Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
wehave been going to this particular campground since it became a Koa and have always enjoyed it. The staff have become like family and are very helpful when there has been a need with our camper. Thank you again and look forward to next year. The Gelinas'
Sep 19, 2013
Location, staff, and breakfasts great. However it would have been nice to have the choice of a more open site
Sep 19, 2013
What we really appreciated was that despite two days of down-pouring thunderous rain, our electricity stayed on! To us, that means the park has invested in reliable utilities. During our three day stay, nothing failed. The staff were like bumble-bees throughout the day ensuring cleanliness and upkeep. The location was convenient to many attractions. Sites are a tad too crowded--seemed dark.
Sep 19, 2013
The staff made the stay so pleasant for us. Very nice sites that are well maintained. Would stay there in future!
Sep 18, 2013
WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND THEY ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THE STAFF WAS ALSO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time in spite of the rain Friday night. we were happy to see how fast things dried out. Very friendly staff! Hope to be back next year.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
On the road from the office back into the campground there are trees that are way too close to the roadway. Make that road wider please!
Sep 17, 2013
great location, superb cabin rental, great staff; AAA+++
Sep 17, 2013
Great area. Great Campgroup Great People. Always kept up nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Best camping experience to date!! This was the nicest place I have ever camped at! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 17, 2013
All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Kamping Kabin and loved it. Not only was our kabin cozy, clean and comfortable, but we found the entire campground to be very clean and well-kept. We would definitely love to stay here again, whether it be in a tent or a Kampbing Kabin!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
As always I had a perfect time (except for the torrential rain on the 13th), the staff and the grounds were so accommodating to my needs as usual. My only complaint ever is that the pool is too small. Perhaps someday there will be an adult pool put in. Love the doggie park/ camp, all fenced in with benches. Glad to see that the guests picked up after their pooches. Thanks so much,Dawn Jenkins
Sep 16, 2013
As usualwe had a great time. See you soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and so helpful!! What a great time we had!!
Sep 16, 2013
WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. wE ENJOYED THE WHOLE VISIT. wE HAD THE ONE WITH THE DECK AND CHAIRS AND SWING. bEST PLACE YET.
Sep 16, 2013
close to everything. during the season, love the trolley. Staff very friendly.
Sep 16, 2013
We did the four things on the camping/RV list. Relaxed, toured the area, meet new people, and generally had a nice weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
our stay was great. the weather was not. but still had a great time shopping, we will come back.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice location. Friendly staff. Every thing, including the flowers were well kept. Right off the main rd, but felt very private and wooded.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff! Beautiful grounds and a great central location. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome as always...already have reservations for June
Sep 16, 2013
Ce camping a perdu sa magie en raison de la perte d'intimité causée par la poussée de huttes un peu partout au milieu des campeurs. De plus la présence d'un très grand nombre de chiens (j'étais entouré de 6 chiens) m'a enlevé la paix que je recherchais. Ce n'est pas acceptable qu'un campeur arrive avec 3 chiens qui jappent sans raison. Déception...
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The deluxe cabin was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were well maintained. The staff were very friendly. My only complaint was the bed...it wasn't very comfortable. Maybe extra pillows would have helped (we only got one very flat pillow a piece.) Other than that, we had a great stay!
Sep 15, 2013
I have stayed here two years in a row and will likely return in2014. The campgrounds and staff are both excellent.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
J'ai beaucoup aimé séjourner dans ce KOA. Accueil formidable, très beau site, très propre. Personnel très attentif à nos besoins. Nous y retournerons surement. Un seul point à améliorer : le Wi-Fi. Il est impossible d'accéder au Wi-Fi après le souper, ce qui est un irritant important. Merci pour ce beau séjour.
Sep 15, 2013
I'd have rated the campground higher, except my site was unlevel and most sites are crowddd
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and morning pancakes....sweet!
Sep 15, 2013
Tell these people, get rid of some trees! Let the light in! Otherwise a very friendly, organized campground. Little snack bar with pancakes for breakfast was great!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA. Some of the nicest, most helpful staff we have encountered at a KOA! Oh yeah, great blueberry pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful setting and well maintained facilities. very friendly people!
Sep 14, 2013
a lovely camp ground and our request for a spot near the bathrooms accommodated in style....we appreciated the early morning staff person who helped us with plastic bags to pack our drenched canopy ( it rained hard all night!!) thanks
Sep 14, 2013
not good layout to get out with 40 footer and road noise is way to loud.
Sep 14, 2013
The best. Simply the best. Shady, spacious, reasonable, extraordinarily clean, but most of all... the nicest people. Folks there were so friendly and helpful I could have been down south.
Sep 14, 2013
The staff were very knowledgeable about local activities and entertainment. They were so friendly and polite.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Besides being in a tiny site in a mud hole after some rains,then being at the CG exit there are the noisy roads (US 1, I95 and a very busy town road) Then there is that car lot with loud speakers and salemen using the emergency button to locate cars ..... CG hosts were good as were the bathrooms though not enough showers. We moved elsewhere down the road a few miles instead of extending our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.