Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Waited for us when we were running late. Very helpful and super friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
There is a lot to do at and around this campground. The facility is maintained and the staff was really nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and even stayed late for our arrival. For the price, the site was very small with no grass and a very large tree with a lot of roots was two feet away from our door. We only stayed one night as this was not our final destination but I'm glad that wasn't our site for a week.
Jun 27, 2016
My only complaint I have is I was given a drive thru site 84 and was not told about the extra cost that would entail. I asked for full hookups and I thought that's what determined the price of the site .. I have never been charged extra for a drive thru.
Jun 27, 2016
Always clean Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
great place, can't wait to visit again next year--great blueberry pancakes!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great shaded camping spot. Staff is super friendly, premises are very clean We are already planning to go back to this KOA later this summer
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was very clean and nice. We appreciated the free wifi.
Jun 27, 2016
We love the camp, really clean and staff was very friendly. My only complaint was they put us right next to the bathroom. Site was very cramp and having a pop up camper the light for the bathroom shone right through the curtains. The kids had a hard time falling asleep bc of this. Thank you for making our stay fun and the kids loved all the activities. :) Ashley Hannon
Jun 27, 2016
This is our second time to this KOA and will not be our last. We'll return next year for sure and hopefully get site 66 - we love that site!☺
Jun 27, 2016
Pool should open sooner
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, convenient to Portland as well as the whole Southern Maine coast. One highlight was the Eastern Bike Trail, which was accessible a 2 minute ride away. Great staff, who offered us wonderful suggestions to make a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It would be very nice if when we make the resevation we could have an option secluded or quiet so everybody who want a quiet place is in the same area and those who want to have a little fun time around the fire will not disturb everybody else.
Jun 27, 2016
We only stayed one night, and wished we had planned for longer. It was great, clean and super family friendly. Will definitely be staying with KOA in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay with my family! Staff was very friendly and everything was clean and tidy. We'll be back for sure this Summer.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabins were great, it was a short stay but a great one.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful/Pristine KOA....I've stayed in countless KOAs throughout the years and this one ranks in the top 3.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Endroit très tranquille et très propre à 10 minutes en auto de Old Orchard. Service attentionné comme dans tous les Koa.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean camp ground. The trolley was great, took us everywhere we wanted to go!
Jun 25, 2016
Second time staying in a lodge in June. Lodge was immaculate. Campground clean & well maintained. Curt & Ruth are great hosts. Looking forward to returning in Sept. for 3-4 weeks with my motorhome.
Jun 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at-both facilities and personnel.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA was well kept and cabins are clean and very nice! Pool and spa were refreshing! All workers were very nice and activities for kids there! Moose Lodge had good food and pancakes! This is not too far from beach! Recommend this
Jun 24, 2016
Great place. Clean and nice shaded sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Most of the staff was nice, but the biggest problem is a lady name Ruth she should not be there working with people, she is not nice, she is very Rude. I thought KOA were suppose to have friendly people working with them Not Rude!! Like this person.. The place was clean, .. But I will never go back to that KOA because of this lady.. They lost my business Will neve go back there.
Jun 24, 2016
3rd time staying here. We have camped at over a dozen KOAs amd this is our favorite.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA so Far
Jun 23, 2016
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch that breakfast and dinner could be purchased on site.
Jun 23, 2016
what is worse as got tired of the area and left, it cost me over $90.00 for a one night stay........no refunds.
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Saco Maine. We were very impressed by the customer service and the cleanliness of your Campground. We are looking forward to Camping there again soon.
Jun 21, 2016
all good.
Jun 21, 2016
Too High density of cabins cost a star. Great value fir the location.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We plan on staying at this KOA should we need to in the future! The amenities were convenient and the cabin was in great condition.
Jun 20, 2016
Love it!! We go once a year and plan to keep going!!
Jun 20, 2016
Real nice people running the campground... very clean facility and adorable cabins. We were very pleased and would certainly return if coming back to the area.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great central location, spotless cabin and bathrooms. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff very helpful and smiling.
Jun 20, 2016
very clean site, workers helpful, only one thing low water pressure in the morning
Jun 20, 2016
Great "glamping" experience in deluxe cabin. Friendly staff,kids activities a plus.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful place, highly recommended-great staff, great blueberry pancakes at the Merry Moose-wish we didn't have to go
Jun 20, 2016
Great people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely clean and organized. Will definitley be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy