Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Staff was kind, helpful, and even lent us a couple of chairs since we forgot ours! Don't miss getting coffee and pancakes at the Merry Moose.
May 25, 2015
all ok, lot of re modeling, and not all quite ready for memorial week, but getting there. 2 issues. the bath/ shower building, had the mirrors too high to be useful, also the soap dispensers were also too high for little children to use after going to bathroom. Other than that, lots of good up grades going on, and nice and quiet when sun went down. great stay
May 25, 2015
Wish it was longer
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, onsite dining (and pizza delivery!!)... The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had a great view - overall extremely impressed!
May 24, 2015
It was great.
May 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3-4 times a year for the past 5 years. It was the first campground we ever stayed at. We love it. The facilities are great, Curt, Ruth and staff are always helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
May 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, lots of new improvements to the campground since our last visit, and a blueberry pancake breakfast to send us on our way. A perfect visit!
May 22, 2015
Cabin very cute and initially appeared clean, however floor had sticky residue (perhaps from cleaning products). Ordered bedding was not in room, but was brought promptly after staff were called. Enjoyed pancake breakfast purchased. Pretty area. Outdoor wood furniture nice. Stumbled getting out of tub which has drop down. Property has guests waive rights in case of injury or death.
May 20, 2015
Great dog park!
May 20, 2015
Ce sera un très beau terrain de camping lorsque les rénovations seront terminé. C'est l'un des plus beaux que j'ai vue à Old Orchard Beach. Le prix est très raisonable. Nous avions loué une cabine pour 6 personnes et nous avons bien apprécié. Les cabines sont propres et d'une bonne taille. Petite suggestion : ajouter une chaise et une ou deux tablettes pour du rangement. Merci!
May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this campground lots of times, and most times it was great. Unfortunately this time wasn't as good, because the campground is going through renovations. They are adding more cabins and we found it to be noisier than usual. It was still chilly so the pool wasn't open, but it looks like they are adding more for the kids. I think it will be nice once everything is completed.
May 19, 2015
Just because of the construction that was happening..other than that it was fine.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was my first time staying at KOA Saco and I loved it! The people were very friendly and the cabin we stayed in was super comfortable! I brought a lot with me, but the cabin had just about everything I need!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, clean bathrooms and clean cabins. The only thing is I wish there was a mirror in the ladies bathroom:) had an excellent time
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful first visit! Thank you for accommodating our late arrival and getting our cabin right next to the party we were traveling with. It made the stay that much more special. Keep up the great work!
May 16, 2015
Had a great time Mothers Day Weekend, cabins are fantastic, everything you could possibly want or need.
May 16, 2015
The campsite is in a gorgeous location, and has lots of amenities. Unlucky for us, we went too early in the season and there was lots going on in terms of improvement which was a little inconvenient for us. We had no wifi and the roads were still being paved. Regardless, the staff were very friendly and always helpful. Our studio cabin deluxe was great & would recommend.
May 14, 2015
We love this campground and have been there several times. However we were disappointed with this last stay. I am not a complainer,not in my nature, but was disappointed in that we stayed in a brand new cabin, first people to stay in it. But half the electricity did not work the faucet in the kitchen worked half the time and the odor from the new wood was sickening. Very disappointed.
May 14, 2015
Every staff member was extremely nice. As of this writing they're doing a tremendous amound of upgrades, if you've stayed here in the past you're not going to recognize it. No complaints. Everybody there is doing a wonderful job.
May 14, 2015
They may be under construction, but they were extremely friendly, helpful, and considerate. The construction did not interfere with any plans or comfort. Thanks again for the great stay.
May 13, 2015
We had a great stay!
May 13, 2015
Great stay. The cabin was spotless and perfect for us and our toddler. Breakfast was good and it was a great value. One of our favorite parts of the stay was the great staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and hard at work, great to see and it sets you apart from other campgrounds. Thanks for a great stay! -Trent
May 13, 2015
Great service good location, pleasant people
May 12, 2015
Lots of renovations being done to this KOA it will be even more beautiful- the staff was VERY friendly! The bathrooms and cabins very clean all new and amazing. The roads kicked up a little dust for the weekend and they should put mirrors up in the new bathrooms but they are probably coming anyways! Great stay will def. stay here again and recommend!
May 12, 2015
Unfortunately, there were some major renovations going on throughout the campground. Owners did apologize as did the people doing the construction. The bathrooms/showers were being done over. During this time bathrooms at the office were available. We have stayed at this KOA on Mother's Day week-end for about 10 years. They are putting in many deluxe cabins. We use one of the basic cabins.
May 12, 2015
Temporary Inconvenience; Permanent Improvement. With all the work going on, Ruth, Curt and staff went over and above to ensure our stay was once again as best it could be. And by taking the time to explain their vision made it more worthwhile. Can't wait to see the fruits of everyone's labor next year. Thanks! Cheryl and Tony
May 12, 2015
They are working hard to improve the ground and pool. Nice people to deal with. Unfortunately the free wifi is terrible. Only about 0.05 MB/sec download. Dial up is faster.
May 12, 2015
The water in the showers went from warm to freezing cold. After a long wait it became reasonably hot. They had no laundry which was the primary reason that we stayed there. We did not find out until the next day which caused an unnecessary delay to our travels. If we had been told when we arrived that there was no laundry we could have made alternate plans. It was very disappointing.
May 11, 2015
In past stays I gave the campground 5 stars but this time the upgrades to the facility were not completed. No wifi,no mirrors in bathrooms, and construction material laying around.
May 11, 2015
every thing was great, have stayed multiple times, new restrooms and dog park were great.
May 11, 2015
I would have liked to know of the construction and remodel before picking that location!
May 11, 2015
Really nice place. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean.
May 10, 2015
I think when it's finished it will be nice but all of the construction was kind of off putting,
May 07, 2015
no internet, no tv, no restroom no laundry room, and still charge 50.00 per night
May 06, 2015
Had a great weekend, look forward to all the many changes! Great Staff!
Oct 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground! It was fun to have the option of pancakes or waffles every morning, and we found the workers very friendly. We especially enjoyed the small sheets that directed us to various places to visit and things to see - these were above and beyond the pamphlets. The only drawback was the road noise, although we realize that would be hard to resolve because of location.
Oct 27, 2014
Can't imagine staying any place else! My daughter left her iPad there so we called. We are so gratefully that you found it! We have been going here for many years and plan to continue for many more!!!!! Thank you for everything!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Stayed in one of the rental RVs during a fall foliage trip in October. The RV was clean and roomy. The water, however, never got warm and the temp in the RV never got above 54 degrees.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.The lodge that we were in was a home away from home.The breakfast's and campfire chats are the best. We'll deffinately be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
Camping here feels like home. I have camped as the Saco/Old Orchard Beach, ME KOA since 2002 and everyone here is always makes you feel welcome.
Oct 20, 2014
Loved it. Very peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We were only there one night, but it was easy access, quiet, clean, and staff members were very friendly. Really like having a dog park so the dog could run!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Sad camping season has ended! Have a great winter!
Oct 18, 2014
great stay...beautiful KOA
Oct 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.