Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty, the showers were covered in other peoples hair, sand all over the shower floor. No place to set my stuff for the shower. The chairs in the shower were covered in pubic hair!! is was the worst stay I have had there! It was VERY loud this time, drunk people yelling until after 1 AM! The people riding around in the golf carts didn't seem to do anything about the noise!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Only complaint (very minor) is poor wi fi
Aug 21, 2013
It's superclean, the staff is second to none and its my favorite camp ground that I have been to in my 30 years of camping. I tell anyone that wants to try camping or that's been camping that you can't go wrong with the KOA in Saco ME. Thanks The Toli Family. See you next year!!
Aug 21, 2013
Je trouve que certains terrains sont très près les uns des autres. J'avais l'égout du voisin directement sous le nez.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Camp ground was extremely clean. The Cabin we stayed in was awesome. The only problem was the constant smell from the septic system just a few feet from the fire pit.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground was very warm and welcoming. I thouroughly enjoyed the fact that there was an attendant who drove us directly to our site. Facility was clean and well worth our trip there.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff is extremely nice and helpfull! Sites are very clean and the pool is amazing.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we enjoyed our stay... hope to be back again!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Was a wonderful week! Breakfast at the Moose is always a must! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I absolutely loved everything about or stay. The staff, activities, cabins and amenities were incredible. I will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Really welcoming with great pancakes!!
Aug 19, 2013
We have been to KOA for 3 straight years now and we absolutley love it! The staff is just wonderful and the campground is so clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice and clean. Camp sites could be a little wider, length was good. Since you do sell firewood it should be dry not green wood. It was difficult to burn some of it. All the accommodations were nice and the Trolley to the beach was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Did not adhere to campground posted rules related to unsupervised campfires and after hours noise.
Aug 19, 2013
Campground was clean and offered many activities. Next time will request a site further from Rt 1 however as it was very noisy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We experienced the best in customer service at this campground when we requested a site location change. We wanted to be further away from the entrance area and the staff member went the extra mile (several extra miles!) to help us relocate, despite a fully booked campground. This was our first KOA experience and we are definitely looking forward to many more.
Aug 19, 2013
very clean and frendly.. Hug Family
Aug 19, 2013
Very convenient to the area we wanted to see. Great office staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We come to Maine every year and every year we stay at the Saco KOA... why? because everytime we stay here, it is awesome... the only issue I had this time was our site (59) which has water had a fence added which I had to climb over in an effort to get the water... this was a little frustrating for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oooops, meant to move that spigot and forgot. It will be done before you return. Sorry
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful! This place has it all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful place with lots of trees! Staff was very quick, friendly and professional! Wish we would have stayed longer... The only thing was that the Wi-Fi connection did not work. I guess we were too far out from the reciecer. Other then that, everything was perfect! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble with the Wi-Fi. Typically, any issues are a quick fix. If you come across this again, please let us know and we'll get right on it. Thanks again for staying with us.
Aug 18, 2013
Another wonderful 5 weeks of vacation at this KOA.
Aug 18, 2013
this is our second year and we will be back next year for sure- great staff clean sites, bathrooms and laundry-wish we lived closer and we would visit more
Aug 18, 2013
Très beau site de camping, nous reviendrons certainement!
Aug 18, 2013
We were a group of three campers everyone was amazed. There was lots of shade. Between two of our sites there was a sitting area with a fire pit, table and chairs "amazing". Staff was very helpfull with ideas on what to do during our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Je suis rester 19 jours tout était bien sauf le voisin qui était un travailleur du camping qui lui nourrissait les écureuils.Les écureuils courrait partout sur notre site.La directions ne voulait pas lui dire de cesser .Ma femme et ma fille était toujous sur le stresse très désagréable.
Aug 18, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. Very clean and tidy. Hope to stay again next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Great place and super clean. Staff is super great and also working to make sure everything is just right. Merry Moose is great for breakfast. 3rd visit and ready to go back.
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone was so nice. Our favorite KOA so far. Pretty location and very clean
Aug 18, 2013
Things were fine but sites are very small. The cold shower in the morning wasn't the best way to start your day. Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
had a great time. place is real clean and pretty. we camped and my sisters rented the cabins. they were great. very nice people. would definitely go back
Aug 17, 2013
We thought that your staff was great. They were very helpful and caring when wewere without electricity an evenafterwards.
Aug 17, 2013
Our first stay at KOA at Saco/Orchard Beach...and loved it! As my spouse grilled dinner, I enjoyed sitting amongst the tall trees with our little dog. Restful, great amenities and wonderful location to many outings!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a super time! This was our fourth year! Great staff, super vacation!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you had a super time. Hope to see you for your fifth, next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.