Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
We had a great time, staff was super and the place was very clean. We will be back. Your manager is right on top of everything.
Sep 21, 2016
very clean and every one was nice and helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Overall it was very nice however the cabins were extremely close together would have liked a little more privacy.
Sep 20, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect! It was just 2 of us so we had more than enough room. The screened in porch, large deck, outdoor furniture and swing around the fire pit were awesome. Only 5-10 minutes to the beach and the onsite pool and hot tub were great! The entire campground was very clean and well kept, and staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
we love staying here, we go back every yr. very kid friendly, the cabins are great, very clean campground. lots of activities, employees are very helpful and nice. always a great experience, the kids never want to leave!
Sep 19, 2016
It was awesome. Everthing was perfect from the fact that our entire famlily was able to be in cabins right beside each other to the fact that the pool was still open for us to enjoy while we were there. We loved every mintue and will definitely be back for our family outing again next year. Thank you for all the fun activities provided and for everyone making us feel welcome. Cabins= 5 stars
Sep 19, 2016
Great place , very clean staff was very helpful and friendly . My only issue www the showers went cold for both my wife and I on 2 consecutive days
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome, one of favorite places to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms/Showers are clean and campground is very well maintained. Nice spot!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay in a beautiful campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Emplacement bien tenue avec plusieurs commodités. Les douches et les espaces sont propres entretenu. Le personnel est gentil et souriant. Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de trottoir sur la rue principale pour aller à une crémerie ou pour simplement visiter.
Sep 19, 2016
Need to remove some trees to make it more friendly to get your rigs in and out. Need to address the showers - inadequate drainage, no one wants to stand in someone else's water, and exhaust fans in very inadequate. Great hot tub and pool. Surprisingly quiet for being right next to Route 1. Good location to things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Second time with you and once again enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful and facility very clean and well managed
Sep 19, 2016
Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good location
Sep 19, 2016
Tout était parfait
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice camp. Staff pleasant and helpful. Campsites are nicely layer out so you don't feel on top of the next site. We r happy campers
Sep 18, 2016
We love staying at this campground! Our site was perfect. The staff was great! Can't wait to return next Sept.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicely wooded, sites kind of close, good restaurant advice at check in, helpful staff showed us to site
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Will certainly go back.
Sep 17, 2016
No Problem with this site. Everything went very well. Very clean and well situated.
Sep 17, 2016
the greeting till we left We loved the place we will come back one day
Sep 17, 2016
Extremely friendly personell, Nixe place
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff but too noisy from the adjacent highway
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at, and that's many. Splendid! Lots of trees, no highway noise, responsive staff, everything looking spiffy, recently painted and in good repair.
Sep 16, 2016
this was a beautiful campground. A little tricky to find with all the bridge detours but one phone call and the KOA staff got us on the right path. Great park and staff.
Sep 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The one complaint was the showers cut out after only a few minutes and you were left with freezing cold water. That was very challenging with two small children! Front desk staff was very nice and the pool was awesome!
Sep 16, 2016
Would have liked a laundry closer to the store area. Had to carry it pretty far. I had no car, only camper. Area was very nice, felt like I was in the woods.
Sep 16, 2016
Good site and amenities. Camp ground looks very nice and has been freshened up since our last say.
Sep 16, 2016
Very close access to Eastern Trail. Short drive to beach. Great restaurants.
Sep 15, 2016
Great camping
Sep 14, 2016
Loved our stay. AAA plus camp ground. People were very kind and accomadatin.
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful chump ground and gracious hosts, will be back many times.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff, they were able to extend my reservation for a same day stay. THANK YOU. Wooded sites, cable, great water pressure. I can't complain. Look forward to staying there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, would stay again, close to lighthouses, beaches any shopping needed, bike trails, etc.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and facility very clean and well kept.
Sep 13, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained! Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
RELAXATION!!!!! Pool...hot tub...pool...hot tub...checkers..rocking chair...pizza...fire...beach...fresh air...all the comforts of home in our cabin...no chores...just be together
Sep 12, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Personnel courtois et attentionné. Un camping où nous retournerons !
Sep 12, 2016
Nous avons apprécié les installations et le site mais beaucoup moins notre voisin qui a installé un écran géant (et un projecteur!!!) et fait de son dimanche soir une soirée de cinéma au détriment de ses voisins et ce jusqu'à 22h. J'estime que ce genre d'activite devrait être interdite à moins d'être offerte par le camping!
Sep 12, 2016
Didn't find much to do in the area, but the campground itself was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I were very impressed with the staff and the cabin. We'll be back next year for sure.
Sep 12, 2016
Overall great amenities but a little too close to road noise for my liking.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Great campsite, amazing service and so clean. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved how quiet it was there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals