Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Lovely park, will visit again!
Jul 01, 2015
Great RV Park. It should win an award. Best I have ever been in. The people who run the place are also Great !!
Jul 01, 2015
well I guess I was to gracious in my first evaluation. the site #38 that was assigned to me was WAY to small to be able to leave. I had to go the other way to get out dodging trees along the way. then the only way out of the park was being excavated. "TRAPED" good job to one of your staff to get it backfilled and get us on our way. silly to have that kind of work going on when people are leaving.
Jun 30, 2015
Lors de la réservation, nous aurions apprécié savoir que votre camping était en rénovations. Nous y serions allés tout de même et ceci aurait évité un mauvais effet de surprise. Nous avons quand même apprécié notre séjour. Toute l'équipe du personnel est très accueillante. Merci beaucoup !
Jun 30, 2015
Only negative was some pull through sites are very tight because of trees. Trees are nice for shade, but rig length should be taken into consideration when assigning sites. I have a 32' trailer and if the site behind me was filled, I don't know how I would have gotten the trailer through the trees to exit. Cleanest campground I have been to, helpful staff, dog friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it as always!!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient with a great trolley service to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
after many years of camping at this KOA we were very pleased with all the impressive updates you have done here. we really enjoyed our week here. the bathrooms are beautiful, the pool is great, and the help are so friendly. we will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was very clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful, clean, dry and comfortable. The porch swing was a wonderful amenity. The bathrooms were brand new. We did not take the trolley so can't comment on that. We tried the pancakes at Merry Moose and they were delicious. The pool was a comfortable temperature.
Jun 29, 2015
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2015
Incredibly clean facilities and grounds. Only issues were the sites were a little small and site 53 sewer hookup was uphill, making it almost useless. Also there should be signage on how to flush the toilets.
Jun 29, 2015
Miss the personal touch when the campground was owner-managed instead of corporate. So many motel unit type cabins that don't see as many campers to visit with. Still well maintained and pleasant. Good location.
Jun 29, 2015
Un séjour merveilleux, avec employés tres aimable. Nous y retournerons avec plaisir. Lacher pas , continuer de travailler avec votre cur.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Super clean and very helpful people want to go back again soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, very helpful and attentive staff, delicious pancakes offered for breakfast ... But ohne big minus for this Place: far too many dogs on the premise- some with 4 dogs in 1 camper, awfully loud all evening long!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground and quite with all the dogs that we saw. Only issue was road noise from rt1
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was clean but that's about all I can say. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. The staff in the office did not want to spend any time with children and was not accommodating of KOA points vouchers. The grounds keepers were reluctant to turning on the pool splash pad stating they it used lots of water. The kids events were not well thought out and became 7 min disasters.
Jun 28, 2015
The grandkids loved the pool. All of the employees that we interacted with were extremely friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
There are not enough words to discribe this campgroound...It is the best park we have ever stayed in...CLEAN, UP-DATED...so many extras tto please the campers, breakfast cabin, Beautiful Pool, fabulous office/country store...rest rooms extraordinaire...trolly station, cute pet area, lots are well leveled, beautiful trees, well groomed. This is THE campgound....
Jun 28, 2015
Very well managed. When I saw the picnic tables being cleaned with a presume washed I was amazed. I also observed after other campers left there campsite was walked over by two individuals and all trash was removed.
Jun 27, 2015
As always, great stay. Ruth and Curt are tremendous hosts!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the facilities were very clean and maintained. I will stay there again when I come back to Maine.
Jun 27, 2015
First, KOA was very affordable for our family, we have three teens. It was nice to hang out at our cabin (we had a 2 room camping cabin w/o bathroom) and relax around our campfire. The bathrooms/showers were within a short walking distance and very clean. The kids loved the pool too. We would definitely consider KOA again for our vacation accommodations in the future.
Jun 27, 2015
Nous spécifie avant notre séjour qu'il y a des travaux très bruyants
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much at the site. The cabin we rented had plenty of space for our family. We would definitely plan on staying there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We were verbally assaulted from Ruth as she came flying up to our door to say that we made an employee so scared that she was in tears. This is a total lie. We were unhappy with our rental but we never expressed it in a manor we were accused of. We will never be back to a KOA of any caliber! Plenty of other places to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Small park, clean, well kept. Very impressed with the dog park, like the idea of stone there.
Jun 25, 2015
Was a Very Clean, Fun and Relaxing place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
wow!!!this place was awesome the best water I ever tested. your team is excellent. you all understand the meaning of the word customer. this KOA tied for my favorite spot which was/is Astoria Oregon. GOOD JOB!! I will highly recommend to anyone. see ya again on the 29th. :-).
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful KOA we've ever seen, and we are KOA's members since 1999. It's nice, quiet and so clean. + the employes are very friendly and ready to help at any time. Congratulations for the good work. D. B.
Jun 24, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. It was unfortunate that you were under some construction around the pool area,but it was still comfortable. For the price to stay it was a little steep considering the sites are not very large, and they are very close together. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend.
Jun 24, 2015
amazing! other than all the construction work going on around the campground it was perfect
Jun 23, 2015
We had a little problem with ants and the staff was right there to help us out. They were so great like we have known they for years. That is why we always stay at koa's. No matter where we go we never have a problem . I don't like camping any where else.
Jun 23, 2015
New reno's look fantastic. Immaculate!! Beautiful new pool and spa. Grounds are beautiful and as usual employees are extremely nice. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place close to everything. Staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot of new upgrades at Saco KOA. It's been a great place to stay and camp. We love it there and will be back every year.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Finding the Campground was very easy, check in was quick with no complications, the hostess was very helpful in explaining everything to my wife. Our site was easily accessible and easy to set up. Our stay was very relaxing and the other campers were friendly and helpful, we will definitely recommend this place to other RV'ers. Bill & Bonnie Gillespie
Jun 22, 2015
First time here an we will be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and we noticed lots of improvements since our stay last year. The trolley is so great too. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed 2 nights in a 1 room cabin w/my husband & my large dog. I thought the campground was clean, quiet, & comfortable. The restrooms/showers/dish wash area was very clean too. I would come back to this KOA & I would recommend it to my friends.
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, great cabin, clean bathrooms & showers, A++
Jun 22, 2015
Really appreciated the gravel at the campsite. It rained a lot & no mud.
Jun 21, 2015
My only complaint was the smell in the new cabin...not sure if it was polyurethine or ?? Needed to keep the windows open and the smell even got into my clothes!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.