Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We've stayed few times a year over the last 3-4years but this didn't feel like the KOA we knew. Unprepared for for the busy weekend, incomplete cabins and long lines at check-in. WiFi did not work in the back cabins. Very large group with music up so loud the whole park could "enjoy" through afternoon and into the night. Historically they'd address that, not this time. Don't believe we'll g
May 15, 2017
I had requested a site closer to friends and was told that nothing was available so I reserved a site a further away, Some other friends made reservations a week later and were given the site that I had originally requested. The site that we got was so small that our slideout was up against a tree and our awning was hanging over the next site. There were other issues too but only 400 chars allowed
May 15, 2017
It will be much much better after construction is completed. Really missed the dog run.
May 15, 2017
bathroom malfunction
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great stay, clean facilities, friendly hosts
May 12, 2017
We came at a slow time and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 10, 2017
Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, we will come back again and again.
May 09, 2017
Under construction with NO NOTICE all this work would be going on starting 7:00am Monday morning! Was staying for nine days! But Monday morning LEFT! Very inconsiderate not to notify us in advance of arrival. Shows their consideration of campers!
May 09, 2017
Was informed on day of arrival that the camp was under construction. Too late to change our plans. Monday morning we were awaken at 7am by heavy equipment. Left one day early.
Jan 12, 2017
We were workampers last year and hope to return again in 2017. Just the best place to work or stay.
Nov 09, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. The breakfast was delicious and the store is nice.We had repeated electrical issues but the staff was very helpful. When telling someone about this campground, I would have to tell them that it is expensive.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful,well maintained campground. Will deffinatly stay again
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Extremely loud highway noise. Half of campsite was empty but they placed us on top of 2 other campers. Not much space between trailers. Showers were terrible. Would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
great place. Spent one night while traveling. KOA should have one night traveling prices for those that are only spending a night off the road on the way to another KOA for a longer stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed the last week before they closed for the winter. Not very many campers so it was very quiet and relaxing. The place was very clean and all the staff I dealt with were very friendly. Only negative, I did notice some spots were close to each other.
Oct 16, 2016
Lovely campsite and very helpful staff. I would recommend whole heartedly!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Ruth and Kurt are awesome and one of the reasons we keep coming back to this well managed campground . We have stayed in various KOA's in Canada and the States and this is by far the best run and our favorite .
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time from start to finish!! The staff is nothing but friendly and helpful!!! Loved every minute....only wish we had stayed longer!!! :) Thank you for everything!!!
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best ever visited! So clean and wonderfully kept. On top of it all, the people of the KOA are very friendly and welcoming even at the end of the season!! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accommodations. Will plan a return trip!
Oct 14, 2016
Salle de bain très propre,malheureusement la date que nous avons camper les activités était limité,nous avons adoré notre séjour.😎
Oct 14, 2016
My grandson was excited to ride the bikes, however he won't be 9 for 4 weeks. He was going to ride the back with one of his friends, but he was too heavy. He was disappointed that he couldn't enjoy them!! Something to take a look at, I think.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2016
Great breakfast.
Oct 14, 2016
Great facility.
Oct 13, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff! Person @ check-in did not use my KOA points correctly. Was not able to use what I wanted. Our campsite was by a very noisy, busy roadway.Would have liked it better at backside of campground. Sites and campground is kept very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground was immaculate. We apparently did not get the site we booked (specifically chose the option for not narrow but that is what we got anyway. I was told at check in that I was sent an email stating this but I had not-only found out at check in which was 8pm
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 12, 2016
KOA was clean and staff friendly but the sites were to cramped. My awning overhung into the neighbors site so while under it I could literally trip on his sewer pipe. Where you park your truck you encroach on your neighbors fire and my dog while tied up was able to jump on my neighbors car with a 12 ft leash. I go camping to leave the city not be in one. 8pm Quite time is a joke. Vacation?
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. Very clean campground
Oct 12, 2016
Better campgrounds in the area. There is nothing for the kids. No field, basketball court, fishing pond,no arcade. 1st campground I've ever been to in my life that doesn't have horseshoes. Will not return and do not recommend.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice cabin. Very clean and odour free. Quick check in. Campground was quiet. Liked the electric heat. Absence of hot water was an issue. More than half the time I used the washroom the water was cold. Even at 10:00 pm there was only cold water for a shower. Staff refused my request for a brief look at a Deluxe cabin for a future visit. That seems odd and not a good way to bring people back.
Oct 12, 2016
No restroom, showers. Place is rather small, but management was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were freezing cold at some times. Doesn't stay hot long. That's my only complaint.
Oct 11, 2016
Other than too many dogs we had a wonderful time at the campground
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground... I will stay again..
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly campground, nice list of activities. Was very busy, with children running through campsites (including ours), and riding bikes after dusk.
Oct 10, 2016
The grounds and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Joe
Oct 10, 2016
It is good place to stay to visit family in Portland area, definitely has great access to beach
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Clean campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Only comment would be that fire ring was absolutely on the end of campsite (touching the road)-of no use unless we wanted to move chairs to the road. Still, a very nice, well run campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice, secure campground in a beautiful area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Came for two nights and stayed for four.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award