Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Site 11 should be better explained to camper as it is difficult to enter and escort should of better prepared driver as to stumps and holes on right where I feel in and got stuck . Escort then told me a lot of people get stuck , information should of been shared before the incident .
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Excellent service ! Thanks !
Jul 29, 2016
The Delux Cabine 2 rooms was awesome really clean and perfect for a family. We like take lunch outside and the fire in the night. The employee were ok...they are not really polite when we arrived. And the employee restaurant were slow..45 min for 2 hot dog...except that everything was find. The park and the pool was very good too.we really like our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground!Friendly staff.I have a few suggestions though:hocks on walls in bedrooms, bathrooms, more in hallway, full length mirrors, an adult only pool would be great. My Friends and I had a hard time being able to swim as kids where running,and jumping into the water, they were also in the hot tub.Rules are posted but no one pays any attention to them.You need an enforce
Jul 29, 2016
Well run, clean, very nice campground, also great location for surrounding activities in coastal maine
Jul 29, 2016
It was our second time at this KOA and we loved it once again. Very clean and beautiful site, close to everything.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la propreté des lieux, la tranquilité et le service courtois de votre personnel. Nous recommanderons votre camping à tout le monde. J'aimerais aussi avoir de l'information sur vos chalet pour 2 personnes. Nous avons adoré notre expérience en terrain de camping. Merci pour tout, Marie
Jul 28, 2016
It was our first time there and the campground was great. Clean, kid friendly & quiet.
Jul 28, 2016
I was just there for 2 days trying to get some repairs. After talking to RVDoctor and the dealer I got the VIVA from we all agreed that the problem was likely the pressure regulator. Curt the KOA manager looked over the way I had it set was right and he agreed it was likely the regulator. Seacoast RV was useless didn't even have a tech there. But Coastal RV an hour away in Topsham fixed it fas
Jul 27, 2016
Difficult to maneuver our 36 foot rig in and out of the pull through sites.Camp is clean and quiet. Well managed.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, and over all great experience!
Jul 27, 2016
Met up with my daughter , her husband and our 2 grandkids for a family vacation ! Had an amazing time . The campground and facilities are very nice only disappointment was the sofa bed ( rather small for a couple to sleep on) we thought it was a full sofa from the add but it's only a small loveseat. Everything else was amazing. We had a deluxe cabin for 6
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean sites, bath/shower rooms and pool area.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground personnel were very friendly. Sites were somewhat close together. Grounds were well maintained and pool was very clean. The Merry Moose restaurant was great--ate breakfast there every morning! The only thing I would suggest would be some walking trails in the nearby forest. Overall, nice campground with a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Again, KOA delivered. Great time at Saco/OOB. Clean, fun and close to all the things we wanted to see.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the camp. Very clean and well managed. Would highly recommend
Jul 26, 2016
This is our 5th year staying at this KOA. We come back because 1) the campground is immaculate, 2) Facilities are great, 3) the site is just what we want, 4) the area is perfect and 5) most important...the staff led by Ruth and Curt are the nicest, most knowledgeable, friendliest, caring and helpful folks one could want.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the campground. The only thing I would say is the traffic noise was loud but they campground was so great that it would not keep me from going back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here a few times before over the years, and although many changes have been made, the staff and facilities remain wonderful :) Our favorite KOA !
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 19 years. Very well done.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our 3-4 year at your facility and with the improvements that you made WE WILL be coming back.In the past the campgrounds were great, clean, friendly and welcoming We have been to a lot of other places be this one is OUTSTANDING. Thanks for making our vacation a pleasant one. See ya next year !!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a beautiful, well maintained campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and we loved Reade.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathhouses and showers were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We'll run, clean, great breakfast
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp, hands down. The sites are spacious and the campground is immaculate! It is in a great location with beaches, shopping, and activities all close. Curt and Ruth and their staff are fantastic. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
This was by far the cleanest campsite we have ever stayed at. The activities for the kids began promptly at the time stated and were super organized. The pancakes and waffles were to die for! We will definitely be coming back to KOA at Saco/Old Orchard Beach!
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff,great location very clean in all aspects and the shuttle to the beach was perfect. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Location was great and the trolley service for 1$ was really cool. We rented a kabin (not our first kabin rental with a KOA), but it was far from the cleanest we've seen. I suggest you bring cleaning products...We opted for linen service, which was provided for a fee but very clean. For the price, I was surprised to see these were not included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Sites are close together, but that wasn't a problem. We would come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time. Wish pool would open before 10:00am.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was awesome. Clean pool, clean shower house, clean bathrooms, clean campground. The sites were surrounded by trees. Some sites appeared smaller, but ours was spacious. Sites are gravel with some grass on the outside. They deliver your firewood. Staff is super friendly and they are everywhere, probably why everything is so clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Stuck us on site #31, we have a 40' motor home with slides. Stepped out of our door and the slides from the camper next to us was right on top of us, our picnic table was underneath their slide, and when we single file walked down to the end of our motor home we had to step over their sewer connection and then around their electric pedestal. Tiny homeowner size Pool, couldn't use it was so packed
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your comp ground stayed in a new cabin it was great one thing I have to complain about is the bathroom was full of big ants and the couch under it had trash other then that it was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Our site was a decent size, but all stone. We paid for a full hook-up site but the sewer hook-up was so far away there was no way to use it even with 2 hoses connected so I feel a bit ripped off. The employee who took us to our site even commented and said everyone complains about it. Well.....fix it!! Employees on golf carts should have to abide by the 5 mph speed limit as well.
Jul 24, 2016
Some of the staff was friendly but short/ curt when speaking/ answering ?'s. Power went out in our section on the hottest day. Workers diligently fixed it in a timely manner but it was an inconvenience. Bathrooms had a very unpleasant smell any time of day be it first thing in the morning or right after cleaning. We were in an older section of the campground- very small site and open air-no shade.
Jul 24, 2016
The koa was nice and location was awesome...... But I had 3 separate occasions with different staff members that were very rude!! So that's why I only gave 3 stars.
Jul 24, 2016
I try to stay at KOA's went ever I can because the K stands for KING and that's how they make me feel !!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Overall, we like this campground. But we feel it has become too "upscale" and expensive. Too many cabins and not enough tenting sites. Pool too small for this many campers. Nice new landscaping, but is it really necessary. Our granddaughters, 9,11 like the amenities, so we will probably continue to camp here.
Jul 24, 2016
I have always been more of a primitive, remote camper. Was pleasantly surprised how quiet the campground actually was during the quiet hours 10:00pm to 8:00am. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and water pressure and temperature were great.
Jul 24, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, did not like the actual campsite we were assigned
Jul 24, 2016
I have never been to a campground who's bathrooms and showers were as clean! The park was extremely clean quiet and very friendly! A special thanks to Ted in the KOA store great guy!
Jul 24, 2016
We just had a bad site I think..#84 felt like we were at a cross road rather than camping. Otherwise very nice... staff was great,
Jul 24, 2016
Great park , unfortunately we were traveling so only stayed over on our trip , will plan on a longer stay next time! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff super clean nice campground
Jul 23, 2016
Great trip being a tent family would like these large tent sites out back away from the road noise that never stops. Move the campers up front with the noise seeing there contained and have A/C running they would hear less. Guess they pay more they get the peaceful sites
Jul 23, 2016
This was our 4th year staying at this wonderful campground. Each year we look forward to staying here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect and close to all local attractions, even though the kids would be happy just staying at the campground in the pool and outdoor movie night. Staff keep it so clean. Already excited for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy