Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
A nice RV park that has been made even better by upgrades courtesy of new owners, Sun RV Resorts. The only knock I have on the place is that it is very, very expensive - particularly for older RVers who have physical limitations and do not permit taking advantage of all of the amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Shockingly clean. Try to find filth here, yeah you can't! Even the sand in the playground was raked everyday!! We stayed near a primitive cabin and within 10 minutes of someone checking out, someone was there cleaning it! We had issues with our fire escaping the fire ring and they had gravel to put around it within minutes of being told! Can't imagine a better camping experience!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time and the campground was very well maintained. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
I had a great weekend there. Everyone was so nice, helpful and the place was so clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing time.
Sep 08, 2015
My most favorite KOA! We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed site SL22. I was well wooded and enabled some privacy.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Our lot was a bit too small with trees in the way but otherwise, very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and super clean campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. really enjoyed the pancake breakfast at the lovely outdoor restaurant. Overall, exceeded our expectations!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed the blueberry pancakes, pool and hot tub.
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was for a 30 ft RV pull through. Check in was very easy and a team member lead us right to the site and helped us pull in close to the plug in sockets for electric and water. Site is very clean, gravel ground with a fire pit. Bathrooms are stocked and very clean. Showers were relaxing with ample hot water pressure.
Sep 07, 2015
We love this Koa, this is our second time at this location. I think we will be moving on next year however because we tend to travel towards the end of the season in August or early September and we noticed that many services had ended and there were hardly any kids around. It felt like a ghost town. Not the fault of the park I realize, however upon visiting powder horn there was more activity
Sep 07, 2015
This is my second visit to the Saco/Old Orchard KOA. We have enjoyed both visits and created memories to last a lifetime. We are already planning our 2016 visit!
Sep 06, 2015
The camp and staff were wonderful very friendly and helpful very clean grounds wish site 44 was not so close to 45 though
Sep 05, 2015
Our campsite was great--swing at the campfire and wooden deck with nice table and chairs for eating. Breakfast was delicious and served hot and fresh. Customer service could have been better. Workkamper leading us to site opened gate for motorhome but forgot about wife driving the towed. Wouldn't take cc # over phone for firewood but would deliver it after we walked up to pay. Appreciated trolley.
Sep 05, 2015
Great facility. Wonderful staff. Clean. Lots to do!
Sep 05, 2015
It was clean/beautiful/friendly and was sooo convient. Trolly was a plus and helpful! Impressed with how dog friendly it was. The bathrooms and showers was so clean and felt like home...TY!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Pretty campground, friendly helpful staff, nice improvements to sites. Enjoyed our stay. We'll be back next year.
Sep 04, 2015
Great campsites. Trolley is great. Wish restaurant was open more often though.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The site is well presented, and well landscaped, an the TEAM at the site is fantastic, winner of the President's award shows! Great programming,presentation of food services well done. Appreciate Sandy, and Vernon, the whole Team is outstanding in delivering customer service!! A 5 star operation!!Pool and spa were very much appreciated.
Sep 03, 2015
Would love to go back
Sep 02, 2015
Ruth and Kurt continue to do an amazing job of providing the best possible camping experience for our family.
Sep 02, 2015
Great helpful staff and facilities. The only issue we had was the street noise late at night and early morning at the front pull thru sites
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
we really liked the facilities- bathrooms, heated pool, and mining were a hit! But, we had stayed last year before the addition of the luxury cabins across the ravine from our site. Now that they are there we had ZERO privacy and felt like other campers were way too close. I don't think we'd return, it's just too many sites too close together.
Sep 01, 2015
thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing park and staff. Go out of your way to stay here!!! Great pool, hot tub and dog park!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. No problems at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, the campground is very nice. We were on a site by the car dealer and all day long the noise was loud - exhaust fans running all the time, horns honking, loud talking, new cars being unloaded. There was no security back there like at the front gate. We paid at the same rate as for a quiet site near the rear of the camp. I think there should have been a difference in price.
Sep 01, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff, were shown to our cute, clean cabin right away, had firewood delivered to our site and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Can't wait to do it again next year!!!
Aug 31, 2015
we came down for a week to do some shopping,visit the Zoo and water parks. great campground, except there was often no hot water in the shower facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Koa in Maine.
Aug 31, 2015
This campground is so clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The Merry Moose blueberry pancakes are delicious!! We would definitely come back again!!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, nice heated pool and hot tub, easy to find, lots of shade, security gate.
Aug 31, 2015
First the positives: The staff is super great and the campground is very well kept. Negatives: I was in K08 and it was basically like camping in the parking lot since it was the first site. Also the golf carts driving around every 2 minutes distracted from camping. I never felt as though I was "camping" when I was there. It was too "commercialized" for my liking.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time with my family!! Clean and very well kept.will be back next year..Cabins are great. Thanks KOA the Haavisto family.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Spots are small and crowded. There are too much light at night. Located near the road - too much noise.
Aug 31, 2015
loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location. Very quiet overall.
Aug 30, 2015
Are site was one of the best site we ever had. The people were out standing in every way in answering questions to delivering fire wood. We would stay here again and would look forward on doing so.
Aug 30, 2015
great stay but computers were having issues which caused delays.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals