Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Both Ruth and Kurt always take very good care of us! Great time, as usual!
Oct 15, 2013
Needs some tree removal to help with entering/exiting campsites. Some could be removed while still maintaining the shade. Staff helpful with tourist info and store was good. Did not use any other facilities @ the park.
Oct 15, 2013
Excellent campground. Helpful and friendly staff. This is my second stay and would definitely come back.
Oct 15, 2013
OUR SITE WAS TO SMALL FOR OUR CAMPER. there WASN,T ENOUGHT ROOM TO EVEN PUT OUT OUR ALNING. wE HAD OMLY 6FT.BETWEEN US AND THE CAMPER NEXT TO USE.yOU SHOULDN,T PUT PEOPLE WITH NO PETS NEXT TO THE DOG WALK.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our Deluxe Studio was quiet and out of the way. My wife (not a camping person) was very pleased and is happy to "camp" like this in the future. We would like to try out the larger deluxe cabins for the family.
Oct 14, 2013
Saco KOA is the best - clean, comfortable, excellent staff, great activities - we go at least yearly and more frequently as time allows. We can't say enough about the place! Wish they were open year round as I would probably live there!
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin.
Oct 14, 2013
The last day Dana and I we're here are car battery went dead. So I called the office and within 5 mins.an KOA person was at the car with a battery starter. I could'nt thank-you enough! I also got some advice on where to purchase campers from our fellow campers and KOA staff. Thankyou again Larry and Dana Groves
Oct 14, 2013
The blueberry pancakes were amazing. Brad at the store was extremely helpful and friendly both times we went in with questions. Very nice and quiet park! We will definitely visit again!
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was excellent. Friendly staff. They escorted us to our site since it was dark and guided the backing in. Bathrooms were spotless. Campground was very quiet. Dog park was a perk.
Oct 14, 2013
We were so amazed at how lovely your campground was. Your store is well stocked , the breakfast at the Merry Moose was fantastic and our site was perfect ! Thank you for having us !
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Cabin was great and the staff was awesome. Well priced!!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Wonderful amongst the trees with changing colors...pleasant staff...beautiful weather and loved our relaxing time sitting outside with fire ring glowing!
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone at the camp ground had been wonderful to us and it has been the best KOA we have been in so far. Will be back!!!
Oct 12, 2013
Many trees!!!! Gorgeous grounds
Oct 11, 2013
This park is beautiful! Will certainly come back. One of the nicest we've stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 11, 2013
Very good facilities. Excellent deluxe cabin. The people were very nice. I left a valued item, called them, they retrieved the item and saved it for me until I could pick it up. They are very nice people.
Oct 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Sites were very close together. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome on site 39 at end- too tight to pull out of site and around corner so we had to back out of site. Nice dog area, fenced in with water bowls, agility equipped. Wooded and nice campground. Roads big enough for big rigs. Looks like it may be an older campground so that could explain the small sites.
Oct 11, 2013
This is the BEST and CLEANEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff were OUTSTANDING and VERY HELPFUL with printed out directions to local attractions. We look forward to staying with you again and we will share with family and friends this GREAT KOA.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Even tho' you are close to ''city'' life you would never know it. I loved being in the forest...until it was time to depart. My only complaint is the trees are so close, it made it very difficult to get a big rig in and out. Glad to see you are installing patio sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the space you set aside for dogs to run.
Oct 10, 2013
We stay here as often as we can........it's just like coming home! Love the staff and the friendly manner in how we are treated. Consistantly a great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
While we love the trees it is a little tight maneuvering big rigs through the back part of the park. Thanks for recycling. Love the place.
Oct 08, 2013
great staff!great location. Must start using green cleaning products (unscented) recommend with this caution.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were great and we loved the 2 room cabin! Thanks to the staff for making our stay so wonderful.
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was extremely clean and our family of five had a great time staying there. It had everything we needed. Our teenagers even commented that it was better than a hotel.
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice staff. Good location and great pancakes. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a lovely stay, the cabin was spotless and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast at the Merry Moose was delicious!
Oct 07, 2013
My only issue is that the camp is in the middle of town, but the management of the camp, as well as the employees were fantastic.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Well laid out easy in and out small and very nice well kept Very Nice
Oct 06, 2013
Great and friendly staff!!! Extremely clean and well kept campground, Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We had an exceptional camping experience at this site. There is so much to see in the SACO, Maine area and the employees were friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back.
Oct 05, 2013
Wonderful camp ground very nice staff would stay here again :)
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Great campground the cabin was awesome. Loved everything especially the wooded front of the park. If we had an RV that is where I would choose to stay.
Oct 04, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly. Wooded area made the stay quiet and natural. Great place.
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome park and very helpful workers.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.