Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the weather was not the great, we had a great time. We are planning on coming back next year. All the staff was helpful and knowledgeable as well as giving a friendly smile. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.
May 29, 2014
Great people, fun activities and clean!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our biggest gripe was the lack of hot water in the showers by the common area. It wasn't even warm after the first couple of minutes, it was cold (and this was regardless of what time we chose to use the showers). Had to use the showers by the pool because the kids were very uncomfortable. Otherwise, very nice.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Saco, ME. Everyone was very friendly, the campground was very clean and they recycle! We have 2 small children and the family showers worked great for us!
May 29, 2014
The staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful about things to do in the area, information and delivering wood, ice, etc. to our campsite.
May 29, 2014
Basic cabin was clean and nice. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was great. Staff made accomidations to charge Electric Vehicle but we had to pay for a RV spot overnight (even though many spots were open mid week) in addition to the cabin. Very expensive for a few dollors worth of electricity.
May 28, 2014
I will be back all summer long, this is my favorite place... some thing's need to be tweaked so people don't complain. I will try to get friends to go camping! I will say you can tell the campground has new owners! :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
DESERVES 10 STARS REALLY!!! Every detail at the Saco KOA was paid attention to - The bathrooms were not only clean but they took the time to hang a coat rack up for ladies to hang their clothes, bags, jacket etc. next to the sink so items didnt get wet while sitting on the counter. - The décor in the bathrooms was Maine themed, I like that they took the time to do that! - The laundry roo
May 28, 2014
I love the sites and enjoyed my stay.
May 28, 2014
Had to leave early - dog got sick. Not your fault.
May 28, 2014
Thought there would be more activities for the kids. Also had problems on 2 of the days with the showers going ice cold. The staff was very nice..
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with excellent customer service. We did have a problem with the pull out couch. We were surprised to find out it was an air mattress; and then it did not stay inflated for even a half hour. Other than that it was a lovely cabin,fully stocked kitchen, nice campground,and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was 8 minutes drive to the ocean :)
May 28, 2014
The overall experience was great. It was personally my first time. Pancakes, even though a little 'pricy' was a warm welcome in the morning's. The bathrooms and showers were always clean.
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is wonderful , and the grounds and sites are well-kept. Since we are not tent campers, we appreciate their expansion of cabins and lodges.
May 27, 2014
It's unfortunate that they are getting rid of quite a few of the tenting sites that are in the nicely wooded area just to put in more ugly cabins. The cabins are jammed packed, and making the grounds look tacky. The showers were clean, but lacked even warm water for two of the three days. Sad to see the camp ground sold to new owners. Wish they had mentioned that the sites were under constructions
May 27, 2014
We've had many great experiences here but this time was disappointing. Majority of the tent sites are now closed off so they can put in more cabins. It doesn't feel like a campground any more, more like a cabin-ground & RV park. The few tent sites that they do have are small & very close together. Neighbors checked in & started setting up tent @ 10:30pm, that shouldn't be allowed that late.
May 27, 2014
stay was good but the neighboring cabins were noisy with barking dogs all night. The activities were all the same as last year. I think you should try to change it up to keep people coming back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice stay, perhaps need a little more enforcement of dog quiet hours, or at least to remind people not to lock them up in the RV and go somwhere for hours. The dogs WILL bark.
May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and me had a wonderful time camping at Saco/Old Orchard Beach, specially as it was our first time camping.The campgrounds were really clean and the sites are at good distance from each other. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful with our concerns/questions. Showers and restrooms were well maintained. A big thank you to KOA team!
May 26, 2014
Nice location - close to the Novastar Ferry Terminal after travelling from Yarmouth, NS to Portland, Me. Also yummy blueberry pancakes!
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.helpful
May 26, 2014
Friendly, clean and spacious. I enjoyed our stay at this resort. Don't expect a lot of frills, this campground had just a few of the KOA basics, volleyball, heated pool, playground, pancakes and waffles, and a very clean laundry. The store closed a bit early for my liking but we survived nicely.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Absolutely love it here! Pretty setting, nice, helpful staff, yummy breakfast at the Merry Moose. Terrific off leash dog area. Hope the new corporate ownership does a good job and does not jack up the prices and ruin an affordable vacation. Do wish they would stay open in the fall another week or so.
May 24, 2014
everyone was very friendly and helpful. place is very clean.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great place, well equipped, very friendly staff. Love them blueberry pancakes!
May 22, 2014
Just needed a place to park for a couple night. Weather was rainy, but water drained well, not muddy. Had a hard time getting out of the spot, due to too many trees. Our spot was close to the car dealer so we heard all of their phones, cars and horns. Will request another spot next time.
May 22, 2014
Excellent - very impressive wooded & private sites - enjoyed Belgian waffles at pancake house = able to bicycle to beach - bowling alley next door
May 22, 2014
Very nice people.
May 21, 2014
The campground is clean, the staff is very nice. We had a wonderful stay. The only comment is that the cabin at the back are too close to one another. We were lucky that the people beside us left on the first morning but this could have been a problem. Great job! regards MPdG
May 21, 2014
Our first stay in a Kamping Kabin. Wonderful time. Staff was very helpful & accommodating. The Merry Moose was open for business & delicious once again.
May 20, 2014
Nous y allons 2 à 3 fois par été et nous apprécions la cordialité du personnel ainsi que la propreté des lieux. Gilles et Lise Drummondville, Qué. Canada.
May 20, 2014
It was quiet and relaxing.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Breakfast at the Merry Moose was a great way to start the day!The park is cleaner and more organized than it has ever been . Camp staff helped us find great antique stores . A great stay!! We'll be back!
May 17, 2014
Very relaxing. Understand we have new owners. Keep improving and the best of luck!
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds that I have stayed. Great management, friendly, clean accommodations. Breakfast served every day. I will refer it to all my friends.
May 16, 2014
We will return
May 13, 2014
Perfect!! Cabin was so clean and cozy. We enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.