Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Sites were very close together. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome on site 39 at end- too tight to pull out of site and around corner so we had to back out of site. Nice dog area, fenced in with water bowls, agility equipped. Wooded and nice campground. Roads big enough for big rigs. Looks like it may be an older campground so that could explain the small sites.
Oct 11, 2013
This is the BEST and CLEANEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff were OUTSTANDING and VERY HELPFUL with printed out directions to local attractions. We look forward to staying with you again and we will share with family and friends this GREAT KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Even tho' you are close to ''city'' life you would never know it. I loved being in the forest...until it was time to depart. My only complaint is the trees are so close, it made it very difficult to get a big rig in and out. Glad to see you are installing patio sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the space you set aside for dogs to run.
Oct 10, 2013
We stay here as often as we can........it's just like coming home! Love the staff and the friendly manner in how we are treated. Consistantly a great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
While we love the trees it is a little tight maneuvering big rigs through the back part of the park. Thanks for recycling. Love the place.
Oct 08, 2013
great staff!great location. Must start using green cleaning products (unscented) recommend with this caution.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were great and we loved the 2 room cabin! Thanks to the staff for making our stay so wonderful.
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was extremely clean and our family of five had a great time staying there. It had everything we needed. Our teenagers even commented that it was better than a hotel.
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice staff. Good location and great pancakes. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a lovely stay, the cabin was spotless and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast at the Merry Moose was delicious!
Oct 07, 2013
My only issue is that the camp is in the middle of town, but the management of the camp, as well as the employees were fantastic.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Well laid out easy in and out small and very nice well kept Very Nice
Oct 06, 2013
Great and friendly staff!!! Extremely clean and well kept campground, Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We had an exceptional camping experience at this site. There is so much to see in the SACO, Maine area and the employees were friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back.
Oct 05, 2013
Wonderful camp ground very nice staff would stay here again :)
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground the cabin was awesome. Loved everything especially the wooded front of the park. If we had an RV that is where I would choose to stay.
Oct 04, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Wooded area made the stay quiet and natural. Great place.
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome park and very helpful workers.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed in a spotless studio lodge. The park is great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground we've ever stayed in. Will definitely return with our RV. Loved the front part of the campground. Very shady with lots of trees. Large sites. Pancakes were wonderful. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabin was very accommodating. It was a wonderful campground and we will be back
Oct 01, 2013
Brad was super helpful and friendly.it was his assistance over the phone that made me choose you from the choices on the internet.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I had never stayed at a KOA before and was pleased with our accommodations. The site was clean, comfortable and the staff was great! Oh and the Merry Moose pancakes were awesome. My only suggestion would be to improve the fencing around the playground and to include a locking gate for safety. Otherwise we had a great time!
Oct 01, 2013
good staff and nice facility
Sep 30, 2013
The whole crew at Saco are very polite and helpful.We have been camping there for 12 years. Nancy and Larry make us feel like family. we can count on the campground being clean, fun and well regulated. Hope we can camp for another 12 years there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff: very professional and knowledgeable. Facilities and grounds are clean and attractive. Good breakfast daily! What's not to like?
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA are extremely friendly and personable. The playground, pool and campsites are always clean and neat.
Sep 30, 2013
Only problem we had was low water pressure. Otherwise great location, great facility and excellent staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great stay! Definitely coming back!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful CG.
Sep 30, 2013
great just great,will be back
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We've been to this KOA campground three times now and have had a great time on each trip. The facilities and grounds are extremely clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to more visits in 2014 even though it is a three hour trip for us! Keep up the good work.
Sep 29, 2013
Love the pancakes & waffles!
Sep 29, 2013
Campground well-maintained, staff helpful, friendly. Really nice, quiet campground. Recommend it.
Sep 29, 2013
The best KOA I've ever been too. Having fresh Hot Cakes in the morning was the kicker! My hat to the chef.
Sep 29, 2013
Really nicely kept campground in a wonderfully forested area with friendly staff. The bathrooms are among the best in our travels. Lots of water pressure and warm water. Enjoyed waffles and blueberry pancakes which were delicious and they also had a great sale going on in the store. Bought our Christmas gifts! We only stayed one night yet we loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
All good. End of season but all in good shape. Took advantage of 50% in store.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.