right next to the road so it was noisy. Other than that, we enjoyed it very much.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
thank u for such a nice vaction
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed here a number of times and always find your staff courteous and very friendly. Also, love your fenced in pet area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We have stayed at many campgrounds but this was our first KOA. The bathrooms were the nicest & cleanest facilities I have ever seen at a campground. The heated pool was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The only con was that there are not many activities scheduled for the kids. But it does make a good base camp to enjoy the areas many attractions.
Jul 10, 2013
It is like going home to fmily when we stay at this campground. Everything is always very clean and the people terrific.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The delux cabin was really awesome. Was nice and clean and all around perfect. My girlfriend fell in love with It and didn't want to leave. It's also great that someone 18-21 can rent a cabin or trailer and take their significant other out on a nice vacation. This place is also located right around everything. And the staff was AWESOME and very very nice
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Love you staff helps park. Lots of activities. Trolly is a good way to get around. Yummy breakfast - just wish you could serve until even later like until 11am. Shaded, clean sites - tight with the trees, but it worked. Good access to many places. Strong wifi on campsite was helpful. Not too noisy, pet friendly, good sand volleyball court, & nice bathrooms/showers.
Jul 09, 2013
Great!!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
This is our third year coming back to this KOA. This campground never disappoints!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Staying at KOA was wonderful. We were visiting Portland, Maine, and camping out was definitely a more affordable way to stay nearby. Unfortunately we didn't get to take advantage of too many of the amenities, but the staff was really friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were kept clean. We could definitely tell that it would be a great place for families especially.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Vary nice and clean. The stay was great.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This is our 4th summer here and each year something new is added to the KOA. It is a wonderful place to spend time with my family. Even though they live in Saco we look forward to spending time together at the Saco KOA. So many things to do and yet so quiet and peaceful. LOVE IT! Vicky from North Dakota
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great stay in Saco. Started staying at Saco KOA in the1990's, gets better every time. Larry is a great host(and a pretty good grill cook). See you next July.
Jul 08, 2013
It rained it poured It was pretty much a total washout that weekend but we went and made the best of it. Not the fun we had in mind but its not the campgrounds fault it was all the weather.
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed this campground... although I really didn't want to stay four nights... only three. I liked the layout and love the fact that the owners are continually improving facilities and working on renovation and maintenance.
Jul 08, 2013
I have stayed at numerous KOA and non-KOA camgrounds in my lifetime. This is by far the most beautiful, clean, well- maintained facility of its kind I have ever seen. The staff are friendly and attentive. The only reason I gave four stars is because of a particularly awful experience at the restaurant on site. It is disorganized and slow-they lost our order and we waited 40 minutes for pancakes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mix up at the Moose during breakfast. The staff cooking that day were still fairly new and I left them alone longer than I intended. I definitely dropped the ball in the Moose that morning and I am very sorry. Hope to see you again soon. Larry
Jul 08, 2013
Love the staff, love the campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.