Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Great time!
Sep 08, 2013
Extremely pleasant staff willing to go beyond duty to assist. Site and facilities very clean. The place to go to in Old Orchard area.
Sep 08, 2013
Great staff!!! Incredible campground. Minutes from everything.
Sep 08, 2013
Sites are clean. Lots of trees great and helpful staff. Love the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 08, 2013
Exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly, helpful & caring. Lovely bathrooms. Directions & local info at hand in office. Stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We stay at this KOA a couple times a year for the last 5 years. It is always excellant.
Sep 07, 2013
Campground wasn't very grassy (even though on the website it says they value their grass, so no mats) and it was very, very woody. Not much sun gets into the sites, so it was very buggy. Paid $14 for two bags of wood and only got 8 pieces of firewood which did not burn very well as it wasn't dried. Bathrooms were well taken care of and the campground itself was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay greatly. close to the beach, beautiful setting,clean bathrooms and showers. We rented a trailer for seven of us 4 children and 3 adults. Absolutely wonderful. The kids loved it.
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing was, our toaster didn't work properly. We had to hold down the handle in order for our eng muffins to toast. We like coming up there. It's like a 1/2 way point to go anywhere. Everyone is so helpful. We love the "directions" room It's GREAT! Thanks again! OH, There is a young lady with long blonde hair, tell her it was Clambake" Restaurant.
Sep 07, 2013
The Kamping Kabins would be greatly improved by a small table for rainy day games. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This is the best koa evarr! Lot's of nice French Canadians too...we used this koa as a stop gap for our camping vacation, the other place was full for two days, and everyone was really nice and really helpful. The hand tossed pizza was a bonus. Stay at this koa if you are in the area. Saco rules!
Sep 06, 2013
We travel (almost yearly) over 1000 miles to visit the Northeastern U.S. and always make it a point to stay one or two days at Saco KOA ...great facilities and great people .
Sep 05, 2013
Nous avons adoré la cabine deluxe, le site était parfait, nous pensons bien retourner l'année prochaine. Merci!
Sep 05, 2013
My favorite campground. Not flashey with 3 pool and hottube just basic camping which I perfer I camp to be outside with trees not being sandwich in. That is why I drive 10 hours to stay at saco. It is my home away from home.
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was awesome, very clean campground. We will come again!!
Sep 05, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at Saco. Great sites for bigger rigs in the back area, good facilities, and a courteous staff. Nice area too.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Triple A+++ as usual, Thanks Larry,Nancy and Staff for another fantastic stay. See you next year, Nelson & Patty Hurd
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone is awesome at their jobs! We love this KOA, it's our favorite!!
Sep 04, 2013
I recommend this KOA to anyone not in a tent. It is fun, clean, and the staff is wonderful.
Sep 04, 2013
People were very friendly and accomodating! Facility was kept very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
This campground was fantastic!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kids activities were great. My children loved the tie dye shirts. I highly recommend this campsite!
Sep 04, 2013
There are 2 sides to this campground, one to the right of the main office & the other to the left, you do not want to be on the right, it is next to a "jeep" Dealership & their Body Shop, & your'e close to the main rd. This review would be much better if we were on the other side. On the positive side the staff was extremely nice & the place was very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Once again, we had a wonderful stay at Saco KOA. First time we stayed at one of the RV's, it was great.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful and clean campground! Great location and excellent amenities! I would strongly recommend staying there!!
Sep 04, 2013
Great camping, but there's not enough spaces for tent without services and wood is TOO MUCH EXPENSIVE ! Comme on ! 7$ for 4 pièces...
Sep 04, 2013
Excellent camping. Très bien boisé pour les tentes sans service.
Sep 04, 2013
simply beautiful and amazing
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love this campground! It's clean, well cared for with an attentive and friendly staff. This was our fourth year and we'll be back next year!
Sep 03, 2013
You cannot find a campground with nicer staff. Love the atmosphere. Can't wait to return as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was very nice, the area was great, the one thing is maybe another shower. Worker great, and may be a new basketball. I will be going to a KOA next year, maybe before the end of this year. Not sure my camper is going in the shop again.
Sep 03, 2013
Everybody was smilling all the time and everything is clean I loved my stay and I'll be back next year
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay. We are repeat cutomers because the campground and the facilities are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Beau camping, très propre. Cependant notre terrain le 63 n'est pas concu pour bien se draineré Dans le cas de grosse pluie nous avions un rivière et un lac sur notre site c'est pour cette raison que je ne recommanderais pas le camping KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff is great! The location is excellent! If you're staying for just one night or a whole week, you can't go wrong with this fantastic place! We will be making this part of our yearly vacation routine. Thank you for making our vacation a special one! Jim & Amy Taylor
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good campground to stay at for the OOB area of Maine. Owners are great, very helpful and will do their best to meet your needs. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2013
The energy amongst the staff was very exceptional. I work in a 4 star, 4 diamond luxury hotel in downtown Boston and I was highly impressed with the staff and their ability to create the utmost care, comfort and fun for our family. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year. The staff was wonderful and made you feel right at home. The facilities were very clean and we loved ths shower's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.