Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and morning pancakes....sweet!
Sep 15, 2013
Tell these people, get rid of some trees! Let the light in! Otherwise a very friendly, organized campground. Little snack bar with pancakes for breakfast was great!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA. Some of the nicest, most helpful staff we have encountered at a KOA! Oh yeah, great blueberry pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful setting and well maintained facilities. very friendly people!
Sep 14, 2013
a lovely camp ground and our request for a spot near the bathrooms accommodated in style....we appreciated the early morning staff person who helped us with plastic bags to pack our drenched canopy ( it rained hard all night!!) thanks
Sep 14, 2013
not good layout to get out with 40 footer and road noise is way to loud.
Sep 14, 2013
The best. Simply the best. Shady, spacious, reasonable, extraordinarily clean, but most of all... the nicest people. Folks there were so friendly and helpful I could have been down south.
Sep 14, 2013
The staff were very knowledgeable about local activities and entertainment. They were so friendly and polite.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Besides being in a tiny site in a mud hole after some rains,then being at the CG exit there are the noisy roads (US 1, I95 and a very busy town road) Then there is that car lot with loud speakers and salemen using the emergency button to locate cars ..... CG hosts were good as were the bathrooms though not enough showers. We moved elsewhere down the road a few miles instead of extending our stay
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This is by far the best run and most friendly KOA I have been to and we go to a lot!! VERY clean also.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
wonderful stay!! Your campground is beautiful and so peaceful with its wooded setting. So enjoyed the chipmunks, the quietness, breakfast at the Merry Moose. Everyone was perfectly delightful!! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2013
Easy to get to, plenty of activities, enjoyed the pool, weather was collaborating and easy access to beaches. Will return.
Sep 12, 2013
Showers were nice. We will be back again, but this time get a campsite a little further away from the office, as it was a little noisy at times.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable camping cabin. Bathrooms and showers super clean. The whole campground is great! We love The Merry Moose. The staff is wonderful! Can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We had car trouble and had to stay longer than we had planned. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Sep 11, 2013
Used this just as a pit stop, didn't stay long.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Just a little crowded but overall excellent
Sep 11, 2013
Very Clean. Welcoming staff. Overall was very pleased.
Sep 11, 2013
We were very happy with our site. Clean, level, and nice size. All the staff we interacted with were friendly,polite, and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there very much. Nice location, also.
Sep 11, 2013
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. Have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2013
So sad that the camping season is coming to an end! We will miss our home away from home!
Sep 10, 2013
Great! The service was excellent, accommodations exemplary, cleaning superb. Couldn't have had a better time. Thanks, again
Sep 10, 2013
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY! I was continually amazed throughout my stay at how CLEAN my cabin was. I thought I was the first person ever to stay there. And everyone was SUPER friendly. There was a slight mix-up about the end of my reservation and, after clearing it up, the woman who'd come to clean my cabin actually hugged me.
Sep 10, 2013
We've never stayed in a cabin before! We loved it! The feeling of camping without the stress of camping. All the workers were so friendly and helpful. Loved the Merry Moose and the campfire there. I know that you can't do anything about the traffic noise from Route 1 but that was the only negative about staying there. The fact that the entire campground was so clean was very appealing to us.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
really nice campground, close to everything and very clean!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was great, weather was not. All staff very friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
Great weekend in the cabin suite. Warm, clean and private. Close to a lot of things I wanted to do.
Sep 10, 2013
Great time at this campground ! We pulled in after a long haul, didn't have a reservation after plans changing and we called several other campgrounds in the area that had lots of vacancies we decided to go KOA and glad we did. The staff we're some of the friendliest we have encountered anywhere! A lot of nice touches, to numerous to mention.
Sep 09, 2013
Great as usual, friendly and accomodating staff, very clean sites and premises, thumbs up!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs! Great location, great campground, great hosts!
Sep 09, 2013
the location in CT has TVs in the small cabins. This was the only thing we missed since it rained a night during our stay! Otherwise, another wonderful stay at the KOA :)
Sep 09, 2013
We have been to several Koa's this year and this one was my wife's absolute favorite. The cabin was spacious, clean and comfortable.The staff was sooo friendly and helpful.You must have breakfast at the Merry Moose. We will definitely come back next year. Kudos to the owners and staff on an awesome establishment.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice campground that was convenient location! The staff were very friendly, the bathrooms were immaculate! It was a very well kept campground. Would definitively return or recommend to others!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice little place. Our cabin was wonderful. Very clean and quite. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Pool was great and enjoyed our breakfast at the Merry Moose. Will go back.
Sep 09, 2013
Main problem was NO internet. A helpful gentleman came to see what he could do, but nothing.
Sep 08, 2013
great private spot...rates are good too..Saco is pretty much located in the center of everything...very fortunate to have found your KOA thanks all...just a little itsy bitsy negative tone...make your woodbags a little bigger..:)
Sep 08, 2013
I have been staying at this KOA campground for years. I don't have any small children or a camper, so we stay in the cabins. At first we stayed in the older cabins that have no bathrooms, but now we love the cabins that have bathrooms. It's so much easier when you've got to get up in the middle of the night. I'm pretty sure we will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.