Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
all staff very friendly. i liked wood and ice delivery to site. pool and hot tub immaculate and inviting. campground was quiet during quiet hours...that was a definite plus as sometimes campers can get very rowdy and loud. grounds were very clean and maintained. blueberry pancakes were wonderful. thank you for a very relaxing atmosphere.
Sep 16, 2015
Always clean, always friendly!
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very nice and cleanly. Shuttle to the beach was great, we also liked that it was close to the bike path. Only downside was the handle-less toilets, didn't work very well and there was a limited number of sites suitable for tents (most were all gravel). Overall great trip, would visit again!
Sep 15, 2015
Lovely, very clean campground with lots of shady areas. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate! Super-friendly staff, too. Sorry we couldn't stay longer
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. Good location. Spots we were in were a little tight (narrow).
Sep 15, 2015
Awesome clean great hosts!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Another awesome stay.
Sep 14, 2015
we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again soon. A very clean and delightful place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Le seul reproche c'est que bien que nous n'avions pas de chien, et nous avions un emplacement entouré de chiens qui jappaient à touts moments. Pour se qui est du reste cétait très bien.
Sep 14, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 16 years. Very happy with everything.
Sep 14, 2015
Great accommodations. A peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, albeit a little too close to the main road if you are staying up front, but that was a minor concern. This KOA is meticulously clean, a great deal of attention to detail paid in regards to the amenities, right down to the pegs in the restroom stalls. The staff was amazing! Friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for better, definitely going back!!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great place with great staff. It is always clean and quaint.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean,well kept campground! Very nice helpful staff
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, especially Courtney, Everything was amazing. It's easy to see why the Woodall camping guide rates you a 10 in everything.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we pulled in to leaving, campground and the deluxe cabin were immaculate! Dave was friendly and very helpful with directions and things to do. Great location for trips to Old Orchard Beach, Portland and Kennebunkport! Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2015
We will be coming back to stay again soon !
Sep 13, 2015
Awesome staff! Thank you Kirk for the late night escort into the site!! Very nice campground and very accomadating!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful cabin for our large family. We have been "camping" here for the past 17 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We loved the new pool and jacuzzi.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
A very satisfying KOA. We'll run and taken care of. Excellant wifi and cable TV. Like most KOA's overpriced.
Sep 12, 2015
The KOA was in great shape. Only complaint is with the location of the fire pits. Stayed on lot 33. The adjacent lots fire pit was about 20 feet from my parking area. Had to move my new truck so the neighbor could have a fire. Noticed many lots with the same problem.
Sep 12, 2015
2 nite stay. excellent bathrooms/showers. shaded level site. nice staff. good location for attractions.
Sep 11, 2015
We absolutely loved it. Amazing campground could not ask for better. WE will be back again.
Sep 11, 2015
Best KOA we have visited,especially considering the complex layout [not an open field].
Sep 11, 2015
Happy with park and pancakes were great.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was fantastic... Marie and Benny were so helpful! Location was very noisy with the industrial park, turnpike and route 1 but I expected that since I am a local and live right down the road. It was my 3 year olds first "camping" experience and he had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Toujours aussi plaisant comme endroit . j'aime bien la nouvelle configuration des sites Lors de mon séjours à la cabine LL53 j'ai vraiment aimé . PS le matelas du divan-lit serait à changer Merci et ont se revoit en mai . Robert Cote
Sep 10, 2015
pArfa!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in late after notifying KOA of late arrival. Was not given wifi password and had to drive out to connect. Not an emergency but inconvenient
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed every minute. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was great,we didnt want to leave.It was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.We will be going back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I love love loved this campground! My dog and I stayed in a 1 room cabin and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was AMAZING! They offered to help with anything and everything. I cannot recommend it enough. The bathrooms and showers were SO CLEAN!! I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are a bit too small. Lovely, well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Trolley option is great for heading to the beach. The deluxe Camping cabin is very nice and has all of the items you need to prepare meals and snacks. Beds were very comfortable. Pull out couch bed is not. Overall a great experience
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was amazing! Didn't care for Old Orchard Beach.....The beach was not clean but the campground was beautiful! We drove down to other beaches in Maine!
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent camping familial, comme tous les camping Koa !! Merci beaucoup !
Sep 08, 2015
A nice RV park that has been made even better by upgrades courtesy of new owners, Sun RV Resorts. The only knock I have on the place is that it is very, very expensive - particularly for older RVers who have physical limitations and do not permit taking advantage of all of the amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
Shockingly clean. Try to find filth here, yeah you can't! Even the sand in the playground was raked everyday!! We stayed near a primitive cabin and within 10 minutes of someone checking out, someone was there cleaning it! We had issues with our fire escaping the fire ring and they had gravel to put around it within minutes of being told! Can't imagine a better camping experience!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time and the campground was very well maintained. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
I had a great weekend there. Everyone was so nice, helpful and the place was so clean and cozy. I couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals