Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Great site for family reunion!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We were just passing by and needed a tent sight for the night. None was available so the manager put me with the pull through but only charged me the price of a tent sight. Remarkable people, very friendly and place the value of comfort before the almighty buck. I was so impressed by them that i ended up staying another day.
Aug 24, 2013
All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful. We stayed here in the past and will stay there in the future. One of the best KOA's around.
Aug 24, 2013
Good facilities but inaccurate information on opening times. Generally a good stat but spoilt somewhat by grumpy guy who chased us off the park when we were delayed in setting off.)
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent service and support by staff. Very clean. Loved being able to take the trolley to the beach. Only concern was the lack of parental supervision of children under 12 riding their bikes after dark. Have already referred your campground. Bonnie
Aug 23, 2013
Second time staying here. Staff if friendly, facilities very clean. However - I was locked in the bathroom shower. I don't know if it's the moisture that did it, but something needs to be addressed with the deadlock. Also - I totally understand and appreciate quiet hours as a mom of two young children but it seems a little strict that if you have more than 2 people you are "talked" too at 10:01pm
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly staff clean place a+++
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent staff!!! Excellent Pancakes!!! Would have rated 5 stars but the sites were too close together as you can hear normal conversations from other campers. I wish the website actually had pricing listed for the extras that cost money just makes it easier. Otherwise a great place!!!
Aug 23, 2013
I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness throughout the grounds. ALL the staff was courteous and friendly. Pleasant stay:)
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
problème avec la clef de la barrière pour entrée,sinon c'est excellent.
Aug 22, 2013
The site I had was terrible. the staff however was excellent from managers on down. Had problem with shuttle service from the beach and our report to owners was appreciated by them.
Aug 22, 2013
Well run campground. Facilities are clean; sites are nice. They provide trolley shuttle service to the beach and water parks. They have activities for the kids. You can purchase a hot breakfast.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
exceptionally well run camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty, the showers were covered in other peoples hair, sand all over the shower floor. No place to set my stuff for the shower. The chairs in the shower were covered in pubic hair!! is was the worst stay I have had there! It was VERY loud this time, drunk people yelling until after 1 AM! The people riding around in the golf carts didn't seem to do anything about the noise!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Only complaint (very minor) is poor wi fi
Aug 21, 2013
It's superclean, the staff is second to none and its my favorite camp ground that I have been to in my 30 years of camping. I tell anyone that wants to try camping or that's been camping that you can't go wrong with the KOA in Saco ME. Thanks The Toli Family. See you next year!!
Aug 21, 2013
Je trouve que certains terrains sont très près les uns des autres. J'avais l'égout du voisin directement sous le nez.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Camp ground was extremely clean. The Cabin we stayed in was awesome. The only problem was the constant smell from the septic system just a few feet from the fire pit.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was very warm and welcoming. I thouroughly enjoyed the fact that there was an attendant who drove us directly to our site. Facility was clean and well worth our trip there.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff is extremely nice and helpfull! Sites are very clean and the pool is amazing.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we enjoyed our stay... hope to be back again!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Was a wonderful week! Breakfast at the Moose is always a must! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I absolutely loved everything about or stay. The staff, activities, cabins and amenities were incredible. I will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Really welcoming with great pancakes!!
Aug 19, 2013
We have been to KOA for 3 straight years now and we absolutley love it! The staff is just wonderful and the campground is so clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice and clean. Camp sites could be a little wider, length was good. Since you do sell firewood it should be dry not green wood. It was difficult to burn some of it. All the accommodations were nice and the Trolley to the beach was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Did not adhere to campground posted rules related to unsupervised campfires and after hours noise.
Aug 19, 2013
Campground was clean and offered many activities. Next time will request a site further from Rt 1 however as it was very noisy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We experienced the best in customer service at this campground when we requested a site location change. We wanted to be further away from the entrance area and the staff member went the extra mile (several extra miles!) to help us relocate, despite a fully booked campground. This was our first KOA experience and we are definitely looking forward to many more.
Aug 19, 2013
very clean and frendly.. Hug Family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.