Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
You have things to do, but your camp sites are to rocky, you need more bathrooms. And more activities. Fishing pond, bike/ hike trail. Your fire starter kits do not work. They are a waste of money. Also a pool just for kids under 5 would have been nice.
Aug 13, 2013
The amt of wood 4 $7 = RIDICULOUS! Come on, 4 pieces? Seriously? What & Whom is considered quiet b4 being told off = Crazy! If its a consistent, Constant loud noise & laughter, that's 1 thing. But the 10:20pm it's now QUIET Time, so do so attitude = RIDICULOUS!!! Bathroom flooded BIG TIME while there. Really disturbed that raw sewage was pumped in2 ravine as a result of it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but want to let you know that at no time was any raw sewage pumped into a ravine. The situation was discovered at 7:20 AM and we unclogged the line and all sewage went into the sewer system. Then after a cleaning of the bathrooms, we reopened at 8:30 AM.
Aug 12, 2013
Great KOA! The shuttle to the beach is great. The kids loved the pancakes at the Merry Mouse. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
All employee were super friendly, accomodating with our needs and informative to recommend and suggest things to see and where to go in the area; the campgrounds and facilities were kept clean; Great time had by my family. Thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. The weather was not but with the activities for the kids it really didn't affect us. We were camping with three trailers and the staff were did everything possible to make sure we were camped near each other. Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and well tended. We would return to this KOA if ever in this area again. Thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. Campground was clean and quiet. My only complaint was that the sites were very close together. We felt as if we were having a fire with the neighbors at night.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the KOA. Staff was wonderful and very helpful, the campground was well run. We really appreciated the 10pm quiet time, as we tend to go to bed early.
Aug 12, 2013
You really feel like family, and they help you out if you need anything. I locked my keys in my car during the stay and they helped me find somebody. I am definitely going back next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
What a wonderful time. Campground was clean, many activities for the kids to do day and night. Pool was warm. Movie night was great. Close to beach too!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was a very quiet and peaceful stay....I can't wait to do it again...next time I want one of those cute cabins!! Loved it!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and breakfast was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
il y avait de mauvaises odeurs désagréables pres de notre chalet
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Tout était parfait, comme à toutes nos visites. Merci et à l'an prochain!
Aug 11, 2013
Stay was very good. Staff was outstanding. We did have an unfortunate incident where your park gate fell on our car and caused minor damage. We filled out a report and again Ruth was excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was excellent.Friendly staff and clean grounds.Great activities for the kids.Lots of fun and good food at the Merry Moose.
Aug 11, 2013
Super easy check in and We LOVE the escort to the site. The site was a good size and well maintained. Staff is friendly and hard working.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay. The installations were very clean. Very quiet. We loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. Everyone there from the owners, to employees, and even the guests were all friendly and a joy to be around. A special thank you and pat on the back go to the workers Tom, and the young fella whos wife also works there both from Vegas, (sorry I forgot his name). They were great and a big help with minor camp problems and low air pressure on my camper. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Beautiful cabin. Great service. Clean facilities. Very family friendly. Close to many fun attractions for adults and kids.
Aug 10, 2013
Très bruyant, bord de la route
Aug 10, 2013
we had a great time-the kids really enjoyed the activities & are already asking to go back! thank you for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Joli et intime, nous avons particulièrement aimé l'atmosphère de ce camping. Il y a passablement d'activités pour les enfants mais surtout, un parc aquatique/d'amusement à deux pas.
Aug 10, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The pool is lovely! We really enjoyed the pancake breakfasts at The Merry Moose. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We chose a koa because historically they are clean and predictably a "good" place to stay. The saco/oob is another story! Not only was it clean,etc. But it is friendly,spacious and has all the amenitiesyou might want. The trolley,wonderful,merry moose,fantastic,camp store has anything you may want,need or forgot and the folks are friendly,helpful and mean to please. we loved it and plan to retu
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Séjour en location de roulotte sur le site. Très propre. Excellent service.
Aug 09, 2013
Accueil excellent, propreté et courtoisie du personnel excellente.Nous avons aussi essayé vos pankakes pour déjeuner, c'était excellent. Par contre, heure de départ trop tôt. On apprécie énormément la standartisation entre chaque KOA. À la prochaine.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
friendly and helpful staff, clean site and facilities, activities for kids a plus
Aug 09, 2013
we had an enjoyable time. everyone there was so welcoming ! the atmosphere was so relaxing and family oriented
Aug 09, 2013
The place was great, staff very helpfull and available, set is very clean, activities wonderful and the pool is great! Will come back in a cabin next year.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campsite has become noisy due to the traffic on the adjoining road, it used to be so much more peaceful and quiet before, but all of that has changed, Too Bad. Regards, Sterling Green
Aug 09, 2013
dirty site derilict units next to us poor water pressure noisyfirepits 2 feet from us could not stand the smoke
Aug 08, 2013
another great ten days great campground with very friendly staff see you next year
Aug 08, 2013
The Saco KOA is one of the best e have stayed at .It is uper clean and well cared for .The customer service is awesome and the workers are friendly and polite .We are always made to feel welcome and at home .Have stayed here for the last 5 years and it just keeps getting better and better .Many praises for Nancy and Larry on the operation of their campground .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.