Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Nice & clean. A little cramped and crowded. Loud at night.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, clean, and convenient.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful week at this KOA! The owners are making some wonderful improvements, many completed the week we were there. The new sites with concrete patio and the deluxe patio sites are in a newer part of the campground that is very appealing. The entire property is very well maintained, and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to enjoy the southern coast and Casco Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Loved the Moose cafe with pancakes each morning. Thankful to be in the older part as the newer area had few trees. The advertised fenced dog park appeared to be under construction, thus not useable. That was disappointing as it was a draw for us.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the bathrooms. They would be spotless for a short time then all of a sudden they were all plugged and nasty. Keep they clean and flushable and u get 5 stars. No issues with showers they were perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean place and the cement patios are great.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place
Jul 18, 2017
J'ai passé un séjour très agréable dans votre camp! Merci!
Jul 18, 2017
Other than the bathrooms, the place was extremely well kept. The drive through sites should have been angled a little more so big rigs could just pull throught without having to back up and readjust to get in. The best part is that they monitor the hot tub so little ones don't get a chance to sneak in. They should not let tubes or balls in the pool when there are a lot of people, they take up
Jul 18, 2017
Unfortunately I would not recommend your campground to anyone at this point due to the unacceptable conditions of your bathroom facilities. From the time we checked in on Thursday until Monday when we left the bathrooms (men and ladies) were disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here while experiencing Portland Maine, and the surrounding areas. Great central location, and the office was more than helpful with accommodating our late check in! 10/10 would recommend !
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful site.....great amenities....need another bath house or more showers by the lodge area....food was great.. very tasty and convenient...staff very friendly.... enjoyed very much
Jul 17, 2017
It was great staff is so friendly. Do not like that they are clear cutting huge areas for rv parking. It takes that woodsy feeling away. With all that new area they need more showers and a bigger or second pool
Jul 17, 2017
Exceptional! Quite campground with a very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time, loved the location to old orchard beach and Portland. Cabin was terrific...had some big ants in the bathroom but that wasn't a big deal. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
This is our first time staying at a KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We loved everything about your campground. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and fully met our expectations. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a FANTASTIC time here! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was g=perfect. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
used to love this place, employees this time were rude and unfriendly..used to order pizza all the time from merry moose, but this time it was awful, uneven and misshaped-cable is worse than ever
Jul 17, 2017
It was fine, but the camp sites were very small for the price.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very clean and accommodating place to place
Jul 17, 2017
The renovations are great, we had a good time. Only downfalls we noted was the lack of trees and the ability to get a trailer into or out of site 115. The electrical box and the four posts should be moved or people will continue to have issues.
Jul 17, 2017
great campground and atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Very enjoyable for all ages. So many employees and ALL so willing to help!
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close together
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and site were great!!! Office staff upon check in could have been warmer and more inviting!
Jul 17, 2017
Camp ground is clean and orderly there is a sense of pride and urgency in the staff and the merry moose is a great place to eat for those rainy days.
Jul 17, 2017
The KOA has great facilities as most do. We did not realize it was an amusement park envirinment, so it was not for us. The breakfast they served was delicious,convenient and reasonably priced!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park with beautiful facilities
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great clean Park! Still under construction but getting close to finish.
Jul 16, 2017
our site was lovely, glad we paid a bit extra for the table and chairs, more chairs by the fire pit, the swing and the wooden platform. nice pool,hot tub, and clean BRs and showers. glad you still have the trolley
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the little cabin and the heated pool!
Jul 16, 2017
Just an awesome place. Staff extremely friendly. Very clean and plenty of activities for all. Quiet with plenty of trees for shade. Our first trip to Maine and we are sure to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, visited Freeport. A lot of new sites, expansion underway, will be really nice when finished. We got our chairs on the last day of our stay, would have been nice if we could have gotten them earlier. Need to landscape with trees the new sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Except for the construction where our site was located, our stay was wonderful. It prevented us from sleeping in but we understand the need to improve the campground experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Very professional,we really knew the owners cared about people, campground continually upgraded & so many trees. Beautiful setting with hourly bus rides to Old Orchard Beach
Jul 16, 2017
I love the large lodges! We stay every summer at the Saco/OOB KOA. It's WONDERFUL!!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, there were lots of activities to do. I recommend getting there early so you can use the pool and bikes. We got just a basic cabin, but it was very comfortable.
Jul 16, 2017
One of the employees that currently works there her name is Flo. She has a horrible attitude and has zero customer service. During check in I was dismissed very quickly by her because my check in time was 3pm and I showed up at 250. She was not friendly nor helpful. Really to bad since everyone else was wonderful
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice people! Clean campsites. Delicious breakfasts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Off to rough start. Site 83 should be for staff parking - not acceptable.as a Full service back - in site. Gravel and literally on top of neighbour, extremely small. Had to upgrade after booking 4 months in advance.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice cg with tree covered sites, love the on site restaurant
Jul 15, 2017
Although this facility was clean and well run it was just too crowded. At dusk everyone started a camp fire and it ws difficult to breath.
Jul 15, 2017
Good location. Loved the Trolley.
Jul 14, 2017
We are a returning family and will continue to book our family vaca at this KOA. They are very nice and accommodating every single visit.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location.
Jul 14, 2017
A clean, well organized campground, well located for the Sack/Orchard Beach area. Clean bathrooms, great wifi, plenty of dog clean up stations. We stayed in the new area, still making improvement s. East on/off I95.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground great people!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award