Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
There are not enough words to discribe this campgroound...It is the best park we have ever stayed in...CLEAN, UP-DATED...so many extras tto please the campers, breakfast cabin, Beautiful Pool, fabulous office/country store...rest rooms extraordinaire...trolly station, cute pet area, lots are well leveled, beautiful trees, well groomed. This is THE campgound....
Jun 28, 2015
Very well managed. When I saw the picnic tables being cleaned with a presume washed I was amazed. I also observed after other campers left there campsite was walked over by two individuals and all trash was removed.
Jun 27, 2015
As always, great stay. Ruth and Curt are tremendous hosts!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the facilities were very clean and maintained. I will stay there again when I come back to Maine.
Jun 27, 2015
First, KOA was very affordable for our family, we have three teens. It was nice to hang out at our cabin (we had a 2 room camping cabin w/o bathroom) and relax around our campfire. The bathrooms/showers were within a short walking distance and very clean. The kids loved the pool too. We would definitely consider KOA again for our vacation accommodations in the future.
Jun 27, 2015
Nous spécifie avant notre séjour qu'il y a des travaux très bruyants
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much at the site. The cabin we rented had plenty of space for our family. We would definitely plan on staying there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We were verbally assaulted from Ruth as she came flying up to our door to say that we made an employee so scared that she was in tears. This is a total lie. We were unhappy with our rental but we never expressed it in a manor we were accused of. We will never be back to a KOA of any caliber! Plenty of other places to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Small park, clean, well kept. Very impressed with the dog park, like the idea of stone there.
Jun 25, 2015
Was a Very Clean, Fun and Relaxing place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
wow!!!this place was awesome the best water I ever tested. your team is excellent. you all understand the meaning of the word customer. this KOA tied for my favorite spot which was/is Astoria Oregon. GOOD JOB!! I will highly recommend to anyone. see ya again on the 29th. :-).
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful KOA we've ever seen, and we are KOA's members since 1999. It's nice, quiet and so clean. + the employes are very friendly and ready to help at any time. Congratulations for the good work. D. B.
Jun 24, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. It was unfortunate that you were under some construction around the pool area,but it was still comfortable. For the price to stay it was a little steep considering the sites are not very large, and they are very close together. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend.
Jun 24, 2015
amazing! other than all the construction work going on around the campground it was perfect
Jun 23, 2015
We had a little problem with ants and the staff was right there to help us out. They were so great like we have known they for years. That is why we always stay at koa's. No matter where we go we never have a problem . I don't like camping any where else.
Jun 23, 2015
New reno's look fantastic. Immaculate!! Beautiful new pool and spa. Grounds are beautiful and as usual employees are extremely nice. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place close to everything. Staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot of new upgrades at Saco KOA. It's been a great place to stay and camp. We love it there and will be back every year.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Finding the Campground was very easy, check in was quick with no complications, the hostess was very helpful in explaining everything to my wife. Our site was easily accessible and easy to set up. Our stay was very relaxing and the other campers were friendly and helpful, we will definitely recommend this place to other RV'ers. Bill & Bonnie Gillespie
Jun 22, 2015
First time here an we will be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and we noticed lots of improvements since our stay last year. The trolley is so great too. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed 2 nights in a 1 room cabin w/my husband & my large dog. I thought the campground was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The restrooms/showers/dish wash area was very clean too. I would come back to this KOA & I would recommend it to my friends.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, great cabin, clean bathrooms & showers, A++
Jun 22, 2015
Really appreciated the gravel at the campsite. It rained a lot & no mud.
Jun 21, 2015
My only complaint was the smell in the new cabin...not sure if it was polyurethine or ?? Needed to keep the windows open and the smell even got into my clothes!
Jun 21, 2015
My 1st experience at a KOA - so peaceful - very enjoyable !!
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, it was really peaceful and quiet. There should be a complimentary breakfast and dinner for your guest. But other then that it was very beautiful. I will come next year.
Jun 21, 2015
We didn't make use of the things that you offer but the thin that we look for is things being quiet and clean and friendly. This koa has always been those and still is, thanks for the work you do. Joe and Cheryle
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. I would stay here again and add days to my stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Affable staff -very helpfulness; great location
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Plusieurs améliorations au camping font de ce site une super destination pour camper. La piscine est neuve, il y a un nouveau spa. Route neuve et tous les sites ont eu l'ajout de petits cailloux qui nous gardent les pieds propres.
Jun 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the most gorgeous campgrounds we have been to, only an overnight but wanted to stay longer, very friendly staff, big rig friendly, lots and lots of trees!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Overall I like the campground except for the early morning 4 AM noise of the dumpster removal.
Jun 20, 2015
We will definitely be coming back. The facilities are beautiful and well kept. The staff is hard working and friendly. I LOVE the outdoor furniture- it made it so comfortable to sit out at night with a fire and relax. We made more memories in this five day stay than we have on many longer trips. The pool is beautiful, the hot tub is perfect and the playground is nice. ITs location is also ideal!
Jun 20, 2015
The campsite is awesome!
Jun 19, 2015
The place is very organized and well kept. Every single person working. There that I encountered was very friendly. The landscaping and shady grounds are beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We love this place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Including all my trips this year, I will have stayed 7 different times and plan to do this for many more years to come!
Jun 18, 2015
Everywhere we went was unbelievably clean. It was very convenient to the beach and other activities.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice and great for dogs.
Jun 18, 2015
The pancakes and waffles are worth ypur trip here. The rest is a Awesome added bonus!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Good overall.
Jun 17, 2015
The accomadations and grounds are great. The only complaint is that by 12:00 they want fires out and people in there cabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.