Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Great campsites under the trees, quiet, clean. Showers were a little weird. Entire floor gets wet-tough to dress with everything wet. Overall, good CG and location.
Oct 09, 2014
We were on an end site and teenagers were drag racing in the parking lot next to us and then apparently there was an auto show Sunday morning and we were woken uo at 7am by a rock band and car engines revving. We did receive one night refund but I cannot recommend this campground. Not a good location...
Oct 09, 2014
Beautiful setting among the trees. Campsite wasn't very level, and difficult to back into. Nice restrooms and shop.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Small sites on top of each other - firepits next to vehicles.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had another great weekend. There was an issue with the wi-fi that they could not resolve, but not a huge deal. :)
Oct 07, 2014
We were very satisfied with the campsite and the campground as a whole. We liked the recycling. We were glad to see the pool upgrade in progress. We were glad to hear that the bathrooms would be re-modeled as well. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only complaint I had was the auto light shutoff in the bathroom with no way of reactivating. Waving your arms sitting on toilet did not help.
Oct 07, 2014
The site was a drive through & made for easy access, however it needs to have some fill put in to help level it, also the some trees need to be removed.
Oct 07, 2014
Very good location for day visits north and south.
Oct 07, 2014
Staff was professional and friendly! Showers were excellent since they were recently remodeled. Grounds were well maintained with a new pool being constructed for next season.
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed at Old Orchard Beach KOA on our way to Canada, and we liked it so much we cancelled our hotel reservation and went back to KOA on the way home.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice wooded area for tent and very clean showers and restrooms.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Although it was a bit rainy we still enjoyed our last stay of the season. Curt and Ruth are doing an excellent job as managers and are just great people. They are very accomodating, making adjustments for special requests when they can. We are looking forward to returning next summer already. Thanks
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Well run you should ad Fryburg fair and the nice ride up or down 302 after or befor to visit Freeport
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
very nice
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place that we will stay again
Oct 01, 2014
We had stayed at this same sight 10 years ago and specifically looked for it this trip. All was really nice and good with the stay.
Sep 30, 2014
We have been vacationing at the Saco KOA for over ten years. The sites are always immaculate. The staff is always courteous and friendly. Over the years, we had developed a good rapport with Tom and Nancy, the previous owners. I am pleased to report that Ruth and Curt Vera, the new managers, have continued in their tradition. They went out of their way to assist us!!
Sep 30, 2014
The women that I interacted with had the perfect personality to work at a KOA. They were helpful, talkative and very informative about the area and the stay in Saco. The KOA facility was great, I would definitely come back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff who go out of their way to assist campers with their needs. Give good directions and have premade handouts on how to get to the attractions in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. nice place to stay. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
This is our third stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. And they never disappoint. We will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Just plain awesome
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The cabin was warm, clean and near the clean restroom facility. The laundry was handy and I used it also. I took advantage of the location to see the Maine coastline 50 miles North and South. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and good destinations.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice camp ground, spacious sites and easy in and out. I wish the WiFi were better, that's really my only complaint.
Sep 28, 2014
Loved the nice clean and modern baths and showers!
Sep 27, 2014
I prefer a more luxury feel inside the cabin. It was cold, the heat did not work well and there was only one towel for my shower. I'd rather have the bed made up beforehand when I rent the linens.
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Campground very clean and maintained, beautiful campsites, we had a patio site w/ log furniture we enjoyed. Staff friendly and very helpful with assisting planning our day trips to numerous sights in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to tuck into for a quick one-night stay on our way down the East coast.
Sep 25, 2014
Loved the staff - especially Ed & Mert. Campground is exceptionally clean. Enjoyed this area so much we extended our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Very accomodating for our need to check in late
Sep 25, 2014
Hosts were very friendly. We only stayed 1night passing through, but experienced no prblems.
Sep 24, 2014
Another fantastic KOA! Lovely setting, clean, friendly - everything we have come to expect from KOA! Even one rainy Sunday didn't put a damper on our fun. Great job!
Sep 24, 2014
We asked for a level site with water and electric.We were given a level site--on damp, marshy ground when there were several sites nearby that were level but had a gravel pad. We'd have appreciated that gravel pad the rainy morning we departed. Our site became a mini-lake in parts. It was hard to understand why KOA would use the site we were assigned. Anyway, the pancake breakfasts were wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
Always have a great time at SACO KOA
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.