Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful manicured property and very clean and new facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Extremely clean, very friendly staff, small pool, limited activities, limited snack bar, small camp store.
Jul 08, 2016
I believe it this campground was the cleanest, I've ever been to. Many things for the kids to do, great restaurant making pancakes and burgers, shuttle takes u to and from the ocean so u don't have to deal with parking or traffic . Very highly recommend. Only thing is they need a few bigger sites but we were told by management that is happening this winter and will be available 2017!
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground ever. We travelled 5 hours to gret there and never wanted to leave. Pool is amazing. Grounds are so well kept.
Jul 08, 2016
Just perfect. No need to leave the campground. Just sit back (we stayed in a cabin) and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Jul 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
none
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Super clean, beautifully landscaped, awesomely friendly staff. C U in '17!
Jul 07, 2016
qunad les cabines sont lavé)e et disponible a 13h00(avons valider nous mème sur place) ne pas attendre a 15hoo pour les donnée.
Jul 07, 2016
it s a great time but due to family emercency we left a day early. it was a great camp groumd by all mend
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new lodge/cabin, site LL56 and it was absolutely beautiful! Extremely nice appliances, very clean, comfortable bed and couch! We loved our cabin and would be more than happy to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
to much a tourist trap.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to your kampground many times. This is the 1st time under new mgt. A little disappointed the basketball court hadn't relocated .We loved site 40 on the last row. Packing up notice animal feces in 3 locations. We pointed it out so it would be taken care of. Will stay at site 40 again.
Jul 06, 2016
nice and quiet. good for kids
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Great fenced in dog section for our dogs to run around in. Definitely will be staying with KOA again!!
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This is the cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We loved the cabin, the showers and bathrooms were very clean. the pool and hot tub were great. Our kids loved eating at the Merry Moose.We will definitely be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location. Near the beach and a bike/hike trail 1/2 mile down the road.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the staff I believe his name was Dave was incredibly rude. Dogs were constantly barking, hardly any water pressure in the showers, and the shower heads were pointed in a unrealistic position where you had to be in the opposite corner to take a shower. Bathrooms stunk all the time. Couldnt stake down our tents cause of the rocks on top of the dirt. Grates were disgusting and warped.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground...people were helpful and friendly....would definitely stay here again
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Had very good time. Staff was very knowledgeable and had great attitude. Park was very well kept and very neat
Jul 05, 2016
The place is Beautiful, and the staff was top notch. Two people that stuck out with exceptional hospitality where Nick and Laure. They are great people and the owners are lucky to have them working for the camp. The only down side where a couple of the camp sites where small. But super clean facility's and lots of stuff for the kids. Thanks again.
Jul 05, 2016
Super propre , service excellent , merci !
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome weekend with the family. This was our first camp ground experience. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Camp ground was very neat and clean. Staff was sincerely nice and helpful. Trolley was also a bonus. Fireworks viewed from the campground entrance were amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it even though it was only for a night. We had a deluxe cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. We had our on grill and fire pit which had 4 chairs and a swing around it. The kids rented the 4 wheel bikes and had a great time riding those around. The Merry Moose had delicious pancakes. We'd def go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Definitely our favorite place to stay with the kids!! The Kampground is always clean and family friendly!! The staff is hands down, the best we have ever encountered!!! I recommend Saco KOA to all of our family and friends!
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful staff and great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean bathrooms and yummy breakfast! Wish we could have a fire later though.
Jul 04, 2016
Perfect family vacation
Jul 04, 2016
Paying $97 for a one night stay made me speechless. Why would I camp when I could stay in a motel for little more.
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Would definitely stay here again. Very clean. Friendly staff. Pancakes were good. I thought lot sizes were great. We were in a pull through and had plenty of room. Only criticism I can have is once the park started to fill up the cable didn't work very well. And you need a basketball court! Great stay though!!
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding!
Jul 02, 2016
More recycle containers for paper, plastic, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Great cabins and bath facilities.
Jul 02, 2016
It was a 1 night stopover on the way to Acadia NP. This place was amazing. Already planning a return trip on the way back
Jul 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Good location. They don't give you the TV channels on their brochure and they do not "sell" you quarters for the laundry. You have to get them at a bank or someplace else!
Jun 30, 2016
Managed with excellence in all respects. Well there was a problem with hot water in the showers that should have been fixed more quickly. All staff friendly and helpful. A bit closer to road noise than we would prefer, but still a nice woodsy feel.
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly, clean, calmly and a very good stuff!thank you very much.
Jun 29, 2016
Campsite was shaded and a decent size. Staff was friendly. Campgrounds were clean. The single shower house on the side we stayed was functional but lacked a dressing space that stays dry. This slight complaint would not detour me from staying again. Stayed four nights.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at to date
Jun 28, 2016
Beaucoup d'amélioration sur le camping depuis notre dernière visite il y a 2 ans ( routes,sites,toilettes et beaucoup de nouveaux chalets). WOW!
Jun 28, 2016
Was great fun, great weather and great waffles. Will be back, thou we have stayed with you for quite a few years
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was very kind and pleasant. Facilities were well maintained and so was our camp site. We will defiantly be staying again. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Very well maintained . Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 28, 2016
As 1st timers to KOA, we were very impressed - Clean Cabin and surrounding site, Clean Bathrooms, showers & pool with very accommodating deck,close by to anything you would want to do - campers who are respectful of others and Everyone was nice and friendly. We're hooked & looking forward to doing this again.
Jun 28, 2016
I was disappointed to see so few tent sites. It has become an RV and cabin campground. There is no privacy between campers because every cabin and RV site is crammed so closely.
Jun 28, 2016
Waited for us when we were running late. Very helpful and super friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
There is a lot to do at and around this campground. The facility is maintained and the staff was really nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals