Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was our first visit and we could not reserve our next stay fast enough! I am a single mom and everyone at Saco KOA was there to help from beginning to end to ensure my stay was a great one. They helped me put my tent up and they were there when it was time to leave as well. When we left, I felt like we had all been friends for years...we will be there in July!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed here because of your managers and because we stayed here before. In addition it has a very good location for groceries and restaurants. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Great job for all
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
our stay was cut short due to my husband getting chronic bronchitis, we loved the site and the people were very friendly. this is one place that we will be going back to
Jun 06, 2014
This was our third time at OOB/Saco and, as always, it was great! The staff is very helpful, the studio cabins can't be beat, and the setting is so relaxing. I can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2014
Nice people
Jun 05, 2014
We traced from California. This is the best campground so far. Great blueberry pancakes at the Moose. We love this place. Wish it was closer to home.
Jun 04, 2014
I like the Saco KOA because it is very clean and the employees make you feel welcome.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Planning to stay in a rustic tent site, there were none. Went to Freeport, stayed in a hotel, then returned and rented a cabin. Spent 400 in accomodations vs 185 budgetted. Customer service, other than Donna was poor @ best,internet 1 hour intervals is brutal as you cannot even stream a movie, having half the showers locked and then us waiting for a shower unacceptable. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Fantastic time...our 1st....will stay longer next time! EVERYONE was so nice and accommodating & handy to all local activities.... Merry Moose breakfast was a fun way to start the day. Love the Deluxe Cabins
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I absolutely love this place!!!!! Can't wait until July to stay there again and 2 times in September!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice campgr. Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. Our 28'5th wheel was assigned to a tough site between 2 trees as we only wanted E & W. The full hook RV sites looked closer together than we'd like. Mgmt was nice. Cost of wood is too high since one cannot bring own wood...$7 for 5 pieces. VERY nice that the town trolley stops here to pickup for Old Orch Beach=$1 each way.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Campground was very clean, all of the amenities were satisfactory. We would have preferred to have more open space for the kids to play wiffelball, but would come again.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Although the weather was not the great, we had a great time. We are planning on coming back next year. All the staff was helpful and knowledgeable as well as giving a friendly smile. Thank you again for the wonderful stay.
May 29, 2014
Great people, fun activities and clean!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our biggest gripe was the lack of hot water in the showers by the common area. It wasn't even warm after the first couple of minutes, it was cold (and this was regardless of what time we chose to use the showers). Had to use the showers by the pool because the kids were very uncomfortable. Otherwise, very nice.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Saco, ME. Everyone was very friendly, the campground was very clean and they recycle! We have 2 small children and the family showers worked great for us!
May 29, 2014
The staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful about things to do in the area, information and delivering wood, ice, etc. to our campsite.
May 29, 2014
Basic cabin was clean and nice. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was great. Staff made accomidations to charge Electric Vehicle but we had to pay for a RV spot overnight (even though many spots were open mid week) in addition to the cabin. Very expensive for a few dollors worth of electricity.
May 28, 2014
I will be back all summer long, this is my favorite place... some thing's need to be tweaked so people don't complain. I will try to get friends to go camping! I will say you can tell the campground has new owners! :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
DESERVES 10 STARS REALLY!!! Every detail at the Saco KOA was paid attention to - The bathrooms were not only clean but they took the time to hang a coat rack up for ladies to hang their clothes, bags, jacket etc. next to the sink so items didnt get wet while sitting on the counter. - The d├ęcor in the bathrooms was Maine themed, I like that they took the time to do that! - The laundry roo
May 28, 2014
I love the sites and enjoyed my stay.
May 28, 2014
Had to leave early - dog got sick. Not your fault.
May 28, 2014
Thought there would be more activities for the kids. Also had problems on 2 of the days with the showers going ice cold. The staff was very nice..
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with excellent customer service. We did have a problem with the pull out couch. We were surprised to find out it was an air mattress; and then it did not stay inflated for even a half hour. Other than that it was a lovely cabin,fully stocked kitchen, nice campground,and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was 8 minutes drive to the ocean :)
May 28, 2014
The overall experience was great. It was personally my first time. Pancakes, even though a little 'pricy' was a warm welcome in the morning's. The bathrooms and showers were always clean.
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is wonderful , and the grounds and sites are well-kept. Since we are not tent campers, we appreciate their expansion of cabins and lodges.
May 27, 2014
It's unfortunate that they are getting rid of quite a few of the tenting sites that are in the nicely wooded area just to put in more ugly cabins. The cabins are jammed packed, and making the grounds look tacky. The showers were clean, but lacked even warm water for two of the three days. Sad to see the camp ground sold to new owners. Wish they had mentioned that the sites were under constructions
May 27, 2014
We've had many great experiences here but this time was disappointing. Majority of the tent sites are now closed off so they can put in more cabins. It doesn't feel like a campground any more, more like a cabin-ground & RV park. The few tent sites that they do have are small & very close together. Neighbors checked in & started setting up tent @ 10:30pm, that shouldn't be allowed that late.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.