Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Fabulous!, loved our site! The staff was awesome and ever so helpful!
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived on September 6 and new that the campground was open till Columbus Day. We were very disappointed that there was no longer a shuttle we travel with no car in a motorhome. We had no way to get anywhere go out to eat or whatever. They also discontinued the ice cream social which disappointed my husband. We really liked it when we came on memorial day and figured we would come again.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful stay in our favorite deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and we love the pool. This is our 18th year at the Saco KOA!
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Staff was great.
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy Saco KOA. Everyone is do friendly, the place is very clean and the kitchen is delicious.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great KOA. It was extremely well maintained. The staff were always available and helpful. The Trolley access to beach was a great asset as was the snack bar. We loved it.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
I would like to be able to use the pool after dark as this is our Adult Time once the day is done. Other than that glitch, I think the campgrounds were one of the best I have stayed in so far.
Sep 09, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Great grounds. Excellent staff. And don't get me started on the blueberry pancakes!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
staff was extremely helpful in giving up tips for food and things to do, campground was spotless and very well managed
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff with a greeting. I was escorted to my site which was is a rare event. Thanks Good location, very clean site & good bathrooms/showers!
Sep 08, 2016
Facilities were clean and the stuff were very nice!
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone who worked there were very friendly. The kids working at the Moose Muffin for breakfast were super, and the food was excellent. I would love to see an adult hour for the pool!
Sep 08, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The sures are a little too close for my liking but overall it is worth the cost and a nice place.
Sep 08, 2016
Amazing!! I love it here!
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great location. Much of the campground looks new or renovated. The bathrooms look great and everything is clean. I found the staff very helpful. The blueberry pancakes are amazing. Love the new deluxe cabins. A wonderful weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Very helpful staff, understanding of special circumstances. Very neat and clean restrooms, showers, grounds etc.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Just wish there were postcards in the stores.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Super clean, kids activities, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but your price was a bit steep, otherwise I would of rated you a 10 about telling my friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Had such a great time! Love this campground! Can not wait to come back 😀
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground and super friendly and helpful staff. There are lots of planned activities for the kids which helped us keep our kids busy for the weekend. Love the pool and hot tub. I love that this campground is not huge so it's not far to walk to the store, cafe, pool and playground. Everyone had a great time and was sad to leave. Wish we could have stayed a few more days. Will be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff looking forward to next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
This is our 3rd year coming. We love it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground is extremely clean and well taken care of. staff is very friendly. the only issue we had were the bees. I think there was a nest somewhere. we were on site 46 pull through but we will be back. loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
Just loved our stay. very very nice all the way around!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great location we have been here twice and both stays were pleasant. Only thing I would suggest is people were having a hard time flushing toilets. It says wave hand but actually you hold hand above it so toilets didn't get flushed. Minor but figured I'd share the feedback I heard.
Sep 06, 2016
Très propre, belle piscine et beau spa, comme neufs. Emplacement des VR collés (comme tous les Koa), mais site quand même boisé. À environ 8 min de la plage en voiture. Le seul hic : tarif suppl. à payer pour les enfants lors de l'enregistrement. C'est moche, surtout quand les enfants ne participent pas aux activités...
Sep 06, 2016
We really love this place: this was our 10th visit. We really love the setting, the activities, the food, the location. Ruth is welcoming and friendly. It's unfortunate that the ownership is slowly replacing the small wooden cabins with plastic lodges: the "vibe" is still great, but very different from the rustic feel we fell in love with the first time we came.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabins and sites were very clean. The staff were very organized, friendly and efficient. Thank you we look forward to visiting again!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground & great location!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we were greeted at the entrance, until we pulled out of the campground to move on to our next destination, we couldn't have been more satisfied. The entire facility was spotless, and the hot tub for the adults was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. Since we don't tow a second vehicle with our RV, having trolley transportation to Orchard Beach for the day was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Trolly was very convenient and cheap. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because I felt like it was too groomed and city like.
Sep 06, 2016
Right on the bus stop to get to Saco/Old Orchard Beach. Fun go karts to keep kids busy. Yummy pancakes & coffee.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice level pull thru sites. The Trolley to town was nice, but there is plenty of parking available down by the beach. The wifi is excellent and the pool area is real nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Wish we didn't live 4 hours away. This KOA is a keeper. We loved it, it was a SPOTLESS place, super level lots, great roads to drive to your campsite. We will be back and have already told other people about it here!
Sep 05, 2016
Super, tranquillité et vivant même temps bien situé,très propre activités à 2 pas
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Extremely clean campground. The kids loved the pool and the location is perfect!
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very hospitable and we will definitely stay at KOA again.
Sep 04, 2016
Relaxing and enjoyable. Convenient. Delicious breakfast!
Sep 04, 2016
The only issue we had, was where I was told to park my vehicle was taken over by inbound campers arriving Thursday, who put up a large open canopy, forcing me to park on the roadway, after your staff member told me to park between the trees out of the roadway prior to this incident. In the future we will request only a drive through site, not a back in, due to the size of our trailer. (25 footer)
Sep 04, 2016
Just spent one night but would come back for a longer stay. Lots to do in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals